Intricate links of Altantuya, Raja Petra trials PDF Print
Wednesday, 07 May 2008 13:27

Umno leadership drama...Opposition attacks...Official Secrets Act...practically all major aspects of Malaysian politics may be dragged in

THE MALAYSIAN INSIDER

LKS & RPK

Lim Kit Siang (in suit) and Raja Petra Kamaruddin surrounded by members of the press at the PJ Sesssions Court yesterday. — The Malaysian Insider picture by Choo Choy May

KUALA LUMPUR, May 7 — There will be two trials for the murder of Mongolian model Altantuya Shaariibuu. The first is the court case that began on June 18 last year but which seems to be meandering through the Shah Alam High Court with little coherence or urgency.

The second is the case which will begin on Oct 6 when webmaster Raja Petra Kamaruddin fights the charge of posting a seditious article titled "Let’s send the Altantutya murderers to hell." The report implicated Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak and his wife Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor in the 2006 murder.

This trial may drag on past the 5 days allotted by Sessions Court judge Nurmala Salim and could be a potentially explosive and expensive one for the DPM and the Abdullah administration. Raja Petra and his team of lawyers, half of them Pakatan

Rakyat politicians, will revisit some of the contentious points of the Altantuya case and attempt to join the dots between Abdul Razak Baginda, the model and the DPM and his wife.

This approach will be heaven-sent for those seeking to upset the transition of power between Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Najib, and put the administration on the defensive. What more with trial beginning right in the middle of Umno divisional elections and a couple of months before the party’s main election.

Raja Petra has hinted that some disclosures could be made in court. He challenged the government to repeal the Official Secrets Act so that he could furnish the court with evidence to fight the charge of sedition.

"What makes you think I don’t have proof? What makes you think I don't have documents," he told reporters before he was charged in court on Tuesday. Fact is that it does not matter if he is only going to be armed with bluster and innuendos. When he gives evidence in October, he is going to have a platform to make more allegations and fire more missiles against Najib or anyone he chooses to implicate in the case.

In his corner will be Karpal Singh, who has been keeping a watching brief for the Altantuya family in the ongoing murder trial. This veteran criminal lawyer was involved in some of the more heated moments of the case when he attempted to put Najib in the same frame as the model.

Chief Inspector Azilah Hadri and Corporal Sirul Azhar Umar, both members of the police Special Action Squad, are charged with the murder of Altantuya on Oct 20, 2006. Political analyst Abdul Razak Baginda is charged with abetting them.

Both police personnel allege that they were acting on the orders of Abdul Razak, who was being pestered by the model with whom he had an affair with.

The political analyst – an advisor to Najib – has denied giving the two policemen instructions to kill Altantuya. The Opposition has viewed this case as Najib’s Achilles heel given his close ties to Abdul Razak, and has used every opportunity to tie him to the case by suggesting that he knew the model and that he was aware of her presence in Malaysia.

The DPM has publicly denied these allegations. But he expected the ferocity of the attacks to increase after he was marked out by his party members as most suitable candidate to take over as party president under the succession plan which will see Abdullah stepping down before the term is over.

He knows that the Opposition wants to shake him and damage his credibility among Malaysians, and create the perception that the Barisan Nasional government is on the verge of imploding.

Najib’s supporters also reasoned that there would be increased activity to link him to the Altantuya case after he made clear to intermediaries of Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad that he was not interested in speaking out against Abdullah or challenging him for the number one position in Umno.

His position in Umno, though, remains strong thanks to two decades of cultivating a network of loyal division and branch chiefs. In nearly every closed-door session held since Election 2008, party members have identified him as the Umno leader who can help revitalise the party.

His supporters saw Raja Petra’s posting "Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell" as the first shot across the bow. Still, the jury is out on whether Najib did the right thing by responding officially through his press secretary to the website article.

Critics of this approach said that it only served to draw more attention to the report and put the DPM and his wife on the back foot while those in favour argued that if the DPM did not challenge allegations and innuendos about him and his wife, these assertions would soon be treated as facts.

But there appears a consensus that the police action was ill-timed. Raja Petra has been blogging for several years now and as he pointed out a few days ago, most of his articles would not pass the sedition or defamation test. So why did the police and Attorney-General’s Chambers decide to move on this report?

