Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow LATEST - Raja Petra Ordered to Surrender - Court's Update

LATEST - Raja Petra Ordered to Surrender - Court's Update PDF Print
Tuesday, 06 May 2008 08:41

This page would be updated as and when an info is received from our colleage/s who is/are currently at the court's complex.

Since RPK himself is in the dark of which court the case would be mentioned, readers and supporters are advised to wait near the entrance to the court's complex.

8.40 am - No police, FRU personnel nor their trucks in and around the court's complex.  

8.58 am - 1 x Balai Polis Bergerak and 2 x Police Patrol Cars entering the complex 

9.08 am - RPK and wife arrived, accompanied by Ronnie Liu, Tony and lots of Bloggers. Many MSM reporters were also seen entering the Complex

9.59am - About 200 supporters are now gathering at the lobby. Nurul, DSAI's daughter, made an appearance and left for the Parliament. Lim Kit Siang and a hugh number of MPs from the opposition are giving support to RPK, including lawyers. Reporters from International News are also ready to capture the events   

10.04 am - Crowd has increased to about 400

10.33 am - Case transfered to Session Court PJ!! Everyone is now going over to PJ

11.10 am - The main group has just reached the PJ's court house. About 200 supporters; while the rest are bloggers, lawyers and MPs 

11.19 am - RPK and the rest are now waiting outside the session court, waiting to be called in. 'Could be a long wait.' 

11.50 am - RPK waiting for the 'charge' paper. Session to begin soon.

12.11 pm - Court still in session. Mr Govin Deo just walked into the court room. Mr Karpal Singh just arrived and being assisted to enter the court room.

12.20 pm - Session started for 10 minutes. They went through the article  

Today, we shall not be talking about politics. We shall also not be talking about race or religion. Today, we shall talk about doing the human thing. Today, let's discuss ... , 'Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell', Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell  before a break.

12.28 pm - setting date for trial on 6-10 October 2008 

12.30 pm - Bail set at RM5,000.00 

12.42 pm - RPK refused to pay bail!!!!!

12.57 pm - Govin Deo's press statement - While bail is being raised from the public, RPK is going to Sg Buloh for detention.  

Datin Sri Azizah was also present

RPK in Court 1

Marina in court

Comments (237)Add Comment
written by Ken Liew, May 06, 2008 08:46:38
The ONLY person who get respect from braking The (so called) LAW.

We respect you. To punish those who oppose evil...... surely another evil's doing.
agree 407
written by magickriver, May 06, 2008 08:53:06
Pete, you have my love, respect and wholehearted support - and that of at least 13 million Malaysians! Malaysian Judiciary, you are on probation, remember that! Umno, you sudah mati, terus balik kubur! Najib and Rosmah, you can be the Bonnie and Clyde of the Seychelles :-)
agree 262
written by gctham, May 06, 2008 08:53:54
Dear Raja Petra, will all stand by your side.
agree 312
written by Tompios, May 06, 2008 08:54:41
Labisman!! Please give us something to read about our MT's idol. Give my deep respect ot RPK for his "Brave Heart"! Mel Gibson of Malaysia. He is truly a warrior of Fardu Kiffayah!

With Pray!
agree 164
written by Williams C, May 06, 2008 08:57:55
My heart goes out to Pete’s spouse and his children having to bear hardship resulted from his dedication to change the destiny of the nation. He now risks his freedom speaking out on behalf of the poor and powerless. A truly unsung Malaysian HERO.

JUSTICE WITHOUT A BATTLE IS JUST AN ILLUSION. Pete knows well the battle and he is ready to sacrifice for the sake of justice to all. History will be definitely on his side.

”Harimau mati meninggalkan belang, manusia mati meninggalkan nama”
agree 230
written by sitiawan, May 06, 2008 08:59:56
RPK is a TRUE MALAYSIA HERO in every sense.

Long Live RPK!
agree 247
written by macanhitam, May 06, 2008 09:01:48
Anyone with facebook account please support RPK in this dedicated group;
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=18169906223
written by Jeremy, May 06, 2008 09:04:24
This will be the beginning of the end of Najib's political career because he is the cause of this politically motivated charge. It is WAR! - the RAKYAT vs NAJIB/UMNO/POLICE/AG. Let's ALL show our true support to RPK by giving him our financial donation to his account!
agree 181
written by Navigator, May 06, 2008 09:04:33
The public is behind RPK. This case will only focus more attention on the murder case and the games UMNOputras play after commiting crimes. This is another anil in the coffin for UMNO. Pak La has to release all the confidential info he is keeping. The world is watching. No point in talking about relgion when the top leaders are doing this. Hypocrisy
agree 121
written by Jeffrey, May 06, 2008 09:06:43
what kind of law we have here? Charging a person without letting him know what is the charges? What a mockery of the so called Judiciary system or Justice in Malaysia. Mrs. RPK or Labisman, do let us know how to help in contributing for the bail. You will get support from Sabah too.
agree 141
written by kc respect, May 06, 2008 09:08:09
DSAI and Pakatan Rakyat .... if ever the rakyat need you to prove your mantle post election, IT IS NOW. Let see if you deserve the love and admiration I and million others have for RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN.

Walk The Talk.
agree 138
written by gctham, May 06, 2008 09:08:34
Today Malaysia enter another dark age. A true seeker, a justice fighter, a true Muslim named Raja Petra was again brought to court for no other reason but just speak for the true and justice. Again Malaysia police force and the AG department has become a laughing stock of the world.
agree 140
written by LKO, May 06, 2008 09:14:21
God, I pray that you will bless RPK for his fight against injustice in this country.
written by peng, May 06, 2008 09:17:25
Praying for you and your family. Waiting for info on bank account to give towards posting bail.
written by POKKU, May 06, 2008 09:19:46
To break through a solid rock, a diamond head is needed.

RPK! you are truly our SOLID DIAMOND fulfilling the fardhu kifayah on behalf of all of us.

We fully support you

May Allah be with you
written by Al Ambia, May 06, 2008 09:22:10
"INSECURITY" and "THREATENED" is the person who instruct RPK to be charge.They can have your body,your spirit with us and your soul with ALLAH
written by Ben, May 06, 2008 09:24:08
Our Father who art in Heaven
Hallowed be thy name
Thy Kingdom come, Thy will be done
On earth as it is in Heaven
Give us day by day our daily bread and
Forgive us our sins as we forgive those who sin against us
Lead us not into temptation but deliver us from evil
For yours is the kingdom, the power and the glory forever

Send your saints and guardian angels to protect RPK as he pleads his innocence and exhort the courts to dispense justice expeditiously without fear or favour. Let no evil succeed in shaming your humble servant who boldly and courageously upheld the neacon of truth for everyone to see. Don't let the darkness hide this light instead lift it up higher for many more to see that there indeed is a Living God who hears the petitions of His children. Amen.
agree 153
written by Msian 2, May 06, 2008 09:24:52
Be brave Marina. The people is behind RPK & family. RPK is an outstanding Malaysian first. My cheque book is ready. My Malaysian friends from overseas would like to donate. Is there an address where drafts can be send. Some don't trust on line banking.
written by miketan142, May 06, 2008 09:26:38
RPK we malaysians in Italy is with you. Pls post your bank account asap
We will keep inform thru the blogs..
written by DatoSeri, May 06, 2008 09:27:55
RPK is the HERO for freedom and justice.

All of us are with you, we see your perseverance. Be strong!

Very soon, UMNO/BN will collapse.
written by Tan Tan, May 06, 2008 09:32:37

Don't be down. Keep going!! U got our supports!
written by thebaker, May 06, 2008 09:34:19
RPK and Marina and family

My prayers are with you all. Be strong as a DIAMOND is made under pressure and you are a DIAMOND that no one can wear on their necks, ears or fingers.
written by malsia1206, May 06, 2008 09:42:10
RPK is just a Pawn. Some smart arse is plotting the political map. Very cunning scheme.
written by manwa, May 06, 2008 09:45:42
Dear MT readers
Send protest SMS to all our MP and ADUNs.
written by notsosmart, May 06, 2008 09:46:40
Advise to the gomen; Don't punch the rakyat as you like. Or else, when they have a chance to rule this country. They shall have no mercy on you.
written by watchdogg, May 06, 2008 09:46:47
We march together for Raja Petra!!! Daulat Tuanku...!

