Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow The brain sees what it is told to see

The brain sees what it is told to see PDF Print
Friday, 11 April 2008 14:29

A campaign is currently underway to show the Malays that the outcome of the recent general election has resulted in their rights being eroded. If the Malays can be successfully convinced that this is so, then, come the next election, they will swing back to Umno.

It’s quite interesting that people see what they want to see. And what is even more interesting is that you can make them see what you want them to see. In the end, they do not actually see what they should but what you want them to. Basically, as what Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad is fond of saying, people have this herd mentality similar to any other creature, two- or four-legged. And herds can be led in any direction you want it to go.

Before we dwell into that, allow me to relate the story of Brian Epstein, the manager of The Beatles who turned this Liverpool quartet into one of the world’s greatest bands and who introduced the ‘Mersey Sound’ to the world. Brian, son of a Jewish furniture store proprietor, was the manager of a record shop who ‘discovered’ The Beatles. One day, some kids came into his record shop and asked whether they carried the record ‘My Bonnie’ (lies over the ocean) by The Beatles. The Beatles? No, they do not carry that record and neither has he ever heard of The Beatles.

Brian decided to find out who the hell The Beatles are and he discovered them playing at a tiny club called The Cavern. He immediately realised their potential and got them to agree that he manage them. The first concert that he organised, he planted some girls in the front row with instructions that as soon as The Beatles start singing they are to scream, swoon, go berserk, faint, etc. They did just that and the entire hall was soon caught up in a frenzy. Since then, no live concert is the same without the screaming, tearing at the singers’ clothes, fainting, crying, and all manner of emotion. Yes, Brian started this pop-rock ‘culture’ and it has remained ever since and is still part and parcel of a live show almost 50 years on.

In short, you can make people respond the way you would like them to, and if there are enough people acting in a certain manner, then others will follow suit: the ‘herd’ mentality syndrome. Yes, people are emotional, at least most people are, but you can control their emotions and make them do what you want them to and yet make them feel that they are doing what they have themselves chosen to do. People do not really have control over their emotions as much as they think they do.

Internal Security Act detention is a case in point. You can mentally prepare yourself for the worst but in the end you will still lose the mind-control game. They can even warn you beforehand, “Today we are going to make you cry”. Okay, you have been warned. You know that today they are going to play with your mind and make you cry. So you brace yourself for what is about to come. In spite of all that prior warning and preparation, before the day is over they will have you in tears. You try to fight it but you can’t. They ‘own’ you and your mind is under their absolute control. They can play with it, manipulate it, make you do things you do not wish to do, and you have no way of resisting your captors. And I am speaking from experience.

Magicians can do what they do because the hand is quicker than the eye. As long as they can get you to concentrate on one hand, then the other hand is free to perform the tricks. And rest assured you will concentrate on what they want you to concentrate on. You know it’s a trick. You know that when they raise their right hand that is only because they are about to do something with their left hand. But you will still focus on the right hand that is meant to distract you rather than the left hand, which will be the hand performing the trick.

Now, let us look at yesterday’s article in this same column, Prostitutes galore. Read the comments below that piece and get a load of what each person sees and notice how each person sees different things.

Some see porn. Some see racy/sexy pictures. Some see art. Some only see the pictures and never even noticed the article below it. Some see insults to prostitutes. Some see insults to Malays. Some see insults to Chinese. Some see stereotyping of Malays. Some see stereotyping of Chinese. Some see blaming the Chinese for corruption. Some see an attempt to distort the NEP figures. Some see an attempt to justify the NEP. Some see the Chinese manipulating the NEP. Some see RPK suffering from post-election fatigue. Some see the need for RPK to take a short break. And so on and so forth.

Different people see different things. But most importantly, people see only what they wish to see. However, you can also make people see what you want them to see and they will not be any wiser and think that is what they really see rather than they have been made to see this.

How many people saw the ‘hidden’ message in that article? In the first place, do they even realise that there is a hidden message or did they take the entire article at face value? If they did see the hidden message, then what was this message? Was it about Malay girls becoming prostitutes? Was it about condemning girls who become prostitutes? Was it about most Malays are prostitutes anyway? Was it about Chinese are also prostitutes? Was it about Chinese are hypocrites who pretend to be outraged about the NEP but are actually the ones exploiting it to the hilt? Was it about the only reason the Malays can do what they are doing is because the Chinese help them and enable them to do it?

Yes, what, what, what?

One thing you will notice, and which stands out like a sore thumb, is that most people saw only one thing in that article, whatever it may be that they saw. And they focused on that one issue and went all out and whacked and expressed their views at great length. This happens every time without fail. My articles run into three, four, five, six or seven pages, and the articles talk about so many things. But all these other points go unnoticed and are totally ignored. The one point, which makes up less than 1% of the article, will be the brunt of their dissatisfaction.

It is like going to a buffet and there are 200 different food items on the table. One item, however, the oysters, are not that fresh. There are 199 other food items -- prawn cocktail, salad, rojak, ten different types of mee, five different types of bihun, six different types of laksa, lamb, beef, fish, chicken, duck, pizza, you name it and the buffet table has it. But this one item, the not too fresh oysters, will be what you focus on and will be the brunt of your complaint.

People seldom look at the glass as half full. They prefer looking at it as half empty. Even if the glass is 95% full that is still an issue. To them, it is 5% empty. One psy-war expert from Germany, Peter Schroeder, summed it up very well when he conducted a three-day course in Melaka, which I attended. “Never mind whether it is in Germany, France, England, Italy, the US, Africa, Latin America, the Middle East, Asia or Malaysia. Always remember one thing,” he said. “Voters, meaning people, are very selfish and greedy.”

Peter then went on to say that the voters are not interested in supporting you. They only want to know what the benefit to them would be if they vote for you. If they benefit, then they will vote for you. If not, then forget about getting their votes.

Okay, so what does all this tell us? Firstly, people don’t really know what to see (meaning, stupid). Secondly, you can make them see what you want them to (meaning, gullible). Third, people will see whatever will benefit them (meaning, selfish). Fourth, people will see the majority view (meaning, herd mentality).

Confusing? Well, let us then take one example. More than half the world believes in God and also believes you can ‘talk’ to God (meaning, praying). Hardly anyone believes God can talk to you. So, if you speak (pray) to God, then you are religious. But if you tell people that God speaks to you, then you will be labelled a lunatic. This means the thin line between being religious and being mad depends on whether you tell people what they also believe, the majority view, or you tell people what they don’t believe, the minority view.

And this is why we have that story about the Emperor’s clothes. As long as you follow the majority view then even a naked Emperor appears to be wearing clothes. And even if you can’t see it you will pretend you do just so that you can go along with the majority. You do not want to be the minority in the majority.

The bottom line is, people can be conditioned to believe or disbelieve. Now, say they condition you to believe that PAS is an extremist party and that if they ever come to power they will ban pork/pigs as well as liquor and gambling. So you oppose PAS because you don’t want them to come to power whereby they would then ban all these things.

Then, say I ask you whether you gamble and you reply that you don’t. Is there any problem, then, if gambling is banned? Sure, you don’t gamble, but you can’t support the banning of gambling although it does not affect you personally. You are opposed to the banning of gambling on the principle that the rights of gamblers should not be infringed.

Okay, what if 90% of Malaysians support the banning of gambling whereas only 10% are for it.

“Never mind. The rights of the minority must also be respected.”

Let’s use this same argument for another issue, prostitution.

“Should prostitution be legalised?”

“No!”

“Why not?”

“Because prostitution is a social ill and a sin.”

“But so is gambling.”

“Gambling is different.”

“But 20% of Malaysians support prostitution so what is so wrong if your neighbour turns his house into a brothel with 50 China dolls sitting in the front yard waiting for clients?”

“We must think of the sensitivities of the majority.”

“What about the rights of the minority who support prostitution?”

Yes, this can go on without any agreement being reached. In short, morality depends on your view of what is moral and what is immoral.

Okay, back to pork/pigs.

“We can’t support PAS because PAS will ban pigs/pork if they come to power.”

“Is that what is happening in Kelantan?”

“I don’t know but I think so.”

“Have you ever been to Kelantan?”

“No!”

“Then how do you know PAS bans pork/pigs?”

“I heard.”

“Selangor has approved a RM100 million pig project. Why do you oppose that project?”

“Because it will create an environmental problem?”

“But what about the rights of the pig farmers who need to earn a living?”

“We need to consider the environment and not the needs of the less than 1% of the people who are pig farmers.”

“But the Selangor government that approved the pig project is the PKR-DAP-PAS government. Don’t you want a government that has PAS participation to approve the project just to show that PAS is not against pig farming like they say?”

“The environment comes first.”

“Should not the environment then also come first in Kelantan?”

Yes, this can go on and on. And as can be seen, values change depending on whether it is beneficial or unbeneficial to you. You ‘see’ pig farming as a right when it comes to political considerations. It is, however, a nuisance when it comes to your own backyard. How do you reconcile the mind of the voter? You can’t. And that is why Barisan Nasional needs to spin the ‘truth’ so that voters can be made to believe the government’s version of what is true and what is false.

And this has to start from school. If the Chinese can be made to believe that MCA defends Chinese rights, the Indians can be made to believe that MIC defends Indian rights, and the Malays can be made to believe that Umno defends Malay rights, then Barisan Nasional will stay relevant. But if no one requires any defending of their rights that would be the day Barisan Nasional is sent to the trashcan.

A campaign is currently underway to show the Malays that the outcome of the recent general election has resulted in their rights being eroded. If the Malays can be successfully convinced that this is so, then, come the next election, they will swing back to Umno. But if the Malays can be made to believe that their rights are in fact better protected under the present ‘Chinese’ government (to echo Barisan Nasional’s propaganda), then Umno would have lost the Malays for good.

So come on people, Malays and non-Malays combined. Let us demonstrate to the Malays, Chinese, Indians and ‘others’ that they are better looked after by the Pakatan Rakyat government. We need to remember that even if 100% of the non-Malays vote for the opposition, while 100% of the Malays vote for Barisan Nasional, then the ruling coalition and not the opposition will form the government. This is called gerrymandering.

Most importantly, however, we need to demonstrate that the new politics of Malaysia is based on the fact that no race needs to be ‘protected’ because all races get a good deal regardless of skin colour. Once Malaysians accept that as gospel, the race politics of Barisan Nasional will crumble and they would have to reinvent themselves to stay relevant or get wiped off the face of this earth forever.

Comments (207)Add Comment
written by chaiksyn, April 11, 2008 14:41:48
Racist remarks!
disagree 25
written by middlepath, April 11, 2008 14:44:01
Yes, no more racial policy, racial approach to our goverment in malaysia, state or federal, all the same, no more racial tone.
going forward, like many good and developed country, citizen or non citizen only, malaysian or non malaysian only , no more racial differentiation,
dont care whether you are malay, chinese, indian, iban, dayak, etc.
all the form that we need to fill in, no more race differentiation.
Gov must start doing that, same thing, the vote delienation, should not have race zone, or info on race.
WE must make sure all the vote zone, or constituent, are about same population, for each of the state and also MP parliament constitient, no more than 5% different for the one man one vote to make sense, then only we are talking about democratic.
Wakeup, Malay Chine, Indian, all race are son of god, son of allah, Allah, never ask us to discriminate !
it's a sin to discriminate ! we have muslim from all races, too.
Please start now, malaysia no more racial tone, racial policy is no good, should be ban, Paklah, take it up !
RPK is great ! Hidup RPK !
agree 117
written by hiro, April 11, 2008 14:51:45
If there is such a propaganda, then truly UMNO is becoming increasingly irrelevant - change of political landscape is good reason, I believe, to cross over to another party - without being seen as opportunistic.

This is truly the time for any BN MPs worth his/her salt to consider doing what is right and what is good for his/her conscience, and not self serving purpose. BN is rotten to the core, and if they need to become the opposition for them to clean up their act, then it must be done, and the sooner the better.
written by Ulu Lengas, April 11, 2008 14:52:17
Itu mahasiswa ke mahanyanyuk yg sampai hati boleh tulis mcm tu?macamana dia boleh masuk universiti yang melahirkan Anwar Ibrahim dengan IQ dia -58 .
written by JaguhKampung, April 11, 2008 14:53:40
Is there any surprise why UM is at the bottom of the list of Asia's ranking of best universities?

Isn't this sedition? Is the government going to take action on this? BN has to prove they use these instruments of law fairly and not only on opposition.

Minister of Education/Higher Education, you've seen this now, Malaysians are waiting the action you are going to take on this.
written by Kedahan, April 11, 2008 14:55:35
hey pak Tanjung!

this is Universiti MALAYA not MelaYU!! the call to seek knowledge should be for all!!!

fire this racial fool to save the country's education system!!!
written by JaguhKampung, April 11, 2008 14:57:28
Isn't this the truth? That the core of UMNO sees the non malays as enemies and not as compatriots to build the country.

