Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell

Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell PDF Print
Friday, 25 April 2008 14:48

Today, we shall not be talking about politics. We shall also not be talking about race or religion. Today, we shall talk about doing the human thing. Today, let’s discuss how to launch a ‘Justice for Altantuya: restore Malaysia’s dignity’ campaign. And let’s send those bastards who murdered Altantuya to hell where they belong.

I had dinner with a few friends last night and on the way to the restaurant another good friend, Din Merican, phoned to fill me in on the details of Dr Setev Shaariibuu’s press conference that was held earlier that day. I listened as Din filled me in on what transpired and could not help but blurt out, “I am a father of two daughters. I can imagine what Shaariibuu must be feeling. Fucking assholes!”

“I have three daughters,” Din responded. “These people are animals, bloody animals. Fuck them! Fuck them!” This is what I would call ‘at a loss for words’ -- and when you just have to say something but no words can fully describe how you feel, then ‘fuck’ is the only word you can use which will console you enough and make you feel you have expressed your anger and disgust in a most ‘appropriate’ manner.

“Hey, don’t insult animals,” I replied. “Animals are cute. I love cats, dogs and horses. These people are worse than animals. Even animals will not do something like this.”

“Even pigs can be cute,” my wife who was driving the car butted in and I repeated what she said. “Yes, even pigs are cute. These people are not even the same level as pigs. They are lower than pigs. Melayu babi, the whole lot of them.”

I found it very difficult to hold back my tears as Din continued with his narration of what Dr Shaariibuu said at his press conference. Yes, I am a very emotional person as many may have suspected by now. But I can also be very stubborn and stiff-lipped as well when facing an adversary, as the Special Branch officers from Bukit Aman have discovered. I am what the Malays would call ‘marah nyamuk, bakar kelambu’. And I would not hesitate to deny my body food and water as an act of defiance just to prove to my jailors that they may incarcerate my body but they can never own my mind or break my spirit. But hearing what Dr Shaariibuu had to say ‘broke’ me. Even my degil got tamed.

“Let’s bring these bastards down,” I told Din. “Let’s launch a ‘Justice for Altanatuya: restore Malaysia’s dignity’ campaign’ or something like that. These assholes must be sent to hell.”

Understandably, much of the dinner conversation thereafter was focused on the Altantuya murder. What was most amusing -- not that I would classify this tragic murder as ‘amusing’ -- is that none at the dinner table are lawyers by profession. But all were able to skilfully ‘argue their case’ as any seasoned lawyer with decades of litigation experience under his or her belt can -- or maybe even better than that because not all lawyers are smart (trust me on this one). I always say you need brains to become a lawyer but you do not need to be a lawyer to have brains.

Sure, ‘certified’ lawyers would pooh-pooh such ‘coffee shop’ arguments as just that, coffee shop arguments. And have we not overheard and scoffed at many an ‘expert’ at the next table offering his or her legal prognosis to all and sundry who would care to listen? Yes, opinions are like assholes -- everybody has one.

But there are opinions and there are opinions -- and, just like assholes, no two are alike. So, while we value the expert opinions of our ‘learned’ legal eagles (yes, that is what they call each other in court even though they may be arguing -- how civil), we too have conducted our own trial by court of public opinion and we have already arrived at our verdict even while the Altantuya murder trial is halfway through and long before we can see the end of what many consider a show-trial in a kangaroo court.

Of course, we are not at liberty to say this as this may tantamount to subjudice or contempt of court or something like that (the courts have all sorts of fancy words and phrases to throw at you when they want to send you to jail whenever you differ with their opinion). So I would never dare state that the Altantuya murder trial ‘a show trial in a kangaroo court’ for fear of getting sent to jail. All I am at liberty to say is that many consider the Altantuya murder trial a show-trial in a kangaroo court and leave it at that without declaring whether I too share the opinion of the majority of Malaysians (not sure whether that statement can still get me sent to jail).

Anyway, back to the dinner last night and to what all those ‘self-made lawyers’ who never argued even one case in court their entire life had to say. As I said, neither they nor I am a lawyer but I have attended a decade of trials and hearings since the birth of Reformasi in 1998 and my ‘practical experience’ has exposed me to much of what goes on in court. And all I can say is that, and I repeat, while you need brains to become a lawyer, you really do not need to be a lawyer to have brains, as my dinner friends proved last night.

It was a long dinner and much was discussed and everyone had an opinion plus, as I said, all skilfully ‘argued their case’. However, to avoid this piece turning into a fifty-page thesis, which may see me getting an honorary law degree (or see me getting sent to jail), allow me to summarise how the ‘case’ was argued last night.

First concerns the Affidavit that Razak Baginda submitted to the court during his bail application hearing in the Shah Alam High Court. Justice Segera had initially cautioned Razak’s lawyer that there was no necessity in submitting an Affidavit since it was only a bail application hearing and, anyway, bail is not allowed in murder cases. But the lawyer insisted in pursuing the matter in spite of repeated warnings from the Judge. So the Judge had no choice but to accept the Affidavit as it is the right of the accused to defend himself/herself the way he/she sees fit.

Justice Segera then read the Affidavit and remarked that, after reading it, he is even more convinced that Razak is guilty. How then to grant bail, notwithstanding the fact that bail should automatically be denied anyway in cases of murder? Justice Segera was then immediately removed from hearing the case and was replaced by a junior judicial commissioner.

Note that Justice Segera is a senior Judge and the most suited to hear this very controversial and high-profile case. Was he removed because he had prejudged the case or because he was now privy to certain information that may influence his decision or because they want to ‘kill’ the Affidavit?

This was the first bone of contention. Karpal Singh, who is holding a watching brief on behalf of Altantuya’s family, then raised this matter during the trial and he asked the police officer on the stand as to why they did not investigate the Affidavit since much has been revealed in that document. The police officer replied that they did not investigate the Affidavit because ‘tidak ada arahan dari atas’ (so instructions from the top).

This further enhances the belief that there is some very damaging evidence in that Affidavit and which the government is trying to hide. The fact that the Affidavit exists and Karpal raised the matter in court and the police did not deny it -- other than explain they did not investigate it because of no instructions from the top -- convinces most that something is amiss here.

It seems the Affidavit also reveals that Altantuya was camped outside Razak’s house and this caused him to panic. He then went running to Najib, and Rosmah summoned Najib’s ADC, Musa Safri, and instructed him to solve Razak’s problem. Musa then summoned the two police officers currently on trial. So, it appears like Razak and the two police officers are not the only ones involved. Najib, Rosmah and Musa have also been implicated in this entire thing. And why the need for the police officer to declare that he had already killed six people before this if murder was not what was on everyone’s mind?

Then the Attorney-General did a very strange thing. Just before the trial started, he made a public announcement that only three people and no others are involved in the murder. This is not only strange but highly irregular as well. It is not the Attorney-General’s job to determine this. This is for the court to decide. Furthermore, the trial had not even started yet so how does the Attorney-General know what is going to surface in the trial? No one has testified yet and until all the testimonies are heard who knows who else is involved and whether the three accused who on trial are even guilty or not? The Attorney-General made it appear like he knows the outcome of the trial even before the trail commenced? How not to feel that the trial is a show-trial?

The Sunday morning before the trial was supposed to start, I received a SMS that said the charges against Razak would be withdrawn. At 4.00pm, I received another SMS saying that the entire team of prosecutors will be replaced because they did not agree to drop the charges against Razak. The following morning, the new prosecutor requested a one-month postponement on the excuse that he had just that very morning been told he is taking over the case so he needs time to study the files. The judge gave them a two-week postponement. The SMS may have been inaccurate but the actions thereafter lent credence to the SMS. And this SMS was from a Deep Throat in the Attorney-General’s Chambers so I am not about to just dismiss it as lies and slander.

The next point is about where Altantuya’s remains were found, which was deep in the jungles. The three accused deny killing Altantuya yet the police knew exactly where to go to look for the remains. How did the police know where to go when the three denied killing her? Did they use a bomoh? Was there an informer? No, the police just happen to know that deep in the jungles they would find Altantuya’s remains without anyone having to tell them.

It makes one wonder whether the police knew where to go because it is a ‘gazetted dumpsite’ where all ‘bumped off’ people are disposed. Does this then mean that the two police officers on trial alongside Razak are police hit men whose job it is to bump people off and then get rid of their bodies at that site where they retrieved Altantuya’s remains? This, of course, remains mere speculation but there is certainly cause for speculation and the evidence all seem to point to this assumption.

The whispering amongst those who walk in the corridors of power is that when they went to the ‘dump site’ they retrieved the remains of many others as well. Some say it was the remains of seven people and others say nine. So Altantuya was not the first. There were many others before this, almost ten judging by the remains.

This, of course, has never been made public and probably never will. So, until it is, we must assume that the ‘whispering’ is unfounded. But then, what about Razak’s Affidavit we talked about earlier, which stated that the police officer had admitted to killing six people before this. This would then make Altantuya the seventh victim. Against this backdrop, the ‘whispering’ about the police retrieving the remains of seven or nine people begins to sound like very loud whispers.

Many other ‘key issues’ raised by my non-lawyer friends, who all argued as if they were conducting the Altantuya murder trial, were matters such as how Altantuya’s immigration records could be erased from the Immigration computers, the letters Najib wrote to the Malaysian embassy supporting Altantuya’s visa application, the photograph of Altantuya, Najib, Razak and Kalimullah taken during Altantuya’s birthday party in the Mandarin Hotel in Singapore, and much more.

Rumour has it, and it remains just that, a rumour, is that all this ‘evidence’ has been given to Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. Okay, maybe Abdullah is using this information to keep Najib in line -- which appears to be working seeing that he is constantly licking Abdullah’s hand. But this is not about politics and should not be dealt as such. This is about the Prime Minister of Malaysia withholding crucial evidence in a murder trial. Abdullah is an accessory to murder and burying evidence that will affect the outcome of the trial and interfere in seeing justice done renders Abdullah as guilty as those currently on trial and those who also should be on trial but are not.

I really wish I could write about all the above which was discussed by those at the dinner table last night. Unfortunately, since the trial is still ongoing, I will not be able to talk about any of these matters. The best I can do is relate what those at the dinner table discussed last night and leave it at that without giving my opinion. And the above is what was discussed by those who are not lawyers and never once in their lives argued any case in court.

Of course, since all these people are not lawyers, most of what they said is based purely on logic and not on points of law. It is actually quite ridiculous that people not tutored in matters of law would attempt to dissect and analyse the Altantuya murder trial and pass judgement as if they are trained and certified lawyers. Anyway, as I said, opinions are like assholes and every one has one so we should not take too much notice of what my dinner friends said last night. Meanwhile, read what my friend, Din Merican, e-mailed to me this morning:

In ancient times, nations go to war at the slightest provocation. In the 21st century, fortunately, we are more civilised than our progenitors, although there are still exceptions. After all, we are members of the United Nations and, I am told, we subscribe to the UN Declaration on Human Rights. Yet, we in Malaysia, treat foreign nationals with total disregard for compassion and human decency. Are we a bunch of cynics? I wonder.

