Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Ka Chuan: DAP, PKR courting danger

Ka Chuan: DAP, PKR courting danger PDF Print
Tuesday, 08 April 2008 20:02

Kong See Hoh

(The Sun) PETALING JAYA (April 8, 2008): MCA secretary-general Datuk Ong Ka Chuan says DAP and Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) are courting danger by cooperating with PAS if they cannot stop the Islamic party from giving up its plans of turning Malaysia into an Islamic state.

In an interview with Sin Chew Daily published today, he used the Chinese proverb "Yang hu wei huan" (rearing a tiger to court calamity later) to describe the action of the two parties in forming Rakyat (PR) with PAS.

He pointed out that people will drop their guard against PAS' Islamic state goal now that the party is part of the alliance.

But politics is unpredictable, and "who can guarantee that PAS will not go ahead to make Malaysia an Islamic state in time to come when it becomes powerful enough to do so?" he asked.

"This is like you know your partner has an ulterior motive, and you give the public your word, 'my partner will not do what he intends to do'.

"But the political situation keeps changing. Today PAS cannot by itself fulfil its goal of turning Malaysia into an Islamic state, but it (the goal) is in the party constitution and its like a time-bomb to the multi-racial Malaysian society ...

"If PAS' PR partners cannot convince it to give up the Islamic state goal, (what) they are (doing is) "Yang hu wei hua" (inviting troubles).

"Today, you are telling us you are keeping only a cub, but when it grows up to become a full-grown tiger with deadly fangs and claws, can you guarantee that it will not harm us?

"If the people grow less apprehensive of (Malaysia becoming an) Islamic state because PAS is now under PR (and seems less of a threat), one day when PAS becomes strong and wants to amend the constitution to make Malaysia an Islamic state, what else can we do?" he asked.

Ong, who is housing and local government minister, said in a multi-racial and multi-religion country, the people need to be highly sensitised towards matters regarding religion.

It is unacceptable for anyone to profess a particular religion is above all others faiths and make them subservient, or for anyone to impose Islamic laws on non-Muslims in the country, he said.

He said any such inequality would lead to religious fanaticism.

In an interview with Sin Chew last week, PAS president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang said the Islamic state ideology it espouses will remain the ultimate goal of the party's political struggle but certain controversial laws, such as the hudud, will be temporarily set aside.

Ong described Hadi's remark that "non-Muslims should not worry about the Islamic state issue because in reality, PAS cannot form a strong government by itself" as irresponsible and an attempt to mislead the people.

Comments (81)Add Comment
written by Biztrack, April 08, 2008 20:07:20

There he goes again ....

sigh. Doesn't he get it that we non-Muslim malaysians share the same vision of a fair, transparent and peaceful existence with our Muslim brothers??

agree 132
written by Biztrack, April 08, 2008 20:13:46

Forgot to add ....

ARE THE BE END COMPONENT PARTIES' LEADERS HAVING A CONTEST TO SEE WHO CAN COME OUT WITH THE MOST IDIOTIC STATEMENTS ??? If they are, man oh man .... I also dun know how to choose a winner. All seems be be sprouting nonsense.
written by babakl, April 08, 2008 20:14:16
Hei, is not his brother sleeping closely with umno and are keeping quite to me agrees that what najis said malaysia is an islamic nation? U n your brother agrees so, what is there to blame PR.iT IS ALREADY NON CONTEST BY ALL THE BN PARTY ON THIS MATTER WHEN umno claims as it is. Now PR is giving better deal so i take it lo.
written by lonewolf, April 08, 2008 20:15:27
Dear MCA the running dogs of UMNO,
When PAS said that they are not goin to proceed with Islamic state agenda.. Why are you playing the racial cards. Before you go bitting on others, Go and bite your master first. When UMNO do such things that insult others. Where did your concern go ? They are the main culprit of all these non-sense. I dont need you cheap unsincere concern. I have DAP to do the job.
written by padhma, April 08, 2008 20:15:40
I am sick and tired of this OKC charactor. He is definately not the sharpest tool in the shed. He seems to suffer from perpetual verbal dioherrea.Is his intellegence so low that he is incapable of saying anything sensible. I wonder where this country is heading with ministers with no quality at all. Don't tell me we don't have quality people in this country. I hope someone asks this OKC to just shut up.
written by raj kiran, April 08, 2008 20:16:10
hello mr stupid ong ka cau,your guys YES MAN to umno what the **** you get.please ask non malays at kelantan,how is pas gov,you basted shutup and do job.
written by TheArtiste, April 08, 2008 20:18:19
YB, cukup la tu...jangan jaga tepi kain orang...hal parti sendiri biaq 'settle' dulu!
written by Hope4all, April 08, 2008 20:19:24
OKC, you were so quiet together with your brother when UMNO was busy making stupid non-knowledgeable religious comments to stir emotions (to get votes) but now you cakap besar about PAS.