Makkal Sakthi!
Suara Rakyat... Suara Keramat! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by feleaz, May 06, 2008 09:51:42
justice will prevail - for RPK
written by greeneyesjelly, May 06, 2008 09:56:26
any self-respect judge should throw this case out... sedition u said? what sedition?
written by Negarakuku, May 06, 2008 09:58:15
Listen Umno !!!!!!

If they charge YM RPK is like they charge the rakyat !!!!!!!!!!

If they punish YM RPK is like they purnish the rakyat !!!!!!!!!!!

If this happen, it will be the end of BN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

written by hawkeye, May 06, 2008 10:00:16
Why don't MT set -up a Maybank account..far much easiar..and i think most of the readers have maybank account...easiar to wire the $$$!!!
written by oknyua, May 06, 2008 10:04:31
For the GE, I gave a few hundred ringgit.
For Johore Flood, I gave 40 days lunch money

Come on lah administrator, not one ringgit lah. Please.... allow more... but then this is a symbolic gesture, ok agree. CIMB is next to my office.
written by teo siew chin, May 06, 2008 10:05:24
this is serious sh*** man cos never ever has MT ever lobbied for donation in respect of YM RPK's causes.
so let's put our money where our mouths are!
and it better be more than a single digit rm from all of us.
done.
written by Incantations, May 06, 2008 10:06:56
Dear brother RPK....

We are here with you...all the way!!!

Makkal Sakthi!!!
written by ekayjay, May 06, 2008 10:10:31
hi - i sokong the call for maybank - much easier. if cannot no prob.
btw, can the courts be charged and tried for sloppy trials and tarnishing the image of the country?

cheers.
written by Khasyaf, May 06, 2008 10:11:28
Dear Authority,
By arresting RPK, you are just making him a hero to us Malaysians.
Please enjoy your ruling moment while it still last.
Because, according to us, Malaysians, your time running this country is running out.

Seriously.
written by TWOG, May 06, 2008 10:11:58
written by gctham, May 06, 2008 | 09:08:34

Today Malaysia enter another dark age. A true seeker, a justice fighter, a true Muslim named Raja Petra was again brought to court for no other reason but just speak for the true and justice. Again Malaysia police force

gctham - I think there is a typo there - it should be police farce...
written by Chaptokam, May 06, 2008 10:13:32
By the way can you stop using CIMB , THE BANK CONTROLLED BY THE NINCOMPOOPS BROTHER NASIR RAZAK ??

A lot of us have Maybank accounts , we can transfer on line ,tks .
written by Frostee Snow, May 06, 2008 10:14:36
wished I can be at the COurt house to give my support. Anyways... have deposited more than RM1 into the CIMB account. Hope it will help a little.

People power!
written by thebaker, May 06, 2008 10:14:50
RPK

My prayers are with you and your family. Be strong as a DIAMOND is made under pressure and you are a DIAMOND.
Regret cannot be at the court to support because I just started work with this company but I have no heart to work today.
written by KUMON, May 06, 2008 10:14:54
You UMNO bastards, you touch one hair of RPK's and we will make sure you all suffer!! smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by generalhonest, May 06, 2008 10:15:23
It says invalid account. Please check the number and post again.Thanks
written by AngryTaxpayer, May 06, 2008 10:15:27
As a tax-payer, hence sub-sub-boss of the stupid Bodowi govn....I condemn this act of intimidation and let it be known that you are digging your own political graves......and the people will not mourn.
written by kingelvis, May 06, 2008 10:23:15
Watching your site minute by minute. Bless you Saint Pete. Our saint Our Hero.
Next time someone falsely accuses me of a crime, I know police will charge them also. Of course we know this only happens to protect real politician killers. Shame on AG IGP and Bodowi!!!
written by micon02, May 06, 2008 10:23:32
Judiciary system must be free of eccentricities and through his unyielding adherence to justice when passing judgment. Otherwise, they will be punished for the injustice by Allah sooner than later.

It’s the beginning of the end of BN should anything happen to RPK

My ‘Doa’ to Allah for RPK & the family - with the ‘barkat of the saint’ they will be protected with “Allah Will” as justice shall prevail.
written by netmiser88, May 06, 2008 10:23:59
* special bank account has been setup to receive your "ONE RINGGIT ONE PERSON" RPK's court bail donation campaign.

Bank: XXXX

Account No.: xxxx xxxx xxxx xx

Account Name Holder: Xxxxxxxxxxx

written by est, May 06, 2008 10:25:00
Come on guys who call for Maybank account. It's a little bit of inconvenience on our part to have to go to CIMB instead compared to what RPK has got to go through the trouble in court.
written by Ordinary Rakyat, May 06, 2008 10:26:38
Bro, Invalid Account lah. I just tried to send a bank transfer from CIMB *****s. Please update.
written by MalaysianIAm, May 06, 2008 10:29:46
The stupid government is making a huge mistake.

Big mistake.

BIG BIG MISTAKE.

How do overseas supporters pledge our donation?
written by manwa, May 06, 2008 10:31:29
Dear malsia1206
I believe u r right. The beginning of a clever plot to destroy someone high-up. imagine the expose' when the trial begins. RPK has a lot of info and support both inside and ouside the govt.
written by kingelvis, May 06, 2008 10:33:35
Ok lah increased my contribution to 100 and a BEER. Raised 350 so far through friends and 2 beers for Bro Pete so far. Lov you man
written by jiman96, May 06, 2008 10:34:43
I tried to transfer money using maybank2u, but unsuccessful as they need IC number of account holder. Please advise. Thanx
written by farah, May 06, 2008 10:36:16
WE HAVE TO CALL FOR PEACEFUL RALLY FOR RPK!
written by jiman96, May 06, 2008 10:37:10
For those getting "invalid account number" msg, just make sure there are no space between the numbers k. But still can't transfer online without holder's IC
written by Delima25, May 06, 2008 10:37:20
It is not inconvenient to use CIMB. It is just ironic that for every dollar donated to RPK, the brother of that guy who is the source of RPK's current problem stands to get a whopping amount for bank charges for his bank. Use any bank except this.
written by Everbright, May 06, 2008 10:37:37
Did my part using on-line "MEPS GIRO". Quick, efficient, no hassle.
RM 1/- is too little. Have given up my 4-D bet this week! We love you.
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 10:41:03
John F Kennedy

“Those who make peaceful revolutions impossible will make violent revolutions inevitable”

written by Beezee_Beezee, May 06, 2008 10:44:06
Can anyone make sure that the transaction is smooth without inturreption....or BNK Negara tipuhela......?we are dealing with money here.....They may inforced on TAX too other that bank charges....what's the bottom line [amount] are we talking about/ Just to be more transparent here....
written by roadbarra, May 06, 2008 10:45:35
RPK rocks mates smilies/smiley.gif
written by est, May 06, 2008 10:45:37
Guys if you are banking in from out of town. Your RM1 will end up with a commission of RM0.50. So net net RPK's account get only RM0.50.
written by est, May 06, 2008 10:46:36
This is ridiculous. You summon someone to court first without knowing which court. Next you say the case is transferred to Sessions Court in PJ. Ridiculous. Main main is it?
written by est, May 06, 2008 10:47:27
Other place you have this nonsense. How can the court have this nonsense?
written by Kingsley, May 06, 2008 10:48:00
Big mistake man! Now YOU will get to see the support behind RPK. Are you sure you are up to the challenge UMNO?
written by gordy, May 06, 2008 10:48:53
Guys, pls note the following;

1. Cash deposits via Cash Deposit Machines - Visva's account is immediately updated.
2. ATM transfers via same bank - Visva's account is immediately updated.
3. Internet banking via same bank - Visva's account is immediately updated.
4. All other transfers like MEPS, interbank transfers etc - the money will only be available the next working day.

