A legend in the making PDF Print
Wednesday, 07 May 2008 00:23

CHAN KOK LEONG, MALAYSIAKINI

Highly controversial and largely influential blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin wrote himself into the annals of Malaysian history today when he became the first blogger to be charged under the Sedition Act 1948.

After a three-hour delay and a switch of courts, Raja Petra finally heard for the first time what he was being accused of.

Clad in a light yellow shirt and blue jeans, the 58-year-old bald-headed writer was charged under Section 4 (1) (c) for nine paragraphs of a story which appeared in Malaysia Today on April 25.

The article allegedly implied that Deputy Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak and his wife were involved in the killing of Mongolian woman Altantuya Shaariibuu.

Whether it was confusion or mere inefficiency, what took a just 30 minutes in court, after factoring in a 10-minute recess called by justice Nurmala Salim, the entire matter consumed more than three hours.

During the morning session at Jalan Duta, some 100 bloggers, well-wishers and press hounds were treated to hourly briefings of how he has been victimised by the government.

The flow of listeners were constant and instead of a day of sombre which is normally associated when friends or family have clashes with the law, the gathering in the morning carried an air of festivity.

Journalists had a field day collecting quotes and photographs of the notable people who had turned up to see him charged.

Among the wakil rakyat who turned up to see him were Nurul Izzah Anwar, Tian Chua, Lim Kit Siang, Sallahuddin Ayub, Liew Chin Tong and Wan Azizah Ismail, who showed up at Petaling Jaya later.

Other notables include human rights lawyers Haris Ibrahim, Malik Imtiaz, bloggers Bernard Khoo, YL Chong, Yassim Salleh, Ahiruddin Attan and Nuraina Samad.

Four other MPs - Karpal Singh, Gobind Singh, Lim Lip Eng and William Leong - made up his defence team alongside Jasvinderjit Singh, J Chandra and K Balaguru. The prosecution team only had Nordin Hassan.

'He believes in his innocence'

After more than one-and-a-half hours of waiting, as the case was neither registered there nor were there any charge sheets available yet, the crowd continued their session at the cafeteria.

At about 10.20am, one of Raja Petra's lawyers, Leong, informed everyone that the case had been moved to Petaling Jaya Sessions Court.

What ensued was a convoy of cars, like those you see on the highway on their way to kenduris, headed towards the modest court in PJ State.

And if the authorities thought it would be over quickly, they must have been greatly disappointed. For the royal son of Selangor did not capitulate meekly. Instead of paying bail and keeping quiet until his trial date in October, Raja Petra chose the reverse.

In the courtroom, one of his lawyers had already told several reporters that his client would not pay bail because he believes in his innocence.

And as the news filtered out of the small Sessions Court in Petaling Jaya of his reluctance or inability to post bail, the crowd of well-wishers, bloggers and well-wishers gasped in astonishment at the thought that Raja Petra would be jailed until October.

If the authorities had expected to see him vilified and subdued, they were sorely mistaken. For instead of seeing him subjugated, the former businessman and ex-journalist is now a legend.

Clasped in handcuffs like a common criminal, photographers followed his every step as he was led in and out of the court after he did not post bail.

Well-wishers shocked

Meanwhile, outside the court room, Raja Petra's wife Marina Lee Abdullah said: "This is a statement he wants to make. He feels that he has done nothing wrong and we don't have the funds.

"If we do a campaign of RM1 a person and when we raise sufficient funds, we'll take him out as soon as possible."

During a quick lunch at a fast-food restaurant opposite the court, I watched and eavesdrop on several conversations around me. The well-wishers who were at the court moments earlier had converged here for the same reasons as I.

But more importantly was their conversations. As instead of focusing on the charge or the alleged sedition Raja Petra is accused of, their conversations understandably revolved around the injustice he has been meted out with.

Needless to say, more was made of the fact that he will now have to linger in jail for causing Barisan Nasional's defeat in Selangor and four states.

And more will be said about how he was targetted after an Umno Youth vice leader in Petaling Jaya Utara was said to have told a meeting that "we have to arrest Raja Petra".

And this is how legends are made.

Comments (76)Add Comment
written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 00:25:32
Please do not forget that there are now TWO bloggers in Jail and BN plans to put another TWO behind bars soon for stepping on Balkis toes.

I smell massive Brain-Drain soon.

