Call for apology is stupid: Dr M PDF Print
Tuesday, 08 April 2008 13:29

(The Sun) AS I had anticipated, my comment on (Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department) Datuk Zaid Ibrahim’s suggestion that the government should apologise for the action taken against Tun Salleh Abas would draw accusations against me for my alleged misdeeds during my tenure of office.

I regard this as an attempt to shut my mouth should I find occasion to criticise the present government. It is always about "You were worse when you headed the government," even if it is obvious that I had not done badly.

(Datuk) Param Cumaraswamy’s letter (theSun, April 2) falls in that category. He wants to know why action had not been taken against me over the allegations made by Datuk Shafee Yahya (former director-general of the Anti-Corruption Agency) during the Anwar Ibrahim trial.

The statement may be a sworn testimony in court but the accuracy of it cannot be accepted unquestioned. There were omissions and inferences which mislead. Counsel was of course interested in proving that Anwar did not inveigle Shafee into doing something wrong. But during the trial it was revealed that he did get a senior police officer to threaten and intimidate his accusers.

I admit to calling up Shafee to ask him about the raid by the ACA on the office of the director of the Economic Planning Unit. I did that because I received a complaint from the director that the ACA had been very offensive towards him during the raid. He also said that he believed the deputy prime minister and finance minister had set up the whole thing.

I knew that government officers were sometimes overzealous and would overstep or abuse their authority.

I could not verify whether there was any truth in what the EPU director said. Accordingly, I called the director of the ACA to find out what actually happened.

I asked many questions, many more than what he said in court. I also asked him if he had been directed by Datuk Seri Anwar to carry out the raid.

He denied it but he became angry when I asked whether he intended to pursue his investigation. Raising his voice, he accused me of trying to stop him from carrying out his duty. Angrily, he said that he was a senior civil service officer and that I had no right to question him about his work.

I was shocked at his loud accusation against me. No civil servant however senior had spoken to me like that. I was rendered speechless.

These exchanges were carried out in my office. No other person was present. No notes were taken, nor was there any recording, at least by me. So only the two of us would know what really happened or was said.

What he said in court is his version. There is nothing to verify what he said nor is there anything to verify what I say now is wrong. It is a case of his words against mine, sworn testimony notwithstanding. He had obviously omitted his shouted accusations against me. Had what he said in court was all that happened, then it would not have taken more than three minutes. But what he said and what I said took longer than three minutes.

I wonder how counsel knew of what happened in the privacy of my office. Even the Chief Secretary, the only person who was informed by Datuk Shafee could not have told counsel. Obviously it was Shafee who volunteered information. Why did he do this?

I was not a party to the trial of Anwar. If I was to be accused I should at least be heard. But clearly Shafee saw Anwar’s trial as an opportunity to make statements detrimental to my reputation.

Shafee was an angry man and what he said in court was opportunistic and seem to reflect his desire to take revenge against me. I can only assume that this was what motivated him, because what he divulged did not help Anwar much. But it did put me in a very bad light.

As to why this case has not been followed I can only assume that the courts are busy and there are tens of thousands of cases which have yet to be heard. Maybe the fault is with the Attorney General or police. I would not know.

Still I welcome any investigation by impartial people as to the truth or otherwise of what I say in this letter.

As for Param Cumarawamy and Karpal Singh, their hatred of me is well known and apparently has not abated even after I am no longer prime minister.

Many lawyers were angry with me because I had quoted Shakespeare during a cabinet meeting which says, "the first thing we do, we hang the lawyers". I was only joking but they heard of it and believed I meant what I said. The judges also felt unhappy with me.

Besides, I had criticised the judiciary for disregarding the intention or objectives of the laws formulated by the legislative wing but instead interpret them based on the words used. Was I committing a crime for saying this? I was merely stating a fact. Can no one comment on the judiciary at all even when they disregard the interest of the country? In many developed countries it is common for the public to criticise the judiciary.

As for Param, he made libellous remarks about a fellow-Malaysian when he was a member of a United Nations Commission. He should have been hauled before a Malaysian court but he claimed immunity due to his appointment by the UN.

