Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Alaa… Biasalah tu… MPAJ kan..

Alaa… Biasalah tu… MPAJ kan.. PDF Print
Monday, 21 April 2008 10:56

Yesterday morning, I had the opportunity to attend a meeting with YBBB (Yang Betul Betul Bekerja) Ronnie Liu and MPAJ Officers where the resident of Taman TAR , Bukit Antarabangsa and surrounding areas attended to discuss development matters in their respective areas.

First of all, allow me to say this - I am ashamed at the conduct of some MPAJ officers. The element of professionalism appears to be at the bottom of a very deep pit. I was appalled to see a meeting where a State Exco attended and the YDP was not even there. The Deputy came an hour later, I suppose the YDP must be involved in a meeting somewhere that cannot his presence is not excusable, that will give him a solid excuse not to attend today’s meeting.

YBBB Ronnie was not greeted at the entrance of the building. He came into the hall on his own. In fact, it was lucky that I had recognized him and greeted him in the hall. At the time he entered the hall, not many realized that he was already in the hall. If it was an UMNO man, I can bet you that there will be Bunga Manggar and a very long red carpet will be unrolled to ensure his shoes remains clean. MPAJ officers will be standing in a straight line right from the main road to the entrance of the hall. You can be sure no less than 5 to 6 goons be standing around him and walk into the hall to make him feel important and give him the VIP feelings.

It is not that I want MPAJ to give a similar treatment to YBBB Ronnie and I definitely do not agree with the show of excessive honour that is given to VIP but there must a certain level of respect. When YBBB Zuraida (she look very tired – probably overworked) walks in, I did not see any MPAJ officers greeted her. Had an UMNO man walks in, I can bet for sure that the whole meeting would have been interrupted because everyone wants to shake the YB hand. This is the state of affairs at MPAJ. Please be professional. Respect the office and the chair he sits on even if you don’t agree with this party flag. He is there because the majority of the people wants him there. Maintain certain level of decorum and respect. Tan Sri Sidek (KSN), can you please look into the conduct of these officers. This cannot be allowed to happen.

written by Kuku Burung, April 21, 2008 11:15:51
Speaking of protocol, please do away with those excessive greetings. These so called "VVIP" should greet us instead, for we put them there. But on the other hand for the officers of MPAJ to behave so is biadap. Give respect where it is due. But again, please do not overdo it.

This morning I was at a function that was officiated by the new Deputy Minister of Education, and I can tell you the frustration of waiting for this fellow to turn up. He came 1 and half hour late. The poor innocent students, not to mention us "older folks", were lining up in the hot sun to greet him. When he gave the speech there was no apology, he merely mentioned how busy he was. In other words what he is implying was "You guys should be grateful that I come." He seemed to forget that we are the boss.
written by Eskay Lim, April 21, 2008 11:26:09
Let it be known to the officials and all the other kaki-tangan of the various majlis-majlis perbandaran (town councils), that they are there to do a job and are being paid for doing that. They should do the work as required to do so by the present management and not to take orders from the previous political masters. And if they can't even comply with such a simple system, then they should leave honourably & voluntarily, without having to be forced to do so.
written by smalluncle, April 21, 2008 11:29:14
I agreed that some form of respect need to be taught to these overly fed, spoilt group of outdated public servant. It is common courtesy to respect your host.

While the reaction and attitude of these goons are not unexpected, I hope in future ALL meetings will be recorded, video tape for records. And post them in youtube so we, the rakyat can download, archive them as the report card for our assessment on all parties come PRU13.