Good luck and Happy banking..............

written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 10:50:49
With the arrest of RPK, Malaysia has RAPED its own brand of democracy!
written by crapperjohnmd, May 06, 2008 10:51:06
I'm on my way to the bank now. He is risking his freedom or worse, his life for the future of our children and our children's children.
written by ekayjay, May 06, 2008 10:52:49
from Martin Luther King's "I HAVE A DREAM" speech:

From every mountainside, let freedom ring.

And when this happens, when we allow freedom ring, when we let it ring from every village and every hamlet, from every state and every city, we will be able to speed up that day when all of God's children, black men and white men, Jews and Gentiles, Protestants and Catholics, will be able to join hands and sing in the words of the old Negro spiritual:

Free at last! Free at last!

Thank God Almighty, we are free at last!³

written by smeagrooo, May 06, 2008 10:53:56
DSAI,

when la the MPs crossing over? Msia needs a new govt NOW!
written by DontPlayGod, May 06, 2008 10:54:07
M-T bloggers and readers, rally and give strong support. Just leave your armchair and make yourself heard. Now is the time to make a change.
written by fireduck, May 06, 2008 10:54:50
Guys, Session Court in PJ addressed as pulled out from a website. Pls verify if it is not the place.

Sessions Court
Lorong Sultan
46506 Petaling Jaya
SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN, MALAYSIA
written by Amadas, May 06, 2008 10:55:02
The Rakyat will not forget nor will condone charging Raja Petra under the sedition act. Instead of finding the real culprit, the messenger is charged for sedition!! What a disgrace for Malaysia's democracy!!

The rakyat is with you. Be strong, Don't let them break you, May the divine force be with you!!

You are a fine example of a "Towering Malay" for Malaysia ....willing to sacrifice for the sake of TRUE UNOBSTRUCTED JUSTICE!!
written by est, May 06, 2008 10:56:01
MPs

It is time you raise the issue of cases transfers in courts at the last minute in Parliament.

This is administrative procedures which as MPs you should raise. We won't forgive you if you miss this question in Parliament.
written by AngryTaxpayer, May 06, 2008 10:58:12
Can someone please tell Najib & his fat wife that if they want to play, please play with themselves and all their toys at home, don't play with tax-payers' money!
written by Tok Amor, May 06, 2008 11:01:40
labisman

Please confirm if CIMB SWIFT code = CIBBMYKL.
written by est, May 06, 2008 11:05:40
Tok Amor

You can see the SWIFT Bic code at http://www.swift.com/bsl/search.do which is the SWIFT's official website.

Query results Active as of 3 May 2008

N° BIC code Institution Branch name City heading
1 CIBBMYKLXXX CIMB BANK BERHAD KUALA LUMPUR
1 Record(s) / 1 Page(s)

written by picadilly, May 06, 2008 11:06:06
The BN is playing with RPK like how they did to Hindraf, Bully here and Bully there... They dont know they are playing with fire.

This is a time bomb in their hands. The People may Revolt. you may see the next mass illegal rally in KL City!!

It will blow on their face, the fire will burn throughout Malaysia.
BN regret and realise before its too late.
You were just hit by Tsunami!!

Dont bury yourself alive, then you will disappear from the face of earth.
RPK is Allah's Death Angel for BN
written by wongnoball, May 06, 2008 11:06:15
Don't worry, it may be just a Malaysian style of Wayang-Kulit.
RPK is not the NO.1 enemy of Pak Lah ...... at least for the time being .....
smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 11:10:16

"Good lawyers know the law; great lawyers know the judge"

RPK, you are dealing with lots of great lawyers in Malaysia
written by Daryl, May 06, 2008 11:10:40
This is the beginning of an end to the Evil Empire of UMNO. It is time for us to show who is in power. More power to the Rakyat. Let's stop this evil empire from using our money to sut down the rightous. Let's stop the evil empire from using the court to certified their evil ways.
written by panca, May 06, 2008 11:12:30
Can't transfer online though the account has no problem(except account numbers - spacing are not allowed) however it needs beneficiary ID/Co.Reg. Has to go to bank.

Why CIMB Bank? Belongs to "WHO"????
Besides it is not even a CINA INDIA MELAYU BANK!
written by Baronshah, May 06, 2008 11:14:33
YMM RPK
What is this small contribution compared to what you have done for us by sticking out your neck for our and our children's future. To me YOU are a Saint (WALI). As for Kak Marina just hang in there ma'am. The Almighty will surely bestow his love,care and blessings to kak Marina and family for all the sacrifices you all have made for us the Malaysians.

Long Live RPK and M2Day

regards all
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 06, 2008 11:15:59
CIMB bank is Cina, Melayu, India & Bumiputra BANK lah
written by Bigjoe99, May 06, 2008 11:16:11
Does anyone have the full charges? RPK can at best be charged with being slanderous but sedition? Why?
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 06, 2008 11:16:38
Correction = Cina, India, Melayu & Bumiputra BANK...
written by IbnAbdHalim, May 06, 2008 11:21:55
Pete, it isn't fair you've to face the brunt alone. It's our fight, too. We're always with you. Brave up for Allah is with the righteous. As you said, none can harm you unless God will. This is 'the test' and I'm sure you're going to make it, God willing. Allah Is Great!
written by Jeffrey, May 06, 2008 11:23:32
so wish to be there but cant cross the South China Sea.... im in Sabah but my support will always be there. First dont know the charge, now last minute change of court, then what? dont know who should be the judge? dont know which floor to go? even the justice system doozing off.....what a joke!!! WHAT A SHAME!!!!Change charges, change courtroom, change judges, change prosecutors, change change change, CHANGE GOVERNMENT LA!!!!!!!!!!
written by fireduck, May 06, 2008 11:24:35

How to I paste a map here? Anyone?
written by fairnessforall, May 06, 2008 11:26:05
Thanks for the account number, will bank in as soon as I get back to KL. RM1 is nothing, will bank in more as Im sure will all the other RPK supporters.

The goverment is asking for trouble by trying to bully our beloved RPK. All the rakyat is behind RPK and giving full support to him. This action will only result in BN losing completely whatever seats they have won in the next election.

RPK, we are all behind you. God bless you.
written by fireduck, May 06, 2008 11:26:28
Anyway, for those who want to go over to the PJ Sessions Courts, here is a link to a map of the location.

http://www.dromoz.com/directory/request/?id=182&p=Petaling Jaya Section 51 (PJ New Town)
written by Ranulaw, May 06, 2008 11:28:09
This court action could very well end up being a catalyst for a revolution. Just look at the amount of postings on this topic alone!
I've done my contribution but I'm still concerned that money may not be all that's needed.
Good luck RPK & Marina. Hang on it there as u r fighting against "evil".
written by panca, May 06, 2008 11:29:16
Account is correct xxxx xxxx xxxx xx but no spacing allowed (xxxxxxxxxxxxxx) for internet banking but maybank requires Beneficiary ID/ Co Reg(so can forget about it)

Public Bank internet online do not need Beneficiary ID but do not recognise account nos. more than 10 numerical.

Only way is go walk/drive to bank.
written by fromamovingtrain, May 06, 2008 11:30:05
Kawan2,
1. it's not the money lah. Please do not distort their plans by sending in more than RM1.00. We want to know if ( say the bail was set at RM25,000.00 for instance) RPK does really have 25,000 or more supporters. You think he cannot call on a favour from a couple of friends and raise RM 100,000.00 whatever? Please lah cooperate with him and his team. Just give RM1.00 lah, no more. If they want more they'll certainly ask for it later. Solidarity without discipline is nuisance.
2. Those who are asking for a maybank account to be set up to 'make it easier for me to transfer money' - take a long, hard look in the mirror and ask yourself how much you are sincerely willing to go through this with RPK. No action from you, just protest, question, protest, question - from the comfort of your air cond rooms. Those who are adamant about maybank accounts, why dont you be at the forefront, set one up and post the number and name in here for the benefit of your followers?

