Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow My reply to Datuk Tengku Sariffuddin Tengku Ahmad

My reply to Datuk Tengku Sariffuddin Tengku Ahmad PDF Print
Wednesday, 30 April 2008 13:21

One very respected retired Chief Justice, who is known as an extremely straight and no-nonsense chap, remarked, if he had to be tried in court, he would not like it to be in a Malaysian court.  He further remarked that the windscreens of the cars of judges are blacked-out not for security reasons but because the judges are ashamed to be seen by the public.

Dear Datuk Tengku Sariffuddin Tengku Ahmad,

First of all, thank you for writing to Malaysia Today. (Read letter here). As promised, I have published your letter in toto without any amendments, additions, deletions, or ‘touch up’, though I felt some improvement to the language may have been necessary. Nevertheless, I was very careful in not ‘doctoring’ any parts of your letter lest I open myself to accusations of any sort.

I must admit I am pleased and honoured that the Press Secretary of the Deputy Prime Minister and likely future Prime Minister would take the trouble to write to Malaysia Today. As I have said so many times in the past, the only way to deal with the independent media is to engage it, not ignore it, for you ignore it at your own peril. And note that I have used the term ‘independent’ media and not ‘alternative’ media or ‘opposition’ media -- because that is exactly what we are. In fact, what you call the ‘mainstream’ media, today, could actually be called the alternative media.

Now, on the points in your letter. A ‘trial’ by court of public opinion has been what we, the Rakyat, have had to rely on since 1998. Some say that the judiciary has in fact been compromised since 1988 after the sacking of Tun Salleh Abbas and his fellow judges. The fact that these half a dozen or so judges were recently honoured in a dinner graced by the Prime Minister where Abdullah Ahmad Badawi announced that the government will spend millions of the taxpayers’ money to pay these judges their 20 years back-pay confirms that the Abdullah government, in which Dato Sri Mohd Najib Tun Razak is part of, agrees with the court of public opinion’s view of events that happened 20 years ago.

This opinion is of course strengthened by your very own de facto Law Minister’s statement, barely a few days after taking office, that the government should apologise to Tun Salleh and his fellow judges. This was of course shot down by the Cabinet, and instead of an apology, they are being paid millions of Ringgit, which Najib said should not be interpreted as an apology. Maybe Najib is right when he says that if the government pays out millions of Ringgit of the taxpayers’ money this should be only taken as 20 years back-pay and not be taken as an apology. Nevertheless, this still tantamount to an admission that the judges had been wrongfully dismissed, apology or no apology.

We must also not forget the statement by Justice Kamil when he delivered his judgement in the Likas election petition case. Yang Arif admitted that he always receives instructions from the top before he delivers his judgement on important or crucial cases. Justice Kamli also said that he is not the only judge to receive such instructions but that many other judges are also subjected to interference and instructions from the top and that they are told how they should rule. When asked who this person from the top is, he replied that we should know whom it is he means and he left it at that.  No one had any misgivings as to whom Justice Kamil meant.

One very respected retired Chief Justice, who is known as an extremely straight and no-nonsense chap, remarked, if he had to be tried in court, he would not like it to be in a Malaysian court.  He further remarked that the windscreens of the cars of judges are blacked-out not for security reasons but because the judges are ashamed to be seen by the public. This is coming from someone who is placed above normal men and when someone of that calibre makes such statements how can the public not feel that the Malaysian judiciary can no longer be trusted? As they say, let you be judged by your peers, and the judiciary’s peers have made their ruling.

To argue that we should leave this matter to the courts to decide is just not on. It can never be on until we see genuine and real reforms in the judiciary. And when the talk amongst legal circles is that, in September, the President of the Court of Appeal will take over as the new Chief Justice, this just erodes our confidence in the judiciary even further. Putting Umno’s lawyer in charge of the judiciary is like putting the fox in charge of the henhouse or, as the Malays would say, putting the kambing in charge of the sireh. And you want us to leave it to the courts to decide? When you have highly-respected judges and retired Chief Justices openly condemning the Malaysian judiciary what do you expect the lesser-learned Rakyat like us to do?

Of course, you will say that one is innocent until proven guilty. That is a beautiful concept. However, if you believe such a thing is possible in Malaysia, then you probably believe in the Tooth Fairy and Santa Claus as well. Do you remember Anwar Ibrahim’s trial ten years ago? Anwar was tried in a court of public opinion when they paraded that mattress in and out of court every day. What happened to that mattress? It was never part of the evidence and eventually just quietly disappeared out of sight. Was that not grandstanding for the media and TV cameras?

In Anwar’s case, he was not innocent until proven guilty. Though the Malaysian judicial system, which follows the British and not the French system, stipulates that a man is innocent until proven guilty, Anwar was assumed guilty and he was made to prove his innocence. The onus should be on the court to prove guilt but in Anwar’s case he was considered guilty and he had to prove his innocence. And the judge sent Anwar to jail because, according to the judge, Anwar had failed to prove his innocence.

We are therefore using the same ‘burden of proof’ on the present Deputy Prime Minister just like what the previous Deputy Prime Minister was subjected to. If this system of ‘prove you are innocent or else we have to assume you are guilty’ was good enough for Anwar then it is certainly good enough for Najib. Why should there be different standards between one Deputy Prime Minister and another? Should there not be one standard for all?

Note that Malaysia has a law called the Internal Security Act. When you are detained under this law, you are assumed guilty until you can prove you are innocent. And if you fail to prove your innocence then you are detained without trial indefinitely. Some Malaysians have spent more than 20 years under detention because the hapless person was not able to prove his innocence. Ahmad Boestaman, the famous Malay nationalist and independence fighter, was detained for 14 years or so. You may remember him. His son, Rustam Sani, died recently.

I must remind you that I too was arrested on Hari Raya Haji Day in 2001 after I walked into the police station to be with my wife who had earlier been arrested. Her ‘crime’ was for trying to help an old woman who had a knee injury and who was struggling to walk up a hill. The police arrested my wife, the poor old woman, and her daughter.

When I walked into the police station, Bakri Zinin, the current CID Director, assaulted me when I attempted to step outside to make a phone call. I was trying to step outside because a policeman shouted at me that I am not allowed to make a phone call inside the police station. But when I tried to step outside as instructed, Bakri assaulted me. He then instructed his officers to arrest me.

When I asked what my crime was and as to the reason I was being arrested, they told me they will think of something later. In the meantime they will arrest me first. I then insisted I be allowed to make a police report against Bakri but they refused to take my report. When I refused to accept no for an answer, they reluctantly took my report but nothing further was done after that. That police report made on Hari Haji Day of 2001 is probably no longer in the file.

