Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow This morning, while opposition unites, Umno members revolt

This morning, while opposition unites, Umno members revolt PDF Print
Tuesday, 01 April 2008 19:38

The Malaysian Insider

PETALING JAYA, April 1 – While Anwar sought to present a united opposition today, in another part of town, the main ruling party was in open revolt, with hundreds of supporters meeting at a Kuala Lumpur hotel this morning to demand that Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi resign.

Faces in the packed lobby of Hotel Singgahsana in Petaling Jaya were all turned to the projector screen displaying a live broadcast of the forum inside the ballroom, just steps away. The ballroom itself was filled with people squeezed from wall to wall, like gas molecules trying to become one solid.

They came from every part of the country, the 500, and even from as far as London to hear from Umno elders like former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and Umno brand names like his son Datuk Mukhriz Tun Mahathir, who is Umno Youth Exco member and a new member of parliament.

What a mixed crowd. There were men in suits, women in blings, young people in jeans and T-shirts. The scene was set for a high-voltage gathering.

When Datuk Mukhriz took the microphone, the room erupted into cheers. Yes, they knew what was coming and were eager for it. How the Prime Minister had been misadvised by his own, how those advisers included his son-in-law Khairy Jamaludin; talk of cronyism, etc.

When one woman asked a question in English, shouts of “Cakap Melayu!” and the like almost drowned out her query of how Umno was hoping to engage with younger voters like herself.

But the biggest ruckus came when a man asked why Umno did not want to take back Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim. The crowd went wild. Shouts of “Kurang ajar!” “Biadab!” rang around the hall and a riot nearly broke out. In the end, the young man had to be escorted out of the hall by the organisers. More for his safety than anything else really.

When former MB Datuk Seri Dr Mohamad Khir Toyo tried to address the crowd, he was also shouted down. Obviously they blamed him for losing Selangor. One member of the audience said: “It is quite brave of him to come here and address the people.”

Khir called for an urgent reform of Umno. "We can no longer allow this to be handled in an ad hoc manner," he said in the panel, joined by Umno Johor Information Chief Dr Mohamad Fuad Zarkashi.

Khir did, however, make a point that Umno seemed to get into trouble every 10 years, a point that the keynote and final speaker, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad was about to refute.
When the former Premier took to the stage of deliver the closing address, the ballroom erupted into wild cheers and shouts of “Hidup Tun Mahathir!” (“Long live Tun Mahathir!”)

He brought the audience’s attention back to the issue of the day – how Umno, especially its leadership, needs to reform and how they need to go about it. The crowd nodded emphatically in agreement and slowly but surely reduced its decibels to better listen to the soft-spoken but well-seasoned politician.

It was clear many still held him in high regard, even in the present climate. More than two handsful showed their support outwardly, in the button badges they wore on the collars of their Polo tees and lapels of their business suits.

He held them in thrall from the start, spicing his speech on conducting a post-mortem with jokes that seemingly poked fun at himself and his profession even as it sank barbs into his appointed successor.

“In a post-mortem, we cut open the body and find out a lot of things. If it’s cancer, say it’s cancer. If it’s TB, say it’s TB. Don’t go and tell family members that it’s something else because you think that is what they want to hear,” said Mahathir, to great applause.

He spoke about the need for the party to remember its roots, the direction it came from, in order to move forward and not in confusion move backwards. The crowd nodded.

He reminded them that Umno is always full of crisis, not just “once every 10 years or so” as said by Khir Toyo during the panel discussion.

The trick to handling such crises, said Mahathir, is to remember Umno’s “roh pejuang”, the fighting spirit that infused the party’s original struggle as championed by party founder Onn Jaafar. The crowd roared in response, particularly when he mentioned that Umno had always in the past, evolved from “reformasi-reformasi kecil”.

He blamed the disastrous results of the party’s performance on the elements of fear and loathing. Fear from the people who dared not stand up for the truth, who failed to convey the people’s wishes to the leadership; fear from the leadership who failed to listen objectively to the people’s wishes; and loathing from the people who could see that their messages were being manipulated by certain individuals who bore the initials KJ.

Mahathir spoke about the restrictions on the media, a topic which his son Mukhriz had brought up earlier during the panel session. Mukhriz had alleged that the government of the day had turned much of the media machines into propaganda machines, to further interests of “certain individuals”.
The biggest cheers were saved for the calls by Mahathir and his son for Abdullah's leadership to be challenged to save the party.

