Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Really, Samy? Indians 'want immediate action'?

Really, Samy? Indians 'want immediate action'? PDF Print
Tuesday, 01 April 2008 18:20

You are an incredible leader and president of the MIC. I am afraid to even imagine how bad things would have been for the Indians in Malaysia over the past four decades were it not for your shinning leadership and profound insights, not to mention immense successes and achievements for Indians.

Some days ago, the media reported that Samy Vellu was apparently insisting on immediate action by the government to address the various concerns among Indians regarding the marginalisation of Indian. The following is my response to him….

Wow! Is that so? Indians really are asking for immediate action? Incredible. I had no idea lah. Thanks Samy Vellu, for telling us this. I for one would not have been able to figure that out – not even after the kind of electoral whipping your MIC took in the recent elections.

And Indians have really 'slogged for the country for 145 years' and still find themselves marginalised and displaced? How shocking! Thank you, again, I had no idea, and you have opened my eyes to their predicament.

Wait a minute. But were you not for some 40 years prominent and dominant in the MIC? And while Indians over these past few decades have 'slogged for the country,' they have also been neglected, displaced and unable to, in your words, 'move forward with the other communities'? How come so many Indians remain bound to living in slums? Hmmm…Now I'm confused. But I thought you have been the leader of MIC? And was it not your MIC that was a key coalition member in Barisan National? Your MIC has been a part of the government that has overseen the affairs of the country and the welfare of its citizens during your many years in control of the MIC, right?

Ah, sorry lah, but this is quite confusing for me, Samy Vellu. How come you didn't demand serious action much, much sooner? If you've been singing the praises of Barisan National all these years, how come you weren't able to accomplish the necessary in getting the help and attention to the plight of a large segment of the Indians that your MIC supposedly represented? Oh, wait a minute; I'm sure you did, right? Of course, I get it! I bet you have been precisely the tireless and selfless leader for your Indian constituents that your cronies, oops, I mean your supporting cast, in the MIC continuously proclaim. In fact, I bet if it hadn't been for your amazing leadership and advocacy for the down-trodden Indians over these years, they would have been even much worse off, right? Right! That's it!! If it weren't for you and your Barisan National allies, these Indians in the slums would be sleeping in ditches rather than the slums they've in now! I get it! You see, it takes me a while to understand these things, but I eventually get it. You are truly amazing, lah.

You are an incredible leader and president of the MIC. I am afraid to even imagine how bad things would have been for the Indians in Malaysia over the past four decades were it not for your shinning leadership and profound insights, not to mention immense successes and achievements for Indians.

And now, as part of this demand for 'immediate action,' apparently your MIC is, among other things, not requesting any quotas for civil service positions but it 'wants a better flow of information when vacancies arise.' Wow! Imagine, Indians will have the incredible benefit, like never before of 'better flow of information when vacancies arise'! This is the kind of stuff that only legendary leaders can accomplish. And this is the kind of bold initiative I'm talking about that Indians have obviously been getting, and surely will continue to get and prosper with your continued stewardship of the MIC. And given that your deputy Dr. S. Subramaniam has opined – rather profoundly (which is of course typical of any pronouncements from your MIC cronies) - that the recent election has been 'an awakening,' I am sure the BN government has been mobilized to make sure better flow of information on civil service vacancies to the Indian community is immediately forthcoming. I mean this ambitious goal and call for 'immediate action' to address such acute problems in the Indian community (like the lack of information flow about vacancies in the civil service) must surely rank right up there with anything Umno and MCA have ever done for their respective constituents in recent decades.

If only your detractors and critics had a clue about the significance of these and other similarly profound measures your MIC has embarked on for its constituents. Who knows, perhaps as a result of this visionary measure, fewer Indians in the country living in slums now might regress to living on the streets!

You see, I do get it. It just takes me a little longer to process these things but eventually, I do tend to see the light and the unequivocal evidence of your masterful stewardship of the MIC. After all who can question the unmoving support you have from Indians across the country. You have repeatedly (so called) "won" the free and open process that is the MIC's leadership elections, right? Surely this is proof that there simply is not, and has not been, anyone else out there quite as capable as you for the MIC. In fact, I would be willing to take a friendly bet and say that if you ran for (so called) re-election of your MIC post as president in a "free and open" election at the next AGM, you'd win! Right!? Of course; why not? 

