People at hearing

RPK's wife, Marina Lee

RPK

Comments (201)Add Comment
written by michael chick, May 06, 2008 14:22:22
This is a very sad day for Malaysia.
But it's also a very happy day. This is proof that Malaysia is on the way to finding Justice.

May the Murderers of Altantuya BURN IN HELL !!!!

God Bless RPK
agree 619
written by Iliyas, May 06, 2008 14:24:53
That looks perfectly like a cool person,not at all worried or nervous.Wonder if the Judge and company were as cool as RPK.Quite certain they were not.
agree 224
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 14:25:17
"In a democracy, dissent is an act of faith."
J. William Fulbright

RPK, people are now calling you the Mahatma Ghandi of Malaysia!
agree 253
written by hanzz, May 06, 2008 14:29:05
dont worry mate...this view will thinner and thinner after 4 months. just get that confession from razak baginda.
written by watchdogg, May 06, 2008 14:29:39
Hidup RPK, we support you!!!

Makkal Sakthi.... Suara Rakyat, Suara Keramat
smilies/sad.gif
agree 167
written by frankcode, May 06, 2008 14:29:40
This could very well be a blessing in disguise for all Malaysians that have endured the tyranny of the most incompetent government we have seen.
agree 141
written by gtl, May 06, 2008 14:31:08
stay strong pete.......we are with you all the way.
agree 134
written by TruthSayer, May 06, 2008 14:33:33
RPK

You may not know me personally but you have considered me and my family your friends by your sacrifice.

All Malaysians are indebted to you this day and may we be able to repay you by standing up when the time comes for all of us to do our part in making Malaysia a better place, freed from the tyranny of the current administration.

God bless You RPK
agree 256
written by peace lover, May 06, 2008 14:34:23
Pete, Rakyat Malaysia are with you all the way.
written by SocratesI, May 06, 2008 14:34:38

FIGHT FOR RIGHT, MIGHT FOR RIGHT, not MIGHT is right !! The Govt. has got it all wrong again !! No matter how much MIGHT the Govt. is going to flex, no MUSCLE is as powerful as GOD's MIGHT ! May the-powers-that-be who have started this persecution of a TOWERING MALAYSIAN be SMITTEN by GOD'S HAND !

DOWN with the BARISAN NAJIS !!
DOWN with ISA, OSA, PPPA, SEDITIONS ACT, KAMUNTING DETENTION CENTRE !!
DOWN with the OPPRESSORS !!
PAKATAN RAKYAT - where are you when we need you to TAKE OVER NOW ?!!

agree 128
written by Bill Gates, May 06, 2008 14:35:07
Suara RPK --> Suara Rakyat --> Suara Rahmat

WE PRAY THAT JUSTICE WILL PREVAIL. GOOD LUCK YM PETE.

http://pakatanrakyat-malaysia.********.com
written by parksung, May 06, 2008 14:36:14
DOWN WITH THE BN REGIME!!!!
written by teo siew chin, May 06, 2008 14:37:21
damn heartbreaking!
even Altantuya will weep for you on the other side smilies/cry.gif
written by jammary88, May 06, 2008 14:37:34
Just tell us whether the amount is sufficient or not. We'll foot further for you. Can't stand u being in jail for other idiots offences.
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 14:37:40
Just as Mahatma Ghandi brought down the British Empire,
RPK will destroy the corrupt government and quench the thirst of freedom
amongst Malaysians!

written by justiceseeker, May 06, 2008 14:37:58
Thank God! I finally managed to transfer my contribution through CIMB bank. RPK I know this is a meaningless prosecution. If sedition is all about writing an article that does not involve national security, or acts against the Agong or the Head of States then I wonder what this prosecution is aimed at. It is definitely aimed to deny a citizen of his human rights. May God bless you and your family and He will intervene without fail to secure your freedom.
written by K W Waran, May 06, 2008 14:38:41

BOY! You stand tall and REGAL inspite of the environment and the frivolous charges that you are facing, DEAREST YM RPK!

I am leaving for Sg. Buloh shortly and hoping fervently to see you out by today. We all dread the very idea of YOU of all persons to ever spend even a day/night in detention. Sorry SIR, we do not want you to spend the night in Sg. Buloh when much can be done on the outside. Besides, we rather have you in our midst than where you are. Otherwise, many of us would be insomniacs holding SEMBAHYANG HAJAT for YOU in the respective FAITH of the Members of MT Community. PEACE BE UPON YOU, DEAREST YM RPK.

written by thebaker, May 06, 2008 14:38:42
RPK

Stay strong, you have my full support. You are a DIAMOND, a DIAMOND is made under pressure and this is what our men in blue is tryig to put you into. They obviously don't know you.

Marina take care - my prayers are with you and family.
written by hanzz, May 06, 2008 14:39:45
camon mates...next stop: sungai buloh prison! show your support there...
written by shan, May 06, 2008 14:40:36
Evil prevails when the few good men do nothing to stop it!!!

If you turn back and see no imprints on the sand behind you,don't be alarmed,Its just that we are walking on your footprints right behind you!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Hermes, May 06, 2008 14:42:42
My prayers with you
written by farah, May 06, 2008 14:44:25
MALAYSIAN HERO NO.1 : DSAI
MALAYSIAN HERO NO.1 : UTHAYAKUMAR
MALAYSIAN HERO NO.1 : RPK
*** tortured, torturing, ...what's next?
UMNO BN your are totally gone!!!
written by Raja Gasper, May 06, 2008 14:44:33
Just pay the bail and have some fun outside,that is good for RPK rightnow.
"Let them go to hell" RPK and save yourself from the doomsday government.

Soon darkness will be overcome by the bright daylight and justice will be
served like a burning bush.Only the rightneousness can stand the heat and
the devil's will be put to everlasting hell fire who disobey God's call.
written by IbnAbdHalim, May 06, 2008 14:46:38
May Allah shower you with His blessings and together we pray that Allah send the murderers to hell. The writing is on the wall. UMNO/BN will self-destruct soon.
written by murthy3372, May 06, 2008 14:49:39
YM RPK & FAMILY,

MAKKAL SAKTHI IS WITH YOU...BE STRONG...

MALAYSIANS,

LET'S HOLD SPECIAL PRAYERS / SEMBAHYANG HAJAT FOR OUR BELOVED YM RPK
MAY GOD GIVES HIM THE STRENGTH AND COURAGE IN HIS PURSUIT FOR TRUE JUSTICE

MAKKAL SAKTHI !!!!!
written by PASOK, May 06, 2008 14:50:06

What bullshit is this. Sedition!? - what RPK did is not seditious. The legal authorities have got it badly wrong again and again are letting themselves be used by political elites to act unjustly. Cant they see that their responsibility is to the whole country and not just their superior officers?
These acts of injustice perpetrated by the legal authorities themselves will lead to mass disaffection and breakdown of respect for authority in this country. Then there is what?

RELEASE RPK NOW!!

written by FFT, May 06, 2008 14:52:28
A Truly Towering Malaysian. Godspeed, Raja Petra Raja Kamarudin. But I am certain that we will be seeing you back in our midst again very soon.

Now that the government has shown its seriousness about nipping sedition, let us also see Najib taken to court and charged for seditious speech for wanting to bathe his keris in non-Malay blood. Najib should also be charged with attempted murder and incitement to violence for that act of his.
written by cruzeiro, May 06, 2008 14:53:14
Farah,
You forgot Guan Eng!
Yes- they are true heroes, true Malaysians.

Unlike the pirates, pimps, robbers, murderers and molesters who intimidate the rakyat!

What a sad day for Malaysia!
written by mei yen, May 06, 2008 14:53:26

Woe to the nation whose literature is cut short by the intrusion of force. This is not merely interference with freedom of the press but the sealing up of a nation’s heart, the excision of its memory. – Alexander Solzhenitsyn

written by raja seputeh, May 06, 2008 14:54:03
paid my rm1

and paid rm99 for the lessons in how to talk and walk islam.

the way you do it, speaking the truth and wanting only for your brother man what you want for yourself, maybe in my cynical old heart, there is space for me to be a little bit muslim too? i can certainly live in peace with islam if it is what you demonstrate.
written by Counterpointer, May 06, 2008 14:55:08
RPK does his civic conscious duty

and this is the gomen's reward for his actions.

We do not need a filthy gomen who likes to keep the NAJIS littered everywhere.

Maybe a political tsunami predicted to come very soon will help to flush away this NAJIS to the sewers where he, I mean , it, belongs.
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 06, 2008 14:57:06
Looks like BN Gormen is worst than Myanmar lah.
Ini gara-gara pemerintahan AAB dan kuncu-kuncu.
Stay out of Sg.Buloh RPK..
written by drrafick, May 06, 2008 14:57:58
RPK
You refused bail! Initially I couldn't understand why but when I see the news being reported in the international media, i think you have just made one right move. Come to think of it, why should you be charged in the first place - that we can give the Govt some short space to enjoy.