Down with UMNO!
written by Raja Petra, April 11, 2008 15:01:53
Hmmm.....everyone is still just focused on the oysters. I rest my case.
written by densemy, April 11, 2008 15:02:22
... and as you know, or you should know. Malaysians are like sponges and they will soak up and believe anything they are told. The important thing is that you get in first cos if you miss out on brainwashing them initially they will never believe anything they are told subsequently, No matter how much proof you provide for your argument

Mahathir knew this, so to a lesser extent to the present BN people

The result is that Malaysians live in a state of almost total delusion. They thought they were reaping the benefits of a booming economy and they still think their economy is booming.
They firmly believe they are the great upholders of their mythical Asian Values when nothing could be further from the truth.
They believe everything about Malaysia is perfect and they believe that Malaysia Boleh

How can they be so gullible? Its easy, all you have to do is to take away their ability to think for themselves and you have them eating out of your hand

Parents do it, by molly-coddling their children and never allowing them to do or discover anything for themselves. Discipline is paramount and 'respect' for their elders is sacred.

Religion does it by filling their brains with dogma from before the time they can think for themselves, by dictating every move they make in life, and by promoting a philosophy of fatalism where nothing is under the control of the individual

The education system does it by insistence on learning by rote and an obsession with exams rather than stimulating children to think and investigate for themselves

The end result... a nation of plastic human beings who will believe anything you tell them (provided you get in first)... Few of whom have opinions of their own and even fewer who can think with any level of commonsense
written by TruthSayer, April 11, 2008 15:04:44
RPK just proved his point. everyone is commenting about the picture but nobody remembers what RPK said about "we seeing what we want to see".

Perhaps it is unfair to expect people in general to be able to grasp the truth in the midst of "half truths" that confront them.

RPK can help us see the points he want to raise by making his articles shorter and talking about 1 or at most 2 things at a time so we the general public get the point every time.

Shorter articles will also mean more articles from RPK smilies/grin.gif which i always enjoy reading.

Thanks again RPK
written by WongCiLik, April 11, 2008 15:04:51
Afandy bin Sutrisno Tanjung-Javanese father who probably came here many after many malaysian chinese/indians' ancestor landed in Malaysia.Its those who lack genuineness that usually shout the loudest.
Those Chinese/Indians or even traders who sell to Malays ,who can exploit the NEP are Mahatir's friend type-Ananda,Vincent Tan etc.Very small minority.Same as Mahatir's argument Chinese employ malay driver etc.In the real world,majority of non malays are also living day by day--look at the more than 50,000 workers who suffer/queue under hot sun&unhealthy fumes twice daily in JB who go to work in Singapore just to get a reasonable job or maybe RM50/more.For them-majority of Chinese&Indians(51% is majority) to get richer quicker means becoming gangster,illegal DVDs peddlere/pimps etc because they dont have the education,opportunities or connections.
NEP shd be changed to NEOP,New Equal Opportunity Policy for all.
written by micon02, April 11, 2008 15:04:56
Excellent read
Loud & Clear RPK

In this world, we are bound to be subject to upset. If we do not create it ourselves, we can pick it up from others. The trick is to let it go in forgiveness the moment we become aware of it. In this way, we can keep our emotional self in healthy shape. The mental body works on the same principle as the physical and emotional bodies, and we must keep in balance, as well.

The mental body just loves to think. It does not care what it thinks, as long as it is thinking something. It is really quite indiscriminate. It is we, the master of the bodies, who must control and decide what we want to feed to our mental body. Just as we would not put poison into our physical form, we would also not want to feed our mind with garbage. Most people, however, do not realize that thoughts are things, and they will digest thoughts that result in a mental stomachache, also known as a "headache."

written by dkkl, April 11, 2008 15:07:19
What the fark! This UM graduates is good for nothing. Always talk the same old story, racist! It could be from TDM again.

After 1969 crisis, thsi is the UM that always used as a platform to perform demonstration and spark off the racist issue. In the book 'before And After 1969', Tunku Abdul Rahman(Malaysian father) mention before how sad he is that he build this university for student but they misused it for politics. He also mention about the mosque at the UM which also build by him was hang a banner ask him to step down. This ungrateful Malay Graduates continuing on again today. It has been 38 years now but the same old bell is ringing again.

Now I begin to see why this malay graduates from UM cannot grow up, or perhaps I would called it better as Loser Malay. They forgot the mandate or purpose of the university was build for. They rather waste thier time in politic rather than do research or something good that can bring out the best for the country. They always worried that the power fall on the non malays. Didnt they forget there is still a Sultan in each state? Or for better, Yang DiPertuan Agong. And he is still the lead of the Modern Malaysia whom is from the malay tribe. So what is there to HOO-HAA about.... This malay fgraduates is truly a born loser.

written by ycblkk, April 11, 2008 15:07:26
Could not believe my eyes...what a racist remarks. smilies/shocked.gif
written by East Highlander, April 11, 2008 15:08:16
Hmmm........Afandy B. Sutrisno Tanjung, sounds Indon to me. Maybe he wants to get rid of the chinese and indians & JAWAkan the whole university. (Might have got his inspiration from Khir Toyo).
written by bukitkuda, April 11, 2008 15:10:05
It about time for we all to address all issue such as above as an issue itself that need to be tackle according to malaysian context. Stop linking all issue to races...where that is what UMNO want us to think in that direction.
For example PIG issue is a Malaysian issue some one have to address it for the benefit of all Malaysian. Most importantly PAKATAN RAKYAT is about Malaysian regardless about who we are and what religious we are....it about time we really shed this "2 virus" and start thinking as Malaysian...then BN will drop like durian...
written by Rusty Hammer, April 11, 2008 15:11:20
RPK wrote panjang lebar ... and in the end you pasted the memo what the Yg DiPertua MPMUM-Moron wrote a racist directive. We see what we want to see indeed RPK.

Anyway, herd mentality is hard to break. With little bit of persuasion and patience, slowly but surely we can change the mindset of rakyat.

It'll take time but one day we wish all rakyat will be able to open up their mind and heart to be more receptive to a new idea - i.e Bangsa Malaysia.
written by Jeremy, April 11, 2008 15:13:26
A masterpiece. I fully support RPK's call that ALL of us have to work or support for ALL for us - whether Malay, Chinese, Indian, Kadazan, Iban and so on. Malaysia needs to move up one step and get rid of racist politics - it is un-Islamic anyway! We need to see ourselves as MALAYSIANS and ONLY as MALAYSIANS. Only the UMNOputras (not the Bumiputras) continue to shout on Ketuanan Melayu for their own personal gain.
written by hitam had, April 11, 2008 15:15:16
YM RPK,

Haiyah.......most of us are not as streetwise as you, and it will take a lot of effort on your part to bring us up to speed on the reality of democracy, politics and governance in Malaysia.

People are still punch drunk on their maiden successes in exercising their democratic rights, and cannot see the wood from the trees (or are just commenting to divert attention from your messages).

As Winston Churchill once said ..."The best argument against democracy is a five minute conversation with the average voter" (I think he lost)

Anyway, your perseverance to save Malaysia is much appreciated.

Pax.
written by Conan Chung, April 11, 2008 15:20:13
Hey Pete, think something's wrong with the site, can't seem to post comment after login. Need to relog then only able to see comment box.

Other back to the main topic, yet again a nice article by RPK. Just proves that his literary skills is very good. If you can give a good speech too, ntg will stop you from being a relevant politician.

Ok enough boot-waxing... i think your article is rather self-fulfilling. Just like UMNO, you too are trying to project us with and idea of a fair, race-irrelevant Malaysia (contrary to UMNO's divide and rule the race).
So even you are trying to brain-wash us into thinking...

'Yea, thats my thoughts exactly.' and ' Thats what all of us must do for a better Malaysia' when in fact those ideas have been injected when you wrote the final point in yr paragraph. But don't get me wrong, i support yr idea. I also think that our Malaysia has been divided too long by the BN to launch any successful counters against their malpractices. They have successfully seperated us into focusing on other races (racial issues) that we fail to see the main problem: their stealing of Malaysian funds, making most of us into 1-dimensioned (focusing only on money-making; with academic education as the means for it) slaves and their harboring of criminal activities (won't you agree that most BN politicians / ministers are crooks). And right now, would we open our eyes into seeing this 'reality'? Do we say, "Lets be wary of the Malays or Chinese or Indians" or do we say " Lets PUT AN END TO THESE ACTS OF LOOTING PEOPLE'S MONEY, NO TO SELLING OUR SOULS, OR BODIES OR WHAT NOT"...

Think what u want to focus on and see the real enemy...
written by Jivathma, April 11, 2008 15:21:47
Well written dear RPK. These are kind of enlightment that greedy politicians will not want people to get so that they could keep us under their 'spell'. But sadly, people also tend to be forgetfull.Hope this message sticks in the memory for good and be passed on.
written by riau, April 11, 2008 15:22:13
A master class in discourse by Pete. But if one adopts the post-modernist perspective in discourse then the reading of the text is entirely up to the reader and the writer loses all control of what he wants to argue in his thesis reinforcing the idea of the "death of the author".

So what Pete wrote yesterday which he has ablely demonstrated as to the many perspectives MT readers can hold on to (is it about prostitution?, or about porno, or how the Chinese/Malay are ..., etc.) indeed serves to reinforce his point that we read and understand based on our own (selfish, self-interest, etc.) point of view.
written by sampalee, April 11, 2008 15:26:43
The source of our problem is our discriminating mind that continually project diachotomy in a world of duality.Many scriptures point to this discriminating mind[manas] as the satanic mind.The same mind sustain the concept of ego[self]and non-self[other than self or the world around us as symbolised by the apple as the forbidden fruit of knowlwdge we read about in the bible and Koran.]
Basically a thought is just an electrical signal bridging our synapses located in a brain.Electron is electron ans is neither good or bad.However the discriminating mind[by conditioning]then pass judgement on a phenomena that is in essense the same,into good and bad and the world is deceived.The scripture describe the fall to deception as to arising of knowledge[seed to duality as opposed to the truth of oneness-Tawhid] and the subsequent expulsion of living being fro9m the garden of eden.
RPK have prompted us to see beyond what forms our opinion and return to source as Shakespear say 'there is NO good or bad,THINKING maketh it so'.
written by Thursday, April 11, 2008 15:27:23
This is so sad, under what circumstances does this fellow feel threatened by "kaum-kaum bukan melayu"? I urge all malaysians who have feelings of hate towards another race to look deep within yourselves try and understand why you feel such, and meditate on the concept of unity and how life is so much richer with it.
written by Chuang Tze, April 11, 2008 15:36:45

Such a long and roundabout article on Perception and the Interpretation of such stimuli received by our senses, RPK ??!!

We see, hear, feel, taste, smell, but how we interpret these inputs depends on our environment, upbringing, cultural heritage, parents' indoctrination, peer pressure, and so many other factors.

I don't answer for the other fellow bloggers on MT, but frankly, I can see almost all the points you have made regarding the "Prostitutes Galore" article, and if i were to comment on each and every one of them, I would have to write a lengthy article myself !!

So here you have assumed that I just take one angle and argue about it until the cow comes home, while not seeing all the other points !! Far from the truth, I have chosen the expediency of answering the facet that is most interesting to me, first, before even acknowledging the rest.

Perception and the management of expectation is how all business in the world is done. The seller must make the buyer see the product or service he is selling in the way it helps the buyer most, i.e. selling in the buyer's language !!

The Pakatan RAKYAT has done just that in the 12th GE and this is what UMNO is trying to do with their members and all Malay voters to prime them for the 13th GE. We need to open up the minds of these recipients of UMNO propaganda, and show them the vast difference between Barisan Najis and Pakatan RAKYAT !!!

The PR needs to fight for more "mindshare" !! The modern day battlefield is not in the trenches, but in the battlefield of the Heart & the Mind !!

DSAI is a master in this area, and PR needs to follow his lead and learn !!

written by malsia1206, April 11, 2008 15:37:49
Funnily we all know who are Malays, Chinese, Indians or whatever natives in this country. We all also know who is a Muslim, Christian, Buddhist or a free thinker embracing God or Allah in however way you look at Him. But after 50 long years of Merdeka I honestly do not know who is actually a Malaysian. Can some kind soul please tell me what does it take to make or call myself a Malaysian with a rightful place in this society?
written by Cindali, April 11, 2008 15:39:41
RPK

The Malays in Amnoo that are shortsighted plus that so call Javanese Yg di pertua MPM UM.because they never read articles in MT and learned what is the current feeling on the ground.
Take for example that Sementa Adun Rahaman Palil we should pull him by his nose and see things like what the 2 MCA members told him.I quote the news as posted in today THE SUN.

PETALING JAYA (April 10, 200smilies/cool.gif: In stark contrast to Umno, Selangor MCA lends support to the new state government over the centralised pig farming project, and showed that it will not oppose for the sake of opposing.

