Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Pak Lah, the joker and the lady-in-waiting barking up the wrong tree

Pak Lah, the joker and the lady-in-waiting barking up the wrong tree PDF Print
Tuesday, 22 April 2008 21:43

UMNO BETTER GET RID OF PAK LAH BEFORE THE FINANCIAL TIPPING POINT IN MAY-JUNE

The Shadow Play

My book, “The Shadow Money-Lenders and the Global Financial Tsunami” has been on sale in books shops since March 2008. Therefore, there is no excuse for Pak Lah and the 4th Floor Boys not to know (if they have their heads between their legs all this while) that the global financial tsunami is going to hit Malaysia anytime soon, specifically in May / June 2008.

In desperation to regain popularity with the rakyat, Pak Lah and his spin doctors are diverting the attention of the rakyat from the more critical issue of our economy and the urgent protective measures that need to be taken, to the restructuring of the ACA and the Judiciary.

They conspired with the “Lady in Waiting” Madam Ambiga (the President of Malaysian Bar Council) and her foreign backers (US and British Officials) and some very frustrated senior lawyers (past Presidents and Secretary of the Bar Council) who delude themselves that they are the powers behind the scene and that they can extricate Pak Lah from this mess .

The joker in the pack is our de facto law Minister, Zaid Ibrahim. Anxious to please his political master, he directed the Lady-in-Waiting to organise a dinner to announce the establishment of the Judicial Appointments Commission and the ex-gratia payment to some judges who made the mistake of defending Tun Salleh. i

1988 Revisited

In 1988, I was one of the most vocal voices defending Tun Salleh when a tribunal was established pursuant to the request of the Agong to investigate into the misconduct of Tun Salleh.

When the Malaysian Bar EGM was convened to consider the issue, most senior lawyers were against supporting and or defending Tun Salleh because they were pissed-off with his judgment in the UEM case. I stand to be corrected, and the minutes of the EGM will show that I was the first person to speak in favour of defending Tun Salleh, on the grounds that we were not defending the Tun Salleh, the person, but the office of the Lord President. The rest is history.

I have on record and there are witnesses, that the late Justice Eusoffe Abdoocader thanked me publicly for my vigorous defence of the Judges.

I have since regretted my defence of Tun Salleh, because Tun Salleh has failed to tell the truth as to the reasons why the then Agong wanted him to be sack within 24 hours on receipt of a letter from Tun Salleh.

At the material time, I was not aware of this letter.

And this letter has nothing to do with the complaint (2nd Letter) to the Agong that the Judiciary has been unfairly criticised by the Executive. This letter was not the cause for the demand for Tun Salleh’s removal.

I wonder, whether if the five judges who came out to defend Tun Salleh knew the true facts, they would have acted in the manner in which they did.

If I had known of this “First Letter” I would not have defended Tun Salleh!

I therefore called upon Tun Salleh to openly explain the contents of the First Letter which he wrote to the Agong and the reasons for keeping silent all these years. Additionally, Tun Salleh must disclose whether he had disclosed and explained to his fellow judges about this letter to the Agong and the reaction of the Agong to his insolent letter.

The truth must come out.

Tun Salleh has demanded accountability and transparency. I now demand accountability and transparency from Tun Salleh.

I also demand from Pak Lah, Zaid Ibrahim, the Joker and Ambiga, the Lady-in-Waiting whether they were aware of this letter which Tun Salleh wrote to the Agong.

The Diversion Before The “Erections”ii

The conduct of Zaid Ibrahim, the Joker and the Lady-in-Waiting is very odd. Why did they not organised a dinner to “compensate” the Judges in 2003, when Pak Lah became the Prime Minister, if they were of the view that such an event could not have been feasible during Mahathir’s administration?

Why not in 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2007?

In fact, when the Joker was the President of the Muslim Lawyers Association, he was most strident in criticising the Malaysian Bar for defending Tun Salleh. The Lady-in-Waiting did not play any significant role at the material time.

Why now, after the massive rejection by the voters of the Pak Lah administration and the strident demands of UMNO members that he should step down immediately.

The joker, Zaid Ibrahim was found guilty of “money politics” (this is UMNO political language for corruption) and was not even selected as a candidate to stand for the recent 12th General Elections. To divert attention from the crime of indulging in money politics, he wrote a book and several articles which were published in the main stream press giving the impression that he was a progressive and a reformer!