I am glad you talk about respect for the law. I just wish you and Najib had said the same thing when they beat me up, handcuffed me, and threw me into the lockup without a charge back in 2001. Will I be accorded justice as well just like how you and Najib want to see justice done? Will Bakri Zinin be taken to task for beating me and for arresting me without any charge? Thus far, the only action taken against him is that he has been promoted from OCPD Dang Wangi to Director CID. Let us talk about justice when I see justice done to me as well. Until then we shall rule by law of public opinion, as that appears to be the only ‘system’ available to us.

I understand the concept of subjudice when commenting on an ongoing trial. So allow me to comment only on what the mainstream newspapers have already covered. The mainstream newspapers reported about a green Suzuki Vitara. The registration plate of the car was also mentioned in that newspaper report. Malaysia Today traced the owner of this car to an address in Ijok. On further checking with the SPR registration, it was confirmed that this person exists and his name, address and IC number tally with that in the JPJ registration.

The house exists and the neighbours confirm that the person concerned does live there and that the green Suzuki Vitara has been seen in front of the house. This, according to the newspapers, is the car that took Altantuya away after she was arrested in front of Razak Baginda’s house and taken to Bukit Aman.

Has this man been picked up? And, if not, then why since Altantuya was last seen alive driving off with him? Malaysia Today has revealed his name, address and IC number. And this man’s neighbours in Ijok confirm his existence and that of the car. Note that this was raised in the trial and was reported by the mainstream newspapers. So this is not mere insinuations and innuendoes.

In an interview in 2002 or 2003, Razak Baginda confirmed that his company brokered the submarine deal. He even mentioned the commission he had earned. This matter was confirmed by Razak himself and is documented in that interview. So this is also no insinuation or innuendo. And have we forgotten Razak’s wife’s outburst when she said that her husband is innocent and that it is not he who wants to become the next Prime Minister? Was Razak’s wife talking about Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah, Anwar Ibrahim or Khairy Jamaluddin? And was not Razak’s wife once a magistrate who would therefore know the law and know what constitutes subjudice?

I can go on but let the above suffice for the meantime. The issue of the changing of the judge after the filing of the Affidavit during the bail hearing (which was raised by Karpal Singh), the defence lawyers resigning because of threats from certain people (which Zulkifli Nordin confirmed), the changing of the entire prosecuting team the morning of the trial (which the prosecutor admitted when he asked for a one-month postponement), and much more are all documented and are on public record. Let the court of public opinion decide whether Malaysia Today is merely raising what is already well-documented or whether Malaysia Today is dabbling in insinuations and innuendoes.

Again, I thank you for your letter and really appreciate you taking the time to write to us. Let us together, in the spirit of Islam, the religion we profess, seek the truth and oppose transgressions -- as made mandatory by Islam under the concept of amar maaruf, nahi munkar. From God we come and to God we shall return. And we shall be made accountable for all that we have done on this earth. And, in the eyes of God, those defending kemunkaran will be as guilty as those committing it. Let us not fear man for man proposes but God disposes. And nothing will befall us that God has not planned will befall us. Subjudice and contempt of court are creations of man that will not carry any weight in God’s court. So fear God because man even as powerful as Prime Ministers and Deputy Prime Ministers will be powerless to help you in God’s court where we shall all ultimately be judged.

Yours truly,

Raja Petra Bin Raja Kamarudin

Comments (123)Add Comment
written by gctham, April 30, 2008 13:37:02
yes from God we come to God we shall return. for those who are not God fearing,not believe, the same rules apply. to the Buddhist certain sins committed will lead to eternal hell, the hell of no return.
agree 421
written by turun padang, April 30, 2008 13:38:35
Amar maaruf, Nahi munkar

I rest my case....
agree 247
written by NickChan, April 30, 2008 13:40:50
this letter will have no effect on the umno political ultras. they have no compassion whatsoever towards the common ordinary rakyat.
agree 234
written by malsia1206, April 30, 2008 13:42:11
Brilliant reply. Cuts right into the bones. If they mete these laws to Anwar, RPK and the poor Mongolian murdered victim, just imagine what they can do to you, me and the rakyat. These are the laws of the former PM, the current PM and the Barisan. They are never the laws of the country. Is this the way Malaysia dispense her so-called justice (or injustice rather)? Stand up and be counted. Time for the rakyat to force these laws unto the misguided and corrupt and let them taste what's it like on the receiving end for a change.
agree 580
written by Naha, April 30, 2008 13:42:42
Well said, RPK.
agree 231
written by Sagaladoola, April 30, 2008 13:42:58
JUSTICE FOR ALTANTUYA !

I have faith in Raja Petra ....
agree 329
written by MasterYoda, April 30, 2008 13:44:04

I admire your strength and courage in the face of intimidation.

they day will come. and will be very soon, that these 'leaders' be judged before the Great Creator!

Blessings upon your head!
agree 394
written by krepot, April 30, 2008 13:44:09
You couldn't have said it any better!
WELL DONE!

Over to you, Datuk Tengku Sariffuddin Tengku Ahmad!
agree 271
written by Raja Chulan, April 30, 2008 13:44:34
The following song by Ibrahim Bachik / S M Salim pretty much sums up the state of affair of the Barisan Government

Kusangka aur di pinggir tebing
Kiranya tebu di pinggir bibir
Kusangka jujur pancaran batin
Rupanya palsu penghias zahir

Kukira hati jiwa nurani
Suci seindah wajah terbayang
Kukira puji seikhlas budi
Kulupa lidah tidak bertulang

Di manis gula semut binasa
Kail berduri bersalut umpan
Di manis kata insan terlena
Kerana budi hamba terkorban

Inikah dia lakunan hidup
Di pentas dunia insan berpura
Tipu dan daya pencapai maksud
Budi dan harta merangkum noda

By: Ibrahim Bachik / S M Salim

You can listen to the song on Youtube
http://youtube.com/watch?v=9mvrZTzOWSE
written by slash n burn, April 30, 2008 13:44:49
Najib Razak, Nazir Razak and Razak Baginda, the Kangaroo Court found you not guilty of 3 some and illegal use of C4.
written by Milo, April 30, 2008 13:45:59
Now Datuk Tengku Sariffuddin, can you please clarify which part of RPK's statements and facts provided above are wrong or false? I am sure you will have no problem with that! We are dying to hear your side of the truth!
agree 326
written by tehewe, April 30, 2008 13:47:30
Well said Raja! Maybe Tengku Sariffudin was just the office boy who relayed his master's message.
agree 167
written by sickofitall, April 30, 2008 13:50:48
While we wait in anticipation of a reply from Tengku Sariffudin which is unlikely to eventuate, can we look into the actions of the man who started the rot... Dr MM? this is the same man who initially wanted Najub to take over as PM...
agree 141
written by DezMalaysia, April 30, 2008 13:55:03
GOOD reply... YM RPK.

