Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Apology accepted but not without him out~~~

Apology accepted but not without him out~~~ PDF Print
Sunday, 27 April 2008 11:21
This really gets on my nerve. He gets on the news and start saying that he regrets it after a long, long, long time.

He never apologised when he made that keris comment back then and now he expect us to just believe what he said and forgive him? This is more than just saying sorry. This should be more of a punishment for him for saying such a thing.

DISGRACE to all Malaysians be it malays or non-malays. Just by saying sorry could make things better? How about Chua Soi Lek? He said sorry but parliament forced him out and why did no one even try to force Hishammudin out?

It's not about your culture that we hate... it's what you said together with that keris that we really really FUCKING HATE. We have no problem with keris being a symbol of the Malays but we have a fucking big problem with YOU wielding it and saying that you are gonna use it on the CHINESE. 

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by RumahPanjai, April 27, 2008 11:28:22
Anybody can apologise. Its simply spoken words. No big deal. If he is genuine he should walk the talk. Show the community that he is sincere and not another one of his blatant lies which unfortunately is an inbred Umno culture. There are just too many liars in Umnoputra that we don't bother listening to them barking anymore. He might bring up something worst then the keris the next time round. So beware!
written by MasterYoda, April 27, 2008 11:37:26
Hishammuddimn,

This is what you are supposed to say:

"Dear Malaysians I am truly sorry and regretful for my action of waiving the the Kris. I am ashamed of myself for threatening good citizens of Malaysia.
Yes, i was carried by the euphoria of the moment to inspire my UMNO youth. But now I realise that should not have been the way to inspire them...especially on racial lines. For this i am truly sorry (Hisham, you may want to shed some crocodile tears here).... I believe that we should never be divided along racial lines. the keris is should a symbol of protection for all... but now I think GOD should be our symbol of protection. with sincere heart felt appology, i announce my retirement from politcs and UMNO. and with this I which to put on record that BADAWI is the most Lembik leader i have come across and Mahathir should be buried upside down...."

Ha ha ha .... Hishammudin, if you could says such sweet things to the RAKYAT, we will be pleased to forget you... as long as you don't come back into politics ever again.
written by sjeevan, April 27, 2008 11:37:43
The biggest problem with UMNO Youth is the publicity-clamouring leaders who act and speak with lots of hate for the sake of higher leadership positions. This ancient political gimmick still find flavour only among the Youth leaders. IT IS A CLASSIC CASE OF MEMBERS WHO SLOWLY HAVE CHANGED BUT LEADERS STILL WITH THEIR OLD WAYS. Apologies are the easiest spoken words that can be tendered, but your character and composition suffers badly. The weirdest here is even the public does not accept the apologies. The extent of the damage done must be excruciating and painful.
written by Jan, April 27, 2008 11:38:59
I don't recall this Kerismuddin saying anything relating to the keris other than him waving and kissing it. The only people who actually said something about putting blood on keris is Toyo and Najis. This Najis guy nearly caused a riot in 1987 with his inflammatory speeches yet he was never arrested. I dread to think he will be our next PM.
written by temenggong, April 27, 2008 11:41:39
If Hisham is still in the cabinet, or in any govt position, BN can forget about getting back the non malay votes.

Getting rid of Hisham, Rustam, Najib, MM2, Toyol, Adnan and Thamby Chik from the country would be the first step in national healing.

Or else, forget about it.
written by doggone, April 27, 2008 11:42:37
Has anyone noticed the cynical sneer and the mocking laughter when he said that the non-Malays got 'takut' with his keris raising antics? Is one sincere with one's apology with sarcasm like that we ask ourselves. NO is the answer !!
written by Motherchell, April 27, 2008 11:44:27
If UMNO ever wants to redeem its party, all these animals must be removed -------NO DEAL!!!!!!!!!! period!!!!!!!
You want to carry on with all this washy washy----- prepare to take more nails to the coffin!!!!!!!!Read the landscape you fools in UMNO!!!!!
written by seek justice, April 27, 2008 11:54:06
The biggest, underlying problem with the UMNOputeras is that they think that they are hell of `high and mighty' because they are UMNO who are made leaders of the country.

I cannot pick one, not one UMNO person in office who is humble and down to earth. They demand preferential treatment and absolute subservience from the rakyat. Look at how they are `protected' and put on a pedastal every time they make a public appearance.

It is this high and mighty attitude that has made them bold to do things like using the keris to `threaten' the rakyat. The Chinese got it directly. But generally, I believe most of the rakyat hated that gesture.

Let's make them, the high and mighty UMNOputeras ordinary rakyats, hopefully then they will understand our grouses. Kick them out of office and kick them out in a shameful way. Now that the Malay Mail is owned by PR, let's dedicate a page in the MM for a daily dose of the antics of the UMNOputeras.
written by Kyle, April 27, 2008 12:03:41
umno is maha penyayang, pengasih, pemaaf towards their own people. so forget about them taking actions against this hisapmudin guy.

to teach them and their lapping component dogs, change the govt.
sooner , better.
written by KUMON, April 27, 2008 12:11:57
He is definitely not sincere. Trying to play down the issue to save his own racist thinking. He forgot what he said while waiving the kris was the issue here. It's not the kris, it was what he said while waiving the kris. He is one of the few whom I definitely want to see out of Malaysian politics. He thinks too highly of himself becos of his political lineage.

