Anwar now says Sabah MPs' cross-over just a possibility PDF Print
Friday, 25 April 2008 22:19

(The Malaysian Insider) KOTA BARU, April 25 — Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) advisor Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim said today he was merely stating a possibility when he said that several Barisan Nasional members of parliament in Sabah might join PKR.

The PKR de facto leader said only time would tell whether it would materialise and the party was "doing something" about it.

He declined to elaborate, saying there was no need to explain them to the media.

"I said it may... it may (happen)," he told reporters after a meeting with Kelantan Menteri Besar Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat here today.

Several days ago while in Kota Kinabalu, Anwar claimed that he had enough defectors from Sabah and Sarawak to form a new government.

Meanwhile, Anwar said Nik Aziz would lead a delegation to meet menteris besar and chief minister under Pakatan Rakyat (People's Alliance) soon to offer his advice on the running of the states.

As an experienced leader, he had been asked to organise the meetings, Anwar said.

"As he is more senior, we asked him to hold the meetings to discuss about the Opposition's administrative approaches," he said.

Anwar said in principle Nik Aziz agreed to meet the Pakatan Rakyat's menteris besar and chief minister to discuss on matters related to investment, development and relations with the federal government.

Anwar also asked the menteris besar and chief minister to assist the federal government in dealing with the people's problems, including the rice issue.

"When it come to solving the problems affecting the people, we are ready to cooperate with the federal government," he said. — Bernama

written by BennyG, April 25, 2008 22:27:16
The witch hunt had started. Identifying the kataks is in progress. Either BN treat East Malaysian MPs with contempt or start the rewarding process (legally or illegally). If the kataks are rewarded, the non-kataks are jealous. It looks like either way, BN will not win.

written by dreadloxking, April 25, 2008 22:33:19
Malaysians,this is what we called a GAME Just wait & see. Anwar is smart enough to make this dream comes true
written by ngiuchap, April 25, 2008 22:45:09
Maybe, just maybe, the person who wants to be the taiko of the Chinese people in Sabah has cooked up something in the midst. Should PR accept this kind of characters, who only has his own interest above everything else?

http://ngiuchap.********.com/2008/04/sapps-exit-plan.html.
written by smalluncle, April 25, 2008 23:03:21
For Pakatan States, tourism will be the best money earner. For Selangor have Cheap branded goods, Kelip kelip, etc, Perak with many beutiful limestone hills, caves, Penang with its rich cultural herritage, Kedah with its vast paddy fields good for agro-tourism and held kite festival, then we have Langkawi, Kelantan have nices beaches and unexplore islands, most common of all, food, spicy, Nyonya, percik, char koey teow, mee udang, nasi kandar .......
Get the kampong folks involve in program like weekend in a paddy village, fishing village, ...
written by MasterYoda, April 25, 2008 23:13:57
its a diversion, the cross over will come from another place.

written by joeawk, April 26, 2008 00:00:06
Pakatan members, please stay united and take over from the BN because Malaysians have suffered enough under the bn and malaysians cannot afford to continue under the Bn ,much longer.

UMNO is bad, very bad and malaysians want many things reverse.

So, Pakatan, after you have taken over, please make radical reforms and return us our rights, let us make more of living and let there be less government.

Malaysia as it is now is a hybrid of communism and autocracy. Oh GOD, please help us malaysians.
written by EvilWolf, April 26, 2008 00:18:10
Will happen....may happen....2 weeks....maybe 3 years....yes....no.....maybe...Anwar, what are you about? Your credibility and reputation is at stake, just in case you did not realise that!
written by ekayjay, April 26, 2008 00:21:16
it is better for DSAI to refrain from issuing conflicting statements on the BN MMPs crossover. it affects his credibility. play it by ears. RPK's advise on letting the Sabah MPs to form a party of their own and joining PR is the most sensible option - there will not be any question about crossovers and ethical issues.

