Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Towering Malays and the ‘hush’ on Peace Hill

Towering Malays and the ‘hush’ on Peace Hill PDF Print
Saturday, 03 May 2008 14:58

The bottom line is, either they get off my back or they throw me in jail and throw away the key. I could not be bothered one bit what it is going to be. I am prepared for the worst. My objective is plain and simple. Altantuya’s murderers are going to be sent to hell. And I don’t mind going to hell myself to see this happen.

Sorry for not writing earlier. I know many of you must be anxiously waiting to hear what I have to say about yesterday’s episode at Bukit Aman. You know, of course, I no longer possess any computers and I don’t dare buy a new one lest they again come to my house and confiscate that one as well. So expect some delay between articles until I get back my computers.

They have already confiscated my computers three times since 2001 and although they are eventually returned many, many months later, the computers are all screwed up and can’t be used any longer.

What the hell do they do with these computers anyway? Anyhow, we will talk about this later. Before that I would like to talk about Malaysia’s car czar, the recently deceased Tan Sri Nasimuddin Amin.

Tan Sri Nasimuddin is being investigated by the UK Police (read: UK probe into dead tycoon's business practices ). It seems his company, the Naza Group, has been forging documents so that brand new cars from the UK can be imported into Malaysia as used cars, or, as they are fond of saying, ‘recon’ cars.

The import duty for ‘recon’ cars would of course be far, far lower than that for brand new cars. Furthermore, there is a quota for the import of new cars. I think it is not more than 20% of the total cars sold or assembled in Malaysia (not sure which). No one really knows the real figure because many new cars are brought in as ‘old’ cars while Approved Permits (APs), which are issued according to the allowed quota, are cloned (read as ‘forged’) so the actual (unofficial) new car imports are certainly higher than the official figures.

It is sad that the UK government is only now investigating this matter. It is sad for two reasons. Firstly, two days ago, Tan Sri Nasimuddin died of cancer in the US so now, instead of being remembered as a Towering Malay, he is going to go down in history as the greatest Malay scammer. Secondly, this scam has been going on since the last 30 years and billions of Ringgit in tax evasion and fraudulent imports has passed through the pockets of the AP holders. This is like trying to lock the stable door after the horse has bolted, or, in Tan Sri Nasimuddin’s case, after the horse has died.

APs have always been a very hot and very saleable commodity since the mid-1970s. Even back in the early 1980s, that is 26 or so years ago, I had to pay RM20,000 for an AP from Pantai Motors, one of the AP holders cum car importers. I had imported a Mercedes Benz 190E for my wife but did not have an AP so I approached Pantai Motors and they offered to sell me an AP for RM40,000. After some heavy negotiations, and considering we are ‘friends’, they agreed to sell the AP to me for half price, RM20,000.

Today, the APs can still fetch a price of RM50,000. And rest assured that the cost of this AP is added to the price of the car even if you buy the car from the AP holder. With the tax ‘savings’ included, a RM250,000 imported car can easily give the AP holder cum car importer a RM150,000 profit. RM150,000 profit is no small matter when you can sell tens of thousands of cars a month. So we are talking about billions in profit every year.

As I said, the real import and profit figures are unknown. We have the new cars imported as second-hand cars -- so they pay a very low import duty -- while the cars are sold as new with the real (what should be paid but is not paid) import duty added to the price. Then we have the forged or cloned APs where the same AP is recycled and used over and over again. When we say they are printing money this is no longer metaphorically speaking. APs translate to money and they have been printing APs like there is no tomorrow.

Yes, we should be proud of these Towering Malays. From humble beginnings they are now able to fly from their homes to their offices in helicopters. The rest of us have to get caught in the traffic jams and arrive late for our appointments. Even Chinese businessmen can’t afford to fly around Kuala Lumpur in their private helicopters.

This, of course, can’t be possible unless the Trade Ministry (the Trade Minister included), the Customs Department (close one eye to the shady documents) and the Road Transport Department (close both eyes to the fact that the documents say ‘used’ but the cars scream ‘new’), etc., are part of the syndicate.

What is the common denominator to this entire syndicate? Yes, that’s right, they are all Towering Malays. I wish I could say that Samy Vellu and the Ong Brothers are also involved but unfortunately I can’t. The entire band of slimeballs and scumbags are mosque-going, pray five times a day, fast 30 days a year, and go to Mekah every year, Malays.

And that is what is most sad about this whole thing. These Malays who would eat no pork and who would condemn Malays who drink beer are slurping swill like the true pigs that they are.

Oops…..I hope this statement is not seditious. It seems if I write something that will make people hate other people this is considered seditious and a crime under Malaysia’s Sedition Act. Well, let me share a little secret with you. God, too, hates munafik and fasik people so there is no sin in you also hating them. And God does not recognise unjust man-made laws. So, while the Malaysian government will send you to jail, God will compensate you for this unjust in the next life. And as Tan Sri Nasimuddin has just discovered, the next life could actually be nearer than you think.

Since we are now on the subject of Malaysia’s Sedition Act, yesterday was my fourth visit to the powers-that-be to answer to a charge of sedition. The first time was in March 2001, again in late 2004 with regards to my article on the Yam Tuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan, the third time last year after Muhammad son of Muhammad made that police report against me, and yesterday, with regards to my article on the murder of Altantuya. Earlier they had come to my house to confiscate my computers.

The police officer told me that a police report had been made against me but when I asked to see a copy of the police report they could not produce it. The police officer walked around the room pondering what to do and then sat down again and said he does not know where the police report is. In fact, he had never even seen it.

I then told the police officer that I too had made a police report against the CID Director, Bakri Zinin, after he assaulted me in March 2001. What happened to that police report, I asked him, and why was nothing done about it?

He replied that he does not know anything about that police report and I told him that we are not going to discuss this new police report made against me until we first settle the matter of the police report that I made in March 2001. That was seven years ago, I said, and nothing has been done about it. I do not wish to talk about a police report made against me just a few days ago.

I then asked under what section is my statement going to be taken. Is it under Section 112? When the police officer replied ‘yes’, I then asked him whether he was going to read me my rights under this cautioned statement? Before he could reply I replied, “Never mind. Let me teach you some law. Let me tell you the terms and conditions of Section 112.” By then my lawyer, YB William Leong, looked rather lost. He had absolutely no idea where this whole thing was leading to.

“Under Section 112, I must reply to all questions, right?” The police officer nodded and I shot back with, “Well, I refuse to make any statement.” He gave me a blank look so I repeated, “I am not going to make a statement. I refuse to make a statement.”

I saw the police officer’s mouth open as if he wanted to say something but the words just seemed to elude him. “Look,” I said, “Under Section 112, I can’t refuse to make a statement. If I do then you have to arrest me. So arrest me now.”

By now he was completely disoriented and did not know how to react. “No, we are not like that,” he said. “We don’t want to arrest you. We just want to record your statement.”

“Well, I refuse to give my statement so it is now your duty to arrest me. That is your job. If you don’t arrest me your boss will fuck you. So arrest me now.” I held out my arms so that he could cuff them.

The police officer gave a very nervous laugh and looked at YB William with a ‘please help me out’ look on his face. YB William shrugged his shoulders and pointed to me in a ‘that is between you and him, I am not involved’ gesture.

“You are not giving me any alternative,” lamented the police officer.

“Hey, don’t say that. I am giving you an alternative. We can either both walk out of here and I will buy you a beer or you can throw me in the lockup. This is Friday evening so I will not be brought before a magistrate until Monday morning. That means you have me for two whole nights.”

“I don’t drink,” the police officer replied.

“What? You don’t smoke and don’t drink? What’s become of the Malaysian police force? It has certainly gone downhill from the old days. What sins do you have anyway? You must have at least one.”

“I think his sin must be that other one,” YB William butted in with a twinkle in his eyes, the first sound he had made in all that time.

"No, no, that one also no,” the police officer quickly clarified lest he receive an invitation to adjourn to Jalan Alor for some merriment.