Truly Asia, Losing its Brains.....
agree 126
written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 00:26:29
Sorry. Overexcited. Two Bloggers Charged under the Seditious Act My Bad. Typo...
written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 00:28:43
"...Umno Youth vice leader in Petaling Jaya..."

MC: Is this a Typo too? Since when did UMNO Youth have Vice?

LOLOLOLOL
written by whoisthis, May 07, 2008 00:29:02
How the world has changed!

To think that Najib's late father (the Late Prime Minister Tun Abdul Razak) and RPK's late father studied law together in the 1950's and were close friends. Now the 2 sons are sworn enemy.

The late Tun Razak (Najib's father) even said that the nation has lost a great man and Malay when RPK's father passed away in 1971.
written by sarawakian, May 07, 2008 00:32:57
And more will be said about how he was targetted after an Umno Youth vice leader in Petaling Jaya Utara was said to have told a meeting that "we have to arrest Raja Petra".

they got it right for sure. you join the Youth section and if you're really good at it, they make you the Vice leader. of course, you have to train hard before you get to be the leader.
written by Fernz, May 07, 2008 00:34:04
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sedition

Sedition

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

This is about the law term. For other uses see Sedition (disambiguation)
Sedition is a term of law which refers to covert conduct, such as speech and organization, that is deemed by the legal authority as tending toward insurrection against the established order. Sedition often includes subversion of a constitution and incitement of discontent (or resistance) to lawful authority. Sedition may include any commotion, though not aimed at direct and open violence against the laws. Seditious words in writing are seditious libel.

Because sedition is typically considered a subversive act, the overt acts that may be prosecutable under sedition laws vary from one legal code to another. Where those legal codes have a traceable history, there is also a record of the change of definition for what constituted sedition at certain points in history. This overview has served to develop a sociological definition of sedition as well, within study of persecution.

The difference between sedition and treason consists primarily in the subjective ultimate object of the violation to the public peace. Sedition does not consist of levying war against a government nor of adhering to its enemies, giving enemies aid, and giving enemies comfort. Nor does it consist, in most representative democracies, of peaceful protest against a government, nor of attempting to change the government by democratic means (such as direct democracy or constitutional convention).

Put simply, sedition is the stirring up of rebellion against the government in power. Treason is the violation of allegiance to one's sovereign or state and has to do with giving aid to enemies or levying war. Sedition is more about encouraging the people to rebel, when treason is actually betraying the country.

written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 00:34:16
Sarawakian, I thought that a Vice Leader meant Chief Hooker?

Else, I'd better rush to buy a Dictionary now....

Peace..
written by sjeevan, May 07, 2008 00:35:08
A true legendary and respected figure in the blogging community, RPK will always be remembered by many Malaysians. He will always be a hero for many of our nation's youth. His character and conduct is examplary.
written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 00:37:40
Dear Fernz, you forgot the MOST IMPORTANT PART

I've listed it here for you:
"...The Sedition Act would be unconstitutional, as the Constitution guarantees freedom of speech..."

I've already posted this on Harris' Site.

Peace
written by hiro, May 07, 2008 00:42:01
See my posting on the definition of "seditious" under the Sedition Act, and draw your own conclusions:

http://hiroblog2007.********.com/ RPK's sedition charge

I think we bloggers have been lulled into a false sense of security and triumph, but BN behemoth will never let us get away with this. It's time we sat up and take serious notice of this development, and do what is possible to facilitate a cross over of sufficient MPs to Pakatan Rakyat so that BN does not rule for another day.

BN may have made laudatory statements about reform, but in actual fact, just like before, zero has been done. Instead, all you get is a growing pile contradictions coming from supposedly a unified government.

UMNO is at war. And as always, the rest of Malaysia suffers as BN federal government flexes their nuclear weapons in the likes of Sedition Act, ISA and OSA. No more. We need major cross overs NOW and not a day later.
written by PasarRoad, May 07, 2008 00:42:59
Well, it looks like all of us will have to work harder to make sure that the next election will be a MEGA tsunami. Come to think of it, BN has just done half the job, we'll just finish the other half.

I wonder what were the political strategists in UMNO were thinking when they mooted this dastardly act. Surely they would know the backlash. Anyway, lets just do it the next time round. Justice for RPK will be through the ballot box. Just make sure everyone knows that and remember it.
written by Godflesh, May 07, 2008 00:44:03
This is not the end for RPK. It's the beggining of the end for Barisan Najis!
written by Sabahfan, May 07, 2008 00:44:25
And so my statements are seditious too?

