Home arrow Letters/Surat arrow Raja Petra Kamarudin's Article on our Prophet Muhammad S.A.W.

Raja Petra Kamarudin's Article on our Prophet Muhammad S.A.W. PDF Print
Thursday, 03 January 2008 13:27

Assalamualaikum.

I am not pleased to read the article by Malaysia Today's Editor-in-Chief, Raja Petra Kamarudin, at his blog here :

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/438/38/

Although the overall contents of his article regarding the events relating to the Prophet Muhammad Sallalahu Alaihi Wassallam's
appointment to be the Last Messenger of Allah Subhanahu Wa Ta'ala do not differ much from the actualities recorded in the Hadith's of Rasul Sallalahu Alaihi Wassallam, I am not comfortable with the choice of words and manner of expression used by the author.

As the Muslim Bloggers Alliance, I feel that we ought to write a response to such writings and I plan to do so in the name of the MBA or from my own self as a Muslim Blogger.

I want you to tell me whether I should respond on behalf of the MBA or on my own?

Please respond in the next 24 hours for me to assess your feedbacks regarding this matter.

I will also write to our legal advisers in PEMBELA and get their opinions about this affront towards Rasul Sallalahu Alaihi Wassallam.

Wabillahi Taufik Wal Hidayah.

Wassalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh.

"MUSLIM BLOGGERS ALLIANCE" group

Comments (64)Add Comment
written by Krazee, January 03, 2008 13:38:07
Hi RPK,
Do take care.
Hope no Fatwa.....

so sad.
written by lawa88, January 03, 2008 13:43:30
YM RPK,

Namapak gaya seakan-akan mencabar fakta sejarah...
We are with you... the truth be told.
written by rayfire, January 03, 2008 13:51:15
To be truthful, I was initially taken aback upon reading the article as well, but since I am in no position to comment on that article which was beyond my knowledge base, I refrained from commenting on it.
Hope the matter will not escalate any further and hope people do not take it at face value and see what exactly was the message hidden in the article, something tells me it was in no way meant to belittle the prophet but to highlight inter religious tolerance was in existence even during the lifetime of the prophets themselves.

So dear brothers and sisters, please be patient and seek greater clarification from the author before proceeding. That is my humble request
smilies/smiley.gif
written by Rohani Hitam, January 03, 2008 13:51:17
Sorry Krazee, I meant MBA not you.
written by Tompios, January 03, 2008 14:00:11
Happy New Year 2008.

Sometimes you people need to accept the history fact. I think the person who perform the ceremony on Nabi's wedding (First wife) is one of the Nabi's uncle who are Christian or may be Khadijah's Christian relative. Please, forgive me if I did great mistake statement. As far as I know, during in my the high school time most of my Moslem friends always told me that Nabi has been recognized by many Christian schoolars about his dignity. Well, again nobody is perfect. As for me, all these things are merely as an opinion.
written by fairnessforall, January 03, 2008 14:01:25
Is MBA afraid of the truth being told as it is. I thought honesty is suppose to be one of the traits of being a good muslim. Or was I wrong to believe that?

RPK, keep up the good work and tell is as it is. People who are intelligent will know and be able to read between the lines and know that you are trying to make a point when you write such articles. Only fools will take it as it is.

Do take care though as there are lots of crazy nuts around.
written by notsosmart, January 03, 2008 14:09:27
Hey MBA

Grown up my fellow. Face the fact if it's the truth. Start a debate or have a discussion if you are not sure. You can't just simply deny history. Feel insulted? Well...it's you not the Prophet.

Learning with only one mind is a child. Learning with others is a wise man.

So MBA, enlighten your mind further. Don't be like a child who only believe in his own world.
written by temenggong, January 03, 2008 14:20:26
MBA,

You agree with the factualities, but not the language and expression? You have already admitted the factual agreement!