My stand was that his immunity was only with regard to the specific work for the UN. If he breached Malaysian laws on matters not related to this work, then he cannot plead immunity.

His libellous words against a Malaysian individual had nothing to do with his work for the UN. He should therefore be liable, and his immunity could not be invoked. But he got the UN to back him. It was even hinted that if Malaysia prosecuted him, then our case before the International Court of Justice on the issue of the ownership of Sipadan and Ligitan would be jeopardised.

Accordingly I agreed that he should not be prosecuted. Luckily it was only libel. Had Param Cumaraswamy murdered a person, and he claimed immunity, then there would indeed be a miscarriage of justice.

I do not think my recalcitrance over his immunity endeared me to him. Now that I am not a prime minister, he has expressed his delight at saying that I should not criticise anything the present government does because I was guilty of worse.

I maintain that in the case of Tun Salleh Abas I did what was required of me under the Constitution and Malaysia’s laws. I consider the suggestion that I should apologise as frivolous, unwarranted and stupid.

If Param or Karpal is not convinced perhaps they should use their considerable knowledge of the law to shut my mouth.

Dr Mahathir bin Mohamad

Comments (61)Add Comment
written by ahmed, April 08, 2008 13:42:32
Karpal is going after your blood. You better watch now.
disagree 18
written by MalaysianIAm, April 08, 2008 13:44:44
as a mere civilian, i believe that dr Mahathir somehow is the cause of umno's pathetic state today. but i cannot deny that he is also a brave and intelligent man with more leadership than our Abdullah Amat Bodoh PM (aiyo, still need to state the obvious ah?) everytime someone throws an accusation at him, he comes back with rebuttal (compare again to AAB: saya tak tau la. takde soalan lain ke? ini semua fitnah! tanya yang lain. saya tak akan kahwin la. saya tak bubar parlimen besok, etc.)

Dr Mahathir once said that to govern a developed country, you need democracy. to govern a developing country, you need autocracy. maybe one day we'll look back and say 'ah, this guy was right'.

i dont know.

disagree 21
written by babakl, April 08, 2008 13:46:52
I thought this same man told the RCE ON LINGAM sauce he did nt remember anything. Now wah they should recallhim cos he seems to remember not onlymore things but also way before this lingam sauce saga happen. Get him to face the court cos he is a bloody pm who messed up the wole country.
disagree 19
written by tipletoe, April 08, 2008 13:47:51
Well since you a such a saint perhaps you should apply to the Pope to be canonized. It seems that you did nothing wrong in your twenty two years of administration. However, I find it impossible to believe that you are not a party to the serious miscarriages of justice that took place in this country. I am aware that this PM will put you on trail as there are too many skeletons in the closet. Let me tell you this, when you meet your creator, there is precious little that you can hide from him and when it is time for you to pay for your crimes against the people of this country the divine court will make sure that you pay dearly.
written by joeawk, April 08, 2008 13:48:31
He does not sound so gungho, maybe he is takut a bit. Wonder if there is any chance of petitioning the king to withdraw the title TUN from him.

He is more devilish than the devil because he is so mean and cunning.
disagree 20
written by manny_california_usa, April 08, 2008 13:52:47
Wah...look who is talking now. Dr. Mahathir, you don't even have the guts to go to Anwar's trail, instead you want the judge to send you the questions first for you to pre-select them. The judge ruled that since you are the PM, you don't need to come. What do you call that? Not Immunity?

Podah...Mamak Kutty. Who are you kidding here.
disagree 19
written by Stupid me, April 08, 2008 14:08:14
WITH DUE RESPCT I THINK WHAT HE IS DOING IS COUNTER-PRODUCTIVE TO HIS SON'S POLITICAL AMBITIONS. WHO WOULD WANT TO TRUST HIS SON ? THERE IS A SAYING 'LIKE FATHER LIKE SON'. TDM IS TAKING EVERYONE FOOLS AND/OR BLIND.
written by temenggong, April 08, 2008 14:09:26
Now he is giving written responses.
written by KM Wong, April 08, 2008 14:09:41
All of a sudden, when it suits his grand plan, he remembers every little detail of a conversation. How stupid does he think the public is?
Dr M, please stop playing games and go do what every honourable Japanese would do.
written by Tlau, April 08, 2008 14:09:58
Pak Lah should exert the ISA on this old man who is like what he said - mudah lupa smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif. He is a threat to national security la
written by krising1, April 08, 2008 14:10:42
Tun Mamak has a very selective memory!

