Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow My version of the truth

My version of the truth PDF Print
Wednesday, 16 April 2008 13:56

This time around, Umno got 78, PKR 31, PAS 23, and Sarawak was almost a clean sweep. This means the ‘Malay’ seats actually increased in 2008 over 2004 and 1999, which also means it was the non-Malays who suffered while the Malays gained ground.

Information Minister Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek has warned Bloggers that there are no ‘untouchables’ and none are immune from prosecution. This is what Bernama reported:

The alternative media are not as untouchable as the public may think, Information Minister Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek said on Tuesday. As such, he said, even though the people had the right to write whatever they wish through Blogs and other online media, they could still be subjected to actions under the law if they defame others.

"People think that the alternative media could do what they want. This is not true. Recently there were cases against some of these Bloggers," he told reporters after launching the First International Journalism Fellowship organised by the Malaysian Press Institute at the University of Malaya here.

Ahmad Shabery also said that the government had the responsibility to protect others from untruths and slander. With technology available today, cyber forensics would be able to trace and detect the identity of online writers or slanderers even though they might use the anonymity of the Internet or a different name as a shield, he said.

I am certainly glad that the new Information Minister raised this issue but I feel he has probably overlooked some very pertinent points. Therefore, as my civic duty and in the spirit of community service, allow Malaysia Today to correct some misconceptions he laid out lest he be put in the same class as the previous Information Minister who told the international media in a live telephone interview that Malaysia has an erection every five years. I don’t know about Malaysia, but my wife can testify that over five years I can get it up at least 1,800 times. And I am not even a horny old man, mind you.

Anyway, back to the issue of the day. First of all, Blogs and the Internet media are not the ‘alternative media’. According to the media baron, Rupert Murdock, by the year 2030, the print media would be rendered extinct and by then the electronic media would have fully taken over the market. Going by the media taiko’s reckoning, the electronic media is fast becoming the mainstream media while the print media is on its way out.

At the height of the Vietnam War, four out of five Americans depended on the print media for their news. Today, only two out of five Americans still depend on the print media. The rest have turned to the electronic media.

Indonesia, which used to sell 12 million newspapers a day during the Reformasi days, now sell only half that, in spite of the large increase in population. A 50% drop in the backdrop of a 20% increase in population means that the drop is more than 50%, if calculated on a per capita basis.

The greatest threat to newspaper owners like himself, said Murdock, is how to migrate from the print media to the electronic media and still stay viable. The print media depends on advertising revenue to stay in business, explained Murdock. Revenue from newspaper sales alone is not enough. It would be even worse with the electronic media where most are now free and you need not buy any subscription to read the news online. This means 100% of your revenue would have to come from advertising, and because there are about 100 million Blogs and websites worldwide, this would create a very competitive environment with so many people chasing the same, limited advertising revenue.

Okay, take note of the politically-correct words and phrases to use. We are the ‘electronic media’. We are not the ‘alternative media’. And what the government calls the ‘alternative media’ is going to completely take over the market of what the government calls the ‘mainstream media’. If they really need to define which is which, then the politically-correct terms would be ‘government-owned media’ and ‘independent media’. Yes, the so-called ‘mainstream media’ is actually the ‘government-controlled media’ while the so-called ‘alternative media’ is the ‘independent media’.

And that is the basic ingredient of a free media. It is free by virtue of it being free from subscription and it is also free by virtue of it not being government-owned or government-controlled. So you can’t control the free media or else it would not be called the ‘free media’. And the new Information Minister had better brush up on his vocabulary and take note of this new terminology so that when he next delivers a speech or makes a press announcement he does not cling to the ‘old school of thought’.

Now, on the second point about the government needing to protect people from lies and making sure that they are given the truth, this is again something we most welcome and would certainly be prepared to meet him to talk about it in greater depth. Maybe he can join us at the National Press Club or some other suitable venue for a night of fellowship, two cases of wine, and ten crates of beer. Knowing the members of the Press Club who are heavy boozers, I am confident that most Bloggers and members of the media would be extremely happy to join him in this fellowship, especially if the wine and beer flows non-stop.

On a more serious note though, there are some very alarming news coverage coming from what the Minister would call the ‘mainstream media’, which borders on rabble-rousing and sabre-rattling and would most certainly fall within the ambit of a crime under Malaysia’s Sedition Act. I have been monitoring the government-controlled media and it absolutely perturbs me that they appear unaware of the adage ‘loose lips sink ships’. And, of late, there are undoubtedly many loose lips let loose in the government-owned media.

Dear Information Minister, let us get one thing very clear which I hope you will also make clear to the government-owned media. First of all, no Malay states fell to Chinese hands on 8 March 2008 like how they are spinning it in the government-controlled media. What happened was that some Barisan Nasional-led states fell to Pakatan Rakyat, which has now formed the new state governments. Furthermore, it is not about Malays losing political power to the Chinese, also like how the government-controlled media is spinning it. It is a coalition party of Malays, Chinese, Indians, Kadazans, Dayaks, etc., losing some of their states and their two-thirds majority in Parliament to another coalition of Malays, Chinese, Indians, Kadazans, Dayaks, etc.

In short, some political power shifted from the left pocket to the right pocket; that’s all. Anyway, let us, for the sake of argument, go along with the government propaganda and agree that some ‘Malay states’ fell into ‘Chinese hands’ -- even though we know this is not true. Is that so wrong? Where does it say in the Federal Constitution of Malaysia that this should not be allowed? In fact, the Constitution is even silent on whether the Prime Minister must be a Malay or whether a Chinese, Indian, Kadazan, Dayak, etc., can become the Prime Minister. Let me enlighten you on the correct term to use here. It is called ‘democracy’, something that still eludes Barisan Nasional.

Umno is still the party with the most number of seats in Parliament. It got more than half the 140 seats that Barisan Nasional won. Umno’s seats are almost at par with the number of the seats the three opposition parties won combined. Umno got 78 seats while the three opposition parties combined got only 82. And only 28 of the 82 are DAP seats. The balance 31 from PKR and 23 from PAS could be considered ‘Malay’ seats seeing that these two parties are viewed as Malay-based parties (at least this is what they all say). Therefore, Umno’s 78 and PAS’s 23 would give the Malays 101 seats in Parliament. Add the PKR Malay seats to that and the ‘Malay’ seats would be more than half the 222 Parliament seats.

Aiyah, how many ‘Malay’ seats you want? More than half not enough or what? Cukuplah. Malays represent about 55% or so of this country’s population (Bumiputeras about 60%). So, if the number of ‘Malay’ Parliament seats is also about 55% then that should suffice and would be quite fair. Why must the Malays scream that they want 80% of the seats? Isn’t this not only greedy but also unfair to the balance 45% of the non-Malay population?

Umno lost only 32 seats this time around compared to the 2004 general election. When compared to the 1999 general election, the drop is only about a dozen or so. This is a very small decline. The Indians and Chinese, however, almost got wiped out. Therefore, it is not the Malays who suffered but the non-Malays. If anyone should be screaming it should be the Indians and the Chinese and not the Malays.

In 2004, Umno got 110, PAS 9 and PKR 1. That would make it 120 Malay seats out of a total of 222 Parliament seats. (We are not even including the Malay seats from Sarawak yet, which would make the number of Malay seats even higher). Therefore, the non-Malays got less than 100 seats, and even lesser when we minus the Sarawak Malay seats.

This time around, Umno got 78, PKR 31, PAS 23, and Sarawak was almost a clean sweep. This means the ‘Malay’ seats actually increased in 2008 over 2004 and 1999, which also means it was the non-Malays who suffered while the Malays gained ground.

Mister Information Minister, please explain this to all Malaysians, in particular Malays who are foaming at the mouth while shaking their keris. Yang rugi orang bukan Melayu. Orang Melayu menang lagi banyak kerusi banding dengan dulu. That is fact. That is truth. But the government-owned media is distorting this and is getting the Malays all worked up into a frenzy.

And once you do this maybe then we can meet and talk about more intelligent and matured things becoming of your status as the Minister of Information.