Overall I feel, the government has just shot themselves in the foot with their action and your reaction. Look at the bright side, use this few days to loose weight and may be the prison guards will be kind enough to loan you a notebook!

I have put some money into the account during lunch time to help your family to cope during this difficult period.

DSAI and Mr Sharibuu - You have to come clean on this. Show the pictures. Show all the evidence that you claim that is available.I hope there will be no demonstration because of this. You can always post it on you tube, anonymously.

Bloggers must work intelligently dont use emotions.
agree 172
written by justice4all, May 06, 2008 14:59:38
Oh Lord, please forgive these UMNO cronies and lackeys for they know not what they do. And Thank you, Lord for not giving brains to them so that they keep shooting themselves in the foot, over and over again.

Brother RPK, fret not. The Rakyat is behind you all the way and these chimpanzees will never be able to prove sedition against you, they simply have NO leg to stand on. Nothing. Nada. Zilch.

May they and ALL those responsible for Altantuya's gruesome murder (directly or indirectly) go straight to hell. There. I feel better already.
written by eeyaw, May 06, 2008 15:01:40
Kak Marina,

I can't help but choke when I see the sad picture of your husband wallow in deep thoughts about the uncertainties ahead. I know he has a point to prove about standing by his principles but he cannot be so hardheaded as not to accept our efforts in putting up bails for him.
Marina, he is needed more out of jail than in it. You should instead talk some sense to him in accepting the bails so that he can better strategise his defence out of jail.

From a ardent fan of our TRUE MALAYSIAN!!!
written by Saint, May 06, 2008 15:02:39
Justice in handcuffs
A sad day for Malaysian Justice
written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 15:02:44
There should be no case, no charges, no detention...

*****NEW CAMPAIGN******

!!! FREE RPK!!! FREE RPK!!! FREE RPK!!!
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 15:03:34
“Some people want it to happen...Some people wish it to happen...Others like RPK tear down the walls of resistance and make it happen.”
written by billykbk, May 06, 2008 15:09:10
Idiotic Police, why the handcuffs?
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 15:09:33
John F. Kennedy

"In the long history of the world, only a few generations have been granted the role of defending freedom in its hour of maximum danger."

RPK is the custodian of Malaysian freedom!
written by hischildanba, May 06, 2008 15:13:19
I am sad and want to cry , I will pray you and your family. Man may detain but RPK,s spirit lives on . we are with you.
written by drrafick, May 06, 2008 15:21:53
Dear bloggers,
I read over and over the article that was printed in MT related with Althantuya. Firstly no where it mention Najib/Rosmah. Secondly if there is insinuation in the article involving the two characters, shouldn't it be a personal matter between N/R and RPK. N/R should sue RPK. Is it an abuse of power on the part of the government to do this? Wouldn't it be in the best interest of the government to make sure that the murderers are indeed sent to hell.

RPK, I will Doa for you tonight.

Can some bright lawyers explain to me.. (sorry my law knowledge is very rudimentary)
written by Wudan, May 06, 2008 15:22:33
'Justice for Altantuya, Restore Malaysia's Dignity Campaign is officially launched.

Labisman, RPK T-shirt please for us to wear and show solidarity every Saturday. You know like the Que Guvera one but with RPK iconic face. Amacam? Boleh ke?
written by FFT, May 06, 2008 15:23:53
Dear Najib and Rosmah,

I hope this image haunts your dreams for the rest of your miserable lives:

agree 194
written by Lim Lim, May 06, 2008 15:24:57
any person on the malaysia street with a sound mind knows n understand what's going on with respective to that absolutely inhumane crime....hey!then what's is so seditious about it???this is infact a clear cut case of gestapo-crones on road show...makkal sakthi n make sure we do it on the number 13th!!save malaysia,save ourselves n the future generations.
written by kent chong, May 06, 2008 15:25:45
Anyone with facebook account please support RPK in this dedicated group;
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=18169906223
written by YSL, May 06, 2008 15:28:22
Raja,
What you are doing is beyond appreciation.
You did it for the Nation!
I am on my way to bank-in some money to show me concern and support.
I do hope that another account in your spouse's name can be posted so that those who wants to bank-in larger sum will be more inclined and comfortable in doing so.
This is truly a day of Good Versus Evil!
We are know who will be the Winner.
Takwe care and my family will join me in prayer that you are stronger than ever to face the sons of Saitans.
Again, i strongly agree with Raja Petra Kamarudin that the murders of Altanthuya must be sent to hell for destruction!!!!

As for Kak Marina,
Kak, please take good care of all the children. They are confused and please comfort them in any way youu can.

Today it is a challenge of idiots, bastards, saitans again simple Human beings.

To All Malaysians, please stand united to face this war against traitors.
written by sakaihutan, May 06, 2008 15:29:07
good man in jail.
the cold blood killer still out there
what kind of world do we living now

RPK we support u!!
written by crapperjohnmd, May 06, 2008 15:29:21
your transformation into a LEGEND is complete...your good name will echo in the history of Malaysia forever.
written by Awang Hitam, May 06, 2008 15:30:03
Raja,
You may have these quotes already, I like to share again with other bloggers and true Malaysians!

“A patriot must always be ready to defend his country against his government.”
--Edward Abbey

“Whoever undertakes to set himself up as a judge of Truth and Knowledge is shipwrecked by the laughter of the gods.”
--Albert Einstein

You are every ounce a PARTRIOT! Without a doubt!
written by Navigator, May 06, 2008 15:30:36

Please be careful about the food they give you in prison. If they can use C4 on women, there is no telling what they will sink to. They are definitely not interested in justice or truth. It is to win by hook or by crook. The entire lot of UMNOputras from TDM downwards have no principles.
written by thebaker, May 06, 2008 15:31:24
Marina

Today is a very sad day to see what is happening. The truth will prevail, its a matter of time. Be strong, I will pray for you and your family members and RPK. RPK take care while you are in there. The Lord will take care of everything.
written by CM Lam, May 06, 2008 15:33:58
PR leaders, please make sure that our RPK is well taken care of in Sg Buloh. We should also make a beeline visit there to remind them we are watching EVERY step how the police is treating RPK. God be with you, RPK. Calling all politicians..please do your part to ensure there is no mistreatment. Any foriegn media in town covering this ?
written by beijing, May 06, 2008 15:34:28
Today Malaysian owes to Mr. RPK & family and his team.
The burning heart of Malaysian is shaking the ground, open the sky and breaking the Malaysia BN government in pieces. Burn in hell, the hell is awaiting Malaysia BN government.
written by apa jadi, May 06, 2008 15:36:47
I feel that we should keep the donated fund. RPK wishes not to be bailed, I think, for there is no reason to his charges. Look at the court. What are they doing. Is it a court hearing or a wet market within.

May be we should start wearing T-shirt bearing the message "RELEASE RAJA PETRA KAMARUDDIN". That may be a better way.
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 15:39:10
CALLING MALAYSIANS FROM ALL WALKS OF LIFE!

LETS ALL OF US OFFER OUR PRAYERS REGARDLESS OF OUR RELIGIOUS DENOMINATIONS
TO THIS CHAMPION OF DEMOCRACY AND TRUE SON OF OUR SOIL.
LETS REMEMBER RPK BY HIS FAMOUS WORDS:

"Yes, I am a very emotional person as many may have suspected by now. But I can also be very stubborn and stiff-lipped as well when facing an adversary, as the Special Branch officers from Bukit Aman have discovered. And I would not hesitate to deny my body food and water as an act of defiance just to prove to my jailors that they may incarcerate my body but they can never own my mind or break my spirit." RPK
written by farah, May 06, 2008 15:39:16
Ops! tq, cruzeiro, Eng Guan 'the humble & claim' leader.

FFT, you made my day!!! more horror for these two UMNO BN'S.
written by mob1900, May 06, 2008 15:39:25
agree 200
written by nk1881, May 06, 2008 15:41:10
Sad sad day indeed! smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by Milo, May 06, 2008 15:43:23
I ask the Pakatan Rakyat to make their stand firm and strong. It is the Rakyat's wish that their Hero be freed immediately!
written by Navigator, May 06, 2008 15:43:23
Hold it for a moment! For the court to charge RPK, someone has to make a report first. Who did it? The court cannot charge someone without a police report. Where is the report? I can punch someone in the street but the court will not charge me unless the aggrieved party makes a police report. The friends or relatives of the aggrieved party cannot make the report. Only the aggrieved party can personally. Who is the aggrieved party? Then the police must investigate if the report is true or not. I thought this is the normal procedure. So the police and the courts are not independent after all. Nothing has changed. Still the same old game of wayang kulit.
written by oknyua, May 06, 2008 15:47:15
On a different front;

Kak Wan Azizah is making someone very, very angry in parliament. Log in Star On line to find out who.
written by oknyua, May 06, 2008 15:49:45
Navigator, you are new to the party. The Police Report was made by a Police Officer. If you scratch your head to make sense of that, you are not alone. Until now I am still scratching my head - not dandruft.
written by tuankujuki, May 06, 2008 15:52:30
A VERY SAD DAY INDEEED!!!!!!!
HELL IS GOD'S PREROGATIVE BUT THEN AS HUMAN WE CAN PRAY AND BEG GOD TO PUT SOMEONE IN HELL.
SO MALAYSIAN OF ALL RACES AND RELIGIONS, LET US PRAY AND BEG GOD THE ALMIGHTY TO PUT THE MURDERERS OF ALTANTUYA IN HELL FOR ETERNITY.
LET SEND NAJIB AND HIS FAT SPOUSE IN HELL AND BODOHWI ALSO, NOT TO FORGET HIS SIL "THE BANGLA BEROK FROM REMBAU". LET THEM ROT IN HELL.
BETTER STILL, LET THOSE WHO COLLOBORATED WITH THEM ROT IN HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Cinakelate, May 06, 2008 15:54:23
If RPK is cool, somebody somewhere is cold and shivering!
written by willwin, May 06, 2008 15:54:25
i cry when i see the picture that RPK led away to his cell in handcuff smilies/cry.gif oh dear Lord, may your strenght & grace upon RPK.

hang in there RPK, justice will prevail. we love you.
written by londangman, May 06, 2008 15:56:05
Way to go RPK,Strength and Honor..............
written by red door, May 06, 2008 16:02:17

Excerpt from Malaysian Insider:

Raja Petra said he was not worried by the sedition charge.

"I am happy. I want to challenge the government. We bloggers have declared war on the government. We are not scared of the government. The government should be scared of us," he told reporters before going into the court.

"Is it seditious to influence people against corrupt leaders? There is nothing seditious," he said. "Do you think I do not have evidence?"

It seems that THE BIG SHOW IS COMING!!!!!

written by power2u, May 06, 2008 16:02:44
Damm C4 coward,what happened to Zakaria can happen to you...Waiting for Allah to punish you...Heard that it is soon..
written by sampalee, May 06, 2008 16:03:31
The police officer must answer to the rakyat the intention of his report.The police must also explained why so many reports are allowed to gather dust for several years,while naughty one are acted on almost immediately.Tuhan is watching and not a single deed escape his attention.
written by Kathy, May 06, 2008 16:06:10
RPK has thrown down the gauntlet. We must all stand behind RPK and not be cowed. Time to test if Badawi's idea of "cleaning up" judiciary tallies with ours.
written by TURTLEMAN, May 06, 2008 16:11:02
RPK.....
MY RESPECT FOR YOU GOES HIGHER.THE MAY DETAIN YOU NOT OUR SPIRIT.TODAY IS THE BEGAINING OF THE END OF BN POLITICS.I DONATED FOR YOU JUST NOW MAYBE ITS NOT ENOUGH SO TONIGHT I WILL PRAY IN MY TEMPLE JUST FOR YOU RPK.SOME CALL ME KAFIR BUT THIS KAFIR WILL PRAY FOR YOU TO NIGHT....REGARDS JG.....
written by trimble, May 06, 2008 16:13:02

My prayers are with you. May justice prevail once and for all!
written by avaaz, May 06, 2008 16:13:46
This is From Rocky's Bru - there is a pic of RPK behind bars,
"Pigs are cute".
RPK was charged with Sedition at the PJ Magistrate Court 1 at noon today.
Trial date: Oct 6-10, 2008.
The Malaysia Today Editor is being defended by 7 lawyers.
There were 4 Members of Parliament at the Court for RPK: Wan Azizah, Karpal Singh, Gobind Deo, and William Leong.
RPK declined to post bail today. Gobind says "we will appeal to the rakyat to contribute to a fund to raise bail for Raja Petra."
RPK will spend time in Sungei Buloh from today until a time when the RM5000 is raised and posted.

Is it that we have not reached the RM 5000? in that case should not be a problem, we all can chip in more, we thought the RM1, is to garner the number of persons?
Or has RPK refused for bail to be posed.
Can someone clarify, PLEASE!!! smilies/cry.gif
Real Tragedy and a dark day for the MT family.
Labisman, thanks for the great job in keeping us informed.
smilies/shocked.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by Malaysiaku, May 06, 2008 16:15:16
The international media should hear of this so that the whole world will know that democracy and the judiciary are dead in Malaysia. What's the difference between us and Burma?
written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 16:21:00
There should be no case, no charges, no detention...

*****NEW CAMPAIGN******

!!! FREE RPK!!! FREE RPK!!! FREE RPK!!!
written by talkingback79, May 06, 2008 16:22:45
PERHAPS THE MONGOLIAN GOVERNMENT CAN EXPRESS SOME SUPORT FOR A MAN WHO HAD BEEN VERY VOCAL IN THE ALTANTUYA'S CASE.
written by fromamovingtrain, May 06, 2008 16:25:10
All these at the back of a promised reform of the judiciary, an independent ACA and more transparency in the government, brought on by a ruling party (by just a whisker) whose nose was bloodied in the recent GE and currently taking a standing count.

I have a feeling we are more than on to something here, something really big. So hang on, wait for instructions and for us muslims, especially in the pakatan rakyat- held states, organise solat hajat for RPK and family's well-being. The rest of us pray in our own way. Truth will come out, sooner than later, i feel.
written by rayfire, May 06, 2008 16:29:44
Sad ,sad indeed, RPK we shall be with you!

They have messed up again!

please read "True Malaysian on Trial!" at http://rayfire-viewpoint.blogpot.com
written by Malaysiaku, May 06, 2008 16:36:12
Imagine that if the Govt can abuse their powers to silence a person like RPK, what will happen to people like the commoner. There is no justice for the common man. Let's quickly have a change of Govt. DSAI, please get your BN MPs to cross over asap and form a new govt. The new Govt should then investigate these murderers and corrupted leaders and bring them to justice.
written by panca, May 06, 2008 16:37:02
The picture of Pete in handcuff is sad and painful to the Rakyat. Those Goons must be brought down for Corrupt Practices.

Pete(YM RPK) is truly A MALAYSIAN FOR ALL. He is our Soul for Justice.

Those mother#@'-!rs, you cannot handcuff Justice!

There will be another time same place for you IDIOT and the GOONS!
written by binarytan, May 06, 2008 16:39:11
I am in overseas and shock to hear the cyclone in Myanmar and RPK while online just now.

Both are tradic incidents and Rakyat are with you.

The murderer of Altuntaya is still in power, this is what we call abuse of power and we will want them our of politics and Malaysia soon. PR will take over.

written by kenny, May 06, 2008 16:39:16
RPK has expertly manoeuvred the bastards into a tighter spot by refusing to post bail. By his steadfast and selfless act of refusing a payment of 5000 bucks, there'll be more international focus on the murderers of Altantuya.

With the 'One Ringgit One Person' court bail donation, RPK is just giving all of us, for the first time, a chance to show our solidarity and moral support to this great Raja of a man, as he continues to lead us in the march to bring back a better Malaysia for all

After bail is posted, RPK would be out in no time. So we just stay cool.

We can be consoled by the fact that it will some years should there be a necessity for this case to reach the Federal Court, by which time we should have seen the end of the UMNO regime. Meanwhile, we should plan and arrange funds for the defence of our one and only RPK.

Let's send the Altantuya murderers to hell!
written by Counterpointer, May 06, 2008 16:41:32
FFT,

This is what they are seeing everynight when they close their eyes to sleep.

written by fairnessforall, May 06, 2008 16:42:39
Yes RPK, you definetly deserve the title of 'Mahatma'. For those who dont really know the meaning of Mahatma, here it is

Meaning of Mahatma

Man of high culture
Admired by one and all
Humble, served the poor
Active he was till the end
Truth was his life
Made India independent (Making Malaysia Independant)
Avoided comforts
Genius in all aspects
Ahimsa he preached
Noble were his thoughts
Devoted, his life for freedom
Honest life he led throughout
India is proud of him. (Malaysians are proud of him
written by EvilWolf, May 06, 2008 16:50:14
May the grace of God be with you and your family during these difficult times.

God bless.
written by raverz, May 06, 2008 16:50:30
let's go international ppl.... post links to this website wherever you can: facebook, blogs, comments on blogs..... we need international support on this to topple the mofo's.
written by pillars, May 06, 2008 16:50:46

RPK, you are THE MAN.
We are all proud of you.
If I am a single girl, I want a man like you.
If I am a kid, I want a father like you.
I am just a normal citizen, I want a Prime Minister like you.

Guys, dun feel sad, dun shed tears for him. Read the title WALK WITH RPK.
RPK wants you not feel sad, but walk with him.
RPK wanna to teach us how to be A MAN.

Kak Marina, be strong. You are the luckiest woman in this world.
Can you imagine having a husband like Bill Clinton (Monica's gate)
or George Bush (war's gate) ?

written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 16:57:54
written by panca, May 06, 2008 | 16:37:02

you cannot handcuff Justice!