He wants to be investigated. He offers himself to be investigated. He has to promise if and when that happens (only will happen if Pak Bodoh gets the guts), he will not go behind perogatives or bring his selective into play.

Now I know why Vincent Tan took over the Sun. Now Tubn Mamak can say anything he wants and the editor better publish....unedited. What a great coup!

Vincent Tan, dont forget. There is annual licence renewal requirement. They can also shut your paper down if they find that your shoes are getting to be too big.
written by malsia1206, April 08, 2008 14:16:37
Yeah, TDM had figuratively joked on the 'first thing we do let's hang all the lawyers'. Whatever may be his intention at that time, joke or otherwise, it clearly shows his state of mind. Well, he did 'hang' all the senior Judges of the Supreme Court during his time, including the Lord President. He may have meant the expression to be a joke but the facts of the judicial crisis in 1988 shows it was executed in every precise manner as it turned out. If it were not the lawyers, the Judges' heads had to roll. After all, Judges too ARE lawyers. Well done and congrats to TDM. No denial but a plain outright admission.
written by insignificant_one, April 08, 2008 14:16:46
To put TDM on trial you have to bring the present powerful people to trial too, as they are the ones who implemented his orders.
Chinese saying: Borrow knife to kill a person.
You do not do the act, but you only order, in his case he probably never even orders any misdeeds - he has several assistants to order on his behalf.
Now these people are probably promoted or moved into bigger circles.
And his successor was and still continuing his misdeeds - Bring him down and bring the whole tower down.
Who is going to indict him?
A new govt probably.
written by Counterpointer, April 08, 2008 14:25:37
Now that he's seemingly at his crest of his memory biorhythm and can suddenly remember so many details, maybe he can clarify Tajudin Ramli's previous claim of him instructing Tajudin to buy MAS shares at RM8.00 each (way above the then market price of RM3.50) as a national service to help out Bank Negara (which owned the MAS shares) which was hit by multi-billion ringgit foreign exchange losses.

http://www.sun2surf.com/article.cfm?id=14690

BTW Mahathir, just how much exactly of the hard earned public monies did you lose in that FOREX bungle?

Mahathir, we know it sounds stupid to you, but we still would like to hear you say the sorry word you dread so much. That word would also sound so much more sweeter to us especially if you could whispher it to us from behind the iron bars of your prison cell.
written by adzera, April 08, 2008 14:28:29
"It is always about "You were worse when you headed the government," even if it is obvious that I had not done badly."
TDM, i think you overrate yourself and give way too much credit...more than you deserved. You were really bad during your tenure as the PM. Deep down inside, you know what you have done....no need to remind you. If you insist that you did good, then you don't have any conscience, which makes you a very low self centered person. How low? ..probably the same level as the stuff they keep in Alam Flora waste treament plant. I pity your family that have to carry your name. i pity your dumb supporters who mistook you as are their hero.... but most of all i pity you...for doing your utmost best to defend your misdeeds, which is like 'menegak benang yang basah'
written by ohuat, April 08, 2008 14:33:28
Mugabe of Zimbabwe always seek advises from our Dr M. Look at him now. We are so fortunate that Dr M is no more in government.
written by ohuat, April 08, 2008 14:36:00
All leaders of a country should be limited to not more than 3 terms. Absolute power corrupts. Nobody is indispensible..
written by cinabuta, April 08, 2008 14:39:16
Dr. mamak is not bodoh, He wants to be investigated. He offers himself to be investigated, because he know, nothing Bodohwee can do.
Bodohwee, is a loser, he only becomes hero to all the loser in this country.

written by Harbinger, April 08, 2008 14:46:02
TDM has a super huge ego.He thinks he was a great leader.A good leader must not be arrogant or egoistic ! Sadly, you are both !Actually I do not view him as a great leader but a great schemer !
written by ibabonma, April 08, 2008 14:49:07
This angry old man, Mahathir Haprak, knew all along everybody hated him.

