Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Islam adalah Agama Yang Disalahertikan

Islam adalah Agama Yang Disalahertikan PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 06 April 2008 19:17

Islam adalah agama kedamaian

Islam tidak mengajar keganasan

Itulah yang diajar oleh AlQuran

Jadi apabila MP dari Nedtherland

Membuat filem penuh kebencian

Memutarbelikan ayat dan kenyataan

Filem Fitna yang punya unsur kejahatan

Umat Islam mesti bangun buat bantahan

Kita perlu menyatakan kebenaran

Lihatlah sejarah Islam di Andalusia

Islam membuktikan ianya agama mulia

Islam tidak membunuh walau berlainan agama

Islam tidak merobohkan sinogog atau gereja

Malahan membawa tamadun baru untuk manusia

Yang menjadi pencetus Renassaiance di Europa

Seperti yang disebut ex-CEO HP Carla Fiorina

Mungkin juga Islam disalah erti

Apa yang digambarkan Muslim sendiri

Seperti yang berlaku juga di negeri ini

Muslim yang mengaku baik atau Hadari

Tapi orang tahu apa dibuat untuk kroni

Dan kita lihat bagaimana dia pilih isteri

Dan Muslim secara am yang tidak memahami

Kes rasuah kes seleweng dan kes curi

Gejala sosial dan gejala rogol anak tiri

Dadah hiburan melampau dan buang bayi

Ramai yang melibatkan Muslim sendiri

Miskin melarat dan masyarakat subsidi

Jadi orang bukan Islam takut untuk dekati

Padahal mereka ialah yang mengengkari

Tidak kiralah namanya Khairi atau Noori

Kebaikan dan cahaya yang tidak menyinari

Jadi kita perlu buatkan mereka faham

Kebenaran dan kebaikan agama Islam

Islam yang memberi rahmat seluruh alam

Banyak benda yang halal dari yang haram

Umat Muslim kena pelajari lebih dalam

Islam bukan solat puasa atau haji di Tanah Haram

Islam adalah way of life atau satu nizam

Islam bukan bersifat macam kapal selam

Kejap timbul dan kejap karam

Islam toleran dan tidak berlaku kejam

Tidak boleh paksa orang masuk Islam

Oleh yang demikian dan akhir kalam

Bersifat terbukalah apabila memahami Islam.

Keris Silau

6 April 2008

khair = kebaikan

noor = cahaya

nizam = sistem

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by hamid, April 06, 2008 19:42:12
Dear Keris Silau

Muslims DO discriminate against minorties...it was GOOD that you brought that up!

Have you ever considered WHY "no one likes you"?

Could it be that "everyone else" is wrong?

Or could it be that YOU are the problem?
written by bn haramjadah, April 06, 2008 20:08:40
keris silau, in malaysia they don't go and snatch bodies of non muslims and bury them as muslims, no in Malaysia the don't go and destroy places of worship of non muslims, in Malaysia there is no discrimination against non muslims, none at all, so go figure why we have all this about,
written by hamid, April 06, 2008 20:16:20
I think we should stop here, Keris Silau just want to provoke anger among us. He maybe Jews agent . smilies/angry.gif
written by AsamLaksa, April 06, 2008 20:37:59
Why is Islam 'misunderstood'? Why isn't not 'misunderstood' to the same extent as Islam even with their own elements of extremism? Perhaps the problem lies within the Islamic community. Stop seeing the external enemy such as the zionist, the West, the Christians, etc. and start seeing the enemies within. As much as some Muslims claim that Christianity has diverged from the true teaching of God and thus is a corrupt, it rings hollow in seeing how much Muslims themselves diverge in their practice of their faith. It's not pot calling a kettle black but it's more like a person dying of cancer calling a person with a common cold a very sick man.
written by seek justice, April 06, 2008 22:12:56
Hamid,

Relax. Read the piece again, Keris Silau IS ACTUALLY SAYING THAT ISLAM IS MISUNDERSTOOD by the Muslims themselves and the Malays specifically.

And, AsamLaksa,

Relax. Let's take this in stride...we can either agree to continue 'knocking' each other's religion or we can be objective and take the good and leave the bad.

Malaysia is such a wonderful place to be in, we are different but we are similar - that in itself already makes us unique. I'm a richer person being a Malaysian. If I were to be a Muslim in Indonesia where 90% of the population is Muslims, I may not be so open-minded about other religions.