Good ridance to him. Come to think of it, the longer UMNO keeps such people there, the more UMNO will lose out in the end.

Shut out this racist dongoi!!
written by RobertS, April 27, 2008 12:12:18
Common Krissamuddin...enough of apologies..Get you f@&#^#( ministry to check on the F#$((*#&#^ lady school heads who have nothing else but to torture their teachers and run the stupid school like you run the MOE. Ask them to stop having meetings everyday of the week and forcing teachers to stayback and gassbag after school hours just because the gomen gave a pay rise to teachers. Family unity is broken, children dont see parents and are neglected. If any brainless ministry officials or even krismuddin b....sucking assistants reading this tell your fools to do something....
written by benjo, April 27, 2008 12:12:24
It didn't sound to me like an apology at all. No remorse or regret on the face or in the words. Just gave the impression that 'since the non-malays can't understand what the symbol means so what can i do'. Went on then to cnsole the Malays. Sounded more like ridiculing to me. This is nothing more than a PR campaign for Hishamudin. A national leader, probably vying for the Vice-president post in UMNO or maybe higher should know better than that. I can accept the first time he did it BUT to repeat the second year, NO WAY. I fully agre, Apology accepted but he should be out.
written by shan, April 27, 2008 12:19:13
Forget the kris issue,.,My grand-mother told me once "If you confront a snake and hit it,make sure you kill it,if not it will come back to kill you" this is an old indian believe.,.We have struck off BN from the West Coast and North eastern coast,.Keep it that way or better,or else when BN get back,we are ****ed!!.Already we see the repercussion in the local council which has not resigned yet.The so call lazy traffic enforcer are now working up to 4.30pm to issue summons.This never happened before.,THE STORY of the parking contract and renemurations to the enforcers is another story.,.KILL THE BLOODY SNAKE ONCE AND FOR ALL.
written by truegrid, April 27, 2008 12:22:47
I really don't understand why we continue to bother with this useless, spineless NON-PERFORMER of Minister. Can anyone out there think of one useful thing he's done for the country? All he has done is play politics and act superior. In every ministry he gets assigned to, nothing gets done and corruption goes up sharply. This is just your common low-IQ spoiled brat who is a discredit to his heritage. It's a sign of how bankrupt of talent and ideas UMNO is that he continues to be Minister of Education
UMNO takde orang lagi ke?
written by anallu, April 27, 2008 12:34:21
Not only that Hissamuddin appeared insincere when offering the apology, his cousin Najib praised him as being NOBLE for offering the apology. After all Najib himself, a few years before his cousin, when he himself was the UMNO youth chief, drew a kris and threatened to soak the kris in Chinese blood! It seems that showing the kris to threaten the non Muslim citizens of this country runs in the families of this GREAT political lineage.

written by junjun40, April 27, 2008 12:50:00
Guys, why bother to talk about this low esteem, good for nothing guy. LETS ALL WRITE HIM OFF... By the way, he is not fit to head our education department in the first place. He wanna kill the Chinese? For what? For the problems inflicting the Malays or UMNO?
written by junjun40, April 27, 2008 12:50:57
By the way, both cousins should be sent to space too.
written by mykantree, April 27, 2008 13:17:21
That apology is the height of hypocrisy,double-speak,lacking in basic sincerity and a statement of false-hood that a politician of his calibre is capable of making.He continue to insult and debase the people that the apology is directed at.He would be a danger to UMNO YOUTH and UMNO so long as he remains there.
written by FFT, April 27, 2008 14:21:57
written by junjun40, April 27, 2008 | 12:50:57
By the way, both cousins should be sent to space too.

I'm not so sure...presently, the best way to dispose of human refuse is to channel it into the sewers. Not into space.
written by legaleagle, April 27, 2008 14:29:00
That was NOT an apology to the non-Malay. He was merely mocking and laughing at them for being scared by him. It was an apology to the Malays for being unable to continue to do it again, but his succcessor will do it.
written by Malaysiaku, April 27, 2008 14:47:18
"BUT don't even try to bring UMNO into Sarawak. Bring them in and that's the end of our own equality"

You are absolutely correct in your assessment of Kerismudin. Many of us West Malaysians don't trust him too or be conned by his so called apology.