Agreed!!! You CANNOT!!!! Thats criminal in itself!!
THis is a man who is selfless and righteous!!

RPK Not paying bail is most brilliant and painful (for the rakyat) at the same time!!

[img=written by panca, May 06, 2008 | 16:37:02

The picture of Pete in handcuff is sad and painful to the Rakyat. Those Goons must be brought down for Corrupt Practices.

Pete(YM RPK) is truly A MALAYSIAN FOR ALL. He is our Soul for Justice.

http://media1.malaysiakini.com/124/9aa5288690b042b1c604129698413ca5.gif]
written by chaiksyn, May 06, 2008 16:58:37
Don't be sad people! RPK has his own strategy! I think I know what his game is now.

He wants the whole world to see what BN Government is doing to him...there will be international pressure on this matter. Then RPK will blast them in court...the whole truth...nothing but the truth will come out...everything will be out in the open..THAT IS WHAT THIS IS ALL ABOUT..you will see.....Hidup RPK.....Hidup Barisan Rakyat...Ketuanan RAKYAT!!!!!

We have to be strong for him and give him all the support he needed..be it financial, moral and professional support!!!
written by Counterpointer, May 06, 2008 16:59:32
Raja Petra Raja Kamaruddin, who has not denied that he linked Deputy Prime Minister Najib Razak to the slayings, pleaded innocent to the charge, telling reporters later that he should have the right to hold the powerful accountable for wrongdoing.

He was taken to a detention center after he refused to post bail. The court set the trial for Oct. 6.

"I am not posting bail. See you guys in guys in October," Raja Petra told supporters before police took him away. "I will be out for Christmas. Don't worry," he said as he embraced his teary-eyed wife and others.

http://www.iht.com/articles/ap...harged.php

Will Najis try to squirm his way out of this trial as well? Hope Ms. Burmaa Oyunchimeg will turn up in this trial to repeat what she said previously in court and to present that everybody is longing to see photo.

Najis is going to hit the fan.
written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 16:59:50

RPK Not paying bail is most brilliant and painful (for the rakyat) at the same time!!

written by Raja Chulan, May 06, 2008 17:02:12
I appreciate all the attention shown to RPK.

Please spare a thought for SYED AKBAR ALI. He was also charged under Sedition Act today.

May Good Prevail over Evila
written by Evol, May 06, 2008 17:06:52
I feel very very very SAD today!

RPK was charge under the devil SEDITION ACT and they even handcuff him!!!

What had RPK don wrongly until they have to use the handcuff? Malaysia is hopeless if it continue rules by BN. I wish Anwar speed up his schedule to take over the federal government from BN!

Long Life RPK!
Long Life People of MAlaysia!
written by joeawk, May 06, 2008 17:08:35
What a liability he is to UMNO and the BN. Now is time up for BN. Gone, gone, gone.
written by Counterpointer, May 06, 2008 17:11:52
written by Raja Chulan, May 06, 2008 | 17:02:12

I appreciate all the attention shown to RPK.

Please spare a thought for SYED AKBAR ALI

Isn't he that author of 'Malaysia and the Club of Doom'

What the blardy hell!

BADawi has just proved him right in what he was saying in his book.
written by tmf, May 06, 2008 17:16:16
God bless RPK! God bless RPK's family! God bless Malaysia!
written by Hermes, May 06, 2008 17:20:43
RPK, why did u refuse to post bail? Dearest Marina, please convince RPK to post bail...
written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 17:22:06
You cannot cage Justice too!!

!!!FREE RPK!!!FREE RPK!!!FREE RPK!!!

pic from Rocky's Bru
written by mrkenjiro, May 06, 2008 17:22:31
Been a silent reader for quite sometime now. I couldn't resist not commenting today after what happen to RPK. I will always support you. Lead the way.
written by panca, May 06, 2008 17:22:38
written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 | 16:59:50

Yes with your pic. posting it's even vivid, it's painful when we see justice that he fought for the Rakyat, being handcuffed! We all stand by him.

IDIOT and Goons days are on the countdown!
written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 17:23:10
You cannot cage Justice too!!

!!!FREE RPK!!!FREE RPK!!!FREE RPK!!!

pic from Rocky's Bru
written by JUST, May 06, 2008 17:33:17
GOD spares no evils! The truth will prevail!
Justice will be served...... one way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!
written by mamakstail, May 06, 2008 17:37:36
Hall of Fame for RPK!! and Hall of Shame for murderers!!!
written by power2u, May 06, 2008 17:38:57
For the next by election or PRU 13,we should put up banners of how they handcuffed RPK every where so that rakyat can see the outright injustice done to this innocent man who dare to fight for justice for Monggolian girl.The irony is the innocent is arrested while the murderer gets to order whole machinery to arrest n persecute this innocent RPK.Its not over yet....Allah will hav the last word like he did no Zakaria's case n the recent case....
written by jagz, May 06, 2008 17:38:58
Does anyone knows what happend to Syed Akbar Ali?
written by panca, May 06, 2008 17:41:23
We thought it is sold in Tesco, Carrefour and Giant. We now know this substance is never available just anywhere. And just where could it be obtain in Malaysia?

Check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by jagz, May 06, 2008 17:52:25
Check this out: http://youtube.com/watch?v=Oc8HV7cuwSE
Raja Petra interview by MalaysiaKini today
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 17:55:03
DPM Najib,

While we watch with sadness and pride, our hero RPK taken temporarily away
from us, we are reminded by the similarities of Adolf Hitler and yourself:
Perhaps now we understand why Hitler's words fit your true character so well:

“Make the lie big, make it simple, keep saying it, and eventually they will believe it”
Adolf Hitler
written by FFT, May 06, 2008 17:56:28
With the bail money being met, I'm sure RPK will be out real soon.....I think this is his gameplan:

He is merely going in to do some interior decoration and prepare two jail cells for Najib's and Rosmah's arrival shortly as permanent residents of Sungai Buloh.
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 06, 2008 17:58:13
There was a corridor talk in town on Y Zakaria died. He dod not died of HA but was due to the preassure of the BN Goons that cornered him and he decided to hang himself.
No doubt that he knew the fact that the BN leaders especially UMNOputras were corrupted that's y he dares to built that damed Palace......
This is time for BR to toppled them comes Sept 2008...INSYALLAH
written by hibiscus22, May 06, 2008 18:01:01
No more justice in Malaysia judiciary. All in the hand of corrupt power leader.Stay strong Pete. PR please boycott next Parliament session to show solidarity to RPK.
written by JoNg, May 06, 2008 18:01:36
Today , history is created by fellow malaysian . We show the goverment that the multi race can works together to defend their fellow malaysian from unjust persecution . I hope this will open up the goverment eye , In fact this is a wake up call to pak lah . The rakyat put you up there and surely the rakyat can pull you down also.
written by R Hum, May 06, 2008 18:06:10

STAND BY ME
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O4_ghOG9JQM

Yes , we will stand by him

Lyrics
When the night has come
And the land is dark
And the moon is the only light we'll see
No I won't be afraid, no I won't be afraid
Just as long as you stand, stand by me

And darlin', darlin', stand by me, oh now now stand by me
Stand by me, stand by me

If the sky that we look upon
Should tumble and fall
And the mountains should crumble to the sea
I won't cry, I won't cry, no I won't shed a tear
Just as long as you stand, stand by me

And darlin', darlin', stand by me, oh stand by me
Stand by me, stand by me, stand by me-e, yeah

Whenever you're in trouble won't you stand by me, oh now now stand by me
Oh stand by me, stand by me, stand by me

Darlin', darlin', stand by me-e, stand by me
Oh stand by me, stand by me, stand by me
written by apa jadi, May 06, 2008 18:10:46
There is two side to consider either to bail or not to bail.

RPK has done nothing wrong, why should he be jailed awaiting charges until 6th Oct 2008? Bailing means succumbing to the unjust kangaroo law on him. While not bailing him out and let him sitting in jail, is a waste of his precious time until then. He could have done more while remaining outside the bail.

I see the game plan that the final verdict to Altantunya's case will be settled before 6th Oct. Meanwhile keeping RPK and others out will definitely do favour to whoever involved in the C4. Once those involved cleared, RPK will be charged of writing false accusation against them on top of the sedition charges. The power game is still lingering on because of the C4 issue. The victim is in fact RPK and others.
written by apa jadi, May 06, 2008 18:13:58
FFT, your photos definitely is a picture of an incubus haunting.

Could you post a photograph depicting the kangaroo court? May be we can use it on the T-shirt. Big money for those business minded printer, eh?
written by kazakhstan, May 06, 2008 18:18:15
YM RPK,
My tears is for you. I am working in Kazakhstan now and do not have achance to give you moral support there.
I will be back in KL by the end of the month, I wish to mengadap YM RPK and sign autograph on my forehead.
Everything happen for areason, no matter how bad or good.

