MCA finds its relevance diminishing by the day PDF Print
Thursday, 03 April 2008 13:31

Perak MB’s announcement on permanent land titles for new villages is latest blow

The Malaysian Insider

KUALA LUMPUR, April 3 — It just gets worse for the Malaysian Chinese Association. When Perak Menteri Besar Mohamed Nizar Jamaludin announced yesterday that his state government was prepared to give permanent land titles to new villages, party bigwigs looked as though the carpet had been pulled from under them.

Still finding it hard to come to terms with the heavy defeat of their candidates in Election 2008, party president Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting and others know that their relevance to the Chinese community dims with every enlightened initiative by the People’s Alliance.

Rejected by the community for their silent achievers’ approach, the party has been experimenting with a more vocal approach, seeking the release of the Hindraf 5 and taking Umno to task for its arrogance.

But here is the rub: appealing to a particular community or race group post-March 8 seems to be old politics next to the approach DAP-PKR-PAS, which is to appeal to all Malaysians, irrespective of race and religion.

So when Mohamed Nizar of PAS said that Chinese in new villages will get permanent land titles, MCA politicians realised how dated their party looks and how hollow their warning about PAS being an Islamic party is going to sound from now on. They are stumped. Paralysed.

The MCA is dealing with political opponents who do not have the same hang-ups over religion and race that Umno, its partner in the Barisan Nasional, has. Ka Ting had to plead and seek the intervention of Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi before the former Selangor Menteri Besar Dr Khir Toyo agreed to give farmers in Ulu Yam a 30-year lease.

It was the same in Perak where the MCA has to persuade MB Tajol Rosli to agree to give farmers in Bidor a 30-year lease. And even then the gesture was celebrated as a major concession given by the Barisan Nasional to the farmers.

Today, offering a 30-year lease looks half-hearted in comparison to what Mohamed Nizar announced yesterday. No wonder MCA politicians are wearing worried looks. The party they are seeking to reform may not have much of a role to play in the new Malaysia.

Worse yet, trouble has already started to brew in the party, with former Health Minister Chua Soi Lek firing a few shots at Ka Ting and suggesting that the party president was keen on building a dynasty.

Soi Lek made some pointed comments against Ka Ting in an interview with Malaysiakini. The Malaysian Insider understands that he received some negative feedback and some oblique threats of another scandalous tape being released on the market.

Soi Lek had to resign as a minister and from positions in the party after a tape of him having sex with a woman in a hotel room was widely circulated. His supporters believe that Ka Ting was behind the release of the tape.

The former Health Minister has not declared his intention to challenge Ka Ting for the party president’s position but that only appears a formality. He is likely to rope in Ling Liong Sik and other MCA veterans in his last stab at party politics.

The fight will be messy and could impair the slim hopes of MCA finding a place of relevance for itself in the fast changing political terrain.

Comments (57)Add Comment
written by manny_california_usa, April 03, 2008 13:42:58
Hey MCA, you guys insulted PAS at their religion calling them extremist and tarnish them for their idea of 'hudud law'. Today, they are the one helping the chinese in Perak, shame on you MCA, shame on you.

PAS had proven to Rakyat that race and religion doesn't matter when comes to common purpose.

Hidup PAS, Hidup Tok Guru.
agree 193
written by aliseman, April 03, 2008 13:44:46
ALAMAK. If like this, how ah? I think MCA and Gerakan should declare themselves, dissolved lah . No point fighting anymore. Got new hero already, maaa!!!!
agree 117
written by BR88, April 03, 2008 13:48:11
Good gesture by the PR and the MB of Perak. Let hit them where it hurts most. This MCA morons whom had been fightings for 50 years just to gets the 30 leases title for these farmers whereas the new PR Government needs only less than a month to decide on this issue.

Syabas to the new PR Government of Perak.....may the best is yet to come.....let's release them slowly and have the previous Beruk Negara morons jumping up and down with their monkey-ass faces.

agree 140
written by indianputra, April 03, 2008 13:51:28
Not only MCA, even MIC is finding its relevance diminishing by the HOUR!!It took a state Government of Perak, PR, which is about 28 days old to get things done what MCA couldn't do for the past several decades. Why did it happen this way? Because UMNO bullied all the component parties, made them BEG for favors and discriminated them.

Look at Penang and Perak. Both these states were able to get an Indian to be a Deputy Chief Minister and a Speaker - which MIC was unable to do..

