BLOG (20/04/2008) - Part 1

Every Sunday, TV1, 8.45pm

Blog - Raja Petra Kamarudin Part 1 of 3

Raja Petra Kamarudin | Blog RTM1 | Part 1/3

Raja Petra Kamarudin | Blog RTM1 | Part 2/3

Raja Petra Kamarudin | Blog RTM1 | Part 3/3

Comments (117)Add Comment
written by zul4kulim, April 28, 2008 10:10:41
Watched the 'HARDTALK' ala RTM...bravo RPK and the host was clueless with repetitive questions to score the point that RTM is now TERBUKA....the host failed miserably and should be FIRED immediately!
http://1426.********.com/2008/...ation.html
agree 115
written by K W Waran, April 28, 2008 10:24:28

YM RPK,

A Sterling performance YM and that too for a first timer on National TV. I wished that they had given YOU more airtime without the frequent stupid interuption by that fumbling host. Obviously, he was being barraged with instructions from the "Backroom" noting from his adjustment of his earpiece. But definitely what you have mentioned inspite of the distractions and interuptions(bloody rude it was) have made many WORMS SQUIRM. LOL
agree 122
written by sampalee, April 28, 2008 10:27:55
RPK is head and shoulder above the best from bn and even that of PR.He should be the Rakyat's choice for PM.This man is 'Orang Tuhan'
written by MsiaCTzen, April 28, 2008 10:33:14
Wonderful job in answering the interviewer.
I would think that the interviewer is inexperience and Bias.
He is not open in getting your answer...Those question he ask is same as my three year old questioning.
i believe you have wasted your time in this interview..but anyway i know what you trying to instill in me and i believe they are the right way on the looks of Malaysian Politic.
Anyway....just make it simple. The Interviewer id "BIAS."
Looks at the way he cuts you off.
written by ultra, April 28, 2008 10:33:47
As you rightly suggested, RPK, there is no more openness today by this government than before. All this are smokescreen. And the interviewer, that fumbling moron, he should have just ask you a question and let you answer to your hearts content. By cutting you mid sentence every time you speak, it gives the impression that there is no sincerity on his part and there is an agenda behind the interview.

He should have just let you speak and let the thinking Malaysians make their own conclusion with regards to the new openness and transparency of the government. A bunch of morons!
written by Eonco, April 28, 2008 10:39:35
It was a right and correct decision for you RPK to go and show the world what you are made of. Indeed to have turned it down would have been "sombong". You actually did more good than harm in my humble opinion.

Well done, you were incisive, calm, cool and collected and you talked sense. A monkey could tell that the interviewer was standard issue from RTM from the decades of sheer incompetence, BN idolatry and Government-Speak.

Cheers my friend!
written by teo siew chin, April 28, 2008 10:40:39
20 minutes to reveal some 'firsts'
1) first time invited tv apppearance for YM RPK
2) first time for RTM 1
3) first time for interviewer against a 'veteran'
score: YM RPK - 20 RTM 1- 0
Perhaps the next time, YM RPK should script the pertinent questions to be asked of him smilies/grin.gif
written by Birdbrain, April 28, 2008 10:41:59
WINDOW DRESSING!

I like what you said about this program. Besides this, the Judiciary issue, Reforming ACA are all just lip service. BN fears that if they do not do anything to please the ppl and continue to deny...........they might lose the power to govern.

The best solution to shut out BN's hypocrisy is to make the 30 MP cross over to Pakatan Rakyat A.S.A.P!

written by Bigjoe99, April 28, 2008 10:45:14
Now that you have made it to national TV. Next step is cable/international.. Hardtalk would be perfect. No one invite you yet?
written by Spear Bing, April 28, 2008 10:47:31
YM RPK,

Wow.... way to go. This is truly no-holds barred!

No need to criticize the interviewer... he is paid to do the job and he is beholden to RTM bosses.Only thing is that the RTM management is still clueless that it's the taxpayers' money who put them up there, not the UMNO-led coalition government.

RPK is speaking from his heart, and when one speaks from the heart, therein lies the conviction and passion of life-principled values.

It's just one small step of freedom and justice, and RTM's invitation to RPK is only the beginning of more exciting times to come!.

written by eeyaw, April 28, 2008 10:49:11
Abang Pete is in his elements telling it where no one dares, as in 'NO HOLDS BARRED'.
Slowly.... but slowly the road to full 'FREEDOM OF SPEECH' is being prised open in the name of Democracy and Raja Petra is the pioneer!

Hats off to you!!!!

