Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Come celebrate our wedding anniversary

Come celebrate our wedding anniversary PDF Print
Monday, 14 April 2008 11:29

The Kelab Sultan Sulaiman was where the Malays held their first gathering which resulted in the ‘struggle’ for Merdeka and which finally saw the birth of this nation on 31st August 1957.

NO HOLD BARRED

35 years ago today, Marina and I got married after meeting five years before that in 1968 when she was in form two and I form five. We now have five children and four grandchildren. Although we do not plan to have any more children, we do hope and pray that we shall see at least a dozen or more grandchildren before we go to meet our Maker.

Tonight, we shall be celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary, plus of course the 40th Anniversary of God ‘throwing’ us both together.

I have decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the Kelab Sultan Sulaiman in Kampong Baru, Kuala Lumpur. The reason I have chosen this venue is not only because that club is owned by the Selangor State Government (which means I will not face any hassle in obtaining permission to use the club -- although if they do hassle me then I will abuse my ‘privileges’ and get the palace to hassle them back), but also for sentimental reasons.

You see, the Kelab Sultan Sulaiman was where the Malays held their first gathering which resulted in the ‘struggle’ for Merdeka and which finally saw the birth of this nation on 31st August 1957. It was at this club that this nation called Malaysia, which we love so much, was mooted and finally saw life.

Therefore, celebrating our wedding anniversary there will not only be about the 35 years of happiness that Marina and I enjoyed as husband and wife, but also about what may have never happened if Malaya had then taken another route from the one it did whereby our paths would certainly have never crossed.

I invite all Malaysians to join Marina and me in celebrating our wedding anniversary tonight. Please come and share our joy.

Oh, by the way, I heard that the Selangor ruling party (which is temporarily the opposition in Parliament) is holding a ‘Black 14’ celebration there as well. I am not too sure about the status of that gathering and whether it has the necessary approval from the police. Anyway, just in case, please stay away from that gathering but please do come to Marina’s and my 35th Wedding Anniversary.

The image “http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/705/picture1zu9.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

Comments (196)Add Comment
written by Anak_Asia, April 14, 2008 11:33:30
Daulat RPK !!
agree 158
written by Jan, April 14, 2008 11:35:35
Can I go?
written by myter08, April 14, 2008 11:37:02
May god bless you with long life and your dream come true.
agree 144
written by MNor, April 14, 2008 11:37:11
RPK..its b'cus of ur wedding anniversary and not 'Black 14' that drive me there kah kah kah
written by little dragon, April 14, 2008 11:37:20
but of course i SHALL be there to congratulate n express my best wishes for u n marina.

happy wedding anniversary pete n marina.
written by Spear Bing, April 14, 2008 11:37:33

Will you be issuing us a "Royal Pass' to enter the Kelab Sultan Sulaiman just in case the Federal Reserve Unit check us at the gate? Certainly they cannot stop us from attending your wedding anniversary. Maybe you should exercise your royal 'privelege' and tell them to back off. Or maybe we should wear yellow on that evening?
written by JUST, April 14, 2008 11:38:40
YM RPK and Marina,
Happy 35th Wedding Anniversary!
agree 146
written by adzera, April 14, 2008 11:38:49
brilliant! Btw, whats the dress code? must wear songkok?
written by Malaysiaku, April 14, 2008 11:39:11
Congratulations to Marina and Raja Petra on your 40th Anniversary!
written by ekayjay, April 14, 2008 11:39:37
hi RPK and Marina - congratulations of your wedding anniversary and may God continue to sustain and bless you both anf your family.

anyway, may i say you found a cheeky way to celebrate this joyous occasion and i am sure malaysians of all 'political' leanings will be more than happy to show up to wish you both.

keep up the 're-inventing' process alive.

God bless.
written by rakyatmalaysia, April 14, 2008 11:40:54
congrats smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif i should come for the event. Incase the police confuse for which even i'm attending. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by East Highlander, April 14, 2008 11:41:17
Will be there to extend my best wishes on the occasion of yr 35th wedding annivesary and to witness a new birth (or is it re-birth).
written by middlepath, April 14, 2008 11:44:05
Hidup Raja Petra !
Let's move the malaysian forward with new paradigm, new leader, new thinking,
new mindset !
no more Dr M shadow policy, of communal, racial, that is not universal value, non merit base, they are out of date, no longer value in this globlize world, we are now in the info age, ICT era, no more the age of crutches, handicap mentality, those work in the 1970, 1980, but now, in 2008,
look at the new emerging economy, China, India, Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia, all of them are beating us for the FDI, they are running away with their new advantages in the market size, and new vigor,
The globalize investor dont wait for your policy, they do not think of your color of your skin, or what religion, they will go to where they have value add to their fund and investment....
we must change to the PR way, throw away the old habit of Umno, BN that only have corruption, cronies, greedy, hatred and unacceptable results,
move on and move forward with PR way Please
written by Ken Liew, April 14, 2008 11:45:00
God ‘throwing’ us both together.
===========================

Comeon RPK...... isn't there a better word to use?? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Congratulations, may God bless you and your family.
Of cos, bless us all from the corruption of "you know who" !

written by Everbright, April 14, 2008 11:49:39
Pete, you are a genius! And you have a good heart. God Almighty will blessed you with great rewards and long life! I am printing this invitation out in case the Police stop me and my wife from exercising our fundamental rights of attending a friends wedding anniversary.
written by teo siew chin, April 14, 2008 11:52:20
Congratulations and best wishes to Yang Mulia Raja Petra and his beloved wife Marina on this auspicious day!
And thank you much for your kind invite to the MT-ers to share your joy.