My payer always for you.

written by Rozlan, May 06, 2008 18:18:57
May the truth come out at last.If Najib/Rosmah were the one who ordered the arrest then they were making a very wrong move.The public almost forgotten about the Altantuya case..RPK arrest renewed back the public interest..

I guess RPK truly live to his "loose cannon" image...I hope he will stand fast withhis principles.. smilies/cool.gif
written by ladasiber, May 06, 2008 18:22:16
YMRPK,

Inasmuch we want you to be out here with us, that RM5000 bail is very insulting. You are worth much much much more than that. Be strong, stay wise.

we are with you allllll the way.
written by TheArtiste, May 06, 2008 18:23:27
i felt saddened to see RPK in those cuffs, but i smiled once again when i saw that smile on his face showing he knows what he is doing. GOD BLESS RPK!
written by Motherchell, May 06, 2008 18:25:31
"""""""""""""Additional information :

As our inbox is filled with 300 membership requests and another 100's of letters & articles , there will be delay on the matters of membership approval and other postings."""""""""""

This sentence speaks a thousand words----- What Pete said in the No Holds Barred , What is Islam,,, remember!! he said ------ God is the greatest schemer, he knows what hes doing by allowing the current desecration of justice . He has his reasons ,,, do you see the number of voices wanting to join the bandwagon of MT , this is WONDERFULLY GREAT , Im so happy because ---- im waiting for the actual message from the Good God. Ever since Pete punched this sentences on the keyboard -- ,im waiting and i can see how God works wonders.

those words are ringing in my ears , like the last scene in " close Encounters of the third kind , when the Alien ships door opens with the the aura of White luminance. One does not know , whats coming out !!!

Every Prayer we and our families make daily Pete, is for you first --- It will give more strength , security and good health... You can feel it yourself anywhere you are my dearest friend , brother , king , prince,Tsar, father,and GREAT LEADER of Mankind.

You are also the only hope for all those who are incarcerated under the ISA and in all jails due to a corrupted and infamous system!

You take care my Pete , we are with you at every heartbeat of yours!!!!!!!!! Our hearts are also with Marina and all your family members . We are so proud of you !!!!!!!!!!
written by Solitaire, May 06, 2008 18:28:56
Hey,
AAB,Najib and you mongrels who involved in this bloody "sedition' arrest:- GO TO HELL AND WE MALAYSIAN HATE YOU LIKE HELL AND WE WISH YOU PEOPLE WILL ROT IN HELL AND BEFORE THAT WE WANT TO SEE YOU SUFFER WITH SOME SORT OF SCHIZOPHRENIA!!!
written by supplier, May 06, 2008 18:31:27
A day of infamy and national humiliation. Raja Petra led away to his cells

That's what RPK wanted so that news and picture of his arrest shown worldwide . Now the world is keeping a close watch in the Mongolian girl case. Mission accomplished that is why you see the smile in his face.
written by montkiara, May 06, 2008 18:34:09
Just donated through Pay Pal.

JUSTICE

The truth always hurts. The reward is justice done. Our fullest RESPECT and support to Malaysia's Brave Heart!!

Stopping the donation drive is the correct thing to do. It only shows a, 'ask for what is only needed' attitude. And I am sure many a Malaysian can understand and will be willing to answer to the call for such a donation in the future. Surely much more will be needed for this cause. This channel that RPK has created,invoked, sacrificed and worked so hard, is for EVERY true Malaysian to stand up for and work with. Hey, there is no denying, it involves us.

That is why it is so heartwarming and good to see the multitude of positive write ups (reaction) for RPK's cause. Because it is our cause too. It seems to me, the Judiciary/Polis and the people behind the arrest have just 'bumped' (ouch) (I almost used 'humped') a hornets nest.

Hasn't this episode been played out a million times? When truth gets dug deeper, won't those guilty scamper and desperately try to use all the power within to blot the truth? In the process some will have bear the cost. While RPK is 'facing' this, how many of us will be willing to 'lend' a helping hand to see justice being done? Let us prepare, for the worst is yet to come. Be sure that we stand united for this cause of justice. At the same time lets give some thought, honor and RESPECT too, to the late Altantuya and her family as other heros in this persecution where I believe the Almighty GOD has a hand. In the end, good will always prevail through the righteous, we just have to believe in it.
Hang in there Pete and family.
God be with you.
written by johntyc, May 06, 2008 18:35:12
We Malaysian DON'T condone MURDER and the CONSPIRACY to cover it up. RPK just trying to shed some light on an important case! What's wrong with that?

Always with their stupid reasons and charges
OFFICIAL SECRET this, OFFICIAL SECRET that
AND
SEDITION this, SEDITION that.
written by JusticeWillPrevail, May 06, 2008 18:37:49
Najib and wife,
You will never run away from ALLAH, yes! ALLAH watched and knew your evil acts and ALLAH will punish you and your wife for the sinful murdering you have done!
Beware! your days are numbered!
written by jonestation, May 06, 2008 18:40:21
Justice must be done. PKR is a brave soul! Respect and solute!

p/s imagine if the ladies who kena C4 was an American, or British, or Australian, we might already have US army petrolling our street this moment...just wonder why the Mongolian government didn't make any sound?
written by Amadas, May 06, 2008 18:40:47

A tear shed today...Is a tear of Joy
Joy to the beginning of the END...
To those who wronged you
To those who intimidated you
To those who think they are above the Law

May the Divine force be with you
May the Divine force strengthen and empower you to fight on...
May the Divine force bless your family with the strength to struggle on

Fear them not , Rise your spirits High
The Rakyat supports you...
Supports your fight against corruption
Supports your fight against Injustice
Supports your fight to send the real murderers of Altantuya to Hell.
written by raven1958, May 06, 2008 18:42:16
Najib and Rosmah are two dead people walking......the PR will now come into power sooner then expected as the Altantunya trial comes forth to determine the path this nation will take.....
written by wishuponastar, May 06, 2008 18:44:02
Seven Deadly Social Sins

Gandhi

1] politics without principle

2] wealth without work

3] commerce without morality

4] pleasure without conscience

5] education without character

6] science without humanity

7] worship without sacrifice

RPK is in the dock because of some top dog playing politics without principle.RPK hate the sins not the sinners.
written by astina, May 06, 2008 18:44:19
Long LIve RPK

God Bless RPK..

Truth shall prevail

I am eagerly awaiting comments from TDM..the master of all the current malaise!!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, May 06, 2008 18:44:49
RPK can sue the government for "False imprisonment" and claim a substantial amount of compensation.
written by malsia1206, May 06, 2008 18:49:33
I noted a lot of the threads are all condemning the Deputy PM, Najib. Look at the whole picture a little further, my dear Malaysians. If it's that just simple, you are all playing into the unseen hands at work. There is a grander scheme of things going on with this sedtion charge against RPK. The jigsaw puzzle is never so plain simple as it looks. RPK is just the scapegoat. Najib is the tailwind effect. But there is definitely someone or a group of concerted parties out there with a much greater purpose and higher stakes on hand. Digest this thought well and thoroughly. The joker is played out to lure the unsuspected.
written by freespeecher, May 06, 2008 18:51:25
YAB RPK...You are my Hero ! God bless you always and no worries!
written by KUMON, May 06, 2008 18:53:53
A LEGEND IS BORN!!! smilies/kiss.gif smilies/kiss.gif smilies/kiss.gif

KEEP STRONG RPK! WE'LL DO WHAT EVER WE CAN. TAKE A GOOD REST AND COME BACK RECHARGED! GOD WORKS IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS.
written by wood, May 06, 2008 18:54:29
I am feeling very sad and at the same time angry to see RPK being handcuffed !!!!!

What is happening to Malaysia????? How will this episode end ? What do they want to achieve ?

The rakyat is watching and the whole world too is watching.

smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Motherchell, May 06, 2008 18:55:13
PLEASE SPARE A THOUGHT PEOPLE! FOR SYED AKBAR ALI -------------IF WE HAVE TO POST BAIL FOR HIM LETS DO THIS PEOPLE !!!!!HE IS ONE OF OUR GREAT MALAYSIANS !
written by Sribayu, May 06, 2008 18:56:42
When you speak – Sedition Act
When you write – Printing & Publication Act
When you assemble peacefully – Illegal Assembly Act
When you raise a sensitive issue – Internal & Security Act
When students speak – College & University Act
When you try to reveal the truth – Official Secret Act
When you eat – you have to pay for Halal Certification Act

In Malaysia your hands, mouths , foots and even your heads (thinking) all under act except your hearts
written by wildboar, May 06, 2008 19:08:03
i am not a political man but when i read all this shit done by the BN guys make me so angry ,
labisman thanks for accepting me as a member ,,as for RPK let you be informed that you have family and friends in SABAH we will be by your side...
written by temenggong, May 06, 2008 19:08:09
We didn't start the fire!! They did!