This can only happen in Malaysia – to have a joker, guilty of “money politics” tasked with the responsibility of reforming the judiciary and to promote integrity!

Right on cue, and just before the elections, the Lady-in-Waiting led a march to protest and demand a Royal Commission to investigate into the “Lingam Tapes”.

A whole month before the elections, the mass media played up the “scandal of the Lingam Tapes” to divert the attention of the electorate from the scandals and corruption of Pak Lah and his family.

The effort was wasted. The anger of the voters against Pak Lah and his corrupt family only intensified and they saw through this sordid attempt to white-wash the crimes of Pak Lah and his family.

Now, when the UMNO grassroots are at fever pitch to demand the ouster of Pak Lah, the Joker and the Lady-in-Waiting are attempting another diversion.

It is therefore time to expose their theatrics.

The Challenge

I therefore challenge the Joker and the Lady-in-Waiting to an Open Public Debate on the following issues:

1. Whether Tun Salleh was rightly dismissed for his misconduct.

2. Whether the just announced reforms of the Judiciary is sincere and effective.

3. Whether the Lady-in-Waiting has lobbied directly or indirectly for judicial appointment.

Once again I invite Raja Petra of Malaysia Today to be the moderator.

The rules are simple:

1. Each party to be allowed to speak for half an hour: no-holds-barred.

2. Each party to cross examine the other party for half an hour: no-holds-barred.

3. Let the Court of Public Opinion decide.

The Joker and the Lady-in-Waiting have 48 hours to response to this challenge.

Why This Challenge

This is the only way to stop the diversionary tactics of Pak Lah’s cronies and lackeys. Once they are exposed, they will never dare repeat such nonsense.

We can then focus on the real issues – the global financial crisis that will devastate our economy. The IMF has already stated that no countries will be spared in this crisis. Go to their website and find it out for yourself.

I am willing to state here and now, that by end May or early June, crude oil price will hit US$150. It could be more. The government is not even ready for this scenario. The crooks are too busy looting the treasury!

I was spot in 2007 in forecasting that crude oil would hit US$100 and this was way before the sub-prime crisis in July 2007.

I was spot on in forecasting that gold would hit US$1,000 an oz. I was spot on, and the only analyst in Malaysia to state categorically that the financial crisis that first exploded in the USA was a global banking crisis – the collapse of the global banking system. This has since been confirmed by the Fed and G-7 Central Banks.

The country needs to focus on this and not the theatrics of Pak Lah and his cronies!

What Pak Lah is trying to do is to arrange his financial affairs - to siphon off billions - before he steps down. This is the ultimate crime and the actions of the Joker and the Lady-in-Waiting are an attempt to divert our attention from this crime.

Don’t let Pak Lah get away with this plunder!

Matthias Chang

1. To my detractors who only know how to use abusive language in response to my articles, and other misguided and the uninformed, I am not saying here that judicial reforms are not important, but the manner in which this issue has been dealt with by Pak Lah, his spin doctors, the joker Zaid Ibrahim and the Lady-in-Waiting is very much to be desired and insincere.

2. The previous Minister for Information referred to the elections as “Erections”.

Comments (55)Add Comment
written by shamadz72, April 22, 2008 21:51:53
So RPK has been proven right again when he said that the letter sent by Tun Salleh was about house renovation. Eat that for those who have doubt on what RPK has said!
disagree 39
written by Watchdog, April 22, 2008 21:59:07
Chang. - You are deranged lah. You can sit or stand and shout like a madman all you like but the tide wont be stemmed by the likes of you and your boss.
By the way, when you go next for a banana leaf meal, try to use your fingers the correct way. The way you use them is akin to scratching your arse. Maybe that's why you sound like you talk through that couduit.
disagree 30
written by Robin Goodfellow, April 22, 2008 22:01:23
YM RPK. I just don't geddit.

Your guys sometime censor or delete my comments...

written by tano, April 22, 2008 22:03:16
well guys? apa lagi tunggu? bila lagi mau debate? orang dah jual pantun so jawablah!!!
written by notsosmart, April 22, 2008 22:03:53
Ai yah.......shamadz72. You believe this Chang's guy? He was an old dog. Read his other articles and comments, then you will have some idea with whom he was before and how he praise the peoples. Even a donkey could tell it's a hoax.
disagree 16
written by temenggong, April 22, 2008 22:04:09
And this letter has nothing to do with the complaint (2nd Letter) to the Agong that the Judiciary has been unfairly criticised by the Executive. This letter was not the cause for the demand for Tun Salleh’s removal.