There are much bigger things to worry about, with RPK, his family, the future of MT, our ****ed up government and all, and all you people care about is easy transfer of money through maybank?
written by mamakstail, May 06, 2008 11:31:51
Politically motive by BN. they really go for it....they are making international news and DPM is very very worry now!!
written by sjeevan, May 06, 2008 11:32:59
John F. Kennedy

"In the long history of the world, only a few generations have been granted the role of defending freedom in its hour of maximum danger."
written by ChanRaj, May 06, 2008 11:36:02
Get this: It was a phone call to ask RPK to appear in court. No summons served on RPK to appear in court. Is this their gradfather's instituition? Anyone can call anybody to appear in court in Malaysia? Any way after his 9.30 am appearance, they change to PJ Court. Why PJ? Yup, its their grandfather's institution.
written by Frusmalaysian, May 06, 2008 11:45:21
RPK, our thoughts and prayers are with you and family.
written by Delima25, May 06, 2008 11:46:26
AN OPEN LETTER TO ALL PAKATAN RAKYAT MP/STATE ASSEMBLYMEN

After riding the tidal wave caused by the Internet induced tsunami that landed you in Parliament or State assemblies, it is time you pay your dues to a prime mover of the online news media that enabled you to get your views to the people despite the extensive blackout on opposition news in the print media.
RPK has been putting his neck on the chopping board all this while for the good of the Rakyat. Without him and his army of bloggers, you will still be like a rocket without fuel, a moon undergoing eclipse or just a blue black eye.
Now he is in trouble again and if you cannot help to create another tsunami to ensure he is treated fairly, then you do not measure up to what the rakyat expects of you.
Datin Wan Azizah, you got back your husband so please return the favour and ensure Puan Marina gets back her husband without undergoing any harm. DAP with your Tiger of Gelugor, Guan Eng and Kit Siang, PAS with our Tok Guru Nik Aziz should now be working seriously to save RPK.
It is time for you to lead. During PRU12, the people lead the way so that you can be elected. Now is your turn to lead the way to ensure justice for our beloved RPK. God Bless Malaysia and may he damm these who are bastardizing the country.
written by gctham, May 06, 2008 11:46:49
for those doing the ONLINE BANK in IC IS NOT A COMPULSORY FIELD for PBB. Should be same for all bank

Please ensure the ac no is CORRECT, because the 1st online to xxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-x WAS ALSO ACCEPTED. this no WAS WRONG. THE CORRECTED NO WAS AS ANNOUNCED ABOVE.
written by CM Lam, May 06, 2008 11:49:39
This is like two 'lovers' exchanging written messages .One beh-tahan and called police ma-chai. What happen next... Police get involved in domestic sar-fa-cheong ( courting ) issues and arrest one of them. Next time I quarrel with my wife or in laws, perhaps I should call them also. Police go nothing to do ka!
RPK ,Marina and family, be strong and calm as we are all with you all. Already banked in money to account. LONG LIVE RPK !
written by gctham, May 06, 2008 11:50:57
FOR PUBLIC BANK ON LINE. YOU MUST USED THIRD PARTY FUND TRF. IT CHARGE RM2.00, SO IF YOU ONLINE RM1 YOU PAID RM3.00 AND RAJA GET ONE, TEH GOT 2. BETTER GO TO BANK DIRECT
written by hazee, May 06, 2008 11:54:45
I have put in my small contribution for you. It is nothing compared to what you have done for the entire country. Thank you and hope you will come out of this victorious!
written by apa jadi, May 06, 2008 11:56:08
Any court summonses to get RPK to surrender? Any mention of which sedition crime he committed? If not, why has he to surrender? Apa dah jadi? Suka suka, change court location, and charge him as situation requires? Tit for tat from someone to make RPK's life difficult? Kangaroo Court?

We know you will keep your head up irrespective of whatever the outcome, our beloved RPK.
written by Evol, May 06, 2008 11:57:28
RPK have bring us many many 'Inconnenienve Truth' from the BN. He have my deepest respect from deep down of my heart.

He have done many thing for the benefit of our future generation to have a better life in this piece of land. HE did not ask for anything. From the hosting fees, maintenance of the site, etc.

Now it's time for me to my small part to show my suupport to RPK. I will rush to CIMB to bank in my support to him during my lunch hour. Hangon RPK, I'm on the way....
written by hanzz, May 06, 2008 11:58:07
demmit lah...now want to transfer also still waiting for TAC number..is it too many users are asking for TAC number or the government starts to block this CIMB TAC application ...fishy fishy.

still waiting...requested twice, none received.
written by HHKim, May 06, 2008 11:59:57
In fact, this court trial will put the BN government to shame. It will cause the downfall in the nearest future. Such unfair and unjustified action on the raayat of Malaysia is not acceptable to all peace loving Malaysian.

I will donate more than is asked for. RPK is my friend though we have not met.
i salute him from here and the yellow wave is coming again.

HK
written by hawkeye, May 06, 2008 12:01:31
2. Those who are asking for a maybank account to be set up to 'make it easier for me to transfer money' - take a long, hard look in the mirror and ask yourself how much you are sincerely willing to go through this with RPK. No action from you, just protest, question, protest, question - from the comfort of your air cond rooms. Those who are adamant about maybank accounts, why dont you be at the forefront, set one up and post the number and name in here for the benefit of your followers?

There are much bigger things to worry about, with RPK, his family, the future of MT, our ****ed up government and all, and all you people care about is easy transfer of money through maybank?

fromamovingtrain,

95% of M'sian are Maybank2u users = quicker and easier to bank-in via m2u.

Why are you complaining about the suggestions of setting up a maybank account. Look at the bigger picture and please don't take it negatively.We're not asking THE RPK himself to go and setup the acc!
The goal is the same... to collect money for our dear RPK...we're on the same team..please be supportive.

written by RakyatMY, May 06, 2008 12:02:20
I am going to back in donations from me and my friends later.

I am glad the opposition MPs turned up for support. Please continue supporting RPK.

My prayers are with YM and his family.
written by beijing, May 06, 2008 12:02:23
This time we will blow-up the BN government and we send them to hell. Let hold our hand together and give them a last and final blow. Donate your money to RPK Fund rather than government tax.
My donation is on the way to RPK. We stand by your side RPK & Family.
written by wewant2change, May 06, 2008 12:04:39
May all GODs Bless RPK! and may all the forces be with you!
I have donated via PBB IBG transfer.
written by Vik, May 06, 2008 12:05:37
bloddy hell... this is probably the most stupidest thing that the government has done. They just ****ed with the wrong bull. RPK. Banked into your account good sir. Get out of jail, and be back home for dinner with your family smilies/smiley.gif

Typical Malaysian Law System. They are so quick to prosecute RPK, while the case which this is all about (the Late and Blessed Altantuya and NajibC4) is on hold because one of the prosecuters called in sick.
written by Dominic, May 06, 2008 12:06:35
Pete, stay strong and rest assured ! Rakyat thru out the nation are watching. They know when to press the red button! Mr Labisman, continue with your lattest updates. Good piece of work and a big thanks to you and rest of supporters too!
written by Tlau, May 06, 2008 12:08:56
I am of concern, will the BN gomen freeze the account knowing that the fund is to support RPK? Then for nothing RPK will not be able to utilise the fund and the gomen or the bank only untung. Political move mah. Will the use of a foreign bank any safer? Please advise.
written by coolandy, May 06, 2008 12:13:27
RPK, just want you to know that many Malaysian truly love you. Will do whatever is possible and will not let you and your family down.

Unity is Strength.
written by macakmy, May 06, 2008 12:14:18
Sent my RM 6 pledge thru MB2U (RM 1 for each of my family member). Now, if you really need financial support, then don't set any limits. Insya Allah we will give all we can. But since I think this token pledge is meant to be a symbolic gesture, I will abide by it. If not, just say the word. Cheers and God bless.
written by noyawns, May 06, 2008 12:16:44
Mmmm..me smells the hand of AAB & KJ in this...?
The more Rakyat is outraged over RPK's case, the weaker is Najib's position vis--vis AAB??

