Home arrow Berita & Komentar arrow Isu babi Selangor: Syarikat bumiputera, bekas Adun Umno terlibat

Isu babi Selangor: Syarikat bumiputera, bekas Adun Umno terlibat PDF Print
Tuesday, 15 April 2008 10:17

(Harakah) - Syarikat bumiputera turut terlibat dalam projek penternakan babi di Selangor yang menimbulkan kontroversi minggu lepas dan seorang wakil rakyat Umno "di belakangnya", kata seorang pemimpin MCA.

Menurut laporan Malaysikini, syarikat tersebut, yang terlibat dalam satu usahasama, bercadang menggunakan wang - dilaporkan menelan belanja RM100 juta - daripada sumber-sumber dana program alam sekitar Pertubuhan Bangsa-bangsa Bersatu (PBB).

Mendedahkan perkara itu kepada satu sidang media hujung minggu lalu, ketua biro pertanian tradisi MCA Dato' Dr Lee Chong Meng berkata syarikat bumiputera itu berhasrat membawa masuk teknologi Jerman untuk projek tersebut.

Akhbar The Sun hari ini yang mengutip laporan The Oriental Daily kelmarin menyebut, wakil rakyat BN-Umno bagi kerusi Tajung Sepat, Datuk Karim Mansor, bersama seorang ketua kampung di situ turut bersama dalam rombongan ke luar negara untuk melihat teknologi tersebut.

Karim antara pemimpin Umno yang lantang membantah isu itu di akhbar-akhbar berbahasa Melayu minggu lepas.

Sementara ketua kampung di Ladang Tumbuk - tempat projek itu diadakan - turut menyertai bantahan projek tersebut di depan bangunan kerajaan negeri Selangor di Shah Alam.

Rabu lalu, 200 penduduk kampung di sekitar Sepang mengadakan tunjuk perasaan di hadapan Bangunan Setiausaha Kerajaan Negeri Selangor sebagai membantah projek berkenaan.

Dr Lee berkata beliau mengetahui segala-galanya tentang projek tersebut "seperti tapak tangannya sendiri" kerana terlibat sendiri dengan semua mesyuarat berhubung perkara tersebut.

Menteri Besar Selangor waktu itu Dato' Seri Dr Mohamad Khir Toyo sendiri telah meluluskan projek pemindahan 132 ladang babi ke projek tersebut, kata Dr Lee, melalui dua ahli exco kerajaan negeri Datuk Ch'ng Toh Eng dan Datuk Tang See Hang.

Dr Lee menambah, sebelum pembubaran parlimen, kerajaan Selangor bawah pentadbiran BN meluluskan projek tersebut dan Karim sendiri menyokong projek tersebut.

Ketua biro MCA itu kesal kerana Karim dan ketua kampung itu sanggup membantah projek tersebut semata-mata kerana kepentingan politik.

Karim, dihubungi Malaysiakini hari ini, menafikan beliau membantah projek tersebut.

Sementara itu sumber-sumber PKR memberitahu, risalah-risalah penerangan tentang isu tersebut - termasuk maklumat yang didedahkan oleh MCA ini - akan diedarkan kepada penduduk Selangor.

PAS sebelum ini dilaporkan akan menemui rakyat Selangor untuk menjelaskan isu tersebut yang mendapat liputan meluas - yang membawa kesan negatif kepada pentadbiran Pakatan Rakyat - di akhbar-akhbar berbahasa Melayu selama beberapa hari minggu lepas.

written by riboak, April 15, 2008 10:38:12
Now the Project Development signboard should be...

"Satu Lagi Projek LULUSAN BN pakatan Kroni UMNO. Kontrak ditandatangani. Terpaksa dilaksanakan PR"

That should keep those troublemakers quiet.
written by batsman, April 15, 2008 10:43:29
UMNO will always be hypocrites. Say one thing to fool people and get their support, do something else for money. Please end the corruption!
written by colorsinlife, April 15, 2008 10:45:14
MCA - think you do the right thing ....

JUST expose the facts and let the RAKYAT judge ....

This UMNO guy is too much .....

BABI is HARAM ...!!!!!
DUIT BABI is HALAL....??????

Keep on exposing ......
written by gx27, April 15, 2008 10:56:54
Yes! Yes!

this is the right time for MCA and other component parties to expose the bloody hypocrites from UMNO.
To MCA, this is the best time for you people to gain political mileage and expose all scandals involving people like these.
Whack them on the face and sent the to political hell. Do not be the dogs for UMNO anymore. Work with and for the rakyat!!! Please!!!
written by oct, April 15, 2008 11:25:21
MCA you did the right thing by telling the truth. If all the component parties within BN tell the truth, the rakyat will support you. It is good for the component parties of BN to check on UMNO. If this is done, no rakyat will keep on saying you are the running dog of UMNO. UMNO will in the end get the message that they can't take their partners for granted anymore in future. The ground rule has changed. Stand by your true spirit, speak the truth and let the rakyat judge you. High time all component parties of BN practise this.
written by CPY, April 15, 2008 11:56:32
Hahahaha! smilies/cheesy.gif Mereka mesti suka makan babi punya(curi-curi). Bagi mereka, Bak Kut Teh sangat sedaplah!
written by Wisdom above, April 15, 2008 11:57:08
Very funny?

Did 'Syarikat bumiputera, bekas Adun Umno terlibat' commited a criminal offence under the Emergency Ordinance ?

YAB MB Selangor should ask State Legal Adviser to look into this .