Take the case of the beating-up of the Indonesian karate/judo coach and the brutality towards, and extortion of, Indonesian guest workers by Rela, the murder of a Mongolian national, etc. Is the way we deal with our neighbours and other nation states? I wonder whether we are a nation of laws or a country run on the basis of the law of the jungle.

Our Prime Minister, Badawi, and his Foreign Minister (at that time Syed Hamid) did not have the courtesy to reply to the letters from their counterparts in Ulan Bator, Mongolia, seeking a fair trial and justice for the family of the late Altantyua Shaariibuu. Too busy maybe? Surely not!

It is going to be tragic for Malaysia’s image if the Altantuya family cannot get justice for the brutal murder of their loved one. How can we blow to smithereens a human being, someone’s loved one, and a mother to two young children, using an explosive which is only utilised in times of war to destroy bunkers, bridges and buildings? This is unheard off anywhere in the world. This case, therefore, has a lot of international implications, especially when the deed was done by ‘servants’ of this country.

We are being viewed as arrogant by the Indonesians, Thais, Singaporeans, as well as by many of our neighbours. Now, we add to this list the Mongolians. How indecent and irresponsible of the PM and his Foreign Minister for not even acknowledging the receipt of letters from their Mongolian counterparts. Who are we protecting?

There is no point in Badawi trying to convince us that his Administration is keen to restore the image of the judiciary. He cannot even fix his own Police Force and the AG’s Office. Frankly, Malaysians should have sent Badawi and his cohorts in BN out of office in the last general election.

The mainstream media is just hopeless in the cause of justice for Altantuya and dignity for Malaysia. Malaysians and civil society movements must now pressure the Badawi government to expose the real culprit behind this murder and bring to closure this long and costly trial. Let justice prevail and let us put an end to the culture of impunity, where the powerful and politically connected are above the Law.

As a father of six kids (of whom three are girls, including a 16-year old) and a grandfather, I feel for Dr. Setev Shaariibuu and his family. I was at the press conference on April 24 at the Office of Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim and I personally saw the agony on Dr. Shaariibuu’s face.

It is time for Malaysians to push this issue and not allow the murderers who walk in the corridors of power to get away with this vile and evil deed unscathed. It is time to ‘storm the Bastille’. It is time we sent these sorry excuses for human beings to hell where they deserve to be.

Comments (174)Add Comment
written by Thian, April 25, 2008 15:13:06
Immoral act only creates more immoral acts.

I feel ashame that these shameful people who use the power to bully the justise and all that is decent. That is deceit, abuse of power, NEP etc. even to killing in the loudest proclaimation via a bomb.

Even those with the dullest mind cannot to ignore this immorality and injustice. Save us all.

Lets camp outside Najib house, let camp in the Ministry of Justice, let camp outside PM house... the time is here to stop. Enough is enough...

disagree 22
agree 676
written by Shyetan, April 25, 2008 15:13:38
The truth! We want to know the truth! and get the guilty ones pay for their dastardly crime
agree 500
written by joeawk, April 25, 2008 15:14:50
Let the Altantuya case be the start of judicial reform in Malaysia. Can somebody show us pictures of the above 2, a month before and a month after the courting proceeding started.

One would show much stress and fear and the other would show mucg relief.
disagree 19
agree 320
written by grant, April 25, 2008 15:16:11
RPK Sir,
Can a judge make a judgement without the verdict from the jury in a murder case? He cant right?

So what if the judge already had developed a pre-judged verdict but only to be opposing to the jury's? It might sound stupid... But my point is the judge could be influencing the jury to lean more to his pre-judgement than the jury's.

Taking down an administration is tough. If taking down the administration includes even AAB, it will be even tougher. We need a strong team from the inside who will sacrifice at all cost in ensuring this administration is brought down.. First of all, the AG has to be replaced and not taking sides.. Then the next step will be all but possible.
disagree 29
agree 199
written by My2Sens, April 25, 2008 15:16:35
The gomen and court tidak boleh harap for this.

What can we do to push this issue? To make them realize that we Malaysians won't tolerate this and sit by?
agree 187
written by Harbinger, April 25, 2008 15:16:47
And just how do you propose we do it ? I feel for Dr Shaariibuu too but we ordinary Malaysians feel as helpless as him.In this case,we can only contribute in cash.If it goes to helping the two kids , why not ? RPK , just let us how we can help to ease his burden even though cash can never replace his daughter.
agree 211
written by alan cheong, April 25, 2008 15:19:07
how may WE help contribute to this campaign?
agree 167
written by teo siew chin, April 25, 2008 15:19:33
razak baginda has a daughter too. in the name of all that is holy and decent, HE should tell the truth and not shield the guilty.

FFT, you should come up with visual effects of what Altanatuya's disintegrated body would look like after being blown-up so's the image can be forever imprinted on the minds of the guilty ones. May she rest in peace.
agree 259
written by drrafick, April 25, 2008 15:21:40
Please read my writings on the same issue under the heading

Public Apology to Mr Sharibuu, the father of Althantuya

at www.rights2write.*********.com
written by Democrats, April 25, 2008 15:22:38
Grant,

there's no jury system in malaysia.

THis is kangaroo court system. We have sunk well below 3 world country in our legal system. This case would have been settle in 3 month anywhere else in the world. The evidence are so clear. It's using C4, not molotov cocktail. It not to say we can get C4 at petaling street or chow kit. Follow the evidence trail and start slapping and interogation, would not take long to find out the truth.

But i guess the truth isn't what the government wants.... it's not about justice, its not about people. it's about serving the party.

utter nonsense....
agree 351
written by grant, April 25, 2008 15:23:08
Harbinger,
I agree with you.. If we group up, the finance point will be not a problem of discussion.

I am not sure how the system works in Msia but if anyone watched Jack Bauer 24 Season 5, the AG was the one who took the president and his administration down. (I could be watching too much movies) but if it applies the same in Msia, then the AG is the key guy who can bring down the whole administration down. Either that or the King.

But if the King orders this, be prepared for a war. The King's army will definitely lock horns with the those loyal and supportive of Najib and AAB..

written by JUST, April 25, 2008 15:23:14
GOD spares no evils! The truth will prevail!
Justice will be served….… one way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!
written by drrafick, April 25, 2008 15:23:45
Simple . Follow Hindraf strategy.It has been proven to be effective
agree 134
written by malsia1206, April 25, 2008 15:24:10
I have always this impression the symbolic blindfolded lady holding the scales of justice on one hand and the sword on the other never reflect the true Malaysian Justice. This symbolic lady would take off her blindfold each time to see who are the parties involved and the scale or sword tipped in the so-called illusory dispensation of Malaysian justice. Worst still, the unroyal Polis and the AG are all part of this farce. If any of you should ever get to believe in the true tradition of legal justice in this country, then he or she must be the dumbest living person to walk on Malaysian soil. The only common factor that makes wonders in Malaysia is the Ringgit and corrupted power.. When you have the mobney and this corrupted power, you are the Law unto yourself. Then the laws listen to you, not the other way round.
written by Birdbrain, April 25, 2008 15:26:30
There is no point in Badawi trying to convince us that his Administration is keen to restore the image of the judiciary. He cannot even fix his own Police Force and the AG’s Office. Frankly, Malaysians should have sent Badawi and his cohorts in BN out of office in the last general election.

Just waiting for a signal,never too late!
agree 132
written by Birdbrain, April 25, 2008 15:28:54
This is about the Prime Minister of Malaysia withholding crucial evidence in a murder trial. Abdullah is an accessory to murder and burying evidence that will affect the outcome of the trial and interfere in seeing justice done renders Abdullah as guilty as those currently on trial and those who also should be on trial but are not.

Instead of ONE need to die, we have TWO dying together.....sleeping as usual!
written by Hope4all, April 25, 2008 15:31:59
PM's politicking about Islam Hadhari's..., preaching of convenience...simpan semua tu dalam poket.

Someone's daughter was murdered here! You all talk about religion, this and that, split the rakyat but you guys will face the wrath bila di depan pintu neraka...!

Yes, NERAKA, where you will be separated from your beloved ones, your own families.. you'll be burned hotter than the Malayawata furnace and your dick will be eaten by the one-eyed DOGS!!!!
agree 147
written by KKchan, April 25, 2008 15:32:16
For AAB and Pak Lah, it's all about politics. Even the recently announced reforms are just politics. Wait till Genghis Khan rides to Malaysia!
written by Wudan, April 25, 2008 15:35:08
Please launch a ‘Justice for Altantuya: restore Malaysia’s dignity’ campaign’. Saya sokong.
agree 277
written by grant, April 25, 2008 15:37:56
It shud sound more like this:

9 words, 20 syllables - Judicial Reforms: Justice for Alatantuya, Down with the administration!
written by Thian, April 25, 2008 15:38:32
Dr. Shaariibuu Setev’s heartfelt words of "where is your humanity.... Where is your responsibility... Where is your justice"

I felt very bad for him and along with the shame. After a while, I felt fear for all Malaysia and for myself...

Why? I will end up like him.
agree 193
written by East Highlander, April 25, 2008 15:43:05
It's time to take to the streets again. We march for justice for Altantuya's family and for the voicless 6 (or is it 8 or 10)who were taken out.
agree 136
written by Jack Hui, April 25, 2008 15:43:15
Najib...Rakyat want to know the truth....this is not only the BN business....is Malaysia n Malaysian business.....
agree 119
written by mikewang, April 25, 2008 15:43:50
One of the necessary ingredients to clean up the judiciary is to bring back trial by Jury.
The old adage that jury are swayed because they could be threatened by communists doesn't apply anymore.

I hope PR will give serious consideration to this should they run the country one day.
written by billyong, April 25, 2008 15:45:04
I really really sympathise with Dr Shaariibuu Setev as there is nothing more agonising than to hear that justice has been delayed once again. What these guys did is a total and outright insult to the Islam Hadhari and yet the PM is not doing anything about. If fact I can picture him looking upwards and whistling away. By keeping silent on this dastardly act committed by his men, the Islam Hadhari he preaches is nothing more than one big fat joke. To bring dignity back to our justice system, let's organise another demonstration, this time bringing in the Mongolians as well and swell the number to two hundred thousands. This will surely makes headlines around the world.
agree 156
written by Wudan, April 25, 2008 15:48:59
... the photograph of Altantuya, Najib, Razak and Kalimullah taken during Altantuya’s birthday party in the Mandarin Hotel in Singapore,
-----------------------------------------

Reading this, if I may say FACT, for the first time in MT. I would think, the public knowledge of the existence of this photograph will change the course of the trial.