The statement above, why then even consider even BN in Sarawak? Remember how the UMNO/BN guys brought in the Filipino muslims to dilute the locals in Sabah (no thanks to the mamak PM). That got UMNO into a strong position in Sabah. If the Sarawakians are not careful, Sarawak will fall too. Would be wise the Sarawak MPs kick BN and UMNO out now. They are nothing but corrupted buggers. Look at what they are doing in West Malaysia.
written by padhma, April 27, 2008 14:56:12
He not only apologised, but he made a provocative apology to the Malays. What Hisham said when he raised the Keris was seditious. Sedition is a crimonal. Sorry is not enough.
Chua Soi Lek also said sorry. The best part is, he didn't even deny it before saying sorry. Like a gentlemen he said sorry immediately. But he was forced to resign? And don't forget, Chua did not commit a ctiminal offence.
If Chua's sorry is not good enough then Hisham's sorry is definately not enough beyond a reasonable doubt.
Hisham should resign all posts in the govenment and parliament.
written by malaysia4malaysian, April 27, 2008 15:16:54
LIAR, LIAR, LIAR, LIAR, LIAR. Kerismudin, your apology NOT accepted. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif

If you r really sincere to appolgize, dont do it behind close. Be a man and apologize sincerely directly to the rakyat on TV.

Better still, you must resign from politics immediately.

The rakyat Dont need you, the rakayt dont want you. Get lost, hiprokit.
You r a disgrace to the country.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, April 27, 2008 15:17:31
He is a criminal and cannot be forgiven. He should be locked up permamently, or sent to Zimbawee.
written by temenggong, April 27, 2008 15:26:11
Of course its not an apology. Its a capitulation by Hisham and by umno.

They tried to create a racial unrest on Dec 20th but found no takers. They have no support!

When push comes to shove, umno has lost its balls. We welcome them to raise the kris this AGM. Lets see if they have balls.
written by power2u, April 27, 2008 17:26:27
Why isn't he charged for SEDITION????
Looks like UMNO can do and say anything even commit crimes,and all will be overlooked by AG,ACA and Polis.
How can we be like fools and let them rule the country for the past 50 years??
Kerismuddin, a real disgrace to Malaysians.
written by tikuih, April 27, 2008 18:10:35
NAJIS IS THE PIG-EYED BASTARD WHO SAID HE WANTS TO BATHE CHINESE BLOOD WITH THE KERIS AND WAS NEVER PUNISHED. THIS ISSUE, AND HIS SCUMBAG OF TAINTED BLOOD MONEY WILL HAUNT HIM TO HIS GRAVE. I HOPE HE WILL NEVER, EVER, BE PM.

AND WHAT'S AAB DOING? STILL KEEPING TO HIS IDIOTIC SILENCE. "I'M HERE, I'M HERE, I'M HEAR!" YEAH, RIGHT.
written by Uncorruptible, April 27, 2008 18:55:00
Re : Shitfacemudin,
Did it affect the non-malays? Certainly not. How could a perfect IDIOT who does the stupidest, shameless, non-self respecting, family disgracing, spitting at his own parents and ancestors, condemning his children to an eternal shame, wanton action ever hurt anybody. Stop getting charity from the government and go strike out on your own with all the miilions you have ii-gotten. And accept no directorships from Chinese companies. The next mangy dog I see by the roadside will be you hishitmudin. Even your own umno members do not want to be associated with your shit!
written by Angela Ooi, April 27, 2008 20:10:00
My hands are itching the slap the faces of the racist,tiny prick shitheads like kerispuddin, najis, ali rectum,etc. Then I would like to let them loose into a pig pen. After that, I will say 'by the way, I am sorry! to these pigs. Then I will apologise to the Chinese for polluting their pigs!!!
written by InEffective, April 27, 2008 20:41:18
Cancer never changes - neither do the values and beliefs of politicians practicing racist nationalism.

Only true progressive path forward is - no more.
written by Motherchell, April 28, 2008 00:08:37
Mr Hishamuddin, my 2 cents worth of advice for you is this , you failed to realize, you were born in a famous family --- so your journey to the top echelons of power and money was smooth.

From your arrogance i deduce that, if you were born without a silver spoon , you may have ended as a Mat Rempit at some shopping Mall or would have as a farmer . So its so important to explain to your kids why no one likes you so that they don't repeat the mistake since they are also born with silver spoons.

Thank you, I prefer to address you as Mr Hishamuddin as the the word Datuk is profoundly filthy these days , wish you well in your future endeavours!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by jewels, April 28, 2008 00:16:30
He's not only a "DISGRACE to all Malaysians be it malays or non-malays", he's a total disaster and disappointment to his own father, the late honorable Tun Hussein Onn and his grandfather, the late Dato' Onn Jaafar.

Where is his humanity?

written by Equal, April 28, 2008 01:50:28
He is not apologising because he is NOT sincere ! He is playing the racial card again ! He is telling the non-malays, I am sorry for what I did. On the other hands, he is telling the Malays that we can not even practice our own culture ! Wait and see how those umno people will react. They will ask him to raise the keris again ! They will defend him. They will bring in the " ketuanan melayu ", " melayu tidak akan hilang " issue. Just mark my words !
And Hishammuddin will be laughing when he wins the umno election.
written by hardworking_taxpayer, April 28, 2008 10:01:04
Dear Hisap putin

We, non-malays, also "apologise" if what we say here in MT is offensive to you. It is only our culture to insult a racist useless education minister like you. I hope we can put the "keris" issue and your goodself to rest.

Bye bye.