Comments (153)Add Comment
written by Malaysiaku, April 16, 2008 14:02:19
Seems like only those from UMNO are protected by the law. The rest gets thrown into ISA and jail. Still supporting BN and UMNO?
agree 202
written by stillnotproud2bmsian, April 16, 2008 14:05:02
RPK should be Information Minister!! smilies/cheesy.gif
agree 272
written by zul4kulim, April 16, 2008 14:06:21
UMNO Malays shall learn from Emiratis on being minority in their on land...esp on ketuanan...UMNO is soon either minority or wiped out!
http://1426.********.com/2008/...irati.html
written by picadilly, April 16, 2008 14:07:04
THE First Thing I read every Morning with my cup of Coffee is Malaysia Today!

And the news coverage is much better than any print media,no blackouts,no spins
and the best of all I can even comment on each column! Gee

That sounds to me like Malaysia Today has already replaced as the Number
#1 News for me.

5 Stars for Malaysia Today!
agree 359
written by harmanamri, April 16, 2008 14:07:06
RPK you are wasting your breath. Not only these UMNO goons don't understand English, they can't even count!!
agree 186
written by asianguy, April 16, 2008 14:09:32
The Minister of Disinformation should learn to wash his spectacles so that he can begin to see the truth...
written by manny_california_usa, April 16, 2008 14:14:50
Go ahead Shabery.....touch us and die politically. After 50 years of 'evil' administration, we bloggers did the actual 'untouchables'. We destroyed UMNO and you are next.
written by cutejams2004, April 16, 2008 14:19:01
hmm i guess the new minister of info is just too confused smilies/grin.gif he doesnt know which way to follow and is trying to go both ways...he doesnt wanna end up reading out 'the road not taken' smilies/grin.gif
written by Ranulaw, April 16, 2008 14:22:52
Agree with ur analysis this time. Perhaps our Info Minister considers only Malays in UMNO as Malays. All others are non-Malays which explains the double standards of treatment to PR controlled states. Yeah, right this is the kind of media he wants us to read alright! Hahaha. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Chimera, April 16, 2008 14:27:10

Aiyaa my uneducated parents is asking me..wat's the news in malaysiakini and malaysia-today...Aiyo Datuk sabary cheek update urself la...
written by truegrid, April 16, 2008 14:28:07
I second that. RPK for INFORMATION MINISTER. Throw that immature budak, Shabery out.
written by Amadas, April 16, 2008 14:29:16
It anyone wants credible news in Malaysia, just ***** onto www.malaysia-today.net
MSM= Misinformation Superbly Managed
MSM= Takda Kredibiliti

RPK for Information Minister in PR Government
written by picadilly, April 16, 2008 14:34:05
Josh, No matter who is bashed, RPK does justice to all. so be ready to accept anyone to be bashed. we come here to MT to read the truth. To have all Indians, Chinese and Malays or Kadzandusun,Dayaks and Ibans to be bashed also AS LONG AS THEY HAVE WRONGED. Its just the case of acceptance. ACCEPT as it comes.
written by backs, April 16, 2008 14:35:14
man...only RPK can tell the truth by proof of numbers. such a simple logical argument.
written by snailriver, April 16, 2008 14:40:09
YB RPK,

It looks like you are more suited to become the information minister than this sabry tooth sabbery chick guy....

I hope at least by reading this article, information ministry can get rid of their confusion on erection matters and move ahead discussing more pertinent issues with little more intelligence in their brain

BN - NEXT TIME PLEASE CHOOSE MINISTERS THAT ARE MORE CREDIBLE PLEASE...AIYAH..
written by Trueandfair, April 16, 2008 14:41:01
I guess NEW Minister or OLD Minister - all still the same :-P spewing half truths and one-sided point of views
written by PHUA KL, April 16, 2008 14:41:47
It looks like some politicians in Malaysia still do not appear to
understand what the term "democracy" means (rule by the "demos"
or people).

If the people voted you out,
you should GRACIOUSLY vacate your state assembly or parliamentary seat.
In the next round, if you manage to convince the people
to vote you back in, then your political opponent
should (in turn) graciously vacate the seat in your favour.

written by malgal, April 16, 2008 14:43:47
Dear Mr Info Min,

Perhaps you might have to take a simple course of elementary maths first. Learning to count before shouting the mouth is much in keeping. You cannot dispute the truth of figures. Also aren't you also Malaysia's minister ? Or just the Malay minister? As in who pays you - Malaysia's purse or ?

written by TRANSFORMER, April 16, 2008 14:47:29
"Ahmad Shabery also said that the government had the responsibility to protect others from untruths and slander. With technology available today, cyber forensics would be able to trace and detect the identity of online writers or slanderers even though they might use the anonymity of the Internet or a different name as a shield, he said"

He is saying the alternative media are slander and reported untrue news. So they want on UMNO version of news and treated Malaysian especially the Malays as stupid and cannot think. This Shabery did not know about "Informed Society", and ultimately creating a Knowledge Society in driving the Knowledge Economy. hello Shabery go and read more if you want to be a respectable Information Minister. Or you can borrow from us, the blueprint of the unlauched 'Knowledge Economy Masterplan'. Ask your bodowi why it was not launched.

written by Thomas47, April 16, 2008 14:47:36
Dear Rpk,

Welcome back. Still medium length but longer than the last article.

Ahh.. one veiled threat/warning from the new Information Minister. I noticed too the daily 'salvos' by both the print and electronic media. Akin to 'inciting ' the bloggers to make the wrong move. The bloggers must not fell into their trap. One wrong sentence is all that they need.

Ah, my dear RPK give him a chance to get use to his new job. And maybe he's better off double checking the datas and given to him next time? smilies/wink.gif
written by Bigjoe99, April 16, 2008 14:57:01
Interesting perspective. How we are all indoctrinated to think that UMNO loss is Malay loss. Non Malays did not even notice this fact. But they are instead treated as the one that Malays lost to...

RPK shows again why he is a legitimate critic...
written by paulnaidu, April 16, 2008 14:59:59
you are right RPK. actually malay representation in parliament has not changed.
only UMNO representation has taken a dive. i suggests you challenge our media minister to print this article in the MSM. see if they have what it takes....
written by megahyper, April 16, 2008 15:00:54
Wa. No different from Zam our beloved EX info minister.

Why don't they get down to work, as suggested by NST, instead of keep hurling threats?

After 8 march they still dont get it, like Azalina Othman, these guys really too entrenched in the entitlement mentality.

Look at Penang, Perak, Selangor, Kedah....these guys already working their ass off.

Sigh, these old-schoolers really beyond hope.
written by kent chong, April 16, 2008 15:02:31
YB RPK, you are rite... We rakyat staying in Malaysia almost everyday we hear news about corruption, racist, Rakyat being question/detain by PDRM involve in Politic .. it's never end.
written by dinozilla, April 16, 2008 15:13:05
it is not malay who worry of losing power....
it is UMNO who worries...and MCA plus MIC with all the other BN cronies...

in fact, younger generation non-malays most never bother who held the court in there....
this is 21st century....we are competing with global...not kampung....
the sooner all protection scheme(include so called bumi privillege, which seems to be abuse by small group of ppl rather than benefits to all) go, the faster we get up to speed with the rest of the world to compete head-2-head

racism is in last century....left it there...start off with new mind, you can't live with same old mind...wake up~!!
written by RitchieLow, April 16, 2008 15:13:35
Dear Capt Siva,

You rant and rave, foaming at the mouth like a rabid dog, yet you haven't said anything. Pathetic.
written by sampalee, April 16, 2008 15:15:17
1800 times,You are definately not a horny old man,but very much. a horny Young man.The types 'Rose Chan' swoon over.
written by SUV, April 16, 2008 15:22:52
pete,very cleverly throwing lot's of nombors... smilies/wink.gif
written by densemy, April 16, 2008 15:26:53
"Ahmad Shabery also said that the government had the responsibility to protect others from untruths and slander."

Then may I suggest the best way to do that is to educate the people to better assess what they read themselves.