Btw Abang Pete looks sexy in the flesh!
written by glock17, April 28, 2008 10:49:26

I watch you last nite in RTM1. You were awesome...good voice control, good facts, charismatic, good looks (compared with that BN tv host), shoot straight to the point, impressive orator, hard questioned to the host, etc.

You are a born politician, I hope you will polished up more to run as a MP under PKR come the next election.

Good job Pete...hope to see you more in the TV.

Glock17
written by meiha, April 28, 2008 10:50:15
15min not enough...if the goverment want be open then the program should prolong to 1-2hrs.
written by ray111, April 28, 2008 10:57:43
YM RPK, Bravo to you as your performance last nite was marvellous. You actually outspoke that poor little host who claim to be a blogger too. I believe the host really kena taruk kau kau by the producers and the producers sure kena taruk kau kau by the Minister of Info. Way to go RPK smilies/smiley.gif YM RPK for MP...
written by LKO, April 28, 2008 10:57:51
I laughed my ass off during the program. Clueless and scripted host...

Best comedian award!
written by oknyua, April 28, 2008 11:05:23
YM Raja,
The interviewer clearly lacked depth and understanding to the issues he raised. Secondly I noticed he already has fixed ideas of his own that he wanted to present - that is not a good start to be a host of a talk-show. Thirdly, he is definitely having a good sermon by his boss or insructor about the direction of the discussion. Fortunately, YM RPK didn't buy any of it.

As a whole, I think MT and YM RPK has made some tremendous points. Hopefully PM AAB watched the discussion with an open mind.
written by macanhitam, April 28, 2008 11:07:03
the host was so freakin annoying that he kept disrupting RPK to finish his sentences plus the host havent got clue what he wanted to asking leading to RPK asking 'what do you mean by xxxx?'

that host is like a rookie host first day at work. dumbass.
written by cillipepper, April 28, 2008 11:10:16
Amal Makruf Nahi Munkar.

I am with you Pet.
written by Cheryl, April 28, 2008 11:10:56
Tabik Hormat to YM RPK!! I was 'ecstatic' watching you shooting facts at the RTM 1 Host.smilies/cheesy.gif Fearless and factual... long live YM RPK!! I wished the interview can be a longer session.
written by orangmsia, April 28, 2008 11:10:56
Dear RPK

I like the way you call the host 'komunis' smilies/grin.gif
written by Mark C, April 28, 2008 11:15:21
the host is suffering from verbal constipation and is way off RPK's league. enough said.
written by chanatak, April 28, 2008 11:24:56
RPK is probably right that this is just a window dressing. I abhor the quality of the host. This chap so often cuts off RPK before RPK completes saying something ..... like he is forcing RPK to switch topic as soon as certain emphasis was being made.

Anyway RPK did an excellent job. Fantastic. Somehow I think in no time, they will take this show off.
written by mikewang, April 28, 2008 11:27:31
my hat off to you.
You went in with a surgical knife... and right to the point and target. smilies/smiley.gif

The show host needs to undergo a paradigm shift before he can host this program with some degree of credibility.
written by Birdbrain, April 28, 2008 11:28:56
The host was not listening to Pete's comments, he's just listening to his ear phone to shoot the next question and interrupt whenever the comments sting the ears of those hiding behind the live broadcast!

They're just waiting for Pete to make a mistake but in return, Pete made them commit more mistakes.

Don't play play!
written by Counterpointer, April 28, 2008 11:31:06
You can tell that the so called interviewer had never on RTM 1 ever dealt with the likes of RPK and his completely opposing views based on his body language and his always trying to interrupt(censor) at the many instances of RPK's answer.

Great job Mr. RPK.

Lousy interviewer.
written by orangmsia, April 28, 2008 11:33:29
Dear PRK

Sounds like you give 1 heavy round to the host when you said "kebebasan agama seperti kebebasan keluar Islam." smilies/grin.gif
written by Areka, April 28, 2008 11:37:33
Perhaps the dumb host was there because of BN so-called policy of quotas and not merit.

See what happens when one compromise on quality ?

PRK, you out-talked your host !
written by Areka, April 28, 2008 11:38:47
Sorry, should be RPK and not PRK. Typo mistake and my apology.
written by FFT, April 28, 2008 11:41:43
Way to go dude!

Next time they should try recruiting the program host from somewhere other than Tanjung Rambutan.
written by Democrats, April 28, 2008 11:42:19
Congrats RTM 1, that's probably the highest tv rating they ever got.

RPK, you very mean.....but I LIKE.

Bully the host like that. He look pale and stupid by comparison.

I think this blog programme will be out of the window soon if they continue to invite people like you, Haris Ibrahim, LKS, Zorro, Jeff Ooi, etc...

Unless they get ppl like Khir Toyo, MMT and Ali Rustam in, talk non sense again.