This can also help later should someone deny he/she has said, promise such and such.
written by smeagrooo, April 21, 2008 11:29:58
i believe this not only happens with MPAJ but other local councils also. They see that no more honeymooning and maybe makan suap and thus they rebel. One way is just to kick all of them out! Get new ones in. Utter disrespect! If in private sector a change in management and if staff behaves like this, they would hv been terminated!
written by aboo, April 21, 2008 11:46:06
And to think that those MPAJ officers demand that their retirement age be extended to 60 yeras old....
written by Mark C, April 21, 2008 11:51:56
double standards..... smilies/angry.gif
written by samsengsil, April 21, 2008 11:57:13
Reading this article prompt me to write about yesterday's encounter. Allow me to relate my experience shopping at TESCO Mutiara Damansara. It was 5pm and pouring cats and dogs. I drove to the car park waiting for my turn to enter and there in front of my car were two police cars with flashing siren lights. In between these two police cars was a dark coloured MERC with darkened windows. I couldn't see the number plate due to the heavy rain. The trio entered the crowded TESCO car park and stopped by the side and blocked everybody's way around the congested driveway. I told myself, why the VVIP decided to shop at TESCO (wrong place mah... he should have gone to KLCC or Starhill?) and he/she needed two police car escort!??? Why on earth did anyone need police car escort just to f***king shop? Wasn't police escort only meant for official function? Wasn't this a clear abuse of power and a waste of tax payer's money? I believe if such thing happened in the UK or even in Singapore, newspapers would have a field day reporting it in front page already! Malaysia semuanya BOLEH??
written by hwy, April 21, 2008 11:57:56
At least MPAJ officers can be replaced easily. What about those of us in schools?

FYI, we have been informed that there is a directive that politicians are not to be invited to schools for any purpose whatsoever. However, if the politician invited is from the BN, no action would be taken against the Principal. Woe betide Principals who dare invite any politician from the PR.

That was what happened at my school. Our MP is a member of the PR, but the ADUN is a BN man. Previously, the MP would have been invited but seeing that there is a directive, we didn't do so. FYI, our Principal is a staunch BN woman. Don't even think about other parties in her vicinity, what more talk about it! Later, we had another event in school, and she invited the BN ADUN. DOUBLE STANDARDS!!!

Actually, the staunch supporters of BN, who do not understand the term 'graceful exit', are merely being sour grapes. They need a hard kick in their behinds. That is what the MPAJ officers need. They are an arrogant lot who thrive on corruption.
written by pwcheng, April 21, 2008 12:00:07
I am sure the state government can do something about this. Only the best and most efficient remains in the state government and nothing short of that will be acceptable.
Imagine if they can do this to a state excecutive councillor, what can you expect of their behaviour to an ordinary rakyat. That is why the rakayt is facing alot of difficulties trying to interact with the local council officers when they want to get something done and some will finally give way and resort to bribery. This merry go round chapter and happy days for the local council's staff must be stopped under the PR government and they must do it right away at any cost to show taht they mean business. Otherwise it will ultimately reflect badly on the new government and like the BN will cause their downfall in the next election.
written by krising1, April 21, 2008 12:03:06
Order from the top is no excuse to break the law. Whether or not the order from the top can be proven, the idiot who broke the law should be made to face court charges.

The person from the top, who I suppose is the new pig farmer, should also be charged for abuse of power.
written by chanatak, April 21, 2008 12:20:58
i suggest the PR representatives to push for a law against any civil servant in any capacity from being a member of any political party, or be involved in organizing or participating in any political event.
written by Yacob, April 21, 2008 12:58:33
Buang pegawai-pegawai yang malas. Ramai lagi orang hendak kerja. Mentaliti UMNO yang selama ini mereka anuti mesti dipadamkan. Beri tahu mereka, MB sekarang bukan lagi seperti MK Toyo yang suka makan tempe dan kaki penyapu. Kalau mereka masih tidak boleh terima hakikat yang mereka sekarang bermajikan kerajaan PR, suruh sahaja mereka berambus.
written by antares, April 21, 2008 13:33:32
There gain, a preprogrammed act of rebellion or plainly a reflection of a sample of implanted typical BN government working culture. Observe, everywhere in any government ministry or department, there are QC slogans and policy statements are posted everywhere, even the steps and doorways. That proves the point “Cakap tak serupa bikin” attitude. Bidang tugas kerja and fahaman politik pun sudah beceramok.
We all aware about it. So are we also the same bankrupt lots. So now, so how? So why? Sulking over the problem will get us nowhere. We got the means to initiate the change reaction, so less talk, grind the problem down.
written by Kcc, April 21, 2008 13:57:49
Respect has to be EARNED. One cannot demand respect from anyone without proving that he is worth the respect. Ronnie Liu wasn't too bothered about the greeting as he knows that he's still new, and that he is an "outsider" in a place monopolised by the UMNO. He knows that he has to prove that he's able to deliver the goods. Being a "raw" YB, it's obvious why many attendees of the meeting didn't bother much about him.