No we didn't light it but we tried to fight it!

What else do we have to say!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9fypmgSGFbo
written by seawolf, May 06, 2008 19:09:26
Tuan Raja Petra,

Banyak banyak bersabar..Kami rakyat negeri Sarawak akan sentiasa menyokong tuan. Semoga tuan akan beroleh kemenangan. Orang Sarawak pun banyak yang menjadikan MT sebagai media informatif mereka. Sarawak sentiasa bersama tuan. DSAI, bila lagi kita nak kick off ni? Cepat kembalikan maruah rakyat dan tukarkan BN kepada Pakatan Rakyat. Hidup RPK! Hidup Pakatan Rakyat! Hidup Sarawak!
written by alanec, May 06, 2008 19:11:53
come on.....build more jails for everyone here!!!!millions and millions of ppl here.....build tons of jails for us pls.......!!!!
written by KTRaj, May 06, 2008 19:16:30

I beg you please pay the bail. May be you have your own reasons. But Malaysian needs you
to lead to the brighter future. Once again, I sincerely begging you.
written by ultraman, May 06, 2008 19:19:14
Cowards, Cowards, Cowards! God is watching the injustice done by you all on RPK!
What has he done to be seditious. Judging by the crowds in the court, he brings Malaysians of all races much closer to one another. There are Malays, chinese, Indians and others mingling with one another with the sole aim to supporting RPK who fought for a fair Malaysia.
The crowds speaks volume that his article is not seditious in nature.
written by harrbm, May 06, 2008 19:19:55
written by harrbm, May 06, 2008 | 18:49:53
>
<

Why YM RPK refused bail? What now? Can someone explain what is the rational for YM RPK refusing bail? Is he going to stay in custody till hearing time i.e OCT 2008?

>
written by johanssm, May 06, 2008 19:24:09
If this is the way najis wants to challenge the public , lets give hell to najis and rosmah the fat pig.Yes , najis and rosmah are challenging the public.
We the public are defending RPK because of justice.
Justice is rare in Malaysia . Our acts in defending RPK is not limiting to just for the sake for RPK alone , but to all Malaysians and to the late Altantuya.
To those who are still supporting your najis and umno , you all better sit down and think hard.
To DSAI , The PR (DAP/KeADilan/PAS) government , fellow PR supporters , fellow Malaysian and all human rights advocates and supporters , its about the right time to moves in and do the "checkmate".
written by inoi, May 06, 2008 19:29:59
BLOODYHELL UMNO,GO TO HELL UMNO AND THE END IS NEAR TO YOU,NO EMPIRE OR DYNASTY RULE FOR THOUSAND OF YEARS. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by ladasiber, May 06, 2008 19:30:22
Dear harrbm,

If YMRPK pay the bail, it looks like he is buying freedom. That is why bail is set at RM5000 (as I mentioned earlier, very insulting). He knows and we all know that he is doing the right thing. At the back of my mind, and I think most of us agree that YMRPK knows what to do next.
written by andywongkch, May 06, 2008 19:50:32
folks it is the SADDEST day for average malaysian today. If this is NOT prosecution, then tell me what is it!

I am hoping an arrangement has been made to bail him out before the next trial/hearing in Oct 2008 which is still MANY months day. I truly believe that he can serve and function better to be out of jail though a "short" period in the jail could generate much needed attention to the world that this bodowi government is NOT for freedom of press and democracy under his regime is getting from bad to worst.

I am proposing someone should organise and set up a permanent RPK's defense fund.
written by andywongkch, May 06, 2008 19:51:20
meant to say.

folks it is the SADDEST day for average malaysian today. If this is NOT political prosecution, then tell me what is it!
written by shissun, May 06, 2008 19:55:06
Each time we feel injustices, we will cry REFORMASI REFORMASI REFORMASI! This time around, once again this voice will rise and God bless Malaysia! RPK was a significant force behind screen all the while and oppps... now he the main HERO. WA CAYA SAMA LU LAH RPK.
written by cwy, May 06, 2008 20:03:31
RPK was pleased to be handcuffed and 'jailed'!
Just let him have a break, and gain more inspirations in the cell, perhaps for a couple of days,
to fight the evils again.
written by sarawakian, May 06, 2008 20:04:40
this goes to prove that Altantuya's murderer(s) must be very important people that an article condemning them to hell is considered seditious.

written by shissun, May 06, 2008 20:05:54
I wonder what DSAI, LGE et la 's next move. Honestly, you guys owe RPK a favor. The so-called tsunami was more or less contributed by RPK. Via his blog, he able to reach wider range of society and enhancing our political awareness while preventing us from mentally polluted by bastard UMNO media. While he did not contest for a political position, I believe he is genuinely want to see a better Malaysia and positively playing his role. He lately has became the central point of reference for us in seeking for alternative political view, independent from both side of political spectrum.
written by andywongkch, May 06, 2008 20:06:01
This is NOT the time to bring in more problem though I was totally opposed to what was wriiten in another similar article by RPK.

Lets give Pas a little more time and I am sure their leadership will do their parts to help RPK.

Folks!

We see big names in DAP - Lim Kit Siang/Karpal Singh and Keadilan - DSAI/Wan Azizah. My question is...where PAS people???

Where is the big names like Nik Aziz Nik Mat (Spiritual Leader)
Abdul Hadi Awang (President) ????????????

PAS has not shown their support. All others DAP and Keadilan was present as early as possible, in the morning. We have not seen any PAS people.

This is the true colour of PAS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by sarawakian, May 06, 2008 20:06:24
and it's alright to transfer millions of ringgit of public money out from accounts of charitable bodies and not get arrested but condemning a murderer gets instant action??
written by malsia1206, May 06, 2008 20:06:55
Hell. Bail. Jail. All 4-letter words. All with an identical sound syllable. Very weird indeed.
written by Vik, May 06, 2008 20:08:26
What y'all sad about? I think RPK wanted to go to Sg. Buloh. That way he might be able to talk to Rajak and the two other UTK idiots and find out what exactly happened, and report back to us. RPK knows what he is doing. He has a plan. He knows exactly what needs to be done so that justice is served, and its not gonna be long before the Altantuya murderers are sent to hell. He made us that promise, and he means to stick by it.

On another note, I was at the court with a friend to see of RPK. Although he was hancuffed, he was smiling like he had a plan. And I believe him. I know he does. I came there to show my love RPK. And my support. Plus I gave 1 dollar to his mate who was collecting the mula. I wanted to give more, but everyone seemed to be giving a dollar, and I think thats 1 dollar more than RPK wanted from everyone.

However, what stood out today, is how one Malaysian can be so humble, and yet outrageously outspoken at the same time. He has a plan. RPK always has a plan. Peace and Love RPK. Peace and Love, and JUSTICE!!!!
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 20:09:40
Malaysian blogger charged with sedition

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia (AP) — A prominent Malaysian blogger was charged Tuesday with sedition for allegedly implying the deputy prime minister was involved in the sensational killing of a young Mongolian woman.

Raja Petra Raja Kamaruddin, who has not denied that he linked Deputy Prime Minister Najib Razak to the slaying, pleaded innocent to the charge, telling reporters that he should have the right to hold the powerful accountable for wrongdoing.

He was taken to prison after he refused to post bail. The court set the trial for Oct. 6. If convicted, he faces up to three years in jail.

"I am not posting bail. See you guys in October," Raja Petra told supporters before police took him away. "I will be out for Christmas. Don't worry."

Dozens of opposition members and bloggers gathered to show support for Raja Petra outside the Kuala Lumpur court where he was charged.

"This is an attempt to clamp down on all sorts of freedom," said Nurul Izzah Anwar, an opposition member of Parliament and daughter of opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim.

The sedition charge stems from an April 25 article that Raja Petra posted on his popular Web site Malaysia Today.

The article allegedly implies that Najib and his wife, Rosmah Mansor, were involved in the 2006 killing in Malaysia of Altantuya Shaariibuu, a 28-year-old Mongolian interpreter.

Abdul Razak Baginda, a close associate of Najib, is charged with abetting the murder. Two policemen have been accused of killing her and destroying her body with explosives in a jungle clearing. The trial of the three men began in June 2007 and is under way.

The prosecution contends that Abdul Razak had the woman killed because she pestered him for money after he ended their affair.

Prosecutors said Raja Petra "published a seditious article ... which contains seditious sentences," including allegations that Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is covering up evidence implicating Najib in the killing.

Raja Petra said he was not worried by the sedition charge and suggested he had evidence against the leaders.

"I am happy. We bloggers have declared war on the government. We are not scared of the government. The government should be scared of us," he told reporters.

"Is it seditious to influence people against corrupt leaders? There is nothing seditious," he said. "Do you think I do not have evidence?"