DAP’s Lim Kit Siang gave his take in Parliament yesterday. He said that the police action and subsequent prosecution appeared orchestrated. "They (Najib and Rosmah) reserve the right to clear their names through the laws. So why have they used the government facilities to take action against Raja Petra Kamaruddin? This is the abuse of powers. There are other channels for the deputy prime minister and his family to take action against Raja Petra - to use civil action and litigation," he said, choosing his words well to score some points at Najib’s expense.

Najib can expect Pakatan Rakyat de facto leader Anwar Ibrahim to weigh in with his views now and when Raja Petra’s trial begins in October. For the Opposition and Najib’s critics, the game plan is simple: turn the sedition trial into the second Altantuya Shariibuu trial.

Comments (65)Add Comment
written by Ken Liew, May 07, 2008 13:37:35
Panic??? a slang shows it all: Body have shit.

The more a criminal cover his trail the more trail will appear. Yet again, this will be a long show. Lets watch and learn RPK's wisdom and spirit.
agree 124
written by sactyr, May 07, 2008 13:38:58
The very reason why RPK is jailed shows that people from the top are involved. This just proves more and more of the political connections. If Najib is really innocent then they would have not jailed RPK, instead they would have just told RPK to produce his evidence in court and settle the whole issue today itself.
agree 185
written by Naha, May 07, 2008 13:39:36
Najib, Rosmah, Pak Lah & Khairy,

Hell hath no fury like citizens scorned. We smell blood, and we want your blood. Your mockery of God and contempt of rakyat have pushed us to the point of no return.

UMNO, the rakyat have slapped you for your daylight robbery. Don't think that we will stop at a mere slap for murder. Kamu yang bersubahat, jangan lupa: do'a orang yang dizalimi makbul. God's support is with the oppressed, not with the arrogant oppressors.

We will not forgive you and don't be so smug, because vengeance shall visit you.
agree 157
written by Tompios, May 07, 2008 13:43:16
At least we give tacitly conclusion for the late Altantuya's case to Mongolians. They were waiting too long for the snail's pace of killing tragedy.
written by Surind Raj, May 07, 2008 13:47:54
"REVENGE IS A DISH BEST SERVED COLD!" - Old Klingon Proverb

PR, Cepat tukar government & send all the criminals to jail!
http://surind.********.com/
written by oknyua, May 07, 2008 13:48:17
“He knows that the Opposition wants to shake him and damage his credibility among Malaysians, and create the perception that the Barisan Nasional government is on the verge of imploding.”

On the other hand, is this just simply a case of a murdered Mongolian girl where the trial lasted almost a year, with no apparent end in sight? Not everything is political. Let’s see what he said,

“ Today, we shall not be talking about politics. We shall also not be talking about race or religion. Today, we shall talk about doing the human thing.”

I believe that is exactly what it is – the human thing.
written by efftie, May 07, 2008 13:49:50
It seems that Najib has chosen not to answer the allegations made out by RPK, it looks more like he has used his "High Office" to get out of a sticky situation, why hasn't he challenged RPK in court, is he afraid too many questions will arise for which the answers will point to the obvious?
Yesterday was a great day in Malaysian History, mark my word it is greater than we can ever imagine, this day will change the political landscape of this Nation under God, yes yesterday is the beginning of greater days to come, mark my words.
You can kill a man but if you make a legend of him as he already is now you are a gonna, mark my words, youcan't kill a legend, this is no Hang Tuah where you change the story every now and then to suit your purpose, thei si RPK he is real and the events are real.
written by riversnail, May 07, 2008 13:50:17
For the Opposition and Najib’s critics, the game plan is simple: turn the sedition trial into the second Altantuya Shariibuu trial.

i think RPK wanted to have this second trial to expose the all the coverup in the first trial.
everyone knows the BN govt doesnt have the brainpower or knowledge in the law to fight against the Pakatan lawyers...we have seen this when they tried to charge the Hindraf lawyers in the court..
lets wait and see RPK kick the ass of the BN idiots in the court...
written by Jilo, May 07, 2008 13:51:56
It has to do with the pressure of resignation of the top man from the source of all evils presently embracing the nation.RPK did a heroic job by going to Sg.Buloh.Praise to him of his latest hunger strike.This is the strongest message to UM no.However, must strengthen our support toward RPK,COME WHAT MAY.
written by DatoSeri, May 07, 2008 13:53:04
It is quite clear that what written in the article is true, else there need not be such a big hastle to persecute RPK.