Okay, I support you on this. I have always wondered about that letter, and why both sides did not publish it. While at it, perhaps Salleh Abbas would care to explain why he did not give a judgement for 8 years on a certain Metalware case!
written by malsia1206, April 22, 2008 22:21:28
My dear fellow Malaysians - TDM has so far played out his 3 Jokers from his pack of cards -
1. That Najib was a coward
2. That Anwar could become the next PM if badawai does not step down immediately
3. That Matthias is getting ever so vocal with this open challenge
He has yet to play his final and last Joker on hand. Oh, what the heck, even if TDM had used all his 4 Jokers, he could always manipulate his ways to hide a 2nd pack up his sleeves and come up with 4 more additional Jokers. We are all too familier with his antics now.
written by mei yen, April 22, 2008 22:28:30
Mathias why don't start spilling all the beans on TDM, a lot, a lot of people will love you for it!
written by ajip, April 22, 2008 22:32:34
En Matthias

kat bawah ni summary apa yang berlaku. pengakuan tun salleh abas

apa kata ko tanya mamak bendahara tu dia berbohong atau pun tidak

suruh mamak bendahara keluarkan surat tu, tanya bekas agong tersebut

buat polis report kalau tun salleh abas berbohong -takkan tu pun aku nak kena ajar. kalau tak berani, ko tu sebenarnya pemfitnah besar kepala taik no satu malaysia. kalau berani, syabas kerana menyatakan kebenaran.
written by ajip, April 22, 2008 22:33:06

http://www.aliran.com/content/view/134/10/

Stunning accusations

Tuesday, 26 September 2006

salleh abas

Resign or face a Tribunal, a stunned Tun Salleh Abas was told by then premier Dr Mahathir Mohamad at a private meeting on 27 May 1988. Mahathir alleged, among other things, that Salleh, the then Lord President of the Supreme Court, was biased and therefore not qualified to sit on UMNO cases.

We produce here exclusive private notes made by the meticulous Tun Salleh:

When I arrived at the Prime Minister’s Department I was met by a policeman who took me by lift to a waiting room. After waiting for about two or three minutes, I was shown into the Prime Minister’s Office by an officer, whom I did not recognise. There I found YAB Perdana Menteri (then prime minister Mahathir Mohamad) seated at his table with YAB Encik Ghafar Baba, Timbalan Perdana Menteri (then deputy prime minister) and Tan Sri Sallehuddin Mohamed, Ketua Setiausaha Negara (the then chief secretary to the government) seated at the same table opposite the Prime Minister. When I entered the room I gave the Prime Minister and the others my salam very loudly and he replied my salam. (Peace be on You).

After I had taken my seat, the Prime Minister told me that he had an unpleasant duty to perform and on being asked what it was, he replied that he had been asked by (the then) DYMM Seri Paduka Baginda Yang Di Pertuan Agong to tell me that I should step down. I then expressed my surprise in an Islamic way saying “Glory to God, who is free from any partnership.” Then I asked him for the reasons and in reply he said that he was not prepared to argue with me, but finally he said the reason was that I had written a letter to DYMM Seri Paduka Baginda Yang Di Pertuan Agong regarding the state of relationship between the Judiciary and the Executive. I told him that I wrote the letter simply because Judges, at a meeting on 25 March 1988, had informed me that they were very concerned about the present situation and asked to express their views through me. YAB Perdana Menteri then said that I made speeches indicating that I am biased and I am not qualified to sit in UMNO cases. I told him that I said nothing of that and the speeches I had made only dealt with the criticisms levelled at the Judiciary. I am not at all biased or bipartisan in political matters. While all this was going on, YAB Encik Ghafar Baba kept his head down while Tan Sri Sallehuddin was writing in a note book, which he was then holding.

When finally I said I would not resign, he told me that if I stepped down I would be given everything that I was entitled to. I told him that I was entitled to nothing since I was not yet 60. Obviously, he was surprised when told I was not 60 yet. Finally, he said that if I did not step down he would institute a Judicial Tribunal with a view to removing me. I told him I would not resign because if I did, I could not show my face to anyone and I might as well die.