Dear FFT, that is an awesome picture to persuade public opinion.

Rupanya depa semua ni happy kat Singapore la bukan Paris.
written by SeriousLy, April 25, 2008 15:52:28
Don't worry! Our prehistoric Dinosaur that you guys don't like... is not going to let us down. I believe more show is coming up for us! Unless they use C4 to bomb the whole dinosaur legal team, humanity will prevail. Make sure don't get UTK as their body guard.
written by sampalee, April 25, 2008 15:55:31
We should have another street march.RPK,just give the signal.
written by Counterpointer, April 25, 2008 15:57:28
disagree 51
agree 138
written by DezMalaysia, April 25, 2008 15:57:46
Yeah ! Let us Malaysians also pressure the Baruah Nasional Government for the truth, nothing crap but the clear truth !

No more Kangaroo Court ! No more delayed justice !

AG Guni Petai must also be put to trail for cahooting with Baruahs !
agree 137
written by Counterpointer, April 25, 2008 15:58:02
written by astina, April 25, 2008 16:01:15
And TDM wants to have Najib as the nex PM ..
How appropriate indeed..
agree 123
written by RitchieLow, April 25, 2008 16:03:37
Dr. Shaariibuu can seek justice from the International Court of Justice as his supporting NGO reps had mentioned when he first arrived. Court proceedings were postponed just as he arrived, not even his lawyers were told about it. This wears down people but a father's resolve to seek justice is deeper than those AHs' think.

Organise a Bersih Altantuya Case rally. Get Aljazeera/BBC reporters in on it. While on the subject, did you realise that the MSM cut and paste or buy thier photos ?I saw a photo that appeared in another article a few days back being used again in a recent article, and the 2 articles were not even related!
agree 119
written by kc respect, April 25, 2008 16:07:42
Raja Petra Kamarudin, SIR!!!! This is your blog, this is your message.
Let us know how we can support this campaign. Including financial support to Dr.Shaariibuu.

Awaiting your instruction, Sir!!
agree 239
written by LTn, April 25, 2008 16:10:08
"Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell"

I think we should do it like what we organise "Bersih"... Thousand of people march for Altantuya justice!!!! then i think this will heat up their ass...
agree 168
written by temenggong, April 25, 2008 16:15:12
Lets just start a collection for Sharibuu's paralytic grandchild.
written by kent chong, April 25, 2008 16:15:36
Hi Malaysian,
Can you imagine how many malaysian been killed by PDRM while they been lock up ?
agree 123
written by gctham, April 25, 2008 16:17:20
It was sad. It become saddest if Malaysian can return justice to our Mongolian friend. May we pray for true to surface and nail the murderer(s.
written by InEffective, April 25, 2008 16:18:54
Do you expect us to place our futures (and our children) in the hand of these type of politicians and judiciary ?
(do you expect to flourish and attain happiness in malaysia?)

We sure can expect wonderful results from this type of governing culture.
written by wood, April 25, 2008 16:25:01
YAB PM, Please do something. I believe you have ears to listen and eyes to see.

This is a case where I believe the whole world is watching your leadership ! You need not influence the outcome of the trial but I am sure you can always give instructions for the trial to be speeded up because I believe the authorities concerned will listen to you.

If you want to be seen listening to the voices of the rakyat , this is a good opportunity to do so ! Listening to the rakyat is not a sign of weakness.

It only show you care . Do what your heart tells you. My heart tells me that if
I were you, I have to do something , ie speed up the trial and see that justice prevails .

What does your heart tell you.? Only you know.
Please do something . The rakyat is counting on you and the whole world is watching !
written by SeriousLy, April 25, 2008 16:25:46
We should realize one more issue...the UTK are soldiers! What does soldiers do? follow orders! They are not totally at fault! The worse for them should be live imprisonment!(my opinion) Hey, come on..let's play jury! The one that give orders should be bombed with C4. PDRM won't kill their own. Probably, PDRM now is looking for a solution for them. Or Should I say..THE ONE that issue the order is looking for a solution. They are dragging time to look for the solution. UTK is probably holding the neck of the order issuer.
written by Long Man, April 25, 2008 16:26:38
maybe Abdullah is using this information to keep Najib in line -- which appears to be working seeing that he is constantly licking Abdullah’s hand.
---------------------------------------------------

no wonder najib seems to have no balls to ask bodola to step down....

this means that both tdm's candidates for pm post are sluts... will he propose another candidate?... hope not anymore...
written by DontPlayGod, April 25, 2008 16:34:26
Who can authorize the use of C4? You mean, anybody can just walk in and take any amount they like? And why is this case taking so long? There seems to be no end, and the latest, we heard the case is again postponed.

We all know who those special police officers report to, and they only take orders from one man. So how is it that this Baginda guy can give orders to the policeman without getting clearance and instructions from this one man? To my layman's way of thinking, the argument looks quite obvious and points to Najib being in the know all along on this case. And why wasn't Najib asked to attend court regarding these two police officers? Why wasn't he asked to clarify.

Yes, AAB, despite your flurry of actions to "re-invent" the judiciary, the whole thing continues to stink. Nobody believes you. Nobody believes there will be any changes or improvements. I can only believe it if I see Najib on the witness stand!!

And this is the guy UMNO wants as their PM? Sheesh.
agree 132
written by Birdbrain, April 25, 2008 16:39:03
If the Judiciary is independent, Badawi can do nothing!

It's back to the courts to speed up the case. Over to the Judiciary to show their determination to reform.

Otherwise, stop blaming the Executives, blame yourselves!
written by LACOBRA, April 25, 2008 16:43:07
Rest assured to the family of Altantuya has the full support of Malaysians who have voted the opposition and have voiced out through the bloggers and comments on bringing back justice to Malaysia and whoever that steps on this soil will receive the same treatment.

The loss of Altantuya are felt by all Malaysians and saddens us to see justice has not been served promptly. I hope Altantuya’s son who reads the blog site will eventually have the opportunity to see that most Malaysian sympathize with him and family for their losses and injustices.

We hope Dr Shaariibuu Setev will not hold back but to reveal incriminating evidence of those actually involved to the International Courts so that justice could be served swiftly as we Malaysians have no confidence on the current Judiciary system of Malaysia that allows evidence to be manipulated through omission or destroyed granting immunity to high profile and well connected individuals.

We want the real perpetrators to be prosecuted and innocent life's are spared!

We Malaysians owe and thank Dr Shaariibuu Setev and family for his cooperation and persistence which would create precedence in bringing back justice for Malaysia.

Regretfully if Mongolia severe ties with Malaysia, we Malaysians fully understand and support Dr Shaariibuu Setev and its people for the courageous decision. Hopefully, other countries will follow suit to boycott Malaysia in business and tourism out of fear of the injustices that they would receive when they enter this country.

It is now our sacrifice and duty to start a collection campaign to bear the cost of International Courts which will not only save Altantuya's integrity but to prove our judicial system is prejudicial and unreliable.

Justice must and will prevail!
agree 117
written by YSL, April 25, 2008 16:44:11
Guys,
We are the ones who decides what to do not some bastards out there!

My hero Raja Petra, please tell us what should we be doing next!

I am prepared to contribute.

To hell all bastards and offsrings of siatans!!!!!
written by glock17, April 25, 2008 16:50:24
My hearts goes to Sharibu family for such atrocities done by those in power against an innocent life with such ferocious overkill.

Its no secret, this murder is a political conspiracy as it is with our judiciary, anwar case,BMF,Perwaja, PKFZ, etc.

The last line of justice for the people is an independent judicial from Umnoputras evil tentacles.

Look at the picture above of DPM holding a high tech HKG36 so calm and cold. Colder than Saddam with bradishing his 45's...I hope DPM willl be found guilty and all his goons will be send to hell for murdering this poor soul.

Exploiting this country wealth via racist-corruptive is bad...but using military grade ordnance for murdering innocent life is just too extreme to stomach for any civilise thinking human.

Please , please have mercy on this innocent soul, and her families. Do it for the sake of humanity..not God or Glory.

Glock17
written by macakmy, April 25, 2008 16:54:29
Grant wrote,
"If we demonstrate to show our dis-taste in the government and demanding them to step down, the tanks will just steam roll us like Tiananmen"

My friend, the rot in our Armed Forces fortunately is not as bad as in the police. It is strictly limited to the top brass. The Armed Forces swore allegiance to HRH the King and country (thats why they are not favored by you know who). So if there are going to be any tanks rolling against the rakyat, you can be sure it won't be from them. With the brave King that we have today, they'll probably be rolling the other way.... Amin.
written by JulieT, April 25, 2008 17:15:41
Thank you, RPK!! In my heart,I was so hoping that you will do something and you have not failed. Let the truth unfold and justice done. Malaysians' dignity must be restored on the world stage that we are not all heartless, unkind and evil. Let the murderers be punished. Dr. Sharibuu - Malaysians apologise for the pain you are going through.
written by krepot, April 25, 2008 17:25:46
Najib will NEVER be PM of Malaysia because of this incident!
Rosmah the evil one must be punished
I bet she pushed the KILL button!
Malaysia needs to regain its dignity!
agree 125
written by red door, April 25, 2008 17:30:47
Pakatan Rakyat Government must be formed! Only then, I trust the verdict passed is as of after a fair trial.
written by frankcode, April 25, 2008 17:39:10
Because of one Man or Woman or both,,,a whole nation is put to shame,,,AAB this is your opportunity to redeem at least a bit of yourself...Take heed for once.... Najib , keeping silence will do you more harm than good.....your opportunity to redeem part of yourself too....worse case put all the blame to your wife....you then will not be hold to your balls and get remarried like AAB....
written by AsamLaksa, April 25, 2008 17:41:06
The interesting thing about C4 is that it is internationally regulated. Imbedded in any C4 is tiny identification tags made from tough ceramic carrying color codes which can be traced to where and when it is produced which would then have records of its sale. This tiny ceramic 'beads' would be scattered all over the bomb site and do not get degraded by the elements. It's odd that the prosecution failed to use this to pinpoint from where the C4 would have been legally stored prior to use. Of course it depends on the record keeping of the body that purchase the C4 of what happens after they received it from the producer but this could help narrow the field. It might even point to C4 not from local source which would be good for the defence (and also very unconvincing) and this would need hard evidence but I guess the tracing of the C4 in this case would likely bring up more damning questions onto the security forces of Malaysia.

After you trace where it was suppossedly kept, then you can find out the people who can give authorisation for use. After all, you can't expect junior ranks to freely take out stock of C4 for fun in the jungle.