Anyway, Pete - we're with you. Not just put the money in - I'm sending this out to all my friends and family.
written by ricardo, May 06, 2008 12:30:13
Me, wife, 3 children, parents, 2 siblings, and 4 in-laws have all agreed to show support. RM130 will be banked in today. I pray that they will not be stupid enough to throw RPK into jail. It may lead to a massive mass protest on a scale unprecedented in Malaysia.
written by FFT, May 06, 2008 12:32:24
I'm glad to see that Nurul, Gobind, Karpal, Kit Siang and all the other MPs from PKR, PAS, and DAP are all there. Kudos guys! RPK deserves all our support.
written by kent chong, May 06, 2008 12:34:57
Just back from KL court, took some photo for Raja Petra. As i only took half day emergency leave to support RPK, so i didn;t go PJ court. I saw 1 gentleman shakehand with RPK then pass him a cheque.
*I'm touched by all concern Malaysian here.
written by benjamin, May 06, 2008 12:38:43
Dear RPK,, we are behind you, GOD'S PROTECTION BE WITH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ALWAYS. On the way to bank in a short while.take care.
We all love you, we hate the ummo devils. Devils wil be destroyed.
written by Goldfinger, May 06, 2008 12:38:51
One can really feel the raging heat of anger through here.. smilies/angry.gif

Allow me to share:

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." ~Margaret Mead

"Real leaders are ordinary people with extraordinary determination. " ~Unknown
written by u chen, May 06, 2008 12:41:40
Latest from Jeevan at the PJ Sessions Court:

Case postponed to August (sometime between 4th and 8th).

Bail set RM5,500
written by benjamin, May 06, 2008 12:48:27
Long live RPK.

written by kurangfaham, May 06, 2008 12:49:27
Dear RPK, sudah tiba masanya bagi mereka yang betul-betul membunuh Altantua ke Neraka.Mereka akan dibelasah dengan cukup-cukupnya disana, sebelum itu mereka ini di belasah di sini. Wait and See.
written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 12:55:24
"RPK Refused to Pay Bail of $5,000"

?!?!?!?!?!WTF!?!?!?!??!?!
written by RakyatMY, May 06, 2008 12:56:03
If YM refused to pay bail, does that mean he will remain in custody until Aug?
written by kaames, May 06, 2008 12:58:04
On behalf of my family and friends, we have got your back thru the thicks. Fret not.
written by DatoSeri, May 06, 2008 12:59:43
labisman,

thank you for being religiously updating the happenings to keep all of us informed! thanks also to those who are on court site relaying the infomation!

thank you for the great job!
written by Bosan, May 06, 2008 13:00:31
Wow! RPK's gonna play with them this time. He refused to pay bail. I predict another tsunami is reaching. Good luck Pete. Down to you BN.
written by Jeffrey Altamu, May 06, 2008 13:00:42
Malaysians!

I smell that time is running out for Pak Lah and Kahiry anak/angkat Beruk. They cannot afford to see Najis & Pros-mah at the top after Pak Lah steps down.

I smell this is another way of screwing Najis and his Bitch by garnering international attention.

I smell that Pak Lah would not mind Ku Li to succeed (that his is last wish, though)him at UMNO's helm.

Whatever said and done, let us focus on getting RPK out of Kangaroo court, send the murders of Altantuya to hell, the corrupted members of BN to hell, the IGP to hell, the AG to hell and the rest who have stolen public property to hell!!!!!

written by ricardo, May 06, 2008 13:01:09
Just contributed USD42 (RM130) thru paypal. Why is RPK refusing bail!!! I guess he must have his reasons. Let's be patient and see what RPK is up to. We cannot allow RPK to be remanded. They would have a field time with him!!!
written by FFT, May 06, 2008 13:02:21

WTF!!!!!!

Dude...SALUTE! smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, May 06, 2008 13:03:21
I am not surprised RPK has refused to pay the bail - such is his principle.
He will be in custody until the hearing - he is sacrificing his personal freedom for the rakyat.
The funds collected will probably be used for his defence - so it is the rakyats' money now that will be fighting the system!
written by 1351, May 06, 2008 13:07:52
Faced with similar situation, I too wouldn't pay as much as bail can be raised. Not surprising and to seasoned hands of MT, I think RPK doing what he's doing is totally in character.

Now that the stakes are raised even more, let 'em bastards plotting this charade sweat a little. RPK only knows how to fight fire with fire.

Be safe all.
written by Bornean, May 06, 2008 13:08:02
What are the charges? Sedition? Ok, but did the court read out the charges? What were they?

Why did RPK refuse to pay bail?
written by little dragon, May 06, 2008 13:08:35

y did i suddenly hear "gandhi jee gandhi jee" shouting in my ear!!!

way to go pete. non-violent resistance is d only way to teach these bastards.

let them dish out watever brutality n venom they hv on u until they become ASHAMED of themselves.
written by K W Waran, May 06, 2008 13:10:44

Dear dmh1871,

You must be bloody DIM for you to have the temerity to make your DIM statement. There was never a time that the MT community's support for YM RPK's tireless non-profitable work FOR THE BETTERMENT OF OUR NATION that had EVER got into YM RPK's head. He is a man of his own making. Obviously you must have trespassed into this site.

Here we are being rushed from the Jln Duta Court Complex to the PJ Sessions Court, BLOODY JUST TO FRUSTRATE ALL OF US, and we are doing so with much sacrifice too, and along comes this do gooder to make his King Soloman's Judgement. If you can't help then bloody shut up and bloody mind your own business. We, The MT Community can take care of our YM RPK, UNDERSTAND! You Bloody Well Understand
written by Raja Chulan, May 06, 2008 13:11:11
I understand why RPK refused to post bail. It is the principle.

RPK on his own recognizance appear before the court, of course at the direction of the police. So for the court to set bail to attend the hearing later in October is an INSULT to RPK, the gentleman.

I will do the same if I were in the same situation.

Maha Athma (Greal Soul) Petra Zindabad
written by wag the dog, May 06, 2008 13:12:57
Who Is This Towering Malaysian RPK - Background

www.wagthedog-malaysia.********.com
written by Khan, May 06, 2008 13:13:56
Long Live RPK!!!
written by Mr Smith, May 06, 2008 13:15:58
Can the defence bring the charge sheet to the High Court to have it reviewed on grounds that there is nothing seditious in it.
written by Wudan, May 06, 2008 13:16:23
Hidup RPK! My family and friends are totally behind you and Marina on your 'trial'. Doing some fund raising to deposits to your 'fund' now.

Remember folks, it is not the amount but the NUMBER of contributors that counts. It is better to have a million people contribute RM1.00 than 10,000 people contribute RM100 each. So do your part, spread the news and get everyone to contribute.
written by akieras, May 06, 2008 13:17:38
Long Live RPK!
written by Mr Smith, May 06, 2008 13:19:15
Does it mean not a single Barisan/UMNO/MCA/MIC/Gerakan member was there? Don't they stand up for justice?
written by FFT, May 06, 2008 13:19:20
Hold candlelight vigil outside Sungai Buloh prison.

It is not RPK who should be in jail.

It is Najib who should be in jail for sedition....for threatening to bathe his keris in the blood of non-Malays.

written by Wudan, May 06, 2008 13:28:10
Yo Pete, Have a word with Abdul Razak Baginda while you are there.
written by DatoSeri, May 06, 2008 13:28:37
Holly cow...going to detention? I salute you RPK!

No a single MP soul from BN component parties, now we know that what the BN folks claimed to uphold justice is pure bullshit !
written by FFT, May 06, 2008 13:29:09
Dear Eisham,

I hear Rosmah snapping her fingers summoning you back home. You bowl has been filled with your daily swill.
written by rayfire, May 06, 2008 13:29:28
What happened, why RPK refused bail?

Is it because the charge was so ridiculous that it was not worth the RM5000??

Please, Visvalingam, make sure the money is handed over Puan Marina for expense of the trial!

And RPK, we will stand up for you as you did for us!!!!
written by Jack Teh, May 06, 2008 13:33:08
I know your refusal to pay the bail is a matter of principle. But i think it is more effective to fight from outside than inside. We need daily dose of report of corruption and government mismanagement from you. If you are away, who is going to keep a watch on the government ? Don't play into the hands of those morons.
Please pay the bail !!
written by panca, May 06, 2008 13:37:59
Pete refused to pay bail is sending "A BIG SIGN OF PROTEST".