The article is about muslim hypocrisy. Please go ahead and make a fool of yourself with an opposing response. All around us we see hypocrisy. Its almost an islam trademark. Your response itself would be hypocritical, establishing the long held common perceptions.
written by skc, January 03, 2008 14:25:57
Why do you need to respond ? Choice of words is a very individual thing, you are free to use yours and you should also allow others to use theirs.
written by zimbabwe, January 03, 2008 14:43:12
This rejoinder from the affronted Moslem blogger says a lot about his mindset and his inability to accept that there is such a thing of freedom of expression and opinion which transcends petty narrow religious views and which is the basis upon which our human civilisation has progressed from the dark ages where everything bad was attributed to the wrath of an apparent supreme being.

Thanks to science, we no longer hold the false view that we are the center of the Universe or that the world was created in seven days.

I would suggest that the Moslem blogger is an oxymoron as science rejects narrow-minded views that holds what was written during an age of gross ignorance as the overriding truth in today's world where so much has been discovered in science that put paid to so many irrational beliefs and practices.
written by Melly, January 03, 2008 15:01:15
Dear MBA, If its your opinion, then let it come from you, if you have the approval from your Alliance then do it under that name. As for legal advice, Hmmm. Malaysia has a constitution and Judiciary. Its your choice,too. I believe SKC, has just given a simple definition on Freedom of Speech.
written by ycg, January 03, 2008 15:03:49
"I want you to tell me whether I should respond on behalf of the MBA or on my own"

that depends beb. depends on whether are you the only person disagreeing or collectively in MBA disagreeing and also that you are the elected spokes person for mba by your alliance.

why not do both? smilies/wink.gif
written by liumx, January 03, 2008 15:03:54
While YM RPK purposely put this piece by "a Muslim Blogger" who signed as MBA, separately, I don't know who is the intented adressee by this MBA. From the writing style of the article, it seems pretty much a draft. I tried a search on "Muslim Bloggers Alliance" and the machine returned with thousands of hits, I *****ed the 1st one and it doesn't seem that is the same MBA. I *****ed the 2nd and it is linked to the 1st, I gave up *****ing each and everyone. It doesn't seem a viable idea anyway since there may be thousands of "alliances" out there. So who is this MBA? My guess is that this piece maybe via e-mail but somehow got into YM RPK mailbox. Anyway, the content? Comfortable maybe the last item that YM RPK want his reader to get. The confusing collective and single identity taught me a lot, anyhow.
written by bexe, January 03, 2008 15:14:08
welcome to post your comments. You like anyone else are free to voice your views. No need to hide under MBA. No need to get permission from feedbacks. Let's hear your naked views. Be brave. I for one want to learn from you if you have anything to tell me. so I look forward to you point of view.
written by gloryredstar, January 03, 2008 15:22:30
MBA is like UMNO and will not accept any opinion or facts which challenges their version of events.
written by miwaki, January 03, 2008 15:25:54
Well,may be we should request MBA to re-write the article which was written by RPK.Being attached to that article is also one kind of suffering.Life is full of suffering and why try to make add on this one ?
written by peacelover, January 03, 2008 15:53:23
another moron who refuse to accept the history and fact. he must be a typical malay who have succesfuly wiped out hindu history in malaysia in order to create new malay-muslim identity.
written by cruzeiro, January 03, 2008 15:56:09
MBA?????
Could you avoid hiding behind the "MBA", please and identify yourself or at least your blog?
Where are these "allied" blogs .... anyone?
Or is it a "phantom" group like DAMAI, that that pops up at "somebody's" bidding?
Seriously, MBA - I visit all sorts of blogs,(including that of muslims) and I'd like to visit those of your members' - who knows, you may win a convert, eh?!

