We Are Taking The Rumour Seriously, Says Najib PDF Print
Friday, 25 April 2008 22:21

(Bernama) PUTRAJAYA, April 25 -- The ruling Barisan Nasional (BN) government is taking seriously the "threat" that there would be a crossover of 30 or more BN Members of Parliament (MP) to the opposition to enable Pakatan Rakyat to form the government, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said here, Friday.

"There are reports (of the crossover) but we cannot just dismiss the reports. Of course, there is an element of political gamesmanship, nonetheless, we cannot take things for granted," he told a press conference at his office.

He said this when asked on a statement by former deputy prime minister and Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) de facto leader Datuk Anwar Ibrahim that the opposition had 30 or more MPs who were willing to leave the BN for Pakatan Rakyat, the opposition pact made up of PAS, DAP and PKR.

Following the just concluded general election, the opposition has 82 seats in Parliament while BN has 140 seats. If 30 or more BN MPs were to cross over to the opposition, the country would witness the BN losing the federal government for the first time since the independence 50 years ago.

Asked if BN would take measures to ensure all BN MPs remained with the ruling coliation, Najib said:"We will do something but I won't tell you exactly what we will do, but we will do something."

"We hear rumours (off the crossover) but no one has come and said we are saying goodbye to BN," said the Deputy Prime Minister.

"We have to deal with urgency. We have to take everything seriously, we cannot dismiss it as pure fabrication but as I said there is a strong element of political gamesmanship as well," he said.
written by dreadloxking, April 25, 2008 22:26:57
Kejap kata ini permainan politik,hari ni kau kata perkara ini serius. Aih,mana satu pendirian kau ni? Atau...saja je kot kau alihkan perhatian,x mahu kes 'bapak mertua' kau Mr. Setev mengamuk masa press conference tu?
written by willwin, April 25, 2008 22:34:11
DPM;
Please take the Mogolian girl murder case seriously!!!
written by Rohani Hitam, April 25, 2008 22:40:46
No, it is a political game. Stick to your earlier view. Or are you nervous now that your days are numbered?
written by nationgrow88, April 25, 2008 22:55:59
it is important that a government need not worry about Members crossing over to another party. Worry about Members crossing over to another party can be a sign of insecurity or a sign of weakness on a government. no need to keep on wondering who will cross over, this or that.

if we keep on wondering and worrying who and how many will crossover to other parties, this will create an impression to the public that the government might be weak and worried.

If a government is strong, most likely there may not be any members to crossover to other parties.

More time to be spent to serve the people of the country and be fair to all races in the country, and obtain the confidence of people. People in the country elect a government to govern the country and to serve the people.

written by jammary88, April 25, 2008 23:06:20
So inconsistent with his views, ask him to count his last days..can he?
written by hiro, April 25, 2008 23:10:19
Very simple lar - just get all MPs to sign an undated resignation letter so that if they cross over, not from their party, but from BN, it's by-election

Will PR want to go through another campaign period?

In a way, Badawi has been doing an excellent calculation here - in an election, with all these reforms being lined up, people may begint to waver instead of voting PR

That's why even Hishammuddin has come out to say sorry

And in a way, the election aftermath has also shown who are the statesmen and who aren't. It is obvious now that Najib makes a poor statesman - refusing to apologise to Tun Salleh Abas amongst others

Badawi should do the right thing and commence investigation in Najib - then get Muhyiddin in as Deputy President

The national politics is as such as Badawi and BN has no choice but to deliver. The best part of it is the rakyat dictates who forms the Federal Government - not BN, and not PR
written by shamadz72, April 25, 2008 23:30:13
Badawi should do the right thing and commence investigation in Najib - then get Muhyiddin in as Deputy President

Badawi hand's also tainted with Oil for food scandal, Scomi scandal, Monsoon cup scandal etc. Even Muhyiddin also has some dark episode while he was an MB in Johor. So they are all in the same group lah. That is why they have to stay close together and protect each other, since each of them practically have a dagger on each other throat.
written by binarytan, April 25, 2008 23:39:50
DPM, bring more C4 to Sabah lah.

Sooner and very soon BN will be forgotten.
written by malaysia united, April 26, 2008 00:01:57
DPM, if you are guilty, your days are numbered. You know that Linggam judicial system is about to collapse and truth will burst through the long witholding gate like flood. PR is coming! Payback time!
written by ChanRaj, April 26, 2008 00:12:41
Yes, WE ARE taking all rumours seriously Najib and we will conduct public trials based on the rumours (since we cant depend on our justice system here) and send you to hell.
written by middlepath, April 26, 2008 00:20:29
if you are a good government, and when you are only 8 seats less than the 2/3 majority, that is a very big majority, you can rule with no problem. But looks like this BN gov, they are not, they are so worry, so restless, not settle down, why ? why ? why ?
A) they cheated in the votes, police and army vote are mark and cross in front
of the officer's supervisor, hence not democratic, in a way vote rigging,
cheated,
B) they have postal votes to make them BN win in lots of seats
C) they cheated and now they still lost the 5 states, hence, they know for sure
the rakyat actually voted BN out of the federal gov too, had they BN not
cheated, they would have lost in the federal gov election too.
D) they have a lot of things to hide, they are guilty if PR became gov, so they
are very worry if PR become gov.
E) if you did nothing wrong, you dont have to worry a thing.