SAY NO TO BN, SAY NO TO UMNO

VOTE THEM OUT,

Swear to God here, never ever vote BN n UMNO again, even if you are the candidate....
written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 00:45:23
Bye Bye, Barisan NAZI

Which refugee Camp is UMNO going to?
written by andywongkch, May 07, 2008 00:46:08
folks, it is my hope that the Bar Council and Rulers will take a strong stand against this type of political prosecution. It is high time for them to play their roles in bringing back the judicial independency instead of hosting dinner for bodowi to promise more of the same nonsense and bullshits, songkok and what not.

written by sarawakian, May 07, 2008 00:46:16
written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 | 00:34:16
Sarawakian, I thought that a Vice Leader meant Chief Hooker?

now now... we don't have to spell it out so clearly do we?? and Vice is a broad term..
written by ckfoohope, May 07, 2008 00:47:18
stay strong RPK!!
all true MALAYSIANS are 200% behind u....
written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 00:50:30
Oh, or did you mean that Vice is a term for Broads?

And UMNO YOUTH needs a Leader for this. WOW !!! I'm impressed. BN is more advanced than I thought.
Perhaps these Vice "Broad" Leaders would like to recite Mathematical Formulas as well?

ROTF
written by Paikiah, May 07, 2008 00:57:15
Fernz: "sedition is the stirring up of rebellion against the government in power."

RPK was merely voicing for the poor lady who was murdered, what the hack gonna do with sedition? Has he rebelled? Has He overthrown the govt' ?If he did so I will the first to shake his hand and congratulate him~!

Yo~~Yo~~~~~ RPK is the Man not the Shit(Najis)
written by michael chick, May 07, 2008 01:00:57
Paikiah, by that definition, 52% of all Malaysians who voted should also be charged under the Seditions Act, for Attempted overthrow of the Government. Where will it stop?

If we plead, "Guilty as Charged..." Then does that mean that BN will step down, coz they have been overthrown?
written by ChanRaj, May 07, 2008 01:07:04
I can understand RPK's game plan. Perhaps there isn't. Now that RPK is in and since he insists on being in, what is our game plan if there is any? We, I think supported PKR, DAP & PAS and helped create the PR alternative government. The Rakyat have done our part. So PKR, led by DSAI what are you going to do about it? You guys owe RPK. Now stand up and deliver on our behalf. Kick the BN government to kingdom come!! We can't wait for the next election. Get it done now. The true sons of this soil are languishing in jail and at detention centres unjustly and denied of all their basic rights!!! We are all waiting anxiously.
written by seek justice, May 07, 2008 01:07:47
'Sedition' or `Hasutan' in Bahasa Malaysia is ever present in our daily lives via the MSM. It is apparently okay if the BN or people in power to make sweeping remarks about anyone but it is not okay for the people who voted them to enable them to get the power to say anything about them.

What is becoming of my country? God help us, Malaysians minus BN especially UMNO.
written by malsia1206, May 07, 2008 01:09:35
Let's get these strong convicted opinions in place. RPK's charge sheet under the Sedition Act cannot be initiated by MCA. And fools would believe MIC has any hand on it. So there is only ONE natural irresistible conclusion. UMNO sets him up. The infamous 4-letter word, U M N O. Has this Party degenerated so low and cowardly to play the unseen card in RPK's fate? You bet it did. Let the Malaysian rakyat be informed.
written by roylim, May 07, 2008 01:12:59
To signifiy Malaysia entering a DARK REALM, I will be turning off the lights of my house :

8th of May 2008
9pm Malaysian Time
Duration of 10 minutes.

To all supporters of RPK and basic human rights, lets show our support in unison.
Spread the event. Blog it. Sms it.
Join me.

Lets show the so called super powers that they just cant do as they wish.

RPK you are the hero of modern Malaysia.

REST WELL.
written by tradinglobby, May 07, 2008 01:16:57
With all the on-goings today, I was looking the news this evening and if my ears serve me well, I heard that our "Ubah Lifestyle" DPM is trying to tell people of Selangor that they are stupid in electing the new Pakatan Rakyat government in Selangor because Pakatan did not fulfill its election manifesto by not reducing assessment rates.

Aiyoh... mau publicity kah? You'll get it when more is being exposed in Altantuya's case. RPK has already started the ball rolling, and DPM balls are starting to roll as well...