In my opinion, I believe it's better to let the Interpol & International Court of Justice to take over since it's a high profile case. It's not about sovereign, it's about JUSTICE !

agree 133
written by Birdbrain, April 30, 2008 13:56:04
.....in September, the President of the Court of Appeal will take over as the new Chief Justice, this just erodes our confidence in the judiciary even further. Putting Umno’s lawyer in charge of the judiciary is like putting the fox in charge of the henhouse or, as the Malays would say, putting the kambing in charge of the sireh.

It all points to UMNO! UMNO Supremacy!

No wonder in Malaysia today, we have PKR and PAS leading the true Malays because these Malays are fed up with the Malay Jews in UMNO!

Cuckoo!
agree 144
written by LKO, April 30, 2008 14:01:39
Fuuuh! The temperature is rising.

1st was M2T's polis report. Just as we think the issue is over comes the lawsuit is Kedah, followed by the Blog interview and now a letter directly from DPM's office. Wow!

I'm still waiting for AAB's direct contact.
written by DanDan, April 30, 2008 14:07:40
Well said and well replied RPK. I hope that Datuk Tengku comes to his senses and repend before God. Redeem yourself by staying clear from the sinner. God is ever forgiving. Do good and you will be bless a thousand fold.
written by confuseus, April 30, 2008 14:08:19
"However, if you believe such a thing is possible in Malaysia, then you probably believe in the Tooth Fairy and Santa Claus as well"
Ouch !!!
written by lonewolf, April 30, 2008 14:09:16
Dear Tengku,
If you still fear for god.. do the right thing or else be prepared to meet your Maker because when the time comes you CANNOT use man's law in Divine Court to justify yours and your bosses action. One day you and the TPM will meet HIM.
written by thegodfather, April 30, 2008 14:11:07
Dear YM RPK,

I don't think that your brilliantly written reply is going to get through to the man. As we saw in his letter, he does not seem to know English that well. Maybe someone can explain it to him.
written by oknyua, April 30, 2008 14:11:45
This case, RPK, has very interesting stage. I stumbled across this while browsing through Lim Kit Siang's blog. I am not sure if other bloggers had not received similar interest from onvious party

As you mentioned, what we perceived as pertinent were not pursued - but one the other hand, the plot for prosecution is slowly eroding. We just watch, helpless.

written by datukbendahara69, April 30, 2008 14:19:50
RPK. I bet your writing will not be read by that Datuk. Orang Melayu terutamanya kalau tengok writing panjang2, terus malas nak baca. Especially geng yang ada pangkat. Kalau boleh dia suruh orang lain tolong bacakan.
written by fireduck, April 30, 2008 14:21:02
Kudos to Pete! This is extremely well argued. Excellent rebuttal.

I hope that is NOT true. My goodness, that guy already bypass everyone else and jumped straight up to be the President of the Court of Appeal. By direct appointment, mind you! How can he now be in line for the very top judicial post? Based on what qualifications? There are so many others who are much much more senior than him, and much better qualified! Damn it, if that happens it will really mock our judicial system until it will NEVER EVER recover. I hope there will be another Bersih walk to ensure such does not happen.

As for Najib, the court of public opinion reserves the right to adopt the guilty until proven innocent, unless the Altantuya's case is speedily given due justice. If need be, Najib should be subpoenaed to testify since his name seems to be linked with that murder case. That's the only way he can expect to clear his name.

How can we ourselves, have faith in the system when we see it royally screwing the father of the foreign victim with unnecessary postponements, etc.
written by laksa maner, April 30, 2008 14:21:15
One big question...WHY NAJIB and Rosmah are making noise when YM RPK want to send the Atlantuya's killer to HELL?

Siapa makan cili MEMANG terasa pedasnya.

Man: Hi..Honey, it's too hot.

Lady: Chillies? Spicy? I feel it too.

Man: It's a Criminal Court of Current Criminal or in short C4.

Lady: Hah...that will send us to HELL.

Man: hmm, YM RPK and his supporters will be right then?

My spirit and Allah will be the witness and Datuk Tengku..But Datuk Tengku will share cake of sins by the Man and his Lady.

written by Counterpointer, April 30, 2008 14:22:50
Is najis real sure he wants to take this further?

Just present us just one good opportunity for that someone to come out with that elusive dinner photo.

Thinking twice already?
written by Ken Liew, April 30, 2008 14:23:15
Lets Sit Back, Relax and enjoy the show. As this case have a new start.

When the Mongolia pressure Malaysia's Justices, The more dirty/corrupt will review itself. And The world will be able to see the weakness of Malaysia, the corrupted Malaysia, the failure of Malaysia, and the source...... Leads to Umno.
written by humanist, April 30, 2008 14:24:29
Well cut out Raja Petra, .. .

On the tinted car. I have a different opinion.
One lady friend told me, many people (lady drivers) wanted tinted car window because of safety issue. Because police are incapable of protecting citizen, car drivers ,especially ladies, fell victim to snatched theft from passenger side. A would be snatch thief normally assesses who the driver is before acting on it. If it is lady, then would make their life much easier. But then JPJ banned tinted screen, police also wanted to catch tinted screen, I do not know is there is any law against it, some said it was banned because of danger of conceal weapon, some said driver's view would be obstructed, but even some very tinted ones(illegal), it acts well as one way mirror without much obstruction.

Police and JPJ normally found it easier to "Cari Makan" by setting up road block to check on tinting, if some amount of workforce and effort being used to go after snatch thief, gangster ,drug lord, corruptions, our country should be safer than heaven.

VIPs are the one no needing tinted car window since they have security escorts provided for, but yet they are the one allowed tinted window for their car.

Al.
written by panca, April 30, 2008 14:26:14
insinuation and innuendoes? They have to operate and clear their clogged brains, perhaps technology permits, get "hooked" up permanently with a scanner to track back what were said in MSM!

written by ez24get, April 30, 2008 14:31:09
The mainstream newspapers reported about a green Suzuki Vitara. The registration plate of the car was also mentioned in that newspaper report. Malaysia Today traced the owner of this car to an address in Ijok. On further checking with the SPR registration, it was confirmed that this person exists and his name, address and IC number tally with that in the JPJ registration.

Can you give a hint who the green Suzuki Vitara belonged to?

Why his identity wasn't pursued in the court by the public persecutor as it was a very pertinent information to unravel the murder of Altantuya.
written by teo siew chin, April 30, 2008 14:31:26
And that is why YM RPK has been fast and fearless in all his actions and words for he has the truth and God on his side. Need we require more?
written by MsiaCTzen, April 30, 2008 14:34:08
Hey Datuk….

