Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow The AN WAR that keeps Pat Lah and BN guessing.....

The AN WAR that keeps Pat Lah and BN guessing..... PDF Print
Monday, 28 April 2008 14:05

If you think that Anwar is bullshitting about his ability to court BN Sabah and Sarawak MPs to crossover and join Pakatan Rakyat and overthrow the current gomen of Pat Lah, you better think twice.

Ku Li said that he had a chance encounter with Anwar Ibrahim recently. Ku Li said,"I was on the same plane with him (Anwar) and I asked him 'How confident he was that he will form the next government?'. "He smiled and said "I'm very confident" the 71-year-old veteran said.

Ku Li, explained that the opposition's repeated boasts to the media about taking over is not far-fetched at all." All it takes is 30 members to make the switch and we will have a new federal government," he said. He said many of the MPs were once strong supporters of Anwar Ibrahim and maintained close contact with him. Read here.

The ongoing defection talks has placed BN on a defensive mood, with Najib saying recently that the ruling coalition will not simply dismiss the threat.Read here.

What further transpired between Ku Li and Anwar is anyone's guess. Probably, Ku Li might have discussed how he could help Anwar to garner enough MPs other than from Sabah and Sarawak to jump ship and take over from Pat Lah. Read here.

For some reason or other, Ku Li can never win UMNO's top post this December, unless with divine intervention. To secure 60 nominations in Pat Lah's backyard is something that's impossible for Ku Li to attain. Ku Li's age factor is another obstacle that might hinders his ambition. UMNO stalwarts would rather go for a much younger candidate. We must also not forget that, Najib, Mahyuddin, Hishamuddin and Ali Rustam are also keen to be in the race.

Anwar is wedging a psychological warfare against BN and each time Anwar opens his mouth, there will obviously be an immediate respond from BN leaders. This is a clear indication that Pat Lah and his BN goons are expressing concern as shivers runs right down their spine.

However, this will not happen in the next couple of months, until Anwar enters Parliament, when and why, only Anwar knows the answer. Anwar also had set a time frame for this to happen. The BN MPs who are waiting to switch knows fully well that they will not jump the ship until and only Anwar's leadership is ascertain.

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by Birdbrain, April 28, 2008 14:14:40
What Ku Li failed to do when he was in S46, Anwar will finish it for him in PKR and Pakatan Rakyat.

To kill the 22 years legacy and whose legacy is that?

No reward for making the correct guess!
written by keris_mudin, April 28, 2008 14:18:36

Your Honorable RPK -

This is my fear and no doubt all of us Malaysians as well. UMNO uses PDRM and ACA to find the slightest excuse to lock opposition MPs up. Are the blogging community prepared for this scenario? Have they thought through this - infact the leading bloggers may be part of the round up. Worse still, they may enforce emergency rule in the name of security threats etc.

Ku Li is a great addition to PR - he should be made Senior Minister and given the respect and stature of PM Lee - clearly we don't have anybody in those shoes right now. His job is to make sure Anwar and PR stay on the right path.

written by campuras, April 28, 2008 14:21:13

Whether it is BN or PR, we must fight for strong and entrenched institutions that can weather the storm of government change. Unless this happened, we the rakyat will be at the mercy of the government of the day.

I believe this should be our goal and not change the government for the sake of changing the government. We owe this to our children and grand children. We are at the pinnacle of a great revolution in this country and we must make full use of this opportunity now. We may not have this opportunity again in the future.
written by Jefus, April 28, 2008 14:42:06
He needs to be elected first la,..... come on people. This is what, April - May, 08 Sept 08 is four months away. If it happens anytime soon, its going to be his wife who's going to be PM.

If the MPs turn coats, make a move anytime soon, he is not going to get the lime light. DSAI wants to make history. He wants TDM and AAB to eat humble pie.
written by ALBERTUS, April 28, 2008 14:43:39
this is democracy at its finest. Obama vs Clinton eat your heart out!
written by glock17, April 28, 2008 14:46:52
Dear DSAI..

Millions are quietly supporting you and Pakatan Rakyat. Our simple wish once you are in power (slowly but surely) are very simple :-

1) Bring all the racist-corruptive Umnoputras warlords and BN's (cronies,families,lackeys,etc.) to justice for their crimes against this beloved country and its citizens for the past 50yrs. That will include your former boss (Tun) without fear or prejudice.

2) Protect the weak and poor with all your might regardless of their race , creed, religion or status. This apply to basic fundamental universal humanrights to all Malaysians.

3) Also a humane country, where the right of all God created animals shall also deserve humane treatment and this awareness must begin from early the age of schools.

4) Uphold the nation governinng integrity, transparency and independence of its executive, legislative and judiciary. This shall include another new entity which is the Monarchy.

5) Do away racial politics which breed narrow-minded blind (ultra) ethno/ religious nationalism that destroys genuine and sincere inter-race relationship.

6) Upgrade this country to the height of economic,education and technology advancement but without loosing the nation rich culture and diversities. Leave no one behind.

This I hope shall be part of your struggle together with us.

Glock17

written by omarkhayyam, April 28, 2008 14:55:39

let us make it sweet by watching them first perspire ... then break into cold wet sweat then run with their pants down and dissappear into political wilderness forever ..... its pay back time for the rakyats

written by tbooi, April 28, 2008 20:26:05
Dear DSAI,
To me, Ku Li is a good leader and he has very good support from Umno. Ask Ku Li to cross over to Pakatan Rakyat with his followers as a first starter so that other MP from Sabah and Sarawak can also cross over.
Make a written agreement with Ku Li to make him the PM for one term only since he is now 71 years old. You will take over from him after his term expired.
This may be a better strategy to take over federal government from BN.
DSAI, please do not wait now as you can see for yourself, federal government will not allocate fund to 5 states controlled by Pakatan Rakyat.
Chinese saying, "mountain can be changed, human character cannot be changed easily", this is the fact of human character. Hurry !! Do not let procratination hinder Malaysia progress. Malaysia needs a change urgently.
written by sickofitall, April 28, 2008 21:08:01
Sdr Anwar

Please take yr time...please give BN enough time to implode, and enough rope to hang themselves. Let them be and it WILL happen. This way, we can get rid of BN and its racist politics for good!
written by PR Msia, April 28, 2008 23:07:02
How many BN MPs without a post?
Next 5 years will these MPs enter parliament again?
If they dun crossover, where are their future?
Now BN leaders cant even jaga their own rice bowls. You think the leaders will jaga the small fries (BN Mps)?

An exodus is on the way. KULI is smart and learned man.
No shame to be a veteran. Salute KULI.