Wow - Pete, is someone's trying to intimidate you with a muslim group's name (and even PEMBELA)?
How come he decides to ask you permission for his choice of words, before responding with an article of his own?
Maybe MBA doesn't recognize his views?
Or is it vice versa?
written by Frusmalaysian, January 03, 2008 16:03:29

Please respond the way you feel you should respond. I think there is no need to ask, as though, the bloggers are in agreement, in the first place, that you should respond. This reveals your maturity or the lack of it. If what RPK had said were factual except for the his choice of words, then your respond will be a case of 'siapa makan cilli dia rasa pedas'. Was there any words said that was an affront to the Prophet Muhammad? We would like to think there was none, even if there were only the Prophet (PBUH) could answer.
written by cabearth, January 03, 2008 16:06:37

Actually, the cousin of Khadijah Waraqah bin Naufal bin Asad bin Abdul Uzza cannot be clasified as a Christian, as we know today, for two main reasons:

a. He actually testifies that from the teachings he had received, states of the coming of Prophet Mohd SAW. In fact, he testified that Prophet Mohd is the Prophet Mohd that has been mentioned in "Al Injil" as he had read and studied and from the words of Jesus himself. A look of today's Bible and also Christians will tell u that such a teaching is not part of the current Christian practice.

b.He submitted to the Prophet Mohd as the last Prophet and professed his faith in the Prophet SAW. This is something you don't see among the current Christians of the world
written by aryn, January 03, 2008 16:24:14
Tiga hari into the new year nak mula 'bercakarama'. Ya ampun!
Actually RPK's article did not surprise me. I read a book "Jesus and Muhammad". It tells about Muhammad's life and the start of his 'ministry', the Koran and all.

Basically, the book is about the two and the comparison on the conducted of their 'ministries'. Go read them and form your own opinions. The book is written by a former lecturer of the Al-Azhar University, Cairo who memorized the entire Koran at age 12.

Just don't start another cyber war here. We have just embrace the new year. Let's make peace. May God bless us all.
written by ultraman, January 03, 2008 16:28:08
MBA,
Each one has his own way of writing. RPK has is own and you may have yours too. Whatever way is used, if facts and truths are not distorted, there should be no complaints from you. Sometimes we have to grow up. No longer are we living in dark ages. Learn to accept cticism with open mind.
Let the matter rest here
written by DontPlayGod, January 03, 2008 16:37:16
What's wrong with the language used? I don't see any obscene words or derogatory words used. Yes, sometimes the truth hurts.

Why doesn't the writer object to the Muslim terrorists killing innocent people all over the world? Why doesn't the writer object to their women being treated like garbage or dirty animals, who need to be covered up and accompanied wherever they go?
written by Baronshah, January 03, 2008 16:44:47
I have read YM RPK's article and found nothing out of the ordinary except facts. Why are U Mr. MBA so UPTIGHT about. GO Fly KITES beb and dont bother us with your childish threats.

Very GOOD work Pete.

Keep it UP and U will be blessed.
written by Hope4all, January 03, 2008 17:01:01
This further solidifies and cements RPK's writings.
written by amal, January 03, 2008 17:04:16
MBA,

I think you're just too shallow.

I mean.. really? because of his choice of words? hahahahhaa...
funny la rpk why we still have these kind of ppl

if you think RPK is wrong, then rebutt against his wrong points lah.. not how he chose his word to make a sentence! duh!
written by paritminyak, January 03, 2008 17:08:50

I honestly do not find anything offensive written by RPK about our prophet Muhammad Rasullullah s.a.w.
In fact your article is consistent with my understanding from my readings in Karen Armstrong book about Islam and a book published by the Saudi government given to Hajj pilgrim this year on the history of Rasullullah s.a.w.

I suggest MBA "Muslim Blogger Alliance" check their details before getting into unnecessary and wasteful debate.
written by teo siew chin, January 03, 2008 17:18:53
now now now people - MBA is free to disagree and voice his indignance - that is what free speech is all about! Though of course, it would lend credence to his stand on what is right and true if he declares his true name rather than use a pseudonym, don't you all think so?
written by manila, January 03, 2008 17:20:58
Hi MBA,