Well done again....
written by budakindia, April 28, 2008 11:49:10
Pemikiran Komunis! Hahahaha! That made me laughing until now! A good slap to the gomen! Pete you surely had them on the face! Hahahahaha! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by pillars, April 28, 2008 11:51:19
Give RPK 2 hours to talk, I bet my money we all want RPK as the next PM, nobody else.

Love you RPK smilies/smiley.gif
written by temenggong, April 28, 2008 11:52:39
Well done Pet! All the points were made. Expecially on the example of freedom of speech to Mohammed in Medina, that there would be no islam without freedom of speech and expression.

I'm surprised they broadcasted the show.
written by ONGJJJ, April 28, 2008 11:58:38
Well done. You sped though despite all the speedbumps (annoying/interrupting idiot of an MC) and speedtraps (loaded/leading questions), in a concise & comprehensive manner, and your arguments are well founded. Quite interesting contrast between a lackey and a patriot. I must add, this must be RTM's greatest regret. To entrap you, under estimating your passion/value, RTM shot their own toes. Malaysians thank you for all your efforts to create a turly Malaysia for all Malaysians regardless race, language, religion or status.
written by frankcode, April 28, 2008 12:09:32
Many have applauded RPK in his handling of the interview. To me when one speaks from the heart with honesty, conviction and objectively without any vested interest it will come out naturally and carries more weight...liars will often have to spent more time covering their lies over and covering their justification over and over again...it takes a lot courage for RPK to question certain aspect of Islam with have been abused...in today's world critics of religion or race is still best made from internally due to its sensitivity..
written by Windchime, April 28, 2008 12:11:53
YM RPK,

This is the first time I had seen you 'up close and personal' as the other only time I heard you spoke was during the DAP ceramah in USJ a few months ago, amidst the thousands in the crowd. I could barely make out the images of the speakers that night, as I was standing far behind from the stage where you guys were speaking on.

Anyway, I must say I was very impressed with your steadfastness and focus on the answers given during your interview on RTM1. It was direct, accurate and to the point and was done without any hesitations. In case you did not notice, you were in total control of the entire interview!

My salutations to you!

On the other hand, the interviewer was obviously nervous, unsure and totally overwhelmed by your presence. At one point, he nearly lost it when you touched on an extremely "sensitive" subject related to Altantuya. He had to "chop" you off abruptly.

I think you were also extremely intimidating with your constant tapping on the table which did not help him and the situation at hand either, hahaha! I was not envious at all with the situation where the interviewer had to deal with, with such a "larger than life" image sitting right in front of him! He seemed jittery throughout the interview and was not sure on how to manage the interview with you!

And finally, as if to "reconcile" with you and the bloggers at large, he had to say "saya juga blogger", just to show that he knew what he was talking about. It was quite humorous indeed!

Well done, RPK!

Cheers
written by Mat Dude, April 28, 2008 12:15:53
Well done RPK! U r da man
written by SUV, April 28, 2008 12:15:54
i say man,rpk semakin hari semakin powerful...hehe,harith iskandar n rpk same or not? smilies/grin.gif
written by andalusia, April 28, 2008 12:20:24
I've just watch the interview on youtube. Apparently the host is not in the same league as YM RPK. There's no sincerity on the part of the host and YM RPK really tarok him good.

Double thumbs up to you YM RPK.
(Wonder what it will be like if they were to invite Anwar Ibrahim?)
written by qitaro, April 28, 2008 12:28:41
Aiya RPK, have some mercy on that poor chap lah.

At some point during the interview, he looked like as if "he could disappear into thin air". It is very clear he fumbled, seemed lost of words and deliberately tried to kill time. With that kind of intelligence (or I'd say lack of research and preparation), that host can interview normal simpletons lah ... but he need to work harder and be more prepared to interview RPK.

Ain't it nice to see RPK in parliament? Go for it lah!
written by AsamLaksa, April 28, 2008 12:30:11
It's blatant window dressing. The interviewer was making his own points rather than let RPK's views stand. For example, he asked RPK if the government is open, RPK says no. Then he says but it is open now, PRK says still not. Then he says it's clearly open. What the hell??? You are either open or not. No such thing as oh, open a bit here and close the rest as open.

The body language of the interviewer is unconvincing. He appeared uncomfortable and lacked confidence. Dunno who scripted the questions as I was shocked to hear some of the questions which are ludicrious such as there was no anarchy issue to begin with. The interviewer trying to link freedom of speech and stability is nonsensical too. It is as if he had a very narrow view of it and see freedom of speech only as media publications whereas freedom of speech covers more than that from the availability of academic text and different ideas in schools to bringing up questions of competency. It is the limited freedom of speech that may lead to instability as it would be easier to manipulate information that way.

