Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow ‘Level Four Boys’: Damaging bane for PM ‘Flip-Flop’ Abdullah?

‘Level Four Boys’: Damaging bane for PM ‘Flip-Flop’ Abdullah? PDF Print
Friday, 18 April 2008 20:01

The ‘Level Four Boys’ have been suspected to be the real and actual ‘decision maker’ of the Government. They are now believed to have an overpowering absolute control of the Prime Minister of Malaysia, PM ‘Flip-Flop’ Dato’ Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, in the official capacity as the Chief Executive of the country and leader of the ruling party.

The ‘Level Four Boys’ is a term first introduced by the Former Prime Minister Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad in his dedicated speech to criticize PM ‘Flip-Flop’ Abdullah and his administration in a closed-door event. The event was organized by Malaysia Today at Century Paradise Club, Taman Melawati, Ulu Kelang on 22 June 2006. It was in reference to the ‘inner circle’, comprising of his son, Dato’ Kamaluddin Abdullah, son-in-law Khairy Jamaluddin and close personal aides such as Dato’ Ahmad Zaki Zahid, Dato’ Kamal Khalid, Dr. Vincent Lim, Dato’ Wan Ahmad Farid and a few others.

Many speculate the overwhelming ‘influence’ these thirty-something gentlemen possess. With top British university education and grossly lack of experience and exposure (especially macro-management), they are often coyly referred to as, “Budak tak kerin’ idun” (wet behind the ears) by Tun Dr. Mahathir. Somehow, the real far-reaching effects these young men have on the decisions by PM ‘Flip-Flop’ Abdullah, is really both strategically and tactically damaging.

It was Dr. Vincent Lim and Zaki Zahid who influenced PM ‘Flip-Flop’ Abdullah on the decision to cancel the “Scenic bridge-replacing the Johor Causeway” in March 2006. Then, these duo, also concocted the blue-print of the mega project South Johor Economic Region (SJER). It has since been renamed twice, as Iskandar Development Region in November 2006, and last week, Iskandar Malaysia. It is deemed that Iskandar Malaysia is a comprehensive development program to benefit Singapore strategically, allowing contraband from nations such as Israel, to be channeled into this region of 240 million Muslims, via Johor Bahru.

Comments (25)Add Comment
written by Hakim Abdullah, April 18, 2008 20:16:19
I don't know whether to laugh or to cry but if all this is true, then I am sure the old man deserves it because he let it all happened.
written by darienong, April 18, 2008 20:23:59
Is sad but also is true... our country future had been fall into wrong hand!! PM is like a remote control car, being remote and control by these Level 4 mans and fool around
written by binarytan, April 18, 2008 20:27:11
Absolutely correct for level 4 as the PM keeps sleeping.

Such person will not be able to make any decision hence level 4 is taking full advantage and almost ruin our country.

Better put these people level 18 under the ground which is the lowest level in hell as per Chinese believe.
written by ajip, April 18, 2008 20:28:48
oiiii kumpulan neo-con mahafitnah kutty

sudah sudahlah fitnah orang lain.

semoga tuhan balas korang dengan balasan setimpal
written by Motherchell, April 18, 2008 20:58:04
From what i read , of the level 4 boys and in particular --- if you see some videos of the body language of our Foreign Minister in Asean or other meets------- it reminds me of Kim Philby who sold Britain to the Russians .

Is it far fetched to think if these upstarts are also on foreign payrolls???????????After all its easier to hide funds when the "foreigners " secure it well for them then these upstarts carry it like Mx2 who is not English proficient!------

Many conspicuously serious matters like the oil for food , nuclear component export to Libya seems buried deep under mystery---- to top it the US seems to be very sedate about it !!

Stinks of conflicting National loyalties!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by talkingback79, April 18, 2008 21:22:28
Utter rubbish. Has his finger prints all over it. For example, the blame on Singapore and Israel. No matter how flip flop Badawi may be, do you think that he would really go so nut as to allow 'allowing contraband from nations such as Israel, to be channeled into this region of 240 million Muslims, via Johor Bahru.'??? Lets be honest here. Mahathir had used Israel, Singapore and the US many many many times to ignite the Malays whenever he thought fit to strike a scaring note. Shame on him.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, April 18, 2008 21:23:37
AAB is the most stupid PM
written by krepot, April 18, 2008 21:28:44
The 4th Floor boys are real!

We also know what number '4' means!
They will all have an untimely end, soon.