Its very typical for so called “MBA” to post such comment but my question here is what actually the issue? Does the article hurt the Muslim? Or does the article fact is misleading? YM RPK article is just the plain truth with very simple wording. What I can say here is that Muslim doesn’t like the plain truth – they just want the selective doctored truth to suit their egoistic mentality to be the supreme religion. By the way …. Which one is the correct Muslim? Hadari? Shiah? Or Sunni? Because each sect is claiming to be the true Muslim …. Just asking incase I’m in the wrong sect.
written by Harbinger, January 03, 2008 17:29:06
Sometimes the way a language is used can do wonders.It makes people read and think.In fact I think RPK has succeeded coz MBA did read deeply enough into the article to agree on the content.As for choice of words,if RPK does not call a spade a spade,then he is NOT RPK !! It is his writing style.I don't see the need for all the fuss.It's like asking Dr.Mahathir to keep quiet or asking Pak Lah to be more animated or asking Bung Mokhtar to think before speaking.I think we shouldn't make a mountain out of a molehill...
written by kedahan63, January 03, 2008 17:41:45
Just curious - were there any Muslims before the Prophet Mohamad started his ministry? As I understand it, there were no Buddhist before Siddartha Gautama became the Buddha.

If there were no Muslims (as in followers of the Prophet Mohamad/belivers of the Quran) prior to the Prophet's ministry, how could the Prophet be 'annointed' by a "muslim" if this is a point of contention by MBA?

If MBA is offended by YM RPK's style of writing, then just take it as another person's right of expression. Important thing is are you (MBA) doing or behaving as what YM RPK has described? His description referes to our staunch BN supporters' behaviors in general; no specific reference to any particular person/s. As the old Malay saying goes "siapa makan cili, dialah rasa pedas". "Where there's smoke, there's fire" is another saying that comes to mind.

If YM RPK wrote the same context on local non-muslims, I'd take a step back n re-evaluate myself (when I've calmed down abit ;-0) Am I behaving as he described? What steps can i take to change for the better?

BTW, I'm just exercising my right to express my thoughts aloud. Unless this contravenes the ISA or something, I believe we all have that right, right?
written by Mama Juwie, January 03, 2008 17:49:39
Everyone has their own interpretation of a piece of fact and the differences should not be used to create conflict, but more of understanding the other side. RPK may be right, RPK may be wrong, but his interpretation should be be appreciated as highlighting an idea that some people may not accept or even think of, due to their strict faith or belief. God has asked all of us not only to read, listen or see, but also to think about its creation. Besides, who are we to judge what is right and what is otherwise, when we mortals truly accept that ONLY God knows the whole truth...
written by Saint, January 03, 2008 17:55:51
Dear "Muslim Bloggers Group", you said in a nut shell of your thoughts and character. You can talk, write and criticize, but others cannot do the same. Just listen to the sermons by some of your ulamaks. People; Muslims or not are great individuals, because we are able to share our thoughts that is what great minds are for; and it is God given and by His grace. There may be satires, puns, jokes and insults but that is what spices up our life. If you want to sue for what was written, what are you actions for the number of sins committed by our politicians. Grow up, come come to the year 2008 not live in 1400.
written by Long Man, January 03, 2008 18:00:28
mba, which "words and manner of expression" you are referring to?...

nevermind rpk... may Allah bless you... we'll be right behind you... remember, 'muslim tak semestinya mukmin'... 'saya muslim yang baik' also not necessary he's a mukmin...
written by Rock, January 03, 2008 18:14:33
We should keep an open mind. Lets listen to what MBA has to say. This subject is not new, it has been discussed by many learned men/women before.
written by walski69, January 03, 2008 18:21:07
Such is the problem when the mind is constricted by dogma... tsk, tsk... And exactly what "affront" towards the Prophet Muhammad is MBA talking about? I've read, re-read, and the, just for good measure, read the article again, and simply couldn't find any.

An afront against Muslims who can't think for themselves, maybe. And well-deserved, too, if you were to ask me.

Pete - some people are just too thick to think rationally... power to you, mate!

PEACE! smilies/cool.gif
written by Compadre45, January 03, 2008 18:24:47
Dear MBA,

Before jumping to any conclusions, please understand that the article posted by YM RPK was factual, from the findings in the Islamic History. Not only YM RPK feels this way, even me and many other muslims all over the world who practises true Islam by reference to the Al-Quran feels the same way too.When translated in malay " Hukum-Hukum Agama Islam, agama yang kita akui dan kita yakini, kita imani agama yang hak, yang "Hidup Bahagia di Dunia dan kelak di Akhirat", bila benar-benar menjalankannya menurut wajarnya."

