Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Perak MCA cari makan deal

Perak MCA cari makan deal PDF Print
Monday, 21 April 2008 21:02

Kenny KS Yap is the owner of a soy factory which occupies 0.92ha of state land located in Pasir Pinji, Ipoh, has been occupied by a soy factory operator since 1953. Over the ages, Yap had applied to the Perak State Government for the land which is leased to him under the Temporary Occupation Licence (TOL).

According to a reliable source, the chairperson of the Ipoh Timur MCA division Chew Wai Khoon had applied for a 2.18 acres of land which included 0.92 ha of land occupied by the soy factory.

Details now emerge that the MCA division had intended to make a tidy profit from the land deal by selling the portion occupied by the soy factor to Yap.

When contacted by Malaysiakini, one of the three signatories (appointed trustees of the Ipoh Timur division) deputy chairman of the division Thong Fah Chong confirmed the details of the deal.

He said that he had refused to sign the Sale and Purchase letter document (dated 24 March 2008) because he felt the land transaction was improper and immoral.

The other two trustees who signed the letter (bearing the name of the division) were Chew and division secretary Liew Ah Ming.

Thong reveals that State MCA chairman and brother to MCA president Datuk Ong Ka Chuan had played a role in the land deal as evidenced by his contribution of a RM100,000 cheque as part payment for the land premium of RM387,262,

Comments (39)Add Comment
written by chanatak, April 21, 2008 21:06:12
Hoi, Ong Kah Chuan. Why did you allow MCA to steal the land from someone you all claim to represent.

Explain this if you can. Do it honestly ( also if you can )
agree 163
written by box, April 21, 2008 21:10:46
Is it legal?
If not, the new Perak State Government should press charges against those involved. Lets set a precedence. If we cant set this precedence on UMNO, then lets do it on MCA.
written by JaguhKampung, April 21, 2008 21:11:38
Classic case of abuse by these BNputra. State government should report this to the ACA and have these fella charged.
written by Raja Chulan, April 21, 2008 21:16:31
Typical of BN

Indians screwed by MIC leaders
Chinese screwed by MCA leaders
Malays screwed by UMNO leaders
MIC, MCA and UMNO screwed by UMNOputras and their cronies and bluggers.
written by wood, April 21, 2008 21:18:55
Deputy Chairman Mr Thong Fah Chong you are one honest gentleman and I salute you.
As for the rest who if responsible, I feel SAD FOR YOU. I wonder how you can face
the people you meet and yet walk tall!
written by temenggong, April 21, 2008 21:19:06
One has to ask Tajol Rosli about this. All land and business deals in Perak points back to Tajol.
written by jeya, April 21, 2008 21:26:00
Hey, MT Peoples! smilies/wink.gif
Donald Duck aka Donald Lim did the same to Petaling Jaya
I have the proof , & its in court!
DD/DL - make another police report!
See U Soon DD!
written by middlepath, April 21, 2008 21:36:33
Ong Cutting, Ong Cut Chuan, both are MCA, they are very senior in the MCA politic, this case show us very clearly, they put their own interest above all. What working for Malaysian Chinese intrest ? my foot, this is the most disgusting politician that never care about rakyats, they fight for Malaysian rakyat ?? go to hell man, this is day lite robbery, with the law on their side.
They are so greedy, MCA, Umno, MIC, BN all same same, same bangsa, that are greed, corrupt and arrogant. They are only interested in making money for themself.
They care more for themself than the rakyst. Thats why the relative, all in the politics, Ling Long Sick, and the son, Ling sHe Leong, Lim Keng Yegg, and son is Lim Sick Ping, Ong Cutting, brother Ong Cut Chuan, Paklah the SOL is Khuriry, Dr Mahatir son is Mukrli,
All of them want their relative to continue to get the easy money you think they care about our live ?
all the price going up, price of : petrol going up, toll going up, rice going up, roti chanei going up, bread going up, everything, you name it, they are all going up. Lucky the BN did no win big, or else all things will further going up.
Penang Bridge, everything, you name it.............ubah cara hidup "! bull shit.
they take care of their pocket only.
written by myke, April 21, 2008 21:49:55
MCA is BN. BN people are crooked people.