You want to do a Samy Vellu here? Talking about temple demolition after the temples have been demolished?
written by anban, April 08, 2008 20:20:09
It is unacceptable for anyone to profess a particular religion is above all others faiths and make them subservient, or for anyone to impose Islamic laws on non-Muslims in the country, he said.

---------------------------------------------------------

It seems that this is happening more in UMNO led BN. Dunn forget the body snatching and now proposal to charge non-muslims for khalwat.
written by mikewang, April 08, 2008 20:22:29
MCA leaders like him never learn anything from the just concluded general election.

Members might as well move to disband this party.
It is doomed !
written by anban, April 08, 2008 20:22:32
Ong described Hadi's remark that "non-Muslims should not worry about the Islamic state issue because in reality, PAS cannot form a strong government by itself" as irresponsible and an attempt to mislead the people.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Whats wrong in that remark. Hadi is just stating the reality. Just like how DAP says they aim to be a strong opposition as they know they cannot form government on their own.

Of course if one day Muslim population in Malaysia becomes 90% and PAS wants to implement islamic state then by all means go ahead should they get the support from majority. After all isnt this what democracy all about?
written by PaulineL, April 08, 2008 20:24:03
Dear Rakyat & members of Pakatan Rakyat - do not be influenced by detractors like him who are trying to chip away at the new order. His comments reek of sour grapes. Freedom of religion for non-muslims have been eroding day by day under the rule of BN. Can he answer to that?
written by Melly, April 08, 2008 20:25:14
Only one word for OKC- Rubbish.
written by mikewang, April 08, 2008 20:28:22
Where was his voice when UMNO related organisations snatched bodies ?
Where was his voice when it took 26 years to build a church in Shah Alam ?
Where was his voice when the Sabah BN government denied the construction of the matsu statute in Sabah ?
Where was his voice when that UMNO racist threatened to burn down the Chinese Assembly Hall in KL ?
Where was his voice when Krismuddin raised that kris in UMNO youth assembly ?

And he has the audacity now to criticise DAP and PAS ?
Ptui ....~ !
written by heavenwrites, April 08, 2008 20:29:06
Pukimamak and Kurang Ajar Kak Chaun (Sucking Sister) you are first class monkey, monster siatan pontianak of all kinds smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gifGet lost and get ****ed by your dirty monies smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Clive, April 08, 2008 20:29:18
Hello, OKC, mind your own business and you backside is on fire now. Care your self and we are losing out because of the "Innocent Face", " in-efficient .etc....MB in our ruling parties...." OKC, look at your self,,,,,F@%ker
written by kodoktua, April 08, 2008 20:31:55
MCA secretary-general Datuk Ong Ka Chuan says DAP and Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) are courting danger by cooperating with PAS if they cannot stop the Islamic party from giving up its plans of turning Malaysia into an Islamic state.