Both Selangor MCA state liaison chief Datuk Ch'ng Toh Eng and his deputy, Datuk Tang See Hang, have given the thumbs-up to Mentri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim for his decision to implement the project, which was approved by the previous Barisan Nasional (BN) government, in Ladang Tumbuk, Mukim Batu in Kuala Langat.

Khalid has incurred the wrath of some non-governmental organisations, which said the project will damage the environment, and drew flak from state Umno assemblymen.

Ch'ng urged the Pakatan Rakyat (PR) government to implement the project as soon as possible and disagreed with Umno's Sementa assemblyman Datuk Abdul Rahman Palil who objected to the project by saying it may give rise to a sensitive issue as there are more Malays than people from other races staying around the pig farming area.

Abdul Rahman should not harbour such narrow-minded thinking
, he said in a press statement.

Ch'ng, who is the shadow exco member monitoring the land development, finance, and state economic action committee as well as the youth and sports committee, reminded Umno elected representatives, who are up in arms against the project, that it was the previous BN state government which approved the project.

He stressed that MCA supports the project now as it did before, and will not oppose for the sake of opposing the Pakatan Rakyat (PR) state government.

Ch'ng urged the PR government to place the interest of the pig farmers and people above all in dealing with the pig farming issue.

He also urged the dissenting Umno assemblymen to discard their narrow-mindedness and to instead look at the broader picture of the economic benefits the pig farming industry can bring to the state.

"MCA will support all state projects that benefit the people," he said.

Tang, who was tasked with handling the centralised pig farming issue under the previous state government, stressed that at present pig farming in the state is concentrated in Ladang Tumbuk.

He disclosed that, in fact, farms outside Ladang Tumbuk had been closed down by the previous government for polluting the environment.

He said the centralised pig farming project should not become an issue at all as it was approved by the previous Umno-dominated state government.

Defending the new government's decision, he felt that as long as the state government can ensure that special measures are taken to ensure hygiene and non-pollution of the environment, centralised pig farming should not be a problem.

So is there a chance to change the UMNO members mindset to accept the fact given?
written by Kedahan, April 11, 2008 15:44:27

the country is for all Rakyat, that is why we have to take steps to put the right people in the right places that would see that all Rakyat are taken care of... and those that do not do so are booted out of office. we cannot have pro-certain-race people sitting on important places in government offices.

it is going to be a hard thing to do, but we have to start somewhere!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, April 11, 2008 15:47:41
Unfortunately and sad to say, all the recipients of NEP suffer severe brin damage due to prolong consumption of the NEP drugs. In other words they are brain-dead to understand anything.Right?
written by Tan SN, April 11, 2008 15:49:25
Yes, I support Pakatan Rakyat.
-Revamp the education system where creativity, spontaneity, self discovering, and leadership skill need to be nurture at that stage.
-Protect school from gangster's poaching.
-Enlarge biodiversity enrichment.
-cultivate social mingling in city centre thru games/events/public speaking
-mitigate the globalisation poaching by developed countries
written by nky4my, April 11, 2008 15:51:23
Salam YM,

As you pointed out, we only see what we want to see.

In the previous article, i didnt see much on prostitution but how much we are driven for material and wealth....dignity last in the list...

Noor M.
written by Concon, April 11, 2008 15:51:56
In this world only a few born to be great. Born in great family.
Some achieved greatness through their intelligent and hard work.
The problem is majority THINK they are great. Continue to eat the osyster.
Have a nice day.

written by bikerzon, April 11, 2008 15:55:11
Where's the ISA police? Get this beruk from Indonesia and throw him in Kamunting camp. Let him lompat2 there...

http://new-dawn-malaysia.********.com
written by Puchongjoe, April 11, 2008 16:03:44
BLOODY HELL! I have never been so provoked by all the articles I read in RPK's blog until I see this article by Afandy son of Hell! I can't tell you how anger that is burning within me just by mere reading this one article. I think my frustration and anger can only be dispersed if I am given a hammer to knock his head to look like a permanent mortal board. Such stupid people governing University of Malaya? God, please help!!
written by notsosmart, April 11, 2008 16:05:59
This is just the tip of the iceberg. All these inhumane behaviour and poor compassion compounded when TDM took over the helm. Being a mamak and trying to be more Muslim than others, he had wrongly implement all the wrong policies and agendas. So, what we see today are the shit of what he had put into his mouth.

Yet, he is still trying to be cocky till today.
written by Ireland, April 11, 2008 16:10:06
well said YM RPK,
Fear is the root of all evil, don't know what the UMNO (think tanks) are planning to do, as out of fear created a chaos then comes a controllable pattern, should i say something fishy is going on.... watch out people... the concept of race-less community is the most ideal (which is difficult to archive) but we're are almost there.... wake up and don't fall for all the tricks that this masters of manipulation are up to.... Long live the PR
written by pillars, April 11, 2008 16:14:56

Dun look at the oyester, just look at between RPK's photo and his name (below the title and the date)

For today is:

A campaign is currently underway to show the Malays that the outcome of the recent general election has resulted in their rights being eroded. If the Malays can be successfully convinced that this is so, then, come the next election, they will swing back to Umno.

Yesterday was:

Anyway, the Malays are beginning to become smart prostitutes. In the recent election, Umno spent RM20 million to send the voters back to Kelantan. The Malays took the money but did not vote Umno. And they also bisek-bisek to their parents and folks back in the kampong to also vote opposition.

Hope this will help. Dun let RPK feels frus. and writing less and less smilies/smiley.gif

I am speechless, brilliant brilliant brilliant.

I knew RPK has something up his sleeves when I saw those photos. He could just copy and paste the article without putting up the photos if he wanted to.

Congrats RPK.

written by bogeyman, April 11, 2008 16:24:41
written by Raja Petra, April 11, 2008 | 15:01:53

Hmmm.....everyone is still just focused on the oysters. I rest my case.
report abusevote downvote upVotes: 10

Good one RPK! Classical of MT readers. And not forgetting the herd mentality as well. Every article u write, they'll agree to it. When u condemn BN/UMNO and support PR, they'll follow your sentiments and curse BN, condemn others with alternative views as cybertroopers. But on the next article when you suggest that the opposition all have to work with BN to form a unity govt, these Bozos will change their tune and agree with u as well.

RPK, when you fart, I know two fanatical posters with very little to contribute will say "it smells good" even when it's not. smilies/grin.gif

p/s I shall expose these 2 clowns for the liars that they are when they appear in this thread, I know they will.
written by cruzeiro, April 11, 2008 16:29:00
Waaah - RPK,
You so crever wan maah ....
Tomorrow I lite story like goreng char kue tiow, then give people to lead - then I oso can call them boloh waan!
Then, When they all say I tok kok, I don't tell what I mean, then I can hantam them - syok, lah!
They all think they vely crever ....... hantam me other day when I tok kok about 5.13, and ask PR to save UMNO Balu!

Can teach everybody to suck eggs or not .... please!

Get a grip, RPK!
This is an online medium for discussion - while I may know what you're saying I may not comment on it, and vice versa. It is up to you if you want to articulate yourself clearly enough for people who read what you write.

Meanwhile, I'll enjoy my oysters while you post sleaze to exploit a confused child - just like how the govt exploits & abuses a confused & juvenile public into prostitution of their rights!
written by rayfire, April 11, 2008 16:29:36
Guys, I think some of the readers fell for RPK's proof of concept about people seeing what they want to see.
The last picture has nothing to do with the article content, at least not directly.
Anyway ,as usual RPK's view is appreciated, haven't read the other article mentioned though.
Anyway , whatever people want to see, seelah, but make good judgement of it.
relate it to the big picture ,don't see only the elephants leg and say it is the trunk of the tree!

Please share your viewpoint with me at my new blog site, inspired by RPK and other prominent bloggers

http://rayfire-viewpoint.********.com/

Do take the quiz there as well as to where we are headed?
written by cruzeiro, April 11, 2008 16:38:27
RPK, when you fart, I know two fanatical posters with very little to contribute will say "it smells good" even when it's not.

=========================

Remember that RPK is the webmaster ..... and the commenters can be anybody!
Hidup RPK!!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by cruzeiro, April 11, 2008 16:39:59
bogeyman,
That was good!
written by orangmsia, April 11, 2008 16:44:24
Dear PRK,

In Chinese Newspaper Sinchew, they have headlines on PAS and Islamic states almost everyday! While Utusan Malaysia/Berita Harian are playing with pig farmers headlines. Worse still TV3 8pm news headline came out with RPK sued by UUM VC Nordin Kardi. Time to boycott all these newspapers/TV smilies/angry.gif
written by bogeyman, April 11, 2008 16:45:08
cruzeiro,

wait till you see the 2 bozos i was talking about take the bait. they won't be able to resist it.
written by bogeyman, April 11, 2008 16:48:58
cruzeiro, to set the record straight, i wasn't dissing RPK. I was proving his point in the article.

written by AsamLaksa, April 11, 2008 16:50:05
End of the day, almost all of RPK's articles in No Holds Barred only have 1 common message to all it's readers... self-evaluation. Some direct message, some cause a stir to challenge your values. Don't believe me? Look at all of them again.
written by SamYap, April 11, 2008 16:51:11
Dear Raja Petra,

This propaganda is very serious. In fact if this letter is circulated in a country, for example Australia or UK or even the land of ex-slaves the USA, the writer could be cited for racial incitement etc.

It is also serious in the sense that undermines the harmony of the common rakyat in our beloved country. This might have serious repercussions leading to a worst case scenario of racial riots. As it is at the moment, all of us live on hope that every rakyat will have his/her head screwed on properly so we wouldn't be swayed by such sentiments as that promoted by the writer of the letter.

In a situation such as this, I have no suggestion as to how we could counter a propaganda of this nature. I can only hope that our fellow Malay rakyat will think clearly and work for a brighter future of our country, and not allow such nonsense to narrow their world-view.

I suppose someone can lodge a police report about the writer and the letter, that its mischievious nature will cause harm to the nation. This is one instance which I feel, the ISA would be correctly invoked, because the nation's peace and harmony is at stake.

The only other suggestion left is to appeal to you, Raja Petra, to use all your sources to help to counter this propaganda of ill-will. I am sure if there is something that we, the readers of Malaysia Today, can do to help, we will do it.

Thank you,
SamYap

written by edmean, April 11, 2008 16:56:01
The thing is, no one ever wanted to call any waiter to change or remove the oyster from the buffet. Or maybe it is just the waiter who find himself out of work as his boss told him to just let the oyster there as the buffet is actually held for prisoners(I wish) and somehow most of prisoners love oyster. Then what can they do other than talk to the oyster praying that the oyster will freshen itself in an instant.
written by alwin, April 11, 2008 16:57:05

Thank you for your very informative and straightforward blog. You are best at speaking your mind in the best possible way. Kudos!!

I’m utterly flabbergasted by the letter by YANG DI-PERTUA of the student’s representative council of UM. What on earth was that about? Yes I did read your entire article and I’m not complaining about the stale oysters here, but how can such a memo be circulated in the first place.

Thank you once again RPK, MALAYSIA HEARS YOU!!

PEOPLE, please know what is right and do not believe such disingenuous memos. It is just one of their tricks up the sleeves to play the racial card again. Maybe it’s not a trick anymore; it’s become a farce that they still think this will work.
written by cruzeiro, April 11, 2008 16:59:28
bogeyman,
So was I!
Just was drawing parralels between the beatles story and this discussion group commenters.
But of course RPK wouldn't do such things lah .....
I wonder what happened to "otak udang" - he was fun.
written by panca, April 11, 2008 17:17:44
malsia1206., Can some kind soul please tell me what does it take to make or call myself a Malaysian with a rightful place in this society?

Person to answer and he has that 'indon'ness, he is...afandy b 'sutrisno' tanjong
written by nonpartisan73, April 11, 2008 17:24:10
Talking about oysters, im kinda sad to hear that Selangor state is starting to act like BN. They asked for lots of donation from lots of companies for FAS> in one case, from Puncak Niaga which was Rm5million. But we were told that they want more by saying if not, things won't be easy in future. What the *&^%?

Oh my, if this is true...i hope not!
written by teo siew chin, April 11, 2008 17:25:40
hahahaha look who's complaining about the calibre of the herd in MT smilies/cheesy.gif.

what to do when the few 'good' ones like Otak Udang got banned !!! smilies/grin.gif

The campaigners tailor their cause according to the 'brains' of the rakyat, so why should we be surprised? heck, all those who 'follow' YM RPK, raise their hands!!!
written by Raja Petra, April 11, 2008 17:31:30
Dear teo siew chin, how can Otak Udang be banned when he/she is not even subscribed?
written by teo siew chin, April 11, 2008 17:43:03
Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra

Last i heard, it came out from the horse's mouth that you banned Otak Udang!
errr i mean the udang's mouth.
written by liliwg, April 11, 2008 17:53:10
DearYm RPK

May be your articles are too long (winded). They got lost eventually.