What really tickles the public is that no one believes the buck stops with Baginda. It may not even point to Najib but there would surely be more people involved than the 3. It just screams of scapegoat and a marsupial.
agree 126
written by dkkl, April 25, 2008 17:47:05
If you do now want the murderer to be PM, make sure every rakyat push this issue hard enuff.

All rakyat must join hand and stand together to upright the justice and keep on pushing until Badawi had no more choice but to reveal the truth about this case. This is an opportunity to ut away the murderer for good.
written by harmanamri, April 25, 2008 17:47:19

What happened to the "100 Dalil" book?
written by watchdogg, April 25, 2008 17:49:34
.... when they went to the ‘dump site’ they retrieved the remains of many others as well. Some say it was the remains of seven people and others say nine. So Altantuya was not the first. There were many others before this, almost ten judging by the remains.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

erm.... can some one check the DNA for those remain of 7 or 9 peoples, maybe the remains of 'Ayah Pin' is there also since he was lost for quite sometimes... ?
written by slash n burn, April 25, 2008 17:49:50
Deep sympathy to Shaariibuu and family.
Pain and agony going through the tragic loss and ordeal is beyond words.
May the Merciful above have mercy on her soul.

The evil should never been born.
written by Nirmala, April 25, 2008 18:07:23
Dear RPF,
Lets organize a national level demo in every state. Not in KL only but every other town through out Malaysia. Lets pick a day to do it.Lets do it, damn it!!We get the international media to do coverage on this.Lets get those scumbags!! I m in. Just tell me where n when.
written by mei yen, April 25, 2008 18:15:02
The one big problem in Malaysia is - we do not have a judicial system that anyone can really trust. We have already heard not of one but many murder trails where the alleged killers have gone scot free.

Just a few years ago, two sisters were not even questioned in court all because the judge ruled that they were not the killers and so had nothing to do with the case. What baloney!! They should have been charged as instigators to the murder of their stepfather.

As with Altantuya, if I am not mistaken, it's a 'bench trail' with just a one judge overseeing the trail which to me, is a big question mark in itself, knowing that judges in our country can and have been influenced before in one way or another - reasons of which are too many for me to spell out here but everyone knows what I am talking about, all the going ons behind closed doors. What I think can happen is that there will be one or two fall guys being found guilty, with the instigator going scot free. In my heart of heart, I pray it will not happen as I strongly believe that the instigator should also be found guilty of such a horrible and unthinkable crime.

I don't think there's anything anyone can do at this juncture and what is also so sad is, Altantuya's son is very sick and they don't have the funds for his treatment. I wonder if there is anyone the boy can sue to obtain some money to help pay for his medical bills.
written by oknyua, April 25, 2008 18:52:39
This is indeed a solemn situation, but we may be on the way of exposing and condemning the murderer.

1. March 8th, tsumani of politics.
2. Subsequent to that till now, instability in ruling BN.
3. Unless and until all BN MPs are bribed to remain in BN, we might see a new PMs soon.
4. Then the need to shield that somebody involved would be the task of the AG alone.
5. AG could be removed by the beloved King under the advice of Dato' Anwar, the new PM.
6. All evidences would be exposed. Who authorised C4, why Immigration Dept records removed? Who authorised the removal?
7. Then that murderer would be hanged till mati.

Curse be on his family to the seventh generation. Anybody protecting the murderer would also be cursed in this life. "Thou shall not kill," "Curse is he who who pervertes justice."
written by Tlau, April 25, 2008 19:03:19
One of her sons is suffering from hydrocephalus and this is a long term expensive medical treatment and care. My heart goes out to him as who will take care of him later on in life if his grandparents are gone. His mother, like any mother is very concern and she was here to collect her commission so that she could sent him for treatment and yet she was murdered with C4.

As for the other son, he needs lots of guidance and care and it seems, he too need lots of reassurance and counseling to grow up after knowing his mother's murder which may affect him in his later life.

No amount of money can help to console them but it certainly should be able to ease off a lot of their financial burden. Maybe we should start the ball rolling.

written by jewels, April 25, 2008 19:10:08
“I am a father of two daughters. I can imagine what Shaariibuu must be feeling. ****ing *******s!”

“I have three daughters,” Din responded. “These people are animals, bloody animals. **** them! **** them!”

I echo RPK's and Din's anger and disgust. Ya... F**k them DEAD! smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by Whichdoktor, April 25, 2008 19:16:19
If all else fails and this wretched Mongolian woman's murder cannot be avenged through Malaysia's justice system, let her father and all whose hearts go out to him and to those who love her dearly, let them raise their cries to heaven and ask the all seeing eyes, the Almighty to dispense justice. Let he who ordered the murder most foul, and let all who have her blood on their hands answer for her murder, and let the eternal Judge who is just and uncorrupt and eternally incorruptible, let He condemn the guilty to eternal hell fire that burns hot and terrible not for a day, not for a week, not for a month, not for a year, not two years, not ten years, not a hundred years, not a thousand years, not for a million years ... but for all eternity ... that means for ever and ever. That is what Islam preaches! And please God, have mercy! How terrible is your wrath! I wouldn't want to wish that on the worst monsters who ever walk this earth, not even the likes of Adolf Hitler! But they must reap what they sow! Dear Muslims, if you really believe in your Allah, the Almighty , the Compassionate but also JUST, as you proclaim you do five times a day everyday of your life, DON'T tempt Him! BEWARE !
written by shan, April 25, 2008 19:19:45
I am deeply concerned about the outcome of the trial.If we do not do anything for justice to prevail,soon we will have the Evil SONs OF SATAN BN BASTARDS killing our own kids and closing the files with NFA.

We should of immediate effect in one voice stop paying our taxes to the federal gomen and take to the streets.By such move these Bastards will have to know that their balls are in our hands.

Camp infront of the courts,fast,bund/strike,cripple the gomen.
We do not want the curses of the Mongolian people on our heads just b'cos some prominent Bastard decided that he can go around Randy,popping cherries and blowing them up once he is done.

My brothers and Sisters of Malaysia today,.,touch your heart,and say with one voice ENOUGH IS ENOUGH and get out there to show our support to the father of the murdered child,children of the murdered mother.Think of all the dreams they would have had. Is it that only the moronic Bastards of BN can have their dreams fullfilled? Do what ever you can.God has given everyone a special gift,use it for the good of mankind. **EVIL PREVAILS WHEN THE FEW GOOD MEN DO NOTHING ABOUT IT** With heartfull of anger and frustration and sadness,I say this lets put a stop to this Evil,lets curse THE Entire bunch of murderers THAT THEY ROT IN HELL WITHOUT ANY REDEMPTION.
written by Msian 2, April 25, 2008 19:34:07
I share Pete's anger. What a shameful disgrace these well connected bastards have brought to the country. For the Shaaribbu family, we the true Malaysians share your tremendous loss and the inconvenience this trial has dragged on for so long by the well connected bastards. Meanwhile Mr Shaaribbu, peace be with you & the rest of your family and justice will be delivered eventually.
written by Motherchell, April 25, 2008 19:40:38
"""""""""""Many other ‘key issues’ raised by my non-lawyer friends, who all argued as if they were conducting the Altantuya murder trial, were matters such as how Altantuya’s immigration records could be erased from the Immigration computers,"""""""""""--

Im so fxcking blown with anger-----there are also some gleaming links ---- if an investigative reporter were to dig this case ----one area he should explore is the software enginner in the Home Ministry or immigrationwho did the actual delete action of the files . GOD KNOWS IF HES BEEN PAID AND SENT OF TO EUROPE WITH A NEW IDENTITY. WHAT IS $10 m TO THE POWERS THAT BE ?

Now ---- what we need is a Deep Throat inside the walls of the High security Data Control center of the Immigration Dept.or the Home Ministry. Even mysterious transfers or promotions of personal can be detected since the case came into bearing .

True Milosovic was charged for giving orders !-- he never touched any Bosnians. The same logic applies here ---- the two were professional assasins ,it clearly mentions in Razak Baginda's affidavit . So who else gave the orders ???? they have to be brought to the open ----- so the logical thing for the next govt is to get all the Deep Throats we can to help in the name of the Beloved Nation they live in to get the guilty in. If these believe Malaysia's flag should fly high amoung the Nations of the world with respect and to bring dignity back for the Country.

As pete mentioned --- AAB is holding something for Najib to lick his hands ------ WHAT MAY BE ALSO TRUE TOO IS ---- NAJIB MAY BE ALSO HOILDING PAKLAH'S tail, --- oil , for food , Scomi, etc ------- So you scratch my back i scratch yours !!!!!!
to me all the Huh Hah and Zaid's tales for the rakyat to Eatibus Anythingus about reform etc has been already done with the gift of the Datukships to the concerned connections!!!! So i dont expect much noise on all about these paklah or Zaids fables ...... ONE THING I KNOW ---- THE GUILTY WILL DIE A SUDDEN DEATH WHEN THEY ARE AT THE PEAK OF FAME , SOMEWHERE SOME HOW !!!!!!!

TO DR SETEV, Im pained and am at a loss for words to express the agony you go thro, I have a daughter too !! . My prayers are with you for your daughter's soul to rest in peace. Justice one day soon will be done i know .
written by Merlin Monk, April 25, 2008 19:46:10
Let all Malaysian apologize to Mr. Shaaribu for the way how this trial is conducted, just like how Pak Lah did to those judges what TDM did injustice, by paying them off some compensation.

Sir RPK please setup a fund for Altatunya's kids medical needs. If Mongolians can raise funds then let us show we Malaysians are also a decent lot. Not every one is an animal here. The Government may be corrupt to the core but the public has a clean mind and want this country to be respected by all.

I am ready to donate handsomely. Tell me where to send the money?

thank you.

written by defendermalaysia, April 25, 2008 19:48:40
I suggest that RPK organise a peaceful demonstration in KLCC and call upon everbody in MT or any peace loving people to protest against AAB and Najib for holding important information reference to this court case. Lets us all go to KLCC and shoe this to the foriegn media as well. Let us all put pressure on these 2 orang utan.
written by panca, April 25, 2008 19:49:45
written by panca, April 25, 2008 | 14:18:56
Severe the ties if you must, our PM is not standing up.

Let the ties be severed if you must and BE SPLASHED all over the world that our 'JUDI'ciary is GONE!

EXPLANATORY NOTES: JUDI is a local language(Bahasa Melayu/Malaysia) it means 'GAMBLE' as in the PM's (cabinet of skeletons) and The Citizen like being the Chips to these goons.

Another similar definition: GAMING, running a Casino unRoyale with heavy betting(not heavy petting,mind you, a new incident that involved an MP).
vote down
vote up
Votes: 0
written by panca, April 25, 2008 | 14:27:15

written by DezMalaysia, April 25, 2008 | 13:21:00
Let's help the Mongolians... Justice for all !