If it was an UMNO man, I can bet you that there will be Bunga Manggar and a very long red carpet will be unrolled to ensure his shoes remains clean.
- yes, this is very TRUE. Unfortunately, this act does not show that the people respect the UMNO VVIP. It merely shows "Oh, hi! I know you, please remember my face in case I need your help."

So, to all PR members, don't be offended by the lack of respect for you. Show the people that you're able to be a better leader than the current administration, and in time, you WILL get the respect that you deserve. No need red carpet, no need bunga manggar, no need kompang. Just a smile by a villager who says, "Apa khabar YB?" is sufficient.
written by Commonsenses, April 21, 2008 14:16:30
guys, what do u expect from MPAJ the most corrupted local council in the country. MPAJ is also honoured for having the collapsed twin towers in its area. Berkhidmat untuk diri.
written by Awang Hitam, April 21, 2008 14:28:08
Ketuanan Melayu has gotten so deep into the UMNO supporters; it has become their birth right. They lose all sense of decorum, kindness, dignity and above all respect for fellow human beings by subscribing to this archaic term to cover up their low esteem and intelligence in the progressive society of Malaysia. Please hear me right, I meant UMNO members and not all Malays and certainly not me!

I hope it is fine by Saudara Ronnie Liu if MPAJ treated him this way. After all you did not get 100% of the votes. Please hold you head up high. Those who show disrespect will only gain disrespect in their own community and homes where they have children. Read RPK’s Father & Son Debate Revisited to prove our point that forcing an issue will not win respect.

You are elected by the people, and obviously those staff and whoever they are in MPAJ didn’t cross on your square. They will swallow their pride and accord you the proper decorum in due time and don’t ask for respect. Earn their respect, you may find these people crossing on your squares in the next GE.

Please do away to bunga mangga and bunga kelapa! These are costs to rakyat. Besides, BN have these to enrich their cronies who sub-contracted these items at huge margins. No sponsored Lion Dance or Hindustani Dance as you will be tied to their demands in future.

The US may have a non-white President soon, not due to challenge of Ketuanan Putih but due to meritocracy and hard working non-whites and intelligent American who can differentiate right from wrong.

Look at Tiger Woods, he has worst detractors than yours but he ignores them and wins 18 Majors to date. While I am still trying to win my first...Never give up!
written by andalusia, April 21, 2008 15:17:12
And these things happened in universities too smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by macakmy, April 21, 2008 15:20:33
Just sack the whole lot and appoint me as the YDP. I'm a lazy bugger and rude to boot. But, at least with me it goes across the board. No favoritism or discrimination!!! :-)
written by syedomar, April 21, 2008 15:37:55
I agree ! just sack the whole bloody MPAJ and elect new representatives. These stupid idiots reckons their "BAPAK" pays their salary.
written by sampalee, April 21, 2008 15:48:28
All this is actually good for Ronnie as he show the umno guys,he still can deliver without the personal accord to vip treatment.A true wakil rakyat.
written by MasterBlaster, April 21, 2008 16:03:05
Hey! A little respect please, the YDP could be real busy at a golf club brainstorming trying to decide whether to approve or not to approve the erecting of another traffic light at a T-junction for a new housing area (with no CF approved yet). smilies/grin.gif
written by shamadz72, April 21, 2008 16:29:00
written by Commonsenses, April 21, 2008 | 14:16:30
guys, what do u expect from MPAJ the most corrupted local council in the country. MPAJ is also honoured for having the collapsed twin towers in its area. Berkhidmat untuk diri.