He said that I could see the Agong if I wanted to and he would not stop me from doing so.

I told him that I would not be resigning and he could do what he pleased with me, including going ahead with the Tribunal. As there was nothing else to discuss, I finally said “Datuk, I should not waste anybody’s time”, and I shook his hand, also Encil Ghafar Baba’s and Tan Sri Sallehuddin’s. None of these three looked me right in my face and I could detect Encik Ghafar Baba was strangely silent and Tan Sri Sallehuddin only caught me by the side of his eyes but he too appeared to be subdued.

The Prime Minister himself, from the beginning to the end, did not even look me in the eye. He was looking down at his table all the time.

I left his room and I only saw one policeman outside his room who appeared surprised to see me there. When I went downstairs there was nobody even to see me off and no one called for my driver. I had to go out to look for my driver.

My future is tied up with the fate of this country. I come from an unknown family and I have reached the top of my profession. I have no desire to leave until I have reached the age of 65 like my predecessors, except the Sultan of Perak, who vacated the job because of a call of duty to be the Ruler of Perak. I leave my fate to the judgment of Allah and as it is Friday, I wish to quote the Quran, which says, “No misfortune will fall on us except what has been decreed by Allah. He is our protector and in whom the believers should place their trust.” This passage from the Quran struck my heart as I entered the door of the Prime Minister’s Office and it remained with me during the course of our discussion till the end, and to my exit from his room.
written by ajip, April 22, 2008 22:43:37
lagi satu en matthias

lepas ni hang boleh buka pusat bomoh kerana pandai menafsir masa depan
written by KKchan, April 22, 2008 23:21:04
Interesting article. The truth is out there. One day it will all come out! TDM may have been the opportunist. He used a situation to rid himself of an assertive LP if what Matthias Chang says is correct. The other players must come out with their own take of the tumultous event. Judges from overseas were involved. That means foreign governments were in play with TDM. After what RPK wrote about the Government paying for the whole do, Ambiga getting a datukship, I begin to have doubts.
written by rajaphillips, April 22, 2008 23:30:19
Mathias, the then Agong knew balls about anything - he was more interested in assaulting, murdering people and running into Merdeka parades i.e. he basically was a clown. Your master Dr Mamakthir was behind the whole thing (including instigating that agong)because the judiciary was one of the last bastion of power outside Umno that was and could prevent him from becoming a dictator. So he killed it....
written by Chaptokam, April 22, 2008 23:34:10
Eh Matthias , did TDM promised to appointed you as the next Law Minister ? or the next Minister of Information ? Why don't you quit for once , we are all getting fed up and tired of you and TDM . Everytime I want to relax , I couldn't seeing your articles , always full of VENOM . If May till June the Global Fiancial Tsunami doesn't happen you go and eat SHIT ,ya TDM's SHIT .

I do not expect the global economy to collapse :
WHY THE US CANNOT COLLAPSE THE GLOBAL ECONOMY

There IS a scientific case to be made that if an economic collapse does occur, perhaps by premeditated design, it won't damage most of us, but would actually have more of a cleansing effect than anything else. By "cleansing" I mean that systems that RESTRICT freedom and movement - like the negative elite - crumble and fall away.

If you investigate the science of Chaos Theory, you will come across the theory of Complex Adaptive Systems. This science is very recent and obviously has not permeated the ranks of people like you . When a group of people get together and form an economy as large as the global marketplace, you have a system whose properties remained mysterious to us until recently, with the advent of super-computers that can analyze the behaviors of a huge system.

We now know that the more a system like this is driven towards instability, the more likely it is that it will suddenly re-arrange into a higher level of order. These changes CANNOT be predicted or scripted, but they do occur.
When we need more money, we just print more bills, and further cause inflation to skyrocket. Everyone senses, on a gut level, how unstable it is, but no one would genuinely like to see it collapse. Theory, to believe that it will not, and in fact CANNOT collapse - at least not anywhere near to the degree that everyone thinks it will produce.)
So Matthias you have your predictions I have mine visions . Obviously your derivations are of negative mindset .