Losers will always be losers. This particular loser forgot that it was UMNO/BN govt that declared Malaysia as an Islamic state sometime in August/Sept last year. MCA, MIC, Gerakan leaders just kept quiet about it. Only Datuk Bernard Dompok, the warrior from Borneo, openly opposed the declaration made by the "sleeping beauty" PM.
written by exzxr, April 08, 2008 20:33:31
Suddenly OKC seems to criticize and making so much noises lately.Everybody is so fed up with him playing the racial card and now creeping into religion.Trying very hard to make himself noticed the wrong way.Just mind your own job and by the way, MCA is already irrelevant to the CHINESE.
written by CCChuah, April 08, 2008 20:35:27
OKC, what quarrantee is there UMNO won't adopt the same policy, meaning to declare an Islamic state later on, when they are forced to?
And I am positive, MCA and MIC can't do a damn thing if that were to happen.
written by Youngrakyat, April 08, 2008 20:36:58
"Today, you are telling us you are keeping only a cub, but when it grows up to become a full-grown tiger with deadly fangs and claws, can you guarantee that it will not harm us?

UMNO and it's macai-macai (MCA, MIC...) were once a cub. 50 years later they become a tiger with their fangs and claws. This tiger become 'kurang ajar',and the owneR, the RAKYAT has whacked this 'kurang ajar' tiger and locked them in a tiny cage where there can roar inside and nobody even care anymore.
So, any 'kurang ajar' tiger in the future will face the same fate, because the RAKYAT have the POWER....RRROOOOOAAAAARRRRRR!!!
written by Lim Lim, April 08, 2008 20:38:14
OKC,when those umno lackeys were snatching bodies every now n then,what were u n mca doing about that??remember lena joy ?what said u then?where were mca about the issue??u are barking at urself.
written by hiro, April 08, 2008 20:39:17
I don't expect OKC to say anything less. It's actually good, because if PAS is wise enough, they will continue pacifying the rakyat that they have really dropped the Islamic State idea because it is not feasible. That's what checks and balances is all about, have someone remind you how fragile your alliance is so that you keep working to improve it.

But just for OKC to think about this. Hindraf was enboldened by statistics showing a big swing of Chinese sentiment towards the opposition. And the Chinese would not have swung so radically if MCA did their job. So if really we do end up being an Islamic State, it's MCA's fault.
written by Uncorruptible, April 08, 2008 20:39:19
All I say is, kah chuan, resign and stand for re-election, and see where you stand. You will lose your deposit next time, for sure.
written by billyong, April 08, 2008 20:39:46
This Ong Kah Chuan guy is really becoming a pain in the arse. He has a ministry to run and is new to the job. One would have thought he would have spend his time learning the ropes instead of poking his nose where it doesn't belong. He is now only closing the gates after the horses have bolted. Why is he condemning DAP and PKR for have a working relationship with PAS when MCA was the one who whole heartedly supportED the Islamic state pronounced by Mahathir in 2001. We didn't see him protest then. And because of such tacit support, things got really from bad to worse with the UMNO relgious zealots on the lose, stealing dead bodies, demotion temples, etc, where was he then. No thanks to the likes of Ong Kah Chuan. BTW was he also one of the nine signatories in the memo to the PM decrying the highhandedness of the religious officers? So Mr Ong Kah Chuan, SHUT UP!!!!!!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by Wisdom above, April 08, 2008 20:41:52
MCA is dead.

MCA is a race based party .

No Indians & Malays were accepted for MCA membership.

At least 30 % MCA members were told to leave by MCA leaders themselves.

What a self fulfilling joke.

It was rumored you even sell out your own party members .

OKC still so arrogant as ever.

Still stroking fire among your kind.

You are the actual 'Tiger' in the Chinese proverb .

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.

