Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow 6th May 2008 : The Moment

6th May 2008 : The Moment PDF Print
Wednesday, 07 May 2008 19:07

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by malsia1206, May 07, 2008 19:17:16
May 06, 2008. What a day of infamy for Malaysia. I'll remember this date more than 31st August. A date to remember and would not be forgotten for the injustice perpetrated by this present Barisan Government.
agree 129
written by Chaptokam, May 07, 2008 19:24:22
The almightly is watching you from above Najis and Rosmoron . Your fall is imminent , and when it does , the judgement for you two will be worse than than what you are doing to our BRAVE YM RPK , the messenger of the Almighty , The Mahatma Gandi of Malaysia . Pete you will enter into the History Of Malaysia as the one man who fought against repression in Malaysia and the one who brought justice and freedom to all Malaysians under the tyranny of the DPM , AG and PDRM .
written by Sribayu, May 07, 2008 19:27:09
When The Witness Becomes The Accused
(Speak up! Published by The Sun 7th May 200smilies/cool.gif

Ever wondered why the police is unable to close many files and solve crime especially high profile cases? This is because they……

Dear fellow Malaysian please read the article to seek more what is on the hidden agenda of police force (unable to close files) based on writer’s experience
written by power2u, May 07, 2008 19:34:12
Something is VERY VERY WRONG in this country...an innocent n good person like RPK goes to jail for defending justice for murdered Monggolian girl....n the bar council,judiciary,Law Minister has not uttered a word to condemn this dispicable misuse of power to incarcerate this man.Looks like the people who speak out in support for RPK are the Pakatan n the rakyat.
Shame on you UMNO,MCA,MIC,
written by omarkhayyam, May 07, 2008 19:47:57
Pete .... u were such a pain in their ass ..... and now when u refuse to be bailed its gonna make them screammmm,

they can't hurt u more than this .... the harder they try the lower they go down into the cesspole man

u managed to dent their pride without raising a finger "literally"

written by LYK, May 07, 2008 19:48:20
Everyone should try to communicate what's happening to our friends and relatives who are not surfing. God bless RPK for what he has done for me and my children's future. No point try to shame the persons in government, thier genes have evolved into non-human already.
written by RichPoon, May 07, 2008 19:58:34
why must they handcuffed him?.....he is not a criminal....besides he is not going to run away!
written by MasterYoda, May 07, 2008 20:01:12
next up...

GAG order.... just like during Mahathir's time against Anwar Ibrahim...

then probably, Internet censorship or shut down.... BN regime tactics

DOWN with BN!!!
written by CM Lam, May 07, 2008 20:02:08
Twisted story....one kampung head did not fulfil his duties and the penduduk wanted him to relinguish the position to his deputy. Seeing opportunity, he applied the chinese proverb ' borrow knife to kill ' and discredit his successor. Now no one to take over, he has all the time to re plan his next move...no more pressure..!
written by HHKim, May 07, 2008 21:03:04
Dear fellow Malaysian:

We have to do what need to be done to ensure RPK is in the best of situations.
He might have his solid principle but it could be too emotional in reactions.
Careful deliberations and strategy must be the order of the day in order to win the battle against the worst crook of BN machinery.

Where appropriate, international bodies must be engaged to publicize the predicament. One thing is certain - it has to be organized in a big wave like Bersih Walk. Let the police run out of water cannon and running in fear.

I was hoping something to happen ......and I pray to God that it happens for the sake of the nation.

written by Shyetan, May 07, 2008 21:09:18
senseless utterly senseless and handcuffed like a common criminal - what la - he has done nothing wrong man - there are thieves, corrupted politicians walking free all over - what justice!!
written by Selva, May 07, 2008 21:10:54
We must get in touch with RPK and ensure that he is unharmed. The Royal Malaysian Police is capable of causing harm(lihe they did to Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim) and in worse scenarios even use C4 like they did to Altantuya. Perhaps we should walk the streets to demand RPK's immediate release before Najis and Rosmoron use their security detail to carry out another mission.
written by MrHot, May 07, 2008 21:24:41
written by MrHot, May 07, 2008 | 20:58:39

Dear All Fellow Malaysian & MT Readers

I sudah tak boleh tahan lagi !!!Enough of talk !!!!