Felt like wanting to "sepak muka dia dengan kasut busuk"....
written by Sabahfan, May 07, 2008 01:17:07
signify, by swearing, No vote for BN,,, no matter what
written by malsia1206, May 07, 2008 01:18:22
A lot of threads were posted to put the blame squarely on Najib. Have we all not forgotten something? Is not the former PM also to share the guilt and the blame for the situation he had created during his 22 years as the PM? You do not separate the grain from the stalk. You can bet both Mahathir and Najib sleeps better now.
written by mgeo, May 07, 2008 01:21:32
Confiscation of PCs, "request" for statement at home, "request" at Bt. Aman, instructions by phone instead of summons, switch of court at last minute, delay at court, no charge sheet, case not registered...

Truly Asia, truly pathetic.
written by Paikiah, May 07, 2008 01:22:09
Dear RPK 's Friends and supporters,

I have a suggestion 6 of May will be the day.
We rakyat engaged a civil war with the BNs.
RPK is our first commando that penetrated their first line of defend.

6 of May will be the day that all Malaysian will celebrates in cyber-world.
written by greeneyesjelly, May 07, 2008 01:27:19
is rpk's safety guaranteed in sg buloh? i've watched a lot of movies about the lawlessness in prison and i'm kind of worry...
written by malsia1206, May 07, 2008 01:32:24
On the facts, RPK stands on trial to stand by his 'not guilty' plea. On the laws, it shall be the Malaysian Judiciary on trial when it commences on early October. Just about time too. Malaysia shall be thrust into the international spotlight again on how the Judiciary fare in the conduct of the trial. At this present time, it does not seem to fare favourably with the on-going murder trial.
written by Richy, May 07, 2008 01:33:58
The legend in the making because this country needs A CORRUPT LEGEND KILLER or rather shall I say LEGEND KILLER TO KILL CORRUPT LEGENDS.

I read and re-read again the wikipedia and I could not find the any sense on how this case could be classified as sedition. Perhaps this is what makes our AG and Malaysia's Law "outstanding" if you know what I mean.
written by Spear Bing, May 07, 2008 01:45:46
While RPK is in Sg. Buloh, MT is on auto pilot. How Great!

Now the whole world of media, bloggers, TV, news broadcasts are on auto pilot,zooming on the UMNO-led Coalition government over the sedition charges.

Najib's hope to succeed AAB is flickering day by day.There will upheaval and power struggle within UMNO.

The COURT OF PUBLIC OPINION has handed down the judgment.

The forces of evolution that RPK has generated cannot be stopped. Judgment Day for the UMNO-putras has descended.

KETUANAN RAKYAT has triumphed and it shall perpetuate the legendary RPK's legacy for JUSTICE and TRUTH.
written by cestcool, May 07, 2008 01:53:35
Can a citizen of Malaysia sue the Government of the day for Blunder?
written by bugisman, May 07, 2008 02:49:31
i've never been so angry in my life!
go to hell you BN, umno!
let's send the altantuya's murderers to hell!
let's send the rpk's saboteurs to hell!
written by AsamLaksa, May 07, 2008 02:50:37
You all need a new rally call... maybe "People for Justice" and "Rights for Malaysians".

This issue is about justice, not just for RPK and Altantuya but also on every institutional injustice out there. Malaysians now need to fight for their rights, rights that will keep them free from oppression of the PPPA, OSA, ISA and Sedition Act.
written by Daryl, May 07, 2008 03:51:01
Maybe to all those that support RPK and want to get rid off this injustice and how politicians are making a mockery out of the PDRM and Justice system. Is it possible to for those who area gain injustice to start flyin the Malaysian at their home? Also, hang a small Malaysian flag or something on your vehicle to show support. BN and PDRM will not be able to us if we are to show support to our country by flying the Malaysian flag. SHow of power and unity in a silent protest and yet they cannot charge us with sedition.
written by mei yen, May 07, 2008 04:17:08

I got no obligation
To fix my situation
Don't need no one to pick me up
I want the satisfaction
That comes from your reaction
I wanna feel it in my blood,
Everybody has to be somebody they don't wanna be
But I, wanna be, I wanna be free

'Cause I'm a little bit o'love, A little bit o' hate
A little bit of me that you can't break,
I will be forever rebel
'Cause I'm a little wound up, a little freaked out
I need a little time to scream 'n' shout,
I will be forever rebel