TDM, ask yourself a simple question, why they hated you?
written by sickofitall, April 08, 2008 14:51:28
DR M wrote:
"These exchanges were carried out in my office. No other person was present. No notes were taken, nor was there any recording, at least by me. So only the two of us would know what really happened or was said... It is a case of his words against mine, sworn testimony notwithstanding..."

Dr M, I think you forgot that there WAS a witness in that room that day...Almighty God. Simple way to find out which of you are telling the truth: as both of you are muslim, swear to God that what you say is the truth, both of you and that if what you swaer to be the truth IS NOT, that you are prepared to pay the price in the hearafter. Whoever dare not do this, we the rakyat can presume him to have something to hide. After all, we humans can lie to each other but not to God.
written by JaguhKampung, April 08, 2008 14:57:05
The people's court is going on!

TDM has entered his defense.
written by technoboy, April 08, 2008 14:59:02
TDM, your days are numbered by the almighty, aren't you supposed to retire completely from politics as you bragged during your retirement belittling leaders from neighboring country, what happened, today you are back in full force like a mad and angry fox, trying to fix and destroy a wolf. Whoever believes in what you say must be mad and stupid, don't take our intellectual capacity for granted lah!
written by ohuat, April 08, 2008 15:00:55
arrest TDM under ISA. Let start a movement now !
written by kurangfaham, April 08, 2008 15:09:37
Oiiiiiiii Mamak apa dah jadi, kenapa awak tiba-tiba nak hentam orang ini dan orang itu. Awak tak tahukah masanya sudah sampai untuk hentam awak, dan masuk awak ke dalam kamar penjara. sekarang, you kena bincang pihak tertentu penjara mana awak nak masuk. Saya rasa Pudu yang lebih baik bagi kamu. setuju kah?
written by hakuna, April 08, 2008 15:23:42
Wow, TDM is suddenly trying to be an angel.

He seems to have selective remembrance now but at the RC he can't remember.
Someone shouting in his office at him - no witness - a very brave senior civil servant - can anyone buy his story?

TDM always thinks that here is no witness to all his misdeeds - eventhough he knows the ALMIGHTY is watching him - TDM's strong point is that the ALMIGHTY is not going to come to court to testify against him. BUT he fails to realise that there will be another court to fry him when his days are up - the only sad thing is that we will not be able to witness his sentencing.
written by harrbm, April 08, 2008 15:27:38

>

The great grandmaster Tun Dr Mahathir has issued a challenge.

Over to Karpal and Param and those brave Malaysians.

and please no more challenge of words. Action required if allegations against Tun Dr Mahathir is true without doubts.

>
written by rajaphillips, April 08, 2008 15:41:59
LIAR, LIAR, LIAR. BORN LIAR.
written by IbnAbdHalim, April 08, 2008 15:44:17
He's always in a denial mode. Drag him to court and make sure that he shit and sweat profusely. The problems Malaysia is facing now are his handiwork. Does he think he's an angel or a saint who's near perfection? A liar is always a liar and he's just that.

written by apanama, April 08, 2008 15:47:55
mamakpundekkutty

kalau aku jadi hakim Negara nombor satu (itupun aku akan cuba naik tanpa telefon lingham) aku akan:

bicarakan kau atas segala rasuah and salahguna kuasa sejak 1981

hantar kau ke lokap kamunting selama dua minggu tanpa bicara

telanjangkan kamu dan sebat rotan 22 kali atas punggung busuk kau

lepas dua minggu, aku akan lepaskan kau, itupun kalau kau pandai buat saman habeas corpus

tarik telinga gajah kau sampai merah menyala, sampai gegendang kau pecah empat

jahit mulut lancang kau supaya kau dapat dibisukan sepertimana kau bisukan orang yang tak sehaluan politik dengan kau

lancarkan operasi lanun (macam lalang kau tu) untuk tangkap kuncu and satu mangkuk keluarga kau kerana membazirkan wang rakyat