How about camping outside Najib's office & official residence and chant "Justice for Mongolia Altantuya" ?

Haunt him !

The actual person The Malaysians and Mongolians must relate to, is sending a strong protest note to the PM that justice for all and gani patahi and clogged drains personnels stop dragging their feets!
written by panca, April 25, 2008 19:57:45
This case must not rest until it is digged to the bottom only then Dear Altantuya's soul can rest.

The current PM of Malaysia must answer! Rope in SIL to help solve the trump card mystery!
written by Caesar, April 25, 2008 20:19:39
If Badawi REALLY wants to repair the reputation of the Judiciary, please do not restrict the purview of the Alantuya murder case. As RPK pointed out,that the AG should direct that Najib is 'NOT GUILTY' already points to a sham trial.

How can Malaysians and the civilised world stomach another injustice?

If the Courts still cannot be trusted, can we have photos of the Mandarin party be circulated? This will ,like the Lingam tapes, be a better substitute than the sham trial which this affair is turning to be. Or will Badawi continue with his spring cleaning?
written by mara koman, April 25, 2008 20:35:26

Right, its time that MALAYSIANs gain some dignity from atrocities of UMNO and its predessocers.

-Firstly Mahathir's dispicable views in the Hardtalk
-Police 'trigger happy, brutalities'
-THe biggest discriminated policies for the people.
-Irresponsible Govt
-Babaric actions ' keris man '
-Babaric, unlearn and rude politicians. ' Telling other country to butt off.
-Unsrupulous judiciary
-Suhakam, another govt's playmates
-And now govt a 'Murderer' in mongolian case

Lets show there is alot of justice to be serve. Show to the world that malaysia is a lovely place. Its the Evil, irresponsible, babaric, rude , stupid UMNO govt.
written by andywongkch, April 25, 2008 20:41:30
written by grant, April 25, 2008 | 15:16:11
RPK Sir,
Can a judge make a judgement without the verdict from the jury in a murder case? He cant right?

Under our judicial system, defendants are not being trial by peer group. The judge is making the decision of guilty vedict if there is one!
written by Negarakuku, April 25, 2008 20:43:54
Judiciary is CORRUPT and SLOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Send Them To HELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL !!!!!!!!!!!!
written by 1351, April 25, 2008 20:49:11
Greetings RPK and all.

Here is the low down on the "hypothetical" verdict being stage managed by an imaginary AG and his Judicial Clown.

The AG and his JC have been working overtime but every which way they try look for a loophole, the brick wall appears by way of precedents. This is a case whereby mandatory punishment is meted out therefore defendants must be given a fair shake no matter how culpable the evidence may indicate.

This is the premise of how the law operates and in Criminal Law, for successful prosecution, Prosecutors have to successfully argue, prove and present the guilty act and the guilty mind(actus rea and mens rea). That is the foundation, the basis of ALL criminal cases. Both must be shown to work in tandem before an accuse is send to the gallows. If one in and one out, prosecutors have failed in their quest to seek conviction resulting in a *lesser charge being tendered or defendants walk out of court all together, depending on the Clown.
*ie - murder reduced to manslaughter resulting in different limits of sentencing - meeting the hangman or 25 years in confinement.

My fear and my own take just from press clippings - the Office of the Prosecutor have fumbled badly and have left too many loopholes that provides a leeway for defendants enough wriggle room. The lawyers may not see/spot the 'lubang' but it is also the responsibility of the Clown to do just cause(all in name of justice) since there is no jury.

There lies the quandry because the Clown may choose to sway any which way - it all boils down to his interpretation of the law.

What would the Clown do ? Past record would reflect all is possible when Members of the Bench put on their thinking cap. Would this Clown go down the same road as Augustin Maul(elevated despite imcompetence), Usop 'I want a new house' Chin and that 5 cent Mokhtar 'rent a judgement, write your own verdict' Sibin(all these Clowns don't deserve proper acknowledgement) Ptuuiii

An an ordinary citizen, this circus act is plain shameful. Wonder how Mrs.Razak B and Team Baginda are doing ? How's Mrs.Najib taking all the going on's ?

There will be much house cleaning after the verdict is rendered but I have an inkling the court of public opinion would not react too kindly if justice is not adequately meted out to the detriment of United Monkeys.

Last para is exclusively for the eyes of the Judicial Clown, PM, DPM, AG and IGP - I'll make no bones to say, eff the lot of you but I sincerely hope all of you don't end up with blood on your hands as well.

I'll leave it as such and a g'weekend all.
written by BukitBeruntung, April 25, 2008 21:01:58
For a proper closure to this sorry crime, would require a fair trial plus thorough investigation.

Let's hedge our bet on PR government to bring this closure. And DSAI to sent the perpetrator to Mongolia for national duty!
written by Uncorruptible, April 25, 2008 21:12:34
I am willing to bet both my testicles that Razak and the two cops will never hang. Most probably acquitted on some technicality.
LONG LIVE PAKATAN RAKYAT !!!!!
written by bexe, April 25, 2008 21:17:10
Yellow In Court
This case and the obvious cover-up is a disgrace to all Malaysians. Our good name has been collectively smeared. We are looked upon (and rightly so) as pariahs. Meanwhile our PM remains blissfully disinterested (perhaps by design).
We must have justice done.
I think we can really put pressure on the Courts by appointing 20 people to be in attendance in court during the rest of the trial. These 20 or so people should wear yellow so that the Judge and the Prosecutors can see this block of yellow in the gallery. This will tell them that they are being watched by concerned citizens of Malaysia and the World. If they are on the take, it would serve to prick their conscience constantly, & continuously.

I regret that I am away from the country, or I would try and organize this myself. But if there are any off you who share this idea, please help us make it happen.
written by spliff_roller, April 25, 2008 21:21:45
We need to lynch Najib C4, his wife, and whoever implicated in this case, they think everyone else is stupid and they can wriggle away from this one... They are dead wrong... Come all right thinking Malaysians. Lets make them PUBLIC ENEMY NO.1
written by jeya, April 25, 2008 21:37:52
smilies/cool.gifRPK ! Sometimes u make me so pissed of I really want to kick your butt! smilies/cry.gif
For Godsakes! All who have evidence, real ,please please, but it in a sta decl & at the resumption of the trial next present it in Court - Amicus Curaie{Friend of The Court} if u dare! Din Merican , please put yr money where yr yr mouth is.
Hey! Can any one explain how a "prisoner" on a capital on going trial, have 5 times a week conferences in prison where he signs cheques etc, when I am not even allowed to take fruits/a drink once a week for my prisoners clients?
I am willing to state in Open Court all of these! I have the personal proof.
But u jokers like 2 make statements on blog but do not have the balls to see it thro! Sudah Lah! Jangan Borak Borak!Please do not mess around.Do not talk about any personality if u have the proof, submit it - not doctored, okay!
My name is Jeyapalan.T.S.Mahesan! My Blog:jeyapalantsmahesan.********.com.
My e mail is This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it . Give me proof{dont do all that anomynous shit! Please reveal yourself! I need this to protect u & to stand before the Judge!
Godspeed! smilies/wink.gif
written by KotaDamansara73, April 25, 2008 21:38:06
Anwar,

It is time to take over the goverment and initiate reform. It is time to right the wrongs. It is time to reveal the truth.

SEEK THE TRUTH AND THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE.
written by malgal, April 25, 2008 22:11:36
mais oui monsieur rpk,
storm le bastille et les bastardoes we must for equalite, fraternite et liberte.

this is a moral issue and those who believe in the basic precept of what is right or wrong take this mantle. murder most foul has been committed on our soil walked on by us, our families and our friends. can we continue walking along and buat bodoh as those whose moral values are non existent?

malaysians with a conscience, please don't turn the page and let a young murdered woman fade to black - use our voice, up the volume. it's the least we can do.
written by Mike lawood, April 25, 2008 22:21:29
Dear FFT,
Are the two photos posted above, the prime suspected or have any links to
Altantuya murder case???
written by cancan, April 25, 2008 22:38:27
Where do our politicians stand - a dimwit,intelligent or an evil?

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by Taiping60, April 25, 2008 23:17:11
NO one is above the law. Based on RPK's report, it certainly seem there are Malaysians above the law. They can do anything and get away with it. No, we should not call these people Malaysians as they bring shame to Malaysia.

Why bother to have a judiciary revamp when we have so many cases in front of us that are so obvious that justice have not been served.

If there is a murderer, it does not matter whether who is his and how high position he is holding, he has to pay the price for the mistake he has done. NO I do not want to simply put people to jail. No I do not want to simply sentence people to death. What I want Malsysian Courts to do is to serve justice to all cases brought to courts.

If there are any people who have evidents to bring justice to Altantuya murder case, please do so. We cannot bring Altantuya back but we can help to bring justice to her murder case. If you have the evidents but you are holding back, you are so cruel and we wish you will be purnished for what you did. To the murderers of Altantuya, you are worse than animals and you do not deserve to live in this world.
written by shamadz72, April 25, 2008 23:17:47
This case is not just about Altantuya. Remember, based on the human remains found, there were many other victims who have perished at that same particular spot. Probably we can erect a 'tomb for unknown victim' to remind our next generation on how some Malaysians or possible foreigners been wiped out by this regime!
written by Abajawi, April 25, 2008 23:20:32
In Msia, the famous and powerful are untouchables! The power of prosecution lies with the attorney-general, who is allied to the executive, being appointed by the latter. The executive call the shots here. If they say, don't prosecute, then no prosecution takes place. The AG does the bidding of the executive. So, how not to make an early conclusion of the outcome of the kangaroo cour trial? The who process looks like a farce. Everybody is asking irrelevant questions.Let razak take the stand and let him tell all--no holds barred. There's no telling what will come out--e.g. who else is involved. Why no body asks--who authorised the issue of the C4? Where did C4 come from? WHo has access to the warehouse where the c4 is kept. Leaving these questions out falls squarely into a kangaroo court scenario.
written by Abajawi, April 25, 2008 23:23:35
From Wikipedia:
A kangaroo court or kangaroo trial, sometimes likened to a drumhead court-martial or Drumhead trial, is a sham legal proceeding or court. Kangaroo courts are judicial proceedings that deny due process in the name of expediency. The outcome of such a trial is essentially made in advance, usually for the purpose of providing a conviction, either by going through the motions of manipulated procedure or by allowing no defense at all.

written by united, April 25, 2008 23:24:55
...only in malaysia. MALAYSIA BOLEH !
written by Abajawi, April 25, 2008 23:25:09
The term seems not to originate from Australia, the native continent of kangaroos. The oldest known usage instead stems from the California Gold Rush, with the first written reference (1853) in a Texas context (also mustang court), from the notion of proceeding "by leaps" like the eponymous marsupial. It is possible that the phrase arose out of a combination of informal courts convened to deal with "claim jumpers", such courts being named "kangaroo courts" by some of the many Australian participants in the Gold Rush together with a bit of local word play.