“Look,” I said. “You either arrest me or else in five minutes I am going to stand up and walk out of here. Once I walk out of here I do not want to see your face again. I tak mahu tengok muka you lagi. Either arrest me or leave me alone for the rest of my life. Don’t disturb me anymore. And if you come to my house again I will refuse to open the door. You will have to shoot the door down to get into my house.”

“No lah. Don’t talk like that. I just have to take your statement, that’s all, or else my boss will screw me.”

“Okay, I don’t want your boss to fuck you. You look like a nice guy and we Raja must support each other (yes, the police officer was an Indian named Raja). So I will give you five minutes to go talk to your boss to ask him what you should do while I go smoke a cigarette. In five minutes I am out of here and you will never see me again.”

Raja put me in the ‘smoking’ area of the office while he went to see his boss. In a short while another three police officers joined us and we went through the entire process again for the next two hours. Eventually they had no choice but to let me walk out of Bukit Aman without recording my statement.

Rest assured, though, this is not the end yet. They will be coming back for round two so we shall have to see what round two is going to be before we decide what is going to happen. The bottom line is, either they get off my back or they throw me in jail and throw away the key. I could not be bothered one bit what it is going to be. I am prepared for the worst. My objective is plain and simple. Altantuya’s murderers are going to be sent to hell. And I don’t mind going to hell myself to see this happen.

Good night, Bukit Aman, wherever you are.

Signing off, Raja Petra, now operating from a cyber café……sigh.

Comments (156)Add Comment
written by aryn, May 03, 2008 15:09:30
Give them hell, Pete!
Glad you are ok.

Say, can we get hold of THAT pix?. That will put everything to rest, if not the affidavit.
agree 394
written by aryn, May 03, 2008 15:18:04
As for Naimuddin, didn't Tun M said he was a fine NEP product? What a shame he was no different from the rest of Umno cronies. Corrupt and crooked.

Rafidah should be investigated by the police for her AP dealings instead of the police bullying you Pete. All those with APs should be investigated because they may have evaded taxes too.
agree 391
written by AsamLaksa, May 03, 2008 15:19:02
Damn. Now they are going to confiscate the cyber cafe's pc..
agree 332
written by Negarakuku, May 03, 2008 15:20:34
Well written article. YM RPK is the champion of Malaysians. We want you to be our Menteri!!!!!!!!!

If Najis didn´t involved in Altantuya murder case, he should not be bothered sending cops. Malay proverb says, "Siapa makan chilli dia rasa pedas".

Didn´t the govt want to send the murderers to prison? Or govt want to protect them "Vip murderer" ?
agree 255
written by MasterYoda, May 03, 2008 15:24:29
Raja Petra meets Raja Fake-tra....lol
written by malsia1206, May 03, 2008 15:28:38
Just 2 points.
1. The former PM spoke so proudly of his making in the Malaysian Enterpreneurship. He had conveniently forgotten the dubious practices of customs duty evasion, forged papers, random issuance of APs etc etc. You need not have any enterprenership skill to become an instant billionaire by his method. The stats are self-explanatory. What cork and bull is this former PM bragging?
2. The goons of the unroyal Polis only show their colours when they don their blue outfit and pips. They are a no-show. Ask the rakyat and they can all tell you the list of the most corrupted civil service in ranking. The men in blue would come up on top.
Malaysian enterpreneurship the Government's fool's-gold easy get-rich-scheme.. And the blue uniform acts just like the intimidating and harrassing Nazi during WWII. This is Malaysia. Home to a population of 20 million. Goons and Nazis all around.
agree 197
written by johanssm, May 03, 2008 15:34:41
Pete, we salutes you , you are kool bro.
The polis cant get anything which are considered as general knowledge regarding Altantuya murder case with links direct or indirectly to najib.
Either way , theres no escape for najib anyway and no way najib able to escape from the eyes and perceptions not just Malaysian but elsewhere as well.
The polis are the killers and the polis "invited" RPK for a statement.As well as the polis is 'protecting" someone.
But Pete, they might charge you for attempting to rasuah the officer with a beer.But , i have never met any polis without a single sin.
He is not "clean" , he just do NOT know what to do with you.
written by Milo, May 03, 2008 15:34:43
Look no further, Mr. PM! Here is THE genuine towering malay you have been looking for to fill your model! No space suit required, just a man with character, someone who can move the hearts of and inspire every malaysian. Hail YB RPK!
agree 266
written by nesen, May 03, 2008 15:35:26
dear rpk
good for you
sorry about the beer though
maybe you'll let me buy you a drink one day
Once again thank you speaking up for all us
agree 177
written by johanssm, May 03, 2008 15:37:51
Dont get my message wrong , as i have a daughter as well.
But justice in this country is still going nowhere.
written by alarcarte, May 03, 2008 15:43:03
About Nasimuddin, depending who will write history, he will be judged as a Towering Malays or a Malay Crook.

Mahathir once said, not enough Malay graduates? No problem we will manufacture them. Not enough Malay millionaire? No problem, we can also manufacture them, Mr Nasi certainly was one of those manufactured by UMNO.
agree 154
written by mypanida, May 03, 2008 15:43:22
hey, Pete.....they can't throw the book at a bookworm, can they ?

give them hell, man.....just korek whatever that is sensitive to them.

you are the MAN..
written by exzxr, May 03, 2008 15:44:06
RPK, you have shown that when you are on the right path you can just bulldoze those devils to hell!Peace be upon you....
written by StevenO, May 03, 2008 15:44:44
Hats off to you RPK...Salute!...Salute!. You're a larger than life Malaysian folk hero.

The Malaysian public will stand behind you. Let's send Altantuya’s murderers to Hell!! Yeah, go get them Pete.
written by sjeevan, May 03, 2008 15:47:59
The draconian laws pertaining to invasion of one's privacy must be overhauled. Laptops and computers belonging to individuals are their personal properties. The authorities have no legitimate rights to confisticate properties belonging to individuals other than criminals.

If you think that laptops and computers can give you incriminating evidence to a person's civil wrong-doing, then nearly the entire world is guilty of misdemeanor!
If you have any doubt, then confisticate all laptops of political leaders in your country. I will be surprised even the "cleanest" of all your government leaders will go away scot-free. God knows, how many of them have already started deleting information after reading this!
written by Knight, May 03, 2008 15:48:28
We will start a computer fund and keep buying you new computers until they take every single one of our spirits away! The price of liberty is eternal vigilance. I want to see how much space Bukit Aman has to keep all these computers!
agree 147
written by Jack Hui, May 03, 2008 15:52:18
“No lah. Don’t talk like that. I just have to take your statement, that’s all, or else my boss will screw me.”

“Okay, I don’t want your boss to **** you. You look like a nice guy and we Raja must support each other (yes, the police officer was an Indian named Raja). So I will give you five minutes to go talk to your boss to ask him what you should do while I go smoke a cigarette. In five minutes I am out of here and you will never see me again.”

I think the polis go and talk to his boss to call Najis what to do next?

Well Done our rakyat fighter ! We will always support you.....and we need more fighter like you.....
written by glock17, May 03, 2008 15:54:34
Dear RPK...

We are glad you are well verse in the law. Take care yourself.

Glock17
written by Mr Smith, May 03, 2008 15:56:59
Little wonder you are called 'petra' which means rock. You are indeed made of rock. You are just one of a kind in this country. A rare breed. No other Malaysian can even come close to you.
But I can guess why you acted thus. If you have committed a crime I am positive you would have cooperated with the police like a true citizen.
In this instance you realized that they were playing politics with you. It was intimidation and a blatant abuse of power, which is a norm in this country.
So you stood up against injustice.
But petra, I think you will go to heaven. God loves you. Amen.
agree 122
written by future, May 03, 2008 16:00:21
Dear Y.M. RPK

You are the Towering Malay and thank you very much for giving
the rakyat the courage to fight injustice.
agree 127
written by mei yen, May 03, 2008 16:00:57

Wah! RPK, glad you're okay!

This only goes to show that police officers have too much time on their hands. You are lucky the police did not beat you up for talking back.
written by Taiping60, May 03, 2008 16:02:30
I am not know Tan Sri Nasimuddin but if what Pete said is true then certainly he is no towering Malay.