Also imagine if your detractors had a clue that you have single-handedly protected the one massive cabinet seat that BN has allocated to the MIC over all these years. Without you, where would the Indians be? In this vein, prior to this last election the MIC had a whopping 9 seats in the BN dominated parliament (approximately 4 percent of the dewan rakyat) while Indians made up almost 8 percent of the population. So see, in all these years, not only were you the Indians' representative in the cabinet, the MIC also had something in the vicinity of a massive 4 percent of the seats in parliament. Indeed, a fine "rate of return" (and testament) to the politics of communalism that your MIC has subscribed to and perpetuated for all these decades. Of course the MIC still has one cabinet seat – even if you've lost yours. Just goes to show how highly regarded MIC is in the Umno dominated BN. And what's the big deal even if your MIC only has 3 seats now in the dewan rakyat. By the way, if my calculation is correct, this comes to about 1.3 percent of the dewan rakyat, right? Wow!

Hey, at this rate, I'd say there was probably something profoundly misguided and even ungrateful about the Malaysian electorate to have been so harsh on your MIC in the recent elections, right? I mean shouldn't the voters have rewarded you and your MIC cast of characters for your diligent and resounding work for Malaysian Indians all these years? How ungrateful these voters are, right? Hmmm….

Ah yah, here I go being confused again. Never mind lah, maybe I'll try and figure this out later. All this analyzing and thinking has made me tired – and confused – again. Maybe next time I shouldn't bother with the details; just take the MIC and you at your word. Right? Of course.

By G. Krishnan

written by raven1958, April 01, 2008 18:26:37
Sammy....have to ask you.....is this Saravanan guy from Ipoh your son....he's got the same mannerisms and gangsterism traits in him as you........
written by Jivathma, April 01, 2008 18:30:04
Shameless Samy Oluu again in the spotlight and I bet even the sewer rats know what he is up to now!
written by padhma, April 01, 2008 18:37:05
I wonder if Samy would be able to understand that article. I guess not. Can't expect much from a person with negative (-)intelligence. If a person like Samy can be the leader of MIC, then MIC and its members do not deserve even an iotha of respect.
written by jabins, April 01, 2008 18:46:40
Samy go and seek penance in Kasi and prepare yourself to meet your maker, your end is nearing. Be sure you have answers for your poor performance and meditate how your devious actions led to the sad demise of MIC, by your own hand in raising the tolls, in amassing huge amounts of wealth, you let your own people down.

However a big thank you for your major role in the making of a powerful opposition, for certain, they have already thanked you for this, they are now a Government in waiting.

We ofcourse in the elections did not forget how the Hindraf assemblers were treated at Batu Caves and we gave you the answer by booting you out.

Be gone - for you have negated all the the efforts and the good done by the early founders of MIC, you have dragged all their work into the stinking muck.

Once and for all know that you are not wanted, please GET LOST.
written by AlanJaya, April 01, 2008 18:51:51
Hey guys,

Ignore him and his kind. That will hastened their demise. Notice how the MSM give these guys airtime???.... (with perhaps a hidden agenda of creating discord among the Malaysian Indians)..... Ignore them...... Please do not give them exposure in MT as well...... they will die soon. IRRELEVANT...!!!!
written by bn haramjadah, April 01, 2008 19:04:32
guys guys give him abreak fuur 30 years he haas been wurrking furr thrr goverrment, and he has beeeen very2 bitchy all thes while, now he is jobless he can concentrate on ther indian problems, another thingy sami hope you don mind please lah comb you pubic hair toupee, looks like you ar going bald dah dei smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by redcurve, April 01, 2008 19:10:55
Why doesn't he get it, nobody wants him anymore, is he deaf? Use a cotton bud to clean your ears Samy.
written by MsiaCTzen, April 01, 2008 19:27:05
Is Samy still relevant to the Indians and MIC.???

http://ourtick.********.com/20...r-not.html
written by mijoan, April 01, 2008 20:28:49
Samy,
The BN never made its decisions at the BN Supreme Council Meetings, but at UMNO Supreme Council Meetings. Do you know why? It is the respect UMNO had for MIC and MCA. Just like UMNO stepped on you and the MCA leaders to screw-up the Indians and the Chinese, you likewise did the same to the Indians by stepping on them, and you ruled supreme togather with your cronies and gangsters and pinned the Indians down and you accumulated all their wealth.
written by heavenwrites, April 01, 2008 21:00:12
SemiValue,

Not then, no lah, no more, not now, now even in the future that my brother indians would want you champion their needs, requirements, concerns, and status smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif you should pack and leave heading to Pakistan as a cook smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by the saint, April 01, 2008 21:29:52
This thick skinned politician ( who has no shame ), said he will step down when the Indians do not want him anymore. It is very clear that, not only the Indians, but also all the other races and his colleagues is BN, do not want him anymore. But thick skinned as he is, he sticks on like a leech ! Now he says he will ask the Govt. to release the HINDRAF detainees, and also he had been silently working towards it. After all, he says, they are Indians !!! What a revelation !