Many more things will be done by PR which will make UMNO, MCA and MIC irrelevent.

PR, you are doing a good job and keep it up!!
agree 135
written by rpkfan, April 03, 2008 13:52:33
Under the current situation and if the PR is keeping up with promises, UMNO/MCA/MIC/Gerakan are redundant. MCA is not so relevant now-a-days for Chinese society. They are not doing anything for Chinese society. Whatsoever put up in the media before the election are full of bull shit, shameless and disbelieve. Same as UMNO/MIC/Gerakan.

We will need PR to support our society irregardless of which nation. I strongly believe Indian, Malay, Chinese, and others are happy with the way PR heading for time being. Let us give PR the benefit of doubt, give them the support and let them prove to the nation they are better than BN.

Ask Indian society, are they happy we have an Indian deputy CM in Penang? They will be very proud with as this is the first time in history that Malaysia has given such an important role to minority Indian. We should respect them being part of the nation as they too contribute to our country, only BN or those richest in MIC is not aware of.

If PR able to form a strong coalition and mutual understanding, PRU 13 will see even one sided voting which in favour to them.

MCA will take a long time to recover, to settle down with the current chief leader (I do not respect at all), their visions (what vision they have), their relationship with UMNO. All these will not attract anymore major attention from Chinese society, where their main concern now is to put hope on PR.

From, Steve
written by SL Chan, April 03, 2008 13:53:50
Syabas Pakatan Rakyat ...salute to TOK GURU, YB Nizar and Pas..
MCA and Gerakan , think you should start to merge and revamp yourself. If not you will be irrelevant. No more racial base parties...
written by Democrats, April 03, 2008 14:02:42
I remember the article on the papers when giving the framers land lease in Bidor - they said it was not a political ploy at a time of election but they have been working on it for more than a year.

That's how inefficient these goons are.

MCA should not think of getting less relevant by the day. They were immediately considered irrelevant the day Hishamudding weave the keris.

MCA should change to MCAHCA (MALAYSIAN CHINESE ARTS, HERITAGE and CULTURE ASSOCIATION - apologies if such organisation already exist) organise lion dance show, Miss Chinatown and Miss Cheongsam and Cupid Club dating service. Forget about politics.....
written by Malaysiaku, April 03, 2008 14:05:27
MCA is irrelevant now. They should just close shop, leave the BN and join forces with PKR or DAP. The Pakatan Rakyat has done more for the Chinese in a few weeks than what MCA has done for the Chinese in 50 years!

The Chinese did not vote MCA to be there in the Govt previously to be a lapdog of UMNO and to take handouts from UMNO. MCA's style of working 'silently' is utter bullshit. They were quiet because they were only looking after their own interest and Minister posts given to them to shut up and comply. The Rakyat, especially the Chinese has finally grown up.

Now, we should not look at the welfare of Malaysians by race but as Malaysians and help should be rendered to all needy irregardless of race or religion. Racial and religious politics are the pratice of UMNO and BN and is now the past - rejected by the Rakyat.

I am praying hard everyday that soon there will be no BN Govt but a Govt by Pakatan Rakyat. May God grant me this wish and please make it very soon!
written by Malaysiaku, April 03, 2008 14:07:45
Kudos to the Chief Minister of Perak! Although I don't live in Perak, it is still great to hear that Perak has a CM that is fair and honest. Mohamed Nizar Jamaludin may GOD bless you always. This is what a CM should be unlike those we have before in BN.
written by apanama, April 03, 2008 14:08:29
Encik Mohamed nizar yang saya hormati.

Sesunnguhnya bertuah anak orang perak.
Tak kira kaum dan agama.
Kerana jelas saudara dipandu oleh ajaran islam yang adil
Walaupun saya seorang kristian, tak pernah saya sangsi
Bahawa agama islam agama yang adil dan saksama

Majulah perak, di bawah putera yang adil, di bawa Mb yang tulus
Rakyatnya bangga sementara sempat mencium bumi ini
Memanggil bumi ini tanah lahir, tanah air, dan tanah tumpah darah tercinta.
Dan menggelar mereka
penduduk Malaysia

written by Malaysiaku, April 03, 2008 14:14:33
A call to all MPs and members of BN. You have seen how the Pakatan Rakyat Govts have done for the Rakyat. MCA, MIC, PPP, UMNO and the rest of those in other component parties of BN, you should know that staying in BN is only a waste of time. If you really care for the people, come join Pakatan Rakyat because they are really honest and transparent in helping unlike those in BN.