Let's live and let live.
written by Umar Rentaka, April 06, 2008 22:14:37
Try ****** Aurangzeb.....
written by wgang20, April 06, 2008 22:16:56
I urged Muslim especially among 'Ulamak' to stop refering non-muslim as 'KAFIR' when make any statement. That word is very rude. To me, KAFIR means no religion, animism or worship spirit of ghost. Animism is no longer practice in our community. We have religion. We have belief. We worship Allah. Please use another term, for example "org yang kurang pengatahuan" instead of KAFIR. Please...
written by darrelwan, April 06, 2008 22:24:06
I was totally sadden and taken aback from what I saw in Fitna. It is a very sad thing seeing these so-called 'Muslim' going around preaching to kill non-muslim and that all ideologies from the west is anti Islam and should be abolished. The saddest part was the part of the execution of the hostage, and at one point of the clip the murderers grab and held the beheaded head up, before shouting how great Allah is. No religion, I REPEAT NO RELIGION condone violence. As a catholic, I do see that some verse in the Bible are not for the rightoues. In my opinion, Muslim should take a deep breath, pray and think of their action. If they are sons and daughters of God, they know no deed of killing or condemning non muslim is approved by God himself. Even Fatwa is put up by a normal and mortal human being; Why should we follow what he say? SEE, JUDGE ,ACT!
written by wgang20, April 06, 2008 22:33:43
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by hamid, April 06, 2008 22:50:43
Dear Seek justice,

I aware that there is no perfect religion, all the religion are man made ,so why must some believer claim that they're religion as a perfect or true religion? Do you think its offending others by admitting your religion as a perfect and true?

I think the problems will solve once Muslim's stop claim they're religion as a perfect , true and peace loving religion. You should prove your self with action and not by just mentioning. What you think?
written by Tompios, April 06, 2008 23:05:16
I met so many people especially from Africa continent and most of them are really appreciate Malaysia in many ways. We will never see the beautiful of being Malaysian if we keep alive and kicking each other in Malaysia. You guys, try to live in somewhere where so many third world out of Asian foreigners around you! The will think that we are very lucky to have Malaysia citizen.

Do not let freethinkers think those religious people are intoxicated by opium.
written by hamid, April 06, 2008 23:13:59
Dear darrelwan,

You cannot correct the mistake with another mistake, Islam, Judaism and Christianity sharing the same ideology, its just that Christianity has reformed. Separation of State and Church for pass few century. If Islam follow the footstep of Christianity that is separation of State and Mosque you can witness the beauty of Islam. Islam need REFORMATION
written by seek justice, April 06, 2008 23:24:13
Dear Hamid

Granted, mayhaps one too many a Muslim has been claiming that Islam is the perfect religion but relax, you shouldn't be uptight about that fact. By right, you should be accepting that these Muslims are passionate and faithful beings. But, unfortunately, mayhaps these very same Muslims are not abled enough to articulate their passion in an objective, non-obtrusive way.

Hamid, all God-fearing persons, and it does not matter what label they use as their religion should believe that their religion is perfect. I've posted this before, it is man who tarnishes religion through wrongful interpretations and worst, for self-gain like in politics.

Islam is so talked about now and so feared for all the wrong reasons that if yet another article or posting comes out about Islam, people, generally are ready to pounce upon the issue.

I am not nervous about the non-Muslims knocking Islam, I'm more nervous about the proclaimed Muslims not understanding Islam - these are the very people who are giving Islam a bad name.

I had posted as a comment to the IKIM-Khalwat between Muslim-NonMuslim issue and I said: The Muslim caught in the khalwat with the Non-Muslim should be made to take double penalty i.e. to be penalised for the Non-Muslim partner. Why? Because the Muslim knows that khalwat is prohibited in Islam but the non-Muslim may not know or rightfully refuse to accept that it is wrong because it is not his/her religion that prohibits the act.

The next time, Hamid, you start to feel your blood coming to a boil over an Islam issue, step back, take a deep breath and tell yourself - I will entertain this only if it makes me a better person. Can?
written by micon02, April 07, 2008 00:12:47
Majority Malay born-Mulims & ignorance of Islam
Do they understand Islam?
Do they practice Islam?
Corruption, oppresion, fitnah, ISA, illegal occupation, racist, blah..blah..blah..not Islam way of life.
There's nothing wrong with the religion
UMNOputras defintiely not practicing Islam way of life

written by redwine, April 07, 2008 00:32:01
recently MT seems to post article about religion. i think RPK may want to test us. we proudly shouting Bangsa Malaysia. Malaysian Malaysia. in the matter of race, we have less issue. but come to religion, everybody fighting..this is unhealthy culture of Malaysia citizenship. how far we will go..how come we people can unite in term of Malaysian Malaysia. let's respect each other and correct things if anyone misunderstood. the Constitution state that the official religion of Malaysia is Islam, we must obey it. if this country belong to other religion, i think PAS did not exist. if exist, they cant win any state.