This sort of attitude smacks of Islamisation...Islam is a way of life so its legitimate to control every aspect of your life including the way you think

I should point out to you that Malaysia is a democratic nation, and Islam is the official religion. If Malaysia was an Islamic country the above attitude MIGHT just be acceptable, but as it isnt neither is that attitude

As an aside it would be nice if the government spent more time and effort protecting the people against the physical threats that surround them every day ... threats varying from violence to corruption and pollution ... and less time trying to control what they think, read and see
written by SUV, April 16, 2008 15:27:50
and 144 seats goes 2?
written by the1, April 16, 2008 15:33:59
No matter who they change in the cabinet, it always remain HP6.
written by Capt Siva, April 16, 2008 15:41:07
written by RitchieLow, April 16, 2008 | 15:13:35

Dear Capt Siva,

You rant and rave, foaming at the mouth like a rabid dog, yet you haven't said anything. Pathetic.

My friend
i'm not ranting and i'd like to rave but i'm too fat.

the point i'm trying to make , albeit in a reasonably humourous manner is that good men are hard to find.
The earlier part of my message is a vile, ugly lead up to the the later part which states that i think that among all the people on the scene, Tun M, DS Anwar, Mr. Bodowi, Mr. Mongolia etc. etc. ad nauseaum, I find only Raja Petra to live up to my expectations of what I would want to see in a Prime Minister whom I would stand by.

My standards on whom I supports are needlessly high.
And without actually meeting the man, Raja Petra seems a genuine old school gentleman and that's what I am saying.

Sorry if I wasted your time when you read my earlier post.
I still think Raja Petra would be wasted as just an information minister.

I hope this explanation suffices to soothe your offended sensibilities.
written by Everbright, April 16, 2008 15:42:28
Aiyah Pete, the last time you dished out an open invitation to your 35th Anniversary, look what happened? 20,000 people turned up. I shudder how many will turn up at the Press Club. And one other point. The independent media gets more readers because they talk about many many erections.
written by Capt Siva, April 16, 2008 15:43:01
And by the way, the "Daulat Tuanku" is not just a thing.
I'm a firm royalist if our current Agong is the Royal
written by Vampiress, April 16, 2008 15:46:33

written by Capt Siva, April 16, 2008 | 15:41:07

written by RitchieLow, April 16, 2008 | 15:13:35

Dear Capt Siva,

Relaks...u all wrong! Culo man aka batsman aka buttsman is the rabid dog smilies/wink.gif
written by Vampiress, April 16, 2008 15:48:14
Capt Siva good, RitchieLow good.
We know who is the rabid dog, rite? smilies/grin.gif
written by Ken Liew, April 16, 2008 15:49:52
Umno are better knowing the words EVO as a car.... Evolution takes place in every places. But yet UMNO want to live in the yester-years......

Thats why they have been left out by the rakyat. The can't keep up with the life cycle. and they didnt realise it. We can't live a moden world with technology zaman batu.....

Here is another example. You know some ppl still use dagger, and kiss the dagger, when the world is using guns, pistols, even bomb. How outdate can the dagger be, comparing to weapon used these day. EVEN a Parang is longer. DUH!
written by peacemaker, April 16, 2008 16:11:12
Look likes Shabery should be call minister of misinformation. He will be going to beat Zainuddin Maidin as the worst minister of information.
written by wongnoball, April 16, 2008 16:18:58
May be what he means is those Malays in PAS and PKR are not GENUINE Malays lah !!!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Ireland, April 16, 2008 16:19:38
Don't you know that UMNO Malays is the only Malays on earth.... hahahahhahah our minister of information really smart.... well he is there delivering what he suppose to deliver... something fishy here...
written by miracle, April 16, 2008 16:25:38
aiyah ... you all dont know ke???... v have a new race in the country... the "Non-malay" malay ... PKR & Pas ... the only "malay" are ummno la ...
why cant they understand ..if u are citizen in australia you are australian ... if you are in USA, you are american ... if you are in malaysia ... you are malaysian ... or no? chinese, indian, malay, kadazan,iban etc and the new race "non-malay" ???

looks like v have another misinformation minister .. smilies/sad.gif
written by Mik, April 16, 2008 16:47:19
They should rename the Ministry of Information to Ministry of Propaganda.
written by AsamLaksa, April 16, 2008 16:52:58
I never believed that MCA, Gerakan, MIC or PPP candidates losing in the GE would result in less Chinese and Indian representation in parliament or that BN losing 2/3 majority in parliament dilutes Malay representation or that the PR doesn't represent Malays. Sad to note that MSM can actually make such ludicrious claims and sadder still are those making such claims and those who believe them.
written by chaiksyn, April 16, 2008 16:59:49
I too start my morning with Malaysia Today! I don't have to go out to pick any newspaper....just switch on my PC/laptop and get online with MT...and the best of all...I have the chance to give my own output/comments! It is much more interesting than reading newspaper....my wife is also happy as there is less housekeeping to do!!!Hurray for the internet!!!
written by greenarrow, April 16, 2008 16:59:56
They inserted paper-messages into the "BACHANGs" ( Glutinous Rice Dumpling wrapped in bamboo leaf )....it was very effective method in the Ancient time....the general public were summoned together..to prepare ...to revolt against the Corrupted Imperialism

Let s have a 'Digital Bachang Campaign '..to overthrow the Corrupted BARISAN NASIONAL....stinked with Injustice & Unrighteousness

It s NOT the Traditional Method or High Tech Method....but the BOILING TEMPER of the RAKYAT that is going to overthrow the FEDERAL GOVERNMENT

-GreenArrow writes
written by aah, April 16, 2008 17:10:38
RPK, PKR is not a malay party la its a multiracial party,only PAS is a malay party.Even UMNO is no longer considered a malay party dia ada siam,kadazan,murut bajau, mamak,keling dan lain lain termasuk cina masuk islam!
written by advocatusdiaboli, April 16, 2008 17:26:07
Ayooo..Adey! Enough of this race race thingy la. Telinga dan mata saya sudah sakit with this race shit la. Human raceor 100 metres racecar raceetc ok la. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
On a lighter note, Sir RPK 1,800 times aa..wah so specific one.heehee
written by MNor, April 16, 2008 17:47:04
Ya lah...RPK should be our Information Minister but to do that we must 1st throw out those UBNO 'dunggus' take over the Federal Govt, appoint him as Senator, baru jadi 'Menteri'.Ini bolehkan!!?? its all up to us and dont need to wait for GE13. PR leaders had mentioned it many time and we wait this end of April, June or July 08! misti boleh ahhh.
written by Lothar, April 16, 2008 18:17:58

I don’t know about Malaysia, but my wife can testify that over five years I can get it up at least 1,800 times. And I am not even a horny old man, mind you.

RPK, 1800 times in 5 years worked out to be 30, i.e at least ONCE a day. that's practically healthy man of you age. I can even have it twice a week and I'm half your age. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Lothar, April 16, 2008 18:21:12
(We are not even including the Malay seats from Sarawak yet, which would make the number of Malay seats even higher). Therefore, the non-Malays got less than 100 seats, and even lesser when we minus the Sarawak Malay seats.

YM RPK, There are NO malays seat in Sarawak. Please be duly informed smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by panca, April 16, 2008 18:31:21
Pete, the nail you nailed went right through left right center bottom up!

The msn not seditious? That's correct according to the untruths and lies spinned!

Figuratively speaking, with understanding simple mathematical equation can save lots of bad chemicals from forming at the racial nerves but bn are bunch of great sore losers and good bad spin doctors. Pathetic and wasteful.
written by panca, April 16, 2008 18:32:02
msn msm
written by Aaron R, April 16, 2008 18:48:54
sabery cheek, congrats, you have just proven that you are a worthy successor to mamak maidin. If i were you i would make like a tree and leave.....or at least put my head in the toilet bowl and attempt to flush myself down the toilet. As for suggesting Sir Pete as Information minister...I say man pls don't insult him lah. I think his position now is already much higher than even the PM, what more info minister, cheh! As for the mainstream papers, the printing will stop when we stop reading...simple as that. If no one buys, no one will advertise on it....and they will self destruct. Those holding shares in the mainstream papers I suggest you sell and cut your losses.
written by jewels, April 16, 2008 19:03:02
RPK: "I am certainly glad that the new Information Minister raised this issue but I feel he has probably overlooked some very pertinent points. Therefore, as my civic duty and in the spirit of community service, allow Malaysia Today to correct some misconceptions he laid out lest he be put in the same class as the previous Information Minister who told the international media in a live telephone interview that Malaysia has an erection every five years. I don’t know about Malaysia, but my wife can testify that over five years I can get it up at least 1,800 times. And I am not even a horny old man, mind you."