Takes this …..
written by bikerzon, April 30, 2008 14:36:35
If RPK become the leader of Islam in Malaysia, I think the non-muslim will have no problem accepting Islamic state in Malaysia.
written by pkrgom, April 30, 2008 14:37:30
Raja,

You have reduced him to ashes like they reduced poor Altantuya to ashes. May Allah help us all. I'm sorry to say that this Great Nation is not ready for Najis and Rosmah. No!
written by Thian, April 30, 2008 14:38:11
That the way, keep the pressure on. Well done!!!

Justice must prevail. Logic must prevail. If cannot, at least get the dirty laundry out in the public for all to see.

People justice to see that none is above the law. Shame them and most important make them ACCOUNTABLE.

That goes with all the institutions which are set up to uphold the law... The Judicaial, The enforcement, The ACA, and all... that has been tainted by this 50 years of dictatorial government that serve themself and not the public.

The loser will be us if we dont see that reform is truly done and not just lip service.

Think and think again, if muderers, if we let the abuser of justice, enforcement and ISA, ACA be in the helm of power... God bless us...
written by bikerzon, April 30, 2008 14:39:04
Next time lets discuss this in RTM1's Blog.
The host will ternganga, or he will call for ad time.
written by Raja Petra, April 30, 2008 14:40:34
Oleh AMIRUDDIN HARUN, NORAZLITA MOHD. SIES dan NOOR AZMAH IBRAHIM
Utusan Malaysia, July 2007

Wanita Mongolia, Altantuya Shaariibuu kali terakhir dilihat telah dibawa meninggalkan Ibu Pejabat Polis Bukit Aman dengan menaiki kenderaan pacuan empat roda Suzuki Vitara berwarna hijau gelap yang dipandu oleh seorang lelaki bertopi hijau pada malam dia dilaporkan hilang.

Lans Koperal Rohaniza Roslan, 29, berkata, dalam kejadian pada malam 19 Oktober 2006, dia nampak Altantuya duduk di bahagian depan sebelah pemandu selepas teman lelakinya, Cif Inspektor Azilah Hadri berbincang terlebih dahulu dengan pemandu kenderaan itu.

Pada mulanya, menurut Rohaniza, Altantuya yang berada di dalam kereta Proton Wira warna merah bersamanya telah diminta supaya turun sebelum tertuduh membukakan pintu Suzuki Vitara untuk wanita itu.

Diminta oleh Timbalan Pendakwa Raya, Noorin Badaruddin untuk mengecam kenderaan itu (yang bernombor pendaftaran CAC 1883) melalui enam keping gambar, saksi yang sebelum itu menyatakan dia dan Azilah mengekori kenderaan tersebut melalui lebuh raya menuju ke Bukit Aman bagaimanapun gagal mengecamnya.
written by Raja Petra, April 30, 2008 14:42:12
Read: Aiyah! Must I do all your work for you? (http://www.malaysia-today.net/...temid=6094)
written by Rakyat M, April 30, 2008 14:43:56
It's so sad to have this kind of people in the corridor of power in this country. Our police, which is totally brainwashed and seen as mad dog to their master. How sad. I have long lost the trust for our so called leader, whatever changes, improvement he promised to me. Honestly, Zero faith towards him. My hope if to see the emerge of new government, a new leader, qualified one, a new dawn for Malaysia soon. We need a major overhaul, a major up root. My patience is running out.....
written by eeyaw, April 30, 2008 14:50:07
Dear Datuk Tengku,

If you have missed the boat, Malaysian Justice these past 20 odd years have been the case of "Selective Justice", that is Justice according who you are, not about the guity parties. Had Barisan able to control 2/3 majority after the last election the same shits would have continued but for God's will the Innocents and God's fearing people prevails.

If your master's claim that he is not guilty then prove it in court and have your say, not just a mere piece of paper disclaiming his innocence.
written by Msian 2, April 30, 2008 14:57:00
RPK - your reply is superb. You are better than a 1st class double honours graduate from Harvard like me. Haha. You are really good period. Yes, if that is all we can have from that boy Datuk Tengku, I shudder to think of the quality content in the DPM office if not the leadership of Malaysia. Sorry to learn you were assaulted by this CID director who thinks he is emperor. Like U said, God will be the judge etc.
written by Hope4all, April 30, 2008 15:16:48
Speaking truthfully based on information already available is definitely noble, but speaking truthfully without fear despite our current sad and fallible justice system just like what RPK did is a new chapter of hope for the citizens of this country!

Fear not the truth for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.
written by keris_mudin, April 30, 2008 15:19:52

Amen.

RPK for Chief Justice....there again you might get bored. I would be proud to have you as my older brother - anyone of us would!
written by harrbm, April 30, 2008 15:19:54
Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra,

I salute you, sir.

You are The Towering Malaysian.
written by alienz, April 30, 2008 15:40:59
That Tengku whatever his name is would definitely write a reply to Pete's very good points - but he (Tengku) is stuck when it comes to the "concept of amar maaruf, nahi munkar" part - he does not have any answer to that because he's not well versed with Islam and its teachings...!
written by sydput, April 30, 2008 15:45:45
pete and anwar have many things in common. Same boarding school, suffered under oppressive regime etc. Will I be like them, when I spend most of my free time in the pub, with a friend or two? I doubt it. It takes courage to look at a police officer who threatened you and look him in the eye and not pee in the pants.
And yet, I truly believe pete, you are the person who changed the course of politics in this country. And one day, whether the oppression ceases or not, you will be honoured, if not in this life, then the next.
written by Jack Teh, April 30, 2008 16:03:06
one of the best written by Pete, perhaps he speaks from painful experience.

I salute you. You are the conscience of Malaysia.
written by drrafick, April 30, 2008 16:11:14
Thank you
written by budakindia, April 30, 2008 16:11:34
The police arrested my wife, the poor old woman, and her daughter.
======================================================= ===========

That's sick! and yet IPCMC was not realized! Please tell me how to help the judiciary with forming more commissions? Abdullah, KJ, police please got to Hell! We had enough of you all!!!
written by binarytan, April 30, 2008 16:11:51
Pete, good reply. I doubt the guy will reply and it may take him long time to dilute either.

Chinese always quote "PAPER COULD NOT COVER FIRE". The truth will be known one day. Justice will prevail.

written by Tornado, April 30, 2008 16:14:11
Aiyah Latok,

Logik akal la latok. Itu kes serupa Lingam kes juga. Tak payah nak blaja law. Memang itu kes banyak bocor (bukan bocor bung radin)...
written by RitchieLow, April 30, 2008 16:14:12
8. As stated in your article “But this is not about politics and should not be dealt as such”, the DPM also shared this sentiment that this case should seek out the truth and justice should be served. However, it is clear that there are those who are not interested in finding justice for Altantuya. It is the politics of Altantuya they are concerned with and it is my sincere hope that your readers will be able to differentiate between truth, half-truth, falsehood and lies since politicians are judge in the public opinion court.

