Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow In Memoriam: ALTANTUYA SHAARIIBUU

In Memoriam: ALTANTUYA SHAARIIBUU PDF Print
Saturday, 26 April 2008 23:55

The Altantuya Murder Trial has dragged on aimlessly for a whole year with the anticipated effect that most spectators have dozed off in their seats.

To anyone with more than half a brain cell in their skulls, it certainly appears that Malaysian Justice is as elusive as the legendary Big Foot. Especially in view of the latest postponement of the trial on the very day Dr Shaariibuu Setev, the murdered woman's father, arrived in Kuala Lumpur to look in on the so-called trial's progress (or lack thereof). As a result, Dr Setev has decided to return to Mongolia - after giving a press conference at which he stated that his government is on the verge of severing all ties with Malaysia. The fact that the Malaysian Prime Minister has failed to acknowledge and respond to a formal letter addressed to him from his Mongolian counterpart is an utterly deplorable and disgraceful lapse in manners and reflects very badly on all Malaysians.

As a Malaysian I'm absolutely embarrassed and appalled that such a blatant charade has been permitted to drag on and on for so long while everybody pussyfoots around the thorny question of the Deputy Prime Minister and Defence Minister's involvement in the whole sordid affair. A man who has long been under a thundercloud of suspicion - not only over spectacular irregularities in defense expenditures but also over the gruesome murder of Altantuya Shaariibuu - has been anointed as the next Prime Minister of Malaysia. This same man is on record as having unsheathed a keris during an Umno assembly in 1987 and called for Chinese blood! And yet the Malaysian media remain mute on the obscene grotesqueness of the situation.

By way of sincere apology to Dr Shaariibuu Setev and the Mongolian people, I dedicate this blogpost to the memory of a brave and beautiful woman who had the misfortune to fall into very bad company.

written by InspectorSahab, April 27, 2008 00:15:48
In spite of MALAYSIA BOLEH, we've just created the clone of Malaysia's version of David Copperfield. Not only expert in able to vanish the Immigration record but also specialize in blowing human being into dust using 'mercun'......

Where the hell on earth can someone easily get in touch with C4 which came from a military controlled armament depot??? So it's very hard to classified it as 'C4'..... I might opine this might be the spare of the previously Al-Maunnah depot break, if anyone would remember that the 'magic' case which doesn't make any logical sense that loads of trucks and 4wd can be fully loaded within few minutes and escaped from the army base to the jungle.

It's not only the judiciary system that worries us all as Malaysian citizen, but also the level of security in all our army base camp, whether it is really stringent enough.

Do think thoroughly using our whole brain and common sense, then we'll be able to judge the whole tragedy and filter out the most possible clue on how it could take place.
written by Sabahfan, April 27, 2008 01:26:48
the correct correct royal commission also is behaveing in the same way
written by middlepath, April 27, 2008 01:27:38
Paklah, you as PM, better wake up and find out the truth about this case, how can it be so ? how can you be quiet and say nothing is happenning ? you must do what is the right for the justice !!! you must find out and do the right thing.act now. get the DPM into the custody.
written by Motherchell, April 27, 2008 01:45:59
Why has Musa nevr investigated the matter about who deleted the Immigration records ---------- where the fuccck is ALBAR --- this is his responsibility
and he dare fart around with his dirtry fccking mouth ??????????????//
written by binarytan, April 27, 2008 08:28:06
We will apologize to Dr Shaariibuu & his family on the death of their lovely family member.

We represent the complete Malaysia nation and not the government.

We are deeply sorry we have a useless government that we will change it very soon in order to return the justice to your family.

We are also feel totally ashame for the act by the killer using an explosive on innocent human being.

May Altantuya rest in peace and justice will prevail!!!

written by ngiuchap, April 27, 2008 09:10:13
Another confirmation that nothing gets to Pak Lah except those filtered by the fourth-floor boys and girls. It's really a shame to the whole country if this is true.
written by mypanida, April 27, 2008 09:43:30
to those who are sincere there is still time to atone......

you can still come out from the closet full of skeletons.

INSAF LAH......
written by SeriousLy, April 27, 2008 09:44:57
Actually, I'm waiting for this case to be over, then a new show to start, Mongolian sue Malaysia for 10 Million! This is where our tax money going! Why not ask BN to pay for it! They have the money!
written by atsanee, April 27, 2008 10:43:17
Whether the DPM or his people(read Rosmah)is involved or not,this is still a scandal of epic proportions and in the minds of average man in the treet, these VVIPs are in it up to their throats.

In the interest of good governance, AAB should suspend his deputy from all his functions,so that a fair and transparent investigation can be carried out to clear his name or to confirm people's suspicions/allegations.

AAB should not name someone with scandals hanging over his head to be the next PM.Period.

Listen to the rakyat or BN is history,brother.
written by chanatak, April 27, 2008 10:43:35
In spite of MALAYSIA BOLEH....,

A taxi man once retorted when I said "Malaysia Boleh" in this way ..... Malaysia macam macam pun boleh"

Even a simple taxi driver sees thru dirt of these scums
written by atsanee, April 27, 2008 10:48:35
btw,how can anyone be allowed to remain a Defence Minister for so many years?
Not only is this is a mega spending ministry but its head must have a squeeky clean record so as not to jeopardize the country's security through the possibility of blackmail by a foreign power/arms supplier.

In view of the above, is Najib really the man for the job ??

Personally,I would like to nominate Tok Guru as Defence Minister.
Nothing less will do.
written by malgal, April 27, 2008 14:43:35
i am so sorry Dr Sharibuu that your visits yielded nothing. I can feel your helplessness and grief that your daughter's has yet to be vindicated nor find closure. I heard too that your little grandson is very ill. What must you think of us Malaysians? Whatever we present to the world - our achievements, grand plans, tourist enticements - how these would be anathema to you and your people.
Not all of us are hard of hearing, or hard hearted, or disregardful of your plight. What you have and are going through continue to steel our resolve to get to the bottom of this seemingly meaningless trial.
Many Malaysians will hang our heads low in shame whenever we encounter your people. We will not forget how horrible it must be for you, by continuing to bring alive the incident. It is the least we can do. I pray for higher powers to intervene and for justice to be done.
written by PR Msia, April 27, 2008 15:59:49
Come on judge. Deliver the verdict or resign.
written by apanama, April 27, 2008 17:08:49
JUSTICE IS NOT ELUSIVE AS THE BIGFOOT.
THE TRUTH IS, THERE IS NO BIGFOOT, THEREFORE THERE WILL NOT BE JUSTICE
THAT YOU AND I CAN EVER HOPE FOR.

KEEP YOUR HOPES AND EXPECTATIONS DOWN TO ZERO. NADA. YILEK. FUKC.
written by vaistlin, April 27, 2008 19:52:46
Hey guys/gals,

A friend of mine made a group in facebook about Altantuya. It's called 'Justice for Altantuya'.