BN is losing its relevance as the days go by and all members of BN still remaining will be seen as selfish and corrupted. If you are not one of these people. please cross over now and help Pakatan Rakyat to form a new Govt - one that is fair, transparent and honest for all Malaysians - yes, including you and your family too.

Reject BN now. It is going down faster than the Titanic now.
written by adzera, April 03, 2008 14:16:38
Thats a very good move from PR govt. We dont need to 'kill' BN component parties directly by retaliating or reacting to their stupid comments or actions. We just need to make them irrelevant by doing whats right for the Rakyat, not as gimmicks but as matter of policy. The award of permanent land titles is indeed one of the right actions. In the end, these all BN parties will die of natural cause...out-of-date and not relevant...and that includes the mother of all parties...umno. That'll be the day all Malaysiam will rejoice for the new independence!
written by Mr Smith, April 03, 2008 14:18:13
Please lah. Don't give all the credits to the MB. I am sure this matter was decided by the entire PR executive council.
written by Hanzo, April 03, 2008 14:20:11
Shut down oni. Let these goons (those that are guilty only la of course) and their spoilt kids know the meaning of working from the bottom of the food chain. Drive big cars, lansi samseng face but no brain. Always have dirty money there for them to open business. See also wanna vomit. Arrogant.

Good riddance to bad rubbish. Welcome PR!!
written by Counterpointer, April 03, 2008 14:49:59
Unprincipled, Shameless and Thick skin seems to be MCA's motto.

Now, isn't that Chua fella suppose to hide his face for a while first before he shows his face again in public?

The fact that MCA can continue to act as if Chua's porn show had done nothing to damage MCA's name, and continue to give that fella some advisory post as if nothing has happened shows just how unprincipled they are and how weak a leader OKT is.

Even Edison Chen knows when to really call it a day in his business after his exposes.

Chua, please get your face out of public's view.

GET LOST !
written by ultraman, April 03, 2008 14:53:58
MCA had to crawl like a poodle to UMNO just to get 30 yrs lease. And that was an achievement! Malu la!!!
Now Nizar no problem. He went even further - grant them permanet status.
Hey MCA and GERAKAN, you all are simply useless.
Come out to support PAS , PKR and DAP la!!!
Next election, you may not even win in Johore la.
written by temenggong, April 03, 2008 15:00:27
There is much infighting in MCA and is ripping the party apart. It appears that Chua Jui Meng and Ong Tee Keat will be challenging the President and VP post. Looks like they will win, but further damage the party!!
written by clangan, April 03, 2008 15:01:23
I agree with Ultraman, for 50 years, MCA has UMNO and still get peanuts, look, Perak MB, Mr. Nizar form PAS did what a true politician should do, help its people without counting religion or race... Bravo Perakians!! MCA, time to ta pau!! We don't need you now taht we have PAS!!!
written by bikerzon, April 03, 2008 15:25:15
MCA is irrelevant now. They should just close shop, leave the BN and join forces with PKR or DAP. The Pakatan Rakyat has done more for the Chinese in a few weeks than what MCA has done for the Chinese in 50 years!

Here here! I think MCA while still having its last breath better join PR. If MCA morons are sincere in helping out the Rakyat, then just do the right thing and join PR. Don't wait till everything is destroy.

And for PAS, you really opened my eyes. Syabas PAS and Pakatan Rakyat!

Hidup Tok Guru!
written by wildbil, April 03, 2008 16:24:51
In am a MCA member. Let me tell the MCA guy now.

No need to fight lah, MCA is doomed if you still sleep with the umno monkeys. Can any MCA guy do anything on these? and don't tell me you are working with the umno monkeys in closed door. No one buy the idea anymore.

1. Statement by the Education Minitry on not allow Pakatan Rakyat official bearer to attend school function.
2. Statement by the Tourism Ministry will not work with the Opp. 5 States to promote tourism.
3. Religious agency imposed their Islamic superiority to others.
4. Village heads and govnt. servants do not work with the state govnt.

MCA. Answer all the above.
written by Sagaladoola, April 03, 2008 16:26:25
Hahahaha, now what did the so-called Chinese Representation = MCA do?