jangan kecilkan skop..u heard islamic state..u imagine the hand everywhere(if 1 person got his hand cut,the other perompak will think twice to rob)..u cannot drink beer and so on..come on.PAS should explain everything about islamic state, write a documentation in english,malay,mandarin,tamil.let's holding hand Muslim-Buddhist-Hindus-Christian-etc..we are Malaysian.
written by micon02, April 07, 2008 00:51:43
Guys

Protection of Non-Muslims' Places of Worship

First of all, we would like to make it clear that Islam’s teachings as regard non-Muslims and its keenness on granting them full protection is not confined to the sphere of worship. Rather, Islam’s mercy and great concern for non-Muslims cover all aspects of life. But here we will tackle only the point referred to in your question, revealing the shinning history of Islam with non-Muslims, and how their places of worship are given full protection.

More…

http://www.islamonline.net/servlet/Satellite?cid=1119503544972&pagename=IslamOnline-English-Ask_Scholar/FatwaE/FatwaEAskTheScholar
written by mksa, April 07, 2008 01:55:55
Judging from the comments above,

I'm definitely convinced that Islam is really misunderstood and the Title above is really justifiable.LOL smilies/grin.gif
written by Wan Lin, April 07, 2008 03:02:49
First of all, I'm not a Muslim, I firmly believe that there's nothing Evil in Quran, it is just the Evil inside those fake Muslims who have condoned and practiced the action of terrorism.

This is my story where i have encountered 2 Muslim Vets and with different kinda thinking and wisdom, it turned out to be 2 totally different experience.

I'm a dog lover, and I've brought my dog to see 2 Muslim vets before,

1st Muslim Vet
The 1st vet said something like, "im sorry, i'm a Muslim and I'm very sorry that I can't attend to your dog, you'll have to wait until tomorrow when my non-Muslim colleague is in duty as I'm not allowed to have direct contact with your dog. If i did, i need to wash my hand with soil." [And he said all that kinda fast and in some way which i think is rude, well he might be having a bad day....]

2nd Muslim Vet
I'm very surprised when the 2nd Muslim vet attended my dog with care and diligence while my 1st thought when i saw a Muslim Vet again was the trip to the clinic was a waste of time again.

To my curiosity, I've asked her on the reason why she would attend to a dog as in Islam, Muslims are not allowed to do so.

And this was her reply, "A lot of ppl misinterpreted Quran. The reason why Quran asks us to wash our hand with soil is because at the time of Quran is written, there is nothing as convenient as soap yet, and soil is the best convenient solution there was to take the dirt away after touching a dog. But now with soap, i think Muslim should all do away with the soil washing approach.....And if some Muslims insisted that i am to use soil, well look at the label of the soap im using, it's a mud soap, so it's still soil after all."

After that i had some serious thinking session, maybe all that has been written inside Quran is NOT a direct approach of teaching their believers of what to do literally, but as a guidance, more to like a concept of guiding their daily life's and the daily approach should be interpreted figured out by the Muslims themselves wisely (like the 2nd vet) and of course these approach should be updated from time to time and go hand in hand with the days of modern lives.
written by bumi non malay, April 07, 2008 06:41:22
Berani Keris Silau Kembali......ha ha ha ha ha ha smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

Islam Memang Disalahertikan, hanya PENGANUTnya yang Hina Islam.

Tak payah ulas lagi!! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

Asalkan Kebebasan Beragama dihormati, its cool!!...ala Revathi, Lina Joy, Teo....hapuskan APOSTASY Law di Kelantan dengan 2/3 majority Pakatan Rakyat! SEKARANG!....Serta Merta!!...Ayuh!!
written by hamid, April 07, 2008 06:43:47
"written by Wan Lin, April 07, 2008 | 03:02:49

First of all, I'm not a Muslim, I firmly believe that there's nothing Evil in Quran, it is just the Evil inside those fake Muslims who have condoned and practiced the action of terrorism. "

But the problem is why so many fake Muslim's? There is a said... "not all the Muslim's are terrorist, but almost all the terrorist are Muslims"
written by hamid, April 07, 2008 06:47:05
WHY THERE IS SO MUCH CONFUSION IN MUSLIMS WORLD? WHY THE NONE MUSLIMS ARE LESS CONFUSE?
written by NancyL, April 07, 2008 06:54:37
It is a very good poem, a near perfect description of Islam...... smilies/kiss.gif smilies/kiss.gif...I think Islam is misunderstood becus the act of Muslims themselves.....for one reason.....they didnt follow what was stated in Quran....even it stated that....The strength of a man is measured from the ability of him to restrain his anger...but what did the majority muslims do?!!!...ANGER!!!.....they fail to control their anger....like for instance suicide bombings...and arrogantness in listening to other peoples' advice when they are already at the wrong side!!!....like our PM!!!....arrogant is the sign of anger!
written by menowok, April 07, 2008 09:05:34
Religion is perfect. Only human not perfect.
Conclusion: Religion is useless since human is not perfect and will not be perfect even with religion. Religion is just an excuse.
written by seek justice, April 07, 2008 09:09:46
Dear Hamid

This is 'Seek Justice'. I answered your question but there was no response from you, in fact, you are going on and on about how upset you are about Islam/Muslims, whatever. Do you need me to translate my answer to you into Bahasa Malaysia or any other languages? Please let me know.

In my answer to you, I had said that I'm more nervous about the Muslims not understanding Islam fully than I am of Non-Muslims who are not obligated at all to understand Islam. If you think by enlarge, the non-Muslims (NOT `none Muslims', I think you were to charged up that you made a typo there) are less confused (with an 'ed' is the proper English), well and good - then as a fellow Malaysian, help us, the so confused Muslims to be less confused. Can?

And, no, Hamid, your suggestion of 'divorcing' the State and Mosque is not necessary because in Malaysia, they are not even really married, trust me. If they are one and the same, you will not see your Muslim women friends in skirts and the latest haircut.
written by seek justice, April 07, 2008 09:11:08
Hamid

I meant to type 'too charged up' not 'to charged up'.
written by Negarakuku, April 07, 2008 09:54:12
I wonder why is Islam-phobia ???

No Christian-phobia or Buddhist-phobia ???

I think we as Muslim should work to on this from now TODAY. Who will work for us if not ourself!!! smilies/cry.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/angry.gif

If Ketuanan Melayu thingy can solve, Islam-phobia also can !!!!
written by menowok, April 07, 2008 11:04:22
Negarakuku

One of the way is to stop responding to intimidation. Do you see Christian and Buddhist
responding to any intimidation? Unfortunately, Muslim around the world love to respond
to intimidation. Some even resort to violence. So can Muslim stop responding? In my
opinion, no. So can stop dreaming of reducing Islam-phobia because the world is looking
at how Muslim responding to intimidation.
written by Malaysiaputra, April 07, 2008 13:01:06
Jadi apabila MP dari Nedtherland
Membuat filem penuh kebencian

Memutarbelikan ayat dan kenyataan

Filem Fitna yang punya unsur kejahatan

Umat Islam mesti bangun buat bantahan

Kita perlu menyatakan kebenaran
=======

The likes of you should be in the forefront to condemn Muslims who do things in the name of Islam and tarnishing it.

You can shout and proclaim that Islam is a religion of peace as much as you want but the picture that others see does not reflect what you are claiming. So what do you expect ?.
written by TRUCOLYN, April 07, 2008 13:11:06
Now that we are BANGSA MALAYSIA and not malaysian islam, malaysian christian, malaysian buddhist, malaysian hindu etc. Can we NOW propose INTERFAITH MARRIAGE and INTERFAITH UNDERSTANDING or something like that in Malaysia. Once and for all can we live in peace knowing we love one another not because of religion but because of the LOVE OF GOD. Can we all stop acting childish and grow up for once and move forward. smilies/wink.gif. Im thinking out loud here people!
Namaste
written by woogie, April 07, 2008 14:34:43
In Malaysia, whenevr you said Orang Islam, people will refer to Orang Melayu. I remember when I was in school time, those Malay guys kept teasing those Chinese and Indians as orang Kafir. Maybe we can forgive them as they are still kids, but arent this is the culture in Malaysia? I dont meant to offended anybody here, I myself is a Chinese Muslim.
written by hamid, April 07, 2008 20:27:16
Dear Seek Justice,

Just be your self, I know you are Muslim, none Muslim will never defend Islam if they understand Islam very well. I am used to be good Muslim, but later I realize that Islam is made to suite auteur and the follower agenda. Of cause there is many good teaching in Islam, perhaps all the religion preaching good to they're follower. Can you give me one example if any religion preaching hate and crime to his follower?

When a Christian kills someone, even if the feud  is between two religious groups like in the case of North Ireland, it is never inspired by religion itself. Nowhere in the Gospel it says kill the people of other faiths. Quran is replete with such exhortations. For a Muslim all wars are religious wars. Christians do not go terrorizing people shouting Jesus is great, Muslims always shout Allah u Akbar to get ready for killing.

There is a large number of rape cases involiving malay (muslim) fathers or stepfathers raping their daughters or step daughters. in fact the incidence of a indian hindu or chinese of whatever religion raping an underaged child is probably about 1 case in 3 years? or maybe less, it is hardly that noticable, but when it comes to muslims, its like 10 cases a year, maybe more. luckily not all islamic law is practiced, imagine rape law under shariah, the rapist will surely go free. so again i ask the question, if islam is so good, why not implement all of its laws? the answer is they are really image concious, they dont want to look stupid to the rst of the world.they love it when white people say islam is good.

Malaysian govt from the past 20 years look up to the japanese so much, so how come they dont drop islam and adopt japanese values? now the chinese are so succesful, why not emulate the chinese, if you cant beat them ,join them right? but muslims are stuck in the islamic mindset of never giving up islam, so as a result, they never progress.

While Muslims are allowed to proselytize and gain converts, many of Malaysia's 13 states have adopted the " Control and Restriction of Propagation of non-Muslim Religion (Federal Territories) Bill l999", which gives a fine of 10,000 ringit ($2,653) or imprisonment for up to one year for "persuading, influencing a Muslim to leave Islam for another religion."

This woman wants to get on with her life – get married, have children but something is blocking her plan. She cannot register her marriage at the civil registry. CHELSEA L.Y. NG examines Lina Joy's dilemma. 

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/6/25/focus/14641732&sec=focus

Each state in Malaysia has a Sharia Court (Syariah Court), and an Islamic authority. The NRD says that only an Islamic court can decide on a person's religious status. The Islamic Courts have never allowed a living Muslim to officially leave Islam.

Our prime minister is propagating Moderate & Modern Islam to our lovely land. Because he believes Islam is no perfect after all. Remember good things need not have to moderate, only silly and evil things do.

To modernise Islam is to deny Allah's word in the Koran. It simply means ;
a. what Allah said 1400 years ago is not suitable present day.
b. Allah didn't expect us to progress so fast.
c. Allah's word can't last for centuries.
d. Allah's word cannot be trusted as time passes by

You can reply me at " This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it " Malay or English will do.

Regards.
written by hamid, April 07, 2008 21:17:29
Dear menowork

The problem accrue not because the Muslim's respond to the intimidation. Muslims should realize why non-Muslim's intimidated with Muslim's. The key issue is, the Muslims are not sensitive enough towards non-Muslim's. Calling Islam only as a TRUE, PERFECT AND PEACE LOVING religion its self caused insulting to non-Muslim's. What more if Muslim's addressed KAFIR as NOT CLEAN??? If only Islam is TRUE, PERFECT AND PEACE LOVING religion...., others are not is it??. If you so sure about your allegations, then be prepared to answer the non-Muslim's. If Muslim's cant take criticisms then stop making any allegations!

Only now I am realizing my mistake how much I insulted my Hindu, Christian and Chinese friend. With my whole heartily I apologies my non-Muslim's friend.

Regards
written by seek justice, April 07, 2008 22:23:42
Dear Hamid or Nordimah (whichever you may be)

No, I think I'll take a rain-check on you. You are quite right when you started of by saying "Just be your self, I know you are Muslim, none Muslim will never defend Islam if they understand Islam very well".

admittedly, I am a mukmin wannabe, a muslim I already am, thank God! I will not defend Islam because I am trying to be a better Muslim, especially not to you lest I go astray, God forbid and probably do wrong to you, whom I don't even know.

My mind-space I spare for people who are open-minded. You are bashing my religion but that's alright with me, you are entitled to your own opinion. I hope to better myself and be of good company to those who do not judge, you're not included. PEACE.
written by seek justice, April 07, 2008 22:28:06
Dear Hamid or Nordimah (whichever you may be)

One last thing, I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND HALF OF THE THINGS THAT YOU WROTE, that's the other reason why I am not pursuing any further intercourse with you (no, that does not mean anything sexual, okay!).

You need to get someone to edit your postings for clarity sake. But, don't worry, I got the gist of your comments - you are dead against Islam.
written by pedagogical, April 07, 2008 22:29:30
Hamid,

It's great for you to speak out like that.It would be unlikely for any muslims for that matter will take a stand like that.So kudos to u & hopefully people like you will be helping bridging the gap between muslims & non muslims. Cheers
written by hamid, April 08, 2008 00:26:19
written by seek justice, April 07, 2008 | 22:28:06

""I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND HALF OF THE THINGS THAT YOU WROTE, that's the other reason why I am not pursuing any further intercourse with you. ""

Lame excuse !

""You need to get someone to edit your postings for clarity sake.""

I know my english is very simple, but its understandable.

""you are dead against Islam.""

Not only Islam, all the religion.

Regards