We shall be there!
written by Iliyas, April 14, 2008 11:57:41
Congrats mate,conveniently coincidental.I celebrated my 25th wedding anniversary on the 10th March,2 days after Malaysians settle down to realize that a political tsunami has occurred.Sincerely hope to celebrate my 26th wedding anniversary with a new Government.
Cheers mate.
written by jabins, April 14, 2008 11:57:44
I have printed out the invitation to the 35th Wedding Anniversary of YM RPK, just incase the cops think that I am attending the Himpunan Black 14!!! Could anyone give me directions and where to park?
written by Mr Smith, April 14, 2008 12:00:08
Congratulation RPK,
Not many people stay married (to one woman) for that many years these days.
"What God has put together, let no man set asunder" - this is what marriage should be.
But if the UMNO dogs create havoc then it will be a sad anniversary.
written by picadilly, April 14, 2008 12:01:34
This is the beauty of striking where it matters most,
attending our RPKs wedding anniversary surely will be a wonderful event
Furthermore, No need for permits and worries, Lets celebrate this wedding and have a great time together!! I heard Anwar is coming for the party too! wow!!
written by KC Chew, April 14, 2008 12:05:14
Happy Jade Anniversary. 35 years is a long time. My sincere blessing to both of you. Love to come but invitation's a bit too late to obtain leave smilies/cry.gif
written by Knight, April 14, 2008 12:07:52
Congrats RPK.

Since we are all attending your wedding anniversary, I am sure the Royal Malaysian Police will not and cannot legally insist on a police permit. When I got married, and invited more than 1,000 people at a restaurant, there was also no need for a police permit. smilies/smiley.gif
written by tanahairku2, April 14, 2008 12:10:58
Congratulations on your 35th.wedding anniversary. May you and your wife have many many more anniversaries.
Due to health reasons, I am unable to attend (though I want to very much), could you post some pictures of the joyous occasion in your next posting.(for my album) Thanks and God bless you and Marina.
written by Hope4all, April 14, 2008 12:12:14
Happy "Anniversary" RPK! God bless.
written by Windchime, April 14, 2008 12:12:40
Dear YM RPK, Pete and many other guises you come in!

Firstly congratulations to you and Marina. I am so honoured to be personally invited to your wedding annversary! I will most definitely come amongst the rest of the Malaysians who feel the same!

I have a problem though, since there might be an "illegal" gathering by these "Black 14" or something people at same place as well, I might "accidentally" be prevented from coming by these hardworking police from PDRM.

I just wanted you to know that should I fail to show up for your wedding anniversary party, please do excuse me. After all, I did face a major problem in getting a police permit to attend your joyful event. But I promise I will try my best and not get mixed up with these 'dangerous' people!

Happy Anniversary!
written by chanatak, April 14, 2008 12:13:04
Dear Raja Petra,
May the good Lord bless you and your wife, and all in your family for a thousand generations. And may he continue to bless your fruits of your minds and your thoughts smilies/wink.gif
written by singam, April 14, 2008 12:14:10
RPK, you never cease to amaze and amuse me. Well done!
written by MalaysianIAm, April 14, 2008 12:14:13
RPK, congratulations to you and Marina!

btw, brilliant piece lol
written by JJFoo, April 14, 2008 12:14:19
Dear RPK & Marina,
Best wishes to your wedding anniversary. Best wishes of everything to your entire family. This sure is going to be on hell of a important and memorable milestone for you.
Cheers!!
written by miracle, April 14, 2008 12:15:45
congratulation ....tahniah ... may you and your wife have many many anniversaries ...
i believe all will be there to celebrate this aupicious occasions together with you and your wife ... tahniah ... congrats..
written by nky4my, April 14, 2008 12:17:50
Salam YM,

Memang sah YM mulia ni lebih melayu dari yang lain. Lembut, halus dan sopan. Kalau tak mana mungkin dapat memberi penampar jepun ke muka polis tanpa mengangkat tangan. Nak permit konon.

Harap2 lepas ni tak delah peraturan baru dari polis yang minta rakyat mohon permit untuk majlis perkahwinan dan ulang tahun.

Noor M.
written by malsia1206, April 14, 2008 12:20:34
Congrats to you both, RPK and Puan Marina. In case the turnout is more than the crowds in Bersih you have to make sure there are enough cakes and goodies to share around. You just need to imagine (ah, my favourite John Lennon's song) many many more who cannot attend for logistic reasons extend the same happy greetings and wish you both 35 more happy years together.
written by coolandy, April 14, 2008 12:20:58
YM RPK,

Do I need a police permit to announce my engagement to....shhhhh, cannot say yet.

RPK, you are one hell of a planner and knows how to circumvent those restrictions. I salute you.

written by Agahdemo, April 14, 2008 12:30:30
Have a blessed 35th wedding anniversary and many more years of happiness together. God bless you both....
written by fromamovingtrain, April 14, 2008 12:33:56
Invitation accepted. By coincidence, my family can also celebrate my daughter's birthday. How convenient!

A very happy anniversary to the both of you, and heartiest congratulations. So you are targetting 16 grandchildren before checking out? I'm only aiming for 20.
written by krising1, April 14, 2008 12:34:47
May you and Marina have m any more great years together.

They ask us old folks to grow old gracefully. Only those blessed by God do. May you both have the blessings to grow old gracefully.

Sorry I cannot come to your party tonight. Takut water canon!
written by bogeyman, April 14, 2008 12:38:59
Happy Anniversary to Raja Pete and Marina....snicker....snicker

I'll see you there! smilies/wink.gif
written by bumi non malay, April 14, 2008 12:42:13
Ha ha ha ha ha........Betulkah!!!??....we all veri gullible eh??

BYO food for the "PICNIC Anniversary"?? Makan apa? menu? ? You know me lah.....What time start ah? Rakyat these days are hungry due to food crisis.... smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by loosecannon, April 14, 2008 12:43:25
Congrats RPK and Marina. In a good marriage, 35 years is really a very short time. RPK, don't forget diamond is a girl best friend so get your wife something nice.
written by droyanperak, April 14, 2008 12:45:37
Salam hormat. My wife and I would love to come, but I am unfortunately on night shift. If you had put out your invitation much earlier, perhaps I could have switched my shift. However much I shall miss, my thoughts and blessings be with you. You have done much for us, your countrymen, and we are proud and happy to reciprocate.
May Allah Almighty shower Blessings on Marina and you!!
written by MaddieC, April 14, 2008 12:50:50
YM RPK

How romantic 35 years. If I am in KL, I will definitely come with my partner and make sure we pledge to celebrate 35 years like you and Marina. Congratulations to both of you and may both of you and your family have many, many happy days to come. God Bless.
written by Long Man, April 14, 2008 12:52:35
congrats RPK... may God bless you your family always...
written by Dora, April 14, 2008 13:01:39
Dear RPK

This heartfelt wish comes to you all the way from Kuantan. CONGRATULATIONS - for having crossed the 35th milestone, a feat indeed.

Oh btw, you have extended an open invite to your readers. You going to feed the whole lot that will take you upon your invitation??? GOOD LUCK!
written by omarkhayyam, April 14, 2008 13:05:25
Happy anniversary young man and Marina

Pete you old fox ..... "you have knock them out cold with this move" strategic and subtle

good one mate

written by wongnoball, April 14, 2008 13:18:33
HA ... one stone kills two birds .... may be more than that lah !!!
Congratulation to RPK and ......................................
smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by Capt Siva, April 14, 2008 13:35:48
you clever, clever boy.
happy anniversary. hope you get many more grandchildren.
hope you have many more happy years.
written by Bhsalleh, April 14, 2008 13:38:36
Very smart, RPK. God bless you and family.
written by stillnotproud2bmsian, April 14, 2008 13:41:24
God bless you my dear RAJA, also a clever move to shoo away the UMNO co*&sucking police!!! smilies/wink.gif
written by fairnessforall, April 14, 2008 13:45:57
Dear RPK

Congratulations to you and Marina and may you both have many more happy years together. May god bless you both with health, wealth, happiness and long life.
written by Msian 2, April 14, 2008 13:48:34
RPK, You are the best. Happy anniversary to U & Marina. I am sending this message from Aussie land, holidaying here but heart is at home. Just too bad that I can't make it to your party.
written by scottthong, April 14, 2008 13:51:22
lolol

I believe this is what is called a 'quibble'... Little details that make a big difference, like how the Witch King of Angmar (boss Ringwraith in Lord of the Rings) was prophecied to be killed by no man - and died at the hands of a Hobbit and a woman.

So are the police going to arrest all your anniversary open house guests?
written by glock17, April 14, 2008 13:52:20
Dearest Pete...

My heartiest congratulation to you and your lovely wife for going through the thick and thin in your 35 years of marriage. Both you are the fine example for today young couples to follow in marriage.

My apologies for not able to attend due to distance but I will be following-up every second of your celebrations.

Do have a great time with your love ones and loyal supporters. We shall always be the backbone of your noble struggle for a better nation which all of us deserving Malaysian needs.

Take care and enjoy.

Glock17
written by Ckchew, April 14, 2008 13:55:20
Happy anniversary!!!

I will be there for both because it happened at the same time & same place.
written by NRR, April 14, 2008 13:58:24
Congratulations Pete and Marina on your 35th Anniversary. May god bless you with an abundance of health, wealth and happiness.
written by Krazee, April 14, 2008 13:58:38
Hi RPK,

Being in JB, will not be able to make it to KL to join you and your wife for the celebration.
However, all the best wishes from your loyal supporters and I'm very sure the Good Lord will grant you your wishes for more grandchildren....errr. maybe more children too. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Sagaladoola, April 14, 2008 14:01:49
smilies/cheesy.gif Happy Anniversary. Dear me, today 14th of April is a good day, not Black and Dark but full of hope , Bright and Sunny. Yes, yes, yes, can't you see it? Doesn't matter it is night, you just need to feel it in your heart. Go to the bottom of it. A new dawn has come, dear me, now I see the light at the end of the tunnel. So beautiful and lovely.. hahaha ... the anniversary.. yes yes yes, it's been years. Malaysia has hope. Sudah ada Harapan Baru untuk Malaysia and I am talking about your marriage Raja Petra with Marina.

Yes, people, let's celebrate ... bersama-sama. There's certainly good reasons for it. smilies/wink.gif

Hehehe.. I am so happy .. Hahahahaha smilies/cheesy.gif

written by sampalee, April 14, 2008 14:05:49
Even in good times,you thank god for it.[a rare mukmin in these days]Congratulation to both you and Marina and many happy return of the day and may Tuhan bless your family.
written by joeawk, April 14, 2008 14:06:53
happy wedding anniversary. What a great timing.

Hello, IGO, what u say now?
written by nothing less, April 14, 2008 14:08:10
Hah##### Ooohhhhhhh yah now I get, slow sikitlah I bro. HAPPY WEDDING ANNIVESARY. MAY GOD BLESS U WTIH MANY MORE grandchildren,YM RAJA PETRA. Bro, my grandfathers says that he also wants to come and wish u cos his wedding annv also on the same day. Fantasticlah bro. Congrats. smilies/shocked.gif
written by nasilemak, April 14, 2008 14:11:33
A party!!

Who cares what's to eat or not?
Who cares what the weather's like?
Who cares what we should be wearing?
Who cares where we can park or not?
Enter the club or not?

Thanks for the invite RPK..

and if stopped & asked by police, where is my gift for your anniversary I shall show them my packet of ciggies & my tissue box - after all who is to say what's a gift or not?!

If they ask you what is my name (since you invited me)
just call me anything you like, even Goblok - we can all have nicknames no?

BTW congrats on your Wedding Anniversary..many many blessings for many more years to come for you 2 !!
written by Intoxicat, April 14, 2008 14:12:40

Brilliant, absolute brilliant piece of work.

BTW, my frens and I will be at KSS tonight, apart from to celebrate your wedding aniversary, also to celebrate Liverpool's win over the weekend. I heard that some Man U fans will be there to celebrate their win over Arsenal last night.

Some of my other frens will also be there, last I heard, one is to celebrate his pet dog just given birth to a few puppies and another one for her cat given birth to half a dozen kittens.

P/s : Do we need to show the police the photos of the puppies or kittens in case they ask us the reasons for us to be at KSS tonight?

written by LabRat, April 14, 2008 14:14:36
Congratulations YM RPK, may Allah bless you always.

Millions apologies as I could not attend the function due to distance. How I wish I could.....
written by FuLinYu, April 14, 2008 14:15:38
Come on, this date should be renamed "Bright 14" lah.
written by andywongkch, April 14, 2008 14:19:08
Congratulations to you Pete and Marina for your 35th marriage anniversay.
written by ONGJJJ, April 14, 2008 14:24:38
Congrats on your 35/40th Anniversary, and may God continue to shower his abundant blessings on you & family. God mad you a man of destiny, i.e. beacon to all Malaysian to stay the cause of realising the dream of a globalised Malaysia under a fully matured democratic society. God bless.
written by Evol, April 14, 2008 14:32:36

Congratulations! No words can be used to describe your contribution towards the country. You have sacrifice a lot so that our future generation can live a better life in this land!

I hope you have many many years of annivesary to come so that we can celebrate together with you.

God bless All!
written by tsai68, April 14, 2008 14:37:10
Dear RPK and his beloved sweet and caring darling, Marina

Happy 35th wedding anniversary and may the almighty ALLAH blessed both of you and your family happiness and good health forever.
written by talkingback79, April 14, 2008 14:38:49
Invitation to yr anniversary dinner? Of course!!Most delighted to!!.....thank you....huh?....what?...a Black 14 gathering?? What's that?...Ohh...never mind I will stay away from that...whatever it may be. See you there, RPK....
written by Su Dhanoa, April 14, 2008 14:40:59
YM RPK & Marina
Happy 35th Wedding Anniversary
May God Bless you both with Long Life & May all your Dreams come True.
written by tsuchong, April 14, 2008 14:42:00
Happy anniversary!

Got makan? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by cwy, April 14, 2008 14:51:25
Congrats to our 'Newly Weds'!
Wish you have a "BABY" soon!
written by SuperShyteStirrer, April 14, 2008 15:00:04

What can I say. Congratulations! BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!
May the almighty bless you, your wife and family. We also thank the almighty for giving such fearless fighters in you and your dear wife, Marina. All Malaysians owe a HUGE debt you and your family.
written by Lyon, April 14, 2008 15:02:36

Congratulations to you and your wife on your 35th Wedding Anniversary, may God continue to give both of you good health. May you also continue having the wisdom and the spirit of selfless devotion for justice. BTW, today is also the Keralites (Malayalees) New Year day.

Cheers
written by SikhWarrior83, April 14, 2008 15:03:12
YM RPK and Marina

Congratulations on your 35th wedding anniversary...May HE give you many more to come. Its a pity i am unable to attend as i am away studying.
God bless you both for the wonderful job and sacrifice you and your Mrs have done for all of us Malaysians in waiving the path of truth,righteousness and justice.Best wishes of the day!

From Ukraine with Love.....
written by mypanida, April 14, 2008 15:03:27
GOOD ON YOU YM RPK.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO YOU AND YOUR BELOVED WIFE.

What better place to celebrate, if not at your own great grandfather's place, right ???

You really have something up your sleeves, you old wizard. smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by cwy, April 14, 2008 15:05:00
Heartily wishing you a happy and jovial celebration for your 35th wedding anniversary and 40th anniversary 'love at first sight'!

May God bless you!
written by alwin, April 14, 2008 15:05:45
Congratulations RPK and Marina. Absolutely brilliant RPK. You are a maestro. smilies/cool.gif
written by budakindia, April 14, 2008 15:08:24
Pete, Happy 35th Wedding Anniversary! smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by voice of the nation, April 14, 2008 15:10:42
Congrats dude. Would love to attend to see you in person. Maybe next time around when your presence is in Penang. Best Wishes.

Enjoy yourself!
written by Goostee, April 14, 2008 15:10:53

I got your invitation. I'll endevour to be at your party if I can convince the FRU that I am your guest. I know I'm going to have a tough time to do that as I don't have a printer to print your invitaion card to prove my good intention to be at the Sultan Sulaiman Club tonight. Be that as it may, Tahniah dan Selamat Pengantin Baru sekali lagi !!!
written by blacknight220, April 14, 2008 15:17:24
Congratulations to you Raja Petra and Mrs. RPK on your 40th Anniversary!
Congratulations! walauu....you damn bloody BRILLIANT, TERRA and Master of the Master. Kepala otak ligat nak mampus! Otak ada , POWER pun penuh UMPHHH.
written by dkkl, April 14, 2008 15:22:57
Grtz on the 35th Wedding Anniversary... And May You & Your Wife Having a Properous Life together....
written by mahkota, April 14, 2008 15:25:54
Hahahahahaha..... thanks pete smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by manic_annie, April 14, 2008 15:33:50
Hahaha, brilliantly put! Coincidently I've heard of the Black 14 as well...smilies/wink.gif
Have a great anniversary and a merry assembly...
God bless you and your wonderful wife, RPK. My sincere wishes and prayer as your anniversary gift. smilies/smiley.gif
written by FFT, April 14, 2008 15:36:47
Happy Anniversary!

May the two of you have at least another 35 healthy years together!
written by alan cheong, April 14, 2008 15:37:44
Happy Anniversary, Peter, and Marina, too.

As for staying away from that gathering, that sounds like a shahrizat. since when did peaceful gatherings require police permits?
written by uxzee, April 14, 2008 15:38:02
Dear RPK and Marina

Congratulations on your 35th wedding anniversary. All Good Wishes to you and your wife.

Can you pls invite DSAI from across the room. It is my real wish to see him thanking you infront of us all, for all your GREAT efforts.
written by sitiawan, April 14, 2008 15:40:01
My Family, Relatives and Friends wii definitely be there..........

Of course to celebrate RPK 35th Wedding Anniversary.

We can't wait to be part of the celebration.

It'll be Guns and Roses.
written by aryn, April 14, 2008 15:45:44
Dear Pete and Marina,

May God bless you both and make His face shine upon you...
There is no gifts that I could offer except for Good's grace to grant you and wife abundant blessings and good health.

Happy anniversary.
written by SamYap, April 14, 2008 15:48:46
Hi Raja Pete,

Happy Anniversary!

Any ex-VI boys and girls here? Please do attend.

Cheers!
written by orangdunia, April 14, 2008 15:54:14

Happy Anniversary!

And please don't worry, I am not afraid of the FRU. I braved their tear gas at Kg Baru, Sogo and Masjid Negara in 1998. Got a big dose at the Kesas highway later on. Last year, walked in the pouring rain to the Palace for Bersih.

By comparision, your anniversary is like a picnic. See you there!
written by liliwg, April 14, 2008 16:03:05
Dear YM RPK,

Congratulation on your 35th Wedding Anniversary and thank you for your "innovative" and codial invitation.

God Bless you, Marina and those present at the Party.
written by liliwg, April 14, 2008 16:03:38
cordial, typo
written by orangutan, April 14, 2008 16:06:13
Congrats.
cant type much..
I am crying......
written by A MI, April 14, 2008 16:06:13
DIRGAHAYU RPK AND MARINA!! Congratulations. Have a blessed 35th wedding anniversary and many more years of happiness together. May Almighty bless you both with all your wishes for everyone's highest good....Ameen
written by magickriver, April 14, 2008 16:07:15
Thank you for the kind invitation and my heartiest congratulations, Pete and Marina! Hope to see you there tonight... ;-)
written by andywongkch, April 14, 2008 16:14:03
folks keep the congratulatory messages coming for Pete and Marina. Help them to celebrate their 35th anniversally more grandly. Dont have to worry about permit. This is their 35 th anniversay dinner invitation and celebration though food could be secondary. Cheers folks!
written by oks, April 14, 2008 16:14:52
Congrats!! it's amazing how a couple can stay married for 35 years. and thanks for the invitation. how generous of you.

however, would there be any form of live web telecast tonight? at least if i can't be tehre in person, i can still celebrate your anniversary in visual. smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by abuya, April 14, 2008 16:18:18
Syukur Alhamdulillah

Semuga panjang umur, murah rezeki dan di berkati... InsyaAllah

Amin....

frm abuya
written by NancyL, April 14, 2008 16:20:20
Wahhhh...bila tengok map Kampung Baru tuu...teringat dulu....masa student pernah beberapa hari tinggal kat sana dengan kawan....and then tempat nasi lemak antarabangsa pun....hmmmmmm....bukan main ramai orang kat sana......terasa rindu pulak nak pergi kat kampung baru yeeee.....wow how time flies......

RPK....Di sini saya ingin doakan agar Allah panjangkan umur tuan dan isteri tuan ....moga tuan dan isteri tuan berada di bawah lindungan Allah sepanjang hayat.......moga seluruh ahli keluarga tuan dirahmati dan berkati Illahi......amiiin....
written by sikembangcina, April 14, 2008 16:23:47
Hand in Hand Together

May your Special Day
Be a celebration
Of where you've been,
Where you are, and
How you are growing
Together in the Lord.

Happy Anniversary
written by JayZ, April 14, 2008 16:24:34
Good one. Pull my middle finger and it plays jingle bells smilies/smiley.gif

Tonight is a great occasion to celebrate. It is the start fo a new journey for our nation where the conclusion is uncertain.

I hope PR will put things right.
I hope the nations will prosper.
I hope we get there.
I hope.
written by docselva, April 14, 2008 16:29:46
YM RPK and Marina,
happy anniversary!
and God bless you.

have a good time,safe a videoclip for us
written by turun padang, April 14, 2008 16:31:32
BAIK PUNYA SILAT RPK!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Well, if you run out of food.. i am sure the CATERER.COM.MY that advertise in MT will be more than willing to contribute some food for you..
written by qitaro, April 14, 2008 16:48:21
Congratulations to RPK & Marina!!! May God bless both of you with good health and bestow both of you with more grandchildren.

My office is only 8 minutes walk from KSS ... will never miss the opportunity to celebrate this happy occasion with you.

Hmmm ... I was told the men in blue are already lepaking near KSS ... why lah? They got nothing else better to do meh? Why can't they go ronda else where. Hmmm ... they only know how to waste taxpayer's money. Anyway, there is NO law in the statute stating we cannot walk in Kg Baru nor are there any law saying its illegal to attend a friend's wedding anniversary ... SO ... to those out there who are still pondering ... don't worry and have fun tonight!

Anyway, don't attend the Black 14 thingy and stick to RPK's wedding anniversary!

Again RPK, thanks for the invitation!
written by pillars, April 14, 2008 16:50:40
RPK, you are a genius, second to none.

Happy anniversary to you and wifey smilies/smiley.gif
Hope next year you celebrate it at down south smilies/wink.gif
written by power2u, April 14, 2008 17:03:06
WOW RPK how come your wedding anniversary so same date with Annuar Black 14 and in same place also???
I know,I know ,you invited Annuar to your wedding anniversary is it???
Check mate.
written by rhyder, April 14, 2008 17:15:46

Happy Anniversary to the both of you.
May God bless you and your family,
and may He inspire you to keep writing long articles.

written by Wisdom above, April 14, 2008 17:21:30
Happy Anniversary ! smilies/cool.gif
written by Malaysian Abroad, April 14, 2008 17:22:12
Happy Anniversary To You and Kak Marina.

Dissappointed I can't be there. Will have to take a rain check. smilies/wink.gif
written by RyanAR, April 14, 2008 17:27:57
Yes, my friends told me that there are lots of policeman around. Can't go to a friend's wedding anniversary? Thought everyone is invited?
written by noyawns, April 14, 2008 17:29:09
U R GREAT la!!! I love the way u invite us All to the Kelab!smilies/wink.gifsmilies/grin.gif
By the way, Happy Anniversary!!! smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by Harpoon, April 14, 2008 17:40:59
To RPK and his dearest Mrs, congrats for years and years of togetherness! Our prayers that your years ahead will be filled with more love and passion for each other...

To DSAI, welcome back Sir, our best wishes for you and for a whole new Malaysia!

written by Thomas47, April 14, 2008 17:48:09
Congratulations! Salud!
written by DontPlayGod, April 14, 2008 17:51:54
Now you fellars got an excuse. If the police wants to pull you in, you can always say you were at the club to attend RPK's wedding anniversary!!

Now everybody has an excuse to attend the black 14 gathering and not fear UMNO's police.
written by Yazid, April 14, 2008 17:52:00
COngrats and many, many happy returns. It always make me teary eyes to see couple who celebrate their love for each other even after 35 years. Very rare indeed Alhamdullulah. Too bad i'm way down south to join your celebrationsmilies/cheesy.gif
written by SPsays, April 14, 2008 17:54:05
Congratulations and Celebrations!!!
written by BennyG, April 14, 2008 17:59:41
Congrats! Congrats! Congrats!

Many Many Many heartiest returns!!!
written by renoir, April 14, 2008 18:00:39
err...suit and songkok?

written by freedom to speak, April 14, 2008 18:07:50
RPK.

All I can say is "Happy Anniversary".

PS:
Since there is a whole lot of us attending,
maybe you should get PDRM to be your jockeys/traffic control.
written by geliang, April 14, 2008 18:09:15
Many CONGRATULATIONS MR&MRS RPK!
Simply brilliant!! smilies/wink.gif
written by Dora, April 14, 2008 18:11:09
Hey RPK........ post some pictures, will you? Those of us who'd miss this great event would love to see it. Have fun tonight.
written by miwaki, April 14, 2008 18:17:03
BN is panic about this gathering but that's not Anwar's problem.The police will again act like runnung dogs of BN to deny the public to attend this grand function.However,people will come and the numbers should easily exceed 50,000.

With RPK's wedding anniversary thrown in,the numbers should be even more.Happy Anniversary RPK and Marina,we malaysians are proud of both of you.
written by quietguy, April 14, 2008 18:30:56
Congratulations YM RPK on your 35th anniversary!
It's a pity I'm in Bintulu so I won't be able to attend.
written by Chew, April 14, 2008 18:36:36
Happy Anniversary RPK and Marina!!!.with all our love from my family to yours.
written by Motherchell, April 14, 2008 18:43:18
Happy Anniversary Marina and Pete!!1, this is to wish you both Infinite good health , joy and everything you endeavor . THE EXAMPLES YOU HAVE SET FOR YOUR FAMILY IS SO VIRTUOUS.

Oh yes ! i will ignore the other celebration and keep my head towards both of you .
smilies/wink.gif

GOD BLESS YOUR FAMILY AND BOTH OF YOU ,ALWAYS PETE!!!!!!
written by Harbinger, April 14, 2008 18:57:08
Happy Anniversary Mr. & Mrs. RPK ! Good to see your love still so strong after 35 years.Many Happy returns of the Day !
written by ymeei2, April 14, 2008 19:15:29
RPK and Marina, Happy Anniversary and May God Bless You Both and Family Always. Have great celebration!!!
written by debids, April 14, 2008 19:16:00
A blessed and happy anniversary to the both of you..May you have many more years together. Congratulations.
written by manora, April 14, 2008 19:17:39
Congratulations
written by nesen, April 14, 2008 19:23:47
dear dear rpk now see what you've done. Since your invitation is open to everyone the police may also 'invite' themselves to your party being in the neighbourhood what with some kind of illegal?? activity in the neighbourhood
Anyhow tho unable to come my very best wishes to you & your dear dear wife
written by Camillus, April 14, 2008 19:24:59
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/in_...fault.stm/
http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/bd418eda-0996-11dd-81bf-0000779fd2ac.html/
written by Camillus, April 14, 2008 19:26:15
Don't let precious food go to waste at these assemblies smilies/tongue.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by arifabdull, April 14, 2008 19:37:06
alamak, malam ni adalah hari jadi aku jugaklah. kat tempat yang samalah smilies/tongue.gif

check >> http://arifabdull.*********.co...malam-ini/
written by speakofthemind, April 14, 2008 19:43:04
Happy Anniversary ! smilies/smiley.gif
written by Eskay Lim, April 14, 2008 19:47:32
Dear RPK & Marina'
Happy 35th anniversary.
Hope for another 35th anniversary for both of you.
God bless you.
written by Negarakuku, April 14, 2008 19:53:05
Congratulation and Happy Anniversary YM RPK.

May the universe of Gods protected you and your family.
written by cruzeiro, April 14, 2008 20:11:37
Who's your Guru Silat, RPK?

Anyway "Happy Anniversary"!!
written by futureman, April 14, 2008 20:41:28
RPK just a question .is black Monday ooops your wedding annivesary live on www.youtube.com if yes need the link. congrats to you and your wife on your 35th annivesary . cheers
written by alternatif2007, April 14, 2008 20:57:44
marriages are made at street corners, is the club at a corner!
written by nk1881, April 14, 2008 20:58:30
Congratulations to you - RPK and Marina! Well Done! Pls also provide live coverage of the event.
written by Lothar, April 14, 2008 21:17:54
YM RPK & Marina, Heartist 35 years Wedding Anniversary. May you have many more years of fruitful whacking to those politicians who have gone astray in their responsibilty smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by freespeecher, April 14, 2008 21:35:40
Happy Anniversary to both of our loveliest couple and God Bless !smilies/smiley.gif
written by balpal, April 14, 2008 21:39:19
Happy wedding anniversary to our beloved royal couples.
written by JustAMalaysian, April 14, 2008 22:16:35
RPK, you are one hell of a genius!

Malaysia owes a great debt to you!

Happy Anniversary and may you have many more...

Ken
www.webbiz2u.com/JAM/
written by emirateswenger, April 14, 2008 22:17:58
RPK, Congrats and God bless you both.

What a delightful coincidence. smilies/wink.gif
written by nowinnofee, April 14, 2008 22:24:33
Best Wishes and may you and your wife be blessed with health, happiness and prosperity
written by jokerman, April 14, 2008 22:31:16
Please upload to YouTube!!!!!!
written by jokerman, April 14, 2008 22:36:00
Ya ya...the "Black 14" gathering sounds dodgy lah...if I were choose between RPK's function and the "Black 14", I would definitely go to RPK's function! Who knows what the police will do during the function...maybe they start arresting people for illegal assembly...aiyo scary lah... smilies/grin.gif
written by R020998, April 14, 2008 23:22:11

Happy Anniversary. God Bless Marina & you. I was there with my wife but have to leave early coz wife starts working early in the morning. So I'll definitely miss the toast to you and your wife...and the countdown!

p/s: called my father when I was there and told him bout your "invitation", he said "Good that you call me so I know if I can't get through to you & your wife tomorrow morning, I'll drive to KL to bail both of you out". smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Fair n Square, April 14, 2008 23:28:11
My heartiest congratulation to you & Marina on the celebration of your 35th wedding anniversary. I wish I could be there to add a little more joy to this special occasion and make it a merrier affair! I trust that you will put up a lot of photos for us, from outstations to have a look and join in the celebration. God Bless the Both of You and look forward to your GOLDEN ANNIVERSARY!!!
written by mendela, April 14, 2008 23:30:42
Try this link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSmr6b3Rd-M&feature=related
written by kent chong, April 14, 2008 23:33:05
Dear YB RPK,

I just back from Kelab SUltan Sulaiman, a bit dissapointed didn't meet you personally to Congratule to you and Marina.
written by khongja, April 14, 2008 23:38:21
Dear PETE,
Congrats to you and wife for that blissful 35 years of marriage.Wow!both of you endured such a journey through life. God bless you both.
written by mendela, April 14, 2008 23:39:42
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by apa jadi, April 14, 2008 23:47:09
Congratulation RPK, may you and Marina be blessed with more grandchildren and many many happy moments.

written by jokerman, April 14, 2008 23:54:28
Sun Tzu's Art of War: Deceiving the Gods while crossing the seas! smilies/grin.gif
written by tbsbidayuh, April 15, 2008 00:18:35
Congratulation RPK. God bless your family.
written by Uncorruptible, April 15, 2008 00:33:46
Congratulations, and many many more happy anniversaries to come.
written by stchin, April 15, 2008 01:05:39
GODBLESS to all.
written by StevenO, April 15, 2008 01:45:21
Congratulation RPK. Do I need to bring my own Champagne??

Cheers smilies/grin.gif
written by Victory or Death, April 15, 2008 03:49:06
Dear YM RPK,

Please don't say I did not try to attend your wedding anniversary.

I went late ,reached about 9.45 pm but entry barricaded by FRU.

Anyway, I sang along outside when the Negaraku was played.

God save the King and country!
written by flyer168, April 15, 2008 06:13:52

That was brilliant !
My heartiest congratulations & best wishes to you & Marina on this joyous 35th Wedding Anniversary !
May God bless you both and your family including your grand-children with good health & prosperity always!
written by Rozlan, April 15, 2008 08:42:55
You see, the Kelab Sultan Sulaiman was where the Malays held their first gathering which resulted in the ‘struggle’ for Merdeka and which finally saw the birth of this nation on 31st August 1957. It was at this club that this nation called Malaysia, which we love so much, was mooted and finally saw life.