Those people are involved for sure!

This country is damned with a damned government.
written by HHKim, May 07, 2008 13:54:10
This is definitely the killing shot for Lajib - bodoh betul. I wonder how this goon can come to this level? Otak taada, hati pun kosong. Hairan hairan hairan-lah!!
written by sjeevan, May 07, 2008 13:54:59
"It is better to risk saving a guilty man than to condemn an innocent one.”
Voltaire

The greatest irony of them all! The innocent is caged and the guilty is let loose!
Injustice anywhere is always a threat to justice everywhere!
written by Tompios, May 07, 2008 13:55:47
Chief Offenders should be sent Sungai Buloh in Amazon river. Let the Pirana eat their bloody hell body. Start put Najib C4 in trial.
written by HHKim, May 07, 2008 13:56:12
Does Lajib knows that he is touching the Idol of Malaysian? There goes his future - better go back to tanam padi-lah dongkoi.

HK
written by Sribayu, May 07, 2008 14:00:58
History is more or less bunk. BN is a tradition. We don't want tradition. We want to live in the present and the only history that is worth is the history we made today.

Go PRK go…fight for us we really need a new reforms and something must starts now for the dignity of Malaysians and the future of our country.
written by Spear Bing, May 07, 2008 14:03:01
Remember the FBI American lady agent who was later revealed as the whistle-blower?

When the right time comes, there will be whistle-blowers surfacing not only on the Malaysian landscape but in France as well. The Military equipment procurement negotiation brokered by Baginda Razak is no longer privy to the inner circles of sweaty palms.

The profound statement of " Inshy Allah" ( Will of God ) cannot be more better understood and cognised than at this present moment.

We shall wait.............the Day of Reckoning.
written by alan cheong, May 07, 2008 14:04:14
The political analyst – an advisor to Najib – has denied giving the two policemen instructions to kill Altantuya. The Opposition has viewed this case as Najib’s Achilles heel given his close ties to Abdul Razak, and has used every opportunity to tie him to the case by suggesting that he knew the model and that he was aware of her presence in Malaysia.

fair opinion/reporting or insidious phrasing?
a glimpse of insider's true colours?
written by Ben, May 07, 2008 14:04:18
I did not know RPK was a chess master as well. It looks like he has played the "gambit" and the gomen swallowed it whole. The next move could be checkmate. Master Eddie Fisher will be proud of you.
written by cheekhiaw, May 07, 2008 14:04:33
HAPPENING MALAYSIA (1/2)

Sometime back, a happening Mongolian beauty by the name of Altantuya happened to muck around with some Razak fella who just happened to be the close advisor of the DPM of Malaysia.

According to reports, as a result she happened to not just have a child with him but got to mix around with his company that just happened to include the DPM.

The DPM in turn claimed there were no such happenings.

According to some, when she was dumped or things did not turn out the way she had hoped she demanded something from Razak that happened to have something to do with some kickbacks from some defence deals.

The defence deals just happened to be handled by a ministry under the DPM.
The deals just happened to offer generous commissions of hundreds of millions to the middleman that brokered the deals.

The middleman just happened to be Razak who just happened to be a close advisor of the DPM who happened to also be the defence minister who just happened to find a great middleman in Razak who just happened to also be his friend.

When Altantuya happened to turn up outside Razak’s home in Malaysia and things threatened to get out to the open, Razak just happened to figure that powerful or powderful assistance is required.

And when Razak asked for help to get rid of Altantuya, he happened to run into some nice helpful people that just happened to be in various areas of government not reachable to small time crooks and middlemen.

That's how Altantuya’s immigration records can happen to disappear into thin air and everyone in the government can happen to have no clue on how that happened.

The other nice helpful people who happened to undertake the task of blowing Altantuya to pieces just happened to be people officially tasked with protecting the defence minister who happened to be the DPM.

Those people who were not supposed to report to the defence ministry but the home ministry then happened get their hands onto C4 that so happens can only come from the defence establishment.

According to some reports, at the site where Altantuya was blown to pieces there is suspicion that there happened to be found bones that do not belong to Altantuya.

Those other bone fragments just happened to be that of other humans.