Susah nak tidur, ....macam mana, dosa banyak....
written by fireduck, April 26, 2008 00:21:45
Another case of flip-floppers. We like it better when you nonchalantly dismiss those rumours as just political gamesmanship, and then just go on to sleep like your brother up there.
written by omarkhayyam, April 26, 2008 00:24:21
idiot this ain't a rumour ..... when will u learn to differentiate between fiction,myth and truth ?

written by Daryl, April 26, 2008 00:53:43
Finally, taking some action. But, solilah sudah lama BN in power tapi tidak tahu buat kerja. Tahu makan wan rakyat saja. Vely tired already need change. So use to makan nasi mahu makan roti sikit and see how it taste.
Next time you make nasi goreng maybe we will try you again OK.... and only if we are tired of roti... smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Negarakuku, April 26, 2008 01:47:02
The future Prime Minister of Malaysia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, April 26, 2008 02:32:42
DSAI is now like a god, his words alone can shake the DPM. Obviously, Na-shit is mentally weak, and easy to break down. Altantuya is waiting for him.
written by miwaki, April 26, 2008 02:54:22
Can anyone goes to sleep peacefully after killing somebody ? What can anyone do anything if someone wants to defect ? He is talking nonsense !
written by FFT, April 26, 2008 03:34:40
written by Negarakuku, April 26, 2008 | 01:47:02
The future Prime Minister of Malaysia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't you mean the future high profile jailbird of Malaysia?
written by watchdogg, April 26, 2008 05:05:52
Hei stop talking about others people problem lar, go to talk with Bapa Altantuya better lar... smilies/wink.gif
written by joeawk, April 26, 2008 09:41:22
Malaysians and East Malaysians and malays in particular, please do malaysia and ourselves a big, big, big, big, big favour. It is now or never. Do not fall prey to the falsity of UMNO or the BN. Malaysians must ditch the BN now because the BN or UMNO in particular has overstayed, has really become untenable.

Malaysia needs drastic reforms on many fronts and it is not about international competitiveness alone. It is more about malaysia as a nation, more internally than as part of the international whole.

The manipulation and discrimination has rendered a big segment of Malaysians paralysed in spirit. As a society we have digress even as the physical development around us may convinced us that it is otherwise.

Malaysians, we need drastic changes and BN can never achieve the desired level of changes to put us where we rightfully belong among civilisation.

UMNO may begin to preach multi racialism but please do not be taken in. 50 years of discriminative dominance cannot about turn overnight. Please do NOT trust UMNO anymore.

We must start afresh and we have to move away from BN.

Please,please, please malaysians. Thank you.God bless you.

Thank you GOD, Malaysians love you, GOD.
written by DezMalaysia, April 26, 2008 09:45:51
Of course you Najis take rumours on MP crossover seriously... You just want to stay in power to avoid being drag into the court where Altantuya haunts you !
written by PR Msia, April 26, 2008 11:23:15
Najis, u cant change the result. Whether u care or not care. The result is the same. Datuk Seri Anwar is still the PM.
written by budakindia, April 26, 2008 14:15:22
but someone from your coalition did said it's ridiculous and the other one laughed about it! smilies/wink.gif
written by Long Man, April 26, 2008 14:40:46
rumour is just rumour... the crossover should come 2nd....

but first, you should take seriously on the rumour regarding that bloody c4 case... mati la lu najib... better repent or else you have to commit suicide using c4...
written by asguard, April 26, 2008 16:39:05
Let najis says whatever he wants to..let it be day or tomorrow... but he can't stopped the tidal wave which has begun in peninsula soon will hit sabah and sarawak..shores....
written by anak penang, April 26, 2008 18:09:56
Hey guys,

I think Najis will become the PM eventually.
This is how it's going to happen

Badawi very soon will leave BN and join PR.
He is the 1st cross dress, hmmm, I mean cross over.
Muyudin leaves and join the party with the kepala kerbau logo,(Now the defunct PRM) not releasing the party exist no more.

Samy joins PPP but meanwhile PPP has joined PAS .
Khairy opens his own party called ANUS. (Ambilan Negara Untuk Saya)
And almost all Umno members join him including Kerisamudin.
Suddenly Najis finds he is the only member left in Umno.
The understanding is the president of Umno is the prime minister.

So, he becomes the prime minister.
Easy
written by Countach, April 26, 2008 18:15:36
Najis, wah, you really know how to enjoy!

Wait till Ros sees this picture!
written by lennonist, April 26, 2008 20:12:11
Oi DPM, How bout taking the "rumour" that you were involved in Altantuya's case seriously as well? That would be more important lahh
written by chaiksyn, April 26, 2008 21:30:43
Be careful Datuk!!!!Altantuya is looking for you.......and she will take to HELL...ha ha ha!!! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif