Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Sightings Update: White 14

Sightings Update: White 14 PDF Print
Tuesday, 15 April 2008 09:52

Copyright © 1999-2008 TV SMITH. All Rights Reserved.

Kuala Lumpur, 14th April 2008: I never knew I would be back at muddy fields and crushing crowd so soon after the elections.

Anwar Ibrahim celebrated his return to active politics with a rally in Kampung Baru tonight. The expiration of his 10-year ban from holding public office was billed as Black 14. It turned out to be a white event attended by a peaceful 20.000-strong crowd.

See pics here: http://www.mycen.com.my/sightings/sightings140408_white14.html

SIGHTINGS: an eye on malaysia : Copyright © 1999-2008 TV SMITH. All Rights Reserved.

VIDEO: Black 14 2008 di Kelab Sultan Sulaiman Kg Baru KL

written by glock17, April 15, 2008 09:57:02
All hail DSAI..!!!

Long Live Ketuanan Malaysia.

Glock17
written by Birdbrain, April 15, 2008 09:58:15
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=eVkmfNepeHw

Saudara Anwar Ibrahim, time is on your side! Welcome back to your glory days but never forget your promises made in pursuit for justice and fair play to the ppl of Malaysia.

Melayu mudah lupa, tetapi RAKYAT Malaysia tidak mudah lupa!
written by mypanida, April 15, 2008 09:59:43
The Return of A MAN Called DATO SERI ANWAR IBRAHIM. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by chaiksyn, April 15, 2008 10:03:08
Very nice pictures!! Thank you for sharing them with us who didn't attend the function!
written by uxzee, April 15, 2008 10:18:28
This GREAT turnout is an endorsement by the Rakyat and also the police. Congratulations Pakatan, RPK and the Rakyat.

Pakatan will have to move to take over the country fast. The funds in the treasury are dwindling very fast. Money is flowing out of the country like a tsunami.

We have to save Our Malaysia and our future generation.Move fast.
written by sydput, April 15, 2008 10:22:33
Looks like the FRU ladies in the last picture used oversized helmets. Didn't expect to see multiracial crowd at suleiman club, since this place is situated in kampung baru, and Najib and Mohd2 used the venue to raise their kris and racial rhetoric here as well before ops lallang commenced.
written by farah, April 15, 2008 10:59:57
I was there! and how i wish could go for 'all DSAI Countdowns'!
A huge crowd of all rakyats, eagerly listening to each and every words that been said. How happy were Rakyats like 'child' looking for 'parent'.

The speech that caputures me........
(1) malays should take care of their 'families' that is chinese, indian, iban,
kadazan, be united and work togethee for betterment of 'new malaysia'.
(2) To abolish ISA and return the detainees to the respective families.
------HOPE THIS WILL MAKE ALL HINDRAF SUPPORTERS HAPPY AND SMILE!!

The speech was interupted by POLICE "ORANG SURUHAN BERUNIFORM" as DSAI just finished telling the crowd his tortures and agonies he underwent at the prison...."how dissappointed the crowd"...DSAI announced personally for the crowd to dispersed and we left the stadium half heartedly as, "not had enough of DSAI".

When a reached home a 9 year old ask me, what did anuar said? i said anuar ask you study hard and she said LIEING'. Then i told her very soon we'l have a New PM and New Government to take care of you, provided you study hard. There she laugh as i gave her the 'toke' a fan bearing DSAI waiving'.

today 'tanggal 15-4-2008 at padang bola fasa 5, taman melawati at 9.30pm....worth a million miles of travelling to hear!
written by Adrian, April 15, 2008 11:32:06
The return of the JEDI. May the force be with you.
written by PHUA KL, April 15, 2008 11:35:39
I sincerely hope that Anwar Ibrahim will turn out to be
the "Nelson Mandela of Malaysia".

If you haven't, read Mandela's autobiography
"Long Walk to Freedom". What a great man, e.g.
he even persuaded his racist Afrikaner prison
guard to change and become a believer in a
new South Africa!
written by LALILOo, April 15, 2008 11:43:00
"DAWN OF A NEW ERA"
written by Daryl, April 15, 2008 12:08:40
Nice. At least the rank and file police officers are not threaten by the PR. Not much to say about their bosses but understandable. You cannot bite the hands that feed you. smilies/grin.gif
written by SUV, April 15, 2008 12:23:56
Sementara itu berikutan notis polis kepada tiga pemimpin utamanya, KeADILan akan mengadakan sidang akhbar tergemparnya di pejabat Anwar di Seksyen 14 Petaling Jaya jam 11 pagi hari ini.