Dunno who they will invite next to speak but I guess RTM would have their hands full if they keep on inviting the critical bloggers. Would be really funny if the show got canned because it becomes too critical for comfort for the producers which would prove RPK's point.
written by Oyster, April 28, 2008 12:41:10
RPK,Way to go dude! It should have gone on for 30mins though. RTM was brave or stupid to invite you onto their show, but atleast they could have found a better interviewer.The guy was typical product of the establishment -pathetic, unprepared and unable to think on his feet.Not that anyone would have found it any easier to defend the current state of the nation.
"Freedom of speech equals anarchy"??? WTF? I'm suprised you did not slap him,Rahim Noor style (just to demonstrate the current state of justice )or ask him if he was proud to have the same mentality as a sheep.
Should RTM do this again it will be about a home cooking or,sewing and needle work blog .But I have a feeling that a decision has already been made to terminate this programme.Or it will be used as propoganda to demonstrate how open and progressive our media is.
written by Biawak, April 28, 2008 12:42:53
Pete:

There is absolutely no comparison between your caliber of thinking and the host's ability to keep up with you. You made him look like a sick rat that is unable to abandon ship , even if he wanted to !! I really feel sorry for him. He looked like a moron gasping for air while on his way to the bottom of the bottomless lake.

I would go as far as to say that the mentality of the host liken to a sick Neanderthals staring into the abyss. I enjoyed every minute of your onslaught.

Biawak.
written by laksa maner, April 28, 2008 12:46:46
heem...host ni tak respect RPK. Inikah cara orang nak interview secara live? Hell. Dia nak tunjuk dia pandai sangat dlm mewawancara orang spt YM RPK. Kejap2 dia cut short yang menyebabkan information yg penting tak dpt disampaikan.

Mamat ni tak paham dan tak cukup ilmu menjadi blogger as he had claimed he himself as blogger. As a blogger, each must be brave and fight for the rights. That's so called leader. Mamat RTM in hanya anjing kpd kerajaan utk menyalak dan dia setuju demi seketul tulang.

Tapi seekor anjing mudah lupa, kerana anjing akan mengejar bayangan tulang yg dijanjikan. Akhirnya, anjing itu akan kerugian kerana generasinya akan datang akan lumpuh dengan gejala rasuah, kekejaman, dsbnya.

Mamat RTM ni bantai aje. Di ingat dia tu pandai sgt. Your benchmark is from audience.
written by Mangan, April 28, 2008 12:47:53
Tabik hormat, Pete, sir!

http://tiyungdayak.*********.com/2008/04/28/rpk/
written by KopiO, April 28, 2008 12:54:55
RPK shines but the host is asking stupid questions. He interuppted RPK every time his questions were shot back with hard but good answers. He just wanted to ask questions that lead to "bloggers are writing lies and half-truth's", "we can't have freedom of speech because it threatens stability", etc. But RPK did not allow him to have his way.

The best part is about "Islam boleh mula berkembang kerana kebebasan bersuara di Madinah!" That left the host totally dumbfounded! Bravo!
written by nafis, April 28, 2008 13:09:40
For me, it was entertaining - seeing that host acting like a parrot and trying hard to impose 'gomen values' of 'anarchy', 'kebebasan bersuara', 'penubuhan commission' into Pete's mouth smilies/grin.gif

and i could see Pete being the perfect gentleman of keeping a stiff upper lip through out the interview hehehehe [as compared with the host with no manners at all cutting Pete in mid-sentences]

i'm pretty certain how Pete wished he could just whack that stupid host there and then smilies/grin.gif

it's a good move for Pete to accept the invitation to appear on that rancangan, those ignorant/stupid rakyats who still believe that rtm's words are oh-so pure and good would have second thoughts by now [well, if they actually use their noodles this time]

btw, i wish i could respond to one sms which appeared during the show that said 'kenapa jemput Raja Petra? dia cakap bohong aje'....kayu punya orang
written by Williams C, April 28, 2008 13:11:08
The whole interview likened to an experience having to have a stubborn student in your classroom. Damned to have you but damned if I don’t accept you. Do I have a choice?

The government is attempting to show how open it was to Malaysian and be willing to invite him to the national TV. The host felt terribly uneasy and his lack of knowledge was clearly visible. His questions were totally scripted and can be clearly viewed when he kept repeating questions about open policy but unfortunately, Pete slammed it shut forcing him to do his monologue talking.

Clearly, damned to have him on the show but damned if the government ignored his present.