(Nick Carter - Forever Rebel)

written by sungai_kelian, May 07, 2008 05:00:10
Dear RPK, if you more $$$$ for your legal defense, you only have to ask. God Bless.
written by johanssm, May 07, 2008 05:09:00
RPK dares to make a difference and dares to speak up against anyone and just about everybody if there is something wrong .RPK is not even a politician ! That is the best part , RPK is not a politician but a normal everyday Malaysian . Just like the rest of us here.
But he dares to highlight the "wrongs" in bold and in black and white.
What is wrong with highlighting bad things?
Lets take another look at the Altantuya case , even if RPK is not around or RPK did not highlight it . We also be able to say that theres blatant injustices going on with Altantuya's case. We are not retards lah .
We also will ask the same queries which RPK wrote.
Of course RPK is a better writer and readers will stayed glued to his writings. But RPK asked the same thing we have in mind.Maybe a bit more or less.
The mastermind is still at large.
Yes folks , the real mastermind to her murder is still at large.
the 2 polis who killed her were just pawns who acted on instructions.
As for the sedition charges against RPK , it does not holds any water at all. We all will be the judges and juries here and see what type of verdict the court will be.
As for the polis?..they are just low grade animals who happily wags their tails for their master.
I do hope that HRH the Agong reads MT .
Hope Agong will say something in RPK favor.

***at last , i am able to write something without profanities ***

written by krepot, May 07, 2008 05:59:22
Some call it Chess, Some call it Poker,
Whichever it is, RPK is playing it,
only he knows the next move
and the government have taken his bait!

Expect something major, very soon.
written by krepot, May 07, 2008 06:00:22
He is 10 steps ahead of the game!
written by Bee65, May 07, 2008 06:29:50
Let’s send the "Bloggers, the BN's Murderers" to hell!

How pathetic!!!!!!

The PDRM can't do anything except following order to seize, to murder as instruct..................

The court hold no justice but only "justice" for such scum, the true murderers that everyone know of but can't be named.............

The BN's politicians hide behind the scene and celebrate for "justice being uphold"...............

A bunch of dogs and running dogs....................

We should reform our education system to teach the youngs about all these "values" of BN, so all can become dogs and running dogs..................

LONG LIVE MALAYSIAN!!!!!
written by StevenMax, May 07, 2008 06:52:31
History are made and not prosecuted. Heroes are made with and of deeds and not suppression. So it has now begin. RPK, you are my true hero of the nation and the rakyat. May the Force be with you. Let those who dwell in the Dark Side remain where they are for they will be adjudged when time comes. RPK, my dearest, stand firm and believe in what you believe for the entire nation and the rakyat is with you. You, RPK, has been a beacon of hope for many of us, fighting corruption and injustice. So, RPK, do not worry for we the rakyat will stand by and with you through thick and thin. Hidup RPK, Hidup Makkal Sakti!
written by Negarakuku, May 07, 2008 07:05:47
Dear Kak Marina,

when you see Uncle Pete please tell him we love him and please accept our request to bail him out.

Please please give him this plead from us. smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by eeyaw, May 07, 2008 07:50:00
Guys/Gals,

The fight for our Raja Petra has gone international and CNN posting here.

http://edition.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/asiapcf/05/06/malaysia.blogger.ap/index.html

To Najib & co:

SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!
written by Naha, May 07, 2008 07:53:06
I hope this site will continue. In honour of YM RPK's sacrifice, Malaysia-Today must remain an independent critic of all that has gone wrong with our beloved nation. To Kak Marina, and to others to whom the site has been entrusted to, if you need any help financially, technically or editorially, I'm sure many of us are more than willing. I wouldn't mind. Fi aman-illah, wassalamu 'alaykum.
written by Kritz, May 07, 2008 07:57:18
written by Kritz, May 07, 2008 08:04:24
RPK on AOL News
http://news.aol.com/photos/_p/...3709990018
written by Tompios, May 07, 2008 08:13:22
I do not know why this UMNO people is trying to poke the hornet house.
written by Malaysiaku, May 07, 2008 08:23:23
How could anyone not suspect who the real murderers are? The way the one-sided court and the fumbling investigative team are dodging and delaying the whole episode also attest that there are hanky pankies in the trial to reveal the real truth. Even my pet monkey also can see that there are attempts of a cover up.

