VIDEO: RPK's 'Police Interview PDF Print
Saturday, 03 May 2008 11:33
Friday, 2 May 2008, Commercial Crime Division, Bukit Perdana.

SEE VIDEO HERE

Comments (30)Add Comment
written by Williams C, May 03, 2008 11:47:16
Raja Petra exemplifies the one person spirit and dedication to change the history and the history of Malaysia. Every movement begins with a single person and he or she who then inspires others to join the movement.

His contribution thus far, to change the destination of Malaysia is without doubt humongous. His personal sacrifice and persecution are without doubt clearly unmatched.

Raja Petra will remain Malaysian 21st Century hero.

“Harimau mati meninggalkan belang, manusia mati meninggalkan nama”[]
agree 178
written by Chaptokam, May 03, 2008 11:54:29
As I see it ,

The arrest of RPK has something to do with increasing the tempo of the issue at hand . I believe it has to do with quickening the process to make Najib very vulnerable to become NOT the first choice candidate for PM due to the Court of Public Opinion . Even though PM has officialy announced that he will he handling over the premiership to Najib at the appropriate time , the time might never come due to the Altantuya issue . That can be seen thru the body language of the two , with PM looking very at ease and compose and Najib looking very tense when Sharibbu was in Parliament . Whats the point of asking RPK to go to Bukit Aman to get a statement when they the POLIS know very well that RPK would never submit to their requests by whatever means . They also know very well who RPK is and all his connections to the Royalties . In fact some of RPK's articles are even more damaging and revealing like :

1. Malaysia’s organised crime syndicate: all roads lead to Putrajaya
2. The roaches are scurrying and the rats are hurrying
3. Please, IGP, explain this!

So I firmly sees this as the prelude to the show which happens in 2002 when Anwar was arrested even though all the time Mahathir has been publicly announcing that Anwar will be the PM when he steps down .
Also add to the fact that Najib being the BN elections steering committee chairman has relatively escape untouched by the UMNO members with PM bearing the full brunch of the BN fiasco or disaster where everyday you see UMNO leaders asking him to step down . So far I have yet to see anyone asking Najib to step down .
Coupled to the fact that recently there was a statement issued by Anwar , even if it is a small statement if you read it well , it simply means that the time is not yet ripe for Anwar to take over . Anwar in that statement says He'll wait for three years . Why not one year ? Why not two years ? why three years ??
So as I see it , something is cooking be patient and the show will unfolled in due time .
In the meantime to stirr up the hornets nest and let all the bees become agitated they have requested RPK to see them in Bukit Aman to get the ball rolling .
written by nk1881, May 03, 2008 11:57:05
This is a total waste of time. Police can't even decide what to charge him on. No professionalism at all. Wishy washy as usual! Police should be spending their time catching the real criminals rather than intimidating people trying to lobby for justice. Very bad reflection of the police.

We need people like RPK to fight for justice so that the country will not go down to the dogs. Tabik his courage.
written by Ben, May 03, 2008 12:30:40
Royal 21 guns salute| ready, aim, fire! Negaraku. Dengan segala hormatnya dijemput Raja tampil kedepan untuk menerima anugerah Tokoh Bangsa Malaysia yang pertama. Daulat Tuanku.
written by Sagaladoola, May 03, 2008 12:33:20
The more you try to arrest him, the more famous, the more prominent, the more people will remember him, the more people will read his public opinions .