Anway, why bother talking about towering malay, when we have right in front of us a TOWERING MALAYSIAN. Pete for your sacrifice and your courage, we solute. You are certainly the Towering Malaysian and a true true patriotic Malaysian. We pray for your good health. Do take care of yourself and don't allow your emosion to take over.
agree 108
written by delCapo, May 03, 2008 16:04:12
hahahahaha.... poor Raja the police.
RPK, wish you could have brought him out to the gates & intro his poor ass to us waiting outside... no drink, no smoke, no vice? maybe i would have offered him a 100plus=]

til next time, i guess....
Long Live RPK!!
written by FFT, May 03, 2008 16:04:43
Glad to hear you're OK and gave Polis Di-Rosmah Malaysia a hard time.

I think its time you start up a Petra's Computer Fund account so we may contribute some insurance for your computers. I believe even if all the registered, active commenters contributed RM 1, you should be able to purchase a fairly good laptop or desktop.
written by ngiuchap, May 03, 2008 16:07:25
RPK, thank God you are alright.
written by LKO, May 03, 2008 16:09:48
RPK, I am amazed that so much is mentioned on you not mentioning anything

I'm sure that there are readers who can donate older, usable PCs or notebooks for recycling. Since they will be confisticated anyway, not necessary to buy a new one.

It's good that the Government is training the police force on computer repairing skills. Many of the police force retire without any employable skills. This will definitely help them.
written by DezMalaysia, May 03, 2008 16:10:32
YM RPK, It's happy to know that you're OK for the moment... Those dogs just have no idea what is "the rule of laws" are...

Justice will prevail ! At least we sleep well, and those Baruahs will never get a good sleep ! Khairy must be laughing by now... keep an eye on him too !
written by Richard Lo, May 03, 2008 16:11:21
Good on you RPK! You should give them hell. By the way, might not be such a bad idea to operate from cyber cafe. At least you don't need to buy pc and don't have to worry about the police confiscating any pcs since you don't own one. Well they might close down the cyber cafe but then you can just move one to the next one.
written by tzarina, May 03, 2008 16:14:08

After your detention, I decided to dig in deeper into what Seditious Act means. And for the life of me, I still don't understand all the contradictions. But the best part about all this, is when commenting on a murder case, and bringing in Najib and Rosmah's name into the article is deemed more seditious than calling for the keris to be bathed in Chinese blood, calling for Ketuanan Melayu and bulldozing places of worship!

p/s: Seditious Act 1948 was erected by the British to stop uprising against the colonial masters. BN on the other hand, is worse than the Brits coz instead of tearing away this unconstitutional act, they ENHANCED IT EVEN MORE!

http://orangewaves.********.co...-act.html
written by little dragon, May 03, 2008 16:17:29
pete

happy to know u r safe. our hearts r wit u n marina.

i also read somewhere u said u will not give a statement bocz u felt it was "political persecution". is this correct?

also malaysiakini reported dat santos guy who came to ur house said u r also being investigated for "making comments before d court has made a decision" thus preferring "subjudice" allegations on u.

perhaps someone shud ask this guy which part of our criminal law actually says "subjudice" is a crime? n if "subjudice" implied totally "no comment" on an ongoing case, whether justice n rule-of-law therein in-connection is totally suspended? furthermore, since v no longer hv trial-by-jury in this country, who or wat is being "prejudiced"???
written by timberguy, May 03, 2008 16:18:29
Dear YM Raja Petra,
They can do nothing to you! God is the Almighty... And from what I hear, palace would be very pissed if Rosmah tried to get you in! Long live RPK!!!
written by fireduck, May 03, 2008 16:22:18
First, I'm glad Pete is ok.

Second, I pity the police officer assigned to take his statement. Tough for him to do his job, and maybe he was not enjoying the moments either, and just doing it because he was under orders.

Third, Naza that cars are imported in as 'Recons' to be sold as new later just to pay lower duties. I honestly thought that is the general 'accepted' practice, so nobody cared. And sometimes friends who can afford, buy their Toyota Wish, or even Brabus with some significant 'discounts' if they negotiate hard enough, so nobody was complaining either.

So, this is just confirmation that the practice is for real, and the authorities tend to close one eye on it, eh?
written by stillnotproud2bmsian, May 03, 2008 16:22:57
yeah!! right on Yang Mulia!
written by nthpole, May 03, 2008 16:24:19
Well done RPK. I saw your video and really please that you are still in one piece. I hope our police will use their resources more efficiently and don't come back to harrass you again. If they lock you up, we will have to launch a campaign to free you soon. Take care.
written by kawaputra, May 03, 2008 16:25:24
I salute your bravery RPK. The stupid oppresive act must go. Replace it with an act making it a crime for governments to instil fear among rakyat. God bless u.

And i thought i should point out that there has been some amendments on the criminal procedure since Sep or Oct 2007. Now arrested person could be brought to a Magistrate (previously "Magistrate Court") within 24 hours, so no need to wait till monday next week. Another thing is that a "cautioned statement" is the s.113 statement, which has been repealed following the amendments. If im not mistaken s.112 statement no need caution.
written by JUST, May 03, 2008 16:26:24
GOD spares no evils! The truth will prevail!
Justice will be served... one way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!
written by ray111, May 03, 2008 16:28:06
YM RPK I am speechless now and i really kowtow to you for what you have done and i am sure the late Altantuya will definitely bless you and your family with good health and happiness for sticking your neck out for her. You are the one! I dare say not a single soul in Malaysia dare to do or say the things you have said! Long live YM RPK!
written by kksam, May 03, 2008 16:29:30
Rest assured that millions of Malaysian stand behind you. We can march for a fair election
written by Areyaar, May 03, 2008 16:32:54
RPK, salaam to The Rock of Malaysia. Man, you socked it to them, you kicked their sorry asses, and while they ended up smelling like crap, you’ve come out smelling roses. They obviously must hate your guts but secretly accord you more than just a gruding admiration. They are cowards with friggin single digit IQ’s and they just don’t know what to do with you.

Good cheer to you and your own Rock of Ages, Marina. God bless both of you and yours.
written by aiyomanaboleh, May 03, 2008 16:33:08
"Wa! mow tak ting er!"

Like jacky chan in "sleeping tiger and drunkard monkey" or something like that lah!.

"Wa! wa lun geh!"

That's how a chinaman expresses himself when he is awed.

Cyber cafe in Kajang sometimes serve satay you know.

written by LC Teh, May 03, 2008 16:33:15
Uh uh.. Pete. I'm only guessing at what you're putting yourself into and I hope you're sure you want to do this. If so, and I guess it's too late to turn around now. My prayers are with you.
written by Free Malaysia, May 03, 2008 16:34:51
Hello Raja Petra, how many pcs they have in that cyber cafe?? The cops better come in a big truck to cart away all those pcs as well.

RPK for Malaysia. The rakyat, the real boss are with you.
written by Chimera, May 03, 2008 16:37:45
The man with gun scared of the man without'em ...
Wat is the point earning billions when we are taken care by doctors n nurse...
Can;t even have a homecook good food....
SickO! Ppl
written by mob1900, May 03, 2008 16:41:52
Seems like they need to confiscate every computer in this country inorder to stop 'commenting on an ongoing trial' or some vague multimedia act. All of us are going to discuss about any case we want on and off the computer. So does that mean our 'human computer'(the brain-lar) needs to be confiscated as well? If so, then they will need some Biology Act, Chemistry Act, Tak-Tau-Apebenda-Act-lagi. As long as there's public interest in the case, in any case. It can't be stop in anyway. Everyone has an opinion, and that includes the coppers.
written by smeagrooo, May 03, 2008 16:42:59
to find out who are the main beneficiaries of the towering malay's are, just make a stake out at his funeral. Look out for the one that cry the loudest.

Of wailing and sobbing, reminded me of one ex-MP who cried the loudest when our ex-PM stepped down years ago.
written by binarytan, May 03, 2008 16:43:21
RPK, I think those BN people still far behind from modern world.