As an ardent reader of MT, I too share the same sentiment. Let justice prevail and you being the DPM has the power to do just that and as well as teh opposite; I do hope you take the former stand.

Accodring to mahaguru58 blogger
“Is amar maaruf, nahi munkar (reveal the truth, oppose transgressions) sunat (optional) or wajib (mandatory)?” I asked the ustaz. The ustaz hesitated. Before he could open his mouth I said, “Let me answer that, ustaz. Amar maaruf, nahi munkar is wajib is it not?”

The ustaz just nodded silently without uttering a word.

“And is not bribery and corruption also considered riba’, an act of profiteering without any effort, work or sweat? And does not the Quran say that bribery is haram and despised by God?”

Still no response other than a feeble nod from the ustaz.
written by Mark C, April 30, 2008 16:14:45
Dear RPK, in event you get sued or this goes to the courts, let me know where to send my money for your legal fund.

Well written and thought provoking reply.
written by AYKC, April 30, 2008 16:24:04
Don't waste time on them..... they are leaving in the land of Tooth Fairy and Santa Claus. That's why we keep on hearing those Leprechauns/Toyols running around uttering nonsense.
written by malayoscontrachavez, April 30, 2008 16:34:44
Najib press secretary did what his boss told him to do.

In a formal and official standard request, Najib and his cohorts seemed perturbed by RPK writings, comments and innuendos. Reader’s comments added to that uneasiness on their part.

Why they are too concern about the court of public opinion? Why the need to send a formal letter to Malaysia Today website? Something is not right here.

I have little faith in Malaysia justice system. The Altantuya murderers are just the fall guys. Razak Baginda is the deliveryman. The head honcho who is the mastermind is monitoring this case with great interest.

All stinking smells leads to one source and that source is very CONCERN. Big money involves here, and reputation is at stake. Altantuya death may have open up the box of Pandora. Altatantuya, when alive, provide clear and present danger to the national security. That’s why she is exterminated without prejudice.

Anyway, following our traditional “innocent until proven guilty”, we will let the court to run its course.

The outcome.

We probably know the verdict already.

written by mypanida, April 30, 2008 17:00:23
what RPk really trying to say is....

it SUCKS to be the DPM of Malaysia.

written by Everbright, April 30, 2008 17:14:46
The DPM of Singapore, Mr. Wong Kan Seng who also holds the key porfolio of Home Affairs Minister, gave a full account to the Singapore Parliament about 2 months after the escape of Mas Selamat. The entire issue was debated and lessons learnt. The issue is now closed and Singapore moved on. But here in Malaysia we have a "cancer" still inside our nation's psyche. The Altantuya Murder left a host of unanswered questions. How come our DPM/MOD have never made any statements about the C4 as it came from his Ministry. Why is he so lacking in accountability? Does he not owe answers to the Rakyat? If the answer is yes, he may have his day in Parliament?
written by glock17, April 30, 2008 17:25:29
RPK....

You are one of the most respected individuals in Malaysia. I salute you wherever you are because there are thousnads of readers whom are with you and we all know, certain people in power are already in Defcon 1 for their own political surviving.

All our young aspiring honest politicians should emaluate your noble brave character without fear of favor, eventhough sometimes the consequences are a very steep price to pay.

My wish is to one day see you as senator in our Parliament. I know, DSAI will agree fully with me on this one..he will ask no question
written by lawa88, April 30, 2008 17:29:58
Najib, menteri pertahanan konon. kami rakan-rakan di askar tungkus lumus tiap hari naik gunung turun bukit, menyeberang sungai kena latihan macam nak mampus, rupanya kau yang main rakyat. sial kau selama sepuluh generasi. Mari lah rakan-rakan sejawat kita hambat anjing-anjing sebegini rupa. Patut di sula. Sial Najib najis. Hidup MT. Hidup PR. Hidup Rakyat Malaysia.
written by lawa88, April 30, 2008 17:34:49
Asked those who served in the Malaysian Army before. C4 is only from the Malaysian Army repeat Malaysian Army. And who is in charge of ATM. Who else but Najib? Who else can have the authority to delete Immigration Records. No way other than people very very high up? Who else? The Judges have not even squeaked about this? Why Tuan Hakim bisu kah? Najib you need to rot in hell. Every time you sleep and hold your bitchy wife you wife think!!! think real hard of how you abused out trust in you. You want to be PM. Go to HELL!!!
written by watchdogg, April 30, 2008 17:55:49
Our life is in danger.
Because in Malaysia we have a special position in our goverment cabinet, which is call 'Minister of Killer'.
written by atsanee, April 30, 2008 17:56:03
What about Norietta?
Will she also get a fair hearing?
written by power2u, April 30, 2008 18:39:48
Wow Pete ,you never cease to amaze me with your brilliant mind.
I also don't understand why DPM so upset with article that he must send this boy Datuk to write bad grammmar letter to you.
Isn't it true we must send murderer/s of Altantuya to hell???Why he so angry?Surely we can't send murderer to heaven isn't it?
And why he so takut of public opinion?People 's opinion form not just by reading MT,but mine was formed b'cos some UMNO friends told me it was so!!
So,Najib better warn UMNO members lah, cos they were the ones with inside priviledge info.

written by freespeecher, April 30, 2008 19:06:37
Totally agreed with you RPK.
Some people always shit along the way and keep telling others how good smell their shit are! Real shitty !
written by Debbie, April 30, 2008 19:26:20
hey guys just relax for another month or so coz this guy has to look up the thesaurus or oxford dict..before he can even understand what pete is saying.
Najib always overseas with diplomats..can only get a halfpast six person to speak out for him..
written by Uma, April 30, 2008 19:28:58
How many different types of fools does BN think we is, er I mean, are? How many more defeats in the coming elections do they need before they throw their (I could have added an additional word here) arrogance out of the(again here)window and start taking the rakyat seriously? Stop it BN! Enough is enough. Stop insulting our intelligence and testing our patience! Let the poor mongolian girl rest in peace and give yourselves one last chance to redeem yourselves in the eyes of the people and the One above.
written by little dragon, April 30, 2008 19:33:42
pete

najib is trying to silence u by threatening a suit. this can only mean he is spooked by d increasing public interest in d altantooooooya case.

by having his press secretary issue a statement in response to a blogger's article is a serious mistake bcoz it only shifts d crosshairs more squarely on himself n send imaginations running wild. he wud hv done better by acting nonchalant n unburdened.

wit this, i guess d whole world now knows where to squeeze to hurt him.
written by ukaymelaka, April 30, 2008 19:50:55
Dear RPK