Re crude oil will hit US 150 per barrel .
That will make Malaysia very rich . For every rise per dollar Malaysia makes US 20 Million per day in exports . Production costs remain the same . Refining costs remain the same . Sales profit goes up due to rise in price . Can you back up your claims with figures otherwise pls SHUT UP .
written by shamadz72, April 22, 2008 23:48:21
written by notsosmart, April 22, 2008 | 22:03:53

Ai yah.......shamadz72. You believe this Chang's guy?

Actually I believed in RPK version of the story and it seems 1 by 1 what he said seems to be confirmed by 1 person or the other.
written by ajip, April 23, 2008 00:00:05
memang la version En RPK sama dengan version matthias

tapi kalau sumbernya dari mahathir, susah la nak percaya

mahathir tu kuat berbohong. kita boleh lihat dari sejarahnya sebagai pm 22 tahun

boleh ke terima persaksian dari orang yang kuat berbohong ?

tu belum termasuk fitnah keterlaluan yang selalu dilemparkannya

aku ingat mahathir pun sudah tipu sama En RPK la.

apa kata suruh mahathir cakap kat MSM yang Tun salleh abas dipecat sebab surat komplain pasal renovation rumah.

ADA BERANI KAT MAHATHIR SAMA MATTHIAS ? jangan bagi alasan pulak yang media tak nak temuramah dia.
written by ajip, April 23, 2008 00:01:20
ADA BERANI KA MAHATHIR SAMA MATTHIAS ?
written by myke, April 23, 2008 00:06:26
YA joker, like to see u work on some issues not related to ur master the evil man, then perhaps we might give some tots about ur concern. Otherwise we will see you as a lap dog.
written by mikewang, April 23, 2008 00:15:50
Ok.. you tell us.
What is the content of the 1st letter ?

If the 1st letter was so insolent, why used the 2nd letter as an excuse to fire Tun Salleh ? Why not the first ?

I think it is rather that you are unsure that there was indeed a first letter.
You are fishing for information.
written by ajip, April 23, 2008 00:19:38
En matthias, kalau tak paham lagi, boleh beli buku ni "May Day For Justice"

atau buka website ni

May Day For Justice

http://www.geocities.com/CapitolHill/Congress/5544/hakim.htm

ada cerita pasal krisis 1988

tq RPK
written by SamYap, April 23, 2008 00:20:35
Hmmm...you seem to be quite the prophet, Matthias. Like your cronies in the Barang Naik (BN) party, I am sure you would have millions from hedging against crude oil prices or 'investing' in oil gas related industries companies.

Ayyy..how much did you and your friends in Barang Naik Party make ah?

Over here down on the ground many of us rakyat are paying and paying and paying for the harga naik. Prophet Matthias, any advice for us ordinary folks?
written by andalusia, April 23, 2008 00:24:02
so what is it in this 1st letter. YM RPK mentioned it and now matthias. Care to enlighten us anyone??? smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by Lim Lim, April 23, 2008 00:49:08
the dog hav been unleased again to bark n bite.
written by ajip, April 23, 2008 00:49:28
may day for justice

http://www.geocities.com/CapitolHill/Congress/5544/mayday9.htm

"My future is tied up with the fate of this country. I come from an unknown family and I have reached the top of my profession. I have no desire to leave until I have reached the age of 65 like my predecessors (except the Sultan of Perak who had vacated the job because of a call to duty to be the Ruler of Perak). I leave my fate to the judgement of Allah and as it is Friday I wish to quote the Quran which says, "No misfortune will fall on us except what has been decreed by Allah. He is our Protector in whom believers should place their trust." This passage from Quran struck my heart after I had entered the Prime Minister's Office and it remained with me during the course of discussion till the end, and to my exit from his room."

Hardly before I could recover from the impact of the events of the morning, shortly before noon, I received a letter from the Prime Minister (dated that day and signed by him), informing me that His Majesty The Yang Di-Pertuan Agong had suspended me from the post as of the previous day.

Now this was news to me!

The Prime Minister had not told me during the morning meeting that His Majesty has already suspended me from office, or that he had done so a day earlier, on 26 May. He had only said he had been asked by His Majesty to tell me that I should step down.

Now it seemed I had already been suspended from office!

Why didn't he tell me so one hour earlier?

Did Dr. Mahathir have difficulties telling me the truth to my face? I had to ask myself, "Was it the truth?