I am new on the blog. Your blog is mostly very interesting and educative. Thank you.
written by nafis, April 11, 2008 17:53:31
so, it was true that a factor why PR won 5 states plus 1 was because many amno members voted for opposition just to 'spite' their party and hoped to put things right.

i guess they might get their wish/hope comes true if this pig issue goes through straight into their minds. nothing is as sensitive as pigs in malays' minds.

i just hope PR guys are smarter and i wish them luck if they could outsmart those 'natangs' in be-end.

and i found myself mighty proud of my autistic son when i read what Pete said about peoples' mentality and all that.

he's just that. he thinks outside the box, and people say he's crazy...you see, we try so hard to fit in and belong in our society, but who says that we must? why must we conform, why is there a need to feel we 'belong' in a group?

my son doesn't do that, and the poor kid has to struggle everyday just to get by....

mooo
written by astina, April 11, 2008 17:54:20
and that Afandy is another tempe eating bastard ..not even Malay ..

Takan orang Melayu nak dengar seruan orang Indon kot ??
written by little dragon, April 11, 2008 18:01:00
pete

don't blame readers for not seeing ur message in "prostitutes". ur 3 articles before dat weren't exactly masterpieces in literary coherence. hell, ur ideas were all over d place n it was difficult to figure out wat ur underlying theme was. check d blogs there n u will c dat i had raised this point.
written by sltemp, April 11, 2008 18:07:16
I don't understand why race difference is suddenly taboo. What is wrong with being Malay, Chinese, Indian, etc? Our races show our distinct cultures and are links to our ancestral pasts.

It is wrong only when there is discrimination because of race differences. So what if some of us are Malays, some are Chinese, a few are Indians and the rest of other races? I strongly believe, even with race differences, all of us still can subscribe to being Malaysians.

Being Malaysians doesn't mean that we can't be Malays, Chinese, Indians, etc. But rather, it means that we can't, shouldn't and don't discriminate along racial lines and all of us have the same rights and privileges.

Many of us forget that being Malaysians also mean helping one another to progress and prosper irrespective of race differences. It is easy to denounce racism but ask ourselves if each of us have been our own parts to help those who are not of our own "skin color".
written by pengembara, April 11, 2008 18:10:52
Pete

I am just going to narrow down to one particular small but relevant part - at least for this comment only.

The 'chop'. I assumed that all notices need to be approved by the University Student Affairs department.

The question is that how can a department that is supposed to be for all races allow such a one-sided, self-centered and racially biased notice to be published and distributed.

Maybe it should be called Universiti Melayu instead of Malaya !

For that part my brain saw what it is told to see - the chop smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, April 11, 2008 18:11:03
Dear Nafis

Never, ever think of your son as a victim! You must bring him up as a SURVIVOR! With you and your spouse by his side, guiding him, supporting him - rest assured he'll do just fine.
written by teo siew chin, April 11, 2008 18:11:03
Dear Nafis

Never, ever think of your son as a victim! You must bring him up as a SURVIVOR! With you and your spouse by his side, guiding him, supporting him - rest assured he'll do just fine.
written by nafis, April 11, 2008 18:22:33
thanks teo

alas, he and thousands of other okus in malaysia are already victims in our society.

there are survivors, yes, and i intent to make him and his brother as survivors too

and if i were to relate the hurdles we have to face since they were first diagnosed 6 years ago, i could have written a book smilies/smiley.gif

not to mention one fickle issue of getting a permit for his school to operate in usj - the mentality of mpsj's insensitive idiots is unbelievable.....
written by Thomas47, April 11, 2008 18:45:52

You've spooked the actual blogger who posted that letter. It was removed.

Somebody agreed to your call for a racial blind type of politics. In short, he believed the graduates as the future leaders of this country and call them to prepare themselves especially the Malays so they won't be left out. The Malay own greatest enemy are from their own lot.

If I'm wrong just whack me. smilies/grin.gif
written by Raja Petra, April 11, 2008 18:47:31
Dear little dragon, read the following report about the Umno Johor meeting (which is still ongoing and has not ended yet) and then read my last 3-4 articles again:

Abdullah diminta menyediakan plan dan jadual peralihan kuasa Kepimpinan, sebagai program mengukuhkan UMNO. Dengan adanya rancangan dan jadual peralihan Kepimpinan, ianya akan meredakan suasana tegang dan tidak tenteram akar umbi UMNO seluruh negara.

Contoh diberikan berkaitan proses peralihan kuasa Kepimpinan ialah pasca peristiwa berdarah 13 Mei 1969. Parlimen telah digantung selepas berlaku rusuhan kaum dan Majlis Gerakan Negara (MAGERAN) telah mengambil alih fungsi Kerajaan. Perdana Menteri ketika itu Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al Haj telah ‘melepaskan Kepimpinan’ kepada Tun Razak Hussein sebagai Pengarah MAGERAN. Pada September 1970, Tunku telah berundur sebagai Perdana Menteri dan pada tahun 1971, Tun Razak Hussein mengambil alih sebagai Presiden UMNO.
written by StevenO, April 11, 2008 19:05:18
But after 50 long years of Merdeka I honestly do not know who is actually a Malaysian. Can some kind soul please tell me what does it take to make or call myself a Malaysian with a rightful place in this society?

Those *******s, who shout the loudest!!! Umno definitely comes to mind, but do they really care for the country or do they care for the money that comes with the powers of being an Umnoputra?
written by adam, April 11, 2008 19:09:58
Dear YM Raja Petra.
This can be similar to the chicken or the egg first story.
However, for the last 40 years or so, till we have alternative source of information, ie Malaysia Today or even Malaysiakini, we were literally fed with what the Bn government wanted us to know.
Even now in the year 2008, many have no access to the internet and are still being spoon fed with garbage. As garbage in with Garbage out , many will believe what was made to be the gospel truth.
As your Kind Sir, clearly puts it while in detention, if they want you to cry, they made you cry.
However, i am glad that the cyber world have assisted many to see from a different angle of truth and fantasy. i hope more will be drawn into this arena.
40 years of brainwashing cannot be done away within 4 years.
But , people , malaysian are seeing houdini at work now. berlin wall can be torn down , so can the walls that divide malaysians.
thank you
written by nescafe tarik, April 11, 2008 19:12:31
Dear RPK, I know what you are trying to convey. At this moment, I am too emotional to give a rational comment.

But this is what I have to say.

I am a sino-native mixed and married an Indian. To ask me to criticize either of the blood running in my body is extremely difficult. That too restrains me to judge other races as well.

For me, I just want to be called Malaysian and that save me to explain of my origin.

God Bless.
written by Bawal, April 11, 2008 19:15:28
this is indeed a good read, the ones that requires focus, concentration as well as an open mind. most of the comments above are referring to specific sentences or points and with out the comprehension of the whole article.

I do agree with RPK, if PR wants to rule, it must want to continue to win the hearts and minds of the malays. And yes, at this point of time, race still play a major factor. Like it or not. If PR wants to rule then it must bring the malays to its folds, not drive them away. Only then, the majority of the malays will be open to PR.
written by Kritz, April 11, 2008 19:16:40
Most importantly, however, we need to demonstrate that the new politics of Malaysia is based on the fact that no race needs to be ‘protected’ because all races get a good deal regardless of skin colour.

Gua tabik sama lu!! smilies/grin.gif
written by batsman, April 11, 2008 19:36:09
Guys, the nature of the struggle has changed. Please realise this. Don’t go on harping the old ways anymore. It is no longer suitable to just whack racism anymore. The struggle now demands greater maturity and greater compromise than ever before. It demands reaching out to each other and understandiong each other’s fears and worries.

We do not have the excitement of the GE anymore. It is back to hard grind and everyday survival. Khairy has also kept a low profile, so it is useless to whack a ghostly form. UMNO is no longer as arrogant and as blatant anymore, so it does not incur as much hatred. There seem to be fewer corruption cases hogging the limelight, so the rakyat are not so indignant anymore. The struggle has taken on a lower profile, but has become even more acute.

UMNO is putting on the low level squeeze and punishments. These do not get the kind of publicity that arrogance and blatant abuse of power attracts. The people’s hardships are increasing, but they no longer have a clear target. Further, UMNO is now on a campaign to woo back Malay voters.

What should be the response of the PR? Screaming about racism is not going to be very effective anymore. Instead people should reach out to each other as united Malaysians. The PR should show that they are competent governments in the 5 states for ALL the rakyat. In particular, they should no longer keep the attitude of permanent opposition but must take on the veneer of responsible government seriously looking into the alleviating the hardships of the rakyat especially the poor. The Malays must never be pressed to feel as if they are at the losing end of recent developments. Instead they must be co-opted into coming out to seize control of their own fates under a clean and responsive “5 states” government.

There must now never be any rush for goodies or competition for benefits. Cries and screams of unfairness and racism must be muted. Instead people must start urging each other to work for a better Malaysia free from corruption and abuse of power.

Please take stock of the changed conditions and act accordingly. New challenges face us. Are we up to them?

Before 8 March, it was OK to shout and scream and use our big mouths. This tactic worked. Now it is not enough just to use our big mouths. Now we have to reach out to each other and mend broken relationships and get rid of suspicions and distrust. Are we up to it?
written by little dragon, April 11, 2008 19:47:00
pete

apart from d aab n ku li camps, is there a third group which mahathir thinks poses an even greater threat to this country? is he trying to cut them off by grabbing d torch first?
written by JaguhKampung, April 11, 2008 20:05:19
A campaign is currently underway to show the Malays that the outcome of the recent general election has resulted in their rights being eroded. If the Malays can be successfully convinced that this is so, then, come the next election, they will swing back to Umno. But if the Malays can be made to believe that their rights are in fact better protected under the present ‘Chinese’ government (to echo Barisan Nasional’s propaganda), then Umno would have lost the Malays for good.

This is a potentially dangerous and damaging campaign if and only if the Malays continue to be as gullible (I tried to be as gentle as possible) as in the past to be hoodwinked and cheated by UMNO time and again.

Again, it is the same tactic used by UMNO. For 50 years UMNO has been using the same tactic. Tactics of fear, threat, Ketuanan etc etc. That's the same tactic that UMNO has used. They claim to fight for the Malays but after 50 years, majority of the Malays continue to be poor and also other races.

There's also campaign like DAP is the one controlling the Pakatan Rakyat by virtue of the seats they won. And policies like the pig farm is announced because PKR and PAS wants to please the Chinese. This is pure bullshit! I tell you, these bastards can tell lies and fitnah like kingdom come and still claim they are fighting for and defending their religion. They can tell you lies and still look into your eyes.

Ex Selangor MB clarified he is not against the pig farm but he is against it if the pig farm is too big and its meant for export. Again I don't understand his logic. What's the problem if there is a foreign market for Malaysian pigs? It creates in flow and income for the country, the tax collected can be used for development.

OK, if this money from pig farming is haram, what about the tax collected from cigarettes, alcohol, gambling, 4D ,Toto, race course? Why no problems with all that? There is no logic in his argument except to gain popularity from the Malays and use it to hit back Pakatan Rakyat.

UMNO, like MCA and MIC can never move away from being racist because championing their own race is the reason for their existence. There is no truth that Malay will lose their political power. Fair minded Malaysians will never believe that there will ever be a day, as long as the Malays are the majority population, Malays will ever lose their political power.

Even in Pakatan Rakyat, although on the surface they claim it is for Malaysian Malaysia equality and all that stuff, under the skin it is implied and understood that it is still the Malays who will hold the power. How else can you explain despite DAP having the most seat, the Perak MB goes to Mohd Nizar? (Not that I am against it) In actual fact, Pakatan is still living under the shadows of BN from the perspective of which race should be the 'boss'.

The point I am trying to make is that the campaign from UMNO is to create fear in the Malays so that the Malays will vote them back into power and continue with their divide and rule politics with racial politics.

But the truth is, when BN lost the 5 richest states, what they actually lost is the gravy train. This is the most painful thing to them, not the rights of the Malays. When the gravy train is gone and the UMNOputras will be hungry, they will revolt and do anything possible to get back what they've lost.

No political party in Malaysia can ignore the welfare of the Malays. That is reality. They ignore it at their own peril. And I know for sure DSAI would never allow it to happen.

Malaysians must be smart to know what is best for them. The only way to secure their well being and a better future is to have two strong coalitions that compete with each other to deliver the goodies and bring development to the country and to check on each other.

Lastly I hope the Malays in this country to wake up and the students of UM would not be fooled by that sick guy who wrote the letter.

written by mikewang, April 11, 2008 20:21:14
YM,

Why hit hard at the prostitutes if they are unwilling victims of the controlling pimps ??