tutup suratkhabar the sun milik kawan satu suku bangsat dengan kau
written by emg385, April 08, 2008 15:49:13
Dear Readers,
I still remember the disgusting campaign of "Terima kasih TDM" when the Maha-firaun finally left in 2003.The Govt/UMNO took the Rakyat to be idiots because there were so many messages in support of this campaign. By right,Mahafiraun should have Thanked the Rakyat for allowing him to hoodwink us for 22 years and enrich his family & cronies in the process.Imagine People thanking him for destroying the Independence of the Judiciary, abusing the ISA for political interests,creating Megaprojects that drained the coffers of the Country in order to create "instant Bumi millionaires",removing the journalistic freedom of the media and many more!!!

The Rakyat who fell for this campaign certainly deserve to be treated like Idiots for being duped into thanking this former dictator!Now we can see that he is trying to install another puppet as PM because the current puppet refuses to play ball with Mahafiraun & Gang.Will Malysians ever think for ourselves or allow the Govt or the media to manipulate us into falling for more scams in the future? TDM even refuses to acknowledge his many mistakes but expects us to listen to more crap that comes out from him about the leadership.The Mahafiraun himself would have imprisoned any leader who spoke against him (when he was in power)like what he is doing openly now.So lets give him a taste of his own medicine by sending TDM on prolonged vacation in the Kamunting Detention camp for him to reflect on his past misdeeds!!!Melayu mungkin mudah lupa tetapi RAKYAT MALAYSIA akan tetap tidak lupa zaman diktator Mahathir!!!Go to hell TDM and stay there!!
written by CitizenBodohland, April 08, 2008 15:53:58
DUA KALI LIMA. TDM the smart and forgetful devil. AAB the stupid and sleepy devil. Dua-dua dah tua, tak tau malu. Masih nak bergaduh macam budak hingusan. Buat lawak internasional. Banyak mengucap! Sebut nama Allah selalu. TAUBATLAH. Sentiasa ingat mati.
written by apanama, April 08, 2008 16:10:08
(The Scum) AS I had anticipated, my comment on (Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department) Datuk Zaid Ibrahim’s suggestion that I, MAHATHIR MAMAK KUTTY should apologise for the action taken against Tun Salleh Abas would draw accusations against me for my CONFIRMED misdeeds during my DICTATORSHIP.
I regard this as an attempt to shut my mouth AND HANG MY BALLS. It is always about "You were worse when you headed the government," even if it is obvious that I WAS THE WORST THERE WAS ON EARTH, MUCH WORSE THAN IDI AMIN AND NERO COMBINED.
(Datuk) Param Cumaraswamy’s letter (theScum, April 2) wants to know why action had not been taken against me over the SWORN STATEMENT made by Datuk Shafee Yahya (former director-general of the Anti-Corruption Agency) during the Anwar Ibrahim trial.
The statement may be a sworn testimony in court but the accuracy of it cannot be accepted unquestioned. I ALWAYS DECIDE WHAT THE COURT CAN OR CANNOT RULE ANYWAY. IF I CAN ORDER SHAFEE TO MY OFFICE, I CAN ORDER ANYONE TO MY JAMBAN.
There were omissions and inferences which mislead, THAT'S WHAT I TOLD AUGUSTINK PAUL. Counsel was of course interested in proving that Anwar did not inveigle Shafee into doing something wrong. But during the trial it was revealed that he did get a senior police officer to threaten and intimidate his accusers. BUT THEN HOW WOULD YOU ORDINARY MINNIONS KNOW. I CONTROL AND MUZZLE THE PRESS. YOU CAN ASK KADIR JASIN...
I admit to calling up Shafee to ask him about the raid by the ACA on the office of the director of the Economic Planning Unit. IF I WANT TO ASK THIS AND THAT, I CAN JUST TELEPHONE HIM. AFTER ALL, I NEED ONLY ASK ANANDA FOR HIS PHONE NUMBER. BUT I CALLED HIM IN BECAUSE I HAD TO TELL HIM QUIETLY. ONLY TWO PEOPLE, FACE TO FACE, SO THAT NO ONE CAN EVER FIND OUT.
I did that because I received a complaint from the director that the ACA had been very offensive towards him during the raid. I WAS NONE OF MY BUSINESS. AFTER ALL, I WAS THE PM. THE MAHA OF ALL MAHA. I DIDN’T NEED TO MASUK CAMPUR IN THIS MENIAL ISSUE. BUT THEN AGAIN, THE DIRECTOR WAS MY GOOD FRIEND.
He also said that he believed the deputy prime minister and finance minister had set up the whole thing. SO I TRUSTED THE DIRECTOR AND TOLD SHAFEE TO SHUT UP AND CLOSE THE CASE LAH.
NOW CAN YOU SEE WHY..