It will get more juicy & spicy later.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.
written by joeawk, April 15, 2008 12:55:46
Those UMNO asshol;es would even trade their mothers if there is money to be made. Shame on them for denying that they were part of the decision to have the pig farm. Throw them into the pigsty and ley the pig screw their asses.
written by cwy, April 15, 2008 13:04:57
Why so sensitive about 'BABI'?

I used to play with Malay(Muslim) friends when we are teenagers after Merdeka. We used to call one another 'Babi' or 'Bodoh', and one of my Chinese friends whose name is 'BABI' always 'warned' not to mention his name when 'quarrelled'. Why the Malaysians today are getting intolerent nowadays?

I have a typical Malay colleague (going to retire next year), a Chemistry graduate from Oxford University. He normally dressed like Tok Guru Nik Aziz after office hours though he is not a PAS or other political party member.

One day, this holy and gentle man share his view about 'babi'.

He said, ' Being a Muslim, I don't take pork! Why you all Chinese like to eat pork so much? Don't you agrre it carries germs?'

' Oh! Just like other food, we Chinese are good cook! We normally boil it to kill all the germs first, and then we cooked and turned it into all kinds of delicacies. We even turned it into 'lapcheong', 'bakhu' & etc. In fact, pork is much tender and more delicious compared to beef or mutton! Why your religion forbids? '

' Wah! You just want to make me curious and to sin! Don't care how tasty it is, I'll never eat! Perhaps Allah forbids us just to test our 'kesabaran'. This is a fasting month lah! I know Allah sends you to test me! You go ahead and enjoy your pork but I'm following the 'Koran'!

Only politicians use Islam for their hidden motives!

written by chanatak, April 15, 2008 16:43:35
Hi nguikb, on the contrary maybe this proves that deep in the heart of a UMNO Malay babi never was, and never is haram. UMNO has been leading their compatriots by the nose all this time. Babi is just a tool of segregation that is used by UMNO to keep the Malays sensitive and separated from other communities. This way UMNO gets to divide and rule, and at the same time quietly make (actually EXTORT would be the more correct term) money from the chinaman who love pork so much. Wonder how many muslim enforcers of the laws have been squeezing pig rearers and transporters for money for one excuse or another all these years? Just wondering aloud
written by MaddieC, April 15, 2008 17:32:14
Muslims in Malaysia have been so indoctrinated with how dirty pigs/pork are that many have developed a deep phobia over them. It has come to the point that many dare not eat at non Muslim homes even though they are served with new plates, spoons, etc.. They also are very suspicious when non Muslims offer them home made cakes, etc.. Many also are very suspicious when they buy leather shoes or handbags or when given leather gifts. They will want to know what leather was used to make them. All these phobias are indoctrination by UMNO to control the Muslims and non Muslims in Malaysia. High time rationality take place. As the Perlis Mufti once said any plate that has been served with pork, once washed clean is really clean and Muslims should not feel otherwise. Moroever, non Muslim friends will never want to do something bad to their Muslim friends like serving them non halal food as this will be sinful on the part of the non Muslims. Guess it will take a long time for Muslims to get over the phobia.

written by nangkarajah, April 15, 2008 19:59:38
Aiyah! You see lah what people will resort to in order to seek political mileage. My understanding is that the new Selangor state gomen support this BABI project. Then someone in MCA try to cash in on the matter by "pandai-pandai" reveal that an UMNO businessman involve in the project. Which only proves that "hungry chickens in a coop will peck each other" and that Anwar will soon the new PM. And why not? Because after the 8th March election the BN gomen now is kept alive on LIFE-SUPPORT provided by the very-soon-to-be-"HYENAS" from east malaysia (beasts which instintively spare no effort to go on a feeding-frenzy the moment the opportune moment comes). So west malaysians can now forget about their holding political power. No more, unless PR rules.
OK. Back to this project babi matter. A few days ago, it was reported that a projek babi also was about to be launched in Sarawak. Yes Sarawak. One of the two east malaysian states in whose hands now lies the political-power of malaysia. It was reported that apart from filling local demand, this babi project will EXPORT, yes EXPORT babi to Singapore, etc. From Sarawak to Singapore by ships!
So, what do you expect Selangor to do? Spend precious time in the karaoke lounges and trying to impress girls to spend the night with? While other states are earning money and their state gomens are generating a lot of revenue for the rakyat, should selangor try to keep itself so clean and avoid "dirty" industries.
Think about it if we are to survive. Especially now when basic food (rice) may soon become a luxury!
written by cancan, April 15, 2008 21:49:06
Business versus Politics

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by Evol, April 15, 2008 22:03:16
Halal is only another weapon can be use by UMNO after they losse badly in 12th GE besides RACIST.

As what Anwar said in one ceramah before 12th GE: Menteri terima itu, komission. orang lain terima, corruption.

This is how BN pratice double standard since 1957. Malaysia is formed on 1963, not 1957! how can we denied our own history?

why those days my Granpa can used thosed broken BM like 'gua, lu....' to talk to our Malay brother? what happen todays was the effort working by BN!

why Dubai can have their very first church recently? BN are going was back instead of forward
written by 1eyecls, April 15, 2008 23:09:38
just now only the azalina mentioned tat the pig-farm project will be an eye-sore for tourists coming to KLIA!may i ask her,would the tourists be able to smell the pig shits from 10 km away?afterall,why not she travel to Germany,stand infront of the modern pig-farm,see whether she could smell anything like shits!bloodyfool lesbian!!!his successor alredy cancelled her rm500 million refurbishment of sport complex in UK(actually it was the local council tat rejected the project!),maybe she could feel the notes are flying away in the air!
written by tipletoe, April 16, 2008 10:29:07
For the UMNO Aduns in Selangor their slogan should be 'Once a Pig always a Pug,' after Khir Toyo does look like a wild boar.