The law of the country is being made Mockery by The GOONS, they use that only serve them (to hell).

written by Evol, May 06, 2008 13:38:21
I just back from my lunch together I bank in RM10 into the CIMB account given, hope it will help.

Please stay strong as you got all of us with you and MT!

Hidup RPK!!!
written by krepot, May 06, 2008 13:43:56
The doors of HELL, just flung open wide for No.2 and his wife!

Make no mistake, these two buggers are going to hell for what they have done!

God is the Eternal Judge - you can't fool Him!

btw. I just figured out the strategy - get into Sg. Buloh and get the full confession from Razak Baginda! Hell man! That will be the juiciest story on earth, from the horses mouth!
written by 1351, May 06, 2008 13:44:44
Refusing bail and its condition means RPK is willing to sit. There is no upside unless RPK thinks it is opportune to shed a few pounds while under detention.

The only way out is for the DPP to make an recommendation for bail to be rescind, so the question now is will he/she ?

Keep it coming folks with the updates.

written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 13:47:13
Oh RPK... my 2nd reaction is still ?!?!?!WTF?!?!?!

but i tabik u... trust that u have left instructions to keep MT running
& u will be blogging from the inside, they have your laptop set up in advance??
ahahaha!

but seriously... i would even volunteer to be one who visits & take notes (verbal or written) from u to update MT.
written by apa jadi, May 06, 2008 13:52:12
RPK, you are a real Petra - batu(in Syrian). We respect you.

Wait a minute, RPK may have his reasons not paying bail, which I think he is correct - what's the charge. Will the supporters help to bail him out spoil the soup?
written by wongnoball, May 06, 2008 13:54:16
Dear Jeffery Altamu,

You got the point.
smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by cklife, May 06, 2008 13:54:26
Release RPK!!!

Conspiracies are not seditious... Bush has conspiracies all over the net... He hasn't made any arrest...
Why should NAJIP/ROSMAH does this??
WHY WHY WHY????????????????

RELEASE RPK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by macakmy, May 06, 2008 13:57:28
Guys, I think you got it wrong. RPK does not need our money to post bail. If not, he'd be home by now. By making good that pledge of RM 1, we are telling Malaysia that we are not merely paying lip service when we say we supported RPK. By actually taking the trouble to put that RM1 in the account we are showing that we truly care and would make good on our words i.e. walking the talk. It is to show that we do give more than a sh*t to this cause. I am sure a measly RM 5000 can and will be raised should RPK requires it. But what we want to do is to show RPK our support and to show his enemies what they are getting themselves into. So, keep those Ringgits flowing and really show these creeps that Malaysians has had enough.
written by Leroycharlie, May 06, 2008 14:00:04
Just deposited RM 100 to the CIMB account.
It is the People vs the Govt now!
written by RYANXM, May 06, 2008 14:01:12
Special dedication to RPK :

Against All Odds
Lyrics/Music smilies/tongue.gifhil Collins

How can I just let you walk away
Just let you leave without a trace
When I stand here taking every breath with you
You're the only one who really knew me at all

How can you just walk away from me
When all I can do is watch you leave
'Cause we shared the laughter and the pain
And even shared the tears
So take a look at me now
Who has just an empty space
And there's nothing left here to remind me
Just a memory of your face
Well take a look at me now
There's just an empty space
And you comin' back to me is against the odds
And that's what I've got to face

I wish I could just make you turn around
Turn around and see me cry
There's so much I need to say to you
So many reasons why
Now take a look at me now
There's just an empty space
But to wait for you is all I can do
And that's what I've got to face
Take a look at me now

And you comin' back to me is against the odds
Is the chance I've gotta take

http://upload.lonelylive.cn/Songs/English/Male/Phil Collins/Greatest Hits/02.AgainstAllOdds.mp3

Stay strong RPK.

written by sonofman0, May 06, 2008 14:01:39
The most famous man in Malaysia has made his move. He is going for BROKE.

It is going to be a long day.

Now is not the time to make a lot of noise. He needs you to remain calm and collected.

Contribute if you will but do it in a dignified manner.

The worst thing anyone can do is to incite and suggest anything illegal!

He has chosen his path. Let him walk it the only way he knows how!

written by oknyua, May 06, 2008 14:03:44
"Does it mean not a single Barisan/UMNO/MCA/MIC/Gerakan member was there? Don't they stand up for justice?" Mr Smith

I agree, if MCA, Gerakan has an iota of pride to redeem, this is the time.

Mr Smith, don't even mention MIC and UMNO. They are proud to condemn and ignore their own supporters.
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 06, 2008 14:04:13
YM RPK will needs communication gadget like iPhone at SB to update MT.......The FUND we collected should be enough to buy him one for this purpose....
written by delCapo, May 06, 2008 14:06:53
ok... my first 2 reactions were !?!?!WTF!?!?!

now.... i believe it's a case of:
**** the Politics!
**** the Harrassment & Intimidation!
**** the Charges!
There should be no case, no charges, no detention...

!!! RELEASE RPK!!! RELEASE RPK!!! RELEASE RPK!!!
written by grant, May 06, 2008 14:07:36
RPK Sir,
Just pay the damn bail 5k and come out to continue to write a few more articles to bring justice upon the said culprits... u still can do much wonders if u are out until the trial in Oct..
written by malsia1206, May 06, 2008 14:08:50
The trial is scheduled for October. UMNO has their AGM on December. Go figure. Vry convenient dates for someone with high stakes.
written by Uncle, May 06, 2008 14:09:02
Can someone help me as I am transfering money from Maybank2u.
There is not enough space to fill up all the account numbers.

I must make sure my little show of support will reach RPK.

Dear Sir, YOU DESERVE EVERY CENT OF OF OUR SUPPORT !!
written by Democrats, May 06, 2008 14:09:09
RPK just got a temporary 4 month visa to Sg Buloh prison.
I think that's the only way to get to Razak Baginda to reveal the plot and solve the case.

The donation and funds will be there should you require them - all legal and from the generosity of its voluntary donors, the people shall be there if you need their support, our Yang Berkhidmats will there to fight for you in parliament, the lawyers are there to fight your case pro bono, your family is there for you in your fight against injustice, GOD is there to guide you in your struggle...

I envy you RPK, while you may not be the richest in material terms, but you are wealthier than any other Malaysian Leaders or Businessmen out there.

Good luck!

written by PRman, May 06, 2008 14:09:17
Will be hitting to the bank today to pay my due, and also pledge others to do so.
written by Chaptokam, May 06, 2008 14:09:19
HAIL YM RPK THE MAHADMA GANDI OF MALAYSIA

We are with you all the way . Down with the facists regime , Down with the Altantuya murderers . Hell is waiting to welcome the two of you . They have a vacancy for a kitchen maid and a night soil collector .
written by Taiping60, May 06, 2008 14:09:30
please take note, if you use CIMB ATM, minimum is RM10. Suggest you collect the money among friends and bank in together.

Also can Visva, please explain your relation to Petra. thanks
written by uzumaki naruto, May 06, 2008 14:11:23
labisman, you forgot to put down one important thing. what are they charging RPK for??? we need transparency in here too. what did it say on the 'charge' paper that RPK been waiting for since 11.50 am??? pls shed some light here. and thank you very much.
written by benjamin, May 06, 2008 14:12:09
agreed with Macakmy, hi everybody, keep it moving forward.To show our continuing support. God Save Protect RPK..
////By making good that pledge of RM 1, we are telling Malaysia that we are not merely paying lip service when we say we supported RPK. By actually taking the trouble to put that RM1 in the account we are showing that we truly care and would make good on our words i.e. walking the talk. It is to show that we do give more than a sh*t to this cause. I am sure a measly RM 5000 can and will be raised should RPK requires it. But what we want to do is to show RPK our support and to show his enemies what they are getting themselves into. So, keep those Ringgits flowing and really show these creeps that Malaysians has had enough
written by Blackgiring, May 06, 2008 14:17:47
RPK, for the mean time if you are in sg buloh prison and have lunch beside Razak Baginda please try to persuade him to tell the truth about Altantuya's murdered case....
written by est, May 06, 2008 14:18:11
Can those who are well-versed in court procedures please enlightened?