That is why in my previous posting I have been talking about wondering why in the PR governing state, they continue to maintain those deadwood. Before they have control of the power, they are very brave talking about reformasi lah etc. Now they have been given the power, why are they afraid to take action against those deadwood or replace it with a more capable leaders? Show to us lah you guys in PR have a bit of "telor" between your leg.
written by chaiksyn, April 21, 2008 17:03:31
These so called 'VIPs' seem to think that they are the 'President of the united States of Malaysia'...they can come as they wish....no punctuality...no respect to timeliness! This is the BN/UMNO culture.....I wonder if they evr gone to school!
written by bn haramjadah, April 21, 2008 21:09:35
FIRST THINGS FIRST BRING IN AUDITORS AND AUDIT ALL OF THEM, SECOND INVESTIGATE quietly all the officers, look at their cars, lifestyles, shoes, yes shoes, than check out their houses, I can gurantee you you will be shocked. look what happened to termizi the termite from mppj/mbpj, now facing charges being investigated. pr state govt has to bring in their own officers, bring from kelantan PAS, THEY ARE GOOD AND EFFICENT IF YOU HAVE EXPERIENCE WORKING WITH THEM, slowly clean house, where there is a alot of development, definatly a lot of side money, I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY PAKATAN HAS NOT PUT PERSONNELL TO WORK THERE, AUDITORS, OFFICERS WHO ARE OBSERVING WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON, mpaj is famous or rather infamous because they are covered by some very strong warlords, don't you remember that enforcement guy who lost his, he had the balls to tell off kayveus, a deputy minister, where they get their balls from, they are covered or they are the proxies or the bagman for powerfull interests. so PAKATAN CHANGE THE COUNCILLARS, PAY THEM OFF,TERMINATE, RETRENCH WHATEVER, PUT IN YOU REPLACEMENT PEOPLE BEFORE MORE FILES ARE SHREDDED OR DISSAPPEAR. take it through your skulls, you are the state government YOU ARE NO MORE OPPOSITION, YOU DEMAND THE ******* YDP TO SHOWCAUSE FOR BEING LATE, GIVE HIM A WARNING LETTER, BROKE NO EXCUSSES, put your people in now!. you are playing a gentleman game with thugs, they only understand when you stamp on them and put them in their place. PKR-DAP-PAS YOU DISSAPPOINT US RAKYAT, SACK THE LOT OF THE *******s, you don;t listen to them, you demand, ask them to flowchart their procedures, I gurantee you that you will find a lot of unnecessary rules put there for them to make money, WHERE ARE YOUR AUDITORS, LOOK AT WHAT bn did in trengganau when they retook power, the pas people were just given short notices and given paid leaves and told to fock off and empty their offices, this is the umno way. DO IT THEIR WAY. WHAT IS HAPPENNING WITH THE ZAKARIA PALACE, MB KHALID. WHEN IS THE PROPERTY GOING TO BE SEIZED OR ACTION TAKEN, TIME FOR PITY IS OVER, WHEN BN DEMOLISH SQUATERS YOU THINK THEY SHOW MERCY, HOW ZAKARIA manipulatedthe klang council to demolish his competitor's restaurant also selling satay. JANGAN LEMBIH SANGAT, THESE mpaj dogs only understand the stengty of the sword, you put your foot on their focking throats for the disrespect shown to the rakyats' representative. those who show the tidak apa arrogant style transfer them to the rubbish collection teams to go and clear up the longkangs and fill the potholes, no sitting in air-cond office go out and work, show results or get lost. give every one timeline to get theirshit together or give them showcouse letters and ask them why they should not be dismissed, STARTING FROM THE DIRECTORS RIGHT DOWN TO THE PARKING ATTENDANT.
written by Abajawi, April 21, 2008 21:37:22
The arrogance of the UMNO bu**ers is well known, what! That's why the rakyat rejected them in Perak, Selangor, Kelantan, Kedah and Penang. Let the people of other states reject them in the next GE (PRU13). Teach them how to eat the proverbial 'humble pie', including Najib. If not for the army votes, this guy also would have lost his Pekan seat. Imagine how it is possible for the TUDM camp in Kuantan to be included in the Pekan constituency!!!
written by drrafick, April 22, 2008 13:02:04
Dear abajawi
I know the answer to your question. During the election period, all the air force personal was on duty in Pekan, guarding the palace. Aircraft was literally hovering pekan 24/7 to ensure the safety of the royal family. The entire brigade was guarding every inch of the road. In fact the RMN dock their ships at the Pekan River guarding the river mouth. That explains why the soldiers were voting in pekan...
written by uncleleow, April 22, 2008 19:01:07
Fire all those goons. Double the salary scale and a note ex MPAJ or MP** man cannot apply. Then they know what they are missing.