They even do not understand the useful of internet, broadband & computer. Virtually they also do not aware that we can get connected wherever we are. A CPU is just hardware.

Anyway hope you are OK with yesterday incident and we still say

Send the Killer of Altantuya to Hell!!!!!!
written by watchdogg, May 03, 2008 16:52:03
PRK, you're the man!
Please don't let them know which cyber cafe that you are going. if those dogs get to know it, they will go there to confiscate the cyber cafe's pc. Feel pity with the cyber cafe taukeh...
written by wongnoball, May 03, 2008 16:52:42
Don't worry. RPK will be safe as long as Pak Lah is still at the helm.
written by Commonsenses, May 03, 2008 16:55:21
Rpk, from how u relate your story, seems like they just want to harass and irritate u untill u stop writting. If they are serious wyh sent a rookie to interrogate u. Or is it that they have got directive from the top to harass u. I think after this incident if they go after u again u should sue the government and PDRM for 1 Billion ringgit. Maybe the judge would be on ur side due to overbearing harassment.
written by gorshan, May 03, 2008 16:55:42
reminds me of the terrifying one liner from the legendary pirate Blackbeard, " I come from HELL and I am here to personally take you there with me"
written by Nipizan, May 03, 2008 16:56:09
Vintage Pete! Salute!!!
written by sampalee, May 03, 2008 17:09:49
Whatever it is the haressment is real and we rakyat must NOT ALLOWED them to continue.We must harness the Makkal Shati again to establish peace for OUR RPK.
The blogger community should come up with a petition to Our Agong to moderate the police force operating under his patronage[Di-Raja]
written by zul4kulim, May 03, 2008 17:14:13
The police and ist master never learn from previous harassment, it just makes RPK more popular than before....
http://1426.********.com/2008/...years.html
written by tutiger, May 03, 2008 17:17:36
We need more people whom is able to stand up on his/her own at the top..... I salute you!!!! because you had stood up against them with your brains and knowledge
written by whoisthis, May 03, 2008 17:20:38
In the good old days of Elvis they would say "Elvis has left the building." Now Bukit Aman can say "Raja Petra has left the building."
written by whoisthis, May 03, 2008 17:22:10
I am in UK and own a beat up Nissan Micra that I bought for GBP 400. Still usable. In fact my son is using it. Maybe I can sell the registration to some AP king for a couple of thousands and buy my son a new car. Any takers?
written by Windchime, May 03, 2008 17:22:24
YM RPK,

What can I say? You have really taught us all a thing or two about standing our ground and not be intimidated by the powers that be! Standing up for justice is noble and I applaud and salute you. You should be our PM!

Thank you RPK for showing us ordinary folks that there are still people who cares and will do the right thing for society at large. In this respect, I too, will pray hard that the murderers will go to hell as well.

On your part, I am sure there are a lot of inconveniences for you to continue to write at the cyber cafe but your readers and supporters like myself will continue to look forward to all the articles that you write.

Do take care and god bless you and your family, RPK.
written by whoisthis, May 03, 2008 17:25:04
wongnoball wrote :

"Don't worry. RPK will be safe as long as Pak Lah is still at the helm."

Is it because RPK used to know Jeanne (Danker) and Marina Raja Petra used to go to school with her (somewhere in Brickfields) that Pak Lah will keep him safe?
written by Dominic, May 03, 2008 17:32:19
You see its no fun to play play with a no nonsense character ! Having spent no less than 2 hours and still getting no way, thats police loss but Pete gain ! Good show Pete ! Rakyat need solid wall to back reform and transformation and here we have this idle man to show the way ! As for the AP abuse, what has the fat lady got to say ? See, enterprenur churned out by UMNO only know the short cut to sucess. Without full collabration from greedy politicians, you think that could ever happen ? That also tantamount to treachery since it is in direct conflict with the national car project, Proton ? Rite, fellow lawyers !!!
written by krepot, May 03, 2008 17:33:06

God! I wish there were more Malaysians like you RPK!

BTW. You WILL NEVER WALK ALONE!
agree 124
written by turun padang, May 03, 2008 17:38:50
I am sure everyone heard of the man of steel - i.e. SUPERMAN

Indeed we have lots of these men in our own land of BOLEH. but only part of them are make out of steel. These are the men that willing to stand out for rightuoesness!!

There's ONE That actually effect each and everyone of us here in MALAYSIA TODAY.
The ONE that challange us to think out of the box.
The ONE that start the fire & open up our mind & eyes.
The ONE that told us to stand up & be counted.
The ONE that taught we to be bold & be loyal to the country.
The ONE that believe in Amar maaruf, Nahi munkar.
And to this ONE man, there is only ONE word i can think of to discripe him.
RESPECT!
written by Motherchell, May 03, 2008 17:44:52
God Bless you Pete !!!! I'm so relieved, since the report yesterday morning i was on pins -- couldn't work couln't do a thing -- i was looking for the updates -- then at around 4pm --- i shot letters all around the world blog sites ---- to be with us and to get you out with the keyboard mightier then the sword.

The world knows you as "arrested" -- cos there was a communication lapse --- i didnt know what actually went on from your home to B. Aman and out!

Most of the blog sites are of the full knowledge of what good you do . This message that i sent out was also to tell the world that we Malaysians have a heart and are righteous for all justices than the notion the people have from the corrosion of human rights and good governance that is being trampled daily here currently.
Pete -- get Super Adm to Mhz us on all developments.. You take care well , we are there for you , not only we ---- our families are all behind you . God Bless you for your fight for a Free Blessed Country in Malaysia .
written by othman hitam, May 03, 2008 17:44:59

YM RPK, Yes, they are going to bug you again and again. But do not have the balls to sue you for defamation. OOps, perempuan memang tak de balls, tapi lakinya tu? Whatever, I'm with you all the way
written by Lim Lim, May 03, 2008 18:02:55
mahathir praised that he is the icon of success for NEP!!hm..hmmm...hmmmm...finally understand what he means.
written by SocratesI, May 03, 2008 18:04:06

You command my respect, Pete, for your fearless and tireless efforts at running a free press and fighting against Oppression, big time !

Truth is NEVER Sedition, and facts which could "hurt" some a*sehole who would be PM cannot be interpreted under the Multimdeia Act. Journalism is about TRUTH and FACTS, and nothing should suppress this !!

If it is a fact that the police did a sloppy job in the Altantuya murder investigation by not arresting the Vitara owner and questioning him and who asked him to ferry Altantuya away that fateful night, and the AG for trying not to prosecute beyond the 3 accused now, then it should be reported as FACT !! Otherwise, they should do their work professionally without fear or favour.

With all that crime out there escalating and they waste so much time going after Towering Malaysians such as RPK ... this police force is badly manned and managed !! This is my opinion and they can come after me in the UK !!

Tan Sri Naza a towering Malay ?? I have known more midgets who could stand much taller than this Umnoputra !! Death is a great equalizer, isn't it ?? And these b*stards finally realize they can't take their ill-gotten gains with them !! Maha-Shithead, and Damn Zainuddin, your time is fast approaching, too ... so what worth are your billions to you when you are six feet under, pushing up posies ??!! Do let me know where your graves will be and I will make a trip back just to spit on them ! Najis with his murderous antics is fast qualifying for my spit and a little jig on his grave too !!

We shall not bow to OPPRESSION and attempted muzzling of free speech !! PR take over the whole govt. and let us throw these despots into the jails where they belong, the scumbags that they are !!

written by Motherchell, May 03, 2008 18:04:35
so Sorry! ---- error --------that is being trampled upon daily .
written by nk1881, May 03, 2008 18:06:13
Dear RPK
We are glad that u are now safe and sound with your family and loved ones. Please take care.

Thank you for enduring all the pain and heartache for truth and justice for Malaysians and all those with children. It must be not easy for your family. We admire your courage, determination and guts. Not many can walk the talk. So many risks to consider. You are definitely a fine example.