YM RPK, Happy belated 35th Wedding Anniversary to you and Marina... and many happy returns of the 1,800 times! Keep up the good work! cheers! smilies/shocked.gif)

....while sabery chiku can talk non-stop about erection. he..he..he..

written by Harbinger, April 16, 2008 19:17:42
Information Minister mana ada improvement? New model , same threats ,same rubbish talk !
written by cruzeiro, April 16, 2008 19:18:13
Batsman,
Where are you?
Did you comment? Can't seem to find your comments lah ....

How come "some people" are fixated on you and honor you so much?
You must've done a helluva job lah, bro...... (on the vampiress)!

Or is there a campaign of misinformation (ala MSM) against you?
written by talk3talk4, April 16, 2008 19:31:20
What r u gals talking about?

I thought only Malaysians and "UMNOputras/puteris and their pet dogs" contested in the election!

Other then $ for deposit, you must either be Malaysians or "UMNOputras/puteris and their pet dogs" before you qualify to contest.
So what all these race thingy? U like to talk about races so much, go to the racecourse'lah.
written by cruzeiro, April 16, 2008 19:35:49

Getting back to our MSM minister .... I guess he was selected becos AAB was trying to send everybody a message- He's supposed to be Cheeky in his job.

Just like UMNO dulu, kini dan selamanya - their modus operandi remains the same. Only the faces change, to just another clueless & thick face.
Zam goes and in comes Shabby giving us the same drivel.

The same would also go for the current campaign to unseat AAB, and the demand for "change" in UMNO.
By "change", what they mean is - a fresh coat of paint. That's all.
They still insist on treating the rakyat like uneducated peasants of yesteryears. They haven't evolved into the 21st century. They live in the stone age.
So don't be surprised with more spins.

Change? What Change?
http://cruzinthots.********.com/
written by Vampiress, April 16, 2008 19:40:43
yes lor... all ppl fixed on mahathir and AAB and honor him so much...see this MT
written by chelly, April 16, 2008 19:50:25
your analysis is quite brilliant RPK,it actually shows that malay seat is infact increasing albeit in a different form meaning PAS and PKR getting some of the cake,so the ketuanan melayu issue should never come into play,well your logic is spot on sir
written by apasalahku, April 16, 2008 19:57:48
Wonder why Malaysia needs a 'Minister of Information' anyways...if the media is so damn independant, as touted. It is an old relic of a cabinet post abandoned by all developed countries.
written by Taiping60, April 16, 2008 20:21:53
I think our Information Minister is till living in the stone age. It is about time, the government invested money to educate their Ministers so that they do not say silly things publicly.

It is not about Malaysian alone. The world is changing to this electronic age. Using email is consider outdated, at least this was what my daugther told me. She said Daddy, you should consider using IM. IM What?? Instant Messaging lor. Frankly we as parents are finding difficult to control our children too. Since we cannot beat them might as well join them. Now IM, sms and blogging is part of my life. Latest I am in facebook.... cool leh. Hahaha, so Mr Information Minister, the fact that you are Information Minister it means you should be more advance than your fellow colleague in the government especially when it comes to information. If you need any help, maybe consulting Pete may help. I am sure he is willing to help if you pay some consulting fee.
written by CariJalan, April 16, 2008 20:23:35
YM RPK, what's your secret? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by doggone, April 16, 2008 21:21:18
"People think that the alternative media could do what they want."
--------------------------------
By the way Ahmad, any media for that matter can't do anything since it is just an instrument of communication. It's the people who post or write ok?

Same engine, same chassis. Only cosmetic changes.
That is the Info Ministry for you !!!

written by RCChia, April 16, 2008 21:52:25
They just haven't learnt. The more they speak against the "alternative media", the more they are promoting it. It has already been said many times over, the people can think !! I suggest we let him say what he wants, 'cos no one is believing it anyway.
written by myke, April 16, 2008 21:57:07
Threats and instill fears are the ways of umno...what's new..!!!
written by cancan, April 16, 2008 22:10:01
Business versus Politics

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by zhanyiyi, April 16, 2008 22:28:57
A very hard-hitting piece from RPK. However, give the new Information Minister more time. Aiyah, eating humble pie produced by RPK may not be acceptable by him. Well, YB learn well from the Maestro--seek his counsel always without telling your UMNO friends. This will do you a world of good in the new dawn.
written by SamYap, April 16, 2008 22:40:54
A friendly piece of advice for Ahmad Shabery, if you find it difficult to understand whats the new age media all about, then please visit some porn sites. I understand most Malaysian politicians are oversexed but under served (maybe its your ugly mugs). I am sur, Ahmad Shabery, you and your kind will be highly motivated to learn more about the internet.

Hey, we are only talking about websites and the http. I haven't even told you yet about nntp protocol.

Ahmad Shabery, an easier way is switch camp. PR's members and friends will jumpstart you into the information age.

Btw, just tell Toyo, Muhammad Muhammad and Kerismudin to stay behind in UMNO.
written by apanama, April 16, 2008 23:16:50
AIYOH!!! MAK. 1800 TIMES IN 1825 DAYS. WAHLAUWE KANINABU CCB. VERY STRONG LAH.
written by DontPlayGod, April 16, 2008 23:33:27
Take the case of Penang. MCA and Gerakan got wiped out completely, but UMNO MP's won almost all their seats. So what is this talk of the Malays deserting UMNO. The Malays have not deserted UMNO because they still view UMNO as their crutch supplier and have been brainwashed into believing that UMNO is their grandfather, provider and protector. The Malays have been taught to think in a racist manner from young. Its only the more enlightened and "exposed" Malays who do not buy UMNO's crab. The fact that PAS and PKR have made some headway in the last Elections shows that some of the Malays are no longer buying UMNO's crab.
written by fireduck, April 16, 2008 23:36:29
written by Mik, April 16, 2008 | 16:47:19

They should rename the Ministry of Information to Ministry of Propaganda

Quite interestingly, France used to have an Information Ministry which was also known as Ministry of Propaganda. But they have done away with that in 1974. UK used to have one during the war time, but dissolve theirs in 1946. And our first post-independence Cabinet did not have an Information Ministry. It was established only in 1961.

It's hard to find an equivalent in other countries such as US, Australia, Canada, Germany, Japan, Tahiland, or even India or Singapore or Jamaica (these being ex-British colonies). The so-called Information Ministry is normally combined with some other portfolios, eg. Culture, Youth and Sports.

Among some of the countries that has an Information Minister is Zimbabwe and Pakistan. And we all know about the infamous Iraqi Information Minister of Saddam Hussein days. I say these are pathetic company, considering that we are viewed as a 'progressive' country.

The question is 'Do we need an Information Ministry?' What exactly is the job function? Isn't the Ministry portfolio too narrow? I think it should be combined with some other Ministries. Then the Minister can focus his energies to something more productive.

Otherwise, the only reason for its existence is because the govt wants to continue to manage, sieve, filter, spin, and distort information that is made available to the public. But with the advent of the Internet, all these functions are not relevant anymore.

Be courageous, dissolve the Ministry. Let the other Ministries managed and disseminate info on their own respective Ministries. And let the Foreign Ministry handle all PR (as in Public Relations, not Pakatan Rakyat, ya? smilies/smiley.gif ) work of the country with regards to dealing with other nations. And let the rakyat have accessed to the truth, the whole unvarnished truth, and nothing but the truth.

If not, then we might as well call it the Ministry of Truth, as in George Orwell's 1984 where we have Big Brother, Thought Police, and Memory Holes, etc.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ministry_of_Truth
written by KetamPadang, April 16, 2008 23:40:58
Hey man, no I never once thought Internet media should be untouchable. Unless of course a user planned and wishes to choose to hide forever from any authority. So that you can slip from any experts from revealing your identity.