Not everyone wants to be a prostitute.
That's why many of us are fighting hard to get rid of the pimp.
written by Ujang, April 11, 2008 20:24:10
Kepada Pemimpin Pelajar UM,
Semasa aku di UM dulu (70an), kami ambil alih Kampus UM dari UMNO. Kemudian mereka hantar FRU dan Polis Hutan. Walaupun kami berbeza pendapat kami bersatu untuk mempertahanankan Kampus dari pengaruh luar. Sekarang ini kebanyakan pemimpin penuntut UM bodoh. Itu sebabnya kedudukan UM di mata dunia nombor corot.
written by Robin Goodfellow, April 11, 2008 20:33:26
Aiyoh! UMNO Federal Government is SLOWLY STRANGLING the Pakatan State Governments with an ANACONDA known as PETRONAS...

and EVERYONE is ALL WORKED UP OVER a Foolish Statement by An Indon in UM!!!

I SAY; WE BETTER RALLY AT KELAB SULTAN SULAIMAN ON THE 14TH APRIL; AND
DEMAND SAUDARA ANWAR SEIZE THE PARLIAMENT BY AMBUSH!!!

I just pray to God Almighty those BN hoppers do exist; or it is SAYONARA for LGE, NIZAR, AND KHALID!

SONIA GANDHI DID IT. WHY NOT YOU, SAUDARA ANWAR?
written by mijoan, April 11, 2008 20:33:36
The brain sees what it is told to see
YM RPK,
Congratulations ! A wonderful essay. Your article with that final caption of the letter of the UM student leader, drove home the point of how we (in fact the people all over the world too), follow the herd. Sometimes even the shepherds follow the herd. This is unfortunately, our mind set - our mentality.

written by AT2008, April 11, 2008 21:04:26
everyone either sees what he/she wants to see or what he/she is made to see. after the successful BERSIH rally, everytime i was out in the street or shopping mall, i saw more people wearing yellow than usual. not because more people came to be aware of BERSIH rally, but my brain tuned itself to selectively look for anyone wearing yellow. its hard to please everyone, everyone has different perception, but we should now all act like a united Malaysian, regardless of race, and support of parties that are not race oriented.

i am a chinese, but i do not mind the state i am from having malay or indian Menteri Besar. as long as this person can do good for all malaysians, or majority of malaysians, within the rule of law, i will be supportive of him/her. that's probably what we all need to do. if we all see pass the race horizon, BN or UMNO campaign will be too obvious as they still try to manipulate a certain race to win back all the losses.
written by kooiseng, April 11, 2008 21:16:18
There is a real possibility of Malaysia going the way of Sri Lanka. Unfortunate, but possible, given the attitude of UMNO. They are playing poker with the citizens of this country. The only way to solve the problem is to kick them out as soon as possible before they do more harm. Then put a freeze on Petronas by making it answerable to parliament and the senate.
written by Knight, April 11, 2008 21:31:28
"
Afandy B. Sutrisno Tanjung.
"

Are you a bloody Indon? Your name sounds damn Indonesian to me. If yes, then you need to speak to my maid before talking about defending your race! I am born here - a Malaysian with Blue IC. My parents were here before 1957. When did you come? Malaysia my second home programme or Project IC??
written by oleg avatar, April 11, 2008 21:34:53

The brain sees what it is told to see and hear what it is told to hear.
written by cubi76, April 11, 2008 22:24:45
Agreed to jaguhkampung's points.

The problem with that is, Pakatan doesnt have proper channel to promote their views and political objectives to majority Malays, which fear that their right will be taken away. What they dont understand is that, their right is never properly protected even with UMNO which claims to protect them.

Native or aboriginal status is already recognised and accepted by all races. So what's there to fear from? The constitution states that Islam is the official religion of the country, the Malay monarch as the rulers in Malaysia, Malay and English as the official language, etc etc... It's all in the Constitution actually, and the constitution is set and accepted by all races. What all of us must really do is to protect the constitution! Malays should understand that as long as the Constitution of Malaysia is there, their rights will be protected. That's all.

Just hope the Malays dont fall prey into the tricks of UMNO once again. smilies/cry.gif

P/s: Pakatan should really have their own publicity team and proper channel to reach out to the malay majority
written by CTSG, April 11, 2008 22:30:30
Great piece RPK and I enjoyed "Prostitutes Galore" too (as well as all your other writings)!!! Here's a quote I found in an academic thesis: "What you look for and how you look affects what you see..."

Keep up the excellent work!
written by Camillus, April 11, 2008 22:35:20
After reading this article, I moved down to the first comment. I did not bother reading further beyond that. Do MT readers actually read these articles by RPK? Can MT readers read in the first place? I guess Malaysians will always go for the oysters! Then again, the first comment might just be a piss take - like I've done so many times before. smilies/wink.gif

As Sathia put it, optical illusion!
written by Uncorruptible, April 12, 2008 00:13:12
The biggest issue in Malaysian politics - racialism. umno will be using this issue from here on. To combat this PR MUST take over power as soon as possible. It will also defeat bn's blackmail by withholding federal funds, and projects.
written by wood, April 12, 2008 00:20:57
I always wonder why UM is out of the Top 100 universities list ! There is even a diluluskan chop. Is this an oversight of the person putting the chop?

It is a pity I have to see such a pathetic article. I feel sad for this guy. How are this type of people going to fit into society and be a leader for others????

God bless Malaysia if we have future leaders who think the same.
smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by BennyG, April 12, 2008 00:23:13
I believe that the greatest enemy is the person in the mirror.

Making sweeping statements like Malays this, Malays that or Chinese this, Chinese that is not clever coz' only a few or a small group made the mistake. Umnoputras & BNputras are corrupted not the race that they claim to represent. If we could avoid making general statement, we are already a step better than Umnoputras & BNputras.

By the way, I had been to Indonesia and most of them are nice people. The Indons who made the mistakes are not representatives of all Indons.
written by James Loh, April 12, 2008 00:27:40
As a fellow Malaysian living oversea, I'm very much interested to help the 5 non-BN states government. What can I do to help?

In my opinion, we need to constantly monitor MCA, MIC and UMNO websites. If we managed to find any news that are not beneficial to the country we should mass email the information to everybody.

Also, Raja Petra you stated before non-Malay should join PAS and Malay should join DAP. This is a good idea. I would like to know if you've started this movement yet and has the parties welcome this movement.

Lastly, I think DAP, PAS and PKR needs to create a share website so we can obtain the latest information/news regarding the three parties. With the share website, it showed a more solid relation between the three parties. In addition, this will help them reduce the costs too on managing a website.

Sincerely
Concern Malaysian
written by LcLy, April 12, 2008 00:41:16
In the so call BolehLand there are lots of splendid heads without brain!
written by bogeyman, April 12, 2008 01:17:11
Good one RPK! Classical of MT readers. And not forgetting the herd mentality as well. Every article u write, they'll agree to it. When u condemn BN/UMNO and support PR, they'll follow your sentiments and curse BN, condemn others with alternative views as cybertroopers. But on the next article when you suggest that the opposition all have to work with BN to form a unity govt, these Bozos will change their tune and agree with u as well.

RPK, when you fart, I know two fanatical posters with very little to contribute will say "it smells good" even when it's not.

p/s I shall expose these 2 clowns for the liars that they are when they appear in this thread, I know they will.
report abusevote downvote upVotes: 6

Ladies and Gents, I give you Batsman the FART-SNIFFER!! I rest my case.

One down, one more to go. Oh... this is too easy smilies/grin.gif
written by Thundercat Pink, April 12, 2008 01:20:32
Long article, and I choose to see the last part (because I missed it when it was pulled out). What can I say about this moron?? Well idiots like him can only make such remarks (official remarks may I add) when the university itself approve to it. So don't just whack the bastard. Screw the damn university as well.
written by Navigator, April 12, 2008 03:05:51
UMNO is going for broke. If it fails, it will become extinct. If it succeeds, the Malays will always need a feeding bottle. This country is gone. The polarisation will be obvious. MCA and MIC will be destroyed either way. The combination of arrogance and the begging bowl is obvious.
written by lampard, April 12, 2008 03:41:55
DEAR PETRA,
IT IS THE HERD MENTALITY THAT YOUR BLOG SURVIVES TILL TODAY...I CAME TO YOUR BLOG BECAUSE I HEARD THAT YOUR BLOG SPEAKS LOUD ON JUSTICE, FAIRNESS AND NO RACILA LINES... AGREE OR NOT UNCLE...?

WELL, OYSTERS...I PAY ATTENTION TO OYSTERS BECAUSE I PAY THE FREAKING DINNER FOR OYSTER, OTHERWISE, I WOULD JUST GO TO ASIA CAFE AT SUBANG SS15, WHY BOTHER AT SHERATON SUBANG IF IT AIN'T FOR THE FREAKING OYSTERS, AIN'T IT MATE??
written by wannabepatriotic, April 12, 2008 05:27:19
The PEOPLE/MALAYSIAN have to start initiating to gather a response from the government. We'll need to act up and stand up where necessary, not where convenient.

RPK sir, regarding your analogy about buffet & oysters, allow me to hijack it and give my personal assessment: I will call out for the captain, and ask him to explain why the oysters are NOT fresh. Go from table to table and get EVERYONE to voice their opinion. And should everyone agrees - dinner is on the house smilies/wink.gif

We need to get the record straight that we are all Malaysians. A sense of unity needs to be instilled, just like patriotism. Again I say; BERSIH taught me patriotism. Oh why can't we accept our differences and concentrate on our impending future?
written by Rhan, April 12, 2008 08:03:15
If a article with few thousand words fail to deliver the core message to those who read it, the problem here could be not with the readers. To me, not every author have the capabilities to write properly for the good understanding for all.

Qing.Wang GuoWei comment on one article "This is a good read, but too difficult to get readers to understand it meaning of context, feel like watching the flower in a foggy environment"

Oysters? Or flower?
written by Camillus, April 12, 2008 08:31:05
Or, it could be that the readers are of a 'similar stock'. Birds of a feather, flock together!
written by Rhan, April 12, 2008 08:59:42
Why force us to read Ulysses while most of us like The Three Musketeers? If the message can't reach the mess but only a few "provocaturs", what is the point?
written by SYXL, April 12, 2008 09:34:11
In 2004, Malaysia was hit by a tsunami called Bodowi.

In 2008, BN-UMNO was hit by a tsunami called.....EHOUGH!

This is what we need to see - and never, ever forget.
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 09:36:56
Bogeyman - I am raising my hand. Call me a fart sniffer if you like. I think RPK has a destiny to fulfill and if I think it is in Malaysia's interest and if i think i can help in any way, why not? Being called a fart sniffer is the least of my worries. I am sure there are many here who won't mind being called fart sniffers if it means they support RPK's often controversial views.

There are of course those who are out to sabotage and create confusion on behalf of Azalina. These people dump shit on the webmaster and all those who are sympathetic to his views and the commentators here. These are Azalina's cybertroopers.
written by Camillus, April 12, 2008 09:38:55
So, is the idea then to keep reading The Three Musketeers? Over and over again? And not learn anything new? Is the idea then to only have a single train of thought? And hope the world will tune in to that frequency and only relate to The Three Musketeers? What about the other mass of people who like Ulysses? And the third that prefer War and Peace? And the fourth and fifth groups of people?

For the benefit of those The Three Musketeers readers, this represents a good example:
The majority here are not too fond of UMNO/BN due to certain 'conditioning'. ALL BN/UMNO guys/gals are then seen as bad, the enemy, etc. UMNO/BN must then be destroyed.

Guess what? I have good mates who are BN/UMNO people. They try hard to effect positive change. Don't tar everyone with the same brush.

P.S. Bogeyman, your 'friends' will not be able to resist here... even know what they will say... birds of a feathers... smilies/tongue.gif
written by yellowwoman, April 12, 2008 09:41:13
Don't blame the reader for seeing the oysters and boobilicious Sofiah when you are such a good storyteller. If you want the readers to get only one view, then the story has to be written in the style of "Early Readers" series for beginners where in 100 words, you tell the story, the whole story and nothing but the story. (better still end with The Moral of the Story is ....)

But those who recognise a good story when they read one will know that a good storyteller must pusing pusing, then pusing some more, and have juicy digressions here and there in between the real message - like all your articles lah. Which is the reason why I keep coming back to Malaysia Today. Keep up your storytelling style. I follow your pusing-pusing, laugh a bit, and in the end learn something new about our politics and the way our beautiful country should be and can be. Thanks!
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 09:43:51
Rhan - I am sure you like to read Ulysses too right? Otherwise, why do you frequent this site? There are many 3 Musketeer sites elsewhere. However, if you are a 3 Musketeer fan trying to read and understand Ulysses, then pls feel welcome, but if you are not trying to grow up, why make so much noise about difficult to understand articles?
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 09:51:31
Those of you who think it is sufficient to shout loudly and use your big mouths alone to stop UMNO, please think again. The struggle is not so easy and not so simple.
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 09:53:26
UMNO will not walk away from billions of ringgit in loot without a big fight. Can you guys be counted upon when it comes?
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 09:56:06
RPK has a great many contacts and he knows the situation better than most of you. That is why you visit this site in the first place - to find out more. So please think carefully about what he says and don't just dump shit on it without thinking.
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 10:07:20
A few comments ago I read about someone who refuses to be associated with MCA fat pigs because he has to slog and sweat like mad to pay for his children's education overseas. This is well and good. You have the right to feel indignant, but please spare a thought for the 10 Malays who have to slog and sweat to pay for their children's school uniforms, shoes , fees, pocket money etc.