If that is the way our Polis is investigating, we should sent in the boys scouts in as they will be able to do a better job.

Seems like also perhaps it is not only the CJ that is questionable but the whole judiciary!

written by Bigjoe99, May 07, 2008 08:36:37
These idiots have just made RPK millionaire. No matter what the outcome is, all he has to do now is write a book and sell it in blogger conventions and human right events (outside Malaysia because it will be ban here) and he will be minting money! The jokes is on them!!!
written by chaiksyn, May 07, 2008 08:48:41
Wow! RPK has 7 lawyers defending him!!!! Habislah najis.....Karpal Singh will grind you alive!!!
written by Ayoyo, May 07, 2008 08:56:18
Ayoyo, what a good way to divert our attention from the Great Recession..This is best sensatonal news in Malaysia ever....all those suffering from depression will now be healed. There is now something worth getting up for every morning..oh boy this is going to be BIGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!

PAKATAN RAKYAT - THE ONLY WAY TO SAVE RPK IS TO TAKE OVER THE GOVERNMENT NOW - AND RELEASE RPK FROM JAIL AFTER THAT !!!!! YOU HEAR ME YOU PEOPLE - STOP DEBATING ALL THIS NONENSE ABOUT WHETHER PR SHOULD TAKE OVER OR NOT. THIS IS AN EMERGENCY!!!!!!! BARISAN NASINAL IS DIGGING ITS OWN GRAVE !!!!!!!!!!

written by Ayoyo, May 07, 2008 08:57:48
LETS DO THEM A FAVOUR - LETS BURY THEM (BN)
written by TWOG, May 07, 2008 09:06:22
Fernz, anyone can edit Wikipedia.
Anyone can write anything on Wiki.
written by roylim, May 07, 2008 09:08:41
Whoverer called the shots in this arrest of RPK is immaterial.

The bigger picture need to be seen.

This is an outright violation of BASIC HUMAN RIGHTS - THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH that is enshrined in our constitution.

There have to be a concerted effort to pressure the super powers to repeal or abolish all this DRACONIAN LAWS we have eg. SEDITIONS, ISA, OSA.

Every citizen and politician of Malaysia irrespective of political divide must and have to stand up to push for this reforms
written by almier, May 07, 2008 09:37:26
Sad to say that Malaysian criminal procedure does not require jury in the trial had it been so, surely RPK could expect justice can be done. With the public conscience on dramatic case there is no prosecutors combined with judges can change the public perspective that RPK is innocent.
written by FFT, May 07, 2008 09:43:27
Kritz,

That bloody brilliant! LOL!!
written by Hope4all, May 07, 2008 09:50:54
He is already a legend. William Wallace (Braveheart) of Malaysia.

William fought for Scots and earned freedom by not kissing England's ass just like RPK is not begging for justice but fight for it through the full engagement of the rakyat.
written by Bigjoe99, May 07, 2008 09:56:29
I have a title for RPK eventual book, After Hang Tuah, no one came close until RPK.
written by mamakstail, May 07, 2008 09:58:31
Brothers and Sisters..so long as there is breath in us..we shall persist and fight... long enough... we'll win!!
written by batsman, May 07, 2008 10:39:09
UMNO has lost monopoly of power. To regain it UMNO must go after the best of the Malays as well as the best of the Malaysians. We must defend the best amongst us. Organise! Organise! Organise!

This is the best lesson that blogs must give birth to strong organisations of the rakyat to defend justice and freedom. Words must now give rise to action. Let blogs continue to be blogs, but the rakyat must now organise!
written by rahzabob, May 07, 2008 10:49:12
You guys and gals didn't notice that there's a huge disturbance in the force.

Has you all ever imagine to see a Malay Royal family being placed in jail by Commoners? He he he Talk about Kesetiaan Kepada Raja dan Negara. The jokers that put YM there are sure Gila KUASA or scared stiff.

Your Royal Highness Yang Dipertuan Agung and all the YM Sultans in Malaysia, are you gonna see these people put shame to the Royal Line? This is absurdity, a party that hail the Raja suddenly decide to put one guy into the slammer. Before this, they got the nerve to call the Royals "NATANG." What next?