I hope Mr. Sabery will give fair counsel to government link medias as to report truths about the opposition story as well.

For a good start I would like to see Mr. Sabery allocates fair time slots on government linked TVs and Radios for the opposition parties to tell truths to the government supporter viewers as well.
written by miwaki, April 17, 2008 00:07:49
There are plenty of tables at IKEA,please go there for more seats.
written by yapdalim, April 17, 2008 00:28:27
Me think, dey going s'pore style lah.
written by cinatmanis, April 17, 2008 02:03:09
RPK is definately a number person, supporting all facts with numbers, even have counter for erections smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Surind Raj, April 17, 2008 02:43:38
Dear Freedom Fighters, both Online & Offline...

I have been supporting the boycott the newspapers initiative for sometime & I have done my push & pull marketing rather we'll around my circle of family, friends & contacts. A few have stopped buying, some don't already. A lot whom do buy the papers, I passed on the info of which was the worst in all mediums & urged them to switch to the least worst. For English papers, the worst was the The Star (Spin & BN coverage). Data can be found on the People's Parliament.

Now, the story. I have noticed that some of them whom switched, are still purchasing the newspapers & The Star every now & then, especially on Saturday's for... "The Recruitment Section".

So, I urge all those whom support this cause to pass the word. Only get your recruitment information online. Do not purchase the msm & even browse through it.

PR & others (mid-long term effort), get more beginner computer classes up. Teaching people to use the comp, get the news, browse & apply for jobs, using the email, etc. Keep the fees very low, give it free to the very poor, catch the young, educate! PR, set up a IT centre in the poor areas, with news printed out & pasted there regularly. Put up a few PCs with internet connections for the poor to share & use for free during office hours.

http://surind.********.com
written by Daryl, April 17, 2008 03:04:15
Malay PM or Chinese PM or Indian PM or Iban PM or Kadazan PM or whatever their race PM. You are only as good if you can remove the NEP program to something that make sense.

Protect the rights of all rakyat which means implement check and balance to stop chronies, corruption and ensure quality of works by contractors. If contractors doesn't meet datelines make sure penalties are in place if explanations are not acceptable. All goverment run project must be transparent to the public. Explanation like can't tell much because you don't understand by goverment officials should be rebuke in the public media. All that touch on sensitive issues like race and religion should be investigate and punish
written by Baronshah, April 17, 2008 03:36:05
Man..!! these BN parrots can really spew out more SPIN than Mount Pinatubo or Mount St. Helens ash and sulphur.
written by malaysianohope, April 17, 2008 09:12:57

As I reflect on events unfolding since the defining day of 0803, I'm truly glad that Barisan's grip on power has reduced drastically. Just imagine had this not happened the daily wave of disclosures about corruptions, dirty tricks, truths and whatnots would not have surfaced and things would have been buried forever.

I truly believe in some devine hands in this and Barisan I now being punished and called to account. In conclusion, whether Anwar is the next PM despite his shortcomings, let's be it for this the opportunity for us to bury Barisan for good.
written by Sagaladoola, April 17, 2008 09:40:45
Shabery, I am disappointed with you.

I do not like Zainuddin Maidin too. I am disappointed with him in the past. Look where he is now. He is not an MP as well, right?

I am waiting for PRU13.

written by Bee65, April 17, 2008 10:33:52
Dearest RPK,

Wah, I thought that you are only good in politic & speech, never know that your maths is so fantastic (sai-fei-lei)!!!!!!

Problem is, BN don't count like that, they only know : "berapa gua punya share?"

I salute you!
written by grant, April 17, 2008 13:00:13
Camillus, including me ?? Try me... I have been to RPK's ISA and back..

Hello Guys, I am back......... Did u guys miss me lots?

I saw the fight among you guys... I just loved it.. Anyways, I cant be talking vulgar anymore.. I have been brainwashed by RPK during my ISA detention by him.. So now I hv to go all RPK's way...

Camillus, look fwd to your post..
written by daliman, April 17, 2008 13:23:09
Salam RPK, hmmm yo again.

This is the most hardest times of all indeed. Saying apa yang ditanam, itulah yang dituai seems to be true afterall. Ahh those outdated words.

Paradigm is the word, adaptation to changes. How interesting the situations now is that marahkan nyamuk, kelambu dibakar. Wise actions did we say? or trying to pinned a scapegoat? Wake-up big boys.

The present fast pace scenario is that the government MUST get used to changes and evolutions to the many challenging tasks ahead. NOT all changes is bad and NOT all against is the ENEMY.

Welcome to the world of the many privates i may say. Wiseman seldom speaks but listen. Now is the time of a TWO-WAY communications. When one talks, one listens and one may or may not talk back. Thats wise and common. When one talks and talk and talk and.....you become a talk-ative mad-man, nobody listen.

All beingss have 2 ears too either one listens with one or both, thats another. When one listens but do otherwise, thats a bedolaq-bedalih. smilies/grin.gif

Bloggers is the mainstream of today, but them people pay to get the lines too. Thats an income to the govt and its half more the price than u read a paper daily. See, rm1.20 x 30 = rm36.00, tenet line rm66/77/88/99.00pm. If you go to a cybercafe and pay rm2.00 ph x 30days = rm60.00pm. Untung mahhh.

Its a choice of preference. You want to sell, make sure that your products is saleable. Bloggers is just doing that. Its business and a food for thought.

We Malaysians are matured enough i may say, matured than the reps that represents us in the parliament. Go live then and prove me wrong.

go RPK go.
written by londangman, April 17, 2008 14:10:32
Dear all...if u said malays racist or what so ever...i believe other races chinese..indian etc also racist. We all know that...what else is new....Malays believe is Malaysia is Tanah Melayu and chinese are breed from communist and indian lower grade races come here just for plantation and some how regain education and power then terus lupa diri. Chinese believe they are the key for economy..and the most brilliant race in Malaysia....yada..yada...what else is new? Stop it..let us discuss on how to ensure Malaysia to be more prosper and live happily ever after together...
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 14:24:37
Dear Bee65,

I enjoy reading MT - but not necessarily the comments. You are right though. I am not entitled to my opinions and choice of words - only racist idiots are allowed to spout anything they see fit. Raja Petra himself used "****" in some articles. I guess he's not a good role model then.

Most of the articles are actually brilliant. I need to save all the comments on here though... and get the Malay-Malaysians to read them. What do you think? What sort of opinions would they form? What would happen if the MSM were to pick out choice comments and publish to the masses without access to the electronic media?

Hi Grant,
Nice to see you back! Apologies for any misunderstanding from before. A person called NCantona wrote a comment under that very same article. Please read it.

It seems like one can almost say anything on this comments section. So... what is so wrong with harsh words and profanity?

In fact, "****" is an English word. It makes things very clear. When I say:
- I'm ****ed!
- **** you!
- ****ing idiot!
- For ****'s sake!
etc...
there really is no ambiguity and the meaning is crystal clear.

If what I'm saying is really that bad, I'm sure I would be banned and sent to 'RPK's ISA' as well. smilies/wink.gif
written by grant, April 17, 2008 14:55:18
Hi Camillus,
You got a point there. But I guess someone mentioned (not sure if it was u..sorry if i got the wrong person) .. anyways, that person mentioned how are we to influence or convince our arguments if we were not composed ourselves. You definitely hit the right nerve when you said we need to comment in an emotional intelligence manner. I would say more to less being emotional and rather more to composure and being intelligent altogether.

We definitely can do that, cant we? RPK might have resorted to using f**k in his article, that doesnt set the precedent either. well it is our choice though. we shud be matured enough to bear the brunt of others if we wish to be so...
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 15:57:09
written by batsman, April 07, 2008 | 20:44:26

Hi Camillus – Did you lose brownie points for being exposed as a cybertrooper? Did the RM50K bonus just fly out the window? Heehee. I almost feel sympathy for you, but you deserve it –cruising around looking for a fight and then crying foul when you get whupped. What a crybaby.