There is no need for you to feel cheated by these Malays. Both have been cheated. Rather than moan and groan about how you have been cheated, why not reach out and form united Malaysian PR?
written by Jun Jan, April 12, 2008 10:07:42
Dear RPK, i think in this special buffet, the only edible thing is the oyster. all other 199 items are rotten. are my views too pesimistic? smilies/sad.gif
written by Mik, April 12, 2008 10:24:53
we need a new government to clean this mess.
written by Rhan, April 12, 2008 10:43:37
Can MT readers read in the first place?

Batsman,

You mean I can’t form my own opinion after reading Ulysses? And must stick to the wish of the writer? The moment you publish your work, the interpretation and understanding should be with the reader and not the author, a grown up like you need counseling on how to read?

Don’t simply voice up if you know very little, stick to your childish war of word with that three Musketeers lah.
written by cancan, April 12, 2008 10:56:05
Afandy B. Sutrisno Tanjung - This is an Indon name and the Malays are being guided blindly by a foreigner.

When will the Malays ever open-up their minds ?
written by picadilly, April 12, 2008 11:20:51
RPK, Its not that we dont get the message, but when we write we just pick something thats comes 1st out of our mind to write. Some may even comment on what they can easily write.. though they may have understood the issue but the commenting here looks like for the sake of commenting something people want to comment. Even if you put a BLANK article with a headline people will still comment on it!! Some even comment to see if they get high votes on their comments.

Even if you put a empty buffet table, people will still comment on the oysters that are not on the table!! thats the mentality of commenters at MT. Do not take to heart as there are many individuals who are not logged on and do not comment. I believe your message reaches out to Malaysians out there though they may not subscribe directly to MT.

I saw so many people who came for ceramah's to see you speak as well as hear from you, They may have been talking about the oyster but still they have enjoyed the buffet. thats why they voted in favour of PR. You made the difference.

Utusan Malaysia is doing exactly what you say about herd mentality, including inducing fire in the hearts of readers to go againts the PR goverments. But I think people cannot be simply fooled anymore. If not we never would have seen 5 states being taken over by Pakatan Rakyat. Now is the time to prove everyone is protected by Pakatan Rakyat goverment. It should be in the form of governance and not the Rhetorics.

Keep on going, we are with you. Even if it sinks in slowly..
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 11:24:00
Rhan - of course you can form your own opinion after reading Ulusses. From your comments I thought you were a 3 Musketeers fan. Anyway, want to join the 3 musketeers and become D'artagnan?
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 11:28:52
Camillus - still up to your black and white paintings i see. You are now trying to confuse UMNO with UMNO members. UMNO has over a million members. Of course some are good guys too. But UMNO itself is a nasty piece of work and is monopolised by corrupt and arrogant leaders. Does this mean that becasue we fear to hurt the feelings of the good UMNO rank and file that we do not whack UMNO? Your black and white tricks are becoming a bit faded and boring. Try something else, otherwise Azalina may just come and whack you!
written by Rhan, April 12, 2008 11:46:49
Being D'artagnan good meh? If given choice, being a Dumas seem better, can send this three Musketeers to the zoo.

Batsman must drink milo everyday, otherwise keep on losing the wicket.
written by fireduck, April 12, 2008 11:52:56
Pete, there are times where all these political blogs and info seem like hardcore reading, and then we have to let out once a while, our tongue-in-cheek facetious remarks.

It's true that we only see what we want to see. But there is no doubt that your Prostitution article was not about the grand old occupation itself, but a metaphor for the political situation. I agree that what the Pakatan Rakyat has gained this past election can be undone just iike that if we are not careful. We cannot gloat too much, and demand that UMNO and the BN be destroy etc., for we have to be mindful of potential backlash too. So, yes, the struggle continues ..

But I still think communal politics cannot be allowed to take a choke hold on the rakyat anymore. I hope that BN reconstruct itself by getting rid of that prerequisite for its existence. Only then can we have a real 2-party system, where one can counter balance the other.
written by cruzeiro, April 12, 2008 12:02:18
bogeyman,
Relax lah - don't call people names like fart-sniffer ..... reserve that for the "pirates of the constitution".
They may ISA you if they find out that you have deprived them of that honour!

Batsman,
Good that you don't give a damn about 'name-calling' - let them have their their thrills. At least, maybe they'll sleep better at night .....
What's this about "3 Musketeers" & Ulysses .... I love Alice in Wonderland, Mickey Mouse, Tom & Jerry, Aesops Fables and all Disney characters.
I think many "complicated" books are over-rated my spin doctors, and wisdom doesn't need to be so complicated.

Cheers guys.

p.s.
And I love oysters & Milo, too! smilies/grin.gif
written by cruzeiro, April 12, 2008 12:04:59
Typo:-
.... over-rated my by spin doctors ..

Could you have "edit" facility for comments?
Better to have comments without "typos" ......
written by Sagaladoola, April 12, 2008 12:05:27
The way I see it
It is like going to a buffet and there are 200 different food items on the table. One item, however, the oysters, are not that fresh. There are 199 other food items -- prawn cocktail, salad, rojak, ten different types of mee, five different types of bihun, six different types of laksa, lamb, beef, fish, chicken, duck, pizza, you name it and the buffet table has it. But this one item, the not too fresh oysters, will be what you focus on and will be the brunt of your complaint. People seldom look at the glass as half full. They prefer looking at it as half empty. Even if the glass is 95% full that is still an issue. To them, it is 5% empty.

It is ok if people want to vote me negative but I will say this...

In terms of politics, a party can do 101 good things for the public (herd) but at the end of the day with the tricks of the magician, the public (herd) will probably concentrate on only one or some majors thing that is/are not beneficial to them when election comes.

101 good things is something like 95% of the effort (cup)
1 or some things that are not beneficial to the herd is like 5% of the effort (cup)

It is sad but essentially true, but the public with herd mentalities will focus on the 5% issue. It's real.

I am ok with having a consolidated big pig farm in Selangor if it is managed appropriately. This is probably ok with the non-Malays as well. Having a consolidated pig farm does not mean the Malay rights are eroded. If the farms are consolidated it will be better and easier to manage. In my opinion, having scattered pig farms will affect more Muslims than having a consolidated farm.

However, bear in mind there is this magician that can perform magic tricks and make the Malays see things differently.

On a fairer note, if there is any Malay reading this article, I hope he/she will comprehend the situation and explain it

See this, the magician is partially successful in getting off the public's/herd's attention from the free water Selangor government is giving free. Another case of choosing to see it in 5% empty rather than 95% full.

Pakatan Rakyat has to do better PR work. Besides that, to sum it up, humans in general are selfish and unapologetic when it comes to politics. So, in the future, it would be better to concentrate on doing something that everyone, Malays, Chinese and Indians will benefit directly such as the giving some water for free. Later on, only when the time is more appropriate with greater acceptance, then only do something that drills down to items with racial concerns be it towards Malays, Chinese or Indians. That would be a better political strategy

Yes, you can vote me negative.

written by cruzeiro, April 12, 2008 12:13:56
101 good things is something like 95% of the effort (cup)
1 or some things that are not beneficial to the herd is like 5% of the effort (cup)

--------------------------------

Saga,

Mind if I ask what's the size of the "cup"?
Make's a biiig difference y'know .....
written by Lipanbara, April 12, 2008 12:28:31
I believe today's Malays have used their intelligence to "READ" the news spin by BN. They have shown in election to vote against the racial line, and the cheap propaganda by BN won't give any significant impact.
written by dieselngan, April 12, 2008 12:49:59
“Voters, meaning people, are very selfish and greedy.” - This is human.

In order to survive, you must have this smilies/tongue.gif
written by bmrat, April 12, 2008 13:49:21
One guy in Taiwan sang one stupid song, whole Malaysia got worked up - even our PM & cabinet got over worked up.

Now this student, Afandy wrote such a racist remarks - nobody makes a fuss.
Where is our 'PM for all races'?
Why is UNNO or BN keeping so quiet?
Where's the police? No investigation?
Why no ISA for Afandy?
Why so much difference in treatment?
written by Sagaladoola, April 12, 2008 13:53:12
cruzeiro, literally speaking... in the vein of "oysters in a buffet" or "magician doing magic tricks" or "5% empty" as according to this article smilies/wink.gif

I know Pakatan Rakyat is new, ok. smilies/smiley.gif

Hope you catch the drift.

written by Sagaladoola, April 12, 2008 13:55:13
On the size of the cup issue, maybe you should ask RPK how many oysters in the buffet first.. Oh well, you should ask him the size of his cup too.. Sheesh.. Hehehe.. funny thing you asked smilies/cheesy.gif
written by angfaulith, April 12, 2008 14:13:02
we in pas are preparing for the fall of the govt at any day.
rest assured we will protect the rights of all races and religions in this country.
with haji hadi awang as prime minister and nik aziz nik mat as the spiritual leader for malaysia all will be in place.
in a good and well managed islamic state we will get rid of corruption.
we will ensure all projects are carried out in an open and honest manner.
in allah we have faith to lead us to inevitable victory.
thank you to raja petra and the royal families of malaysia for protecting and aiding us in our fight for the common man.
allahu akhbar!
hidup pas! hidup malaysia!
written by batsman, April 12, 2008 14:39:14
Rhan - heehee looks like you know more than you let up

Cruzeiro - Not difficult to ignore name calling, mate. Only those bankrupt of ideas resort to it. However, having said that, I am not unwilling to reply in kind. heehee. BTW I love DC Comics too.

Bogeyman – I, most lowly fart-sniffer, must kow-tow to you as the mother of all fart-sniffers. First you praise RPK for coming up with a good article, the when others also come up to support it, you call them fart-sniffers for supporting RPK whether his articles are good or not. If this is not being a first class mother of all fart-snifffers, who is? Good tactics! Pretending to sniff RPK’s fart while all the time having Azalina’s fart stored up in a fart tank to keep you supplied all day!

BTW, where did you learn all these dirty tactics? Azalina – grandmother of all fart-sniffers? Or from Camillus’s great grandnanny in the court of Louis 14th heehee
written by JustinCH, April 12, 2008 14:42:43
I would like to offer some insight as to why people only see the not so fresh oysters. One important factor is the following statement:

If the Chinese can be made to believe that MCA defends Chinese rights, the Indians can be made to believe that MIC defends Indian rights, and the Malays can be made to believe that Umno defends Malay rights, then Barisan Nasional will stay relevant. But if no one requires any defending of their rights that would be the day Barisan Nasional is sent to the trashcan.

By shoving that down the minds of young people, the government is actually shooting itself in the foot. Not only will that message become irrelevant, but the young minds will rebel against it.

And that is connected to the part where RPK mentioned about morality. As with morality, nobody likes being told what is right or wrong for them. Even if you tell them that gambling, for example, has 1000 different negative effects, people are still going to punch you in the face for having the gall to tell them what to believe in.

Thus, I would like to say that people are stupid. Myself included. We are only human, and so we are all doomed to become selfish, or have the herd mentality, or what have you.

RPK, I would like to ask you to stop commenting on the minds that are too stubborn. Those are minds that have already been made up, and we can't do anything about them. Instead, I request that you focus on the open minds and feed them and nurture them so that they can continue to grow.

I rest my case.
written by nesen, April 12, 2008 16:49:03
dear rpk
help!
pl see latest posting of speech by crown prince of kelantan in malaysiakini
find it extremely disturbing
"the malays were coerced into giving citizenship...non malays must not seek privelages.. equality ...malaysia is an islamic country...
written by mgeo, April 12, 2008 16:55:01
UMNO's plans are scary. The reporting by the media turns night into day.

On a lighter note, on the subject of religiosity, there are individuals who have successfully marketed their conversations with their deity (contradicting their own religious texts) and visits to heaven.
written by Camillus, April 12, 2008 17:11:20
written by Rhan, April 12, 2008 | 08:59:42
Why force us to read Ulysses while most of us like The Three Musketeers?

written by batsman, April 12, 2008 | 09:43:51
Rhan - I am sure you like to read Ulysses too right?

You mean I can’t form my own opinion after reading Ulysses? And must stick to the wish of the writer?