I hope the PDRM will be revamped and clean up. Perhaps this will help. But does not seem to have much hope under BN. Wasting so many many people's time questioning and questioning the wrong guy. Go catch the real crooks.

Bless you and your family. May luck be with you always too!
written by shissun, May 03, 2008 18:14:26
way to go...
written by middlepath, May 03, 2008 18:17:03
Hidup Raja Petra K, you are the best. Best in class ! We all salute you ! You have got balls. Not like the Umno,BN politicians that hide behind the DEB, NEP, hide behind the police, ACA, they got no ball.
The only bluff the rakyats, they only cheat the Allah, they do all evil to get elected, they do all dosa and expect to go to hell.
We all know, instead of investigate and interogate the DPM Najisb, they go and investigate RPK, what the shit is that ?
they really have no class, no cow sense, they always bully the rakyat, the weak, hide behind the DEB, NEP, they never take care of the rakyat, and now they are lost as to what to do ??
they Umno, BN can go to hell and burn in the hell fire.
Allah will know, they do print $ with AP, contracts for cronies, all bull shit.
they pray 5x per day, they go to fasting 30 days per year, all are bullshit.

Hidup RPK. hidup Makkal Sakthi, hidup PR.
lets all get the MPs cross over to PR and for new gov.
written by lynn, May 03, 2008 18:22:53

You are our number one towering Malaysian! For a few hours yesterday, we all feared for your safety & well-being!

Thank you, from the very bottom of our hearts, for giving us Malaysia-Today. No words can fully describe our deepest appreciation and grateful thanks for all your effort, time and risk to bring the truth to all thinking Malaysians.

Thank you so much for letting us rant. We all needed this site for release and you are the only person in the whole universe who made it possible. Your supporters are 1000% behind you. If they touch you, we will probably take to the streets and go wild!
written by nanakassim, May 03, 2008 18:26:14
Apart from making vulgar profits from APs, these cowering bumis are also able to defer payment of import taxes by having their showrooms declared as bonded warehouses. That way, they pay duties as and when each car is sold
written by ChanRaj, May 03, 2008 18:31:42
RPK, glad you are alright. You really got the cops dumbfounded. Ha!ha! Anyway just want you to know that if they had arrested you, we will all take to the streets and give them hell. They should go do their bloody job instead of harassing you, a humble Malay and a true Towering Malaysian. You have our full support. We must never let DPM become PM.
written by Jetman, May 03, 2008 18:32:07
i wonder why these towering malays (zakaria and naza guy) are dying one after another recently.

justice ? no.... they got too much $$$ and die of ill health. suckers...
written by educationist, May 03, 2008 18:32:51
May you reap the just rewards of your unending efforts to bring justice to the downtrodden, and dead!!
I can , but , say a prayer that you & your family be kept on the wings of grace and all shall be well in the end.
written by Jetman, May 03, 2008 18:33:58
one zakaria and one naza guy can suck billions out of this country....

i wonder... if these arseholes are not around, we may be the top 3 economy in asia. yes top 3 i m serious

these arse holes....
written by Baronshah, May 03, 2008 18:37:52
I think you are out of the doldrums for the moment.Just relax and rest. We are all behind you. Almighty will bless and protect you and your family esp Marina Raja Petra for all her sacrifices and pain she has endured. God bless you ma'am.

regards all
written by miwaki, May 03, 2008 18:39:25
Of all the people in Malaysia,they chose RPK .These people just don't learn !
written by southallman, May 03, 2008 18:49:47
Breaking News - PDRM has formed atask force to locate the Cyber Cafe used by RPK to post this article. When interviewed IGP said that he is personally going from Cyber Cafe to Cyber Cafe to locate the computer that was used to post this posting. We hope to find the computer very soon, using the powers we have, we will conficate the computer, then shut down the Cyber Cafe and if it is a DELL Computer, we have the power to shut down thier manufacturing plant here in Malaysia. So let this be a warning to everyone, your computer is not safe, we can take away it from you if you were to use it.

On another piece of news, Bloggers United have started a campaign where they will be donating all thier computers which were at any time used to the PDRM Computer Welfare Trust. PDRM specialists will sansitise the computers using the latest available digital forensics .
written by eeyaw, May 03, 2008 18:50:51
Abang Pete,

I say you are now back to your old self of writing that I so very much like that I read your article twice over. Indeed you have truly shown them your middle finger toppled with a 'legal eagle' knowledge of relevant section of the Sedition Act which caught the other Raja dumfounded. I can't stop laughing the part you said above "Towering Malays" who use helicopter to go to work & back.
This I have to say: watch your back for there are bad people who want you out of the way for humiliating them for their misdeeds. Your insurance premium must have cost you a bomb.

Peace be with you for GOD shall shall bear witness to a TRUE MALAYSIAN in you!
written by power2u, May 03, 2008 18:50:52
Pete,we miss you a lot.Its not the same without your personal comment.No one can replace you not even Super Admin.Glad that you r back.
Mr Coward and Mrs Fatso may regret giving you so much publicity...If they even think they can harass you again,they know that their dream of walking into PM's,hse is GONE FOREVER....Badawi n Khairi must be laughing hard....got more time to buy for them.Anyway I am sure Badawi n Khairy also wants Altantuyah's murderers to go to hell so that their position will be secure(at least for a little while)
God IS WITH YOU n therefore no force of evil can touch you.Our Prayers are for u.
written by anak penang, May 03, 2008 18:50:59

you are a brave man RPK.
I wish i had half of your guts.

truth will prevail.
they will lose eventually.
they must
written by sykeat, May 03, 2008 18:51:40
MT readers,
contribution of RM1 per person, i think RPK can buy more than 30 laptops a month to continue his job at home...
Those Mr. nice guy police officer can come and collect use laptop everyday for their own use.
written by shan, May 03, 2008 18:54:12
Our prayers are with you,.you are not alone,.,if all else fails,GOD will still be with you for your sacrifies to mankind.,
written by YSL, May 03, 2008 18:58:09
If we all can take a goodlook at the murders' face, they do look like murders right!?
My Raja, anytime, anywhere any place any day you need our help in donation, please give us your Account No. We are prepared to give so in return, our children will live in a truly and totally free Malaysia.

God bless and my the Lord always shine upon you and your family, Angels and holly spririt forever lift your spirit higher, higher and higher!!!!!!!!!
written by Nice n Simple, May 03, 2008 19:33:48
Hey Pete,

I dont know want to laugh or want to cry. But if they think confiscating computers can lead to you stopping your articles, they must be pretty dumb. Just like how they think by stopping live telecast of Parliament can make sessions go smoother.

On the contrary, if they stop the 'live' telecast, Parliament may probably see chairs and shoes being thrown around. The MPs are probably all trying to stay composed because of the telecast.

So now they are just saying that you PCs are too old already, pls get some MalaysiaToday readers to donate some new ones to you la so you can write with with faster PCs.
written by Naha, May 03, 2008 19:37:10
YM RPK,

Just glad you're OK. A lot of us are more than willing to pitch in to buy you as many laptops as necessary!
written by Hope4all, May 03, 2008 19:55:26
Check out Anwar's blog on his comments on RPK...

http://anwaribrahimblog.com/2008/05/02/raja-petra/

As for the corruption among the towering Malays and non-Malays, Rafidah, PDRM, ACA, Customs, Immigration, RELA.

When PR takes over the government, if I were you guys, I would leave the country and never come back.. and that this while your passports are still not confiscated! But ISA won't be used, only the RULE OF LAW!
written by panca, May 03, 2008 20:00:48
Pete, that's what they are, they even forgot the role of the police was to protect rightful people and not harrassing!

Yes , towering Malay, the name-phrase IDIOT so proudly use(a false tag), Idiot did nothing of Cronies raping(meyeleweng) the People under the pretext of NEP. He is only 53.