I salute your courage and your integrity. I had never heard of you and your wife's treatment at the hands of the police. I feel for you. True Malaysians will be proud of you and what you stand for. Why does the BN want a monopoly on stupidity?
I hope one day I will be privileged to raise a glass to you and say"Thank You" for speaking on behalf of all Malaysians. Sometimes I wonder whether Malaysians deserve you for keeping on voting for the BN for all these years even when they know the rot they are.
written by Taikohtai, April 30, 2008 20:06:18
Quote:If you tell the truth, you don't have to remember anything.[Mark Twain] ....
written by Long Man, April 30, 2008 20:14:09
hentam him cukup2 rpk... lets see what is their plan next...
written by jeya, April 30, 2008 20:32:28
Datuk Tengku!
Explain to me how Razak Baginda can 5 days a week hold company meetings at Sg.Buloh Prison, complete with minutes being taken, cheques & vounchers beinf signed with Com.Secretar & Auditors being present, in the guise of Lawyers{Yoh! Datuk Ambiga!!!!!},when I can get even fruits to my client/prisoner! Ahhhh! Sudah Beres! Tg, pls u should be shamed of yourself! Oh! Please before yr boss or His Minister {Ministress} of Home Affairs ask some UTK Idiot to c 4 me, do not even try!Get Real Tg , whoever u r! Take yr boss & wife & go visit {quietly} Sg Buloh and I will guarantee u , u will know the truth. Saudara Anwar Ibrahim was almost poisioned with arsenic, if not for the Guards!!!
written by Saint, April 30, 2008 20:34:55
The is a saying in the Indian language (I am sure in many other languages also.)
Stupid people must not open their mouths unnecessarily.
But alas, they are stupid and do not understand the sayings
written by joseph81, April 30, 2008 20:35:38
I bet Datuk Tengku Sariffuddin Tengku Ahmad must be feeling like an idiot now
written by Dominic, April 30, 2008 20:38:28
Malaysia surely fit the bill as a land of `the good,the bad and the ugly`! Unfortunately, the `bad and ugly` belong to the ruling party that yield their given power to suit their whim and fancy ! Luckly we have`the good` in the person of our beloved RPK to take on those `bad and ugly` ! The People`s Alliance together with the rakyat must stay united and give a helping hand to reinforce that `good` to greater height. Thats where our strength is !!!
written by Uncorruptible, April 30, 2008 20:40:38
The guilty are never afraid of God because the devil protects them. Ask mahatail.
written by InEffective, April 30, 2008 21:19:10
Looks like Datuk TSTA still has not figured out his judiciary is dysfunctional.

this allows the assaults, beatings, blowing-up, incarceration, subversions etc.

(but since Datuk TSTA lives in the palaces of putrajaya oblivious to what is real on the ground, how can we expect better - no clue how to adminster a nation)
written by mgeo, April 30, 2008 21:35:16
Readers seem to have missed the fact that this Press secretary, in his "quest for justice", repeats the injustice of the sexual conviction against Anwar, which was later overturned by Malaysian courts.
written by little dragon, April 30, 2008 21:53:44
anisrahman

u r one vicious son of a bitch. i bet u must b a mouth-foaming umno supporter, probably aligned to najib. but i m glad ppl like u r fast becoming extinct much like wat happened to d dinosaurs.
written by apasalahku, April 30, 2008 21:59:19
anisrahman= UMNO Youth goon; that type who threatened to torch Chinese community centres, slaughtered Chinese and actually slaughtered indians in Kampung Baru
written by jeya, April 30, 2008 22:02:30
Anisrahman!
Whatever / whoever u r ! Can u explain{with proof} the following:
1} Why does a man{if that's what he claims to be } have to dispatch his existing wife into an asylum, with the help of his childhood Dr croonys, who pumped the existing wife with pschyo drugs???
2} Why does a man have to buy his a wife from her husband , existing, when the buyover wife is ready to sell...... for money?
3} Can we then ask this man to be our leader? Or must we now hide our wives, daughters,granddaughters, etc>
Anisrahman! Answer or be damned!
written by RobertS, April 30, 2008 22:18:32
YM RP,
You have kicked DTSTA's balls so high up into his gut that if you had written just another sentence he would have vomitted it out and died a violent death.
Thanks for the very very factual and informative writing.
written by sarawakian, April 30, 2008 22:41:12
Dear Tengku,
If you still fear for god.. do the right thing

the only God that UMNO people know is the "God of Money"

written by Alonso, April 30, 2008 22:48:53
little dragon - anisrahman from the name is a lady

glock17 - Why is that honoring so low, conferring N'KU PETE as a Senator only. To me N'KU PETE knowledge's, abilities, skills, competency etc etc is as good as a new DPM OF MALAYSIA.
written by Msian 2, April 30, 2008 22:57:28
Anisrah..shit -- another low lifer or are you najis inner circle of murderers. Certainly you expose yourself as non god fearing, so you know the outcomes of BE DAMMNED IDIOT.
written by trublumalaysian, April 30, 2008 23:24:53
Dear YM RPK,

After having read the varied comments from loyal readers and umno loyalists, and not to mention the cacaphony of pent-up views, valuable opinions, clarifications, justifications, swearing, cursing, and what have-you's .... one thing rings clear as a morning bell amidst all of the above.

and this wonderful and heavenly sound rings so beautifully in your last part-para and May god bless all Malaysians, irrespective of all race, creed or religion to truly give a thought to it's universal context.

"From God we come and to God we shall return. And we shall be made accountable for all that we have done on this earth. And, in the eyes of God, those defending kemunkaran will be as guilty as those committing it. Let us not fear man for man proposes but God disposes. And nothing will befall us that God has not planned will befall us. Subjudice and contempt of court are creations of man that will not carry any weight in God’s court. So fear God because man even as powerful as Prime Ministers and Deputy Prime Ministers will be powerless to help you in God’s court where we shall all ultimately be judged."

Thank you RPK... and may the good lord be with you in good guidance always...
written by Firaza, April 30, 2008 23:49:00
Dear Raja Petra,

I salute you on your remarkable response to the letter. I am simply speechless and my jaw dropped when I completed reading your letter.

I pray that God will continue to bless and keep you & your loved ones always. We need outstanding individuals like you in our forsaken society.

Peace be with you my dear hero !
written by mob1900, May 01, 2008 00:05:12
written by southallman, May 01, 2008 00:33:31
Brilliant piece, superb ending
written by macaufan, May 01, 2008 01:04:24
u r 100% 'korek korek korek.....!'

Datuk Tengkuku,
do u got it? ur kuku writing can cheat Najis & umnoputras but not d world !
written by temanmu, May 01, 2008 01:05:42
After this, no other govt official will dare write in to this blog!

RPK, you are responsible for stifling govt response ... hahaha!!!!!