So surprised, PAS treat Malays, Chinese and Indians better. With all the mosques, temples and licenses intact.

written by padhma, April 03, 2008 16:33:49
First of all, congratulations to the People’s Alliance for the encouraging signs of your commitment. Hope you keep up the good work.
Secondly, lets not take cheap shots on Chua Soi Lek , All he did was to have sex and I don’t see anything wrong with that. If you people with that “holier than thou” attitude think what Chua Soi Lek has done is a grave offence maybe then you should suggest that we had laws making it a criminal offence. So stop being hypocrites. What Chua did was within his rights and freedom. Chua did not make that video out of his own volition. He was taped secretly. The true offenders are those who have infringed Chua’s privacy and circulated the video. So, stop making stupid head up your arse comments.
I am not a fan of the MCA, BN or Chua Soi Lek, even then it’s not right to take cheap shots.
written by FuLinYu, April 03, 2008 17:07:13
Said adzera: ...all Malaysians will rejoice for the new independence!

Merdeka!
Merdeka!
Merdeka!
The dawn of a new era. "Oh Malaysia, land of glory."
written by Anak Kampung, April 03, 2008 17:16:34
Thank you, Ir. Mat Nizar. This affects many of my family members.
written by Kampong, April 03, 2008 17:16:41
One good deeds like this, and the weekly expose of scandals like the land scams in Penang and Selangor (I am sure there are all over the country), will be enough to guarantee a bigger mandate for the PR come next election.

First time in my life I am very proud to be a Malaysian. We no longer have to admire countries like Taiwan, Korea for their democracy.
written by LACOBRA, April 03, 2008 17:24:41
Will they ever relevant? 50 years of MIA & AWOL!!! Who is the late Tun Tan Siew Sin? Is he the master broker of all MCA's shit and co creator of the unfair constitution applied today by BN?
written by Victory or Death, April 03, 2008 18:05:22
Go, Going, GONE!

What's that?

It's MCA, Gerakan and MIC!!!
written by Lim Lim, April 03, 2008 19:19:47
it doesn't matter whether malay,chinese or indian is in control as far as they are good malaysian n think like a malaysian.keep it up Sdr MNJ n PR!!
written by myke, April 03, 2008 20:03:09
"diminishing by the day" is being modest, more accurately will be "by the minutes".
written by OpenFire, April 03, 2008 20:05:15
Who say MCA is irrelevant. They still relevant la buddy, when your nearby LONGKANG CLOG ask them come to flushla.They are champion in Flushing LONGKANG. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by myke, April 03, 2008 20:07:36
Oh one more thing, "PLEASE DIE FASTER MCA" can't wait to attend the funeral.
written by panca, April 03, 2008 20:10:19
Chua jui meng an old expiree, should also retire for good too. Perhaps Ong T Keat can apply to join the new team, Pakatan Rakyat, only if they want!
written by Commonsenses, April 03, 2008 20:36:33
let us see wat the star would say about this land issue. Or they would just keep quite. Interesting development after 50 years, it was PAS MB that gave title to chinese in Perak. MCA wat say u, working quitely for whom or ur self or beg for crumbs from UMNO arsehole. Come on man, chinese in malaysia should be more confident in supporting other parties besides UMNO. UMNO in malaysia, are only willing to give land to foreigners rather to non bumis or even to malaysian. The new villages people are rakyat malaysia but UMNO has not recognised them, it takes Pas and PR to do this. Wat an ass.
written by jokerman, April 03, 2008 20:53:28
If taiko (UMNO) is in good mood, he would MAYBE grant 60 yrs of land lease. If he is in a moderate mood, he would MAYBE grant 30 yrs. If he is in a bad mood, he would DEFINITELY ask MCA to go fly kite!

Therefore it is without a doubt that MCA is just another servant who has to kow tow to taiko! smilies/grin.gif
written by Lembing Tajam, April 03, 2008 21:57:01
MCA,MIC,PPP and GERAKAN should abonden BN and join PR.
written by Wakeupmsia, April 03, 2008 22:28:12
Syabas kepada Mentri Besar Encik Mohd. Nizar. He is from PAS and PAS had been demonised by BN for so many years. So much so that the west coast Chinese Malaysians are fearful of their Islamic teaching and way of life.

Today, PAS has shown us the fairness of governance i.e. granting land titles to new villages as the first step to a long overdue justice. I believe there will be more justice to come.

Oh yes, the new villages are not only resided by Chinese alone but Malays, etc as well. So, let's not conclude that it benefited Chinese. I say, PAS HAS DONE LONG OVERDUE JUSTICE TO THE NEW VILLAGES IRRESPECTIVE OF RACE.