May be the helpful people that blew up Altantuya just happened to find a nice bombing plot that just happened to also be a nice bombing plot for someone else.

That report of more bones being picked up apparently picked no bones with the police and we hear of no more investigation to pick up more from that trail.

(to be continued...)

written by cheekhiaw, May 07, 2008 14:05:32
HAPPENING MALAYSIA (2/2)

All the above happened to raise the concerns of so many well-meaning Malaysians who found that such coincidences also happened to be considered nonsense by the mainstream media that just so happens to be owned by people connected to BN.

As a result, well-meaning Malaysians wanting to share information and get to the truths behind all those suspicious reports and coincidences started sharing their views and concerns on the net.

That just happened to include a blogger by the name of Raja Petra Kamaruddin who it seems just keep happening to get his hands onto inside information from other helpful people around the country who just happen to like to read his blog.

Although the case had been the talk of many concerned Malaysians for many months, it just happened that RPK recently wrote an article that reportedly just happened to point to possible linkages between the case and the DPM and his wife who of course also happened to be married to him.

Somehow, that just happened to make the law enforcement agencies realize that there is cause for concern after all and it then happened to them that they should take serious actions to uphold the law.

It seems like to the enforcement agencies the said husband and wife just happened to be at the wrong place at the wrong time, and bang into the wrong people with wrong connections and using the wrong explosive materials.

And it appears that it just so happens that of all the suspicious links to the top levels, RPK’s latest writing only just happens to be linked to top spot.

He is thus now chained supposedly in the name of justice for talking about things that the same justice dare not touch.

Then it so happens that of all people, Lim Kit Siang chose to criticize the DPM and his wife in parliament for abusing the law in getting RPK charged for sedition. But others connected to the DPM said that cannot be happening.

Another parliamentarian who happened to be the son of the PM who reportedly happened to dislike the other fella around which everything is happening also happened to get into the act and said that only god can determine who goes to hell.

This guy that LKS doesn’t know how he happened to graduate from Oxford was apparently quiet on who determines who goes to jail in Malaysia.

I wonder how many people are like RPK who just happened to wonder about the above aloud, and are wondering how the hell all these are happening in a country that happens to claim itself to be following the teachings of Islam.

So happening, our Malaysia.

XXX
written by SocratesI, May 07, 2008 14:07:18

Aye, Naha, vengeance will be visited upon those guilty of all the wrongs they have committed against RPK, against Malaysia and its Rakyat, just as Zakaria Mud Deviant and Naza are currently burning in HELL for their part in all the plundering, corruption, and robbing the Rakyat not only of all they possess, but also the Rakyat's Freedom, and Freedom of Expression !!

We, the Rakyat of Malaysia have been in shackles for too long, put there by the Demonic Barisan Najis regime.

My WAR CRY is "GIVE ME FREEDOM, OR GIVE ME DEATH !" WE ALL HAVE TO DIE ONE DAY, AND IF IT HAS TO BE FOR FREEDOM, SO BE IT !!!

written by Mik, May 07, 2008 14:19:18
Could not be najib who did this to YMRPK. Najib is smarter. This one must come from team A who wants najib out. tis case looks similar to DSAI when the book came out n police start investigating the contents of the book. just a twist.
written by indianputra, May 07, 2008 14:22:20
PAKATAN RAKYAT.. Do something. You are where you are is because of RPK and MT. It is him who moderated the Rakyat to give you a chance. DO SOMETHING to get RPK out of jail.

Just attending the court to see RPK going to jail, as what happened yesterday is mere publicity for you. BE GRATEFUL.. PRESSURE THE GOVERNMENT IN ANYWAY YOU CAN..

ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS!!!
written by Don Corleone, May 07, 2008 14:28:55
Najib said yesterday that no commission was paid by the Malaysian government on the Scorpene submarines and Sukhoi aircraft. However, he did admit that a RM500 million "contract" was awarded to a company which had zero track record for the scope of work that entailed. The controlling shareholder of that contract was Perimekar, controlled by Razak Baginda. LTAT was there for show only - Perimekar controls all subcontracts and disbursements.