TDM and Semi Value should shut up and retire before people start remembering their atrocities and rape of the country. TDM said, Pak Lah should commit harakiri, if in Japan. If in Afganistan, TDM and Semi and that chinaman, would have been dragged thru the streets, and shot like dogs. ( Not that I support Pak Lah " the boneless " ).

These "has been" politicians do not understand that we longer want them or their advice or even their presence. Bloody egoistic fellows !

Fellow Malaysians. Let us move forward. There will be stumbling blocks and enemies who shoot arrows from the back, but let us move on without fear or favour. Let us not forget the ideals for which we fought for, and hold them close to our hearts. Let us practice what we preached and make Malaysia the envy of others.

God Bless Malaysia. Hidup Malaysia !
written by Uncorruptible, April 01, 2008 22:32:07
Chandra Muzaffar's selective memory

Dear Chandra,
In your letter 'More pro-establishment? Not Quite' to the Sun March 31, 2008, you try to give the impression that you are not pro-BN by giving selected examples of your activities. However you conveniently leave out some damning ones.

Your association with Anwar Ibrahim when he was in the government coincided with a scholarship for your daughter to the University, and also a Professorship for you at the University of Malaya. These events also brought about your resignation from Aliran, a social reform group which you founded in which you were critical of the government.

From thence on, you were so close to the establishment that you even organised a seminar on human rights which you invited the then PM Mahathir Mohamed to open, of all people, prompting Aliran to title an article on this seminar, "The Height of Hypocrisy" in their journal. Clearly it was meant that you were "The Highest Hypocrite".

In the run up to our elections of 2008, you gladly volunteered to utter some disparaging remarks about Anwar Ibrahim hoping both to damage his credibility as well as to please your political masters. Your remarks had no effect on Anwar, but it definitely did damage YOUR credibility, or what's left of it.

Did you think that you can be absolved of your pitiful attempt to put Anwar in the worst light by writing the letter? Or are you now beating your breast in regret for backing the wrong side? You may twist and you may turn, you may flip and you may flop, but you cannot fool the people any more. Perhaps you are not pro-establishment as you claim. You are part of the establishment now.

I would like now to remember some who have served the cause of the people without being hypocrites, and who would be happy at the elections results if they were here today.
Ahmad Nor, P. Patto, M.G.G Pillai, Chan Kok Kit.............

-Truth Speaks-
written by donplay, April 01, 2008 23:05:41
yimmidiate yaction? poda pu.d.i!!

the only yimmidiate yaction we vant from you is youver yimmidiate resignation from Yem Yi C. and then you can be FO'ying yoff to yaustrialia!!
written by mgeo, April 02, 2008 00:01:12
Act 3 Scene 2: Samy in a blonde wig hugs Mahathir and begs forgiveness: "Bila hati sudah satu ...".

This guy even puts PP Narayanan of NUPW to shame.
written by smalluncle, April 02, 2008 00:01:42
shuuuu, shuuuuu. kELUAR, SI ANJING.

This old man never learn. See How Sai Hami tell him off. Tak malu ke.
written by sabade, April 02, 2008 00:42:32
Samy, you allowed the water canons to be fired into Batu Caves and Lord Muruga rewarded you with a Tsunami which swept you and your merry men away. Next year there will be a celebration during Thaipusam in Batu Caves however please be informed that you and your merry men are not invited.

Never ever under estimate the Power of the People and their sincere prayers. I suggest, before the next wave hits you and your merry men prepare your defence....oops wonder who will defend you.
written by alienz, April 02, 2008 07:20:31
Heard a tale told by taxi drivers in JB... Samy has lots and lots of gunny sacks filled with hard cash stashed in his attic... anyone dare to check? Heard that his house is full of bodyguards too... the gangster looking type... so I guess even the IGP himself would not dare to walk into Samy's house let alone climb into the attic. Wonder what other secrets can be found in Samy's attic!
written by murali, April 02, 2008 08:37:46
"written by raven1958,

Sammy....have to ask you.....is this Saravanan guy from Ipoh your son....he's got the same mannerisms and gangsterism traits in him as you........"

HEY RAVEN rumours are that Saravanan is Sammy's son with his mistress!!!
written by Raja Gasper, April 02, 2008 10:40:23
Suryavaraman II was the founder and the greatest King of Cambodia which built
the greatest mystical temple of Angkor Wat and designate himself to Hindu God
Vishnu the manifestation of Brahman (God of Hosts-ie like YHWH)

His reign's monumental architecture, numerous military sucessful campaigns and restoration of strong government have led historians to rank Suryavarman as one of the empire's greatest kings ever in Khmer.

But later what happen ?????........corruption.....no justice.....ignorant....
too proud........no support from people....... leads to the downfall and all
gone beyond power and fame without trace of survival in history.

Therefore MIC Sammy Vellu days are also numbered like reign of King Suryavarman II.