YM Raja Petra

Please check back the facts.The 1st malay gatherings discussing abt independent were done by KMM before WW2and continued by PKMM after WW2 thriught their rallies.So we cannot called the Sultan Sulaiman gatherings as the 1st malay gathering..
written by idham, April 15, 2008 09:20:43
congrat to both of you!!

May Allah bless us.
written by ultra, April 15, 2008 10:26:48
YM RPK,

Congratulations and happy 35th wedding anniversary!!!
written by Birdbrain, April 15, 2008 10:28:03
Now Pete the Great! Which line do you want me to read? The Black 14 or your anniversary celebration?

Anyway, what the heck!

Happy Anniversary, kiss the bride for me!

written by SUV, April 15, 2008 12:14:25
Anwar: We have numbers to topple gov't
Apr 15, 08 12:12am
Opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim last night said he has the support of enough defectors from the ruling coalition to seize power, although he will not act until he has a bigger majority.

written by SUV, April 15, 2008 12:14:56
http://www.harakahdaily.net/in...&Itemid=28
written by SUV, April 15, 2008 12:15:55
PKR leaders get early morning police visits
Apr 15, 08 10:57am
The police this morning visited the homes of PKR leader Anwar Ibrahim, Selangor menteri besar Khalid Ibrahim and party vice-president Azmin Ali over the Black 14 rally in Kampung Baru last night
written by FFT, April 15, 2008 13:13:45
SUV, the police are investigating them because Mahathir probably lodged a police report: he had heart palpitations upon hearing about the size of the crowd.
written by daliman, April 15, 2008 13:41:30
Happy Belated Anniversary 2008 to both of you n May Allah Bless both of u in many ways as He pleased. smilies/smiley.gif
written by agnostikos, April 15, 2008 16:15:49
RPK and Marina

Many happy returns of the day.
written by Paramjothy, April 15, 2008 16:25:04
Wishing you and your wife a very HAPPY ANNIVESARY. May ALLAH bless you and your family with lots of Love,Wealth,Health & Happiness.
written by creative minds, April 15, 2008 17:28:09
Hi RPK,i have been reading your blog for quite sometime and i do find it quite refreshing and a pleasant jolt to the senses when we start to slip into a pretended sense of bliss. I am impressed but also intrigued coz i always figured that this was a new age thingy where a Form 2 girls goes out with a Form 5 guy and ends up getting hitched and lasting that long with grandchildren to boot. Congratulations, thats a record and Happy Anniversary.

I liked the timing and venue of your celebrations and also your invitation, very clever and thats why i will continue reading your blog, and making fair comments and hopefully maybe i can buy you a beer sometime!

I am at http://punjabiminds.********.com/ read my article on "Some Chapatis are Round and some are Square",and i am sure you guys out there can reconcile it with your personal experiences

Comments are welcome as are well meant criticisms but please no ignorance and DONT call me a Bengali, as ignorance breeds only my deepest contempt.
written by Taiping60, April 15, 2008 22:05:08
Congratulation Raja Petra and Marina on your 35th. wedding anniversary. We wish you well and may you and Marina have many more anniversaries to celebrate. I am sure majority of the Malaysian will pray for good health and alot of happiness to you and your wife.
written by Fido, April 16, 2008 09:19:55
i really do hope those going will know that they wont be going there to eat nasi minyak...
i think RPK invited us for to show solidarity for black 14 , but in a very unique way. smilies/smiley.gif

oh well, its just my opinion, and sorry if i am wrong
written by SL Chan, April 16, 2008 14:02:29
Dear YM RPK and Marina...

Congratulation and be blessed always....
written by R020998, April 16, 2008 20:24:13

Brought spare t-shirt and pants in my back pack. Was expecting FRUs and water canons...but none. How disappointing smilies/wink.gif

written by Areyaar, April 17, 2008 02:47:44
Well RPK, the happiest of times to your wonderful wife, Marina, and yourself, on your 35th wedding anniversary. May God bless and keep you and all of yours in good cheer for all time.

“An anniversary is a time to celebrate the joys of today, the memories of yesterday, and the hopes of tomorrow.”
written by Pouty Pup, April 18, 2008 02:49:32
God Bless!!!! Would have jumped at the invitation if I had been in KL.
written by Dinadz, April 18, 2008 10:35:51
Congratulations on your Wedding Anniversary. May Allah Bless and protect you and your great family. Keep up the good work. Perhaps you can come out with more issues from Sabah and Sarawak.
written by Bluechip, April 18, 2008 17:37:28
Viva YM RPK, hopefully so you can generate more fresh mind to free Malaysia.
About your anniversary reception I fond to attend it, but I'm busy with my assignment that was given by my lecturer.... smilies/cheesy.gif

May Allah Bless you forever ......
written by songkram, April 19, 2008 01:24:44
Dear YM RPK and Marina,
Congratulation White 14 is special to YOU as well as Malaysian.May god bless you,your family& Anak Malaysia smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by anakwatanKL, April 20, 2008 01:01:00
Congratulations on both your achievement as a committed couple. Happy 35th Anniversary.

May God keep you both & your loved ones under his care always. God Bless.

written by anakwatanKL, April 20, 2008 01:04:06
Sorry, should be read as,...under His care always.
written by dassky2000, April 23, 2008 21:54:07
May god bless you and keep you well
written by Jan, April 29, 2008 01:22:39
a
written by Jan, April 29, 2008 01:23:14
ab
written by Jan, April 29, 2008 01:23:46
abc