Malaysia Bersatu.

written by OpenFire, April 08, 2008 20:54:03
Oh Ka Ch'ng oiii... your idea is OUTDATED already laa. You LAME DUCK, SELLING CHEAP, BANKRUP of IDEA. Don't pretend to be chinese hero. You CAN'T. PERIOD. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by malaysia4malaysian, April 08, 2008 20:54:18
Otak udang punta ONG KA CHUAN.. Doesnt he realiza that we chinese, if we hv to doenst mind an islamic state (but i am sure DAP and PKR will not allowed it to happen) rather than being ruled by those STUPID GOONS controlled by UMNO
written by Mike lawood, April 08, 2008 20:55:16
Jealous, Cemburu. That OKC (Otak Kurang Cegas) feeling now.
When OKC lost in 2004 General Election in Batu Gajah,
he became a monk after he lost to Little Chilli.
Can someone please ask that OKC to shut up and go back
the monastery. OMITOFOO OKC. Muka pun tak macam menteri
tapi macam sami.
written by 4country, April 08, 2008 20:55:28
tak usah dengar apa yang dia katakan. Dia dan adiknya akan melingkupkan MCA menjadi WMA!

MCA tidak mati Cina tidak Hidup
MIC tidak mati India tidak hidup
UMNO tidak mati Melayu tidak hidup

BN semua mati Rakyat semua hidup!!!!!!!
written by Terry Foo, April 08, 2008 20:57:23
What's wrong with PAS? I think if they can be fair and just to all the rakyat irrespective of race and religion, they are 100 times better than UMNO. Ong brothers just keep your shut, you stupid sore losers. As mentioned time and again before, MCA is just a running dog of UMNO. Dare you tell UMno what to do, like not pulling out the keris again? I hope they will pull out a bigger keris again this time to show their anger at the rakyat for not voting BN and we'll see what will happen in the next GE.
written by Tlau, April 08, 2008 20:58:36
This Ong Ka Chuan and Nazri graduate from the same University ah?
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, April 08, 2008 21:04:55
Son of a bitch OKC is a busy-body.
written by Wudan, April 08, 2008 21:08:36
A 'Save MCA' campaign has been launched recently by some MCA members to 'save' MCA from the Ongs Brothers. Whenever, the Press interview him, he can only harp about DAP and PAS Islamic state issue to sound relevant to the Chinese community. Seriously, there are no other issues that Ka Chuan can go on about. That's why he is making a nuisance of himself lately with his irritating statements.
written by PakPandir, April 08, 2008 21:09:44
OKC said : (rearing a tiger to court calamity later) on Pakatan alliance.

The desperate MCA is still in denial, do'nt talk over the fence when the UMNO racist tiger already chewed MCA up since long ago. Continue you sleep and be thrown into the rubbish bin.....
written by SamYap, April 08, 2008 21:10:33
Hmmm....And OKC, what did you say when UMNO made the claim that Malaysia is an Islamic state? Did you fight tooth and nail to correct that view? Did you lead a March to UMNO HQ with a copy of the consitution?

No? You did not! SO SHUT THE F**K UP!

Did you do anything when UMNO said no more temples or churches in SHAH ALAM?

No, you said nothing! SO SHUT THE F**K UP!

Did you do or say anything, when UMNO said they did not need the Chinese or Indian votes?

NOTHING! YOU DID NOTHING! YOU DID F**K ALL! SO BUGGER OFF!

written by Vincent, April 08, 2008 21:12:12
Hi..OKC, if not your bro is the good licker of umno you will be sitting beside rubbish bin. So shut your mouth !
written by back2future, April 08, 2008 21:14:19
again , so boring la , no other issue ka ka ka chuan????? just take care the housing issue , no need to bodek badawi already coz he nowdays 2 busy to protect his own interest
written by SamYap, April 08, 2008 21:22:54

I forgot to spit at Ong Ka Chuan's views, when I posted my comment earlier.

So here....Oi! Ka Chuan! Hraaaaaaaaak!!! Ptuiii!!!
written by sickofitall, April 08, 2008 21:34:01
ooi OKC
PAS MB has done more in 3 weeks for Perak residents than MCA has in 50 years! You should keep your mouth shut, unless you have the guts to use it against UMNO.
written by peace lover, April 08, 2008 21:36:51
SHUT YOUR FOUL-SMELLING MOUTH, ONG!!! NO ONE IS GOING TO SAY THAT YOU ARE A MUTE FOR KEEPING YOUR SHUT!!