Sei-lor!
written by talkingback79, April 18, 2008 21:30:15
i agree that Badawi is an inefficient leader but we should not let Mahathir roll us around like Fido the obedient dog as and when he likes. If what he alleges is true, do you think Indonesia, a giant muslim country would not know bout them? If they are true, then we is that Singapore is a friend to many muslim countries incl Indonesia? Are we to believe that only Mahathir has the perception to see all these 'plots'?
written by Warga Tua, April 18, 2008 21:32:19
It worries us to know that the destination of this country is shaped by a bunch of greenhorns. These greenhorns act behind the scene and do not have to face the wrath of the people when policy fails. The old man will leave the stage anytime now. At the end, we Malaysians will all suffer!
written by Amadas, April 18, 2008 22:10:18
This is very likely a poltical spin by the other side on the recent BN's not too impressive performance. Nevertheless it has its merit points. The fact of the matter is BN failed to secure 2/3 majority in parliament because MCA , MIC, Gerakan and PPP performed miserably and atrociously.

Did individual component BN parties conduct its own post mortem exercise on its dismal performance?

Did BN conduct an objective and critical post mortem study involving all BN component parties for the loss of seats by the MCA,MIC,Gerakan,PPP?

Did BN conduct any objective and critical study on " What PR did right that BN failed miserably despite BN's advantage on the postal votes, gerrymandering by election commission?"

written by Wudan, April 18, 2008 22:36:50
It is still a mystery why PM ‘Flip-Flop’ Abdullah is willing to depart from the normal convention and thread along these ice-thin line which set a new irrevocable precedent, when it actually served no tangible value for the majority of Malaysians, who are actually non-chalant about this whole issue.
------------------------------------------------------------------------

You wish. By the way, can you tell us why Datuk Seri (then) Dr Mahathir Mohamad tabled a Bill in Parliament to amend Articles 121 and 145 of the Federal Constitution.

That Bill sought to divest the courts of the “judicial power of the Federation”, giving them only such powers as Parliament granted them.

The begining of the end of 'separation of powers' doctrine.
written by smeagrooo, April 18, 2008 22:48:08
WHile we can balme the 4th floor kuchi rats for the mess we are in, we cant say that Pak Lah was innocent all this while. He is old enough and as a PM he shld be able to sense something is amiss after so many disastrous outings with the many advice gvn by his aides esp. the 4th floor kuchi rats.

So dont ever play dumb with us that he doesnt know a single thing that passed by the corridors of power. If that is indeed true, tehn we shld get rid of him even faster becos we got a dimwit for a PM!
written by miwaki, April 18, 2008 23:22:24
Who should PM consult if not the "Forth level boys".These couple of boys may be stupid but atleast they do possess some degrees from an university many people dream to enter.( I hope these boys did not ask somebody to do their term papers and sat the exams for them)

Our PM is flip floped so he has no clue as to how to manage his office let alone this country,he has to rely on somebody to manage for him and these boys come very handy.When you have incompetent PM then you have to expect the nonsense from him.

In a democratic country,incompetent leader is trivial matter but ignorant electorates are serious matter.We can change the leader during election but it is hard to change the IQ of electorates if they are ignorant.
written by louisL, April 18, 2008 23:50:44
Looks like the 4th Level punks have manipulated the somnambulant PM or they have made him a mushroom - keeping him in the dark
written by kclim, April 19, 2008 00:49:29
Dear uncorruptible,

You are absolutely right about the heavy school bags that is actually half the weight of some of the smaller sized children. I have really been pissed off on this subject for a few years now. So I have resorted to voting out BN. As usual the bloody idiots at the ministry of education have not been able to "solve' this simple problem for donkey years. It does not take much intelligence to figure out the solution. Have the book publishers split up the books for individual subjects into three (3) portions meant for the 3 school terms. This will force the teachers to strictly follow the syllabus. What is the bloody use of carrying the whole bloody workbook to school daily in January for contents that will not not be taught until October comes? It is just a stupid exercise in developing muscles or rather breaking the spinal cord. It makes sense not to carry the bloody portion of contents already learnt in January and lugging it along for 10 months right through to October. The required daily books should only weigh one third with this solution i.e the bags should be lighter by at least 60%. Of course the cost goes up with the additional two more sets of book covers but these are negligible compared to the potential cumulative spinal injury to the future generation of Malaysians who may suffer backaches as adults. As usual the government will spend millions to blast off some angkasawan and marvel at zero gravity but not really understanding the first thing about gravity here on earth for the thousands upon thousands of helpless schoolchildren who daily carry the weight of the Soyuz and Space Shuttle combined. Say 1 million school kids DAILY carrying unnecessary extra 5 kg, making a daily haulage of 5,000,000 kg i.e 5000 tonnes. I myself personally have a droopy right shoulder compared to the left shoulder from all those years of carrying heavy school bags. Our Ministers definitely have stones in their heads. Makes us wonder if they actually attended school. Probably did not bring books to schoolback then. Sure explains the mental faculties that they now possess.
written by Rasputin, April 19, 2008 02:07:51
This article are just beautifully crafted for specific group of pakcik2 village people. As often we read when Mahathirians fanning the lallangs with Singapore and Israel thrown in to instil fear. Buang masa jer baca ... but still it's a nice tale for bedtime
written by FFT, April 19, 2008 07:03:58
written by talkingback79, April 18, 2008 | 21:30:15
Are we to believe that only Mahathir has the perception to see all these 'plots'?