Ask the FAT LADY for his accounts and how APs have benefitted all the Malays?
written by Toyolbuster, May 03, 2008 20:10:42
Hell, its eerie these crooks are popping off 1 by 1 since 12GE. Wonder who is gonna be next. There seem to be so many that falls under this category of crooks.
written by Amadas, May 03, 2008 20:18:10

These "Towering Malays" in league with UMNOputras are directly reducing the purchasing power of the Rakyat by taxing the rakyat money to enrich themselves. Where is the "Added Value" in this economic cycle for the Rakyat?

How can Malaysia aspire to be a developed nation by 2020 if the entire system breeds economic inefficiency which reduces the purchasing power of the Rakyat hard earned money and eventually make the rakyat worse off over the long term?
written by Mag M, May 03, 2008 20:25:10
I am so happy to see you are out and okay. Praise God. You are a very brave man indeed but please try to stay out of jail. We are all very worried for you.
written by SBennit, May 03, 2008 20:34:06
Let us all ponder for a moment and ask overselves. Why is Malaysia in the shits.

Why do we all allow Mahathir to walk around unashamedly with his head up high as if he is responsible for nothing. Are we going to forget the disgusting things he did to this country.

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

written by mgeo, May 03, 2008 20:56:08
a. Nasimudin overtakes Daim? Wow! Our undermanned police have no time to investigate Mother AP but time to investigate YM Raja Petra?
b. The "statement" could have been asked for at YM's home. As of midnight, Bernama news still stated that YM was under investigation. This suggests a PR exercise to intimidate the public.
c. Those who can now force their way into your home include RELA and municipal workers looking for mosquito larvae. Is this progress?
d. "Absolute power corrupts absolutely". The suppression of criticism (however unreasonable) in a democracy through the colonial legalism "sedition" is facism. The propaganda machinery can easily combat any unjustified criticism. In fact, it can turn night into day, as in the case of one child rapist. If the Comm & Multimedia Act was used in this case, did the offended individual lodge a report?
written by teo siew chin, May 03, 2008 20:58:46
just a stroll in the park for you eh YM RPK smilies/wink.gif
i think it has come to the point that any officer (this time that raja) will be secretly honoured to have to confront you and learn a thing or two from you! that raja is probably now regaling the story over and over again with his kids of how he had to confront a Towering Malaysian - and it's gonna be a tale that will be passed down the generations!

as for the other crumbing towers - what can i say?
one by one, all fall down?

BTW, that cybercafe you went probably has reserved your seat with a sign "The Raja Petra sat here."
written by kenahantam, May 03, 2008 21:09:01
RPK, I find you as a parallel to Anwar Ibrahim during the late sixties and early 70's. During that time Anwar was a student at the University of Malaya. He was a fiery student leader and I enjoyed his Speakers' Corner blah-blah's in front of the library. He fought the establishment over the issue of Hamid Tuah, a leader (I think he was Indonesian) of a band of landless farmers who opened state land somewhere in Selangor but got booted out and their crops burnt. I think Anwar was jailed as a result. I am not sure whether he was put under ISA or not.
RPK, you ARE a fighter of that calibre and much more as today, you represent the oppressed lot.
I salute you for being a Freedom Fighter.
May God protect you and your family, always.
written by SL Chan, May 03, 2008 21:20:56
Yang Mulia RPK..

Way to go and take care...We will support you all the way..You are one hell of a FIGHTER that bring justice to the people. I salute you....

Daulat Tuanku!Daulat Tuanku!

written by Jit Dharma, May 03, 2008 21:22:57
Bloody hell, Brother RPK, you are on the lonely frontline fighting a damn dangerous enemy. I mean they can BLOW you up!!!!!! Hell, they don't come
more dangerous than that. The Grace of God be with you. Malaysians...
just when you give up believing in them they turn around and start kicking
ass. Go for it Brothers and Sisters!!!

written by DontPlayGod, May 03, 2008 21:29:14
Yes, as someone wrote, why didn't the ACA investigate Kak Pidah? She gave away more than 10,000 AP's to retired Government officers from her Ministry, officials who don't have any motor showroom or workshops. ACA/UMNO, over to you.

Just imagine, if they can sell one AP for 30,000 rgt. then 10,000 AP's will fetch them a cool 300 million ringgit! This must have been what the Tun meant when he wanted to create towering Malays! AAB and Najib must now be feeling jealous and furious that Kak Pidah did not give the AP's to them(Najib and AAB)!!
written by Msian 2, May 03, 2008 21:29:24
Bravo RPK. Thank god you are the towering Malaysian first & foremost. You set a superb example for justice -- DSAI must give you a prominent post when they are in power. May God gives you strength & protect you and family.
written by bexe, May 03, 2008 21:31:23
PKR
You are magnificent. You had the Naza ball under your feet and despite some vicious tackling by your opponents you still were able to let go the ball like a missile. Bend it like Beckham my friend. Yes we need to take this iconic figure that they hold in such high regard and expose their values of greed and theft. We reject these values and we will not instill our children to such unacceptable values.
You are now more powerful than any C4 they have with the safety removed. They do anything untoward to you and the entire country will blow up! I am many thousand miles away but I can feel that "accident about to happen"
Keep it up. I am so happy to see you and so many Malaysians saying enough is enough.

written by KotaDamansara73, May 03, 2008 21:39:20
Raja Petra,

We will bring a 100,000 man march if you go to jail. I know you have all the files of the Mongolian case and a lot more documents on ****ing UMNO corruptions. Please release it now and we will march the street.
written by tokbahaman, May 03, 2008 21:47:38
That is the tokbahaman spirit. Way to go.
written by Dora, May 03, 2008 21:47:58
Dear RPK, so glad that you've walked out a free man (for now as you say). We missed your articles lah!!Even my son had a worried tone when he read about your 'arrest'. It seems to me though that the police are just breathing down your neck to appease the powers-that-be. They know they can't arrest you, simply because they don't have anything on you.

Mrs RPK, you are one brave woman and RPK is one lucky man to have you.
written by marcusg, May 03, 2008 23:45:18

Anytime you need a laptop, i will gladly donate mine to you... smilies/grin.gif

Although there is something poetic about orchestrating a revolution from a cyber-cafe, it doesn't really befit a person of your stature...

God bless you!
written by BennyG, May 03, 2008 23:51:06
Now Gov't claimed to have no money. One instance solution is to go after the AP kings and queen. Recovery of evasion of tax will be in the billions and Gov't could stockpile all the food M'sian needs for the next 5 years without any price increase in basic necessities.

If federal gov't do not take action, then Selangor gov't must initiate the legal proceedings.
written by RCChia, May 04, 2008 00:11:00
Excuse my ignorance. I am no lawyer. Is there really a Section 112, or are you, RPK pulling a fast one on the police officer? I suppose you could have said Section 129, 180, 192 or whatever three digit number that comes to mind, and the officer will probably not be any wiser :-)
written by budakindia, May 04, 2008 00:39:12
I guess the police learnt their lesson trying intimidating you! smilies/wink.gif Now I have no respect at them and the judiciary at all! smilies/angry.gif With the nuclear scandals, our people who are labelled terrorists and now the AP scam, I'm sure the US, EU are very cautious on the situation! EU already banned our wood products thanks to the close one eye MP! I'm sure they do something about this also! smilies/angry.gif
written by James Loh, May 04, 2008 00:46:20
Dear Raja Petra please be real careful. I'm worry about you as you said these people makes billions of dollars out fellow Malaysian hard earn money; thus, they might be willing to do anything to protect their interest.
written by br_teacher, May 04, 2008 02:04:38
An interesting story indeed, pete! An eye opener for us...
pete said:"....am prepared for the worst. My objective is plain and simple. Altantuya’s murderers are going to be sent to hell. And I don’t mind going to hell myself to see this happen." How sincere and brave ur stand!!! you'r rising high pete...
seems the police is simply listen to a "witch" out there who instruct them to detain RPK. We all guess whom he/she is...is it seditious??? smilies/tongue.gif
We all rakyat must act to fight against the witch!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by br_teacher, May 04, 2008 02:14:17
If anything bad happened to RPK. That must be done by the suspected person mention in his article "send those who murdered altantuya to hell".
longlife RPK!!
we pray for ur safety...
written by asianguy, May 04, 2008 02:45:13
God bless you, RPK. We need more people like you to.
written by daliman, May 04, 2008 03:49:24
May the truth prevails soon or later.