- wikipedia
written by Abajawi, April 25, 2008 23:26:22
We in Msia should be calling this kind of court as the 'beruk' court !!!
written by Motherchell, April 25, 2008 23:28:27
Good work FFT, buddy please come out with more ---we have to do something to keep all these guys jittery till they speak the truth themselves ------

Sometimes we may think on retrospect ; that Baginda has nothing to loose to come out with the truth . In actual fact -- he's too deep into it like the other UMNO putras .

.So well fed that speaking the truth will pull the whole family and connections down the drain with them ------- but they forget about destiny --- what wrong they do will go to their kids ------ im sure they dont want to see their kids suffer . No father does!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!its a curse!!!

Thank You Pete for all that you believe in , pl tread carefully with these guys and give us the part 2, 3......awaiting anxiously!
written by nowinnofee, April 25, 2008 23:52:33
let me tell you a story, now, before i tell you that story, have you heard that a woman is the success and the downfall of a man. Think along the line of najib,
once there was a woman who brought in container loads of goods from UK thru the navy without paying tax..so powerful that woman was and is...that she could be said to be the adviser toe the Ministry of Defence.

Think think think....perhaps that could be the asnwer to who masterminded the murder of A
written by TRUCOLYN, April 26, 2008 00:13:44
Dear Dr Setev Shaariibuu,

I share your sorrow and pain...remember,what goes around comes around. You are not alone.

Namaste
written by LcLy, April 26, 2008 00:27:51
Those who are too lazy and comfortable to think for themselves and be their own judges obey the laws. Others sense their own laws within them. It takes a long time to learn that a courtroom is the last place in the world for learning the truth. If the laws could speak for themselves, they would complain of the lawyers.

written by Negarakuku, April 26, 2008 01:43:20
SHAH ALAM, Malaysia (AFP) - A Malaysian government official identified as "Najib Razak" was photographed with a Mongolian woman and her lover who is now on trial in connection with her murder, a witness testified Friday.

The testimony electrified the courtroom and sparked angry exchanges between the prosecution and a lawyer for the family of the dead woman, who alleged in court that an aide to Malaysian Deputy Prime Minister Najib Razak had directed that the victim be taken away before her death.

Najib Razak is close to Abdul Razak Baginda, 47, a political analyst charged with abetting the murder in October last year of Altantuya Shaariibuu, 28.

The deputy prime minister has vehemently denied any involvement in the case, which is seen by observers as a test of Malaysia's judicial and political integrity.

"It's got nothing to do with me at all," Najib said in April. "I am not involved at all with Altantuya. Allah is my witness."

Burmaa Oyunchimeg, 26, the victim's cousin, testified she had seen a picture of Altantuya having a meal with Abdul Razak and a "Malaysian government official" as well as others.

Asked to identify the government official, she named him as Najib Razak.

"I remember the name Razak is the same as Razak Baginda so I thought maybe they were brothers," Burmaa said. "I asked her, 'Are they brothers?'"

All three face the death penalty if found guilty, but Najib was not charged because he is the Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia. Above the laws....HOHOHOHOHOHohoho smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif

written by RitchieLow, April 26, 2008 01:47:47
Perhaps nothing short of a revolution can really change things at the moment. The rot had set too deep, maybe like TDM says, his legacy ought to be amputated as it is gangrenous now.

"During Mahathir's 22-year reign as PM, he effectively dismantled all the mechanisms by which citizens of a functional democracy can replace non-performing or misbehaving public servants. Without journalistic freedom, no real information reaches the ground, only corporate propaganda. Without academic, artistic and intellectual freedom there can be no open dialogue on values, perceptions and collective visions. Without a politically neutral civil service and police force, a climate of Orwellian absolutism prevails. And without an impartial and independent judiciary, no justice can exist, nor can serious wrongs be righted.

In effect, Malaysian politics under Mahathir was like a public toilet with no working flush mechanism. There's nothing more unpleasant than walking into the loo only find Unsinkable Floating Objects in the bowl. With no flush - and no bucket and pail to perform the job manually - we had no choice but resign ourselves to the less-than-delightful odor and the disgusting sight of public servants, fattened on sleazy lucre, who simply refused to resign or retire even when they had long overstayed their welcome."
--Antares
written by FFT, April 26, 2008 02:37:45
written by teo siew chin, April 25, 2008 | 15:19:33
FFT, you should come up with visual effects of what Altanatuya's disintegrated body would look like after being blown-up so's the image can be forever imprinted on the minds of the guilty ones. May she rest in peace.

I'm so very sorry to disappoint you, but even my twisted imagination cannot even come close to approximating the pure unadulterated evil that these hounds of hell have inflicted on an innocent woman.
written by RitchieLow, April 26, 2008 03:00:42
From a mongolian site. She did ask that ABR be investigated.

Нийтлэгч Ad [ 2007/7/9 20:47:03 ] уншсан 1116.
Малайзд Амь Үрэгдсэн Алтантуяаг�
Малайзд амь үрэгдсэн монгол бүсгүй Ш. Алтантуяагийн шүүх хурал одоо явагдаж байгаа билээ. Уншигчдад сануулахад Алтантуяа бүсгүй Разак Багинда гэгч Малайзын нэгэн чинээлэг эртэй амрагийн холбоотой байсан ба түүнтэй уулзаж мөнгө нэхэхээр 2006 оны 10 сард Куала Лампурт ирээд алагдсан билээ. Разакийн гар хөл бологчид түүний амийг бүрэлгэн, цогцсыг нь гар бөмбөгөөр дэлбэлсэн гэсэн таамаглал бий.

Лхагва гаригт яллагчийн талын гэрч болох цагдаагийн газрын ажилтан Kons Nurwazlihawa Ibrahim мэдүүлэхдээ Алтантуяа алга болохынхоо өмнөхөн өөрийн гараар дараах захиаг бичэн үлдээсэн гэв. Алтантуяа уг захиандаа "Разак Багинда намайг алж мэднэ. Хэрэв би алга болвол түүнийг шалгаараа" гэсэн байна. Бид түүний англи хэлээр бичсэн захиаг бүрэн эхээр нь нийтэлж байна.

“My name is Shaariibuu Altantuya. I came from Mongolia to see my boyfriend. The I am here is want to see my boyfriend.

To see you lover is nothing criminal rigth? Yes I was in shock I wrote some stupid letters to him where I said I kill myself I want help.

Yes I try to blackmail him. Maybe it’s my fault but now I really understand he doesn’t loves me anymore and I need to stop that I asked money from him to go back. how he promised to me.

He lied to me to help and ruin my life. I came to KL to see him to face to face and ask why acting like that. Maybe rich person and he got family doin this.

But when I come I did something stupid I write letter where I said kill myself and things like that. But now he got letters of mine and trying to scare me or kill me. He hide some Indian guys and always follow me.

They staying outside of my hotel at hotel Malaya Jalan Hang Lekiu and coming to my room knocking the door.

What going on between Mr Razak Baginda and me its I hope our problem rigth. In life many times happened this kind of situation. But he trying now to scare me to put to jail. He got connection in government. He got connection in police and scaring me.

For 2 and half years I been his lover. He promise so that the why I came here. But now he got fake papers with my signature and dere not my passport number. He trying to put me to jail.

Of course his rich men. He can do that. But now life is in danger Im really scared to even go out. Because he have my letters and all proof if I die or catch by police or go to jail they can show the papers.

Only reason I’m here because he ruined my life with lies. But now he even trying to sent me away with his friends and trying to scare me and kill me. Maybe I did wrong and blackmailed him but now he trying to kill me.

I want to go back safely. Because of this mans, I delay my ticket and now I’m in trouble. I connected to embassy of Mongolia in Hong Kong its closes Embassy to KL.

I told all story. I got friend here to help me but he said I need to be carefull because his rich man. Can everything do to me. Now he could easyly kill me or put to jail and says I did write letters. I blackmailed him. So all proofness on my case can ask from embassy in Honk Kong or hotel where I stay.

Its hotel Malaya. One of the Indian man is Suraj, another is Bala. They saying they protect the boss. If they do job why they follow me and knocking my door at 5am at morning and acting like friend.

Why they asking me to pay money and asking to marry that Indian guy.

They follow me from my hotel outside to any place I go. If they protect the boss why they saying to my pir that they can kill me?

That Indian guy told me Mr Razak is rich man, he knows many people here so can easyly put me to jail. They say Malaysia is different from Mongolia and said they know people in police so can easy get me to jail.

If Malaysia law goes like that I cant complane. But true is I didnt nothing to him. Im just normal girl trying to meet my lover who lied to me and promised many things but now want to put me to jail or kill...

If I made mistake Ill never do again. But if something happened to me please check that person.”

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rFcd4tXejDc[/video]
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IV7IIB3ChQE[/video]
written by alanec, April 26, 2008 05:31:14
initially,i hope altantuya shariibuu could rest in peace smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
dear RPK,
as a normal citizen of malaysia,what can we all do? the only way that i can think of is to donate money to Altantuya family to ease their burden....
however,the outcome of the court case i think is expected by we all......nothing we can do to change this fact.....unless majority of the citizen willing to camp outside 'his' house........
written by exzxr, April 26, 2008 07:31:29
People,spread the news to your international friends and correspondences to make them aware of what is actually happening in Altantuya' case and the effect on her family.
An international support and awareness might trigger some pressure on the current government and judiciary.They might even contribute some financial assistance for Dr.Setev's family to lessen their burden.This is the least we can do for now.
written by razzwill, April 26, 2008 08:45:33
I think we should ask why the C4 was used at all. A gun would have sufficed. A shot to the head would have killed instantly, and the body disposed of. Using C4 to blow up an already dead human body is, pun unintended, overkill.

I'm sure all you people know what a smoking gun is. It's a trail of sorts that leads us to the killer or perpetrator of a crime. It's been said that C4 is a highly classified item, and only a handful of people can authorise its issue and use. If C4 is indeed as highly classified as we are told it is, then the trail between the C4 and the person who authorises its use is a clear and short one, easily traceable. We wouldn't need CSI experts to help us with that one.