BTW you didn’t get fried for being a cybertrooper, but because you like to paint slanderous black and white pictures. Pls la – at least use some greys even if you cannot enjoy the colours of the rainbow. What a brain dead ninnie. A Van Gogh you are not, a Machiavellian – perhaps. Did you just sacrifice Grant to stay in the game? Not a big loss though, Grant seemed like one of your sicko monsters.

written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 16:00:34
Dear batsman/buttsman/culo man,

I am so sorry. You are right! Both Grant and I are cybertroopers in the service of Azalina. We are evil and degenerate. You, on the other hand, are a paragon - the epitome of everything good!

Again... apologies.

P.S. Do see above!
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 16:10:43
vampiress wrote:
bogeyman,
i think i read grant and sathia became friends...good for them

written by bogeyman, April 09, 2008 | 14:04:06
Vampiress,
yeah... at least Grant realised the error of his ways. Good for him. Great lesson for all in M-T.

Is this not better?
Bogeyman and Vampiress, way to go!!!
written by Homeyasu, April 17, 2008 21:00:35
khairy is an immigrant!

summore talks so loud. kena slapped baru tau!
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 22:26:50
Culo man,

What can I say? It's my duty as a 'cybertrooper' to expose you for the conniving and contradicting arsehole that you are!
written by bogeyman, April 18, 2008 00:28:30
Cruzeiro & Grant,

The above posts are taken from 'The Ugly Malaysian" to satisfy your curiousity on our so called fixation on batsman/buttsman/rabid dog/Milo/Boy Blunder/Culoman. Who drew first blood?
written by batsman, March 23, 2008 | 21:41:01

Guys, less than a month after the 12th GE, some people from the UK (eg. camillus) are already saying it doesn’t matter if the vote swings back to the BN. They also say that Malaysia is ripe for and should face some painful upheaval if it wants to progress. Such “troubles” are no big deal and part and parcel of the pain and suffering we have to pay as the price of joining the rest of the world in progress. I guess if the rakyat swings the vote back to the BN and if they don’t mind some “troubles”, then I shouldn’t mind either. What say you? Is the middle ground worth saving? Do we just pack up and go back to sleep and leave this space for BN cronies and self-confessed foul mouthed racists from the UK to occupy?

My worthless opinion? Take 2 pieces of blank writing paper and list down the opposition's crimes and mistakes on one and the BN's crimes and mistakes on the other. Which one will be overwhelmingly longer and drip with blood to boot?
report abusevote downvote upVotes: -11
written by batsman, March 23, 2008 | 21:42:59

Azalina importing new talent?
report abusevote downvote upVotes: -8

Kindly look at Camillus' posts before that and see if Batsman's attack was justified. Then follow up on the running feud right to the very end of the thread. Then make the call.

Culoman, yes we keep records of your rude comments. Here's the most recent:
written by batsman, April 17, 2008 | 22:17:41

Camillus - Here I was thinking Pontianak sundal was my only fan. If you want I can spare a little fart for you to sniff as well. heeheehee
report abusevote downvote upVotes: -2

And you wonder why Milo abandoned you? He's probably in hiding because Vamps exposed him for insulting Camillus' wife. If he's smart, he'll stay away from you too because you are a disease.

written by Vampiress, April 16, 2008 | 15:50:14

written by lampard, April 14, 2008 | 03:21:33

Batsman, you sounded like you contracted rabies!

written by grant, April 18, 2008 08:55:12
Dear Bogeyman,
I am not trying into becoming holy or noble. I read every article by RPK esp NHB and Corridors of Power (CoP). I know who drew first blood. But that does not matter for me now. U guys can continue to fight.

The way I have written or commented before might be very demeaning to some folks. But that is the way of how I write. Well, I dont take it personally until you insult me blatantly like bastard or pariah or my mum is a donkey, my father is baboon and wat not. To me, the way I write is a form of attacking the problem in a non constructive way which I should again say did not augur well with many.

The key msg here - attack the problem not the person.. First, we Chinese, can we take it or not when someone personally attacks our principles? If u cant then just dont comment in MT.

I know how Camillus wrote was awful and that is why I took a hit on him last week or so.. I also know how Batsman writes before even Camillus came into the scene. If you asked me to judge, I will say we are all equally wrong. Happy?

As I said before, there needs to be a stimuli to have an action or reaction. Who is going to react if there is no stimuli? So, in this case aint us all wrong?

Live with it.. Why take it personally? If Camillus wants to say Malaysians are all stupid, let him say it. If Batsman wants to say all Europeans are more stupid than Malaysians, let him do it. If we think by claiming so makes us feel good, then by all means dont stop. So, by stating the mere fact that Malaysians or Europeans are stupid, what does that actually make us? Or how will it help us? Will it make us more superior? It aint gonna help in the problem we are facing in Bodohland...

You can choose to ignore btw.. The choice is yours. If you just choose to read, comment on the topic on hand and care less about ppl's insulting comments, they might just not comment anymore...

Give me a Hell Yeah!!!! Stone Cold 3:16
written by batsman, April 18, 2008 09:12:30
bogeyman - you flatter me too much lar! Heehee! Never in my whole life could i foresee anyone would collect my little "poems" heeheehee
written by batsman, April 18, 2008 09:15:53
Camillus - in case your reputation is torn to shreds here, there is a job opening as a ghost writer for Ali Rustam heeheehee!
written by Camillus, April 18, 2008 09:31:21
Hi Grant,

A few questions...

Which race would you say constitute the majority of MT bloggers?

What would the Malay-Malaysians think/say if they read a proportion of the blogs here?

To me, it's quite simple really. I've tried subtlety, 'hidden messages, vulgarity, etc. - vulgarity seems to work best.

If you recall one of Raja Petra's article, he mentioned on how people tend to pick out a phrase or point and ignore the bulk of the article.

This is why I sometimes use profanity and say things like "stupid Malaysians". Not the best way to make a point (e.g. not getting emotional) - especially if it's a hidden point - but a sure fire way to illicit a large number of responses smilies/grin.gif People will just home in on the use of bad words and ignore the bulk of the comment/article.

But if the owner of this site himself is none the better... what can I say???

It's simple really - have a mind of your own! And NO emotions!!! Better still, ignore me! I am darn good at stirring emotions! It is for the benefit of you people though! If there is a need to ask how, then you can almost anticipate my response!!!

How are we Malaysians going to compete in the global arena if we cannot keep our emotions in check?

P.S Grant, you are right. I know I can word things better - but I have a reason for doing so...

written by Camillus, April 18, 2008 09:41:53
Culo man,

You are ****ed up! You're so ****ed up, it beggars belief. I suggest you stop making a fool of yourself and return to the ****ed-up hole from which you came from.

Which language skill of mine do you want to test? Italian?

Buttsman - tu bastardo! Tu testa di cazzo... piu' grande in il mondo! Vaffanculo! Tu figlio di putana! Se culo man , per sempre culo man.

02:37am here. I just got back from an elongated customer meeting and in the mood to find fault.

Please... indulge me!
written by grant, April 18, 2008 11:22:55
Camillus,
Before I answer you..err... let me answer you first.. then I shall write what I intend to say..

1 - The majority of folks here are definitely non-Bumis, it could be Chinese, Indian, DLL (Dan Lain Lain) but definitely not Malays. Malays might only make up a small % here in MT. Even if they are not commentors themselves they might just be readers or passer-by.

2 - I answered it in no.1 (hehe)

Ok, the way I see it, u and batsman are heading no where seriously apart from tearing each other apart, going against each other, locking horns or wat not. Irregardless how big the ego is, 1 of you have to definitely tone down. It brings no shame.. I have been thru it, got banned, locked in RPK's ISA, cant do nothing but to read on MT and see your fights. And at that point, I pictured myself as an outsider, a 3rd party and what I felt was MT harbors disgraced commentors like both of u including myself previously.

My ego was as big as the moon. I had to bow down finally, offering a sincere apology to someone I insulted blatantly. Humility will not kill us but arrogance and ego will. Today I still have to admit that I still have that huge ego in me, but I also have the huge humility in me as well. It is just up to me which side I want to turn to.

Come on guys, you guys can stop this personal feud and contribute more constructively to MT. It is utmost important to understand where we have gone wrong and remedy it rather than pointing at ppl's fault, taking a punch below the belt but in the end, we look so much more of a hypocrite ourselves...not knowing what our fault was or where it lies...