A commission paid by any other means is also a commission, if not a bribe. Go to hell, Najib. Stop trying to fool the people who are sick and tired of having their money stolen by you and your cronies year in, year out.
written by ONGJJJ, May 07, 2008 14:31:20
What is this? Being a private quarrel, DPM/wife should institute legal proceeding in the civil court on libel & defamation, as there is nothing seditious in RPK's article. Seditiou if against the state or government. DPM/wife is just like any individual citizen only, why PDRM & Criminal proceeding with handcuffs, bail & jail and what not. Come on RPK is a Patriot not a common criminal. Shame on those in authority.
written by NSTPravda, May 07, 2008 14:35:11
As soon as the police hand cuffed our recalcitrant man
All the shits of Altantuya case explosively hits the fan
Our murderers are really now between a hard place and a stone
Because the man they handcuffed is not really all alone

Murderers, murderers, he has now really rocked you.
This time you’ve bitten more than you can chew
You have not only made him a legendary hero
You have now revealed the extreme weakness of UMNO

You might think that by arresting him you have bought some time
To further delay the processes and not have to pay for your crime
This miss-cue will escalate your trip into perdition
You have helped hasten your own execution

You think you can cloak yourself in your self importance
Divine retribution is awaiting your imminent presence
Being high and mighty is not what it used to be
Now that most rakyats have learnt how to be angry

The murderous aggrieved should have used a civil suit
To buy time and perform his obsfucatory pursuit
To bide his time while he ascend theUMNO food chain
Then he can use his power to consolidate his gain

Unfortunately, our so called leader seems a tad too anxious
To coverup his connection with a murder that’s gone vexatious
The deed has further accentuate the murderers guilt
Further eroding the façade of innocence he has built

It looks like things are really spinning outa control
How can a murderer dig himself out of such deep hole
Well, I guess, our story cannot probably end today.
It all really depends on our indefatiguable RPK.

written by Koleta, May 07, 2008 14:42:00
Its called seditionarosmah, Ongjjj smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Mustapha Kamal, May 07, 2008 14:42:19
This case stinks. All I'll say is this - RPK you are NOT alone. Your body is in prison, along with all our spirits. As long as even one of us is alive and free, your fight will be carried on.
written by farah, May 07, 2008 14:46:32
Me, disgusted and tired,
to Badawi, Khairy, Najib, and Rosmah,
MOTHER'S DAY ON 11-05-2008, do you think your Mom's proud of you!!??
written by BennyG, May 07, 2008 14:55:48
Suddenly, the picture becomes clearer. If a lot of facts could not be presented in the Altantuya case, a parallel case will highlight the correlation evidence i.e. questions not allowed to ask in Altantuya case will be brought out in RPK case and all "other" evidence will lay out for all to see.

Brillant, RPK.

Even though RPK choosing to go to Sg. Buloh's jail had brought immense publicity, it was painful and sad to see such sacrifice on RPK and his family had to be made.
smilies/cry.gif
written by Food Thought, May 07, 2008 14:58:03
I couldn't help myself thinking why RPK refuses to see anyone. You've been warned by us, rakyat, in the last GE. Basically, you're talking cock when you said you've learnt your lessons, you're not deaf of hearing, you're all ear etc. I'm so frustrated that why you keep thinking rakyat like us have no brains and go on treating us like a bunch of idiot by feeding us lies after lies ? I'm so sick of you PM, your family, your stupid mat rempit SIL, all your administration, si Rosmah yang syok sendiri, sick very sick. Every time when your face appears on TV I would rather switch my channel to watch The Three Stooges.
written by Eskay Lim, May 07, 2008 14:59:22
Najis,
You can call it by whatever name to get the authorities to fight your personal battle.
But if your actions aren't "an ABUSE OF POWER" then what is.
Remember, deputy Prime Ministers of Malaysia don't have good & happy endings.
written by Cinakelate, May 07, 2008 14:59:47
First the big wave came, now the Big wind is coming. Watch out the BN citizen!
written by Shyetan, May 07, 2008 15:00:03
We are all concerned for the well being of RPK - the case is getting more suspicious by the minute
written by ingolstadt, May 07, 2008 15:08:02
Another joke coming from our impotent government.

Razak Baginda can be bailed from murder charges, RPK can't be bailed for writing "Go running to Najib and Rosmah for help" in a blog.

So much so for your 'judicial reformation' Bodohwi, thanks to Najis, and our Polis Di Rosmah Malaysia, Polis Di Razak Malaysia, Polis Di Rojak Malaysia.