If we base on the reality, we can hardly find peace in most middle east countries apart from Arab Saudi and Kuwait. The other middle east countries apart from Arab Saudi and Kuwait are practising extremism by modifying the true teachings of Islam, and thats the main reason they live in war and in a state of unpeaceful life in this world.

If we look at a bigger population of muslims in China, i strongly believe that they practise true Islam from Al-Quran, and they dont give any problems to any part of the world and even dont practise extremism, terrorism or rebellions to supress other religions besides Islam.They live in peace and harmony. Many lifes has been sacrificed due to extremism by muslims. Muslim extremist are people who dont understand and misinterpret the true teachings of Islam, mostly influenced by a leaders behind, who profess and modifies Islam for his own selfish gains by supressing others. Osama Laden of Al-Qeada is probably one of them.These are the culprits who ruins the name of Islam to the world, so much so, giving a bad impression, that most muslims are terrorist to the eyes of others and the world. By doing so many other religions are confused about Islam. Showing bad examples like this will not attract non-muslims to show respect to muslims and Islam, and will also discourage them to become muslims due to the bad practises.

Its highly recommended that Arab Saudi Religious Dept Committee of Islamic affairs, should audit whole of Malaysia's Islamic Religious Depts and verify, if its practised wrongly and this must be a regular process to fade out extremism if it exist, this must also be conducted to other Islmic nations as well. We muslims in Malaysia and in other nations should also set good examples, to show good practises, that Islam is a divine and peaceful religion.

Islam is not suppose to be a religion, to produce rebellions and terrorist. Islam in reality, if followed by the true teachings and practises, will surely produce patience, tolerance and peaceful Muslims all over the world, who practise Islam with moderation. YM RPK is only expressing his regrets from "facts and findings" found in the history of Islam, along with its true teachings and practises, compared to the actual misleading and distorted situation some muslims are practising causing chaos.

MBA please explore more to understand and correct your mind set about Islam, and how we should practise it. Enough damages have been done already, and lets not make it worst to earn more disgrace, but to earn respect with moral values practisin Islam the right ways. YM RPK and all of us have rights to express our feelings under the laws of humanity and freedom, as long as, its for a good purpose to benefit all in mankind.
written by merchant222, January 03, 2008 18:31:37
MBA,

If you don't know ABSTRACT, don't go to an Art Gallery
If you don't know THEMES, don't go to the Movies
If you don't know PLOT, don't play Politics
If you don't know all of the above, don't come to M2day asking for comments.

By the way, I do hope you know which court to go, Civil or Syariah?
If you don't know, don't pay the lawyer.
written by Raja Petra, January 03, 2008 19:15:17
Bukit Chandan said: Today is the first time Raja Petra has rejected our posted comments since we came on board. So, it is high time that we start looking into making a blog of our own.

Dear Bukit Chandan,when did that happen? I DO NOT moderate, delete or block comments. Or are you talking about 12 hours yesterday when we migrated to the new server and froze all updates including comments because we were copying the database from the old server to the new server? Do I have to also announce that and reveal to Bukit Aman and UMNO my every move? I thought you are smarter than that?
written by ahmadbadrul40, January 03, 2008 19:16:23
I am very please that RPK is engaging the muslim conservatives on that front to keep them occupied. Furthermore, to challenge their conventional belief so that they do not have the ultimate authority to debate and discuss about Islam.
written by goddad2901, January 03, 2008 19:20:58
Hi chief, peace be unto you... As usual, without any doubt, I support you in total coz of your transparency, truthfulness and boldness. Your principle of 'black is black and white is white' is immeasurable and very much commendable!! You do not write for the writing sake and write articles to please or soothe others' feelings just to increase on your readership or popularity. Chief, you reminded me of someone of the late Tan Sri Tan Chee Khoon who writes without 'fear or favor'. He too, doesn't care a dime on what others feel as long as what is written is true!! Its people like YOU we much need in society who dares to be different and dares to risk your everything in order to write and reveal the wrongs and the misconstrued. As usual, you see evil with hatred.. God bless you and may He continue to give you wisdom to bring MT to greater heights.