Hope you and family are ok. May Allah bless you. Amin.
written by jeya, May 04, 2008 05:37:44
smilies/cool.gif! Little Dragon! Spot On! SUBJUDICE is to do with Jury Trials! However, here in Malaysia, perhaps the Investigating Officer , who it is "alleged" made the report must have been "bocor" in his pants, as it is quite possible that The Judge or his Deputy Registrar would find out from MT that there is more to it than meets the eye - so SUBJUDICE lah!!! smilies/wink.gif
smilies/cool.gif! RPK! as LKO states , I too have a workable,spare computer that I can let u have: price - one teh tarik{kurang manis}. I am reliably informed that if u save all your work on a thumb drive & further "erase" the MSDOS{ smilies/shocked.gif } directory on the CPU - no evidence!!!
smilies/wink.gif! RPK!finally, it is very very possible that your take action against PDRM for .................... - I have at this moment listed 20 causes of action!
Chiao! as u aptly stated at BUM, we have a long way to go towards a MASHARAKAT MADHANI!
written by gctham, May 04, 2008 10:08:11
a murderer only take one life, a corrupted fellow, especially those who has breach the trust of public funds such as income taxes, custom duty etc, owed the life of All MALAYSIAN. So the argument is these kind of person if millions time worse than a murderer
written by Hermes, May 04, 2008 12:05:13
May God grant His protection and grace against those who harbour malice towards you and your family.
written by A MI, May 04, 2008 14:06:02
I mean no dosrepect to the dead. Seen too many American made for TV movies I guess and so just wondering..if the towering UMNOputra is really dead? Or has he gone under some witness-protection like programme and is walking around happily somewhere. Since UK is investigating what better way to turn off the heat or to stop investigations all together. BTW it was reported in the papers that the body will be flown in a closed casket.. did anyone see the jenazah?
written by Angela Ooi, May 04, 2008 15:52:36
Dear Raja Petra, is it possible to 'lend' you a brand new laptop so they can't take away 'my' computer? You mentioned you don't know what they do with it..my guess is that they take it apart to check if there's a genie hidden inside helping you with your brilliant writings!
I wonder why the bodoh BN govt does not realise that this is the kind of crap that lost them 5 states. They certainly do not give credit to the rakyat's intelligence.
written by Rozlan, May 04, 2008 16:00:18
YM Raja Pete

I dont thinkt they will charge you for anything now because another issue will be the last thing the people of Power Corridor want now.But I am sure they will harrassed you again in future by consfiscating your laptops from time to time.So your laptops will always be their victims and your pockets will suffer..
written by menowok, May 04, 2008 16:57:24
okok I know RPK dun wan to be politician. But I really love to have RPK to be my Prime Minister.
written by SocratesI, May 04, 2008 17:28:34
We cannot help but compare you, Pete, with that Naza midget, and by far you TOWER way above this bloodsucking leech of an Umnoputra who has sucked out billions from our economy thanks to Maha-Shithead's Proton, Ms. Piggy's A.P.'s that made it possible for LANUN's like Naza to print money literally while Malaysians struggle to own a decent car and pay through our noses for either imported cars or make do with sub-standard death-traps that no other developed country will import because of non-conformance to safety standards and other performance standards.

These rich b*stards like Naza and Zakaria and Damn Zainuddin plus Maha-Shithead are the reason why Malaysia is still a developing country instead of being developed long ago - all thanks to these bunch of marauding Lanuns, may Allah send them to Hell forever, to have built their riches upon the miseries of so many that they were charged to help and assist.

They should be tried for treason and betrayal of the Malaysian Rakyat !!

We need more Towering Malaysians like you, Pete, to lead us out of this hellhole that the BNputras have created and dug in for more than 50 years. Thank you for all you have done and are still doing, and will still be doing, Pete !! My personal thanks too. Do you need any help to get new PCs ?? Would love to help out, not much but if you need any help just holler !!

written by puakang, May 04, 2008 17:36:20
Way to go man. The world is looking at the truly towering Malay. We are all so proud of you sir.
written by Saint, May 04, 2008 17:58:58
Please take care & under no circumstances under estimate the police
We are also with you for truth and justice
written by dieselngan, May 04, 2008 18:58:14
I lol while reading your article, a good one.

Really admire your courage.

As the saying goes:

The secret of happiness - freedom
The secret of freedom - courage

You are really a happy and courages man. Cheers.
written by Fido, May 04, 2008 20:16:58
Dear RPK, May God be with you every step of the way.

One thing i find peculiar, is RPK refused to make a statement. Isnt an offence. so why didnt the good boys at PDRM arrest him? What were the instructions? If RPK's laptop was confiscated, it would mean that there is a pending investigation. Withholding information on a current investigation is an offence. But he strolled out there without any resistance. Things arent always in black n white it appears..
written by HHKim, May 04, 2008 21:23:34
The real situation will be different if somebody else is under this investigation - i.e he or she would be sent direct to Kamunting jail.

But the raayat Malaysia are watching the actions of the police. It has to be fair to RPK or else the raayat will walk another yellow wave in Bukit Aman.

RPK, what is so big deal about the laptop? There are many Malaysian who are more than willing to buy you the laptop. Let the useless police confiscate the laptop. Remember my name as HK. One day we will meet up somewhere in Malaysia and allowing me to express our Malaysian gratitude for what you have done for Malaysian in general.

It is so difficult to see someone like you who is bold,open, non-racial and speak your mind against the injustice of BN government. BN is really a pain and greatest disappointment to all Malaysian people.

We are in deed sad that this incident happen to you and I support your call - the murderers should go to hell!! It is the wish of all Malaysian, be they young or elderly, men or women.

We pray for your good health and "boleh" spirits.

HK
written by Sagaladoola, May 04, 2008 22:00:10
Justice for Altantuya !!!

We support RPK and Malaysia Today!!! We, Malaysians want Justice for Altantuya !!!

written by joeyhuang, May 05, 2008 04:02:18
Our Respected Raja, We are ALL with You. We are ready to camped in vigil if they ever let you stay inside. The RAKYAT along with other NGOs are ready to SUPPORT YOUR CAUSE.
We Wait for the Right Time!
written by Birdbrain, May 05, 2008 10:06:03
Gee! We actually share the same GOD because when I pray for your safety, I was referring to my GOD but how did your GOD know that I was praying for your safety? I guess the GODS communicated with each other or is it just one GOD for all of us! Cuckoo!

You're safe and that matters most! GOD is watching us and GOD is also watching over the murderers of Altantuya too! Send them to hell if they are found guilty!

Let there be peace for the departed soul of Altantuya!
written by ahmadnavi, May 05, 2008 13:20:36
Hi Pete,
You are indeed a towering Malay. Makkal Sakthi will be behind you always. Truth need not hide behind iron curtains. Its the wrongdoers who have to hide behind the sedtions Act and ISA.
written by trulyMalaysia, May 05, 2008 13:45:03
Its not that difficult to become a millionaire in Malaysia!! Give me 20 AP a years I will be a instant millionaire!(20 x RM50,0000)...Rm1,000,000!! Don't need to be a genius or even a graduated to be millionaire in Malaysia! These ppl are getting surely more than 20 AP...do your math!

You will be ok RPK. Those idiots don't have anything on you..other wise they would have thrown you in the slammer by now! The killer will go a hell surely and you will still standing tall!! Bravo to you man.
written by allmenarebrothers, May 05, 2008 14:14:44
This guy the Tumbled-down Nasimuddin. He stole Nasi from all deserving Malaysians through cheating, fraud and deceit for a long time. He used all the dirty tricks known in this present world. Scoundrel, crook, cheat, fraudstercon man etc.
written by danish, May 05, 2008 14:34:27
Dear RPK, we are commanded to hate sins but not hate the sinner and as a human we ought not wish hell for any of our human beings but rather pray for their salvation. Even Hindun R.A who we all know removed and chewed the heart of our Prophet's uncle Hamzah R.A was forgiven and had joined the illustrious ranks of the Prophet's Sahabah.
written by SocratesI, May 05, 2008 15:44:31
A Hit !! A very Palpable HIT !!RPK, you have hit the nail on the head, time after time, and we should close down Proton so that every Malaysian can afford to drive a decent car and the accident related injuries and deaths will be much less !!