I hereby thank RPK for showing courage, for showing thieves and robbers how a true muslim, malay, malaysian should uphold the value, integrity, courage of a noble man. Respected, honored and trusted by all Malaysians.

From this day onwards, I'll pray to god to punish the cowards, thieves and robbers of our government to suffer for the rest of their lives, and to be faced with god and be trial upon the damage they have done to thousands and millions of Malaysian.

written by picadilly, May 07, 2008 15:10:17
cheekiaw, yours was superb.. but becareful bro. you might be charged for sedition.

btw who the heck was the other blogger charged for sedition???
is it to distract RPKs case?? is it a ploy?
they say THAT GUY COMMENTED ON MALAYSIA-TODAY AND WAS CHARGED.

THIS MEANS EACH OF US CAN BE CHARGED FOR SEDITION.

they track our posting from our IP address and trace us back to the cybercafe and arrest the owner!
written by Noor, May 07, 2008 15:10:42
Semoga ALLAH SWT SELAMATKAN RAJA PETRA

Why dont we have another March to the Palace again this time like the BERSIH march last year. This time it will be JUSTICE FOR ALTANTUYA & RPK. Wear yellow T Shirt and walk to the Palace to handover the Rakyat demand for JUSTICE.
written by Spear Bing, May 07, 2008 15:15:01
A.P.B. on PJ Utara UMNO Youth Vice Chairman:

Let's initiate an APB on this UMNOputra who uttered and called for the arrest of RPK.

Can someone who knows the inner circle of this UMNO Branch open a file on him?
written by The dragonheart, May 07, 2008 15:23:18
whoever killed and bombed Altantuya,will not care a damn if anyone who crosses their path... and even willing to see those who crossed their path made into mince meat and turn into hamburgers...

The Killers thinks they live forever and they can buy ticket to heaven with power and money...
written by keep it raw, May 07, 2008 15:31:03
RPK's vengenance will appear in the Court Room! smilies/angry.gif

RPK....MOUNTAINS AND HILLS MAY CRUMBLE, BUT OUR LOVE FOR YOU WILL NEVER END...WE WILL BE THERE ALL THE WAY WITH YOU!!!!
written by Raja Gasper, May 07, 2008 15:31:46
Pakatan should organized mega protest in order to release RPK and the 5 Hindraf
heros from the jail.It will be useless force if Pakatan behave like NATO-No
Action But Talk Only.Can the Agong Overide the Police order and release the
RPK like what the Sultan of Perak did to save the UMNO man from the transfer
by Pakatan YAB Menteri Besar.

The court might says that the evidence held by RPK is not revelant to the case
of Altantuya because of doubtful in nature and cannot be accepted as truth.So
the case stops and RPK will be found guilty of the sedition charges to suit the
prosecutions.

The Bar Council can do nothing here as they are helpless and powerless.Therefore
it is better for RPK pay the bail and come out as he is jail by political move.
Nothing to worry and play some games with the court here rather the sitting in
the dark cell of the prison and isolated from the world without progress.
written by picadilly, May 07, 2008 15:32:54
Murder
She moved to Hong Kong in 2005, allegedly becoming a professional escort. It was around this time she met Abdul Razak Baginda, a defense analyst from the think tank Malaysian Strategic Research Centre, reportedly beginning a relationship with. Initial reports of Altantuya having a child with Abdul Razak Baginda have been proven to be untrue.

Some sources allege that Altantuya came to Kuala Lumpur with a cousin in early October 2006 intending to confront her lover Abdul Razak Baginda.[1] When she went missing on Oct 19, her cousin lodged a police report and sought help from the Mongolian embassy in Bangkok.

Malaysian police found fragments of bone, later verified as hers, in forested land near the Subang Dam in Puncak Alam, Shah Alam. Police investigation of her remains revealed that she was shot twice before C-4 explosives were used on her remains, although there has been later suggestion that the C-4 explosives may have killed her. When her remains were found their identity could only be confirmed with DNA testing. The provenance of the C-4 remains unclear.

Baginda and three members of the police force were arrested during the murder investigation.

The two murder suspects have been named as Chief Inspector Azilah Hadri, 30 and Corporal Sirul Azhar Umar, 35. They had been members of the elite Unit Tindakan Khas (the Malaysian Police Special Action Force or counter-terrorism unit) and were both assigned to the office of the Deputy Prime Minister, who was also the Defence Minister at the time of the murder. Baginda has been charged with abetment in the murder.

