Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow P WATHYAMOORTHY IN GENEVA

P WATHYAMOORTHY IN GENEVA PDF Print
Friday, 18 April 2008 02:14

Mohd Kamal Abdullah

P WATHYAMOORTHY IN GENEVA TODAY TO ADDRESS THE UNITED NATIONS HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION ON THE PLIGHTS OF MALAYSIAN INDIANS

HINDRAF leader P. Wathyamoorthy is in Geneva today to address the United Nations Human Rights Commission on the plights of the Malaysian Indians who have been deprived despite being the citizens of Malaysia.

It is expected that the current BN government will implement programmes to uplift the Indian community and also to immediately release the 5 HINDRAF detainees held under the ISA in Kamunting Detention Centre who had just voiced for the concern of their community.

Will the BN government look at the plight of their Indians?

written by Cash Money, April 18, 2008 02:46:10

Keep at it Moorthy...
No one else can make this happen.
If we can't get help internally,then external help is the way to go.

written by tzarina, April 18, 2008 02:59:51
LOL.

Only now The Samy is trying to catch up with the Hindraf 5 1 in defending the rights of Indians.

Well done. The Chinese should support this, because if one minority gets exposure, so will all of the rest.
written by kamal, April 18, 2008 04:50:35
Glad to keep Malaysians informed on news that are unpublished, like the above.

Read KAMAL-TALKS http://kamal-talksmalaysia.********.com
written by johanssm, April 18, 2008 05:39:33
Aiyoyo , Moorthy have a 'competitor" now .
The good for nothing semi value is considering getting outside "helps" if umnoputras dont listens to the plights of Malaysian Indians.
Semi value is seen as wanting some credits to his name now.

A big " NanDeri " to all Malaysians who supported HINDRAF , even if we might disagrees to some of HINDRAF demands.
But facts remains factual,so let us all concentrates to help PR to be the federal government.Coz, if we dont, we might get the najis as pm.
you wants najis? not me
written by Kcc, April 18, 2008 07:10:12
Our govt has not even been listening to the pleas by Mr Uthaya's family to give him proper medical treatment, so what chances are there that this same govt will listen to UNHRCR? But let's hope, keep our fingers crossed that our govt WILL eventually listen, and everyone will be happy.
written by Florance, April 18, 2008 08:14:06
"It doesn't matter if it does not happen, but at least he tried." Then they will not be able to say "you did not approach" smilies/sad.gif Well what's keeping the government from releasing them (5 of them) as they only wanted to have a peaceful march. They are also one of the reasons whe we now have a new parliment, so since they dare stand on behalf of others, I feel it's only right to stand by their side for their appeal. They are not criminals and terriorist. Why ISA for them...what's the fear all about. smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by temenggong, April 18, 2008 08:15:45
Both Waytha and Samy Vellu have got it right in appealing for international assistance and intervention. This is politics. We are going through Phase 2 of Merdeka! Samy Vellu has acknowledged practically everything that Hindraf complained on marginalisation.

Its only a matter of time that Sabah leaders too join Waytha in making international demands. Further, it is only a matter of time Anwar too calls for international intervention.

Whether politically or economically there can be no solution within Malaysian. There can be no reform, no independence of the judiciary, no correction of the marginalisation, and no end to racism in the country unless the Hindraf 6 sits in the cabinet. Nothing else, and not even Anwar too can change it! Let us not kid ourselves.

Both of them should also unhesitatingly approach China after the Olympics.

Waytha should be prepared to stay overseas for the long haul.
written by singam, April 18, 2008 08:20:15
I understand that at least one of the Chinese vernacular newspapers has also been reporting the truth, just like Makkal Osai has been doing. Yet only the Makkal Osai has been punished. Surely this anomaly has not been missed.

After all that has happened, UMNO still only feels secure bullying the Indians. I guess this is because they still are economically dependent on the Chinese, whatever their political posturing. That was why, despite the shameful defeat MCA suffered, they still are well represented in the Cabinet.

Until the Hindraf 5 are released and the government declares that their actions were not unlawful, Waythamurthy has to remain in exile. While in exile, it is his duty to tell the world what is going on here.
written by macaufan, April 18, 2008 09:07:27
Waytha,
U r our malaysian HERO !!!! may god bless u & HINDRAF !!! keep it up !! m'sia boleh ! expose to d whole world what d corrupted umno/bn regime has done to our nation ! u do it internationally & now Semi-Value is trying to do it 'locally' ! smilies/grin.gif
written by kent chong, April 18, 2008 09:25:28
Good , tell all the truth to United Nation. Many more truth need to disclose!
written by Arum, April 18, 2008 09:29:13
Mr Waytha,

You have the changed the political scenerio in Malaysia.You are our freedom fighter.Keep it up.
written by InEffective, April 18, 2008 09:38:23
Our prayers are with you and the Indraf 5 (and any others incarcerated illegitimately)

Any community subjected to strategic racial exclusion should always be supported.
At least moral and ethical support and protection from the bullies and cowards that grace our political landscape is the very minimum that we can do.
written by batsman, April 18, 2008 09:47:28
Makkal Sakhti!
written by miwaki, April 18, 2008 11:01:35
Mahathir should also go to Geneva to defend himself and his government with regards to Moorty's disclosure about the plight of Indian Malaysians.Actually,what kind of satisfaction does our government derive from making certain segment of its population live under extreme poverty ?
written by Sutha, April 18, 2008 13:00:04
lord,

When peace loving, civic minded citizens are treated as terrorists by powers-that-be, in no time they will transform into respectable, esteemed traitors.

And there is perfectly nothing wrong with those transforms.

In a matter of time, the alien tigers will roam this land if nothing is done to correctly address the issues. Mark my words.
written by Uncorruptible, April 18, 2008 23:16:41
The stinking beer guzzling SOB minister for education, is still unwillinbg or unable to solve the school children's heavy bags problem. he has no sympathies for primary school children unable to carry their school bags which are more than half their body weight, up and down the school buses. This bastard wants to see a serious accident happen before he does something? RESIGN you SOB, you are totally unfit to be minister for shit even !!!! GET LOST ANAK HARAM. Somebody else can do the job better, anytime.MAKKAL SAKHTI !!!
written by Ben, April 20, 2008 21:49:24
We continue to pray for you and your brothers in detention. Also for others who are not in jail but marginalised from years of neglect by past leaders. In our common goal to fight for humanity, there can be no title more noble as those bestowed upon leaders by the people. For serving them and restoring the rightful dignity and freedom they deserve as Rakyat Malaysia. Do stay strong and focus on the truth; it will set you free. May God bless your courage and boldness in setting then free.
written by murthy3372, April 22, 2008 14:07:37
HINDRAF FIGHTERS.....KEEP THE FIGHT GOING....TRUTH WILL PREVAIL...
VALGHE HINDRAF.....VALGHE MAKKAL SHAKTHI......