WE DON'T NEED YOU!! MAKE YOURSELF DISAPPEAR FOR GOOD....
written by smeagrooo, April 08, 2008 21:40:30
Let us worry about the gross and blatant plunderings of the nation's coffer first. By the time PAS turns Msia into an Islamic state u guys would hv been long gone in the blue yonder with our money.
written by Commonsenses, April 08, 2008 21:44:54
OKC, are you otak kurang cergas? Instead of criticising the PR, why don't you do your government appointed job. When Perak announced the issuing of title to new villages in Perak you said there are problems and then you back tracked to say perak will loose revenue, what kind of minister are you? The new villages are majority chinese. Aren't MCA, represents the chinese in Perak or to represent your self interest? Now the new PR government elected by the people who voted across racial divide, you say Pas is turning Perak into an Islamic state. The political reality do not allowed this to happened. Actually, your BN, UMNO is more vocal. Najib before election has already declared Malaysia as an islamic state. In fact he is right, Malaysia is an islamic state. THe muslim are practising syariah laws in malaysia now. If you have not woke up. So Islamic law is a non issue.
written by wangchung, April 08, 2008 21:53:21
Islamic states or not doesn't really matter much. Look at how the bn is running the country. Corruption all time high! Murder of Mongolian. Joy ride in space! Insecure street! Crime everywhere! Been to Kelantan and I can tell you that It's the best place to be in the whole malaysia. By the way okc your party is now in a big mess so better do something about it before it sink like the Titanic. smilies/grin.gif
written by miwaki, April 08, 2008 21:55:56
Hello ka chuan,
If you continue to talk kock,PAS will send you to Arab for rehabilitation and make you a fantastic muslim before you come back to Malaysia to form another Islamic party.We are not going to be misled by your stupid sermon.By the way,what's is so wrong about Islamic state ? Have you study the kuran before to condemn islamic state.What do you know about Islam ? You and your party can accept corruption,incompetence and adultery but cannot accept islamic state,you better go and suck your own banana-lah !
written by educationist, April 08, 2008 22:05:49
Where's the MCA when the PM declared that Malaysia is an Islamic state?
written by cheekhiaw, April 08, 2008 22:06:43
A pussy cat trying to save us from the tiger?

written by Ah Chong, April 08, 2008 22:11:27
What la this guy, he is so childish!
written by Daryl, April 08, 2008 22:11:30
In an interview with Sin Chew Daily published today, he used the Chinese proverb "Yang hu wei huan" (rearing a tiger to court calamity later) to describe the action of the two parties in forming Rakyat (PR) with PAS.

It seems like he doesn't know he already has a maneater of a tiger in his backyard and it not only eating him poor but also ate some of his people already. The tiger name is "UMNO" and he is still acting like no body business along a Malay proverbs that say "worried about a tiny bit of speck on someone's eye but cannot see the "Kayu balak" in font of one eye.

So, typical of Malaysian politician that are so use to the media spinning the news for them and don't worry about what they have to say to the media. Hey BN be it UMNO, MCA, MIS, Gerakan politicians please act like a politician or better like a leader that you want to be. Leaders maybe born but good leaders are not born they learn from mistakes and change with time.
written by fireduck, April 08, 2008 22:14:39
Yes, mikewang beat me to it. But I was thniking the exact same thing. Where the heck were you, Mr OKC, when the BN creeping Islamization agents went around snatching dead bodies? Where was your loud voice when BN declared that Malaysia is an Islamic nation? So, it is already an 'Islamic' nation as far as you are concerned, so don't hentam PAS for their aspirations.

Your tactics of trying to divide the Pakatan Rakyat do not work anymore. The rakyat are no more the suckers you think they are. Look after your own backyard first, Ka Chui!
written by Spear Bing, April 08, 2008 22:23:42
OKC is a cunning and shrewd political animal in the making. Watch out for him, he is more outspoken than his brother. Open up a file and put him into surveillance. Every word that comes out from his mouth has political connotations.