Altantuya's brutal murder received wide, detailed coverage in Malaysia, Mongolia and other Asian countries
written by picadilly, May 07, 2008 15:33:26
thats from wikipedia above
written by mgeo, May 07, 2008 15:37:41
"Both police personnel allege that they were acting on the orders of Abdul Razak..."
Where did Malaysian Insider get this new "fact" from?

The identity of murderers, who is behind the new arrests, and whether UMNO critics of the govt. should also be arrested is not so important. The crackdown and harrasment of RPK, Syed Akbar Ali, Citizen Nades etc. is the latest in a serious Malaysian crisis. By retaining and using unconstitutional and patently
undemocratic laws, your political and civil servants are telling you that it is you who are their servants.
written by malayoscontrachavez, May 07, 2008 15:43:03
The box of pandora has been open.

It will be interesting to know, what sins will be uncover.

Plenty of sins.
written by Taufique, May 07, 2008 15:52:12
Siapa makan cili, dia rasa pedas.

I hold that very true. Usually, those who are guilty of something, will be making noise.

More than anything, my prayers are for RPK and family. I hope whatever RPK is doing is going to come out with blistering results for the bad asses.

May Allah keep him and his family safe.
written by kent chong, May 07, 2008 15:56:09
Dear Malaysian... show your support !

Support RPK club!
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=18169906223&ref=mf

Support Pakatan Rakyat
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=11627548644&ref=mf
written by panca, May 07, 2008 15:58:24
Now it is apparent that the body(party of Goons) can longer contain the Najis and soon it has to be excreted. Monyet has all the fish patties(belacan) all over.

IDIOT will have to make the last call soon before or he would be consuming NAJIS himself, therefore korbankan yang berdosa in order to look abstained from being seen as part of the The Mongolian Murder Trail!
written by chaiksyn, May 07, 2008 16:01:01
Yummy....this is what I have been waiting for!!!!Exciting and interesting.

To Puan Marina Kamaruddin and family,

My prayers are with you and your family. Be strong and have courage; RPK is doing the right thing, his is the Malaysian version of Mahatma Gandhi; he alone almost brought down the BN Government. He has been working on this for years, let him complete his mission.

RPK, I respect your principle, your humanity, I am a nobody as compared to you! You are simply the greatest!
written by wag the dog, May 07, 2008 16:25:05
I sometimes think about Mahatma Gandhi: when he was arrested...the movement continued. That is what I think I'm seeing now. And I believe that the reform movement is in the hearts of the people.

Quote: When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love has always won. There have been tyrants and murderers and for a time they seem invincible but in the end, they always fall -- think of it, ALWAYS.
Gandhi, Mahatma

Visit www.wagthedog-malaysia.********.com
written by ultraman, May 07, 2008 16:58:22
RPK, BRING THEM ON!
Show all the proofs to them and shame the devils!!!
TRUTH WILL ALWAYS PREVAIL!
RPK WILL PREVAIL!
written by my2cents, May 07, 2008 17:29:12
C4 yourselves.
This is the second explosion in the Altantutya case. The first blew her to pieces, and this, the second, will blow the case wide open. This is the begining of the end for BN.

Have an explosive day won't you!
written by SuperShyteStirrer, May 07, 2008 17:38:55
Readers of Malaysia Today, please be reminded that "The Malaysian Insider" was started by Kalimullah, Brendan Pereira and various creatures from NST. So what is the spin in this article?

QUOTE: Raja Petra and his team of lawyers, half of them Pakatan
Rakyat politicians, will revisit some of the contentious points of the Altantuya case and attempt to join the dots between Abdul Razak Baginda, the model and the DPM and his wife.
This approach will be heaven-sent for those seeking to upset the transition of power between Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Najib, and put the administration on the defensive. What more with trial beginning right in the middle of Umno divisional elections and a couple of months before the party’s main election. UNQUOTE

This article implies that it is the Perkatan politicians that want to upset the "so called smooth transfer of power from Sleepy Head (Pak Lah) to Najib". However, it would appear that other forces could be at work. As they say when looking at issues like this "Follow the money". So lets look at who are the people who have most to lose if indeed there is a "smooth transfer of power" and also who are the people in a position to initiate this action against RPK. Without question it will be the various family members with their various hangers on etc that have benefitted from the current administration over the last 4 years. Does 4th floor ring a bell with anyone? So could this be a sandiwara so that the opposition can be blamed for some nasty UMNO in-fighting? Well readers of Malaysia Today, you will have to decide for yourself bearing in mind my health warning at the begining of this comment about the founders of "The Malaysian Insider".