"Umno risks becoming no longer relevant because there are now more 'yes men' than those who are willing to give dissenting views," said Mahathir. "We must look at ourselves and be brave and take action to correct Umno.” The meeting, which began at 9.30am, ended before lunch, at 12.30pm.

Comments (51)Add Comment
written by mdredza, April 01, 2008 19:51:44
Ini la yang dimaksudkan sebagai ketam mengajar anak berjalan lurus. Masa TDM memegang tampuk kuasa bukankah beliau yang memperkenalkan budaya 'yes man' dalam UMNO? Cakap tak serupa bikin... smilies/angry.gif
agree 198
written by sonofmalaysia, April 01, 2008 19:53:23
All of you UMNO morons, you blame the sleepy PM. He is only part of the problem. There are many more morons that contribute to UMNO's debacle.

To help UMNO to become a relavant party in the new Malaysia, you should first use the keris from krismudin on the monkey from Oxford, and then ask Kerismudin to perform harikiri using the same keris on himself, after that, UMNO will have hope !! and Malysia will have a healthy two party system ! The future of Malaysia will be very bright for Malaysian children, regardless of race and religions !!
agree 183
written by Ah Chong, April 01, 2008 19:55:26
"Mahathir spoke about the restrictions on the media, a topic which his son Mukhriz had brought up earlier during the panel session. Mukhriz had alleged that the government of the day had turned much of the media machines into propaganda machines, to further interests of “certain individuals”."

Old MAN & son! Don't only blamed BODOWI, It happened during your & yours father PMship time too!
agree 194
written by varvoom, April 01, 2008 19:55:46
Countries of this world all have their fair share of extremist Racist parties. In UK they have the British National Front, in France they have the National Front, in America they have the Ku Klux Khan, in Malaysia we have UMNO.

written by cancan, April 01, 2008 19:58:00
Let Us Live Happily Together In Malaysia

Link: http://www.kingsmary.********.com/
written by khalnayak, April 01, 2008 19:58:32

The trick to handling such crises, said Mahathir, is to remember Umno’s “roh pejuang”, the fighting spirit that infused the party’s original struggle as championed by party founder Onn Jaafar. The crowd roared in response, particularly when he mentioned that Umno had always in the past, evolved from “reformasi-reformasi kecil”.

TDM, roh pejuang UMNO sudah lama mati.Sudah disembahyangkan dan dikuburkan.Sekarang biarlah Pakatan Rakyat meneruskan perjuangan.
written by bensam, April 01, 2008 20:08:15
suddenly Mukhriz became daring ah?? during the press conference telling AAB to step down, he didnt have guts to spell out. Inilah Sandiwara .....
written by dkkl, April 01, 2008 20:13:49
TDM mention b4 that Samy Vellu has been too long holding the leadership in MIC and should give other an opportunity to others. So it is the same for BN & UMNO. They have reign in power over Malaysia for 38 years since 1969. They should back down and give opposition an opportunity to run the country.

I cant denied they bring development to Malaysia, however it does not help the rakyat but burden the rakyat instead. Frankly speaking, I really would like to highlight that Malaysia government has suck a lot of money from rakyat particularly the road toll. malaysia is ranking #1 has the most road toll in Asia & the world.

written by cruzeiro, April 01, 2008 20:18:37

Mukhriz,
Why do you run to Daddy for cover?
He talks crap ..... all those things he and you accuse AAB of, were done during Daddy's time - in fact, to a greater degree.
And of all people, you've got the loser - Plastic man, on the panel.

I'm sure you got many people cheering you on - just like how they cheered Mr Chris at the AGM, when he showed off some of his fetish for perversion.

You must be a fool yourself, to take pride in cheers from a gallery of fools!
written by Iliyas, April 01, 2008 20:29:26
While Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is charting a new UNITED MALAYSIA,TDM is busy downgrading UMNO and it's irrelevance.Typical flavoring for a menu fitted for a tasteless dish[UMNO] that is about to be thrown into the dustbin.

May the thunderous voice of all Malaysians show UMNO the inevitable exit.
written by Kcc, April 01, 2008 20:34:43
When one woman asked a question in English, shouts of “Cakap Melayu!” and the like almost drowned out her query of how Umno was hoping to engage with younger voters like herself.
Is this the way to react in a gathering? I wonder if the person who yelled it is an UMNO member or just an outsider venting his anger. If it is, then shame on UMNO!
written by Clive, April 01, 2008 20:46:23
amboi, orang tua dan mudah lupa tapi nak kata baca sejarah Umno .... susah-susah supaya kedudukan anaknya dalam Umno dapat di pertingkatkan......menjadi PM......
Ladies and gentleman, remember this orang tua, which alway used ISA to get rip-off the opposition.....
written by chin, April 01, 2008 20:47:56
I see UMNO is still as arrogant as ever. I doubt there was any effort to find out what went wrong.

