Idiot may not get 30% nominations PDF Print
Tuesday, 15 April 2008 11:23

Little Bird

Kawan-kawan, here is an interesting thought. When you have outlived your welcome, the best thing to do is to make your excuses and go quietly. In this regard Koh Tsu Koon was the gentleman.

Immediately after the election results, he announced his resignation from all Gerakan party posts. He just quit and left. Then he walked Lim Guan Eng  through the Chief Minister's office.

But Ong Ka Ting, Semi Value and Idiot are refusing to acknowledge the applause waiting for them near the exit. Then you may have to die by a thousand cuts. One blogger here says that Chua Jui Meng will become the next MCA party president. Oh well. I don't really care too much for the MCA.

Over in UMNO land, the rules require that even for the incumbent president to contest  the presidency he will also need a minimum 30% of Bahagian to nominate him.  That mean 58 Bahagian.  Only with this 58 Bahagian nominating him  can the Idiot  fill up the forms to become a candidate for party president. Being incumbent does not mean that he just walks through the elections without the need for the 30% quota of nominations.

So there is a real possibility that, for the first time in the party's history, the incumbent president MAY NOT get the requisite 30% nominations to even qualify to put his name on the list of candidates vying for president.

It is known that Tengku Razaleigh will also be contesting for party president. Going by the sentiment at the grassroots now, Ku Li may not get the requisite 30% nominations to go for president. Let's explore this possibility. Let's say come nomination day, Ku Li gets only around 40 Bahagian to nominate him. Let's say Idiot gets 15 or 20. Assuming there are no nominations for Najib, then this may lead to a standoff. The party will be in a situation of no candidate qualifying to run for president. In such a situation, it will be best for UMNO to just deregister and let all its members balik kampong and tanam ubi kayu. Jadi Melayu tak guna.

If Idiot leaves now, it looks like Najib will ascend the throne. Maybe he can send his wife Rosmah off as our next angkasawan into space. There are assets and then there are liabilities.

written by MCA4dogs, April 15, 2008 11:29:24
Why don't we send the whole blardy Cabinet on a 1-way ticket to space? That way, again we Malaysia Boleh by having 1st cabinet in space & the 1st space exiles. smilies/grin.gif
written by miwaki, April 15, 2008 11:31:25
No,we don't need to send them to space,let them sink to hell on their own accord.That way,we save our money !
written by malsia1206, April 15, 2008 11:55:15
The days of partisan politics in Malaysia are over. Each individual party fighting to champion their own race. And each same party fighting within among their own members to destroy each other. The rakyat would love to see their demise, each and every component party of the Barisan. In fact it's this very set-up that pulls the plug from their sick system. Time to say bye (not goodbye) to UMNO, MCA, MIC, Gerakan. Time too to shift the focus to the East Malaysian States of Sabah and Sarawak. There is equally too much pillage and rapes committed by these 2 States' top politicians on the resources. Begin to cut off the head and go straight for the jagular. The cancerous cells are permeating everywhere and need to be destroyed. The best medication comes from the power in the hands of the rakyat.
written by CVL, April 15, 2008 12:19:04
For Pak Dollah – my adorable idiot- the safest spot and action he can undertake in Malaysia is for him to remain where he is – as UMNO president, and Malaysian PM. Since March 09 2008, this position has been drop forged and tested thru Che Det’s hail and brimstone arguably the Sodom and Gomorrah on earth for Pak Dollah.And Pak Dollah has come thru it nary a puff below his eye bags.

So Little Bird, Pak Dollah has no reasons at all to step down in a hurry.

Loveable Idot, stay your place. Enjoy the unfolding scene. You know they will soon shout themselves hoarse. At each unfolding day, unveil your true inner being as a humankind. Go for universal truths and principles such as the implementation of merits based society instead of being mired in UMNO’s melayu centric, the amelioration of pain and suffering for those afflicted thru conscientious aids to those needy regardless of creed or crime and freedom from oppression so that our human spirit can soar better. And you can go international on these universal values.