Lets walk our talk...let all of us who LOVE Malaysia & RPK gather on this coming Saturday on the 10th May 2008,10.00am ....to show our support to RPK & his family....for what he has done for us....!!!!

Let Us Unite To Show to The BN Government Of The Rakyat Thirst For Justice !!!

Are You In....?????

written by ultraman, May 07, 2008 21:31:18
Seeing RPK led away hand cuffed makes my heart weep.
Seeing RPK silently going of to jail makes me want to tell this to to the murderers:"May THEY BURN and BURN IN HELL!"

GOD BLESS RPK!!!
written by malaysian, May 07, 2008 21:32:44
Today is a black day for Malaysia.

Today there is no law.

Today there is no justice.

Today there is only one thought: **** UMNO!!!
written by kywl1981, May 07, 2008 21:40:39
can we charge someone for being seditious towards the rakyat? sheessh....
written by shan, May 07, 2008 21:51:49
What the hell is happening to our beloved country,.,.Is there no justice?,.,
One bastard rapes a teenager and still sits as a MB,anotherone caught with his pants down with a 14yr old kid and is no.2 and a SOB molest a waiter and allowed to roam free AND RPK IS IN JAIL JUST FOR WRITING AN ARTICLE SEEKING JUSTICE FOR A MURDERED MOTHER,MURDERED CHILD ANOTHER FELLOW HUMAN BEING.

You bastards who sit on the throne of this country,your days are numbered,.Are we living in a democratic country OR is this a comunist country,and since when was marshal law declared in Malaysia,.,

Just because you sit high and mighty does warren you to decide at your whims and fancies.,.The little Dragons are stirring now, Don't wake them,.,It will be ugly,.,.,.,.,.,..Your ego's are nothing compaired to the 26million odd ego.
written by ekayjay, May 07, 2008 22:33:12
"Godfather" don RPK - keep your head high.
you have done nothing to lower your head.
here is the only man who wears the handcuffs with dignity.

written by Free Malaysia, May 07, 2008 22:45:55
To the murderers of Altantuya,

Your time will come.
written by ez24get, May 07, 2008 23:30:46
One man is the source of the all the problems and injustices in Malaysia at the moment but he manages to escape the attention and most of the scathing criticism of the people at the moment.

While the recent 12 GE tsunami managed to wash away a little of the filth and stink of some of these stinky politicians, organisations and power-houses but one man still wallow in stinky filth! After the tsunami, we have seen a little change in attitude in politicians like Kerismuddin, Toyo, Badawi, Shabery Chik, etc; we have even seen a little more urgency and slightly more actions from the ACA, UMNO, PDRM, etc. At least we have seen some changes although not much.

But one man has not changed in spite of the rakyat's anger and reprimand seen in the 12TH GE. In fact, not only is he unchanged, he has gone from bad to worst! Who is he?

He is none other than our infamous Attorney General, Abdul Gani Patail. In fact he is one of the worst AG that Malaysia ever had. He belonged to the same league as Mohtar Abdullah who is languishing in hell at the moment!

He is the one who does not bother to attend Altantuya's trial but takes his precious time to attend the HINDRAF protestors' trial. Not only did he not attend Altantuya's trial but he changed the DPP team at the last minute. He is able to predict before the trial using his crystal ball that no other people are involved other than the 3 accused! He is the one who instructed his DPP team to contain the case and not to probe further things which are detrimental to his masters!

He is the one who thinks that there are no cases for the myriads of clear-cut corruptions of those in power including the IGP, ACA boss, Badawi SIL and children, AP Queen, Ex-Deputy internal security minister, submarine deals, Port Klang scandal, etc, etc. Not only were there no cases against the corrupt culprits but he managed to find ample cases against the people and lawyers who brought up the corruption cases!

He is the one who decides that calling the Sultans in degrading names and uprising against the Sultans' MB choices are not seditious or treason but these are acceptable. However, comments by a parliamentarian on the transfer of an Islamic government servant is high treason and punishable by death!

You witnessed his determination and lightning speed in charging Raja Petra, HINDRAF supporters and the weaklings albeit joe public but see how he dragged his bottom in the Ex-minister's molestation case!