This is my 5 sen worth. Salam and my Allah shower his blessings on the righteous, which includes YM Raja Petra, and smite down the thieves, the corrupt, the liars and murderers.
written by tzarina, May 07, 2008 17:48:52
Sue RPK if you want. But the government cannot SHUT PEOPLE UP by saying it is Seditious to questiona and accuse the government. That shows how full of themselves they are, these members of the government. They think they are still invincible, even though the people showed otherwise in the elections. Another lesson needs to be taught very soon, to drive it into their thick skulls that the Malaysian Government is not the COPYRIGHT of BN.

http://orangewaves.********.co...n-act.html
written by sirpaisley, May 07, 2008 18:00:24
WIll someone be willing to make car bumper stickers which read: FREE R.P.K.
This could be a great way to make our statement on the matter and also raise money for his defense or a charity.
written by Caesar, May 07, 2008 18:21:43
How can alleging that there was bribery & murder connected with a minister be deemed seditious? As alleged against Anwar, the use of the AG/Polis to prosecute RPK is gross misfeasance or corruption (ala Mahathir v. Anwar).

Badawi better wake up to this derailing of his clean-up of the Polis and the Judiciary.
written by ladasiber, May 07, 2008 18:51:27
to Badawi, Khairy, Najib, and Rosmah,
MOTHER'S DAY ON 11-05-2008, do you think your Mom's proud of you!!??

All that I know, Najib married Rosmah against his mother (Tun Rahah) will. So I don't think that all this commotion can make the motherhood of Tun Rahah very proud. Khairy is always the blue-eyed boy of his mother, no matter what.
Badawi...????? No comment, his mother is lucky to have left him earlier.
written by qwerty, May 07, 2008 18:57:12
Let this be the final nail in BNs coffin!

written by Rozlan, May 07, 2008 21:59:07
This approach will be heaven-sent for those seeking to upset the transition of power between Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Najib, and put the administration on the defensive. What more with trial beginning right in the middle of Umno divisional elections and a couple of months before the party’s main election

Agreed.najib really made a wrong move this time..He was digging his own grave..

Yes..
written by DontPlayGod, May 07, 2008 22:02:05
To me, the best and greatest thing that has happened to Malaysia in the last few years is the coming on the scene of RPK!!
written by ipunkedude, May 07, 2008 22:18:08
Regardless of what comes out of the trial, I have made up my mind that Najib is guilty. I still find it hard to understand how the current administration is able to impose its will without impunity. But bear in mind, the longer this drags on, the harder it will hit back. Be it at the next election, or the one after that, or the one after that, 10yrs or 20yrs, people will recall and demand that justice be served. We have seen it with Marcos, Sukarno and the others. To those in power, do remember that justice can be served
written by cancan, May 07, 2008 22:29:35
Is Abdullah Badawi playing a political mind game?

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by Rasputin, May 09, 2008 08:22:42
Another possible or probable causes for RPK seditious lame duck charges are, it exposed the pre-set outcome and prearranged final verdict of case dismissal with gunny petai pre-emptied contention that there are no more suspects or people suspected to be involved in the grand saga murder case that drags like a bapok queen dancing along chow kit road indefinitely and intermittently. With the rekindled of the C4 fragment waning case via RPK 25th April article in MT the cover of skirting the real issues will be blown to bone fragmentations of the possible 10 different kinds of DNA at the puncak alam tapirs hideout. RPK has turned Macbeth into faces of Walrus and Miss Piggy look alike as the main casts!
written by marfugis, May 09, 2008 15:03:10
i can bau a rat
......was it twosome....threesome.......foursome or one-two-some ? hehhehehhh....
written by Countach, May 09, 2008 23:51:10
Raja Petra, the rakyat wish you be made a Tun.

Mahathir should be made to return the tun title.

The people will then give Raja Petra a Tun title.

Raja Petra, a real hero for Malaysians.

God bless you.