Chief, I do not wish to stir up any religious sentiments in your site, but I am not 'comfortable with the choice of words' you posted on behalf of that someone on behalf of MBA. You are damn transparent to post the above article even others write or see wrong in you. Firstly the article by that fella is laced with jealously and he was trying to show his 'smarter than thou or holier than thou' attitude. Who is he to be 'not comfortable with the choice of words and manner of expression used by the author'? Is he trying to be GOD himself? Need all bloggers submit him or his claimed MBA all articles for vetting of choice words before being allowed to be posted???

Come on, whoever you are on behalf of MBA, if you are not comfortable, just write your comments and air/share your views for everyone to read. Those who can read and write comments are educated and wise enough to know what is right or 'not comfortable'.

If not for your own agenda, why should you issue an ultimatum to MT to reply you within 24 hrs for you to assess your feedbacks....? Who are you??? From the International Muslim Bloggers Association???Or is it the US Muslim Association???

You are indeed a green horn!!! If you want to instigate legal action or whatever... need you tell the whole world that you want to write to your legal advisers to get their opinions about this affront....??
What cheap publicity you seeking huh??? Only sane and professional people does their 'homework' FIRST before opening their mouth, let alone writing it out and let the whole world know what you are about to do!!! If it is threats you are hinting, then you chose the wrong guy!!! The author of MT is not for U to mess around with.. Just dont waste his time!!!!!!!
written by readmylips, January 03, 2008 19:27:37
Dear MBA

GFY.

Cheers
written by delCapo, January 03, 2008 19:28:36
He is not pleased, not comfortable.... & also not sure how to response...

well... what to do? =]
written by Joe, January 03, 2008 19:48:04
I think RPK meant for all of us to express our opinions. Includes MBA.

Heres mine:
IT takes a brave man to admit his mistakes. It takes a great man to attempt to correct them. RPK is doing a fine job at stabbing at the weakness of govt officials who profess religious knowlege but dont walk the talk. He attempts to awaken the sleeping sinners into action.

I think all muslims should take a close look at his article and map it to the real events in Malaysian history. If the article can, at the very least, provide education to 1 muslim into the weaknesses of the ummah as far as Malaysia and its govt is concerned, then he would have achieved success.

RPK, this much is true - u are being watched, and your list of enemies grows long. Take care old man.
written by Motherchell, January 03, 2008 19:55:06
Dear MBA,
Its time you changed you abbreviation to just MA, why do you guys even blog?, time to get off this responsibility and find yourselves something more "intelligent"!You truly don't belong in the internet age,how do you expect Malaysia to see the new world with all those dogma you profess.

No one may be perfect here! we only read what is written in history which is proved to be with so much pleonastic phrases and words. The history of Malaya is one example.

We here express our views;there were no printing presses or pens those days to tell us if there was misprints or lapses or if the author was having amnesia while writing it. So no Court of Law can say its part of some mischief or misdemeanour. No one on earth can come to tell us what happened in history is right or wrong ----- Its all views for us to crack at our Maturity to think!

YM RPK please ride on your journey! We are here to hear you and judge for ourselves what humanity and humility is all about. We use intelligence not tenets and dogmas like MBA.

To seemingly wanting to impeach RPK, you just prove your point of HOW you belong.

written by sedan, January 03, 2008 19:55:30
Now, you know why there will no unity, and the BN will still win the majority votes. A larger segment of our population is just too sissy!
written by Malaysiaputra, January 03, 2008 20:08:25
"As the Muslim Bloggers Alliance, I feel that we ought to write a response to such writings and I plan to do so in the name of the MBA or from my own self as a Muslim Blogger."

Looks like your narrow constricted thinking makes you want to "mengamok". I am afraid you have caught the kerismuddin disease.
written by dassky2000, January 03, 2008 21:00:43
Betul kata compadre45, every religion teachings are divene, but when modified by mudheads then there emerges a new bread with modified ideas which is okay for him and his followers to do which ever and whatever they like but not the other.