Notice the total contracdiction. Stupid Malaysians! Also, notice the growing number of people using the word stupid. Herd mentality? Or Realisation?
written by padhma, April 12, 2008 17:24:20
Start a 'SAY NO TO RACISM' campaign.
written by padhma, April 12, 2008 17:30:13
That UM bloke does not know his history. He is definately halucinating. Anyway looking at his name, he is definaltely an Indonesian.
written by Vampiress, April 12, 2008 17:51:39

written by batsman, April 12, 2008 | 14:39:14

Cruzeiro - Not difficult to ignore name calling, mate. Only those bankrupt of ideas resort to it. However, having said that, I am not unwilling to reply in kind. heehee. BTW I love DC Comics too.

Yes lor... like some buttsman and boy blunder milo call ppl cybertrooper lar...pontianak sundal lar...broken record lar, elitist lar...so many names, and then so tipu and deny say no calling the names smilies/angry.gif
written by Vampiress, April 12, 2008 17:55:43

The majority of MT readers are Chinese-Malaysians. They put down the West. Different ideas are crucified. You guys call the West arrogant, terrorists, racists and more.

But why idolise us? Why do you 'add' Western first names? Shy of your very own given names? Why not use Musa (instead of Moses)? Or Ibrahim (instead of Abraham)? Or Yusuf (instead of Joseph)? Or Yaakub (instead of Jacob)? Or Harun (instead of Aaron)? Or Daud (instead of David)? I have said this before. It needs to be the 'in thing'. If Muslims and Islam are tops in the world, you can put your mortgage on first names such as Daud, Yusuf, etc.

Why so comfortable with suits? But cause an uproar with songkoks? Suits are equated as being 'Westernised', i.e. modern, hip and most importantly, 'in'.

You see, the Chinese are the most racist amongst us humans! The Chinese subscribe to the herd mentality, where they group and then attack the unsuspecting or otherwise. Take a look at MT - a prime example! What is China called in 'putonghua'?

A person talks about culture, about learning various cultures by means of languages, and leave it to stupid MT readers to put 'spin' and call that person arrogant.
written by Taiping60, April 12, 2008 18:11:51

I read your earlier articles questioning why DAP, PKR and PAS were fighting to get a right composition of race within the state exco. Similarly in the case of BN state exco and also federal government. How can we call ourselve Malaysian when we are still fighting for our own race. Maybe we are not ready now to totally ignore the race. But we still have to start somewhere if this is what all Malaysian want. If we continue with what we are doing now, we will never see the day where we only call ourselve Malaysian and nothing else.

You are also right about what some of the politicians within the BN who are now working on a opposite direction. I read with great concern of the article "Tengku Faris: Non-Malays should not seek equality" in Malaysiakini. While most of the events happening after the General Election appears to move Malaysia in the right direction. What advocated by Tengku Faris is many steps backward. The fact that Tengku is a royalty and could be our ruler is even more concerning.

My grand parent came from China and both my parent were born in Malaysia and so are sibling and myself. To my fellow Malaysian, I did not choose my parent, I did not choose where I was born. There is no where else I will call home beside Malaysia. When Nicol David became world champion, I felt proud and happy. Similarly, when Koo Kien Keat & Tan Boon Heong performed well early last year, I felt the same way. Same when Hafiz and the Sidek brothers when they won the All England. I am sure all Malaysian regardless of race felt the same way.

Since I am a Malaysian, why should I be treated differently as advocated by Tunku Faris. I share the same dream like majority of Malaysian to see the day where there is no association, group or politicians that is associated with any race. It is about Malaysian. We help the poor Malaysian. We educate all Malaysian. We cheer our Malaysian sportmen and women. We feel proud when Malaysian are successful globally. We are willing to accept any capable Malaysian be our leaders or our bosses. We are committed to build the nation together. It may sound idealist to many but it should be every Malaysian dream.

I hope Tunku Faris will not say or advocate such thing again. It is anti-Malaysian. It divide us. Anything that divide Malaysian is bad for Malaysia. We should not talk about race anymore but instead build on what we have just achieved in the recent general election to bring all Malaysian together regardless of race. I hope Tunku Faris will be more responsible in future and be sensitive to all Malaysian. The same apply to all other politicians regardless of their parties they represent.

RPK, we thank you for continuously advocate for true Malaysian and we hope you will never give up persuing this as manority of Malaysian are with you.
written by NancyL, April 12, 2008 18:30:06
Oh yeah....guys I was thinking.....

Since we humans always have this herd entality...then it is easy for me to make you guys agree with my ideas yeah???.....I can call atleast 10 people with atleast 20 different nickname and email address and just flood with comments that agree with my comments...so in no time....you guys will automatically agree with what I said....wow....thats interesting....hmmmmmmmmmm....so tell me which of you guys in here has done that?????.....dont be so naive lah.......come on....which political party you from....come on show yourself....hhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmm......
written by bogeyman, April 12, 2008 21:30:15
Buttsman, it's very like you to stoop so low as to admit to being a lowly fart sniffer, so that you can be seen in M-T for what you are. Oh man, you are so easy. You're an excellent ass-wipe as well. Now go on and admit it too.

Vampiress, this one's for you. Buttsman = fart/butt-sniffer = ass-wipe. See the pattern? smilies/grin.gif

Cruzeiro, leave the pirates of the constitution alone to fight amongst themselves. We here in M-T have our own house to put in order. We have to clean out the butts-sniffers/stupid malaysians in M-T for the embarassment that they are. That is my job as a cybertrooper, paid to do the job, not butt-kissing for free. smilies/grin.gif
written by messrs_stieh, April 12, 2008 21:47:58
afandy b. sutrisno tanjung, stop being so racist. what's wrong with you? do you even know that malaya came about due to the efforts of all and not just malays? didn't you study this in your history lessons? wake up! don't forget your past! don't deliberately twist the facts! grow up!
written by bogeyman, April 12, 2008 21:49:19
Why is it when Camillus talks about stupid malaysians, a number of you got heated up? Terasa izzit? Siapa makan cili, dia rasa pedas
smilies/wink.gif
The stupid brain sees what it wants to see. - a more appropriate title for this article. Can't you see beyond 'stupid malaysians' for the underlying messages?

Buttsman, no wonder you're so childish. Still reading too many DC comics. That's where you developed your skewed imagination -cybertroopers.
written by bogeyman, April 12, 2008 21:55:51
The truth hurts - so wise up or live with it!
written by Everbright, April 12, 2008 23:10:54
When I first read the article, I thought you were laughing and insulting your readers. Later I realized that you were enlightening us instead. Another brilliant piece from the master blogger. Btw, the prostitutes galore piece had me and my misses in stiches. Long live RPK!!
written by Panca Indera, April 13, 2008 02:56:50
Dear RPK

Very2 good Friday Sermon.

It reminds me of Adam’s fall from the Garden. Lucifer used Eve to get Adam by promising her that She will be forever young, if only they take a bite of the apple.

Melayu! Melayu!(wilted , wilted)

[5.8] O you who believe! Be upright for Allah, bearers of witness with justice, and let not hatred of a people incite you not to act equitably; act equitably, that is nearer to piety, and he careful of (your duty to) Allah; surely Allah is Aware of what you do.

God ask Muslims to act justly and impartial regardless of their personal tastes or preferences. SO when Malays Muslims speak of special privileges, they are no different than the Chinese or Indians or Caucasians or Arabs or Africans or Jews…. who think and act to shield their special position, power or promote their interests or their desires only.

[49.13] O you men! surely We have created you of a male and a female, and made you tribes and families that you may know each other; surely the most honorable of you with Allah is the one among you most careful (of his duty); surely Allah is Knowing, Aware.

God acknowledges that the most respected and appreciated people are those who carry out their work sincerely, safely and correctly

[7.33] Say: My Lord has only prohibited indecencies, those of them that are apparent as well as those that are concealed, and sin and rebellion without justice, and that you associate with Allah that for which He has not sent down any authority, and that you say against Allah what you do not know.

Self explanatory

60.1] O you who believe! do not take My enemy and your enemy for friends: would you offer them love while they deny what has come to you of the truth, driving out the Apostle and yourselves because you believe in Allah, your Lord?
Who are God’s and our enemies?

1.Those who do not respect each other.
2.Those who corrupt others
3.Those who practice indecency
4.Those who are liars and hypocrites
5.Those who judge others by their own ignorance
6.Those who charges interests on loans (banks and Financial Institutions).

smilies/cool.gif
written by RitchieLow, April 13, 2008 04:20:49
Gandhi's satyagraha.

Truth force: the sharp distinction between what we're told and what is actually happening. This grating generates conscience, a niggling feeling that something is just not right. If humans fail to see truth and act on it, events will reveal truth. The simple aim is to show us things as they are, to de-illusion us.

In the media age, billions witness the imagery of world events. Public calm is periodically rocked, compounding an underlying insecurity. Such events are localised, yet their significance rolls out into a wider global and historical context. The hidden significance of events lodges deep down, itching and nibbling away, building a head of steam for a future blow-out.
written by Bigjoe99, April 13, 2008 10:41:14
No doubt people can be made to believe what you want. Its called a con-game and is only less older than the other profession you wrote about yesterday. But even conman and women have to adapt to new realities. What UMNO/BN is struggling with is that they don't seem to be able to upgrade their con-game. They are resorting to used and old playbooks.

Years of authoritarian rule under Dr. M has driven out the talents from UMNO. If you ever hear any of the young ones talk between Keadilan, PAS and UMNO, you realize the ones in Keadilan and PAS are clearly more talented and in more numerous numbers. Without deep talent, the seismic shift in new gameship is beyond UMNO/BN. How else can you explain them listening to an anachronisms like Dr. M and Samy Vellu?
written by AT2008, April 13, 2008 11:03:09
angfaulith, I am not sure if you are really from PAS. But what I know is the Constitution states that Malaysia is a secular state. If you dont respect the Constitution, you are not the person we Malaysian will support. I am not advocating that Islamic State is bad, I am advocating the Rule of Law, and that the Supreme Law : the Constitution has to be upheld! Are we still going for the Rule of Law? Or are we abandoning it?

That's why I have high respect to the Regent of Perak Raja Nazrin, who himself and his father (His Highness Sultan of Perak) repeatedly advocate the importance of the Constitution.

Another thing, now I read that the Crown Price of Kelantan was asking non-Malay to not fight for equality. YM RPK, do you have any insight of this? Thanks.
written by batsman, April 13, 2008 14:08:43
Camillus - Malaysian logic is coloured with humanity and community. Western logic is soulless and pityless. It was automatic for me to understand what Rhan was trying to say by thinking 2-3 steps ahead. You don't fit into Malaysian society. Stop trying to be hero and change all of Malaysia, but be a good boy and get your pay from Azalina. Also stop interfering in Iraq, Afghanistan, Sudan, Burma, Tibet, China and MALAYSIA! You westerners have too big super-egos. You create messy conflicts everywhere with your money and CIA and MI5 and you think you are doing the world a big favour. Go sniff Azalina's fart together with your partner, the mother of all fart sniffers - Bogeyman.
written by batsman, April 13, 2008 14:10:57
Bogeyman - Azalina's fart in your fart tank running out? Don't tell me you are addicted already. Why the temper tantrum? heeheehee.
written by bogeyman, April 13, 2008 15:55:55
take a break, buttsman. Too much fart gas... no wonder you're always hallucinating.
written by batsman, April 13, 2008 17:44:23
Bogeyman- I did not know you existed until you picked a fight with me, remember? Getting tired? This fight looking like Malaysia's racial quarrels? heeheehee.

As for me this can go on forever until one of us gives up, gets banned by RPK or dies. Choose your poison.
written by Camillus, April 13, 2008 17:52:10
I might have shared this before... anyway, here you go... Paul mate's effort. The clip is 47 minutes long but well worth the 47 minutes!

http://uniteddiversity.com/money-as-debt

written by Camillus, April 13, 2008 18:26:14
Hi bogeyman,

It is so true indeed! A speech or text might be long or short, but people will pick out a few words and ignore the rest! Raja Petra got this one spot on!

At a recent finance luncheon, I was asked to give an impromptu few words in light of the SG issue and the existing troubles. I thought about it and used the phrase, "Empower the Employee". All questions were on these three words.

Note the similarity here - when I wrote "Stupid Malaysians".

Stupidity transcends all boundaries. Unfortunately, in Malaysia, it is so pronounced that it permeates all aspects of Malaysian life. Another example? I used the the word "cognome" (Italian for family name or surname) on purpose - rather than "surname". Our beloved batsman picked on that. Being a stupid Malaysian...no... being a stupid Chinese-Malaysian MT reader... not only did he read it wrongly, he even had the cheek to then teach me about Latin languages.

Who is the egotistic one here? I answer... this Western wannabe called batsman who insists on a Western first name but critises the West. Oh, that's called a hypocrite.