Such political animal has an expiry date. He will become a spent force and irrelevant as a matter of time.
written by Compassion_Seeker, April 08, 2008 22:34:09
If the Barang Naik rule government was already an Islamic State,as a Chinese I don't mind if ever one day our beloved Pakatan Rakyat rule government declare that it will form an Islamic State.What big deal...? The Barang Naik type of Islamic State government only benefited the top leaders of components parties of Barang Naik,however the Pakatan Rakyat Islamic State of government will benefit all races and religions.

This is a direct translation from Chinese language "As no 1 grass citizen I think the Ong brothers should take advice of Dato Thong Fah Cheong(former M.P. of Ipoh Timur).

On another serious note: As a Buddhist,I appeal to you Dato OKC in this coming Wesak day please do not go and pray to Lord Buddha at any of the Buddhist temple,because the sin that you committed will pollute the holiness of the temple and tarnish the good name of Buddhism.
written by Thundercat Pink, April 08, 2008 22:41:42
For an ol fart, I must say this moron sure have very bad smelling breath. Maybe too much time spent on licking UMNO's a$$ just like his bro.
Hey - why don't you start doing something good for a change?
written by Alex, April 08, 2008 23:08:08
i wish that ong ka chuan can just shut the f**k up. doesn't he realized by now that mca doesn't represent chinese anymore. what was mca doing when umno was demolishing indian and chinese places of worship. does pas demolish any non muslim places of worship in kelantan. so ong ka chuan, you are no more relevant to chinese. just shut the f**k up and keep your comments to urself. !!!!
written by POPEYE, April 08, 2008 23:09:11
How did they ever let this mongrel into the MCA is mind boggling. Hang on! Come to think of it, the whole party is a pack of mongrels. Sorry for the oversight....
written by MyView, April 08, 2008 23:27:16
Worry about MCA first, don't worry for DAP and PKR
written by durianbesar, April 08, 2008 23:29:15
who the heck is this KC.... we the Rakyat have voted out the BN, MCA,,... UMNO.... and all the fheads out. MCA is at it again shedding bullshit and fear mongering. Maybe they are becoming like the ahlongsan....
written by MyView, April 08, 2008 23:31:29
Your are right KC, Yang hu wei hua when the Islamic States were being installed.
Your hands will be the first hand will be chop off cause you steal lots of rakyats money. Those in DAP PAS or PKR whom do not steal, theres no worry.
written by uncleleow, April 08, 2008 23:38:56
What wrong with this Ong Ka Chuan? UMNO is an Islamic party. PAS is also an Islamic party. PAS practices the true religion, UMNO practices their own interpretation of the religion Yet, he can accept UMNO but not PAS. If PAS is in power and they want to set up an Islamic state, so be it. What wrong? U think we will suffer because there is no pork, no gambling, no prostitute and no alcohol? I never think his intellect is so shallow.

I see how irony is his choice of word "Yang hu wei hua". Look at wat is happening, in the past we gave MCA some token support, since then MCA has grown up to be strong and arrogant and suck the Chinese community dry. This is the actual "Yang hu wei hua”. We should act now to kill the tiger (MCA).
written by mykantree, April 08, 2008 23:39:26
This insult and shame of the Malaysian Chinese,is just trying to irritate the PR coalition.The best way to deal with such people is to ignore them. So...........
written by Mark C, April 08, 2008 23:43:52
it's apparent that MCA has lost all credibility already. They have no issue to come out with except to concoct stories regarding racial ones.