I couldn’t imagine how awkward those cop questioning him in the past. They probably sat in front of the TV, sharing the same thought; “No more next time.”

Could we have many more ministers at his caliber please?
written by Hope4all, April 28, 2008 13:13:08
The host was definitely not in the driver's seat throughout the whole interview and he tried to shut RPK up to no avail...
written by keris_mudin, April 28, 2008 13:17:02

RPK - Coool interview.
written by kc respect, April 28, 2008 13:22:19
Ayoyo!!! I just finished the 1 of 3 and already opin that the so-called "host" is trying to carry his bosses' balls, asking questions without knowing the facts. Think this programme is going down after RPK interview.
written by Ben, April 28, 2008 13:24:11
Well done, boss. You really showed them how exciting talk shows can be if there was freedom for expression.

RTM host must have learnt a lot from you as you reverse the roles with your quick wit and awareness. Your side stepping of ridiculous attempts to egg you for an admission was flawless. Your redirecting of thoughts through intelligent leading questions enable the interview to flow unobtrusively. Let's hope this will be the new standard of TV chat shows in future.
written by rajven72, April 28, 2008 13:26:57
Ini laaa akan tejadi bila ludah ke langit akan jatuh ke muka sendiri.

The Gomen just got kick nicely from RPK.
they put a wrong person and make a major blunder of it..

Where is the new Hero Shabery, so quite or don't know what to say.

Hidup RPK
written by laksa maner, April 28, 2008 13:28:18
YM RPK last word give the interviewer high impact in his inner heart and mind as a Muslim. Amal Makruf Nafi Mungkar. See, the interviewer think that he got an atomic bomb, yes he is. However, his atomic bomb is an absolete technology nowadays whereas YM RPK got just a simple and basic blowpipe that full with cyanide/poison. The interviewer shot at YM RPK first, however the distance is too short that cause his atmoic bomb landing at his own face. YM RPK just return with a classic and basic Muslim's philosohpy and kill him and wake up his IMAN. Amazing..isn't it? smilies/grin.gif
written by Nirmala, April 28, 2008 13:28:52
Well, lets give the gomen some credit for broadcasting this interview. The gomen needed to feel that they are being open to freedom of speech. RPK did the gomen a favour by obliging this interview. RPK does not need the lime light. Everyone knows him. The gomen needed the publicity to be seen with RPK in their desperate attempt to look fair and transparent. I am sure every news caster and programme host ran to the back of the room when the programme coordinator said, "Siapa nak interview Raja Petra?"
written by laksa maner, April 28, 2008 13:30:36
Sorry..typo error..Amal Makruh Nahi Mungkar....
written by tmf, April 28, 2008 13:31:07
Now we understand why after the initial intimidation, MTM and PDRM would not wish to follow through with our dear RPK. They are simply too traumatised to engage RPK any further.
written by gordy, April 28, 2008 13:32:27
Fantastic interview, RPK !!

However you did look somewhat frustrated when the joker kept on interrupting you. Saw that in your body language.

Now they all really FEAR you ...............
written by watchdogg, April 28, 2008 13:42:30
I can't understand that the joker scared until he keep on stopping you from finishing your sentences.
written by Angela Ooi, April 28, 2008 14:17:18
Dear Raja Petra, I just want to say "WOW' This is the first time I get to see you close up. Hmm am liking what I see!!!!
To Glock & qitaro, our RPK IS PM material.
written by firefly1949, April 28, 2008 14:19:33
obviously, the host was trying his very best to ridicule and corner you RPK, but you came out tops. Syabas. You made the guy look so stupid and eating from your hands. I think the host and RTM have not done enough research on the issues raised. On the overall, the BLOG program should have been designed as a TV blog rather than trying to ridicule bloggers.
written by omarkhayyam, April 28, 2008 14:39:17

ur a bad boy .....

u undressed them again in public, this time around live telecast too .....

written by TRUCOLYN, April 28, 2008 14:40:21
Dear Raja Petra, your light shines the brightest last night and i know a lot of people felt that, even those who haven't awaken yet...because you make sense.
Thank YOU, you are my hero smilies/grin.gif
written by antares, April 28, 2008 14:51:40
Bravo RPK. Sorry to say for TV1, as the talks got more intense, this cowboy host is virtually shooting from the hip, and the bullets keep firing at his own butt. I think another fifteen minutes or so the host will literally get his foot in his mouth. Good show, now that's what I call reality hurts.
written by slash n burn, April 28, 2008 15:01:52
Would it be both of you in the boxing ring, the other is dead on the first punch!
Well done RPK, you make the rakyat proud. They may control the show but YM, win or lose give them HELL!!!..
written by grant, April 28, 2008 15:06:29
wat a dumb ass host.. cant even speak malay properly... at 1 point he said "satu point tigabelas".. where the hell he learned that? idiot!
written by Bigjoe99, April 28, 2008 15:28:05
I am wondering about one thing. At the end of the show, when the credits was rolling, the host bent over and said something to you across the table as you were taking off your mike.