Maybe MCA, MIC and the Sabah/Sarawak gang will join BR come 28th April and put these umnoputra out of their misery. Finger pointing can get very stressful.

written by heavenwrites, April 01, 2008 20:50:25
You cried to step down. You got Tun title to protect your sins, you picked dumb as DPM, You closed down companies published articles not in you favor!

You realized that once Barisan Rakyat gains power and controls the Government, Petronas, Forex, Perwajar, Proton, Tenaga, Mas, and whole lot of other shits losses will be investigated because by then Barisan Rakyat will do everything in its power to tell the people what a dirty government it was under your corrupted leadership.

MIC, MCA, PPP, PBS. SAPP, LDP, are all to be deregistered because Rakyat does not need this Yem-man Parties!

Remembered you were forced and cried to resign!!!

Current Prime Minister may have done all races a big favor and only a few talented persons like me can understand that; Pak Lah's intention is to get rid of those corrupted BN candidates and let the professionals takes over either on BN tickets of oppositions'.

This declaration, will become obvious truth within the next 5 years!! Had we not seen your policies over the last 22 years Monkey Mahal-dir?

You will not see Pak Lah's policy because you are going to be rest in peace soon
written by cubi76, April 01, 2008 20:51:06
I wonder since when the political gatherings organised by UMNO have turned into underworld gangland meetings, filled with shoutings, cursings, cronies, and chaired by Godfather himself and his son. The Tun Mahathiaro Family.

And about the UMNO 'roh pejuang'? Dont forget that today's UMNO is called UMNO BARU. Onn Jaafar founded the UMNO. The Godfather Mahathiaro founded UMNO BARU. They fought for different goals. Onn Jaafar fought for progress of the Malays and country. The UMNO BARU founded by mahathiaro family fought for cronism, for Petronas money, for Tongkah Holding, for six mansions in Australia and New Zealand, for Monsoon Cup, for Equine, for legalisation of illegal races by Mat Rempit... the list goes on.
written by Uncorruptible, April 01, 2008 20:56:46
The old order and the anachromic regimes are clearly disintegrating. One more strike and send them to oblivion. Sabah and Sarawak, when Anwar becomes PM, jump ship !!! So that Sabahans and Sarawakians will be minorities in your own country.
Do not be colonised by umno.
written by Uncorruptible, April 01, 2008 20:57:56
So that Sabahans and Sarawakians will not be minorities in your own country.
written by Walia, April 01, 2008 21:01:44
http://youtube.com/watch?v=SFQAJt_RwSE
written by thum, April 01, 2008 21:16:43
"When one woman asked a question in English, shouts of “Cakap Melayu!” and the like almost drowned out her query of how Umno was hoping to engage with younger voters like herself."

This shows how racist UMNO is. They and their ketuanan melayu bullshit.
Internationally they are nothing but a spec of dust and they still carry that arrogant "ketuanan melayu" attitude.

This is why my friends and cousins decided not to come back to Malaysia after doing their postgraduate studies. Why bother contributing to a country where the people keep singing racial undertones and overtones like this.

In the evolution of a country, only those that move towards transparency, openness and accountability can survive and prosper.

Well, I hope the newly formed "pakatan rakyat" will be able to clean up the system and knock BN/UMNO out for good. Let BN go thru what KMT of taiwan went thru.
written by Icon69, April 01, 2008 21:20:54
Heavenwrites, you call yrself talented???. Bodohwi tried to get rid of all corrupted BN candidates? You must be joking to say that. M2M, Najis, Azalina, Kerismudin, Mohd Nor, Rosol Derhaka, Semi Value, just to name a few, are these candidates clean from corruption??? Even KJ and Bodohwi are the King of the Corruption now.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, April 01, 2008 21:22:50
UMNO is slowly dying of natural death. The only way for it to become relevant is to ACCEPT MALAYSIANS OF ALL RACES(as proposed by one of the founding fathers of UMNO, Datuk Onn Jaafar) as members and change its name to United Malaysians National Organisation.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, April 01, 2008 21:24:38
....and another thing... NO MORE AGENDA MELAYU. From now onwards... it will be AGENDA MALAYSIA.
written by IbnAbdHalim, April 01, 2008 21:28:05
I doubt how UMNO is going to reform when the persons who called for reform are the same individuals who brought UMNO into the present situation. If they say fight corruption, they are corrupt to the core. They are the ones who abused their power. They practiced nepotism and cronyism. Can they easily abandon those habitual activities? Perhaps when pigs fly will their calls materialize. Old habits die hard and only total repentance will clear the way. Will they admit to all their crimes? I doubt.
written by Rozlan, April 01, 2008 21:28:36
When the former Premier took to the stage of deliver the closing address, the ballroom erupted into wild cheers and shouts of “Hidup Tun Mahathir!” (“Long live Tun Mahathir!”)