Some of Malaysia's most popular blogs offer strongly anti-government commentaries and present themselves as a substitute for mainstream media, which are controlled by political parties or closely linked to them.
written by Vik, May 06, 2008 20:12:50
ah, and to add. Najib, you slimeball. How dumb are you? This is the heights of stupidity. Where's your political wit man?
OK. you blew up the girl. OK. You managed to cover it up.
BUT. Arresting RPK is probably the dumbest thing you have done, and I salute you for that sir. I hope that you will be convicted of Sodomy, and then get raped in jail will you're legs give way and you scream like a woman. Its the least you deserve, and a zillion times better than being hanged for your countless sins or getting blown up with C4.

Your time is up Najib. THE WORLD IS WATCHING.
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 20:15:10
This is from Italy

Kuala Lumpur, 16 May(AKI) – A Malaysian journalist and blogger has been charged with sedition for an article where he allegedly implied that deputy prime minister Najib Abdul Razak and his wife were involved in the killing of Altantuya Shaariibuu, a young Mongolian woman.

Speaking to reporters outside the court on Tuesday, the ‘Malaysia Today’ news portal's webmaster, Raja Petra Kamaruddin, said he was a victim of political persecution.

"I knew this was coming. They are going to find ways and excuses to charge me but these are stupid excuses," he said.

"We will show that there is no evidence against me," he added.

Dozens of opposition members and bloggers gathered to show support for Raja Petra outside a Kuala Lumpur magistrate's court where police summoned him to be charged.

Kamaruddin said he was aware of a call made about three weeks ago by one of the leaders of the country's largest political party, the United Malays National Organisation, that "they should find ways to arrest me," the Malaysiakini website reported.

Besides being Malaysia's biggest political party, the UMNO is also a founding member of the Barisan Nasional coalition, which has ruled the country since its independence in 1957.

Kamaruddin has refused to pay bail and is now in prison. He could be jailed for a maximum of three years and/or face a fine of up to RM5,000 (close to 1,600 dollars) if found guilty.

The trial will start on 6 October.
written by Motherchell, May 06, 2008 20:18:11
Our Beloved Freedom fighter for JUSTICE and LIBERTY is already out in the CNN,

http://edition.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/asiapcf/05/06/malaysia.blogger.ap/index.html

Any time soon , BBC will be posting it , so will the Mongolian Ministry of Information to its media. They are all in the process of telling the world who RPK is for all peace loving Malaysians.

Guys spread it to the wide ends of the world--- from Lapland to the Ross Ice Shelf of Antarctica !!!!!!

God bless RPK and his family always!!!!!

written by Vik, May 06, 2008 20:18:47
written by Rozlan, May 06, 2008 | 18:18:57
May the truth come out at last.If Najib/Rosmah were the one who ordered the arrest then they were making a very wrong move.The public almost forgotten about the Altantuya case..RPK arrest renewed back the public interest..

I guess RPK truly live to his "loose cannon" image...I hope he will stand fast withhis principles..

The intelligent Malaysian didnt forget. The MSM did. That was the plan from the start. It was why we sent the fella up to space to conduct 'experiments', to give BN a polised image. Heck America put a man on the moon conveniently before the elections. Its all a bloddy ploy. And I am pretty damn sure that I and those who ardently look for the truth here in MToday, didnt fall for that crap. Wag The Dog.
written by Aaron R, May 06, 2008 20:21:40
Dear Najis, Your time is up. It was going to be up sooner or later but this move will only expedite the process. You are a dead man and may you and all the idiot murderers of the poor Mongolian girl will rot in hell for eternity. Every malaysian is cursing you now and you are the most hated man in Malaysia now. Dear malaysians pls spit and boo at Najis, Bodowi if you see them. Ptui! Bodowi pls know that you are an accessory to muder if you have info but using it as bargaining chip to keep Najis in line. May you all rot in hell.

Hidup Raja Petra we love you sir!! You alone have turned Malaysia around and given hope again to all malaysians. May Allah bless you and Your family!

written by ultraman, May 06, 2008 20:23:41
Dear Marina,
Kindly appeal to RPK to post bail and get himself outof jail. He does not deserve to be in there. It is the Atantunya murderes who should be dragged there fully handcuffed and feet shackled. GOD , Please do not forsake RPK. He is fighting for justice for all of us.
Yes, Marina, please convey our heartfelt message to him that 100%of his supporters want him out of jail. Look at the amount of donation done in just a few hours- more than what is needed. In factif the bail is set atRM50000 it would be mt by tomorrow morning. The aim is TO SET RPK FREE!!! LET HIM KNOW THAT HE HAS NO CHOICE BUT TO GET OUT FROM THE JAIL> WE WANT HIM FREE!
Yes, the picture of him being led away handcuffed really put us to shame. We being armchair supporters are no match for RPK fierce crusade against the evils.
written by HHKim, May 06, 2008 20:30:52
Let me for the first time shouting very loudly to this Lajib who is guilty - BASTARD!! God will pass sentence on you with your eyes wide open with blood splashing, tongues hanging out touching the ground!!

Orang yang tak malu dan maruah!! Pundek.

HK
written by Richy, May 06, 2008 20:31:19
The amount of contribution is another show of support by fellow Malaysians to RPK.

While surfing Malaysian Insider earlier, something came across my mind. It was quoted "[The sedition charge stems from an April 25 article titled "Let's Send the Altantuya Murderers to Hell" that Raja Petra posted on his popular site.

Prosecutors say the article implies that Deputy Prime Minister Najib Razak and his wife Rosmah Mansoor were involved in the 2006 killing in Malaysia of Altantuya Shaariibuu, a 28-year-old Mongolian interpreter.

Abdul Razak Baginda, a close associate of Najib, is charged with abetting the murder. Two policemen have been accused of killing her and destroying her body with explosives in a jungle clearing. The trial of the three men began in June 2007 and is under way]"

The case is underway which means anyone could be implicated during the trial including the DPM. The court has yet to rule that DPM or anyone is innocent. As such how could it be seditious? I'm puzzled?
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 20:36:34
The struggle of our hero RPK, the champion of democracy and freedom, the injustice meted out to him
by Najib's Malaysia is already out in the following media:

1) CNN
2) The Associated Press
3) International Herald Tribune
4) Reuters UK
5) Asia Sentinel, China
6) Inquirer, UK
7) AFP
smilies/cool.gif UB POST MONGGOLIA
9) PRESSEMITTEILUNG, AUSTRIA
10) ASIAONE SINGAPORE
11) AKI ITALY

AND MANY MORE MEDIA AROUND THE WORLD
written by Tompios, May 06, 2008 20:38:57
Give my undivided respect to you RPK. The journey for noble people like you is very heavy for many people who is not entitled for a noble heart! Die for humanity is the most noble life destiny way. Salute!
written by jammary88, May 06, 2008 20:51:27

Dear Negarakuku,

I just had the time to view some video clips fr RPK hearing session and found that there were PAS reps ie Salahuddin Ayub(PAS Youth Chief) and also Mahfuz Omar(hugging RPK). PR is a united party! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oc8HV7cuwSE
written by andywongkch, May 06, 2008 20:56:42
Your observation is noted with thanks

written by jammary88, May 06, 2008 | 20:51:27

Dear Negarakuku,

I just had the time to view some video clips fr RPK hearing session and found that there were PAS reps ie Salahuddin Ayub(PAS Youth Chief) and also Mahfuz Omar(hugging RPK). PR is a united party! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oc8HV7cuwSE

written by lynn, May 06, 2008 20:57:04
Marina/Labisman/Erin,whoever, please persuade RPK to make bail & explain to all & the world that we, his endless, numerous, countless supporters insist on him being FREE!
We want him out of that place where he doesn't belong! He has no right to be in there!
He has no business to be there!
We want him back in the comfort of his own home with family members and friends.
We want him back at MToday.
Haiyah, the Opposition shld have won GE12!
written by Motherchell, May 06, 2008 20:59:54
ultraman,! yes i agree with you , RPK outside is more potent , by being inside , in retrospect may not be better. RPK will have to be in touch more with the strategies these upstarts devise. So my dearest Marina please talk him into this . Tell Our Dear Pete of the benefits .
Its a green mile for us , no worries ! Thank You Marina , and please tell him our cherished LOVE and concern is, Him first !!!!please get him Home fast, The so called leaders won't understand what principles are !! thy are all blockheads, no need for this extent of sacrifice , he has suffered enough for them !!
written by lynn, May 06, 2008 21:01:27
Vik,
It was believed US' claim that the first American man landing on the moon was a fake - in fact, no man has ever landed on the moon, not the Americans nor the Russians. You can probably surf the net for news on
this. In those days, how do they power the aircraft out to the moon & back? Probably they only have the
technology to go half the distance & then back to earth.
written by miracle, May 06, 2008 21:03:36
where"s justice???? when a murderer in free and a blogger is charged ....