ZHebat betul !!!!!
written by Lim Lim, May 01, 2008 01:21:34
RPK,10/10!..bullseye!!!!!
written by Countach, May 01, 2008 01:32:20
quote.. putting Umno people in the Judiciary is like putting the fox in the henhouse...... or the equivalent of putting Mahathir in charge of a Bank.

The Bank will become Bankrupt.
written by Countach, May 01, 2008 01:33:45
quote... fox in the henhouse.. or the equivalent of putting the pimp to take care of your beautiful daughter.
written by riau, May 01, 2008 01:35:25
Great last paragraph, RPK! Amar maaruf, nahi munkar. From God we come and to God we shall return. Sums up the essence of Islam.
written by K W Waran, May 01, 2008 02:05:12

RobertS,

Since YM RPK didn't write that extra one line as you put it, and saved TSTA from vomiting them out, for all you know, it could be dangling down his ears as was written by Mario Puzo in The Godfather.
written by bexe, May 01, 2008 04:01:41
A very curious way for Najis to address the innuendos as he calls it. If indeed these are false accusations and innuendos, the only third party support I will use are my lawyers. I would be having law suits flying all over the place and suing everyone and anyone who have implied my guilt to high heaven!
This feeble attempt by an appointed heck to state that he is indignant only makes these accusations more creditable.

written by dokmat, May 01, 2008 08:06:46
DOUBLE STANDARD!
LETS RAKYAT STOP THIS FOR ONCE AND FOR ALL!
written by Jarratt, May 01, 2008 09:34:29
wow...a civilized exchange (although with some holes in logic) between the government and a perceived anti-government establishment? maybe Malaysia really is changing for the better!
written by ingolstadt, May 01, 2008 09:36:12
RPK.

Thank you. Thank you. Please move to Singapore for your own safety. Malaysians need you too much to risk have you sacrifice. You know what the UMNO dogs would do, I fear the arrival of that day, where in the middle of the night Anwar, You, Karpal and all was suddenly arrested under the name of ISA (Instant Silent Assasination) and the mainstream media is not allowed to publish or talk about it, and BN suddenly announce that there's a plot by the opposition to overthrow the government, and they use army tanks and launch a curfew.

This is still something they can do and for all reasons and track records, they can still do this like it or not.

I fear this day, I know BN is capable of doing this, and the devils in BN will use this.

Well whatever it is, we know these devils will burn in hell. Let's all use the voice of rakyat to support RPK.

We love you, thanks.
written by one box, May 01, 2008 09:57:39
wow! after reading the last paragraph, I want to convert to Muslim now!!
And this is the way all other religions have prospered, the right "execution" , the right method of carry out things, not "killing" :-). I.e., you don't trust me, I "execute" you..

"From God we come and to God we shall return. And we shall be made accountable for all that we have done on this earth. And, in the eyes of God, those defending kemunkaran will be as guilty as those committing it. Let us not fear man for man proposes but God disposes. And nothing will befall us that God has not planned will befall us. Subjudice and contempt of court are creations of man that will not carry any weight in God’s court. So fear God because man even as powerful as Prime Ministers and Deputy Prime Ministers will be powerless to help you in God’s court where we shall all ultimately be judged. "
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by one box, May 01, 2008 09:57:39
wow! after reading the last paragraph, I want to convert to Muslim now!!
And this is the way all other religions have prospered, the right "execution" , the right method of carry out things, not "killing" :-). I.e., you don't trust me, I "execute" you..

"From God we come and to God we shall return. And we shall be made accountable for all that we have done on this earth. And, in the eyes of God, those defending kemunkaran will be as guilty as those committing it. Let us not fear man for man proposes but God disposes. And nothing will befall us that God has not planned will befall us. Subjudice and contempt of court are creations of man that will not carry any weight in God’s court. So fear God because man even as powerful as Prime Ministers and Deputy Prime Ministers will be powerless to help you in God’s court where we shall all ultimately be judged. "
written by Motherchell, May 01, 2008 10:41:13
Thank you Pete for your gem as always . your conclusion gave me strength , so much so of all that we are ,no matter which religion we belong too !!! greatest literary work . God bless you and all your generations forward Pete!

To FFT , and all my animation and graphic contributers, your works are brilliant. It speaks a thousand words of truth and Justice. FFT! im quite confident of a reply from the Tuanku because that pain is enough to vomit more cats out of the bag.

Now coming to his letter of Morpheus.

""""""5. The case is a private matter involving Encik Razak Baginda and how the policemen.........""""""""""

As RPK says , he could go on and on to dissect so many facts to substantiate the public opinion. ---

PRIVATE Matter Tuanku??????? Pl get your description right ..In fact you would have learnt more about what your doing here, if you had only migrated and settled overseas. Which you should have, based on the silver spoons you were born with then sit here to work for upstarts and degenerate your IQ to take the citizens for a Disney -ride .
I'm wondering if you have had any training in literary description ? As you speak you let out so many cats out of the can of blood !!!!

This line itself has so many holes as you speak; you will have to use super glue to patch.
1) Why no investigation by the Army , of where the C4 came from ?? and you dumbos chase ordinary citizens as terrorists. So my doubt is how much C4's have you'll sold in the black market so far without any records.. What are the Army Generals doing to check this . How come no investigation.??????????

2)Even if someone logs into my PC to delete something, its log is recorded of the one with the Password, name of entry and name of files and time of chnage. So in other words i say even Albar's driver will be able to walk into the Immigration Data strong room to fxuck around with the mainframes ??? and our Home Minister is busy having a seven course breakfast!!!!!!!!then look into the security implications to the Nation.

What has the Data Security Dept done so far ------- SO THE BIGGEST QUESTION IS ; IS THE COUNTRY IN SAFE HANDS WITH THESE KINDS OF LEADERS RUNNING HIGH SECURITY DEPARTMENTS. What a shame !!!! in fact you guys should hide you faces in public ----dare you guys take us for a ride !!!!!!!!!

3)In the affidavit, we now know that there are assassination squads. What a shame --, imagine of your fellow humans who died in want of justice--- with so called preaching Islam Hardari we can be classed as the Iron curtain Nations of the 60's. Is this all you guys wake up so early in the morning to pray , and do harm to the citizens??? Is this some ways you guys are able to get spare IC's for election purposes or is it another scam about sale of IC's of dead innocents????