RPK got my respect as he is a Royal and he is willing to sacrifice his freedom for the sake of the Rakyat. While the Jokers are doing for the sake of their pockets. Their wives included.

written by roylim, May 07, 2008 10:53:26
It is time that all the BN members be they white or black, fat or skinny, short or tall, rich or poor, loyal or wavering to stand up to answer their own conscience.
Do they want their future generations to be imposed on by laws which are wrong? They have to realise that there is no guarantee that their kins and future generations will be YES MEN like what they are today.
If nothing is done today, their future genarations could very well end up like RPK.

Listen to your conscience BN men. Take this opportunity to make your voice be known before you become HISTORY. Do not worry anymore about being discarded or disciplined by BN. But worry more on the future of this country.

Unless you still cant let go of all the MONEY POLITICS, that is !
written by rahzabob, May 07, 2008 10:56:50
BTW as far as I remember that if an offence is made by the Royal bloodline, the Palace has to be informed and only with the Sultans permission that the Royal bloodline be allowed to go to trials. If the case is in Selangor, the ruling Sultan of the State has to be informed first hand before the case is brought into court.

Am I right on this? I kinda look at the previous cases that involved Royal families.

If this is so, it is clear that the Government has DERHAKA kepada RAJA and tantamount to TREASON. So if TREASON is confirmed, the penalty is DEATH.

Mmmmmm. I have a government that commit TREASON to the Raja, means TREASON to the country and of course to the RAKYAT.

Man, what a way to wake up and see a State of TREASON.

LOLZ
written by shamadz72, May 07, 2008 11:11:59
written by ChanRaj, May 07, 2008 | 01:07:04
I can understand RPK's game plan. Perhaps there isn't. Now that RPK is in and since he insists on being in, what is our game plan if there is any?

----

We can show our solidarity by putting up Malaysia Today sticker on our car. smilies/smiley.gif
written by shamadz72, May 07, 2008 11:14:44
written by Ayoyo, May 07, 2008 | 08:56:18

Ayoyo, what a good way to divert our attention from the Great Recession..

-----

Have to agree with this writer. At least this news will help us Malaysians to forget that rice is difficult to find on Tesco stores or other supermarket nowadays smilies/smiley.gif

written by DontPlayGod, May 07, 2008 11:23:41
I think AAB has his work cut out for him if you get my drift!
written by kc respect, May 07, 2008 11:25:02
He is ALREADY A LEGEND.

He travelled around the world a few times, yesterdat alone.
A WORLD LEGEND, actually. smilies/wink.gif
written by YSL, May 07, 2008 11:27:18
Raja Petra and Kak Marina,
I am doing my part by continue to bank-in whatever sum i have until my brother Raja is released from jail.
This is what i will do.
I want the million of bank-in transactions become a message to all Bastards that no one should try to tocuh my strongest, most respected and true Muslim leader Raja Petra Kamarudin.
Kak Marina, please keep 6.50 billion human beings updated always.
written by Vik, May 07, 2008 14:49:34
written by YSL, May 07, 2008 | 11:27:18
Raja Petra and Kak Marina,
I am doing my part by continue to bank-in whatever sum i have until my brother Raja is released from jail.
This is what i will do.
I want the million of bank-in transactions become a message to all Bastards that no one should try to tocuh my strongest, most respected and true Muslim leader Raja Petra Kamarudin.
Kak Marina, please keep 6.50 billion human beings updated always.

As i said, they dont need out charity. They need our support, so quit offering money. Also, there is a typo in your message. You said 'most respected and true muslim leader'... Should correctly be just 'most respected leader'. sighhh.... Still, so very many of you don't understand this man.
written by bukitkuda, May 07, 2008 15:20:40
I would like to call all Voter in Whole malaysia to vote the UMNO out let PR form next government and we will put those UMNO arrogance leader into sg.buloh jail....
written by mumonthecase, May 07, 2008 19:06:26
Najib,his wife and all the cronies of the BN/UMNO party should be deeply ashamed to be Muslim. They have broken the islamic code of behaviour. All decent Malaysian folk and the police officers not corrupted by BN should all join together and be united for a better Malaysia. Only then can Malaysia develope successfully.

written by comdrjeff, May 07, 2008 21:27:33
Raja Petra we stand with you in your time of trials,
For soon will come your moment of triumph!
And your triumph shall be the triumph of all Malaysians true,
For us to 'Tumpah' our 'Darah' for our 'Tanah Air', the time is due.
Justice prevails always in the end,
For God His judgments He will never bend.
MY DEAR FELLOW MALAYSIANS WHO WANTS JUSTICE, THE TIME IS NOW!