First, there is the hauling up of Raja Petra to court?

1. Can the authorities do this without telling the person that they are to attend court but did not tell them in the notice what is the charge?

2. How is the notice to attend court be valid without telling the person alleged with an act to attend court without being specific about it?

3. How is it that on the day of attending court, the case be changed to another court?

4. How can a person who is not told of the charge be told of the charge in court and then asked to post bail?

The whole process looks so wrong. Where is the natural justice? No doubt the court can haul anyone to court, BUT the court which issues the order should ensure that all procedures that give due process to the principle of natural justice is complied with. If not, shouldnt the court throw out the case there and then at time of hearing?

Can someone enlighten please?
written by Rashid, May 06, 2008 14:18:56
Down with the Ameno gomen (UMNO govt). Raja, you live always.
written by Beautiful Mind, May 06, 2008 14:21:14
I will go to Bank today and inquire about sending money from here. Yesterday was a Public Holiday.

I hope we will all support RPK's noble effort in his struggle towards creating a better Malaysia for everybody, his struggle to combat all the ills within the present system and his effort to unite every Malaysians together dis-regarding whatever race, religion, creed and colour one has.

RPK has got what it takes to confront this corrupt system of government and it is our duty to rally behind him together.
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 06, 2008 14:23:43
Brother est jangan lupa kat Malaysia ni BN/UMNOputras still use ISA to put all Malaysian in caustody without trail.......
As suggested by some of us to make sure our YM RKP be out of their custody to continue writing......never stop MT.......
written by teo siew chin, May 06, 2008 14:29:56
Dear Labisman

Many thanks for your updates. It must be a very taxing and trying time for you and all staff of MT but I have no doubt that your strength, courage and dedication to the cause will see you all through. The rakyat are indebted to you!

Dear Mrs RPK - no matter how prepared you are, it is still a heart-wrenching time for you but rest assured that the rakyat will DEMAND that no harm befall YM RPK. We are with you and YM RPK every step of the way!
written by est, May 06, 2008 14:35:52
Brother Breezee that is precisely my point. Without having to know the law, it already look so glaringly wrong. So sad! Here we are talking about putting a person behind bar pending trial. Trial for what wrong? Before the trial you want to put a person behind bar? So guilty unless provened innocent is it?
written by DatoSeri, May 06, 2008 14:38:44
Lim Kit Siang and Datin Seri Wan Azizah raised this case in the dewan rakyat indicating BN/UMNO is retaliating after it lost 2/3 majority. Kit Siang is challenging the government to set up royal commission to investigate Najib.
written by badam2007, May 06, 2008 14:41:24
I got the feeling that this is a sandiwara from the BeEnd Gomen...1st to divert attention from the Altantuya case....2nd RPK is now charged and court will be told to let him win...Pak Lah can then claim that the judiciary is now independence..basically to win back the support of the rakyat...
written by elaine7an, May 06, 2008 14:42:44
Dear Labisman,
Could you please post/email me at This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it Visvalingam's Beneficiary ID? Maybank Interbank Giro transaction requirement smilies/tongue.gif

Thanks!

written by red door, May 06, 2008 14:44:15
written by uzumaki naruto, May 06, 2008 | 14:11:23

labisman, you forgot to put down one important thing. what are they charging RPK for??? we need transparency in here too. what did it say on the 'charge' paper that RPK been waiting for since 11.50 am??? pls shed some light here. and thank you very much

According to The Star, YM RPK was charged under Section(4)(1)(c) of the Sedition Act 1948 which reads:

4. (1) Any person who—
(a) does or attempts to do, or makes any preparation to do,
or conspires with any person to do, any act which has
or which would, if done, have a seditious tendency;
(b) utters any seditious words;
(c) prints, publishes, sells, offers for sale, distributes or
reproduces any seditious publication; or

(d) imports any seditious publication,
shall be guilty of an offence and shall, on conviction, be liable for
a first offence to a fine not exceeding five thousand ringgit or to
imprisonment for a term not exceeding three years or to both, and,
for a subsequent offence, to imprisonment for a term not exceeding
five years; and any seditious publication found in the possession
of the person or used in evidence at his trial shall be forfeited and
may be destroyed or otherwise disposed of as the court directs.

The Rakyats talk about these so called "seditious statements" everyday. Are you government gonna arrest each and everyone of us on the streets under Section 4(1)(b)?!?! DUH!!!
written by mypanida, May 06, 2008 14:50:01
RPK is going to rouse the inmates of Sg. Buloh.

Don't this stupid BN gomen ever learn ???
written by Mag M, May 06, 2008 15:00:22
Dear RPK and family

You probably won't be able to read this but I want you to know that I have never ever cried for people involved in politics before for I believe many are not sincere but you, you made a difference. I can't stop crying and am very sad to see you go through this. You have touched my heart and so many out there with your sincerity and fairness to all and is proven by your sacrifice of risking going to jail. I don't know how to help you except for the donation part and my prayers that the almighty will protect you from all this injustice.
I know the donation can only help you pay the bills to fight them but nothing more than that. Mrs RPK, please do post online should you need more donation or any kind of support or assistance and I am sure we will all try our best to do what we can on our part. RPK will be remembered for the good he has done for generations to come. Can the culprits who are trying to put him in jail say the same? Shame on our system of injustice and laws that prevent people from telling the truth.
written by kent chong, May 06, 2008 15:09:28
Anyone with facebook account please support RPK in this dedicated group;
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=18169906223
written by wag the dog, May 06, 2008 15:42:01
Who Is This Towering Malaysian RPK - Background

www.wagthedog-malaysia.********.com
written by uzumaki naruto, May 06, 2008 15:46:23
red door, that was according to the star. i thought the people no longer believe any shit from the star..duh!

that was why i need labisman to clear this out. seems like he had conveniently missed this point out. just curious la.
written by Old Man Jasin, May 06, 2008 15:50:25
Justice will prevail for RPK and all God fearing Malaysians . Be strong in front of your coward enemies .
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, May 06, 2008 15:50:41
My deep respect for RPK, the Bapa of Bloggers, the man who is feared by the corrupt servants of the people, the savior of the nation from going to dogs, he has brain and guts, Altantuya will bless you, and protect you, the millions of blessings from your supporters will give you the strength, while those who are responsible for your suffering will be haunted by their own guilt conscience, and burn in hell, the mata-juring and his second-hand ugly-looking fat pig.
written by billykbk, May 06, 2008 15:55:13
the mata-juring and his second-hand ugly-looking fat pig.......

Wonder why Najis syiok sama dia ....so, soooooooo much huh!
written by Anti Relon, May 06, 2008 16:06:50
With you all the way.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, May 06, 2008 16:10:33
She is an Ichibawa, commits adultery, anyone who sleeps withher will be cursed for 100 years.
written by HeeHaw, May 06, 2008 16:11:35
I salute you, RPK Sir!!!

Have banked in RM1/- (my bank staff must think I'm a shitty cheapskate smilies/shocked.gif )

It's a funny old country we live in, eh? Pity we can't expect any fairplay from the cops or AG or courts, (thanks to the new blugger chekdate, thanks Old Man, your poison truly is long-lasting), but somehow I know you will manage to shine through it all.

RPK is Da Man!!!
written by Blackgiring, May 06, 2008 16:25:37
...RPK and the gomen is playing their cards now and let us see who is going to win the war....
written by elaine7an, May 06, 2008 16:35:50
Thanks for the beneficiary ID. Have made the deposit. A dollar from everyone in my family (including pets! smilies/cheesy.gif heehee...)
Thank you Uncle Pete. God Bless.
written by Chandran, May 06, 2008 16:48:17
I have just donated USD100 for a just and noble cause and all I want to say is I feel extremely proud and at the same time feel so good at doing it, haven't had these feelings for a longgggggg time. Thank You and may the force be with you.
written by kuccat88, May 06, 2008 16:51:38
Please hold on to the funds,as yet Use this funds to bring all those ##@*%* BN cronies to Hell for this UNJUST ACT.
written by EvilWolf, May 06, 2008 16:54:24
Donation Details
-----------------------------------

Confirmation number: 1K135426W4727605A
Donation amount: $50.00 USD
Total: $50.00 USD
Purpose: Walk With RPK
written by Sean E, May 06, 2008 17:15:10
You are Malaysia's saviour, long live RPK.