You did not look happy.. What transpired?
written by Su Dhanoa, April 28, 2008 15:28:09
Dear Raja Petra, bravo. Opportunity put to good use.
Looked like the host was sitting on a hot seat - the way he kept on fidgeting around. Nervous doggy!!
written by seek justice, April 28, 2008 15:37:49
Impressive and top-notch stuff, RPK.

My mum up in the backwaters in Kedah remarked, "Awat macam orang putih? Cakap Melayu pandai jugak no...".

One of these days we have to bring you over to the rural areas and have the rakyat there see you in person.

Your parting shot was good, "Saya amal Amar Makruf, Nahi Munkar". I think that really got to my mum and her friends, God Willing. Now, I really have to find the money to get her a computer with broadband connection.
written by Paramjothy, April 28, 2008 15:55:40
FINALLY THE MEDIA (RTM) HAD TO BRING YOU IN AS THEY REALIZED THAT YOU MADE AN IMPACT THROUGH YOU BLOG. WE ARE PROUD OF YOU AS I THINK THIS COUNTRY IS MOVING IN A NEW DIRECTION TOWARDS FREEDOM OF THE MEDIA. GOOD WORK ON YOUR PART TO MAKE CHANGES POSSIBLE THROUGH YOUR BLOG - HIDUP MALAYSIA TODAY.
written by Tokyobanker, April 28, 2008 16:41:32
Hi Pete,

Great show for a first timer!! You were obviously cut for the job!!

The host was fumbling as to which was the best way to call you, between Pete, RPK, Raja Petra, and he finally settled down addressing you "Raja" throughout the interview.

Does it mean you would like to be addressed as Raja going forward on this blog?

Best regards,

written by CTSG, April 28, 2008 16:47:04
Great job RPK!!! We should have more of these intellectual interviews on Malaysian TV!
written by aryn, April 28, 2008 17:18:38
It was kinda rush interview.

Pete, the host is not in your league so the programme was 'bland'. I think he was intimidated with your presence which he should not be being a season 'anchor', or is he?

But you sum RTM and the BN govt correctly - KOMUNIS!
written by panca, April 28, 2008 17:22:08
Thanks for making these clips available here. I believe many like me missed the programme live!

Last night guys called me they saw the programme, telling me YM RPK has large and even projecting ears. I said yeah, you(they) can say that again. I candidly told them those are for listening, all directions. So therefore not only he speaks, he listens.

Good presentation though a bit short. Kudos Pete.
written by doggone, April 28, 2008 17:26:55
Either RTM hires the host for this program from BBC or other international media networks or they have to rename the program to 'CLOG'

Not only are they inept at the task at hand, they mirror the mentality of those infamous 'longkang' BN minister whose only duty to the nation is to clear clogged drains.

I got real pissed off watching the perpetual 'coitus interruptus' from the flaccid host. They should know better than to take on RPK,a person abstruse with the knowledge of our political scene, with a host that measures two-third short of our mental G-spot.
written by bikerzon, April 28, 2008 17:33:16
Hahaha... somebody got trash big time on national tv, and its not RPK!

Bravo RPK!

Imagine if RMT1 gave 1 hour slot, surely runtuh tangga!
written by MasterYoda, April 28, 2008 17:38:27
Bravo Raja Petra!!

I tell you, if they (BN) ever lay a finger on you.... We will start a riot so awesome that will make 13th May 1969 look like a school boys quarrel
Only this time it will be the RAKYAT (MALAYS, CHINESE & INDIANS) against the tyrannical BN.

WE NEED YOU!!! WE ARE PROUD OF YOU!!! SYABAS!!! SYABAS!!! SYABAS!!!