He is the worst AG that Malaysia has the bad fortune of having and he is so thick skin that he makes no attempt to hide his shameful, blatant biasness in favour of his masters. He is the source of the shame and problem faced by the judiciary today.

Get rid of this man and the judiciary can then be resuscitated. Get rid of this filth and the stink won’t be that bad!
written by Paikiah, May 08, 2008 00:27:44
To Najis and RoastMouron All Barisan Rascals,

You scumbags of nation, I swear to GOD that you Binatangs will never ever live in peace forever~! May you Binatangs living in fear and impotent.
To HELL YOU RASCALS~!
written by Paikiah, May 08, 2008 00:41:22
TO RPK and Marina,

You two have credits and merits in GOD.
GOD will give you all the blessings and strengths that needed to fight with the DEVILs.
We, Homosapiens will strive together hand-in-hand, Shoulder-to-shoulder.
Renounce to The Barisan Najis Devils,
We will not go into annihilation.
We are here to prove the existing of Mankind.
This the earth that only meant for US~!
Devils back to HELL~! You remain.
written by profpolitico, May 08, 2008 02:22:04
ya allah this video is so typical malaysian drama. siap ngan godfather soundtrack summore.

my fellow malaysians, let us not forget while we are riding this wave of hot news, thousands in the world are dying from disasters and lack of food. If we could only get our act together...

My respect to all families involved.
Pete's gotta plan, he might as well use it smilies/smiley.gif

puff puff give yo'
written by ingolstadt, May 08, 2008 02:32:08
There will be the day when I shed in tears of joy, with true happiness rushing from my heart and to feel the sense of pride I once had with Malaysia and to tell people proudly I came from Malaysia, born in Malaysia, raised in Malaysia. There will be the day.

Barisan Nasional - You will face the consequences.
written by panca, May 08, 2008 09:44:38
JUSTICE GOES TO JAIL

KILLERS IN THE COMFORT OF HIS HOME, STILL

"ALL THANKS TO PRIME MINISTER ABDULLAH AHMAD BADAWI"

AND THE GOONS(HANDS-IN-GLOVES)

---------------------------------------

Other Highlight:
World Top-sellers

Someone asked, has anyone read the book entitled "MURDER SHE WROTE". I asked who is the writer? Came the reply, it's Rose Mar Lottashit! Nice author name, so glamorous. Has anyone read?
written by journeyman, May 08, 2008 13:54:34
Thank God.

Please take care.
written by kingelvis, May 08, 2008 14:35:54
To All Fellow contributors
Pete needs all our help. While I was a student in England, the controversy surrounding the Najib march and kill Chinese banner with keris behind him was covered in the British newspapers. I remember it as “this knife is dying for Chinese blood” banner article in the Independent/The Times newspapers with photo. Get your friends in England to go into those newspapers offices to search in their archives for those articles. I did write to Dr Kua Kia Soong on this but he can’t recall photos. GOGOGO, get your friends in England to do this. Highlight those articles in bloggs!!!!!
Lets work on this for PETE
written by pulaiman, May 08, 2008 14:55:09
WELCOME HOME YANG MULIA RAJA PETRA PLEASE ADVICE DSAI TO TAKE OVER GOMEN SOON OR ELSE MORE OF THESE PERSECUTIONS WILL TAKE PLACE.HAVE A GOOD REST SIR AND TELL US IF YOU MET RAZAK BAGINDA IN SG BULOH. MALAYSIA TODAY LONG LIVE!!!!.
written by Henry, May 08, 2008 14:59:29
I feel so happy to read Raja Petra has agreed to bail. At first I was thinking there could be others preventing him from speaking to his wife and to agree to bail. Anything can happen and thanks god he is going home soon and may the good Lord continue to protect him and his family from all evil and harm ! Malaysians salute you !
written by maniwannan_subramaniam, May 08, 2008 16:04:55
God Bless You RPK n Family.....I'm glad you are safe and going to be out.......take care RPK
written by Peranakan, May 08, 2008 16:16:26
I was just told that RPK has agreed and been bailed out. I hope this is true.
RPK, i think that the grand scheme of things can still be pursued while you are 'outside'. We love you man.