The answer to that question is a big affirmative YES.

Have you not heard about paranoid schizophrenia?
written by Jengking, April 19, 2008 10:02:50
AAB tidak boleh buat apa kalau AMT UMNO sepakat menolak beliau. If you are talking about Malay unity or Malay future, it should start from AMT members.Call for an emergency meeting,kick AAB out and reform UMNO.It should have been done immediately after PRU12, and problems could have been resolved. But it may be too late now.Bye bye UMNO.
written by SUV, April 19, 2008 10:50:14
smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif @ ramblings,doodling,fartings of an unsettled mind

apalah dia ni..agree wit talkinback79..kayCN tun mamak pundek and his k0k sukhas... smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Rozlan, April 19, 2008 11:12:12
Sebenarnya perangai "aku boleh buat apa yg aku suka" bukansetakat pd PakLah sekeluarga shj.Itu adalah budaya UMNO.Keseluruhan pemimpin UMNO daro peringkat atas hinggalah pd ketua ketua kampung berskikap spt itu.Mereka berpendapat walau apa pun yang mereka buat mereka tetap terlepas dan menagn besar dlm pilihanraya..Ada kebenarannya pd pendapat mereka itu.Sebelum 2008 mereka menang besar.Hanya pada PRU kali ini shj mereka terkejut besar.

Perlu diinagat mereka terkejut bukan mereka nak berubah..Merek ingin mengekalkan status quo sediada spt Rasuah,peneyelewengan dan pengkhianatan kepada negara ini Jadi mereka menjadi kan Paklah sebagai kambing hitam dan meletakkan semua kesalahan keatas kepala beliau.Sedangkan Paklah dan keluarganya hanyalah sebahagian kecil dari ribuan watak watak didalam "HIKAYAT UMNO RASUAH"

Saya cadangkan pada semua penulis agar lebih comprehensive dlm cerita HIKAYAT UMNO RASUAH INI
written by joeawk, April 19, 2008 12:15:26
I would say that it is perfectly alright to tap into the knowledge and ability of the young who will inherit the future.that does not mean that thwe PM has got his own mind.

If the idea of scrapping the crooked bridge did come from the 4th floor, I salute them because the bridge should not be a legacy for the future generation.

As for the Iskandar Project, if it benefits Malaysia, it is good and right unless there are better alternatives. That it would benefit S'pore or Zionist, to me, it is no factor, economically, short or long term.

There are not many peaceful neighbours but we should not treat our neighbours as eternal enemies, be it Spore, Thailand, Brubei or Indonesia, for that matter. There can be no gain in enmity but friendship can be very beneficial.

written by qwerty, April 19, 2008 14:20:19
I can't say for sure if these 4th floor boys is as influential as they are made out to be. Nor can I be certain, how strong is their influences on Pak Lah as the CEO of Malaysia.

What I do know & can see, is that Pak Lah through his laissez-faire management & inaction on numerous issues, is responsible solely for his own downfall. As such, as the CEO, he has to bear the brunt of the mistake & stop passing the buck!

On March 8th, the Shareholders has spoken, the CEO must be F I R E D!!
written by Caesar, April 20, 2008 19:56:41
This is the changing of the new guards at UMNO! At least, the 4th floor boys have not indulged in murder yet:unlike when Dr M was at the helm we had BMF and Alantuya..also multi-billions were siphoned off, with the connivance of Dr M, the control freak.

Badawi should stay rather than have Najib.

Also, the part about Singapore's involvement in Johor's IDR is absurd! IDR is 100% a property-play (like the MSC) to enrich UMNO-linked UEM, Johor UMNO contractors and Sultan...in this order).

The writer thinks like Mahathir who constantly sings the Israeli/Singapore bogeymen tale. Actually, Singapore companies & investors DO NOT trust the developers and this project..but have to pay lip service to avoid ruffling sensitive feathers across the 2nd link.
written by Seymour, April 21, 2008 12:24:03
Msia has been doing business with Israel for years (via Spore, of course. you know those really nice fat juicy dates ones gets during Puasa month? normally called "Medjool" of Californian dates. truth be known they are grown right in Israel but repackaged and re-branded.