We have had enough of your fiddle please!!
written by Just Gan, May 01, 2008 12:40:43
Dear Datuk Tengku,

RPK's beautiful (yes, that is the right word) clarification and explanation on the supremacy of the Rakyat's court over the crippled and perverted Malaysian judiciary may have escaped you. But certainly even you cannot deny that Najib has already been found guilty of "something" and sentenced by the one and only one Emperor of Malaysia - Tun Dr. Mahathir has openly said that Najib is not fit to be the PM even though Najib was the Tun's choice once. Need I say any more?
written by wiltda13, May 01, 2008 13:44:40
# "To ensure public tranquility, two hundred and seventy thousand heads more should fall."[11]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jean-Paul_Marat

And your head Najib should be the first.
written by Lis LQ, May 01, 2008 15:02:05
I salute you YAM Raja. Very well written,and i am sure it went direct to their bones!!!
I pray that you will always be Protected and Guarded by all Guardian Angels.You are truly the Shining Light of all Malaysians,we cant afford to loose a Good Fighter for Justice like you.
May Peace be with you always,and May the Blessings of God be with you and family always.
written by Motherchell, May 01, 2008 16:28:54
You Know Tuanku, a kleptomaniac steals as a pastime.We call him or her a maniac because we know he was caught with his pants down.The same way during BN's rule --- so much has happened that has been kept in their safe cupboards,the same way do you think the police would have taken action as they do now about Beardo's jaunts, if BN had a landslide???? He was caught red handed --- no one steals just once , a pervert is a pervert. So from logic --- how many women were abused in the last few years or before and was never caught or reported.

In the same context -- my question is -- is it a standard ?, for anyone standing in the way of the powerful to use the Bodyguard Forces to silence. Today there is too much to hide -- what about others -- which surely should be. How come its so premeditated --- to use C4 to dispose evidence , and not that some poor chap from Chow Kit could procure it . How come the accused know HOW and WHAT to do when there is an order from the top?? Plus the Chief says --- they just follow orders!!! this is all as evidence .

For Sherlock Holmes this case is like picking his tooth,so for sure the Rakyat are no more malleable and docile like before ----- like they say --- no power is for ever --even Hitler is gone mysteriously!!!
written by tokbahaman, May 01, 2008 17:00:48
Right on the nail RPK. Your bravery humbles even me, tokbahaman.
written by merlin2001, May 01, 2008 17:25:52
Tuan Duku,
Why pick on RPK alone. We the bloggers have written worse things. At least in RPK articles he substatiates his comments with documented proof. So if you want to charge him, be fair charge all the other Bloggers and those who also commented on his site. Can you faham da?????
written by spliff_roller, May 01, 2008 20:00:29
Please we need him wiped off the face of Malaysia. dat Chow chi bai murderer.. he insult the intelligence of all Malaysians, and dream of becoming PM.. I just hope some Mongolian secret agent assasinates that murderer.
written by Roy Sirimanne, May 01, 2008 20:25:24
I am sure that thousands of rakyat are enlightened by this article. My only comment , as you put it a little while back is, lets send those who murdered Altantuya straight to hell.
written by citizenken, May 02, 2008 01:09:01

yeah , let send send Altantuya's murderer to hell. i m with u.if there is no fair and transparent judiciary ,those with power and money will get away with anything. let's justice prevail.
written by chuckmoore, May 02, 2008 09:56:02
Dear Raja Petra Kamaruddin,

Why does a Tengku need to have a Datukship in front of his royal title?

When royalty bestows datukships on commoners, here royals - actually Barisan Nasional royals -- somehow seem to think that need to "upgrade" themselves by downgrading themselves.

Anyway, in the absense of true operation of official justice, trial by public opinion (or what could be described as a kangaroo court) is the best option.

Thus I, member of the public, pronounce Barisan Nasional guilty as charged.

written by alan cheong, May 02, 2008 10:22:22
An admirable effort, Peter, albeit a futile effort, considering the apparent or seeming lack of moral-mental faculties of this hoon.

But an eye opener for many others, I'm sure.

I must say, in light of this, it behooves US, as responsible, mature, reasonable and right thinking citizens of malaysia, to REMOVE such mentally-challenged, ethically-challenged and morally-challenged individuals from public office of any sort and/or level, as a matter of public policy; for it IS in OUR interest and the interest of justice to do so.

And do so WE should, within the shortest time frame possible, utilising whatever and ALL means possible available in a PROPER court of law, without fear or favour, without bias or prejudice, without partiality of any kind in any form.

For such are a disgrace to justice, their peers, their vocation and the judiciary.
written by scottthong, May 02, 2008 15:58:54
RPK, just a bit of brainstorming...

Can they sue us, arrest us, imprison us - ALL OF US - if every single one of us repeats the remarks that you made which are accused of being slanderous?
written by KevinWu, May 03, 2008 01:44:45
Poor Najib, if he keeps quiet, people will assume it is true.
If the defends himself, people will say he is scared and trying to shut people up.

But we must not stoop to the level of Najib bashing, which will do no good.

Focus on the real issues. Keep pushing for these unanswered questions instead.

Push for an investigation into who authorized the release of C4.
* It could turn out to be the C4 was stolen, therefore no need authorization.

Push for an investigation on why the immigration records are missing.
* It could be a lot of immigration records are missing (not only for this case) due to incompetence in the immigration department.

Push for an investigation why the 2 officers take orders from a political analyst when they should be protecting the DPM.
* It could be that the officers took money from the political analyst and did those things behind the back of the DPM

And it also could be that the DPM and wife is guilty as charged.
But we will never know, since the honourable Judge won't allow any of it.
Besides, how did he know only 3 people are involved in the case?
Does that mean he already knows the outcome before the trial even starts?

The police won't investigate on it's own accord without being told.
Seems like the people getting paid to investigate don't want to cover all possibilities.
The people who aren't involved are hard at work doing the investigating.

What kind of country is this? Topsy turvy land?
written by Paikiah, May 03, 2008 03:01:25
I agreed with lonewolf.
Malaysian court has no member of juries. It's ok.
In the devine court altantuya together with others will be there await you, Tengku.

Speak the truth ~!

Our dearest RPK was merely spoke the truth on behalf of all Malaysian and the innocent girl.
He is the messenger of Justice.
DO NOT FOOL Him ~!
Almighty GOD is watching from the above. Beware ~!
smilies/cool.gif
written by Puchongjoe, May 03, 2008 09:44:03
Wow! This should be a PhD thesis. Well done and well said. In fact, in Malaysian court, the lawyer write the judgement, the judge write the script and the witnesses act on the script. The media promote this script and then we have an Oscar award for that.
written by lpfee, May 03, 2008 14:13:08
Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!
What a NICE & PERFECT piece of reply! Really, from now on, sleepless nights for THEM!
written by Lipanbara, May 06, 2008 13:55:21
Behind the scene: Khairy is smiling while picking his nose...
written by nathan, May 15, 2008 11:27:24
From God we come...and to God we shall return....
written by Vik, May 17, 2008 14:19:19
fantastic article once again sir. further explains why it was a helluva long time ago i actually looked at the first few pages of the newspaper.
written by Amizain, May 17, 2008 22:52:20
From God we come...and to God we shall return.... I can't help but to agree.