What was the point of the invitation to his office that morning? Was it merely to tell me to step down? Was my refusal surprising or unexpected? Was it to induce me to resign, by giving me "everything I was entitled to?" Or was the meeting to frighten me into resigning quietly, so that the whole episode, like so many others, could be kept concealed from the public eye?

It was all becoming, in the language of Alice in Wonderland, "curiouser and curiouser."

The Prime Minister's letter (the original in Bahasa Malaysia is at Appendix IV) was brief and blunt to the point of being rude, considering it was addressed to the substantive Lord President of the Supreme Court. Nor did he seem to think he owed me an explanation as to why the suspension was back-dated:

"In connection with our discussion this morning I wish to inform you that His Majesty The Yang Di-Pertuan Agong has ordered that you be suspended from the post of Lord President with effect from 26 May, 1988, pending the matter being referred to a Tribunal and its report in accordance with the Federal Constitution.

"You will be informed of the sitting of the Tribunal shortly."

In the course of that day, (as I was to discover), Tan Sri Hamid, having cancelled his leave, assumed the role of Acting Lord President. Obviously that "something big" he had been anticipating had finally "happened!" He caused to be cancelled the 13 June UMNO hearing and the 15 June Karpal Singh appeal fixed by me.
written by FFT, April 23, 2008 01:18:38
I think there is a very strong correlation between, on the one hand: Matthias' use of bold letters, capital letters, "open" challenges, personal attacks (Joker, Lady-in-Waiting), and larger fonts size; and the dire straits Mahathir has increasingly been finding himself in.

In fact one can see almost a direct increase in these tendencies in Matthias' writing over time.

Good job, Badawi! Continue to turn the heat up.

On a related matter, the best way to hide something is to leave it in plain sight. Economic upheavals come and go, and Malaysia (and Malaya) has survived at least a couple already. What Matthias is doing is to use economic crises to distract people from the crimes of Mahathir.
written by FFT, April 23, 2008 01:21:09
Anyways, all these open debates are a waste of time.

It is more prudent to let Mahathir have his open day in court, once the integrity of the judiciary is restored.

Oh what was that again? Mahathir is AFRAID of the courts?

Wonder why?
written by hakuna, April 23, 2008 03:28:51
Matthias Chang ,

Well,it seems that you are ready for battle (I admire your bravery)and you seem to know what is going to happen to the economy and that you have been right all along.
I suggest that if you are so good in this fortune telling why not just make your money in TOTO,MAGNUM,etc - why all these challenges? Is it a sudden realisation that you have to save the Malaysians from the impending danger?
The 1st Letter by Tun Salleh Abbas maybe about the renovation by the Agong but don't you think that your boss TDM used it to his advantage.
When you stand up to speak the truth and challenge anyone, please for Pete's sake state everything and not selected texts and items.
You state that people use abusive language against you - what are you doing calling a person a joker and the other a lady in waiting repeatedly? Don't you think this is also abusive?
written by bumi non malay, April 23, 2008 03:45:14
ha ha ha ha smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gifMatthias Chang

"that by end May or early June, crude oil price will hit US$150"....

I will bet that IT WILL NOT and will you stop your CRAP if I won.....keep your lously seller books, your attempt to find a new avenue of $$$$ and dare you to put your life savings into crude oil...june july august september delivery...or whichever you fancy!!

Otherwise you are just a sensationalist trying to promote your book that OPRAH would find it useless if used as a door stopper!!!

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

lawyer - political advisor - writer - economist - Financial advisor - doom sayer - king maker - SPIN DOCTOR!!smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

.....you are spinning so fast that you put my chair to shame. Tun Dr. M senile is a racist bigots who RUINED MALAYSIA - Bapa Kemerosotan Malaysia. Usings his Billions to pay you a few hundred thousands of Spin doctoring is chicken feed.

When both of you DIE, it is no loss to Malaysia........better challenge who can Fart the loudest as far as I am concern!!!smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

Speak out for Freedom of Press, OSA, ISA, Abolision of Printing Acts, bring back JURY systems is better....they are your Tun Dr. M corrupt making to curtail Truth.........there you are your REAL job for Justice. We the Rakyat as JURY will judge you after you have achieved the tasks at hand. Meanwhile go fly kite!!smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by krising1, April 23, 2008 05:10:06
Mr Chang, you should be a billionaire by now if you have put your money where your barking mouth is with the spot on predictions on the price of gold and oil. But I am still waiting for the US dollar to be used as toilet paper. That was one of your predictions.