Makkal Sakti ... we need another "bersih" rally ....
written by wangchung, May 06, 2008 21:08:51
Najib!!! We all know you behind all this shit. All upright Malaysian are very ANGRY with you. You better straighten this whole mess up or we will pay you back double. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by arifabdull, May 06, 2008 21:10:31
My ex-co worker, Azlan Zamhari of Malaysiakini did this summary of the article
http://media1.malaysiakini.com...03449.gif
written by arifabdull, May 06, 2008 21:11:16
written by tmf, May 06, 2008 21:30:30
Seditious?
What had those BN MPs spoken?
What had those UMNO ultras spoken/threatened?
what has TDM spoken and written?
How come no action taken?
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 21:34:48
LATEST UPDATES ON ALL MEDIA FEATURING NEWS ON RAJA PETRA'S ARREST

1) CNN
2) The Associated Press
3) International Herald Tribune
4) Reuters UK
5) Asia Sentinel, China
6) Inquirer, UK
7) AFP
smilies/cool.gif UB POST MONGGOLIA
9) PRESSEMITTEILUNG, AUSTRIA
10) ASIAONE SINGAPORE
11) AKI ITALY
12) MSNBC
13) TAIWAN NEWS
14) TURKISH DAILY NEWS
15) EGYPT IFEX
16) CHANNEL NEWSASIA SINGAPORE
17) HOUSTON CHRONICLE
1smilies/cool.gif SEATTLE PI
19) BREITBART
20) BBC, UK
21) TIMES DAILY

AND MANY MORE
written by BennyP, May 06, 2008 21:47:10
Walk Tall. My heart goes to you.

Pn Marina, be strong.

written by southallman, May 06, 2008 21:50:32
RPK is following the path that Mahatama Gandhi once took. Mahatama Gandhi on an invite from some very poor villagers was arrested and brought to court. He was I think charged with disturbing the peace or something ridiculos. Gandhi said he was an Indian travelling in his native country India and felt he had done nothing wrong. The judge decides to bail him, Gandhi then refused the bail and the judge then released him without him having to post the bail amount. Sorry I may be putting it out wrongly but the jist is RPK thinks he is innocent of any wrongdoings and should not be persecuted and should not have to be bailed.

It is a very noble act and we maybe having the making of our own Malaysian legend of modern times
written by cartman26, May 06, 2008 21:51:28
Judiciary reforms???? just shows how rotten our judiciary system is...the gomen is threading on very thin ice...the more they threaten and intimidate us the more we feel like rejecting them...does everyone agree with me on this!!!! raise your hand...
written by cartman26, May 06, 2008 21:53:32
RPK, marina and family,

you guys hang on there...god will always look over those who do good deeds and have a good heart...
written by eagle22, May 06, 2008 22:16:20
http://uk.reuters.com/news/vid...eoId=81825
written by Khasyaf, May 06, 2008 22:25:08
“If we don't win then I won't want to come back here anyway. So what's the difference? But we will win. That is why I dare make that declaration.”

- Quotes from RPK, taken from his article 'Small things please small minds' - 15th March 2008

You will win, Pet.
written by andalusia, May 06, 2008 22:35:33
I think Pak Lah must be smiling. Once this case goes to court, RPK, with all the evidences at his disposal, will produce it one by one and there goes DPM dreams of becoming No 1.
Very clever indeed YM RPK. I believe he wants this thing goes to court.
Score RPK 1 : DPM 0
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Rasputin, May 06, 2008 22:36:51
Labisman, Can someone start to print T shirt with "Let Send Altantuya's Murderers To Hell" and put up in MT so we all can buy it here like the previous MT car stickers. I will surely buy a few and the whole family can wear it during outing on weekends.
written by Equal, May 06, 2008 22:50:54
Puan Marina,
Be strong, you should be very proud to have a husband like YM RPK. We will miss him but we will fight together with him. May God bless you and YM RPK. Take good care YM RPK. We are praying for you.
written by Jetman, May 06, 2008 22:55:11
seditious ? meaning ppl who committed the act against government? what about you government arse holes offending our rights, our pride, our national coffers, our freedom to think, our freedom to react ? 100 years in jail ??

this is ridiculous. it's like a warning to all of us here, losers... if u dare open up yourself for independant media and independant judisciary. loserss....

long live RPK man. aih... take care ok?
written by EdwinXX, May 06, 2008 23:17:53
BN you disappoint me once again. I thought March 8 was a wake up call for all of you but you all seem to go ahead terrorising the people and draining this country dry. A leopard will never change its spot I guess. These people are shooting themselves in the leg, Najib or any BN goons, if you're reading this now, I hope you realise now that arresting RPK is a big mistake and expect a bigger tsunami than before.
written by benjo, May 07, 2008 00:10:21
Mr.Petra, God be with you. The Rakyat are with you. You're great.
written by bugisman, May 07, 2008 03:00:09
i've never been so angry in my life!
go to hell you BN, umno!
let's send the altantuya's murderers to hell!
let's send the rpk's saboteurs to hell!

btw...if it's true that aab is withholding the crucial evidence then aab will be & should be charged for obstructing the justice.
written by Bigjoe99, May 07, 2008 08:43:54

Start drafting your book when you get released and make a bundle from it. Sure can find a publisher and makes lots of $$ for your kids...
written by nathan, May 07, 2008 08:56:19
Your decision to refuse bail is the right one....this draconian regime... hiding behind a false belief of an iron fisted rule.... will fall soon.....its total ignorance to the people's needs and voices...will be its downfall.....Now you,ve joined the hindraf 5....another fight... and another stand... YOU ARE MY HERO.....
written by nathan, May 07, 2008 09:07:17
May god's strength be with u...and your family........I wish there was more we could do....keep the donations going....let the sum baloon... and the people can start some kind of charitable fund for the needy.....and for others who are also in similar situations.....
written by kenahantam, May 07, 2008 11:16:40
Hello Friends/Fans of RPK,
Can someone advise whether RPK's family's ability to have bread on the table is at question. We must at least help by starting a fund to lighten the family's burden.
Please advise on how to do it. Maybe his bank account? But I read that it has been closed.
Please help RPK's wife to tide over this period.
written by Vik, May 07, 2008 13:49:05
written by lynn, May 06, 2008 | 21:01:27
Vik,
It was believed US' claim that the first American man landing on the moon was a fake - in fact, no man has ever landed on the moon, not the Americans nor the Russians. You can probably surf the net for news on
this. In those days, how do they power the aircraft out to the moon & back? Probably they only have the
technology to go half the distance & then back to earth.

True Lynn. Its an extremely strong possibility that the Americans never did it. However, there is also proof that the whole article where the 'Shadow' was in the wrong direction and the 'Wind on the Moon?' were all doctored, to make it look like a hoax. And they show the correct pictures.

There is also a Discovery Channel program that counters the 'Conspiracy Theory: Did We Land on the Moon?' that was aired by Fox on February 21, 2001. It really went into a detailed investigation on whether man really landed on the moon. And in the end, the British scientist, finally concluded that Man truly did land on the moon. And since Neil Armstrong, there has been 9 others. You can also find more information on this website.

http://science.nasa.gov/headlines/y2001/ast23feb_2.htm

Now I know its a NASA article, but I have scoured the internet during 2003-2004, and found many websites defiantly saying that all the 'Man didnt really land on the moon' fever as an anti-US move.

In the end, one has to make up his own mind, after a rational look through everything. I think that Man really landed on the moon. Don't rest your hopes on that One chain mail that was going around claiming it to be a hoax. It claimed that the flag shouldnt flutter. Well, the astronauts clearly had the grind the flag into the ground by rotating it. And considering the moon's low gravitational pull, and the fact that there was no atmosphere, this flag would have continued to 'flutter' for a while before it came to a stop. Same like a moon jump. You take a helluva long time to get back on the ground, and you can just 6 times as high.

Anyway, back to RPK.

written by kenahantam, May 07, 2008 | 11:16:40
Hello Friends/Fans of RPK,
Can someone advise whether RPK's family's ability to have bread on the table is at question. We must at least help by starting a fund to lighten the family's burden.
Please advise on how to do it. Maybe his bank account? But I read that it has been closed.
Please help RPK's wife to tide over this period.

There is absolutely no need for this. RPK's family doesnt need our charity. They need our support. So, everyone, steal the picture on this website that says 'Free RPK'. Put it on your Facebook, MySpace, Friendster, MSN, Yahoo as your profile picture. Print it out on a T-Shirt. Anything goes. Thats what we need to do.
written by Vik, May 07, 2008 13:59:52
Dear Lynn,

You can find detailed rebuttals to each of them at BadAstronomy.com and the Moon Hoax http://www.redzero.demon.co.uk/moonhoax/ web page. (These are independent sites, not sponsored by NASA.)

Once again peoples, sorry for taking the subject away, but knowledge is only as free as one shares it. Am just spreading the love smilies/wink.gif

FREE ****IN RPK!!!!!
written by SJB, May 08, 2008 10:44:07
Where else in the world do you convict and imprison an innocent royalty....

Syabas, Malaysia....Malaysia BOLEH!