God Bless you
God Protect you
God Be with you
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by bikerzon, April 28, 2008 17:38:34
Freedom of speech equals anarchy

Dear Oyster,
Guess RPK should've slap him on the face in front of national TV, No?
Guess Ministry of Information will now close RTM1? Once in a lifetime interview, you won't get it anymore as long as BN is in power.
written by BennyG, April 28, 2008 17:45:08

You're awesome. Just awesome. Salute.
written by power2u, April 28, 2008 17:57:05
RPK,you were absolutely FANTASTIC...Looks like Shabbery may cancel inviting bloggers for face to face talk on RTM after your awesome performance in slapping the BN gov on national TV.
We just LOVE you...thank you for standing for truth,freedom and justice.
written by hardworking_taxpayer, April 28, 2008 18:06:17
OMG! RTM no talent already-kah? This type of host can balik rumah tidur.
written by nk1881, April 28, 2008 18:08:05
Yes. RPK was awesome. Host no fight. Difference like "sky and ground". My dad is now your fan for life! Tabik RPK - dare to bring up all these real issues like that. Just wish the host did not interrupt u when u started on Allantuya. Sigh! We look forward to more such 'interviews' but MSM may not invite RPK anymore after this ....
written by exzxr, April 28, 2008 18:22:16
RPK...you really nailed them big time!I hope BN supporters saw the interview and now they will think hard of what shit has this government been doing to the country all this while.
We are proud of you again...Very well done indeed!
written by taxi90, April 28, 2008 18:27:07
Watching RPK go ballistic is exhilarating! Most definitely movie of the year smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

PS - RPK, give chance to host lah. Looks like you're going to burn him to crisp. Be more cool man. I think the James Bond approach suits you better....
written by Negarakuku, April 28, 2008 18:31:06
BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO...brilliant as always !!!!!!!

Pemimpin macam YM Raja Petra lah yang kita mau!!!!!!!

Tapi ramai pemimpin, ada otak tapi tak ada pemikiran !!!!!!!!!

Long Live YM Raja Petra !!!!!!!!!!!!! smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Ridzuan, April 28, 2008 18:50:30
Asskum YM Raja
Semangat jitu mu ku kagumi, the last slogan before YM Raja end your conversation is highly known to me for the last 24 years......
Wake them up and end their sweet dreams for the last 50 years..
You truly the malaysian that i respect,,,
Keepup the good job

Semuga di rahmati allah YM RAJA,,,
written by Alex, April 28, 2008 19:01:07
Most entertaining programme from rtm1 in decades. HAHAHAHA.
YM RPK, did you notice any funny smell during the interview??
I bet you that dumbass shit in his pants!!!
Good one RPK...hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahah
written by ibabonma, April 28, 2008 20:25:19
Pete, simply awesome.
written by gctham, April 28, 2008 20:43:55
this guy is GOD send to rescue us.
written by Taufique, April 28, 2008 20:47:34

I would salute you if u walk by me. You're Malaysia's knight in armor,
verbal musketeer for the masses!

God bless you sir.
written by sickofitall, April 28, 2008 21:13:42
Can someone please explain to me why the interviewer started off by calling a member of the royalty 'Pete', and not Yang Mulia? Has he or RTM no respect for the royalty??
written by chelly, April 28, 2008 21:29:45
i was truly amazed for a few things about the programme yesterday.
1)RTM the grandaddy of slow change is more open then the so call hip TV3
2)kudos to RTM,you have to give them credit to invite you RPK,i am sure they know that you aren't going to toe the line so to speak.
3)RPK, u did very well sir,i was amazed that i was watching national tv and all this tirade against the government is going on without any bleeps going every few seconds
4)There maybe a glimmer of hope after all
written by madtrix, April 28, 2008 21:29:48
Hey Pete, that was a good one. I doubt they'd dare to invite you back the 2nd time ... unless they plan to ambush you.

What else can be said about you that's not already been said by many here? A true blue Malaysian of the 1st order!
written by Sabahfan, April 28, 2008 21:44:25
smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif

Dear Netizens and MT readers....

I HAVE AN APPEAL TO MAKE

Does anyone of you ever recorded the one week RTM news when PBS sabah pulled out of BN and joind KULI semangat 46?

BN via RTM sensationalised a lie about PBS welcoming KULI in sabah with a headress SIGA with a CROSS on it? Now Ku li back to UMNO, everyone denies such thing ever happened on TV. So if anyone of U had recorded this, it was still in era of VHS tapes, i hope u can digitise it and upload to UTUBE.

Another one I very much like to see is when KULI was interviewed by an Australia TV which TV3 screen the bit where Ku li was asked by the Australian presenter..

Aust TV host, .. Mr Razaleigh, How did UMNO became so rich?

KULI....(speaking in australian tongue_ ... "Simple, they simply keep awarding contracts to themselves...." (Note speaking like ORANG putih)

PLEASE, I LIKE TO SEE THESE AGAIN... FOR SAKE of history.
written by johanssm, April 28, 2008 21:47:59
RPK sure is popular , comments will be reaching 100 soon.
Lets request rtm to do a rerun, a "siaran ulangan" as they calls it.
Hey rtm do a siaran ulangan please.
written by miwaki, April 28, 2008 21:50:36
Freedom and stability of a country are two separate issues which are not in conflict with each other.Our government doesn't have the intelligence to understand these two actually can co-exist together.Only incompetece of the authority causes unstability and not due to freedom of the people.