If you so keen on challenge and debates, we can arrange for some pariah dogs to debate with you. They claim that they bark better than you.
written by KotaDamansara73, April 23, 2008 05:26:56
Mathias Chang,

You are a running dog. You are an idiot with shit in your mouth. Everytime, you say something, the shit comes out.
written by bexe, April 23, 2008 05:47:01
Mathais
You offer us a lot of entertainment.LOL
You have to admit that you lack credibility. Your bias show so strongly that any reader will have to take your arguments not with a pinch, but a barrel of salt - so whatever you offer taste completely different. Pity but that's reality.
Another, I don't see you as an economic guru. You just do not have the credentials. Perhaps if you had instead gone to advise Bears Sterns they may still be here today?
What your writings offer us is the intricate insights into the Mahathir era. I find that educational. Other than that you are all crap.
written by apanama, April 23, 2008 06:26:35
pookimamak matthias. your family is so evil and shameless.
bodoh punya babi anjing. baik mampus cepat pergi neraka.
i know you are reading this.
you can rot in hell, embracing mamak your master conman.
written by apanama, April 23, 2008 06:28:23
before you mampus, can you please pass all your US Dollars overseas that you keep for mamak. maybe i will use to wipe my ass and shit. maybe i will donate to the poor malaysians you robbed for 22 years
written by PR Msia, April 23, 2008 08:38:48
This article dun make sen.
My 2 sens opinion is dun waste time with this guy.
written by Counterpointer, April 23, 2008 08:44:01
the joker Zaid Ibrahim

Sorry Lapdog Mutthias,

You got the joker wrong.

This is the JOKER

Know why this court jester is so afraid of courts?

Is it because he is scared his jokes may fall flat?

written by Countach, April 23, 2008 08:46:12
Matthias Chang, you talk exactly like Mahathir, whom all Malaysians do not believe anymore.

Why not spend some time with Mahathir in Argentina using all your ill gotton gains.

It is people like you and your Master Mahathir who is the xcause of all the problems in Malaysia.

Just read the blogg and you can see that people hate you too.

Please distance yourself from Mahathir as he has been to be the one responsible for all the Financial Disaster in Malaysia.
written by LC Teh, April 23, 2008 08:49:18
"The joker, Zaid Ibrahim was found guilty of “money politics” (this is UMNO political language for corruption) and was not even selected as a candidate to stand for the recent 12th General Elections. To divert attention from the crime of indulging in money politics, he wrote a book and several articles which were published in the main stream press giving the impression that he was a progressive and a reformer!"

IMO - This appears to be a piece of scrap picked up to prop up this article's agenda. Zaid was tried by a kangaroo court and found 'guilty' to keep him out of standing for elections because he was deemed too objective. We should scrutinize the whole write-up for other flaws before believing in it.
written by Nipizan, April 23, 2008 09:21:06
This dude MC's regret of defending TSA because of the so called 'letter' is just an AFTERTHOUGHT! If RPK did not mention it, he would not be construing in that direction. I say he is LEADING! He is a ball-licker after all!
written by loosecannon, April 23, 2008 09:31:36
This article only prooves one point. Anyone who are or were associated with Umno are up to no good and cannot be trusted, period. Matthias sounds and behaves exactly like Mahathir. So much venom and bias. Since he's so close to Mahathir, why not tell us how much Mahathir and his family are worth and how they come to be so rich. I for one would like to know.
written by chaiksyn, April 23, 2008 09:41:02
Matthias Chang, isn't it too late to be talking like this, they have paid out the ex-gratia!!!! I believe my Matthias dear, you are the joker.....

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by conradagosy, April 23, 2008 09:45:58
I agree about Zaid and some of the Bar people being a bunch of opportunists not to mention that Dollah's the biggest clown of a PM we've ever had but Mahathir's very much the greater of the two evils. It's a bit tiring to have to keep reminding people of the atrocities that he has committed.
Matthias is not deranged. He's just clutching at straws in an effort to save his master from the final reckoning which I believe, at least with great hope, will happen sooner than later. However, I am rather puzzled why no one has pointed out that even if the renovation letter and other possibilities turn out to be true, that is just no reason to have the Lord President sacked. And the argument is actually fatal for Matthias and Mahathir because that would mean that the tribunal had tried him for the wrong reasons.
So, Matthias, we know how desperate you are but you are falling flat on your face with this latest attempt at saving your master.
By the way, al-Fatihah on the passing away of a great Malaysian, Rustam Sani.
written by Wudan, April 23, 2008 10:14:22
I was spot in 2007 in forecasting that crude oil would hit US$100 and this was way before the sub-prime crisis in July 2007.