What can I say? A chinaman is a chinaman is a chinaman!
written by bogeyman, April 13, 2008 19:09:44
written by Rhan, April 12, 2008 | 11:46:49

Batsman must drink milo everyday, otherwise keep on losing the wicket.
report abusevote downvote upVotes: 1

The brain sees what it is told to see, or not to see - in Buttsman's case.
written by dassky2000, April 13, 2008 19:31:17
Afandy Bin Sutrisno Tanjung has to be and Indonesian by the way writes his bahasa malaysia and by his name. What the hell is he talking about how his nenek moyang fought for this country. Afandy, you should go to indonesia and look at your history there. Probably you will see your nenek moyang listed there.
written by batsman, April 13, 2008 20:21:08
Camillus - wah! me cinicinkcink ah? heeheehee. Getting desperate? Looks like it. Pretending to be a financial expert giving lectures and throwing empty phrases like "Empower the employees" around? Reputation need a boost? Not satisfied to be a possible whore's descendent?
written by lampard, April 14, 2008 03:21:33
Batsman, you sounded like you contracted rabies!?! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Vampiress, April 14, 2008 07:11:26
batsman aka buttsman, we know u have the butt for mouth lar...but dont talk so much shit...what is ur name?

written by Vampiress, April 14, 2008 07:12:08
lampard, i very like chelsea smilies/kiss.gif
written by batsman, April 14, 2008 08:32:02
Quosque tandem abutere, Camillus, patienta nostra?
written by batsman, April 14, 2008 08:33:17
Hi Vamp - Alamak! so fast latch on to lampard already ah?
written by Vampiress, April 14, 2008 08:48:52
dis buttsman writing
Look who's the dumb ass! Using Italian for no rhyme or reason.

now he speaking shit...buttsman's butt=mouth
written by Vampiress, April 14, 2008 09:07:51
buttsman show ur name lar... why so scare... where ur milo hiding ar?u is say ppl... u oso show name lor... we know... milo=buttsman
written by bogeyman, April 14, 2008 12:30:18
written by batsman, April 14, 2008 | 08:32:02

Quosque tandem abutere, Camillus, patienta nostra?

written by Vampiress, April 14, 2008 | 08:48:52

dis buttsman writing

Look who's the dumb ass! Using Italian for no rhyme or reason.

now he speaking shit...buttsman's butt=mouth

heh! heh! good one Vamp. smilies/grin.gif
written by bogeyman, April 14, 2008 14:57:30
Buttsman, buttsman,

There is an old chinese saying - body die oledi but buttmouth still not die yet wan oh....

You're sounding more and more desperate , you're frothing at the mouth. lampard is right, you are rabied.
written by Capt Siva, April 14, 2008 16:09:44
the people are easily fooled, yes i agree
but how many people can see the forest for the trees.
how many people can get access to say, your viewpoint and the viewpoints of other people who think about these things.
if we had mainstream media (the same if as in if auntie had testicles, i'd call her uncle) we could inform the masses.
but with the government controlled press and television stations playing the race based song over and over again, there's no way to win.
we need a charismatic person say, raja petra or anwar ibrahim to speak loudly and vociferously at private gatherings in a lot of places so that word of mouth will the carry the message to all and sundry.
this will mean that raja petra and / or anwar ibrahim will have no life to live and their lives will be only about this.
do we have this kind of person amongst us.
somebody we can respect, trust and put or faith in.
somebody to be our hero in a land full of evil, greedy trolls.
very difficult raja petra.
you are doing an excellant job as you are but the people to convince are not the middle and upper middle classes but the sweating masses.
written by Vampiress, April 14, 2008 16:42:10
written by batsman, April 14, 2008 | 13:57:42
Pontianak sundal - No need to joggle and jiggle into view lar! The message is for Camillus only lar! Since he says he very clever in own mother tongue wan. I think he is only a fraud wan lar. Everything he says is not true lor. Even with my pitiful knowledge of his mother tongue, i still want to risk challenging him lor. So show yourself lor, Camillus.

now who is the cari pasal? is u lor! u r the very bad heart wan smilies/angry.gif all is shit...coz have 2 butts smilies/grin.gif
written by Vampiress, April 14, 2008 16:42:43
u is scare cari pasal with me izzit? smilies/tongue.gif
written by Camillus, April 14, 2008 17:46:20
Dear Bogeyman and Vampiress,

If you recall from before, all batsman wants is a response. He cannot live without a response from us. He even went to great lengths to learn a phrase in a language (never mind the wrong grammar) that no one really uses these days. All for the sole purpose of ???

He'll rant along the lines of us being liars and cowards and not daring to debate with him, of not taking up his challenge and continue to slang.

Let's take the high ground (in every sense of this phrase) and ignore him. He will most definitely come back with a stupid comment/post. As he is one of those stupid Malaysians, we should expect no less!

P.S.
You have no idea how tempted I am to insult him in various languages smilies/wink.gif Talk about patience smilies/wink.gif
written by bogeyman, April 14, 2008 18:17:29
Auuuuwww... and i was just beginning to have fun taking the mickey out of the foolsmilies/grin.gif But of cos u are right. I'll get bored eventually anyways.

But i shall not go without a lil' swansong for old fart-sniffing rabid dog, buttsman.

Ahem... "Desperadoooo.... why don't you come to your senses......." smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by bogeyman, April 14, 2008 18:25:25
See ya all at tonites "Black Monday"... errr i mean RPK's wedding anniversary.

smilies/wink.gif
written by Vampiress, April 14, 2008 21:50:27
written by Camillus, April 14, 2008 | 17:46:20

Dear Bogeyman and Vampiress,

If you recall from before, all batsman wants is a response. He cannot live without a response from us. He even went to great lengths to learn a phrase in a language (never mind the wrong grammar) that no one really uses these days. All for the sole purpose of ???

He'll rant along the lines of us being liars and cowards and not daring to debate with him, of not taking up his challenge and continue to slang.

Let's take the high ground (in every sense of this phrase) and ignore him. He will most definitely come back with a stupid comment/post. As he is one of those stupid Malaysians, we should expect no less!

P.S.
You have no idea how tempted I am to insult him in various languages Talk about patience

written by bogeyman, April 14, 2008 22:42:05
I can't resist last snipe.

Buttsman, lei è un cane rabbioso!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Camillus, April 14, 2008 23:02:47
Dear Bogeyman,

I am happy that batsman is showing interest in another language. I take full credit for this!!!

I'm still trying to be as patient as Job! Arghhhh!!! It is so difficult!!! smilies/smiley.gifLots of opportunities to insult him... but am trying to practise what I preach! If not, I'll "go to hell".

I like your phrase smilies/grin.gif

In the future, just call batsman "culo man" and harp on it - that should shut him up!
written by Camillus, April 15, 2008 16:33:44
culo man
written by Camillus, April 15, 2008 16:45:55
Bogeyman,

Did you attend the 'wedding anniversary' then? How was it?
written by Vampiress, April 15, 2008 16:55:49
Trying to pretend to be lily white Italian living in England

hey culo man...when she say she is italian... u is stupid or wat? speak italian is not same as italian wan... culo man smilies/grin.gif culo man talk shit, eat shit, so is shit smilies/grin.gif
written by bogeyman, April 15, 2008 19:51:37
Camillus,

Huge crowd. The atmosphere was great. The police stopped Anwar's speech after an hour. No real bad situation, though. The crowd was jeering the police.

Vampiress, try this on Culo man. " Culo uomo mangiare la merda". That would send the mad dog rushing to look it up the web.

Back to Camillus, looks like the rabid shit-dog is still barking as furiously as ever. I am contemplating calling the SPCA to put him to sleep.

Shall we just leave it to good old Vamps to taunt him? She's damn good at it lar.

Vamps, he's all yours. I just love it when you speak italian smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Camillus, April 15, 2008 20:26:41
Cheers bogeyman. I did read about it. Apparently, the police interviewed AI and others this morning. This is the real bit that needs reforming - the police!!!

Vamps is doing a great job, isn't she smilies/cheesy.gif Way to go, Vamps!!!

As for culo man, he's not worth it. 'Typical' rabid dog - just all bark.
written by Vampiress, April 15, 2008 22:52:03
no need think so much wan...buttsman aka culo man and boy blunder smilies/grin.gif
written by bogeyman, April 15, 2008 23:53:32
LOL! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif Way to go Vamps.

Camillus & Vamps, in England they have the English Sheep-Dog. In Malaysia, we have our very own resident mongrel Shit-Dog.
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by azlanroni, April 16, 2008 05:31:33
that is a rather unsightful comment by a student body leader smilies/cry.gif
written by bogeyman, April 16, 2008 23:25:17
Sure is quiet around here. Did the SPCA put the Shit-dog to sleep? smilies/grin.gif
Nahh.. more like he tucked his scrawny tail between his legs and scampered off elsewhere to the smell of fresh shit smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif What a LOOOSER!!!

Sorry, Camillus, I just couldn't resist.... I guess I'm getting addicted to the barking and baying of those two rabid mongrels smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 02:10:24
I guess their Internet priveleges got taken away. Are there any major exams around now? Junior Cambridge? SC? SPM?

I am beginning to think that they are kids.
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 02:11:29
meant privileges*
written by bogeyman, April 17, 2008 10:25:43
Did I hear the sound of barking or was that howling??? smilies/grin.gif
I guess the SPCA didn't do the job yet. smilies/angry.gif

oh, btw Camillus, I needn't give u a detailed account of Black 14 do I? Afterall, we can all read about it in the news. And I certainly don't have to prove anything to some howling mad shit-dog. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 14:04:11
Morning Bogeyman,

You definitely do not need to prove anything. Culo man is foaming at the mouth and on the lookout for trouble. He keeps asking us to insult him. He wants such animosity. He wants such misunderstanding. I loathe such people!

He has gone around the blogs challenging me. What you reckon? Should I accept?

I provided my mobile number before. If this is not enough, I can provide my landline number. Culo man can then call me (or vice-versa if he provides a number) and I prove I am fluent in Italian, French, Spanish and Portuguese, etc. He must then display his full name, address and contact details on the latest article. Why not... and a photo as well. Fair challenge?

That should bring things to an end!

And another thing bogeyman, 'culo' is not necessarily a Spanish word. In fact, in Spanish, it actually means '...hole'. smilies/smiley.gif How apt a name for culo man!
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 17:00:58
Der culo man,

You're right! I even have a metal insert! And take pills to give my dick harder erections with increased girth!

You like to talk a lot and challenge people. Do you accept the above? Want to know more? Accept then - or shut the **** up!
written by Camillus, April 17, 2008 17:02:49
Haha!
Bogeyman and Vamps, I'll pass on the baton now smilies/grin.gif
written by bogeyman, April 17, 2008 17:04:18
Bark! Bark! Bark! All bark but no bite... toothless mongrel. smilies/grin.gif

Yes you're right, Camillus, Culo man in frothing at the mouth. Yes, look at his response. Not only is he a shit-dog, he's a bona fide chickenshit-dog. smilies/grin.gif

And yes, I've seen him scampering around the blogs. I've discredited him a few times around as well, just a recent one, when he says he'd rather see M'sians disunited and angry at each other than to let UMNO rule. Yup! Chickenshit-dog bonehead didn't have the balls to respond on that one. Dug himself into his own shit-hole.

I'll be going around and whack him around the blogs when he talks shit. Camillus and Vampiress, it is our civic duty as 'cybertroopers' to confront this menace wherever he goes.

Please alert us each other at this blog whenever one of us spot Culoman aka chickenshit-dog. We'll provide ground support. I know all 3 of us can more than handle him on our own, but heck! it's more fun ganging up on him and send him crying to mummy, huh?. All for one and one for all! SALUTE!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Vampiress, April 17, 2008 20:42:32
see my version of the truth article smilies/grin.gif
written by shan, April 18, 2008 21:05:07
Dear Kawan-Kawan,Do you know what celup is ?In technical terms its attach to the original,.,like KAYAL RETREAD TYRES.,.,In the last 50 years we have had alot of immigrants in this country.And this immigrants tend to polarise with the prominant races.And the try to emulate a more patroitic then thou attitude.Like the tyres, the adverts say they are better then originals and so do this polarised immigrants be it Indonesian,Bangladesh,Thais,Chinese or Indians.The moment the professionalize the Bahasa Language,first thing they utter is about religion and this fails,,,lets talk like brothers for homeland.
This attitude gives rise to Khir Toyo and Nor mustaffa.They become extreme b'cos they want to be noticed,to be in the big league politic BN and thus bfore you reliaze we have a racist amid us.Throw the celup (retreads) for we do not know when its gonna give way.,.Originals are always better.Look around the world,Its the immgrants who are creating problems.
I remember when I went to school for the first time in 1965 Std 1,my play pals were the typical malaysian gang Muhibbah.Each others parents would look out for one another and this still happens nowwith my children,,,.,but this strumming of racial issue by Umnoputras to ganer more votes instills a fear in all of us.So my dear Friends,before we get a Bangladesh minister in BN who will also strum this idiotic racial polarisation tune,we should look towards the demise of BN once and for all.,.,.,.,.They can be in the opposition for all i care.,., smilies/cry.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/angry.gif