Tolong lah..betul la kata Tun M melayu mudah lupa .Bukan ke kebobrokan berleluasa bermula dari zaman dia.Paklah cuma sambung aje...Poorah
written by azmay, April 01, 2008 21:40:24
TDM..this bodohwi just running ur own damn management system.don't talk about media freedom or transparency..if u got the steering again,i know u'll be much much much more worst thn bodowi.so just let them fighting each other.
At least there's story for us to talk while having tea tarik.
written by Rozlan, April 01, 2008 21:50:07
But the biggest ruckus came when a man asked why Umno did not want to take back Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim. The crowd went wild. Shouts of “Kurang ajar!” “Biadab!” rang around the hall and a riot nearly broke out. In the end, the young man had to be escorted out of the hall by the organisers. More for his safety than anything else really

So where the hell is Sohaimi Mior Hassan?,So that he could sing his stupid song about democracy to the UMNO audiences...
written by temenggong, April 01, 2008 21:50:59
http://youtube.com/watch?v=SFQAJt_RwSE

The knives are drawn then. Let them kill each other. The way I see it, Mahathir, Mukhriz & co are far more dangerous than Badawi & Najib!

Anwar has to be merciless with them!
written by chiongguo, April 01, 2008 21:58:38
Once in a Um-Noland had a meeting to resolve a crisis that had been looming large for years on end. The people felt that a particular leader ought to be invited to address the people as he was instrumental in dismantling a lot of vital institutions in Um-Noland. So he started speaking and the crowd cheered. "We must remove Bodowi" he intoned with great patient. The crowd shouted "ta...bu". This leader felt so happy inside. He continued "the failure of the society was due to this new man at the helm." The crowd roared "ta...bu". Feeling he the crowd in his hand he added "the press had become a propaganda machine of the government and this cannot be." The crowd went wild and shouted "ta...bu", "ta...bu", "ta...bu".....this leader was so pleased with himself. So he sat down feeling he had finally put the people right.

He leaned over to his son and asked, "what is "ta...bu" the people kept shouting ?" The son realising that his father was short of hearing decided to deceive his father and told him that it is Um-noland new chant. This old man was very happy and nodded his approval and raised his fist "ta...bu, ta...bu, ta..bu".

ta...bu - ta(hi lem)bu.

written by Uncorruptible, April 01, 2008 22:31:21
Chandra Muzaffar's selective memory

Dear Chandra,
In your letter 'More pro-establishment? Not Quite' to the Sun March 31, 2008, you try to give the impression that you are not pro-BN by giving selected examples of your activities. However you conveniently leave out some damning ones.

Your association with Anwar Ibrahim when he was in the government coincided with a scholarship for your daughter to the University, and also a Professorship for you at the University of Malaya. These events also brought about your resignation from Aliran, a social reform group which you founded in which you were critical of the government.

From thence on, you were so close to the establishment that you even organised a seminar on human rights which you invited the then PM Mahathir Mohamed to open, of all people, prompting Aliran to title an article on this seminar, "The Height of Hypocrisy" in their journal. Clearly it was meant that you were "The Highest Hypocrite".

In the run up to our elections of 2008, you gladly volunteered to utter some disparaging remarks about Anwar Ibrahim hoping both to damage his credibility as well as to please your political masters. Your remarks had no effect on Anwar, but it definitely did damage YOUR credibility, or what's left of it.

Did you think that you can be absolved of your pitiful attempt to put Anwar in the worst light by writing the letter? Or are you now beating your breast in regret for backing the wrong side? You may twist and you may turn, you may flip and you may flop, but you cannot fool the people any more. Perhaps you are not pro-establishment as you claim. You are part of the establishment now.

I would like now to remember some who have served the cause of the people without being hypocrites, and who would be happy at the elections results if they were here today.
Ahmad Nor, P. Patto, M.G.G Pillai, Chan Kok Kit.............