I was spot on in forecasting that gold would hit US$1,000 an oz.
---------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Matthias, you could have made a killing trading in the oil and gold markets if you are such a 'spot on'. I acknowledge the trends of rising commodity prices and the reasons behind it but it is your insistence that you could actually predict what the price will be at a specific future date that makes you sounds incredulous.

I will state one reason why your global financial tsunami scenario will not hit Malaysia shore in May/June. The FED has not run out of bullets yet and the Central Banks of the G7 will coordinate in cutting their respective interest rate. That will buy them some time. Going out further beyond 2009 will be where the problem starts. Malaysia is indeed a lucky country in the sense that we are a net oil exporting country in the short term.

I just wish you would put money where your mouth is. How about I challenged you that Nymex crude oil will NOT hit US$150 in the last two weeks of May and the first two weeks of June? The stake is RM1,000.00. I don't know what you will do with the money if you win but if I do, I will donate the money to any charitable organisations nominated by Raja Petra.

You have 48 hours to respond to this challenge.

(p.s. Other readers are welcome to contribute and raise the stake if Matthias take up the challenge.)
written by Countach, April 23, 2008 14:49:48
Matthias, please turn the pages in Malaysia Today.

Look for the word Corruption.
When you see the word corruption, you would see the word Mahathir.

Now look for the word Mahathir.
When you see the word Mahathir, you will see the word Corruption.

Now Matthias you look for the word hate.

When you see the word hate, you will see the word Matthias Chang.
When you see the word Matthias Chang, you will see the word hate.

Matthias, you got it?
written by Countach, April 23, 2008 14:53:10
Matthias, after Mahathir had stolen hundreds of Billions, there is no more to stael anyway.

Matthias, do not worry. Malaysia is now bankrupt after Mahathir has sodomised the country financial system.

No thanks to people like you.
written by Countach, April 23, 2008 14:57:11
Matthias, it is common knowledge all over Malaysia that Mahathir has plundered this country for 23 years.

No need to argue.
written by Commonsenses, April 23, 2008 15:53:14
How I wish I have a joker each time I have a problem. Then there won't be problems. MC You seems to be too anxious to deter AAB and family stealing Malaysian wealth that you have overlooked how much financial scandals occurred during mahathir times. MC during TDM times the nations lost hundreds of billions through projects, banking, APs and many more scandals. what say u on that.
written by RitchieLow, April 24, 2008 02:37:45
Guys n gals. Debate is the right thing to do, our parliament is based on debates. Do you realise that most of our MPs cannot debate intelligently and factually ? Resorting to emotional outburst and name calling to masks their un statesmen like shortcomings of their office ?

See how Tony Blair or Lee Kuan Yew debate in parliament and you can see where we are in this charade of a democratic country.
written by HJ Angus, April 24, 2008 16:29:49
Of course the BN can debate well.
They use powerful words like "racist!" and "bocor!"

Just wait and watch the live telecast.
http://malaysiawatch3.********.com/
written by yellow7, April 25, 2008 00:14:51
TDM so loved himself that he got a lap dog that has a name that resembles his. Why is this chinko so protective of that mamak that has robbed and raped our country?? Ah so, you have made tons of money by being obedient ! Obviously, you are an intelligent cookie, so bloody stop the arse licking, anti Dollah gahmen, and start to give back to the country that you belong to. STOP raping it already. ****ing contribute your intelligence to soceity now, stop taking sides.
written by Limang, April 25, 2008 01:04:32
Mr. Mathias,
Somehow I find it hard to believe anything you say as long as you are still a puppet of the old man who is in London showing off his sick and twisted views.
If you think you are so clean and smart, tell us the truth about this sick old man, his sick dictatorial actions, his sick rascist and Malay supremist views, his twisted perception of the world and Europeans, his sick creation of the UMNO monster, etc., show that you would stand up to him as you would to Bodowi and co, then I would start believing you! Otherwise, shut the **** up!