The people are 100% behind you.

If RPK has asked for RM50 and 10,000 supporters has responded, that would be RM500,000 fund for RPK to defend himself against the UMNO bully in court.
written by jeppy3, May 06, 2008 17:16:06
We all supporting you RPK. Show them what you made of.
written by Kyle, May 06, 2008 17:23:59
I salute you and people like you.
It's PEOPLE POWER versus the CORRUPTED POWER now !
written by doggone, May 06, 2008 17:40:11
Paying lips service is over.
We who post here would like to see us 'walk the talk' too.
Yes, it's not the amount you give, but the amount who gave. I'm sure we would be jubilant to see a list long enough light up his face.

He wants not our money to count, but to count us who are truly.

Let's give RPK the long list of supporters that will truly make his long days in detention meaningful. I have drop by the bank and drop off my support. Hope more of us will do the same.

written by DatoSeri, May 06, 2008 17:42:39
Hi RPK,

This proved there are so many who supported you and family all the way. In such a short time, there are many showed up at court and many many more reponded to the donation drive. I am sure there are many many more who are not in time to read and respond.

You earned all of our respect!

Thank you for Rescueing Malaysia!

written by Cinakelate, May 06, 2008 17:42:54

AKU JANJI!!!!
I do swear upon the honour of my ancestors grave, for as long as C4 is a minister, I will never vote for BN. If I do, my the fleas of a thousand camel infest my armpit!!!!!
written by jagz, May 06, 2008 17:56:21
Check this out: http://youtube.com/watch?v=Oc8HV7cuwSE
Raja Petra interview by MalaysiaKini today
written by kingelvis, May 06, 2008 17:59:14
Malu-lah gomen public derma untuk bail. AG if you had to stand to be elected as AG you will not get any public vote. Shame on you. You only there because of putting Anwar in jail. You are part of that criminal elements operating in gomen. Can you think of any evil person in history going unpunished? You are human also though many will not believe that. Stop all this charade and just apologise to Pete and set him free.
We will all forgive you also smilies/tongue.gif
written by kingelvis, May 06, 2008 18:02:06
Hey gomen..can you think of anyone more popular in Malaysia right now? Or anyone better to lead the gomen after the ****-up at the last election.
Make him a Senator I say!
written by ladasiber, May 06, 2008 18:02:57
With all due respect, for somebody who is feared by DPM, he is worth more than RM5000 (very insulting) for bail. I guess that is one of the reason he refused bail.

YMRPK we are with you, always.
written by tambalagee, May 06, 2008 18:03:06
RPK, RPK, RPK, RPK,

Real People's Knight/Keshatria
Raja yg Pintar Kutuk Kera jan
Raja yg Perangi Kemungkaran
Raja Pahlawan/Perwira Kita
written by kingelvis, May 06, 2008 18:06:08
Hey gomen..read all the comments here and then you'll understand something about popularity. You need that to win election. If those ink rules had been there during election you would have lost election. Won by fraud. Is this Sedition also or maybe sodomy?
written by kingelvis, May 06, 2008 18:08:37
We have many public holidays. USA also has Martin Luther King Day.
Hey gomen we need a 'RPK day' here and that will come soon.
written by wildboar, May 06, 2008 19:01:45
thanks labisman for approving me as a member..as fr RPK we in sabah will be with you all the way ....
written by macaufan, May 06, 2008 19:13:21
Thank Q corrupted umno regime for charging our m'sia HERO RPK ! w/o ur cruel action against a good hero, MT will not get more & more attention & rakyat will not b more united to topple umno regime ! kakakakakakaaa.....
Umno,
pls do more cruel & oppress our ordinary Rakyat ! Rakyat will b united to send not just d murderers of Altantuya to hell but all d corrupted regime umno too ! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by kupas, May 06, 2008 19:41:04
RPK - our prayers are with you and family.

This is Najib's wrong move.

Najib's career is funished. This move will just expedite his removal from the government and perhaps implicate him in the Altantunya's case(public court).

Najib and Rosmah should have known better than to tamper with someone like RPK.

He commands the respect of millions of Malaysians - a lot more than Najib's supporters after all in the political arena - popularity matters.
written by dperantauan, May 06, 2008 19:43:04
Siapa yang dperangkap? Raja Petra atau juak-juak yang memerangkap?
Teringat kata2 Ibnu Taymiyyah..
http://dperantauan.typepad.com/dperantauan/2008/05/mari-kita-lihat.html
written by k loon, May 06, 2008 19:50:53
Thank you Raja Petra, You are a Patriot
written by RFernandez, May 06, 2008 19:51:56
All these happened to RPK simply because he wrote something that piqued the guilty conscience of someone that must be closely implicated to the Altantuya case. Correct? If as they claim that they are really innocent and have nothing to do with the case or person then why go through this elaborate charade to "silence" a blogger using the seditious act?

Siapa Makan Chili Terasa Pedas lah? So UMNO do you think by this action on RPK you will silence the silent majority? Think Again. You have just opened a can of worms by your stupid move.
written by Negarakuku, May 06, 2008 20:01:33
The account was wrong so cannot bank in this morning.

I have asked a friend to bank in Malaysia since I am overseas and he already did it.

LONG LIVE YM RPK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To hell with the Umnoputra !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This time they really choose their "shortcut" way to hell !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

written by sarawakian, May 06, 2008 20:20:06
sorry Badawi, Najib, Mahathir and all you corrupt politicians who have been in politics for decades. your name will invite spits but RPK will invite awe and respect.
written by FHaq, May 06, 2008 21:42:51
I am waiting for tommorows update on the FUND REPORT, Coz most of the TT & Interbank Transfer will take 1 Day . Hopefully it will be double the amount... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by DontPlayGod, May 06, 2008 22:10:14
Yes, can any of RPK's close friends advise him to post bail and get out of jail? There's no need to stay in jail waiting for the case to be heard. The court may again postpone the trial to a much later date, and my bet is it will be after the UMNO general election. So, RPK, please post bail, pronto. You may be in there for more than a year waiting for your case to be heard.
written by Eway, May 06, 2008 22:18:20
Too bad I didn't read this earlier. Would have banked in the RM1. Thank you RPK for being you. For the authorities monitoring this site, you cannot silence us forever. Hope you learned something today!
written by nk1881, May 06, 2008 22:42:13
Why must hand-cuff him?????

Stand Up for RPK!
written by omarkhayyam, May 06, 2008 22:55:46

jus wanna u to know that d sacrifice u r making for us can never be replaced by any contribution whether in cash or kind

but our prayers are definitely for u ... marina and ur loved onces

god bless u brother

u have become a greater icon than than the PM of Malaysia himself, shame on him

written by Mark C, May 06, 2008 23:05:51
the image of RPK looking forlornly behind bars will forever be etched in my mind.

RPK's a hero for all Malaysians.
written by roylim, May 07, 2008 01:31:27
To signifiy Malaysia entering a DARK REALM, I will be turning off the lights of my house :

8th of May 2008
9pm Malaysian Time
Duration of 10 minutes.

To all supporters of RPK and basic human rights, lets show our support in unison.
Spread the event. Blog it. Sms it.
Join me.

Lets show the so called super powers that they just cant do as they wish.

RPK you are the hero of modern Malaysia.

REST WELL.
written by songkram, May 07, 2008 04:10:54
YM RPK'
U r MY HERO,I'll be with U.
written by Bluechip, May 07, 2008 14:33:30
What the meaning of "ordered to surrender" ?. It seems that the government still horsed the judiciary system for the sake of them self. Malaysia judiciary system still has no freedom and at the same time being "yes-men" to the current government.

How if RPK is true and attest " lets send Atlantuya's murder to hell" was true ? is the government still want to horsed the judiciary by using random act of law ?....

VIVA RPK !!!!!