-Truth Speaks-
written by joeawk, April 01, 2008 23:07:02
Pak Lah is too nice and KJ is bad, bad , bad but this old demon fart is filthy and the man who cannot even grow hair on his head is an opportunist hiding behind his father.

KJ taking advantage of his father in law, Pak Lah at least does not hide behind but this man who cannot even grow hair on his head has to hide under the old demon fart's sarong.

Is he any better than bad, bad, bad KJ?

He is at best another opportunist in asking Najib to contest Pak Lah. If he cannot even grow hair on his head, what ****ing good can he be?
written by omarkhayyam, April 01, 2008 23:09:32
well, well, well .....the blood sweat and tears of many Malaysians has finally paid off.

we shall now witness the dismantling of this corrupted regime and a birth of mew malaysia ...... thank you malaysian ... thank you voters

without you this could not have been possible

written by smeagrooo, April 01, 2008 23:09:49
are u guys still hoping for an umno revival? I m putting my hopes in Pakatan Rakyat even if it means to be screwed again...but hey at least i get a new thrill!
written by malgal, April 01, 2008 23:11:04
bush fire is nature's way of regeneration. it is cathartic. messing up umno by umno for malaysians is nature's law. the strongest seeds will survive - trial by fire - the old order is no more, go join the new. stronger, more resilient, learned and don't hurt the rakyat anymore.
eh, and who are you anyway, Malaysian Insider?
written by 1351, April 01, 2008 23:17:00
Run and stay far away from UMNO. It has become a curse word, what it represents is eternal damnation, even the Pak Cik in the heartland knows.

All the spin, threats, today 'tak makan lah', so damn you ****stards who have tried to break what the rest of us are trying to build.

And before I lose my train of thought, my eternal appreciation to all like minds who always have had your hearts in the right place, backed up with right conduct to vote them ****stards out.

written by mgeo, April 01, 2008 23:48:47
O Maha Thiruden,
Father of jingoism,
Destroyer of harmony, the education system, the health system, wealth, food security and the environment,
Builder of mighty phallic symbols,
Pocket Napoleon,
By the power of the OSA, I silence thee!
By the power of the ISA, I banish thee!
written by sting, April 02, 2008 00:02:35
Stop being a hyprocite, TDM
Who destroyed the judiciary....you
Who destroyed the civil service....you
who destroyed harmony.....you
who promoted racism and NEP....you
Who created the UMNOputras....you

Before you start blaming your own poor judgement, pls look at yourself. You appointed AAB to be DPM, dun blame others. Such is the arrogance of Malaysian nowadays. I have yet to see any honorable politican (maybe Koh Tsu Koon, incompetent he may be) to admit their own faults...Its always someone else's fault not mine...But its their glory to claim if things turn out right. Other Asian politicans/civil servants accept collective responsibility if things go wrong. Not BN politicans, because they are perfect *******S!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by DontPlayGod, April 02, 2008 00:35:44
Dei, for 22 years under the Tun's rule, all UMNO members, from the ordinary members to the deputy President were "yes" men. Not a single member dare to dissent.

So, Tun, what are you talking about?
written by kent chong, April 02, 2008 00:36:02
WHY PDRM not in the pic for all this ? it's illegal gathering?
written by apanama, April 02, 2008 00:38:14
RPK, i concluded that you had deliberately avoided writing up anything about mahathir. you or MT keep posting stories after stories about what mahathir is saying. and you let your readers rip and shred mahathir apart into million of pieces. WHY the deafening silence on your part?
written by DontPlayGod, April 02, 2008 00:38:58
MCA, and Gerakan(don't know about MIC) I believe has come to understand their weaknesses and faults. I don't think they need to delve deep to finding the cause of the total loss of support of the non-Malays. But sad to say, UMNO still hasn't come to terms with their loss of support, even from their members and race. They still don't know the cause!! Can you beat that?
written by zonefinder, April 02, 2008 00:47:11
Its ironic that the chap who screwed up the whole country is now trying to play party saviour. More likely he's worried about his own hide because once DSAI is in power, he'll be in deep shit. Better for him to plan his exit strategy now like negotiate with some African countries to grant him asylum.
written by HJ Angus, April 02, 2008 01:50:26
I guess some people will describe putting people under ISA "motivation". Most of the fault-lines in government and even UMNO were created during TDM's reign and AAB just inherited the rotting carcass.
As he has been sitting in the same cart for so long,some of those infesting organisms would have also infected him.
http://malaysiawatch3.********.com/2008/04/screw-your-courage-to-sticking-place.html
written by apasalahku, April 02, 2008 04:16:38
Mat rempits in disguise all...racist peasants
written by bigben, April 02, 2008 05:22:03
I am so disgusted that this bapa corupsi Dr M nisia has enlisted his billionair son in his campaign to instigate a bunch of racist hooligans into carrying out his personal vendetta against the PM. I compare this against the article on Lee Kuan Yew in regard to 'Arabs investing in China and Singapore' and feel so ashamed for him. While Lee Kuan Yew is still involved in produtive, progressive and important matters, this old fool is engaging himself in all these childish activities.
written by AsamLaksa, April 02, 2008 06:51:10
He blamed the disastrous results of the party’s performance on the elements of fear and loathing. Fear from the people who dared not stand up for the truth, who failed to convey the people’s wishes to the leadership; fear from the leadership who failed to listen objectively to the people’s wishes; and loathing from the people who could see that their messages were being manipulated by certain individuals who bore the initials KJ.
- TDM you are quite right here... however how does it apply with these???
1. Woman speak English shouted to speak in BM
2. Youth leader posing a question concerning including DSAI into UMNO needed to be escorted out likely for his own safety
3. Khir Toyo got shouted down