written by Motherchell, May 03, 2008 12:34:47
http://www.mongolia-web.com/content/view/1734/2/
written by Motherchell, May 03, 2008 12:40:18
http://www.mongolia-web.com/co...temid,177/
written by malsia1206, May 03, 2008 12:48:38
Yeah, what is a laptop lah? It sounds just as sweet by any other name. Hey RPK, you have given a new dimension to the laptop and I bet Dell and HP are going great guns with their laptop sales in the coming months!
written by Msian 2, May 03, 2008 12:51:19
Is there any decency and common sense in the M'sian police force??? Don't you guys in the police force knows how good the work RPK is doing??? for every M'sian as well as for any other human being in Malaysia. Wheres the law minister??
written by dinsmann, May 03, 2008 13:22:40
RPK once again show us his unwavering determination and relentlessly pursue justice for us all. He is a true hero. I wish we have his 'guts' and stop prostuting ourselves.
written by dinsmann, May 03, 2008 13:23:22
oops, errata - prostituting
written by OrdinaryMan, May 03, 2008 13:31:02
Malaysia Today personifies the CONSCIENCE of Malaysia. RPK is that voice. Anyone who tries to suppress that voice had better look into the mirror and do some deep soul searching first before doing it - whether it's on his own-doing or acting under orders.
written by power2u, May 03, 2008 13:40:54
Some stupid fools will be regretting asking polis to intimidate RPK..looks like the publicity was good for RPK and MT BUT bad for those two....look like their dream to step into PM' house is SHATTERED.Padam MUka hang....
written by harryo, May 03, 2008 14:12:31
The problem is that politics at its height of power can create a lot of havoc to sustain in power whether it is justified or otherwise. To me, before anybody else, that includes DSAI, (of course, apart from YM Raja Nazrin) I thought you were one championing TRUE multiracialism and opportunities for all. Please continue your effort.
written by ibabonma, May 03, 2008 14:16:58
Yeah, RPK, what is a laptop la! They are fools.
written by JusticeWillPrevail, May 03, 2008 14:25:22
Hail the King of our freedom = RPK!!! smilies/cheesy.gif
I wonder when will these stupid bunch of 'Mata aka polis' will start using their CONSCIENCE to think for themselves? before they end up murdering another innocent soul by following brainless orders from the "TOP"!!!
written by Negarakuku, May 03, 2008 14:57:29

My tears roll down my cheeks seeing YM RPK walking out of BT Aman. He is a REAL Malaysian champion of this era.

We Love You !!!!!!!!!
written by taxi90, May 03, 2008 15:34:03
The immortal words of Mahatma Gandhi:
"First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you win."
RPK, they are fighting you now! You are THAT CLOSE!!! DON"T STOP NOW!!!
written by dperantauan, May 03, 2008 15:40:26
Puaka penahanan manusia MERDEKA - boleh baca d sini
http://dperantauan.typepad.com/dperantauan/2008/05/puaka-penahanan.html
written by foresight, May 03, 2008 16:24:12
Looks like the police is only good at confiscating computers. I just don't understand what good they can get out of it. After all, The 'evidence' they want is widely available on Malaysia Today. Just hope that they won't find their way into ebay.
written by billyong, May 03, 2008 16:47:05
Najib and wife are now really feeling the heat and the crunch may happen just any time. Otherwise why would the police be involved? After all both husband and wife implied that the article written by RPK is libellous which means it is a civil case and which means they could easily get a lawyer to file a suit against RPK. Why the police is involved is definitely so clear for all to see. Up the temperature a bit more and some one will crack and all the King's horses and all the King's men, cannot put Najib back together again
written by laksa maner, May 03, 2008 17:11:49
YM RPK, my family and I stand behind you. Go ahead and let the real murderers will surface and face the verdict.
written by panca, May 03, 2008 19:12:09
Bravo Pete! Yes, what 's a laptop, cheers!

Daulat Tuanku 3 x!
written by jeya, May 03, 2008 20:04:32
smilies/cool.gifYoh, Good People of MT!
At 2.00pm on Sunday 04.05.08 at the Central Market{Anexe}
BENAR is to be launched!
Please come & join us so that we can fight the need for
freedom of information
smilies/wink.gif
written by thumb, May 03, 2008 20:20:26
Altantuya's father made a police report regarding his daughter's missing immigration data on their computer records - What happens - Nothing!. When someone seeks justice and to send THOSE who are GUILTY (No names mentioned) to HELL police are very interested.
written by sarawakian, May 03, 2008 21:47:59
and suddenly youtube.com is no longer accessible? wonder when this website is suddenly inaccessible as well?

written by DontPlayGod, May 03, 2008 22:37:40
Hey bloggers, let us all make some contributions to RPK for his laptop which was robbed in bright daylight by the Police. What do you say, fellars? After all, RPK has been fighting for us, for the rakyat.
written by medicshan, May 04, 2008 12:49:22
Dear Pete,This is personal, but I saw your latest side profile complete with yellow T-shirt and I am concerned from a medical point of view. You have to lose weight, get some exercise and get a cardio-vascular stress test, if you haven't got one done already. I am sure your missus will agree. We malaysians need you to be around much longer.
written by SeriousLy, May 04, 2008 19:58:52
RPK got help, But can I get help when I'm in trouble? I got super info too!
written by Beezee_Beezee, May 07, 2008 11:32:38
Seriously wrote [RPK got help, But can I get help when i'm in trouble? I got super info too!]

Hello seriously you can put forward your info to LABISMAN and let him vet it before posting why worry we all blogger will help any of us in trouble.....don't waste time...