If I had wanted to leave a smoking gun at the scene of the crime, wouldn't I use something that has strong links with the perpetrator?
written by Navigator, April 26, 2008 09:47:56
According to Dr. Setev, his grandson is ill and needs medical attention. Can we start a project to raise funds for the boy's medical expenses?
written by grant, April 26, 2008 12:47:03
jeya... u are sooooo terror... u remind me of myself.. if so terror, why not offer ur service to represent ARB?
written by budakindia, April 26, 2008 13:57:04
These people are worse than animals.
====================================

Will these b*stards be buried like normal people in cemeteries when they die? smilies/wink.gif
written by Eskay Lim, April 26, 2008 15:04:15
There's really a very serious conspiracy going on regarding the Altantuya's murder trial, based on the suspicious reactions of some senior government personalities.
a. The trial itself has gone on for so long and still no end in sight.
b. During the trial, so many irrelevant matters had been brought up for the sole purpose of delaying the outcome of this trial.
c. So many lengthy postponements.
written by clarity, April 26, 2008 15:45:51
Firstly, I hope the good doctor will accept the condolences of all the innocent people of Malaysia. Frankly there is litte we can do as we are being suppressed. My suggestion is for the Mongolian Government to bring this matter up in the UN in the presence of all the countries. You will get international response and faster than going through the courts. As for us, we must demand an investigation in the bomb site. Knowing this guy, you may find bones of little girls as well.
written by dieselngan, April 26, 2008 16:25:11
Cover ups and more cover ups. smilies/angry.gif

Justice in Malaysia?

Maybe my next life smilies/cry.gif
written by bebas2lawat, April 26, 2008 17:32:31
Much as I feel for Altantuya's family,there is very little that I as an ordinary man in the street can do as we all know that those who walk in the corridos of power are a law unto themselves. As a christain I believe the guilty will be judged at judgement.Until then I can pray for the Altantuya family and do what little i can in terms of helping financially. At least until the trial is on we are limited by what we can do .
written by mypanida, April 26, 2008 19:31:49
we have to conjure up the ghost of Genghis Khan for this kangaroo court.
written by mykantree, April 26, 2008 23:21:52
Yes, the guilty ones must be sent to neraka.But the 3 on trial are not the only guilty ones, or are they? The actual murderers are the ones who gave the orders.
written by James, April 27, 2008 01:09:21
It's time for those in possession of material evidences, witnesses etc to do the honourable thing - to expose those bastards and send them to hell
written by zhugeliang, April 27, 2008 01:26:42
To Najib and gang, I pray that you will live to witness your own downfall! I want to see you all rot in jail or better still HELL!
To Altantuya family, my deepest sympathy, I really regretted that we have such a f***king wicked BN govt!
To RPK, let me know how you want to start this JUSTICE FOR ALTANTUYA! campaign. I will help in whatever way I can. This is not only for Altantuya but also for everyone in Malaysia too. This is for returning justice for all Malaysians!
written by daliman, April 27, 2008 01:34:45
A “musang” terrorist in our own backyard? This must be stopped at all cost. Justice must be served, Period. May the killer rot in the deepest hell.
written by cocomomo, April 27, 2008 09:07:18
If the SIL does really have any evidence that can "destroy" the murderers and their handlers (handlers are murderers as well), maybe it is time that he "redeems" himself by making the evidence public. He will of course have to explain why he never came forward earlier but it is better than continuing to protect these murderers.
written by junjun40, April 27, 2008 12:57:12
Yes let start a cyber campaign and awareness to show the world what the silent majority feel for the loss Altan. Any takers?
written by nthpole, April 27, 2008 15:50:51
I felt really sad for Altantuya's case. I cannot imagine myself to be stripe off and then blow into ashes, that is too frightening for anyone to experience. Mother Teresa has looked after many prostitutes in India (she served these prostitutes she served God at the same time). None of us should be blown into ashes. Therefore I really hope that you can started to launch a 'Justice for Altantuya: restore Malaysia's dignity' provided that this campaign will not take you back to jail again. We can't afford for you to be locked up again.

For the time being, as many of your readers have requested please set up "fund raising for Altantuya's 2 young children". Whatever campaign that you are running I will give you my full support from NZ.
written by Milo, April 27, 2008 16:42:06
Maybe YB RPK should start a campaign to get Malaysians to appologise to Mongolia and the Altantuya's family ON BEHALF OF OUR GOVERNMENT AND THE COURTS.

At least that will demonstrate to the world that Malaysians do believe in justice, even when their government don't.
written by peter, April 27, 2008 21:54:41
We have all come together and brought about a tsunami in 2008 GE. Let's once again come together and give our support to the ‘Justice for Altantuya: restore Malaysia’s dignity’ campaign. Let's give the gomen the message that the Rakyat is the real judge. I eagerly await for more info about the campaign.
written by harrbm, April 27, 2008 23:30:52
>
<

Dear all,

Please hold and not be emotionally hasty.

Yes, I have feeling too. The agony and anguish of the father who lost his dear princess. The kids who will never know mother's love.

Altan is dead
C4ed they said
Angels dont die this way. . .

There were a secret affair they said
There were threats they say
and most of all... greed all the way

>
<

written by Paikiah, April 28, 2008 00:18:38
Being 1stimer to post my view, let me share some views that I have gathered from some old folks in a stall.

Mr. A:"What will our country turn out to be? If this Devil were to become our Leader? Will he suka-suka set a C4 to blast us here in Mr.Man's Stall for talking against him? "

Mr. B:"No....No.. You don't worry~! From now on anyone of them say anything, all you need to answer is He sound something like me, he looks like me BUT he can't be me. I 'm a devil in disguise talking bad behind anyone."

Mr. C:"CORRECT,CORRECT,CORRECT."

I can easily conclude a fact in which "Lingam's Curry Devil"s Sindrome has been haunting our rakyat. Justice has not been shown upon our land. Only we poor rakyat will be facing justice whenever we "accidentally" go beyond 110 Kph.

By the way, we are too poor to buy C4~! smilies/grin.gif
written by eeyaw, April 28, 2008 08:52:11
To Dr Shaaribuu and All Mongolians,

Rest assured that we all sensible Malaysians will not let Justice be trampled on and your daughter shall not die in vain. Any attempt by these people to bypass rules of law shall be met with equal dissents from us all to call the perpetrators to accounts, regardless who they are.
written by grant, April 28, 2008 11:10:57
jeremiah....

well said but unfortunately as you mentioned in many just society which in msia it aint a just society, a person is often guilty until proven innocent...

secondly i believe u are a christian yourself, correct me if i am wrong. dont be tied up with the title.. i believed it was more of a metaphor to begin with an article.

written by FFT, April 28, 2008 11:48:51
Eh? Where did the image of Mr. C4 from the first comment go to?

Did he threaten you with legal action?
written by Saint, April 28, 2008 12:30:09

You took a lead for a change in the parliament, and now we want you again to lead us for a change in the AG's chambers. Please lead; Malaysians will follow for this noble cause.
written by bikerzon, April 28, 2008 13:35:45
My god, I think the producer of X-Files better come to Malaysia and produce "X-Files: Malaysia Edition - The True Stories".
Or the producer of X-Files already came to Malaysia before he produces the tv series? Makes you wonder isn't it?

I have been telling you guys that Bodowi are holding Najis balls coz he got some pictures of Najis & geng with Altantuya since a month ago. Now you guys believe me or not?

written by back2future, April 28, 2008 13:37:35
get csi not from malaysia punya but csi maimi or csi new york to the crime scene , then we can find who else been ereased there
written by JohnQ, April 28, 2008 15:02:48
I love to see Michelin mascot everywhere i go. BUT Gosh, i vomit when ever it is embossed with a Datin Seri Najis Label!
written by RFernandez, April 28, 2008 16:30:54
There are few things that simply amazes me about this case.

It stinks of highest level of corruption by the BN Government when one reads about all the articles written out there.

Lets for one second examine at why Altantuya camped outside Razak Baginda's house. Would anyone do such a thing simply because of being jilted? Really?

She was there probably demanding for her promised cut or share of the commissions from all those government contracts that was privy to her.

Did anyone bother to dig deeper and find out how much exchanged hands in those contracts or did I read somewhere the agent's commission was close to 300Million Dollars? So where did this money go to?

So what could have happen if someone stuck their head into a deal that one is not supposed to stick their head into? Well naturally off course one could get bumped off if they crossed the path of the powerful and lots of money is involved. Dead man, tell no tales you see.

Maybe there were more people connected to this case, whose body parts were found in that jungle that is why the cops knew exactly where to look for them. Amazing isn't it, I never ever thought our cops are capable of bumping people off with extreme prejudice. Doesn’t this act of extreme prejudice alone warrant some kind of Parliamentary inquiry apart from the case?

What is even more amazing is that no one seems to miss those 9 poor souls that got bumped off in that jungle? Aren’t anyone interested to discover who they are & why?

Maybe those 9 other people including Altantuya never arrived into Malaysia because there is no immigration records pertaining to their entry ever? Who had the power to wipe those records out? Did anyone bother to ask?

Only Allah knows who and why, I guess.

Certainly it seems that Barisan Nasional politicians’ have acted like Pirates (abuse of power) in this case, could also be the reasons why the BN Government's power got diminished in the last GE12.

Mr. Razak Baginda, please tell the truth NOW and stop beating around the bush, Malaysia’s dignity depends on the truth and justice that should prevail.

written by harrbm, April 29, 2008 12:14:57
>
<

RFernandez,

you are right. So many questions needs answers.

I dont know whether discussions about this is allowed in MT but I do hope someone in authority will seek justice for those poor souls.

>
written by RitchieLow, April 29, 2008 15:54:12
SO, where are we now ? Is there a drive to collect some proceeds for her child ? Hasten the judiciary reform ? Bersih judiciary march ? Picket ? WHAT ?
written by New Frontier, April 29, 2008 18:36:34
Mohon YB-YB PR membuat usul di Parlimen agar mahkamah khas diwujudkan bagi kes-kes sebagaimana Altantuya/ISA. Biar Keadilan ditegakkan untuk kemakmuran dan kesejahteraan negara tercinta. Maruah negara tercalar akibat nafsu serakah segolongan manusia yang berkuasa. Kenapa mesti kita biarkan pertualang-pertualang ini bermaharaja lela. Ini masa untuk menyelamatkan Malaysia.
written by Nick Chong, April 30, 2008 10:33:10
Do you seriuosly think this will be fair tria ??? Baginda will be the scapegoat - period.
Baginda is waiting for NAJIS to take over as PM and save his ass. The way i look at this is PR will give full preasure if take control, then only you will see justice if not they will cont with the sandiwara until Baginda be free man.
lol
written by mob1900, May 01, 2008 01:17:05

Don't you think the outcome of PRU-12 has a little touch of 'supernatural'?
written by raverz, May 01, 2008 08:04:25
http://outquib.com/debates/view/bn-or-pr-for-govt
written by medicalman, May 01, 2008 10:56:52
to negarakuku,

eh! picture tu nampak fakelah. Do you have the original picture taken in Singapore.
written by mypanida, May 02, 2008 17:40:56
looks like him,
sounds like him,
raba-raba like him,
tapi, tak tau lah, barangkali bukan him !!!
written by est, May 02, 2008 21:31:39
"written by RitchieLow, April 25, 2008 | 16:03:37 ....Dr. Shaariibuu can seek justice from the International Court of Justice as his supporting NGO reps had mentioned when he first arrived."
------------------------------------------------------------------------

This comment is solely on the phrase "....can seek justice from the International Court of Justice.....". WHILE it is enlightening here to see people trying to come up with suggestions, but I think it is important that comments should be factual. Let us all make sure that in areas which are definite, what is written should be factual. Please note that International Court of Justice has nothing to do with domestic cases.

