Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Wanita Barisan wants Rafidah in Cabinet

Wanita Barisan wants Rafidah in Cabinet PDF Print
Thursday, 17 April 2008 08:11

(STAR) WANITA Barisan Nasional wants Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to reinstate its chairman and Wanita Umno chief Datuk Seri Rafidah Aziz into the Cabinet.

Rafidah’s deputy Datuk Seri Shahrizat Abdul Jalil said the call was made by the movement during a meeting chaired by Rafidah on Tuesday.

Shahrizat was quoted by Utusan Malaysia as saying that the movement still regretted Abdullah’s decision to drop Rafidah from the Cabinet. Rafidah is the former International Trade and Industry Minister.

The daily reported that Shahrizat and the executive committee members had voiced their call to Abdullah.

Utusan reported that Rafidah declined to comment on the matter, saying that it was what the Wanita Barisan wanted to raise and they had asked Shahrizat to speak on their behalf.

> Berita Harian reported that the Umno disciplinary committee had begun investigation into five cases involving members allegedly sabotaging party candidates in the general election.

Committee chairman Tengku Ahmad Rithauddeen Ismail said the investigation began after the committee received the official reports against the alleged saboteurs a few days ago.

Umno deputy president Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak had earlier said the party had identified members who sabotaged the candidates in 14 parliamentary constituencies and 22 states seats in Selangor and Kedah.

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by Bigjoe99, April 17, 2008 08:24:13
So Wanita supports Badawi but also think he did not do them right? Hmmm. Sound masochistic to me. What does this teach every wanita, your man do you wrong but still let him have his way with you?
written by Rundukon, April 17, 2008 08:26:12
A case of 'hidung tak mancung, pipi tersorong-sorong'.
written by mrgoh, April 17, 2008 08:26:42
what is going on here Rafidah?

I thought you respected PakLah's decision and now you let your dogs loose barking at him?
written by Counterpointer, April 17, 2008 08:41:49
BADawi: uh, okay, Rafidah, you are IN. Sharizat, you are OUT !
written by Ken Liew, April 17, 2008 08:59:08
Ap queen, comes back with Armor Piercing. nice.

Just sit back and enjoy the show. As the AP are good better then actress in tears.
written by mypanida, April 17, 2008 09:22:07
Tak tau malu punya makchik...

oghang dah kata tak mau, pigi dah.....

nak sorong2 masuk jugak...

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by alpha100, April 17, 2008 09:27:46
i think its aab blunder! rafidah is wanita chief and won in election. sure aab can give her a minister post which has less corrupt opportunity.
written by ChanRaj, April 17, 2008 09:33:38
Alo, Madam Two-Face didn't you say yesterday:

"No one should say I'm free of blame, and there should not be any such nonsense as everyone at all levels -- be it president, deputy, exco, supreme council and grassroots -- should not absolve themselves of blame. Only the proportion of the blame is different,but it is not fair to point fingers."

So you know you are one of the reasons BN lost, so buzz off or was your drama yesterday in support of ABB is being engineered to bully ABB into getting back into the cabinet? Alo, get lost, by the way no point jumping onto a sinking ship because once you realise its really sinking, you'll be the first to grap the lifeboat and leave all your supporters behind. You are one of the most demonic ministers Malaysia ever had and a refined schemer.
written by miwaki, April 17, 2008 09:33:57
Wait -lah Rafidah,Anwar will appoint you as Minister in the Prime Minister Dept in charge AP.Siok ya ?
written by Rundukon, April 17, 2008 09:48:00
Rafidah once boasted that Wanita UMNO makes about 50% of UMNO memberships. She should go for the Presidency then. Why stop at being Minister looking after AP only when she can make more considering Petronas is under the PM.
written by malaysian2008, April 17, 2008 09:51:10
the reason is simple.
"The WSFFM is able to justify every single expense and investment the government, Ministry of Youth and Sports and the National Sports Council provide to women and sports through us" -RM1.4 mil on entertainments.

written by tbooi, April 17, 2008 10:52:22
Wanita Umno, check with Rafidah whether she feels she is qualified to be a minister after many complaints on her on unfair distribution of AP.
To me, without fear or favour, she should give way to others because she had been long enough to be a minister.
May be I suggest she should fight for Umno no 1 or 2 post, she can become PM or DPM if she wins the Umno election in Dec 2008. Wanita Umno, dominate her to contest for Umno no 1 or 2 post without further delay.
written by taufan, April 17, 2008 11:05:07
Inilah sikap sebenar orang UMNO, tak kira jantan atau betina!

Bila Imam Hadhari siap keluarkan fatwa, haram melawannya, maka dengan sekelip mata bertaubat nasuha lah mereka semua!

Tiba-tiba angkat-mengangkatlah 'teloq' Pak Lah dan mulalah babak bermuka-muka.

Sungguh memualkan!
written by artchan, April 17, 2008 11:07:18
Let her be in..and let her rot UMNO from within
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, April 17, 2008 11:20:02
She might as well dream about becoming the first-lady.
written by Abajawi, April 17, 2008 11:44:12
Cukuplah tu Rafidah. You have made millions already, haven't you? Devote your time to oversee your grandkids and to read up the religious texts like all good elderly Muslims. You still can contribute to your party by being a simple ketua wanita UMNO. The KK people want you to see them more often now that you have more free time. Being a minister didn't allow you to visit your anak buah di KK. Dia orang rindu kat mak pidah. Baliklah selalu...
written by Nick Chong, April 17, 2008 12:20:29
Have you not taken enough money from RAKYAT ??????
Greedy will lead you to HELL.............

written by thebaker, April 17, 2008 12:55:27
Aiya, this Crocodile tear Aunty Rafidah wants attention only. She is a green eye monster, she cannot stand the fact that Sharizat is now the Special Adviser to AAB and Azalina is still in the Cabinet (closet). How can she be left out when she has so much experience compared to the other two ladies.

Sharizat, you do be careful though, don't call on AAB to give your support to Croc Rafidah, she may use her crocodile tail to lash you out once she is in the Cabinet. But again this is fat hopes. You think AAB will want her back when she has already complained to AAB about his SIL being one of the reasons for the lost in the recent election.
written by mijoan, April 17, 2008 16:57:01
Malaysia has enough cars!! We do not want an AP Minister. Rakyat's money cannot be wasted on her salary.
written by Sabahfan, April 17, 2008 20:33:52
guys, notice aah she needed a lorry to bring home all her own framned photos and portraits from the MITI building?

she treated the miti building like her own home... ha ha ha ha
written by Sutha, April 18, 2008 13:25:20
It will be good for the country if the evil fat woman is in the coffin than the cabinet.