written by dkkl, April 08, 2008 16:17:34
He is the ONE who cause many bloodshed in 1969.
He is the ONE who backstab and ousted Tunku after May 1969.
He is the ONE who reject unification when Tun Hussien Onn wanted to united the RAKYAT under one party.
Who is He? None other than TDM.
written by libau, April 08, 2008 16:29:39
Look who speak..? The old mamak open his mouth again...
I hope this old mamak still rememberlah...
written by aiyomanaboleh, April 08, 2008 16:32:39
Mahatir bashing aside, all talk and no action don't amount to much.

Whether one likes it or not, he has opened himself up to be discredited. He has particularly threw a challenge at Karpal and Param and it is up to these 2 lawyers to take it further. So, Karpal and Param, the ball is in your court. Your move.
written by Experienced, April 08, 2008 16:45:52
smilies/cheesy.gif You have no reason to interfere whatsoever. If the mamak who was being investigated had a complaint, there were other authorities to go to. Why was your arse soo itchy? You didn't show you were above board. Why must you interfere. Already you look down on govt. servants because your arse is bathed by the private sector. You needed the mamak to in charge of EPU to help your son financially.Period.
Again your arse itchy when Param commented on your vincent's case. Everyone knows the court was wrong. Enough lost for the nation.
Why our currency smaller than Singapore's during your time. Singapore with nothing has stronger currency. Let's investigate. Give accounts of Petronas money. Come,come,come, lets dig together all the way. smilies/grin.gif
written by oknyua, April 08, 2008 16:46:02
Gentlemen, I have to agree with Mahathir.

I do not understand legal procedures but if Mahathir is to apology, we must approach this as in auditing. He case had to be re-opened, and improprieties had to be scrutinised against established accounting procedures. I don’t know what you call this in legal term. We cannot say it was improper just because we don’t agree with what Mahathir did. Opinions do not make the rules; facts do.

In fact, if Abdullah Ahmad Badawi wants to silence Mahathir, this is the best option available for him. Now that Karpal had started it, maybe he should complete this suggestion.
written by mykantree, April 08, 2008 17:02:21
TDM can deny responsibility for all that were wrong during his tenure. And by any measure, there were plenty wrong.Even if we assume he was not directly responsible, he sure did not made any attempts to correct those wrongs.And apparently all that were wrong were to his advantage.And that is where he failed as a PM, resulting in what this nation has gone and is going through. He has still much to answer for.
written by Sword of Justice, April 08, 2008 17:19:53
"I was not a party to the trial of Anwar. If I was to be accused I should at least be heard. But clearly Shafee saw Anwar’s trial as an opportunity to make statements detrimental to my reputation." TDM

Thats an understatement dont you think. This old man used his ponds to ensure that during the trial he will not be called to give evidence, tho we all know anwars lawyers tried their best. But that stupid hacks man and the dead AG suceeded in ensuring this old man does not step into court. Now he says he should be given a chance. Sheesh give us a brak. We all saw your comments during the Lingam inquiry. You forgot a lot of things but this incident with Shafie you remember like an old elephant. Suddenly the old man s memory is given a one gigabyte boot. My only wish is that if shafe has made a recording of that conversation, that would get this old man squirming in his ass.
written by Countach, April 08, 2008 17:20:58
Father of Amnesia, wow comes to defending himself, he seems to out of the blue remember to the last detail.