Those guilty of the Altantuya murder are trying to brazen their way out ... we must NOT allow that to happen !!

written by Long Man, May 05, 2008 17:34:54
i'm truly speechless... don't know how to say the way i feel about this... sad?... sure, i admire the way you fight for justice... rpk, whatever it'll be, we will pray for you... if you're to be sent to jail/isa/quarantine, please bear in mind that Allah wants to upgrade yourself surely for good... thats what you said submission to Allah... although it's no. 6 in our 'rukun iman', but surely it doesn't mean that it is least important, it is no. 6, because it's the hardest thing to do... and most of muslim fail to comply to this no. 6 of our rukun iman...

just to take some lesson, our prophet too muhammad s.a.w has been quarantined in hira' cave to get Allah's words, our prophet yusuf a.s. has been quarantined for 7 years, our prophet musa lost (quarantined) in wheat farm a long period, our prophet yunus a.s. has been quarantined 40days in 'perut ikan nun'... all this for sure, Allah did for reason and it surely to upgrade oneself to another... god bless you rpk... may the ‘nur muhammad’ will always with you… amin…
written by Sean E, May 05, 2008 18:22:11
Raja Petra,

You are one of the greatest Malaysian that we have had in our country's recent history. Thanks to your one man crusade, you have opened the eyes of so many Malaysians that the recent political tsunami is possible.

We, the Malaysians who care about the future of our beloved country are solidly behind you. Keep up the good work and the pressure on the country.
written by Long Man, May 05, 2008 18:30:28
sorry, mistakeny posted... should be in 'what is Islam' article...
written by malgal, May 05, 2008 19:55:41
The tall tale of 2 towering malays. one with the dubious claim of AP king, the other who fights for justice where justice is averted. Which is the true towering malay then?
written by freespeecher, May 05, 2008 20:50:43
RPK it's really a waste if u don't become a minister...the country could really use someone like u to initiate reforms.
But if u choose to...you got my vote!
written by LJN, May 05, 2008 22:16:45

Keep on writing and exposing the dirty deeds of politicians and the police. I hope more people with "connections" would also expose things. I, for one, am very very ignorant of a lot of the workings of the powers that be. We all are in agreement, though, that there is a lot of hanky panky among the people in power. Otherwise, why would a person who become involved in politics for the first time instantly become a millionaire? (Except the new opposition politicians, of course, ...let's cross our fingers that they don't become as corrupted... or we boot them out too). We all had a senss, but, we had no idea how bad, how evil, how twisted the scammings were. Just the AP alone... it's just plain wicked and criminal. What have they been doing with land, business permits, Petronas, funds meant for the Orang Asli & Borneon natives, etc. etc.? Please keep exposing. I pray and hope you don't go to jail. Malaysians (of all races)love having you around.
written by tt c, May 05, 2008 23:07:15
Dear people who read RPK's writing,

Let's keep our eyes and ears open and inform each other what is happening to RPK, so that we can act together to make sure he is alright.
God protect him.
written by rahzabob, May 06, 2008 08:08:17
written by teo siew chin, May 05, 2008 | 16:46:31
What indeed is Islam?
Does Islam condone injustice, corruption?
Does Islam condone dishonour, shame?
All ye who are of the Muslim faith - please reply.

No my friend. Islam doesn't allow all those you ask. As written by our brother RPK, his words answered the gist of Islam.

My dearest RPK, From a Bugis to another. I guess the blood that flows in us bear the same ideals. Be brave mes ami for Allah never forget those who always remember of Him. This is not a musibah but a catalyst for the bigger picture.

The BN Jokers are too engrossed with power that they forgot every action they made will bring them down to the ground just as Qarun of his greed, of Pharaoh of his ego of power and many more. They are the people whom embraced Islam but not as a way of life. They never really understand the true meaning of being a Muslim.

Take care and be brave mes ami.

-bob
written by SelamatMalaysia, May 06, 2008 09:23:17
RPK, u and I know that there are many in the corridors of power, who would also want to see you continue to serve the people, the right and just manner that you would like us to take on the ex-OCPD of Dang Wangi (i.e. 2001). Yes, it has been difficult without a strong opposition, and yes, your site has caused people finally find their akal and use it. I will pray that if you are thrown into the UMNO dungeon, the same and only the same starts to happen within the corridors of power.
written by gtl, May 06, 2008 11:23:40
talking abt AP, who thought of the scheme shd be given a medal, damn smart.

it is a big scam which money are being shoved into a few towering malays.
these towering malays are supposed to be the idols for all malays to emulate! wow! what a joke.
written by mhwang, May 06, 2008 13:16:49
RPK for Minister of Uncensored Information! When we decide to change government you will be!
written by James, May 08, 2008 14:15:30
The whole country is with you. This is not your fight alone. We are all in it for the good of the future generation. So the price looks OK although some of us may have to make heavy sacrifices like what you are going through. But remember we are always with you and what you are doing now will long be remembered when those bastards are all gone and rotting in hell.
written by Malaysia Digest, May 08, 2008 22:14:20
Just as I thought, Nasimuddin's billion drop from the sky.

http://malaysiadigest.********.com
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 10, 2008 12:28:44
And so Rafidah AZiZ is now leaking with censored...information...
and as usual the Indian wolf mamak dressed in baju melayu clothing will deny he never never never never never never knew about these things during his tenure..the last 22 years...bloody hypocrites..UMNO LEBIH DIRAJA.MAHARAJALELA..
EVEN OUR MAJESTIES DO NOT LIVE LIKE THEM..AND OUR MAJESTIES..FEAR THEM...TTHESE BLOODY MAT DEROS BASTARDS GIVE THE MALAY ON THE STREET A BAD NAME..

BURY UMNOID RAJA..BURY UMNO DIRAJA BURY UMNO DIRAJA BURY UMNO DI RAJA
written by ttsan, May 10, 2008 19:09:37
RATFIDAH,give 5 ap i will b the next towering chinese
written by ttsan, May 10, 2008 19:15:36
What!! towering malays, that's better. these old towels ,bottlefeed,breastfeed,given aid,Nep, AP, Assist bank loans,handout,etc, what so great about these people. come out and fight bare handed,not aided.show your malaysia BOLEH, dare you?????
written by fan73, May 10, 2008 23:17:16
just come back from visiting my mother in Hulu Langat, she said that no neighbors were present on the funeral... I guess maybe because of the "tembok pagar tinggi"... neighbors are not welcomed

kasien...
written by rimaukl, May 13, 2008 16:39:33
APs is the most SORRY EXCUSE for a business. It's as good as UMNO taking money from car buyers and putting them into the hands of their cronies. By any other language (polite), that is known as CHARITY.

And we all know who's the biggest culprit who created all this mess. On one hand, he critised the Malays for seeking Governments help all the time and on the other, he's still calling to the "successful" non-Malays to GIVE more to create a balance. Well, TDM, IT'S YOUR FAULT that the Malays only know how to ask, because you keep on telling them that the non-Malays WILL GIVE! Instead of teaching them to fish, you got others to give it to them. So you created 10-20 "successful" Malays by AP charity but what about the other hundreds of thousands?

YM RPK, we're glad to have you back safe n sound. If you need help with your notebook when they're back, drop me a note and I'm more than happy to see what I can do.
written by VIPER, May 16, 2008 09:42:24

Ur always welcome to use my computer. U have my support. May Allah be with u.
written by malaysia devil, May 21, 2008 19:40:44
Lee Kuan Yew and Singapore's Authoritarian Regime
watch video exclusively at: http://malaysianindian1.********.com/
please pass this message to all Malaysians, singapore needs freedom and they need malaysians assistance