You guys go on at each other like this, MT will definitely be short of smart, intelligent, wise commentors.. Who will want to come near us when we are like barbarians ourselves?

Give Me a Hell Yeah!!!!
Stone Cold 3:16
written by grant, April 18, 2008 11:24:07
Btw, Lampard mentioned that she goes on tv once a while..and her name is carmen s... cud it be carmen soo? the hottie?
written by Bhsalleh, April 18, 2008 12:22:54
1800 divide 5 = 360, rounds up to 365. everyday ah. horny fella this. smilies/grin.gif
written by grant, April 18, 2008 12:40:14
My little brother stands every day too...i dont think i am that horny...shudnt our little brother stand every morning when we wake up? isnt that the norm? unless..... well, i wudnt know abt urs then..
written by bogeyman, April 18, 2008 14:48:20
Dear Grant,

Good for you. Don't take sides. I didn't expect you to in the first place.
FYI, both Camillus and I had offered to end hostilities with Culo man (that's Batsman to you) before. Read the blogs again if you need proof, there's no need for me to paste the posts again.
The ball was in their court.But he and Milo refused to accept the olive branch and continued with their barrage of insults,like rabid dogs.

Sure, we have contemplated ignoring them, but batsman especially, continued to chase us around the blogs picking fights.

It was our choice not to take this lying down, and we decided go on the offensive and give him a taste of his own medicine. I'ts not about egos anymore... we take it as our civic duty to get rid of this diseased character.

It's big of you to try and be the peacemaker, though. I appreciate your gesture.
So just seat back and enjoy the fireworks smilies/grin.gif

Peace
written by bogeyman, April 18, 2008 20:02:10
written by batsman, March 22, 2008 | 12:52:02
If you can't beat them, join them. Why not lobby for electoral reform? Instead of geographically based electoral system, why not try a community-based electoral system for parliament. This way 50,000 Chinese get one rep, 50,000 Malays get one rep and 50,000 Indians get one rep. Fair and square. However if 50,000 Malaysians want to form a Noball constituency, all they need is to write a petition to change their constituency from Chinese, Malay or Indian. similarly if 50,000 gays want to form a constituency, all they need to do is to transfer their voting rights from Indian, Chinese or Malay constituencies. Everybody is happy! heeheeheehee!

This does not deny parties from forming coalitions, but it does give the electorate a much more powerful voice in controlling their reps. Give Malaysians enough rope for them to hang themselves with. heehee
vote down
vote up
Votes: -22
- The Ugly Malaysian

What rubbish that comes out of this shit-for-brains. Spewing mindless garbage and he wants to talk down on others? He would have gotten a lot more negative votes if his post was not taken off for low ratings.

Hey Camillus, give me a quick take on Culo's 'intellectual' remark. I think you missed a spot. smilies/grin.gif
written by Camillus, April 18, 2008 20:28:56
Dear Grant,

You wrote:
The majority of folks here are definitely non-Bumis, it could be Chinese, Indian, DLL (Dan Lain Lain) but definitely not Malays. Malays might only make up a small % here in MT. Even if they are not commentors themselves they might just be readers or passer-by.

That's just it! We must ask ourselves... why??? Is this Malaysia Today? Or Non-Malay Today? Is this how we see Malaysia?

So much for all the 'One Malaysia' and 'One Malaysian' rhetoric!
written by Camillus, April 18, 2008 20:33:30
Hi Bogeyman,

You know, 'batsman' and 'intellectual' can never be in the same sentence! Unless you precede 'intellectual' with 'non'... or are being funny smilies/wink.gif
written by bogeyman, April 19, 2008 00:17:08
You mean I was being serious? smilies/grin.gif

Ok, let me rephrase that as 'intellectually challenged". Sorry smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by bogeyman, April 19, 2008 00:27:58
written by batsman, April 18, 2008 | 09:06:07
Milo - have you really abandoned me or have you fallen into one of their dastardly traps? Sorry, mate - never thought they would stoop so low as to track callers mobile phone numbers and sender's IP in order to physically hurt people or threaten and blackmail. Just shows how risky this business is these days.
report abusevote downvote upVotes: -1

Poor, poor rabid shit-dog left high and dry. It won't be long now cos you're next smilies/cool.gif
written by Vampiress, April 19, 2008 06:40:02
yes lor...dis is not Malaysia Today. this is NON-malay Today. so how to have united malaysia?
written by SilentMajority, April 19, 2008 10:24:14
I say enough is enough. I have enough of the daly soap-operas (rumour-mongering, racist and seditious opinions presented as facts) by the UMNO and its merry gang. Ever since March 8, every since the voice of the rakyat has rang out throughout malaysia and reverbrated loud across the globe, all the BN govt has done is to continuously played out these to the collective derisive amusement of the international community and collective embarrassment of the malaysian citizen.

i say enough is enough. the current govt (umno and its merry gang) has proven over and over, again and again, that they are unable to govern and manage our country, our resources and our monies. the latest series of mud-slinging, racial tension inciting words and actions are just another example of how low these self-centered who self-styled themselves as "leaders" are willing to go in order to preserve and protect the continuity of their own interests - and what is their interests? definitely not the interests of the whole malaysian community. their interets are merely their continuous ability to amass more money and power through lying and cheating (without even blinking an eye), stealing, rape, murder and/or attempted murder, threat and oppression.

i say enough is enough, i say it is time we stand up and shout out as a single voice that we don't want corruption, we don't want liars, we don't want cheats, we don't want low-IQ-and-low EQ and vindictive bully-boys-and-gals, we don't want yes-sayers as our leaders and ministers. peopled by corrupted politicians.

i say enough is enough,i say we, the people of malaysia, should once again shout out to the deaf bn govt that we have no confidence in it, that we want them ou.

we want true statesmen to govern us, and for that, we have spoken on March 8. yet the current bn govt has arrogantly chose to ignore our voice and proceed to appoint their own corrupted, lying, cheating, stealing goons and bully-boys into the govt, without our consent. and the bn govt arrogantly continue to insult us and our intelligence by replaying over and over their out-dated lip-service that it'd be another better year under their stewardship. do they think that we are that dumb?

i say enough is enough. if it needs another protest, another demonstration so be it. but i say we shout out in once voice that enough is enough. for the sake of our children and their children, i say that we pass a vote of no confidence in the current crop of self-styled "leaders" in UMNO and its merry gang and ask them to resign en bloc.

we have wasted enough time as it is. time and tide wait for no man or woman. it is time we take back the running of our country and truly appoint those who with true leadership qualities to lead us.

what say you?
written by Clive, April 19, 2008 20:23:54
Seem like the MoInformations had learn nothing about how to "hear Rakyat Voice" and always playing the racial card and UMNO has always grand for more and more to control over the Parliaments.....and it's showing the Arrogant power is not disappear but just get not appearing first.....after the 12 GE.
Malaysia will get no hope if those arrogant crazy politician are surviving in the bigger ruling parties that is UmNoo....let it down next round.
What say about you all...Malaysian.?
written by educationist, April 19, 2008 21:29:37
The Malays losing political power is the racial card the UMNOputras are playing.
Such an objective analysis above by RPK will not see the light of day in the print media.
And, UMNO's errand boys like the MCA & Gerakan will quietly accept their master's lie.
written by Camillus, April 22, 2008 16:41:38
Dear batsman,

Please advise - who called this site Non-Malay Today? You cannot tell the difference between a question and a statement. You jump to conclusions? Why? You're a piece of shit! A cowardly piece of shit!

Enough said!

P.S. Do you want me to point out certain posts?
written by bogeyman, April 22, 2008 19:22:12
written by batsman, April 22, 2008 | 15:47:54

Bogeyman - Please lar! Don't call everything you don't understand mindless garbage. Is that why you dump shit on everything and everyone? heehee

Hey, Shit-dog is still alive. I don't dump shit on everything and everyone, I only dump shit on shit-heads like you bcos you talk crap all the time.
Batsman=buttsman=culoman=rabid shit-dog=shithead.... so don't go bragging about your shit, you shameless egotistical shithead.