TDM, you barking up wrong tree. UMNO sudah sakit tenat. It's the members' mentality that's screwed up where as much as you complain about the MSM being propaganda machines, the UMNO members also just want to hear stuff they like. What's wrong with asking question in English? Didn't the Education Ministry under TDM's time made English compulsory subject in SPM? Why ignore the question on DSAI? Sweeping it under the carpet is how AAB and TDM treated DSAI pre-08/03/2008 but now they can't ignore him. Why shout down Toyo? He's still a leader and the real biadap are the ones who shout him down. Why not shout down TDM who's spoken much more crap in the past year than Toyo ever did in his whole political career?

This behaviour does not bode well with UMNO. They are like bullies and Mat Rempits. They do not know how to show respect and act like monkeys. They like hearing good stuff but they don't practice them. I urge any UMNO members to think really hard what it means to be a member and what could you do with the monkeys. You want to revitalise UMNO you need to fix not just the head but the whole body. If you have conscience, leave the corrupt UMNO and support whoever that carries a vision of justice, not just economic growth and wealth.
written by JJFoo, April 02, 2008 11:05:03
“In a post-mortem, we cut open the body and find out a lot of things. If it’s cancer, say it’s cancer. If it’s TB, say it’s TB. Don’t go and tell family members that it’s something else because you think that is what they want to hear,” said Mahathir, to great applause.

Hypocrisy at it’s best.
Mahatir is saying as if all these illnesses are none of his doing, 22 years at the helm as PM, Mahatir is the biggest contributor to all such illnesses. He expects to “bullshit” his way out and behaves like an innocent bystander, putting all blame on everybody else except him. He really expect the “Rakyat” to believe his lies again and again, he is really insulting the intelligence of the “Rakyat”.

Mahatir, his past is catching up on him. He will suffer the consequences of his misdeed.

written by zizjaa, April 02, 2008 12:03:21
How can this be?? We claim to be a country with high literacy yet the most dominant party in the country still having core members who cannot even think rationally, discriminate English speakers and not to mention the capability of 'thinking out of the box'. The party got outdated simply because the members and leaders do not progress along with the mainstream. Intense politicking with less academic approaches coupled with overblown 'semangats' give us what we have today an image of an UMNO member. Simply wild and unnecessarily aggressive. This scares a simple citizen like me and many others.
written by Mike lawood, April 03, 2008 00:54:31
Why TDM meeting at Shingasana buget hotel??? Why not at 5 star hotel??? No buget or no sponsors??? What happened to all the Tan Sri (5 star hotel onwer)??? Dah cuci tangan or waiting to jump over to PAKATAN RAKYAT. Beware of those Tan Sri Katak jumping over to P.R. I kesian kat TDM & kuncho2 meeting at buget hotel. Mana ada class x mcam dulu. Baru lah rasa bagaimana kehidupan rakyat Malaysia.
written by SUV, April 04, 2008 21:52:11
hahahaha...positive,negative..hahah..umno/bn puaka is dead! smilies/grin.gif
written by SUV, April 04, 2008 21:53:30
..n so is mahataik..dia punya sensosrs saja siki hidup..anggota anggota lain dia dah lama r.i.p