I prefer just to be a human n my religion (human religion).
written by Vineeth Menon, January 03, 2008 21:09:20
Are you from The UMNO? yes for sure, but not sure are you the one in Damai Malaysia.

Why the hell, you want to start Muslim Bloggers alliance..?
Are you guys afraid to stand alone as a Muslim and voice your concern?

Try to join National Bloggers or International Bloggers.
That makes more sense that this senseless alliance in name of religion.

You are not a true religious person.. because you need a legal adviser to assertion the facts.

written by Blackjacket, January 03, 2008 21:24:10
Well YM RPK , the truth is out there, any body who have the knowledge and wisdom can comment...this is a free world....
written by united, January 03, 2008 22:09:20
this is what freedom of speech is all about...or should be, even in religious matters. After all, nobody's perfect. So let us hear from you; `my own' or mba, doesn't matter.
written by amus, January 03, 2008 23:55:53
I'm with you YM RPK.
Maybe these people don't really like the term hypocrisy used on them. Try another arabic word.. AL MUNAFIQUN. Yes, I am ashamed myself with the so called learned muslims who parrot whatever their leaders say and closed their eyes to all their misdeed bcos they are income earners with the gomen.

Al Munafiqun indeed.

I agree with you the article on the event about the our holy prophet. Yes, it's the same as related by my ustad way back in my younger days. How refreshing!
written by asiana888, January 04, 2008 00:54:59
Tsk! Tsk! Tsk!

Almost 1600 years ago, Christians and Muslims believed in the same One and only God. They lived happily side by side and many are related to one another.

Today, even Muslim cannot see eye to eye with his own brother in faith.

Tsk! tsk! tsk! smilies/sad.gif
written by johanssm, January 04, 2008 01:44:36
If one cant take any criticism or any constructive argurments , please leave.
MT is not the place for you.
When it comes to religion , do leave it at home.
Theres no point in over glorifying it.
written by monstercat, January 04, 2008 22:04:01
Dear YM Raja Petra

I too encountered the problems as Bukit Chandan. But it is very typical for some people to immediately think suspiciously about others when they cannot get their way or things don't go their way - a lot to do with their insecurities in life esp. their faiths. As for this MBA group of people, they have further confirmed my opinion that they are very very insecure in their beliefs. Hence, no one is not allowed to rock their boat.

Your article was very honest and quite accurate about the Muslims in Malaysia, a bunch of hypocrites because appearance and image is more important than isi hati. So this MBA is confirming your stance yet again - they must publish their blind reverence by condeming your honest article. To them, being holy and pious is a competition but unfortunately those qualities are intangible. Thus the need for them to create tangibility so that people cannot question their thoughts, opinions and motives because they are so-called learned by their dress-code and their goatee etc. And most Muslims would not dare refute MBA's stance, because yet again, they can be accused of being un-Islamic. That's the biggest fear of Muslims - being seen as un-Islamic.

Despite my opinions, I do not try to convince Muslims from their faiths. I hope all the nonsense by MBA will not culminate into anything. Good luck and best wishes to you. Take care.

written by Roy, January 05, 2008 00:43:28
Well I guess everyone has a right on opinion. I never want to believe that one's opinion could be brought to trial. That's absurd when we call ourselves a free man living in a free country..........
written by Raja Petra, January 05, 2008 12:42:43
Dear Bukit Chandan, I believe Thu 3 Jan was when we migrated the entire database to our new server. There was a massive overload on the server and the migration had to be interrupted many times to reduce the load. We even switched off the comments section for awhile to reduce the load further. Maybe there was a technical glitch. But this does not mean you have been targetted for censoring. You may have noticed that yesterday we were down almost the entire day because of massive DDOS attacks on our new server. They were trying to test our new system to see how secure we are.
written by Bukit Chandan, January 05, 2008 13:00:29
Ok Pete, thanks. When can our comments be in? Just one would do related to your article that you wrote about the good and the bad and vice versa.

Best Regards.........
bukit-chandan.********.com