It is lapsing into oblivion.
written by Ckchew, April 09, 2008 00:02:02
when the idiot open his mouth, he make himself look silly.

does the idiot sec gen talking about bn? does it not occur to him that mca & gerakan are rearing a fierce ikan yu buaya (as ku li put it) hari-harimau, all this while?

at least in PR, all 3 parties are treated equally, nobody has advantage over the other party.

but in bn, the party of the idiot is just a junior partner & they have no say at all. to make matter worst, the idiot brother is a mute - no disrespect to OKU but this is what his party members claimed.
written by coolandy, April 09, 2008 00:02:17
OKC, that's exactly why MCA & BN were dumped in Semenanjung (less than 50% popularity votes).

Please stay blind so that we can kick you all out once & for all in 4 yrs time. Dumb ass!
written by Ben, April 09, 2008 00:06:15
Our future has no room for the racists nor does it accomodates cowards. These changes that we see today are not brought about by politicians like OKC and his cohorts in mca. It has emerged due to the courage and boldness of Malaysians who are fighting for the future of all Malaysia. They emerged because we could no longer wait for pretenders like mca to champion our cause. OKC concerns are selfish to say the least and dangerous at worse. Do you tell your boss not to believe badawi & sil after they shame you time and time again? After they threaten Chinese in Malaysia? NO? So don't tell your real BOSS, the Rakyat, who to trust! Go back to your yellow belly puny master and send him the message, Change is inevitable, A New Dawn is approaching! smilies/cry.gif
written by tikuih, April 09, 2008 00:08:45
okc, you have just hit another nail into mca's coffin. your 'islamic state' scare tactic doesn't work anymore. mca has been doing that all this while, trying to make people believe they were fighting for chinese rights. but when the keris was raised against us the mca eunuchs go hiding without a whimper. really pathetic lot. damn hypocrites! wake up,idiot. communal politics has gone out of flavour don't you get it??
written by BennyG, April 09, 2008 00:11:19
Goodness, this stupid fellow never know when to keep his mouth shut. Looks like he follows BODOWI in appointing stupid advisers.

He must fall in order for MCA to remain relevant!!!
written by wood, April 09, 2008 00:28:07
We have now a potential fortune teller in Malaysia ! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by angfaulith, April 09, 2008 00:29:07
our goal in pas is indeed an islamic state
but one that is free and fair to all
why be so afraid of one?
we have been fair to all races and religions in kelantan.
we will take care of the needs of all malaysians albeit in the islamic context....
written by bexe, April 09, 2008 00:34:25
OKC
You are a stupid man and almost everyone thinks so. MCA fostered a tiger cub too called UMNO which grew up and in 1969 it drew our blood. Now it has drawn a keris and MCA has no where to go. You are nothing but a eunuch. They have lobbed off your balls. You have failed your community. You have failed this nation.
Thankfully we have all realized this and we have spoken. Please go away.
written by Compassion_Seeker, April 09, 2008 00:35:56
written by Tlau, April 08, 2008 | 20:58:36

This Ong Ka Chuan and Nazri graduate from the same University ah?

Let me correct you Tlau,sorry no offence!!

This "Ham Kah Chan" OKC is not a graduate,according to hear said, he was maybe just passed SPM and some said Form 5 dropout.Understand little bit of Mandarin,"dun nun English",can't understand our Bahasa Kebangsaan. Don't believe just listen when he open his ass and speaking in "Inglissh".
written by malaysia4malaysian, April 09, 2008 00:44:27
HAHAHA Ong Ka Chuan .... i hope u r reading this blog.

See how many negative comment u get. I THINK U MUST HV BECOME THE MOST HATED CHINESE IN MALAYSIA RIGHT NOW..

Serve u right.. better think b4 u open up ur mouth again.
Better still DONT EVER OPEN YOUR MOUTH AGAIN. CAUSE WE THE RAKYAT IS GONNA SHOVE SHIT INTO IT.

smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by joeyhuang, April 09, 2008 01:24:56
ONG KA CHUAN is another OPPORTUNIST, and SHOULD be HANG USING the MCA National MEMBERSHIP LIST. ONG KA TING (when Dep Home Minister) got the TRAIDS to register phantom MEMBERS and creating gangsters' Branches to DOMINATE the Central Delegates as voters for the AGM. KA CHUAN was put in the post as Sec-General to keep the Phantom Members intact with only RM 1 subscription per member.