Best Actor, Academy award, Father of Amnesia, Father of Lies and Father of Corruption and Father of All Things wrong in Malaysia.
written by ragingbull, April 08, 2008 17:41:47
I believe our Tun M is scared and worrying about things to come in the very near future. He is talking & saying things to deflect his problem, weaknessess and the legacy he has left behind foe UMNO. Remember, if the Federal Government falls, he will be in deept shit, everyone knows. He has to get his man to takeover PM Abdullah quick failing that, it will prove disaster for him.

If some of you who has studied NLP or body language classes and if you can get hold of the recording of TV reporter inveiwing him with regards to the Tun Salleh Abas case, you could read his body language as uneasiness, worried and stress up. His faciail expression tells us he is indeed worried even he try to contradict himself by the statement he made during the interview. Clearly, he is very uncomfortablewith the issue.

Just my two cents of contibution to the disccussion
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, April 08, 2008 18:07:51
TDM still owes DSAI and family a BIG apology.
written by deemah, April 08, 2008 18:15:03
To all supporters of TDM, AAB, KJ, AI, main stream media, bloggers, UMNO, PAS PKR members and others - please stop bickering. Election is history. No point talking about wwo's right, who's wrong, who's stupid and so on. To all UMNO supporters and others, stop washing dirty line in public. Malu!

Whether Pak Lah is weak or otherwise, who are we to judge? Biar dia buat kerja dulu. kalau dia masih tidor lagi, kita undilah party yang kita suka pada pilihanraya akan datang.. Dah naik bosan membaca surat khabar. Macam tak ada cerita lain. Ngumpat, ngumpat, ngumpat. Itu aje ke orang Melayu pandai buat?

Let's get on with our lives. Don't give these politicians too much attention. Dan politcian pulak, jangan lah syok sangat bila orang panggil YB. Buat kerja betul-betul.
written by strupper2003, April 08, 2008 19:18:51
The gloves are off ladies and gentlemen.

Dr M vs Badawi/Karpal/Param. I know whose side i am on
written by Thomas47, April 08, 2008 19:38:02
How can a frail old man who is 84 years of age can be a threat to the nation, that some of you guys actually suggested that AAB to invoke the ISA on him? I am really amused the fear and hatred people still had over him.
written by samarlin, April 08, 2008 19:51:10
DM,you can go hang yourself and bring your blind stupid followers too and
I AM NOT JOKING.
written by talk3talk4, April 08, 2008 20:27:44
Madhathir,

Don't forget Tunku Abdul Aziz. He loves u too. Below is an extract of what he said

.....but I am prepared to use my international network to form an independent investigation team to look into one or two of the most outrageous revelations of abuse of power that are in the public domain. Just say when.
written by jayenjr, April 08, 2008 21:25:59

Hey TDM - me thinks this lyrics from a Queen songs befits you perfectly la...

Death On Two Legs

You suck my blood like a leech
You break the law and you preach
Screw my brain till it hurts
You've taken all my money
And you want more

Misguided old mule with your pig headed rules
With your narrow minded cronies
Who are fools of the first division

Death on two legs
You're tearing me apart
Death on two legs
You've never had a heart of your own

Kill joy bad guy big talking small fry
You're just an old barrow boy
Have you found a new toy to replace me?
Can you face me?
But now you can kiss my ass goodbye

Feel good are you satisfied?
Do you feel like suicide?
(I think you should)
Is your conscience all right
Does it plague you at night?
Do you feel good feel good?

You talk like a big business tycoon
You're just a hot air balloon
So no one gives you a damn
You're just an overgrown schoolboy
Let me tan your hide

A dog with disease
You're the king of the sleaze
Put your money where your mouth is
Mister know-all
Was the fin on your back
Part of the deal? (shark)

Death on two legs
You're tearing me apart
Death on two legs
You've never had a heart (you never did) of your own
(right from the start)
Insane you should be put inside
You're a sewer rat decaying in a cesspool of pride
Should be made unemployed
Then make yourself null and void
Make me feel good I feel good
written by bexe, April 08, 2008 21:36:17
SAY WHAT YOU LIKE, HE KNOWS EVERY TOOL IN THE GAME, BE IT SELECTIVE MEMORY, STABS IN THE BACK, OR WHAT. YOU KNOW WHAT? HE KNOWS HOW TO USE IT. HE IS COURAGEOUS NOT STUPID WHEREAS THE INCUMBENT DOESN'T KNOW THE GAME. HE IS STUPID AND NOT COURAGEOUS.