If you now believe PAS is not extreme and fanatical, do other Malaysians a favor. Spread the word, educate the less informed countryman/countrywoman and come one day when Pakatan Rakyat rule Malaysia, we can sit back and say "I was a contributor to this historic moment"

Long Live, Pakatan Rakyat!
written by fencesitter, April 03, 2008 22:41:01
i say man, my family pun untunglah jugak then in Perak! Good move, MB Nizar. I salute u and PAS. With 1 stroke, our corruption index may definitely reduce as land issues are one of the main graft contributors, acknowledged by many rakyats. MCA n Gerakan have to do something, or else I cant fathom the result.
written by DOITNOW, April 03, 2008 22:49:49
well done to Perak MB. this is reality in action, words in action, and commitments delivered. its so unbelievable that these villages lived for the past umpteen years in uncertainty, fear and in complete mercy of the BN government. the simple and fast action by Perak MB demonstrates that the BN govt denied its people and used land title as political ransom!!
written by joeyhuang, April 03, 2008 23:07:54
The ONG BROTHERS STRATEGY! Bail Out fast before the Ship SINKS
How can a FIRST TIME elected MP SHOOT straight to a KEY MINISTER post? Ong Ka Chuan
Easy, his Brother KA TING will protect this seat and VACATE for him so that KA CHUAN will ENJOY ALL the Perks and future pensions and benefits coming along with it!!! Who CARES about the long term SURVIVAL of MCA
Ka Ting can comfortably ENJOY the SAFE SEAT in Johore and GRAB the MCA CHAIRMAN post in BN Johore Fort. More SHOWS coming up the MCA way especially with all the PHANTOMS in their MEMBERSHIP LISTS. I had a copy of them and laugh all my way.
written by qitaro, April 03, 2008 23:34:57
Malaysian Chicken Association ... you guys can continue hiding in your big boss punya sarong!

Say NO to racial politics!
written by Victory or Death, April 04, 2008 00:11:24
Good one Qitaro.

From now on, we should all call MCA Malaysian Chicken Association.

Anybody agrees?
written by bexe, April 04, 2008 00:30:07
Who cares who wins inside MCA. Most important the people win and we the people are winning under this new regime. So go ahead and fight to be the president or vice president or whatever position - even the president of vice for all we care. The Party is no more, what can MCA do for anyone now? kapiche???
written by kc respect, April 04, 2008 00:59:22
MCA has been FIGHTING for the Chinese for 50 years. As a 1st Class Balls Carrier to UMNO, these China apeks still have to fight, fight, fight. Any 1st Class eunuch would have the authority to ask for the things instead of fight for things. These eunuchs ask to fill their own pockets, but fight for 30-yr lease after 50 years rule. Tok Guru GAVE permanent titles in less than one month in office.

MCA - IRRELEVANT TO PEOPLE WHOM THEY "REPRESENTS".
written by mypanida, April 04, 2008 05:20:56
MARGINALISED CHINESE ASSOCIATION.

how apt, the new title bestowed upon them for they are in a class of their own.

zzzz
written by emirateswenger, April 04, 2008 08:06:03
Congratulations to Perak State Government.
There is hope yet for Malaysia, truly Malaysia then truly Asia.

Let's also recognizes the role of the state exco. MB Nizar certainly did not act alone.

God bless Sultan Azlan Shah and Raja Nazrin Shah

written by jokerman, April 04, 2008 08:35:56
MCA = Make Chinese Angry
written by Mark C, April 04, 2008 10:25:58
written by padhma

Secondly, lets not take cheap shots on Chua Soi Lek , All he did was to have sex and I don’t see anything wrong with that. If you people with that “holier than thou” attitude think what Chua Soi Lek has done is a grave offence maybe then you should suggest that we had laws making it a criminal offence. So stop being hypocrites. What Chua did was within his rights and freedom. Chua did not make that video out of his own volition. He was taped secretly. The true offenders are those who have infringed Chua’s privacy and circulated the video. So, stop making stupid head up your arse comments.
I am not a fan of the MCA, BN or Chua Soi Lek, even then it’s not right to take cheap shots.

actually allow me to rebut this statement. You are not entirely wrong as I agree that people's sex life is confined to themselves. But in a way it can be argued as someone who is in office, holding an important moral position can stoop so low as to solicit and have intercourse with a prostitute. If the situation is reversed and he is "making love" to his mrs, then he will be the victim rather than the offendant.