RTM also needs people of competent to manage to ensure profitability or else it is another liability of the people.
written by Jetman, April 28, 2008 21:59:44
that guy may be a fan of RPK at heart lol... but to earn his monthly salary, he has got no choice but to make a 'stand'.... in which he failed miserably hoho.

can't believe that i m watching RTM on youtube.... wakakakka
written by macanhitam, April 28, 2008 22:27:28
longer unsplit version here;
http://video.******.com/videoplay?docid=1255186110014479950&hl=en
written by peace lover, April 29, 2008 00:11:58
Pete, you never fail to impress me!!
written by Hades, April 29, 2008 01:57:12
Congrats RPK, the answer were sharp. There will be an increase of
visitors to Malaysia Today, which will be a positive outcome of this
program.

written by mumonthecase, April 29, 2008 06:34:17
What a super interview. I don't speak bahasa but my husband translated for me and I was so impressed with your handling of that stupid puppet. You should be Malaysia's next PM. I also saw a few of your videos on You Tube and think you handled yourself really well under the police scrutiny...I hope you converted a few to a more open thinking.

Cheers!
written by fenway, April 29, 2008 06:55:05
Indeed, the host made a complete fool of himself. Hopefully, he reads this to improve himself in future interviews, if he is the permanent host for this Blog Show.

I can't even remember when was the last time I ever watched RTM1....
written by grant, April 29, 2008 08:50:51
while watching the clip on utube... i was surfing for other RPK clips and came across 1 titled "RPK grilled 8 hrs in Dang Wangi".. I like that too esp when he spoke of MMT... haha.. damn funny!

but seriously, if anyone but RPK had been on RTM on Sunday, he or she will end up in ISA today...

maybe the majority of the population can take what RPK claimed but not the govt. the govt is just too kiasu... if u pay attention to the sms' sent in during the live interview of RPK, there was a sender who said "the way rpk talks on national telly shows his blatant disregard about the laws in Msia"... I saw it and I asked myself, "WTF??? Herd mentality!"
written by Lyon, April 29, 2008 17:57:56

You are larger than life.
An excellent live interview. Keep up your good and tireless work and be rest assured of my support in your endeavours.

Cheers mate

written by Baronshah, April 29, 2008 18:03:40
Bravo..!!!
What a performance by YM RPK. The host was done for from the onset.

regards
written by kingelvis, April 29, 2008 18:20:39
Yah-lah botak macam saya. Well done pete. 1st time rational view on RTM. Made all of us proud.Even gomen taking you seriously now. Not so 1 year ago. Maybe you should host that show next time. gomen will cringe. Most of all thank you for giving us all a voice Pete. Love you ALL.
written by DatoJohn, April 29, 2008 19:05:39
Tahniah Raja! U R My Hero!
Tergolak2 den tengok host sengal tuu... har har har
written by AnakMsia, April 29, 2008 20:34:26
RPK,you were AWESOMELY FANTASTIC.How about your own talk show???Hav it in Utube every Sunday and I am sure everyone will be glued to it.Will be extremely educational as it will wash off all the 50 years of communistic brainwashing that we hav received from BN gov.
written by citizenken, April 30, 2008 06:01:15
malaysia need more altruistic ppl like RPK, who can champion's rakyat's right without fear or favor,too bad it's just a RTM ploy to show openess in the media after the election. the MSM will not be that loose prior to election, wonder why they try so hard to spin even election is over. by the way the BN goverment is fragile and sensitive over critism .hope to see more of RPK in action on live TV.
written by PR Msia, April 30, 2008 08:41:35
Congrats Raja!
You are more than Pele and Maradona in soccer game.
RTM like a host of defenders marking and holding you back.

As I sum up, the truth shall set you free.
The truth is your strength. Nothing is great in Malaysia Today except the true reportings without fear and favour.
written by WT Seow, April 30, 2008 10:07:40
A little cartoon of your "showdown"

Visit my blog http://mymalaysiacartoonsbyseow.********.com/
written by firefly1949, April 30, 2008 14:55:25
Hey!!! where's that bloke who called bloggers gobloks. Now who is the goblok? Well, that goblok has been pushed out of the block with mental block-out. Hee.. hee..hee
written by LACOBRA, April 30, 2008 22:07:30
They censored the host peeing through his pants!!!
written by LACOBRA, April 30, 2008 22:11:14
RTM is going to be popular when RPK appears on TV, the only worth watching entertainment! RPK Should receive airtime loyalties!