WELL FELLOWS, DR M HAS DARED YOU TO SHUT HIM UP. WHAT ARE YOU ALL WAITING FOR? PARAM, KARPAL, BODOWI, GO FOR IT. DO IT OR FOREVER SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP.
written by Spear Bing, April 08, 2008 23:01:45
TDM.... the enigmatic politician..He is the Malay delimma in personification...
وَرْطَه، مَأْزِق, 进退两难,dilemme,δίληΠ¼Î¼Î±, ジレンマ ,진퇴 양난,das Dilemma.

RPK understands him much better than anyone of us here in MT.

Sigh.............May GOD bless you and give your roof-top brain to resonate with the intelligence of your heart. And enjoy your loaf of bread.

Amen, مين,阿门,αμήν,아 멘, âmin,аминь
written by mgeo, April 09, 2008 00:56:40
His tactic has always been attack first eg. by saying you are stupid to shock you. He forgets that another bunch of goons have taken over the press.
If somone is always championing the cause of his race or religion, it will be informative to examine his background to identify the bee in his bonnet.
written by dreadloxking, April 09, 2008 02:20:54
Remember guys...in the past,in UMNO,only 3 people like to read books. They were Mahathir,Anwar & Sanusi. These people know where to go,where to run,where to hide smilies/smiley.gif
written by orangair, April 09, 2008 04:05:44
You are responsible for killing the Sek Agama Rakyat. You are responsible for putting down the high regards muslims in this country have for ulamas. The social mess in Malaysia you are the main cause. UMNO leaders and members became very arrogant is directly caused by you. You lead the way Mahathir! They followed you. You are where the rot begins. You took away people land by force, no mercy. Remember Kerpan? and others? You must rot in jail...
written by InEffective, April 09, 2008 08:02:03
At the end of the day, the former PMs accomplishments was in physical infrastructure development financed by the rakyat's oil resources with all risks socialized over the rakyat. (who can't spend?)

All aspects of a society's development such social upliftment, racial unity, education enrichment, law and order, have all sunk to precipice dysfunctional levels.

Wonder whether the former PM's initiatives were geared for the benefit of the rakyat, or whether it was more focused to satisfy his self-esteem requirements for recognition, achievement and success?

My take is he is capable but not for the rakyats interests. Had all the attributes and capability to lead but unfortunately squandered the opportunity by being inflicted with the one disease where there is no cure - intellectual vanity.

Seems to me the Spore leader LKY leveraged his gifts and abilities more effectively, and delivered so much more.
written by Countach, April 09, 2008 08:44:24
Ineffective , if you recall every meag projects by Mahathir was to enrich himself.

Even Mas was raped by Tajuddin on behalf of Mahathir. Never got charged.

Perwaja. 10 billion.
Bank Bumi 6 billion.
Putrajaya 20 billion. and many more.

Mahathir made billions on all meaga priojects with no benefits for the common people.
written by Countach, April 09, 2008 08:46:14
Of course without arguing, everyone agrees Lee Kuan Yew towers over Mahathir anytime. No arguments about that.

Just drive to Johore Bharu, and look across the causeway and you can see a 1st class country and johore a crome infested backwater, a sad leagcy of Mahathir.
written by Countach, April 09, 2008 08:48:06
mgeo, look into Mahathir genes. Find out whether genetically Mahathir is prone to telling lies and being corrupt.

No other Pm has ever been accused of Massive corruption except Mahathir.

Wonder why?
written by Countach, April 09, 2008 08:52:01
ragingbull, Mahathir had conceal alot of information from the people.

His enemies are waiting for the day when Mahathir will be charged in court for Massive human rights abuses and pludering of the country fanancial system.

Mahathir will spend his retirement in Exile or Jail.