Keep on posting shithead, and subject yourself to more ridicule. Sooner or later we'll nail you for good.
written by Camillus, April 22, 2008 19:27:32
Bogeyman,

Don't forget... cowardly, ball-less butssman smilies/grin.gif

He's such an idiot! Really amazing though - coming across a specimen like him!
written by Vampiress, April 23, 2008 01:25:59
dis culoman is trouble causing...i will suck him same same like milo smilies/angry.gif oso make hima vampire smilies/wink.gif
written by Camillus, April 23, 2008 21:18:37
No, I am not. I am just so disgusted with Malaysian like yourself. Pieces of shit like yourself who are so bloody narrow minded.
written by bogeyman, April 23, 2008 23:14:25
Buttsman,
I do understand your postings. I understand from it that you're full of crap. You talk shit and you're so full of yourself.... yeah full of shit.
I recommend that you take up a career as a 'night-soil engineer'. Good perks and great opportunity for advancement. Interested? I can put in a good word for you smilies/grin.gif
written by batsman, April 24, 2008 09:06:36
Bogeyman - Don't make claims for yourself lar! Copying Camillus won't help you lar! Good to know you have strong contacts with night soil carriers. Are you son of one? heehee

Camillus - You try to slander MT as a non-Malay site and then call me narrow-minded when I draw attention to it. If this is not lying, what is? Even your claim not to be a liar is a lie! LIAR!
written by bogeyman, April 24, 2008 10:35:04
Buttsman aka shit-dog,

Yes I have strong contacts with night-soil carriers, I know your father very well.
You're so full of crap you actually belief in your own shit. You came to this world thru your mother's rectum, that's why.
Calling you an idiot would be an insult to all the idiots in the world.
I shall call you Ass-Wipe from now on.

Batsman=buttsman=fart-sniffer=culoman=rabid shit-dog=ASS-WIPE smilies/grin.gif
written by Camillus, April 24, 2008 14:57:37
Hi batsman,

So, I am wrong then in asking if this is a non-Malay centric site? Take a step back and think about this...

The Malays are our brothers/sisters, just like the Indians and 'others'. Think about this.

written by Camillus, April 24, 2008 19:38:49
Bogeyman,

Batsman is right. We should stop commenting. We should say that batsman is always correct. We should not asks questions - if we do ask difficut questions, batsman will 'draw attention to it' (which is what I want in the first place) and call us racists.

What we should do is get as many Malays as possiblr to read MT.

I anticipate a big swing back to BN in the 13th GE. But Bogeyman, we can prevent this! Let's form our own party. One of our aims can be to rid Malaysia of idiots like batsman. What say you?
written by bogeyman, April 24, 2008 20:34:20
Hi Camillus,
Are you still trying to engage that idiot in some reasoning? You are much more patient that me. For me, profanity is the only language than he can understand. Isn’t that right ASS-Wipe? I can't wait for his response, that stupid twit!
Yes, let's form our own party. We'll call it 'ROBIN' - Rid Of Batsman the Idiotic Nuisance. smilies/wink.gif
Actually, we already have an informal party of sorts - with you, Vamps and I - and our main mission is to get rid an idiot called batsman aka ASS-wipe. smilies/grin.gif

written by Camillus, April 24, 2008 20:55:56
Hi Bogeyman,

You're right! See you in the 'hedging' article.
written by bogeyman, April 26, 2008 15:55:17
My sincerest apologies to Batsman's parents for the insults directed at them. It was not my intention to stoop to attacking one's family members. It was a new low for me and I deeply regret my action. I shouldn't have reacted so badly to an idiot. My apologies also goes out to all the other M-T readers and RPK for my rash action, although I have seen worse in M-T.
To Mr & Mrs Batsman Sr., I hope you don't blame yourselves for your son's idiotic behaviour. I'm sure you both tried raising him the best you could, but sometimes shit happens.
As for you, Batsman aka Ass-wipe, you have proven once again what an idiot you are,trying to impress the rest of us with your pathetic command of the English language by using words that you yourself can't even spell correctly. It's OBFUSCATE, you idiot. You're nothing but a lousy thief. If you're gonna steal words from the English dict., at least try to do it properly.
I have three words for you that you can understand - **** YOU, IDIOT!
written by Camillus, April 27, 2008 13:57:59
Hi batsman,

But this is a non-Malay site! Are you that butt-headed to notice this?

One poster wrote (I presume that person was a Malay) on how he/she is annoyed at the responses on this site. On how the Chinese and Indians here are so dumb and still move along the lines of herd mentality by blindly following a blue-blooded Malay. On how it seems to no longer be about UMNO and BN, but instead, about taking it out on Malays and Islam.

I am not sure if you read comments... or only look for mine and Bogeyman's to then slander... but do have a think...

This is non-Malay site - in veery sense on the phrase!

LC
written by Camillus, April 27, 2008 13:58:43
Bogeyman,
A new one for the butt dog. 'Rectal itch' - what do you think?
written by Camillus, April 27, 2008 14:04:00
Batsman,

By the way, I was on the phone with my nephew yesterday. He asked if the poster 'Camillus' was me - to which I answered yes. He's 15. Most of them his age can't stand MT - Malays and non-Malays alike. He says MT posters are very racist and divisive. He added that they're particularly biased towards Malays.

Just FYI... really...
written by bogeyman, April 27, 2008 19:47:49
LMAO... Rectal Itch..best one yet. smilies/grin.gif
Looks like we can never run out of names for the idiot...
written by Fart Fart Wah, April 30, 2008 14:30:00
IT IS NO MORE UMNO OR KETUANAN UMNO..OR MCA OR MIC...WE HAVE TO FLUSH THIS DOWN THE TOILET..ANYONE WHO TRIES TO RESURRECT THIS RACIAL DIVIDE DONE THE LAST 22 YEARS BY THE INDIAN WOLF IN BAJU MELAYU MUST BE SCRAPPED...AS YOU CAN SEE THE UMNO LEADERS(KETUANAN mELAYU) LIVE BETTER THAN THIER MAJESTIES..AND NO ONE CAN TOUCH THEM..EVEN THE SULTANS ARE AFRAID OF THEM...WE MUST NOT ALLOW UMNO OR MCA OR MIC TO RULE...THEY ARE PAGAR MAKAN PADI....
written by Fart Fart Wah, April 30, 2008 14:33:46
yES WE MUST HAVE THE KETUANAN OF OUR ROYALTIES..BUT LOOK AT THE REAL PICTURE ..THE NORMAL MALAYS ARE NOT EVEN BEING TREATED LIKE MALAYS.BY UMNO..
...WE HAD WHAT I CALL UMNO ROYALTY..STARTED BY THE INDIAN WOLF IN BAJU MELAYU..HE TOTALLY HAS GIVENTHE MALAYS A BAD NAME AND ISLAM EVEN A MORE NEGATIVE PICTURE...
written by Camillus, April 30, 2008 21:01:35
written by Fart Fart Wah, April 30, 2008 | 14:30:00
IT IS NO MORE UMNO OR KETUANAN UMNO..OR MCA OR MIC...WE HAVE TO FLUSH THIS DOWN THE TOILET..ANYONE WHO TRIES TO RESURRECT THIS RACIAL DIVIDE DONE THE LAST 22 YEARS BY THE INDIAN WOLF IN BAJU MELAYU MUST BE SCRAPPED...AS YOU CAN SEE THE UMNO LEADERS(KETUANAN mELAYU) LIVE BETTER THAN THIER MAJESTIES..AND NO ONE CAN TOUCH THEM..EVEN THE SULTANS ARE AFRAID OF THEM...WE MUST NOT ALLOW UMNO OR MCA OR MIC TO RULE...THEY ARE PAGAR MAKAN PADI....

Fart Fart Wah,
You stupid ****ing wanker! You post as replicated above is so indicative of you as a racist pig! You epotimise the 'Stupid Malaysian'.
written by bogeyman, May 07, 2008 00:57:36
Hi Camillus,

You've got to read "Malaysian Chinese are Stupid" by Micahel Chick at http://www.malaysia-today.net/...w/1958/46/

Cheers mate