DSAI - please maintain credibility - that is the most valuable asset you cvan bank on.

cheers.
written by ChanRaj, April 26, 2008 00:25:07
Anwar needs to be strategic in his thinking, planning and execution and he must not act alone. Strategic planning requires a team and he's got the team in DAP and PAS. By the way, for crying out loud, all strategic plans should be kept a secret and not left as an open book lest there be spies sneaking around.
written by apa jadi, April 26, 2008 00:42:29
Call it bluff! Time will tell. I am not concerned. Important thing is to get the 5 states in shape unless they are really squeezed hard by the Federal gomen.
written by KotaDamansara73, April 26, 2008 00:56:35
Is Anwar acting like a kid. At one time, saying things that they are going to form the next goverment. Now, saying that they might form the next goverment.

What is this? Something that Nik Aziz says? Something like, what if you take over the next goverment, do you have enough experience people to run the Federal goverment?

Stop acting like a kid. Getting exicited at one time, and then anti-orgasm the next. This is going to destroy your credibility, Mr. Anwar.
written by PR Msia, April 26, 2008 01:09:13
This Bernama new is crap.

8/3/08 to 26/4/08 = how many days?
Have all the MPs swarn in
The next by-election can be held on 8/9/08.
Let them scratch their heads.
BIG Exodus is on the way!!!!!!!

Who is the next Prime Minister of Malaysia if not Yg Berbahagia Datuk Sri Anwar Ibrahim?

Is the tsunami ever pre-warn?
Is a earthwork is ever pre-warm?

This massive crossover just as a tsunami or an earthwork.
BUt to me - it is not a surprise.

51% RAKYAT voted PR. It is not a joke.
MPs are not stupid to be rot in BN,
They are smart and put nation above selfby crossingover to serve RAKYAT.
written by Thomas47, April 26, 2008 02:09:17
He might as well used the word katak rather than defectors. It is already unethical to "katak" in the first place. The word defector really put any aspiring katak in a bad light. Why not use the word - born again politicians who has seen he light. smilies/grin.gif

A defector is the same as a traitor.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, April 26, 2008 02:40:37
This is what "Stirring the water to catch the fish" means. Najib sudah penin pala.
written by joeawk, April 26, 2008 09:42:44
Malaysians and East Malaysians and malays in particular, please do malaysia and ourselves a big, big, big, big, big favour. It is now or never. Do not fall prey to the falsity of UMNO or the BN. Malaysians must ditch the BN now because the BN or UMNO in particular has overstayed, has really become untenable.

Malaysia needs drastic reforms on many fronts and it is not about international competitiveness alone. It is more about malaysia as a nation, more internally than as part of the international whole.

The manipulation and discrimination has rendered a big segment of Malaysians paralysed in spirit. As a society we have digress even as the physical development around us may convinced us that it is otherwise.

Malaysians, we need drastic changes and BN can never achieve the desired level of changes to put us where we rightfully belong among civilisation.

UMNO may begin to preach multi racialism but please do not be taken in. 50 years of discriminative dominance cannot about turn overnight. Please do NOT trust UMNO anymore.

We must start afresh and we have to move away from BN.

Please,please, please malaysians. Thank you.God bless you.

Thank you GOD, Malaysians love you, GOD.
written by temenggong, April 26, 2008 12:13:33
Sabahans and Sarawakians, what are you waiting for?

You got your 20 Points Agreement!

Its there on a platter. Move your ass and take it!
written by budakindia, April 26, 2008 14:16:49
hmm, he just want to scare UMNO and see how much the cage rattles? smilies/wink.gif
written by paulnaidu, April 26, 2008 16:33:25
i think najib has something to do with this
www.paulnaidu.********.com
written by asguard, April 26, 2008 16:37:00
Just watch and see when is next tidal wave will hit the shores of barang naik....
written by riau, April 26, 2008 16:49:43
DSAI should be careful how he is playing this game. In the first place, why need to talk about it other than to may gertak AAB and gang. Hopefully DSAI is reported correctly but leaves a bitter taste in the mouth. One or two notches down for DSAI's credibility if this report is true.
written by anak penang, April 26, 2008 17:25:40
I think DSAI is just making fun of BN.
He is playing and making those anouncements and watching the fun.
Imagine everytime he says he got 30 over MPs just waiting to cross over, it's like an electric jolt to BN.
Najis especially must feel like someone shuffed an electic eel in his ass.

DSAI is just having fun. He is sitting back and laughing till he cries

And I am enjoying it too.
written by Countach, April 26, 2008 18:12:22
10 million in 3 days.

Not much compared to few hundreds of billion in 22 years by Mahathir.