In Bolehsian Law, having sexual intercourse with a prostitute is illegal as prostitution is illegal, well at least that's as much as i understand the statutes of law.

So the question is, someone who has had such a dubious record in morality, should be in a position to offer sound and good advice? Shouldn't that adviser person be ethically and moral impeccable to be appointed to such a revered position?

Fact is, a tainted politician is nothing more than a "has been", without any moral high ground. Imagine having a leader that cheats on his wife and kids.
written by Lipanbara, April 04, 2008 11:16:41
Now Rakyat has more reason to dump BN when they see PR approach..well Sabahan and Sarawakian, good luck to you guys!! You can only see from afar...
written by websoul, April 04, 2008 11:40:52
Bottom line is that MCA no longer represents Chinese in Malaysia. MCA should stand for Malaysian Capitalist Association.

Ever wondered by Baba-Nyonya (Peranakan) never receieved Bumi status which Portuguese descendents did? MCA reject the offer way back in history on the basis that Peranakan are full blooded Chinese.

Then why do we Baba Nyonya (Peranakan) who are mostly English/Malay educated (not Chinese Educated) oftened called Bananas for being white inside and yellow outside by the Chinese Educated community that makes up the majority of MCA?

I've never supported MCA because of this. I used to vote Gerakan, but they are now a bunch of wimps in servitude of their masters of the day. PKR is truly Malaysian, even more so for a 7th generation Peranakan Chinese. That is why MCA rarely had the majority in Penang past, as quite a number of Penangites are Peranakan Chinese, albeit many from Melaka and Penang has migrated to SG, AU and NZ for a better life. It still pains us as Malaysian has been our family home far longer than some Sumatrans and Javanese.
written by DontPlayGod, April 04, 2008 12:09:08
I would ask Chua S.L and Ong K. T. to forget about who should lead MCA as the party is heading towards oblivion no matter who leads MCA. MCA can only grin as UMNO ultras threaten to bathe their keris in Chinese blood and call the Chinese pendatangs, whereas Muslim Indonesians and Phillipinos are given instant citizenships.

In fact the only Chinese interests MCA has to defend itself against is from UMNO's racist policies, its coalition partner, and which MCA has failed miserably.
written by tmf, April 04, 2008 12:46:43
Next step, help form progressive cooperative bodies to develop all those former mining lakes all around Perak into productive aqua-culture or leisure ventures and Perak will be prosperous again.
written by bananachinese, April 04, 2008 15:21:20

hehehee, share with you this nightmare:

http://bananachinese.*********.com/2008/04/04/can-mca-wanita-members-look-up-to-a-fornicator-president/

written by thtan, April 05, 2008 00:11:07
MCA who? I have forgotten already. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif

Pakatan Rakyat is the new hero of the day. Down with BN and its components. smilies/tongue.gif
written by EYFF, April 05, 2008 00:33:01
In a pig's eye!

The Malay ultras sized power from Tunku in UMNO and control to this day. It will not and cannot change.

For their survival MCA, Gerakan and MIC should take the initiative and form a NEW BN! Then UMNO can decide whether it want to change and survive or go into oblivion!

Heh! MCA, MIC an Gerakan wake up and be counted. Get rid of the dead wood or party if you wish to thrive!
written by Thundercat Pink, April 05, 2008 01:32:11
I think the right thing to do is to look after the welfare of the needy and poor. Not to get any endorsement for being nice to any particular race. If the Chinese deserves it - give them. But if the Indian or Malay or Iban or any other race needed that too, same treatment should be given to them. Bottom line - give to right people, not to the pockets or few politicians.
written by miwaki, April 05, 2008 14:13:50
Ka Ting,please turn MCA into a social club,organize mahjung tournaments or open up mini casino in Wisma San Choon.Don't waste your time to revive your party,MCA is as good as gone.if you are still interested in politics,resolve MCA and join PKR as an ordinary member.Go and learn up Bahasa Malaysia and English before you contest in election to be a MP.Your both languages are horrible.Your mandarin is also bad.Where did you study anyway ?
written by PakPandir, April 06, 2008 10:02:00
MCA is a party that does not stand for anything from its past performance, when UMNO says jump, it asked how high.

It'snt it familiar that when it stands for nothing, there is nothing it can stand on eventually.

Bye Bye MCA ... dah bungkus, ta pau MCA and throw into the rubbish bin.