Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow 'Himpunan Pemimpin Bersama Rakyat.' at Perak Stadium Ipoh – with lots of photos

'Himpunan Pemimpin Bersama Rakyat.' at Perak Stadium Ipoh – with lots of photos PDF Print
Friday, 18 April 2008 17:12

The MB of Perak hosted the event for 5 MBs and CM from Perak, Kedah, Penang, Kelantan and Selangor last night (April 14, ’08) at Stadium Perak

The MB's of Penang, Kelantan and Selangor could not make it. However another "event will be planned and these absent MB's would be invited again..." The rakyat of Perak applauded positively when the MC asked if the absent MB's would be wellcome for a 2nd round....

written by joeawk, April 18, 2008 17:19:35
Thet are whom I call true malaysians.
written by gundohing, April 18, 2008 17:36:56
These are people who came on their own free will. Not paid to come or instructed by their head of department.
written by babakl, April 18, 2008 17:37:28
I voted in the correct party. PR. Go pr go. Do as all MALAYSIANS love to be as one . MALAYSIANS. I HORMAT YOU YAB MB. PERAK.
written by farah, April 18, 2008 17:38:51
Hi I am proud too. Perak my birth place where i born, raised and studied.
HOW I WISH I WAS AT THE EVENT.
WAY TO PERAK!!!
written by mike1m, April 18, 2008 17:45:32
Apply Police permit
written by PR Msia, April 18, 2008 18:12:10
Congrats PR. 40,000-50000 turn up!
Perak! Perak! Perak!
God bless Perak!
written by SUV, April 18, 2008 18:51:49
woohoooo!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by mypanida, April 18, 2008 19:03:58
semua nya gembira belaka....

tak ada paksaan langsung, tak sama dengan perhimpunan you know who....hahaha smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

it is so contagious, those happy moods...... smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by binarytan, April 18, 2008 19:10:55
Will there be any police saga and ask all the participants to police station and make report? Police will for sure not going to issue permit, permit is only for BN people to apply and not for other parties.

We do not see any problem with this assembly, however UMNO sees like a big disaster.

Why the police did not go to the place where the PM making the announcement, by not making apology to ex-judge?

Are they working for UMNO or for the rakyat?

Conclusion, police just running dog for BN and typically MCA is running dog for UMNO.

We wishes PR all the best in meeting RAKYAT and listen to suara RAKYAT where the word in PR is for.
written by uncleleow, April 18, 2008 23:45:52
Must do it more often!! and do it in other PR state too!! Look at the amount of people. Most of them are tourist form other state. Without the Tom Boy money, we can have our vibrant tourist industry too.
written by freedom to speak, April 19, 2008 00:36:17
There was very little publicity in Ipoh.
Many were not aware about the gathering.
Most found out through the internet or word of mouth.
Next round, plan for publicity early and the stadium will be full-house.

I think this is a record gathering (non-BN/UMNO)?
written by renoir, April 20, 2008 05:26:18
A wonderful, heartwarming love-in! Perak's also my home state, and now it has the best MB in its history. Together with our peerless royalty, other states must be envious!

written by MRDaniel LOOI, April 20, 2008 07:24:55
Picture shows a thousand words.Main stream media reported only 15 thousand people.I was there that night at the stadium Perak.It was at least 50 to 60 thousand poeope.

Perak is my birth place. I am 64 years old. For the first time in my life in 50 years I can feel the sense of relieve when PK took control of the government in Perak, because it is in the hand of the Non-corrupt,non-selfish, non-arrogant people. People who care for the citizen, people who are a real patriot to our country.This is real and not a dream to me any more.

I am proud of you all, the leader of PR. May allah bless you all and your family with good health.The people of Perak are with you.