OKT and OKC, seriously please, HELL is waiting for both of you.
written by crozz, April 21, 2008 21:55:51
Hence the question of the necessity of 'Official Secrets' come into question. What is 'Official Secrets'? Blanket to cover my backside la. Freedom of scrutiny and information (i.e. transparency) is important exactly because it keeps people in-line and makes corruption difficult to practice. Why should whistleblowers (who for whatever agenda blow) be punished? Why should reporters be blocked from giving coverage? Society benefits each time a big time 'statesman' politician is exposed of excesses for due public backlash. Now I wonder if MCA has the cojones to handle this honestly and effectively.
written by power2u, April 21, 2008 22:05:13
No wonder BN lost Perak..thanks to Ong Kah Chuan .That's why he was awarded a datukship by the sultan.
written by joejoe, April 21, 2008 22:09:56
Pakatan Rakyat

What are you waiting for? Please file a police report and get OKC behind bars. Serve the people who voted for you.
written by Daryl, April 21, 2008 22:18:05
He (Thong Fah Chong) said that he had refused to sign the Sale and Purchase letter document (dated 24 March 200smilies/cool.gif because he felt the land transaction was improper and immoral

While we are focusing on the culprits lets not forget those that up hold the law and feel oblige to challenge his superior of wrong doing. These are the politicians that will make the difference not those that corrupt and rape the system.
written by Commonsenses, April 21, 2008 22:28:02
OKC ada udang sabalik batu, analysing the events after the general election, that why the would be crook that didn't get away attacked the Perak PR government and a fall out with Thong. Now the check belong to him, division chief was used and they profit together, yes MCA brotherhood and rape their own people. This land deal that was stopped by the Perak government is a prime example of how politician abused the power given by the rakyat for their own advantage. OKC please resigned from the cabinet and as a politician for your own good. Don't be like taiko ling, you are a disgrace to the chinese.
written by Msian 2, April 21, 2008 22:36:04
Whatever party one belongs, at the end of the day its honesty that makes the difference. Thanks Datuk Thong for setting a fine example.
written by DanDan, April 21, 2008 22:37:18
OKC, you are a disgrace to your religion. The last time you lost in an election, you went to overseas for the retreat. Now you are back to cheat on the very ppl to are suppose to protect. Where are your basic precepts?? Suppose to be a better person, but the retreat turned you to be worst than an animal. You will go to the lowest realm and suffer for many many many lives. Too late to even shave botak.
written by Bill Gates, April 21, 2008 23:03:36
I hope the Pakatan Rakyat state government will not be as forgiving as Penang.

MCA is a total disgrace to the Chinese.

http://pakatanrakyat-perak.********.com
written by hakuna, April 21, 2008 23:33:25
The best way to deal with these people is to throw rotten eggs at them in public and then charge them in court.
Reckon Dishonesty is their middle name - this is BN.
written by CM Lam, April 21, 2008 23:52:43
Our problem is that the authorities whom are suppose to uphold the law as well as ACA are also under instruction. We cannot depend on them. I hope that MB will initiate a full investigation and expose those bastards. Do these people have a conscience? Perhaps the Sultan should have a say on this... also withdraw OKC datukship !
written by Chaptokam, April 22, 2008 01:09:06
ONG Ka CHUAN ,you are a crook, a thief ,a liar and the brother to another crook , thief and gangster . I thought you were a very pious person because all your new year cards carry verses from the bible . But now I think you are a representive of SATAN .
written by Remo, April 22, 2008 01:15:26
Menteri Besar Perak Nizar, this the time for you to prove Pakatan Rakyat is clean. Charge the culprits Ong Kah Ting and Ong Kah Chuan for misuse of power. This brothers are the biggest snake in MCA. MCA members are suckers. Why want to elec these Anacondas?

Ong Kah Chuan need to go behind bars soon.
written by uncleleow, April 22, 2008 01:38:55
I agree with "jeye". Donald Duck sapu land for like nobody business. Over the years being T.Min for Transport, Touristism and such he really whack alot of $$$. Simply say, Can last 6 generation. That pendek got so much property can imagine.
written by Mike lawood, April 22, 2008 02:28:43
Cheap skate Ong ka Chuan.
Makan in hundread of thousand ringgit Malaysia only...
Follow lah UMNO or MIC. They sapu in million or maybe
Billion. From Batu Gajah JALAN JALAN CARI MAKAN.
Susah dapat cari makan sekarang.
written by doggone, April 22, 2008 03:51:38
Just as a reminder to ourselves and maybe a 'tribute' to our corrupt politicians, can we rename the Putrajaya Highway to 'CariMakan Highway' and some of the smaller roads with names like 'Jalan Crony', Jalan Gajibuta, Lorong Korupsi, and maybe a river call Sungei Tidur.