Sidang akhbar tersebut akan dikendalikan oleh Timbalan Presiden, Dr Syed Husin Ali.

Berita lanjut menyusul - mr
written by pkrgulf, April 15, 2008 12:29:08
That was one big grand party ..welcome back saudara anwar...in fact you have never been 'away'..the reformasi spirit is alive and well since 1998...

To RPK, Happy Wedding Anniversary....you are in actual fact, our de facto Information Minister..

ganutulin
written by FFT, April 15, 2008 13:11:47
I understand that Mahathir's heart skipped a beat or two upon viewing the image above.

Even he can barely attract a crowd more than 2000 these days; and that too includes those who take the podium and ask why not allow Anwar back (upon which the Mahathir crowd resorts to violence).
written by SamYap, April 15, 2008 13:18:05
written by pkrgulf, April 15, 2008 | 12:29:08

To RPK, Happy Wedding Anniversary....you are in actual fact, our de facto Information Minister..
_______________________________________________________ ____________________

AGREED! Yes, RPK is definitely our de facto Minister of Information!
written by Apek SK, April 15, 2008 13:27:56
YM RPK,

Happy Wedding Anniversary.....The crowd and the gethering turned Kampung Baru...
to a new kampung which is Aman ,erase the history of bloody May13.
written by Countach, April 15, 2008 13:46:26
FFT, For Mahathir, democracy is his version only.

For Mahathir, truth is his version only,
For Mahathir, right or wrong, his version ,

As far as Malaysians are concerned, Mahathir will always be remembered as the Ex-Prime Minister who sosomided the country for 22 years.

Mahathir will always be remembered as the Ex-Prime Minister who wants to be The Pm behind the Pm.
written by ChanRaj, April 15, 2008 14:06:20
To our de facto Information Minister - HAPPY WEDDING ANNIVERSARY! Thank you for reviving and carrying the Malaysian Torch and hand it to us the Rakyat to do our part. Cheers!!
written by ChanRaj, April 15, 2008 14:16:20
Oh yes, to Anwar, we are now handing the Malaysian Torch to you. Take care of it. Forget about your "self", think about us Malaysians, you now belong to this soil. Tilt it carefully and keep the weeds at bay. We are the seeds that will grow on this land and let's see what yield we can produce when you harvest next.
written by miwaki, April 15, 2008 18:22:23
Get ready to look for job ministers ! Anwar is back to ensure you people will be out of jobs in a couple of months,weeks may be.
written by Catharsis, April 15, 2008 18:30:35
how serene and peaceful without those "monkeys" arounds to spoil things.

What goes around comes around. Now what will TDM say about YB Anwar
written by Sabahfan, April 16, 2008 00:14:49
Waaah, Last time MT announce gathering like those before election, i thought only hundreds will come. But hundren thousands did.
This time when MT announced Black 14, I bet thousand thousands and it was right.

Hoho... no wonder UMNO and mahafiraun all kaput becos their "save UMNO" gathering only attracts hundreds and this one guy suggesting Anwar be brought back to Umno got beaten.. ha ha ha ha

No wonder they still sent the police to Harass.

It should be poetic justice for Anwar or Nurul to be PM within 6 months and a ROYAL COMMISSION be set up to determine who and how the police forced were corruptly used to harass opposition. and those police officer who prostituted themselves to the corruption of UMNO regime be SACKED without pension or any benefit, preferably jailed for abusing human rights....
written by StevenO, April 16, 2008 01:37:08
One huge black eye for Umno and their dogs!!
written by tipletoe, April 16, 2008 10:57:56
As much as we wish to celebrate, let us not go overboard. We have just taken the first step towards dismantling UMNO and the BN's racist agenda. There is still a long, long way to go. DSAI may or may not be the man who can push us into the new era well pray for. For the sake of this country, I hope that he is. But still be prepared for any eventualities. Remember, in politics, anything is possible. A much as this scenario may be far fetched, if UMNO is so desperate, they may even offer DSAI the presidency on whatever terms he wants. After all UMNO is now talking to Pas about Malay unity. I hope DSAI will put the interests of the country above his personal ambitions and craving for power. It is vital that the people remain united and not be disappointed by personalities or individuals who may let them down. Ultimately, we should hold on to principles and not to individuals. Just be careful and alert and put your faith in God only.