THIS make MCA today a PARTY of SCAM, AUDIT the LIST of NAMES today and see how many are VALID!!! DISBAND this outdated PARTY of CHEATS.

From MCA LIFE MEMBER in IPOH

written by doggone, April 09, 2008 02:51:27
Don't expect this ong'kacau' to get anywhere far in the near or distant future. People of such 'hai' caliber are normally confined to the lower echelon of their party's hierarchy.

One whole month after winning his seat, he has done nothing for the people but instead ejected vile vomits at Pakatan Rakyat thinking he is reinventing his kennel of lap dogs.

Just like his master who blames sabotage and the likes for failure, this guy must think that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.
written by asiaone, April 09, 2008 03:17:25
GUYS, dont know why nowadays when i look at anything spoken by BN people makes me puke and think its a f***ing lie...any damn thing on any damn issue, honest. Its it some kind of phobia creeping inside me? BTW OKC, go fly kite and shut the **** up. Go wash your own toilet first!
written by Capt Siva, April 09, 2008 07:36:09
you idiot mca goon.
just because your brother is not going to be the next puppet president of the umno slave party of mca, you think the chinese will vote you into power.
sudah, lah. idiot brain dead worm.
quit while you can before you are asked to get out.
written by Bigjoe99, April 09, 2008 07:46:12
Ong brothers is an even bigger 'clear and present danger' than Islamic state will ever be.
written by smalluncle, April 09, 2008 08:16:17
Doomsday for MCA. Their leaders still in DENIAL mode, critisize others instead of addressing issues for the survival of their own party
written by Rundukon, April 09, 2008 09:12:57
I believed PAS propagated the Islamic state to make PAS appealing to the Malays. And I believed PAS know it that it is next to impossible for PAS to 'convert' Malaysia to an Islamic state as Malaysia's population is not predominantly Muslims which is the main criteria in 'converting' Malaysia into an Islamic state.

What PAS is asking is for it to be given the opportunity to implement Hudud laws in Kelantan and to show to the world that Hudud laws are not as bad as what people perceived it to be. It must be noted that PAS can only implement the Hudud laws in Kelantan on the amendment of certain provisions in the Constitution.

It follows that Ong Ka Chuan is talking rubbish when he said that DAP and PKR are courting danger by associating with PAS.
written by KM Wong, April 09, 2008 10:10:32
This OKC chinaman is so immersed in BN's racial politics that he cannot see reality. Please go back to China if you want to play Chinese racial politics, if they will let you back in.
written by kc respect, April 09, 2008 10:22:11
As I log into this report, I noticed that there are already 78 comments, I asked myself if I should write a comment, afterall the person of the subject-matter is too big an opportunity to go un-BLASTED. Here I go .......

That stupid sob Kah Chuan is shitting through his mouth again. When PAS was part of BN I do not hear him or his fools in MCA make such rhetorics. PKR, PAS and DAP has the RESPECT of the majority of the citizens. MCA is nothing but a bunch of bloody fools who have been serving UMNO as 1st class eunuchs, and even their UMNO master does not respect them all.
written by prof, April 09, 2008 10:56:20
This MCA secretary-general Datuk Ong Ka Chuan should teach his party members on how to behave well in public and not get caught with their pants or panties down. If Ong Ka Chuan has not read enough about Islam don't make stupid comments about Muslims in Malaysia like RTM or TV3. If Ong Ka Chuan has got nothing better to do sell new products like MCA Pickled or Century Eggs and not SOUR Grapes!
written by Woman in Malaysia, April 09, 2008 10:57:42
A major reason why the MCA did so badly in the elections is the presence of people like Ong Ka Chuan. Being intellectually challenged, all he is able to do is to shoot himself in both feet over and over again by making stupid comments. He is such a waste of space in the Parliament.