Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow State allocation for DUN Subang Jaya 2008

State allocation for DUN Subang Jaya 2008 PDF Print
Monday, 21 April 2008 13:03

The current Selangor state government has raised the issue of how RM27 Million has been spent in the first two months of 2008 by the previous BN state assemblymen. Each of these state assemblymen had been allocated RM500,000 for their respective constituency.

This allocation is meant for social programs, community contributions and small development projects.

For DUN Subang Jaya, a total of
RM389,050 has been utilized in the first 2 months of 2008. This is reported by the previous state assemblyman on his website. Parliament and all State Assemblies were dissolved on February 13th 2008. This means that 77.8% of the RM500,000 annual allocation was disbursed within the first 44 days of 2008.

From the posting on the breakdown of that grant, we noticed that allocations were given to various groups in Subang Jaya and some in Kelana Jaya. Why Kelana Jaya? DUN N.31 Subang Jaya does not cover Kelana Jaya, it covers SS12-SS19, USJ1-USJ15 and PJS7, 9, 11.

written by shamadz72, April 21, 2008 13:06:18
Now that ACA is going to be independent. Probably this can be their 1st test case smilies/smiley.gif
written by Bill Gates, April 21, 2008 13:10:38
BN is always efficient in spending money. They are always creative in coming out with good suggestions in MIS-using tax payers money. Well done.

Time to have our say.

http://pakatan-rakyat-selangor.********.com
written by krising1, April 21, 2008 13:13:12
Clearly this money was given to the BN candiates for election expenses. If the money came from the state, the state government had every to ask them to account for it. Get them to explain the exepnses in detail. Mayeb we will get a chance to send some UMNOpura warlods to Sungei Buloh.
written by chanatak, April 21, 2008 13:14:05
Forget about ACA. Mark these words. ACA at best will open and investigation file, pretend to do some inquiries, submit a report to the AG, and then an announcement will be made " There are not enough evidence to proceed with instituting charges". If ACA even open a file , that is ......

You think ACA is really independent? Remember the Lingam testimony ?
written by rockli, April 21, 2008 13:18:59
Where the ACA, now the time to get off their warming their seats and do serious investigating or is I will look into later, and shelve it as it involves BN people (untouchables).
If they cannot give satisfactory and conclusive outcome of this, the chief should be sacked and then his replacement should investigate the sacked boss.
So MUCH corruption and yet so LITTLE influential people charged, just dont make any sense!!!
ACA should be disbanded and new force come in.
written by Awang Hitam, April 21, 2008 13:48:00
Only one (1) assembly man answered to the abuse of fund? Through his blog! That's not very kind was it?

Selangor state EXCO please do not play the “tidak apa, kami ada masa attitude”
Squeeze the knob or up the ante higher to get to the bottom of this. We have had enough of BN treating MPSJ; MPPJ; MPAJ like their palaces. Parking for them and when we go pay assesment and other bills in MPPJ, we walk 200 meters in the sun and rainto the counter. The front of the MMPJ are fenced up to keep tax payers out! This is public property not their fathers' or bapa punya!

Live up to your manifesto of corrupt-free state!

We are behind you to weed out the skunks of last administration!
written by Raja Chulan, April 21, 2008 14:21:11
Please correct me if I am wrong.

Each state assembly rep was given half a million for the year 2008 to fund community projects prior to the election. So, if an assembly man lost his/her seat in the election and he/she still hold the funds for 2008, shouldn't it be handed over to newly elected member.

Let's pursue the angle with ex-BN assembly men or women.
written by Cinakelate, April 21, 2008 15:58:56
Dear Jengking, if you are not sure of your fact, how can you accuse or compare PR ADUN with BN ADUN?
written by power2u, April 21, 2008 16:12:29
WAAA.. ITS INTERESTING SHOW IN THE 5 PAKATAN STATES .WE GET TO KNOW THE DIRT OF THE PREVIOUS BN GOV.
SABAH AND SARAWAK,U SHOULD VOTE PAKATAN RAKYAT TO KNOW THE BILLIONS TAKEN AWAY FROM YOU AND HOW ALL THE OIL ROYALTY SPENT
written by SeriousLy, April 21, 2008 20:49:58
Before 12GE:A lot of old fellows in the pasar think that whenever MP give money they give with a good heart (Chinese saying is pronounce as "hou sam") and is from their pocket and not citizen's income tax or other tax. The problem is whenever the government give any allocation or benefits, the MP will allocate for themselves first. This is has been made known to them before the 12GE.
written by my2cents, April 21, 2008 21:01:24
I SAY FRY THE BASTARDS
written by Windchime, April 22, 2008 00:46:21
This scumbag is so despicable! Please make them explain to us folks in SJ why the money was used for Kelana Jaya and for what purpose? In addition this ex-assemblyman should be made to pay back if it is not justfified. Otherwise 'fry him' like my2cents said!
written by uncleleow, April 22, 2008 02:00:42
This idiot really know how to spend. I read through the breakdown...all shiok sendiri and his family member activities. Some maybe genuine one. The lousy one..donation to Taylor Business School?? Maybe his daughter is studying there!! The student there are filthy rich already..still need donation? PIBG To Sek Lick Hung??? They are rich man school la. No money no study school. Donation 10K for Karaok? Kemas Kelana Jaya Parlimen?? For what??? Another corrupt bastard...
written by Paramjothy, April 22, 2008 15:24:52
NO MONEY SHOULD BE SPENT UNTIL THE STATE COUNCIL GETS A PROPOSAL FROM THE ADUN WHY THE MONEY IS REQUIRED AND HOW IT WILL BE SPENT. IT DOES NOT MEAN YOU HAVE A BUDGET YOU HAVE TO SPENT IT.

THEY KNEW THEY WILL LOSE SO THEY SPENT THE MONEY BEFORE THEY EXIT.

WHAT PERSON IN THE RIGHT FRAME OF MINE WILL SPENT ALL THE ALLOCATION MEANT FOR 12 MONTHS IN 2 MONTHS.
written by Paramjothy, April 22, 2008 15:29:09
WE SHOULD CHANGE THEY WAY MUNICIPAL COUNCIL MEMBERS ARE PICKED. ALL MUNICIPAL COUNCIL MEMBERS MUST BE ELECTED.