Para 1 of Article 34 of the STATUTE OF THE INTERNATIONAL COURT OF JUSTICE states very clearly "1. Only states may be parties in cases before the Court"

My object of writing this is to contribute my 2 sens worth. Hopefully, when one reads the comments in Malaysia-today, we don't carry with us the false impression of what ICJ may do.
written by roy, May 02, 2008 23:15:20
Let's launch a petition to have a fair and just trial for the soul of Altantuya...
written by letsbefair, May 03, 2008 09:19:26
Oh oh.... Raja petra just lost his computers to the police who raided his residence and confiscated everything!
This is what power and influence can do. You mess around with the super powerful and this is the consequence.

Pete... you better go shopping now for your new conputers!
written by said, May 03, 2008 09:20:04
BADAWI, NAJIB, DAIM, MAHATHIR, MAHMUD TAHI, MUSA AMAN, LING LIONG SIK, VELLU, GHANI, MUSA AMAN, KHIR TOYO, HISHAMUDDIN AND THE GANG OF PLUNDERERS - YOU ARE THE BIGGEST,MOST OBSCENE, CRUEL MOTHER****ERS IN MALAYSIA.

With a rat in front of you, you tell rakyat that it is a buffalo.
For decades you kencing on rakyat and then tell them it is rain from heaven; berak on rakyat and then tell them it is food from heaven.

Barisan, Umno are liars, cheats, swindlers, landgrabbers, robbers and murderers , up to their necks in corruption so much so that not one of them is brave enough to tell them “enough is enough. Let us pay for raping Malaysia.” Yet they protect themselves with the help of corrupted judiciary, police, army and govt officials; sleep with the crimes bosses and the media play their filthy part by covering up their horrible misdeeds.
Yet when rakyat speak out and point out gross injustices, we are dragged into jail without charges under ISA, bashed, terrorized or threatened with injury and death.
The terrible, terrible wrongs of Barisan, Umno are so enormous compared with the 90% of prisoners in jails right now and it would be fair to release those prisoners straightaway.
On top of the hundreds of billions in money and land swindled , murders by Barisan, Umno have been ignored.

Yet, none of the MPs, MBs, officials and the crime bosses is under ISA, in jail, bashed in jail, fondled and raped in jail, shot, blown up with bombs( Altantuya), money and assets seized like they do to rakyat. How do you and your families sleep at night????????????
Police, ACA catch the ikan bilis just to look good while they walk and dine with the biggest crooks and murderers, living in luxuries.

Najib and Baginda Razak and others are involved in the murder of Altantuya woman. Malaysians can be assured that the courts will somehow find them NOT GUILTY or the case will drag on forever…... until the rat turns into a buffalo.
Mr Altantuya, you are wasting your life away waiting for the guilty ones to pay for your daughter’s gruesome murder. When you are dead and gone, the case will just be forgotten. You can cry a river of tears but no justice will take place for your murdered daughter. Get that into your thick head. This is Malaysia which is run by a band of mafiaso. No justice for you until the band of mafia is replaced by a new govt.
When there is no justice in the land, no rule of law, I can understand why some angry people, overcome by deep sorrow, finally breaks and take the law into their own hands.

FOR RPK-
We Malays are watching and may rise up in numbers, march and demand against the despicable Barisan, Umno and govt institutions. Barisan, Umno are maggots and flies feeding on the rotten body of Malaysia.
**** the mother****ers.
written by SHABERY, May 03, 2008 13:55:49
Well said Said!!!
written by jewels, May 03, 2008 14:28:15
Damn well said brother Said!!! Damn well said!!!

RPK, you're our HERO! I love that yellow t-shirt I saw in Malaysiakini video clip today!
written by Beautiful Mind, May 03, 2008 15:09:57
I have only one thing to say to the muderers of altantuya...yes, you bloody know who you are.

I hope you will not find peace while living on earth and l hope you will rot in the highest hell when you die.

Every decent human being, law abiding citizens and every peace loving man and woman knows what this poor family are going through. And it is just right that those who are involved get a severe punishment. No-one must be allowed to escape. If you can imagine the horrific death of Altantuya being blown out into million pieces then you must also agree that the person responsible should also pay for the crime they commited on an equal level.

Justice for Altantuya.!.
written by power2u, May 03, 2008 19:27:04
When is Steven Spielberg going to direct show "Justice for Altantuya???"
I'm sure he can provide some temporary jobs for Msians in these hard times,,,,many may want to apply to cast for certain roles...can become instant star....
written by DontPlayGod, May 03, 2008 21:02:52
And why is the Bar Council keeping quiet? Is it because the PM has given you one lunch, promised to set up a Judicial Commission that you have been bought or conned?

Justice remains as distant as before, even while there is all this talk of compensating the sacked judges from the Tun's time. Do you see any solid moves being made to reform the judiciary, other than all that talk? And to correct injustice thus far carried out after the the 1988 episode, shouldn't those doubtful court cases be brought up again for review? How about the Norita case? How about the Chinese student(from China) who was killed right in the tycoons's mansion, and the tycoon was let off scot free? How about..... The list is too long to mention here.

If AAB is serious and sincere in reforming the judiciary and setting right where wrong was done, then all these cases should be reviewed. Even the present case on Altantuya looks like a kangaroo case. Imagine the judge and all judiciary personel were replaced at the last moment. Why? Doesn't this smell fishy? Were they replaced because they refused to toe the official line?

I think the present judge should be changed and a judge seconded by the UN should be judging this case.

written by johntyc, May 06, 2008 04:54:31
In M'sia, anyone can escape punishment for serious crime i.e. murder if you're RICH & POWERFUL, OR at least RICH & KENAL some ORANG BESAR. smilies/shocked.gif

Also in M'sia, anyone can be charged with SEDITION almost SUKA HATI DIA SAJA ! smilies/shocked.gif

C'mon.. WHY need to charged someone for merely stating a thesis. Everyone make thesis what?? smilies/grin.gif
written by johntyc, May 06, 2008 05:04:28
Send Altantuya's murderers to hell. Conspirators should follow suit. smilies/cool.gif
written by Bluechip, May 06, 2008 11:18:42
From Monggolia with love....I'm interesting with Russian alphabet...Mosko Radz dva tri.....posmotriiiii !!!!!
written by antiilluminati, May 06, 2008 14:02:07
On 2nd though today, I choose to disagree with RPK articles. It should been "Let's send Altantuya's murderer to Heaven".
Why ?. you may ask.
Well the murderer seems to be beyond Human. HE is the DEVIL or DEMON himself. HELL seems to be his home, so we must send him to HEAVEN instead.

Perhaps by changing the article's title, perhaps they could not charge RPK.
written by Vik, May 06, 2008 19:45:15
said said
BADAWI, NAJIB, DAIM, MAHATHIR, MAHMUD TAHI, MUSA AMAN, LING LIONG SIK, VELLU, GHANI, MUSA AMAN, KHIR TOYO, HISHAMUDDIN AND THE GANG OF PLUNDERERS - YOU ARE THE BIGGEST,MOST OBSCENE, CRUEL MOTHER****ERS IN MALAYSIA.

you forgot to mention one more very smelly rat called Khairy. A friend of mine works in Lexus, and I was informed that this smelly, greasy rat is very intersted in the RM800,000 flagship model. sigh.... Now he is an MP.
written by efftie, May 06, 2008 22:05:12
It is absurd to charge RPK with sedition, one wonders if the attorney general understands the term, and i also keep wondering why Najib does not sue RPK for libel and slander that is the more appropriate thing to do.
today will go down in History the day that RPK was charged because today has the makings of a day that will change the historical landscape of this country, mark my words.
written by Sabahfan, May 07, 2008 01:14:11
THE SPIRIT OF ALTANTUYA SHALL HAUNT ALL THE BARISAN NAJIS LEADERS ...
written by NSTPravda, May 08, 2008 07:08:35
If one counts the number of crucial UMNO mistakes
Charging RPK with sedition is the one that takes the cake
As soon as the police hand cuffed our recalcitrant man
All the shits of Altantuya case explosively hits the fan

The perpetrators are now between a hard place and a stone
Because the man they handcuffed really is not all alone
By using such crude instrument to silence a troublesome man
The authorities have really leaped into the fire from a frying pan

Now RPK has piqued the interest of the entire nation, nay, the whole world
Watch how closely knitted cover-ups by power abusers begin to untwirl
The crudity of UMNO is inevitable because no nice solution can be found
This is an example a panicking authority who thinks its power is without bound

Murderers, murderers, he has now really rocked you.
This time you’ve bitten more than you can chew
You have not only made him a legendary hero
You have now revealed the extreme weakness of UMNO

You might think that by arresting him you have bought some time
To further delay the processes and not have to pay for your crime
This miss-cue will escalate your trip into perdition
You have helped hasten your own inenvitable execution

You think you can cloak yourself in your self importance
Divine retribution is awaiting your imminent presence
Being high and mighty is not what it used to be
Now that most rakyats have learnt how to be angry

The murderous aggrieved should have used a civil suit
To buy time and perform his obsfucatory pursuit
To bide his time while he ascends theUMNO food chain
Then he can use his power to consolidate his gain

Unfortunately, our so called leader seems a tad too anxious
To coverup his connection with a murder that’s gone vexatious
The deed has further accentuate the murderers guilt
Further eroding the façade of innocence he has built

It looks like things are really spinning outa control
How can a murderer dig himself out of such deep hole
Well, I guess, our story cannot probably end today.
It all really depends on our indefatiguable RPK.
written by michael chick, May 09, 2008 07:53:18
written by ttsan, May 10, 2008 09:13:11
God, where were you on that fateful day? Reserve a place in hell for all those who are involve in Altantuya' murder.Please pain them before the ends comes.tks
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 10, 2008 12:19:34
Correct correct correct....I have nothing to do with Altun...Correct correct correct.....

The c4???how it came out of the camp?? I am the defence minister??? it came out??? No I don't know how it came out...correct correct correct...
.I sleep with Altun??? no cannot be..I deny ..correct correct correct....Razak married Altun???? no no...I deny..correct correct correct...

The Putrajays shit has reached such alevel that ...Indah water cannot clean it anymore
written by semut, May 14, 2008 19:34:03
lets send all those who are involve in Altantuya's murder straightly to the deepest hell!! all of them!! binatang!!!