Every time they pass by is a sordid reminder of their sleazy dishonesty although 9 out of 10 would silently bask in glory for their ability to do so. As for the rest of us, it would be a reminder to keep reminding the perpetrators of their misdeeds and to pressure the relevant authorities to rope them in.
written by RitchieLow, April 22, 2008 05:41:26
"The money power preys upon the
nation in times of peace and conspires
against it in times of adversity. It is
more despotic than monarchy, more
insolent than autocracy, more selfish
than bureaucracy."
--Abraham Lincoln
written by SHABERY, April 22, 2008 07:48:01
Wait a minute guys, isn't all this the "norm" here? Ka Chuan would have said "hey, party need the fund to run its machinery", the soy towkay would say "thank goodness, after donkey years finally I can buy the land, thank you so much MCA"...this has always been part of our society, it all depends on how u look at it. am i right???
written by Ben Nordin, April 22, 2008 08:17:49
Ahhhh now its revealed why Ong Ka Chuan et al were so vocal against the PR regarding the land issues. As suspected they had their own "mechanisms".
written by Ken Liew, April 22, 2008 09:34:32
A copycat of Umno...... since MCA do not have the POWER to dig the country dry compare to the UMNO. They have a copycat system apply to dig the chinese dry. MIC? who can actually deny that they are the ones who rob from the Hindu in Malaysia.??

BNs are good for nothing, and nothing is good. Its a miracle that Malaysia still able to survive so long under their control.
written by Sagaladoola, April 22, 2008 09:46:23
We should remember this incident and use our votes more effectively than PRU12 in PRU13. We need to use our votes to remind specific fellas what will happen to them with all these strange "cari makan" deal.

People, Malays, Chinese, Indians unite !

written by DontPlayGod, April 22, 2008 10:00:02
This is how UMNO controls MCA, or rather put MCA in its pocket. Just give these MCA leaders some "incentives" and UMNO controls MCA. And that is why MCA bigwigs fight for leadership of the party. Because there is money to be made.
written by justice4all, April 22, 2008 10:06:52
These are the sort of leaders who have been "fighting for our rights". Niamah, KNN. Same rot all over BN. UMNO, MCA, MIC, Gerakan, all from the same shit pit. Time to throw the whole lot out. Lock, stock and barrel.
written by neelprk, April 22, 2008 10:15:49
OKC and his nominee, Chew are buying dinner for Ipoh Timur MCA Division members this Thursday to ask them to stop talking about this issue. Reliable source said blood is boiling and OKC wants to use his ministerial position to pressure the members. Apparently it's also to ask delegates to pledge support and kick the deputy out. It's not about UMNO, it's OKC saving his butt. smilies/angry.gif
written by steviewonger, April 22, 2008 10:24:37
just wonder what toyol rosli gets for approving the land deal?
written by Rozlan, April 22, 2008 10:57:45
The article was a good one to expose BN style of plundering state land for their own self interest..I dont think the money go to MCA coffer and MCA will distributed them to needy people.You see BN interpretation of "needy people" is themselves.Thats why even Bumiputeras like me find it difficult to apply lands..We were alwys being defeated by UMNOputras..
written by thebaker, April 22, 2008 12:03:30
OKC, you are a real shame to the Chinese community of Malaysia more so to the people of Perak. Do you know how to write the Chinese character of "SHAME". Go ask your brother OKT and I doubt he knows it as well. No wonder he nominates you to take over his Cabinet post so that you can continue to scoop the gravy.
written by joeawk, April 22, 2008 14:10:10
From Penang to Perak and Selangor, including K.L., all of them are the same. They are a bunch of crooks first, councillors last.

There are so many examples. Isn't Medan Damansara the same scenario?
written by SeriousLy, April 22, 2008 14:44:17
I pity BN....Why? Cause actually, it's our fault that they are what they are now! CORRUPTED! All through out the years we voted for them. No OPPOSITION or OPPOSITION not strong. We did not create PR! When any political party govern a government to long, this is what happen. Any country, it's the same. Human its the same. You & I. Trust me! But now its time to change!
written by chin, April 22, 2008 15:22:52
MCA are a bunch of traitors to their community.
written by lynn, April 24, 2008 08:08:30
Don't forget Ong ka chuan just conferred datukship one week ago!
Yippee, malaysia boleh!