Lovable Idiot, many of us will knock ourselves senseless if you re invented yourself along the universal values of humankind. You will just see this happen- the knocking senseless part- if you stayed a bit longer. So stay put; watching lines of head butting is a scene to behold if nothing else.
written by jammary88, April 15, 2008 12:22:28
Koh Tsu Koon is Mr Hadhari 2008 for his cooperation with LGE. As for the rest plus the implementor of Hadhari himself, they don't have hometown anymore as already taken over by PR. We must send them either up(space)or down (underground).
written by riau, April 15, 2008 13:07:48
It may be the Anglo-Saxon way or the Japanese way, if the leader of the party fails in the election, then s/he must resign and make way to atone for the loss.
But in Nusantara, things are different. Agree that Bodohwi has at least pass through the initial stages of Chet Det's fire and brim stone obstacle course. The former should be more wise and smarter now. But the continuous news coverage of UMNO fake leaders asking for his resignation is pure opportunism and this campaign is hurting the country more (in the eyes of foreign investors)than the party.
If somebody new takes over, what is the likelihood that person will not go the way of the authoritarian and repressive style of Chet Det governance?
written by krepot, April 15, 2008 13:54:56
Gawd! Rosmah! That karaoke-women! Where the hell did Jamaluddin find that crap for Najib la? It will be Najib's curse and his downfall. Just the thought of her, give me the chills! Pretty boy ain't gonna last long too - too much baggage.

Little Bird, you are most entertaining!
written by Chaptokam, April 15, 2008 13:56:17
By the way , Little Bird , please show your maturity and stop calling the PM idiot . It only goes to show your character and the way you were brought up . Almost all your postings involve calling the PM idiot , and a lot of people are watching your comments and posting . The more you call him such I gurantee you , you'll be in trouble by the laws of cause and effect . No matter how much you hate someone or even he is useless , he is still the Prime minister of Malaysia . I have yet to see you critisisng or calling Tun Dr Mahathir an idiot which leads me to think and assume that you are another Matthias lap dog . When all of us were posting comments on Matthias and TDM I did not see you posting anything on that . I have yet to see you writing articles relating to TDM's power of abuse , corruption , ISA , etc which shows you are another Mahathir lap dog going for the kill to get Badawi OUT . This is so since you seem to know so much inside information only people in UMNO align to TDM would know . You seem to attend almost all the UMNO functions for your inside story . A lot of people have proper jobs and as such do not have the time to attend such functions , but you seem to be attending all these functions for your write ups , so what does that make you ?? Mahathir undercover agent??? or Matthias lap dog using MT as a medium for your platform .
written by oknyua, April 15, 2008 14:06:13
"Maybe he can send his wife Rosmah off as our next angkasawan into space."

....and never to return? Cannot lah, too many diamonds on her 10 fingers, 2 ears and neck. Maybe diamonds atached somewhere else too. The rocket cannot lift off.
written by technoboy, April 15, 2008 14:10:23
So the QUOTA is a double-edge sword, it really depends on your political fortune during nomination time. Anyway UMNO is on no man's land now, neither here nor there and without much of leadership to talk about, looks like free fro grab for those few selfish and unrepenting morons who are idiotic enough to still see hope of reviving a very sick and cancerous party brought about by TDM.
written by InEffective, April 15, 2008 17:05:51
Little Bird,

Whilst we celebrate your freedom of expression and your rights, your use of the label 'idiot' is not helpful to any Malaysian. It does reflect poorly on you and your ability to convince the readership of MT.

If your intent is to undermine a leader, then do so based on the merit of arguments and views on the positions, actions, and behavior of the leader. Attacking a person by slapping labels is plain not fair, right and bad manners.

I also feel the same way about the profanity expressed on this site
And i do appreciate the amount of pent-up anger, frustration, and need-to-vent out there.

We could help the legitimacy of MT if we could all somehow self-regulate.
written by anniyan, April 15, 2008 18:15:21
Dont forget.. Najib (Pak Lah version 2)

Even after Najib comes to the 1st possition.. people still have to go couple round of rally for things to be settled and cleaned up... thats im preety damn sure about it !!
written by moqdin, April 15, 2008 19:28:39
hello little bird,i hope u can be more careful with ur word so it will not hurt the feeling of malay,wat is ur point by saying "balik kampung tanam ubi kayu and jadi melayu rak guna?".Pls put ur words wisely
written by SL Chan, April 15, 2008 20:44:20
Little Bird,

Good article but please refrain from using the word idiot to the PM. And dont pin point any race "melayu rak guna".
written by cancan, April 15, 2008 21:39:56
Business versus Politics

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by cinatmanis, April 16, 2008 00:04:44
Hi Little Bird
Do take the advice of fellow readers to avoid toruble. But please continue your writing, you are brilliant and entertaining, we enjoy your articles. smilies/grin.gif