Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Buntong assemblyman quits DAP

Buntong assemblyman quits DAP PDF Print
Monday, 31 March 2008 14:40

(The STAR): Buntong assemblyman A. Sivasubramaniam has quit DAP, leaving the DAP-PKR-PAS coalition government in Perak teetering on the brink of collapse.

Sivasubramaniam: 'I cannot accept the decision made by the Perak DAP'

In a letter to DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng dated March 31, Sivasubramaniam said he had had lost confidence in the Perak DAP as it failed to fulfill its promise to appoint two Indian state executive council members.

He added the decision was a "big slap" in the face of Perak Indians and tantamount to deceiving the community.

"My victory in Buntong was a mandate given by the Indian community in the area, and therefore I cannot accept the decision made by the Perak DAP," he added.

When contacted, Sivasubramaniam said he would not vacate his seat and would instead serve as an independent.

“I have no intention of joining any Barisan component party but will fight for the people of Buntong as an independent,” he said.

He also questioned why DAP central executive committee member A. Sivanesan, who is from Selangor, was chosen as an exco over other Perak DAP leaders.

Sivasubramaniam claimed that he and state party committee member and Tronoh assemblyman V. Sivakumar were supposed to get the exco posts as they had worked hard and sacrificed a lot for the party.

He added that even if an Indian Perak DAP member were to get an assembly Speaker or Deputy Speaker post, it could not “do much for the Indian community.”

“This is not right. The leadership should be discussing the allocation of exco posts and other appointments with all 18 DAP assemblymen,” said Sivasubramaniam.

Of the 10 exco members sworn in on March 29, six were from DAP, including one Indian representative, Sungkai assemblyman A. Sivanesan.

In the March 8 general election, the Opposition coalition won 31 state seats in Perak - 18 seats went to DAP, seven to PKR, and six to PAS - while Barisan bagged 28 seats.

With Sivasubramaniam's resignation from DAP, the coalition is left with 30 assemblymen.

Comments (128)Add Comment
written by RudyD, March 31, 2008 14:45:10
hahahaha ... snake always be snake ... i hope it will not destroy the support of indian communities in perak just becoz of this fcuking bastard resign after sammy value paid him some money to build toll centre infront of his gate ... so he will collect money from his voters whoever come to see him ... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
agree 153
written by Hope4all, March 31, 2008 14:48:22
Check his bank account. Find out if he has anonymous accounts etc.

The good news here is it's better to know who is the snake earlier, than later.
agree 118
written by labisman, March 31, 2008 14:49:56
yulkk... ptuiiiii!!!!
written by krepot, March 31, 2008 14:50:39
Another idiot talking about race!
Hack man! if he dares, vacate his seat
force a by-election and we will show him the door OUT of race based politics!
Damn idiots still don't get it!

We vote for ALL, and if he still wants to whine about RACE, show him the door!
agree 173
written by Jeremy, March 31, 2008 14:51:11
This is a selfish attitude by this ADUN. I think we should do away with this kind of racist attitude. I expect ALL Excos to serve ALL of the communities - whether Malay, Chinese, Indian or whatever. We are all MALAYSIANS. The mainstream media is going to enjoy condemning the Perak coaltion - thanks to this selfish idiot.
agree 129
written by Mr Smith, March 31, 2008 14:52:27
Subra should understand that DAP has been given a rotten deal in Perak. It has 18 members elected, yet given 6 exco seats. So is this guy going to join MIC? I understand this guy has given a written understanding to the Sultan to work together and co-operate with PKR and PAS.
He cheated the sultan too, not only the voters and the party.
agree 129
written by sickofitall, March 31, 2008 14:52:49
"YB" Siva
Perhaps this has nothing to do with race as it has to do with personal agenda and ego. Surely the task of selection Exco members cannot be decided on race alone, lest we fall into that trap of thinking like the BN fellas. A responsibility such as the Exco position, must be judged solely on merit. DAP/PKR and PAS state governments have shown their commitment, particularly DAP, by appointing the first ever deputy CM of Indian origin (mamaks are specifically excluded form my argument, since they see themselves as malays). However, Rama has gotten that position NOT because he is indian (his race, to my mind was an afterthought) but rather, because he was a capable person worthy of being entrusted with the responsibility. I hope you will reconsider your decision, and eprhaps, earn yourself a chance to prove to your electorate and to dAP that in time, you are worthy of such a responsibility and position too. if you fail to change your present position, you are3 asking us to look at you and see you as an Indian and not to see other qualities you may or may not have as an assemblyman. That being the case, please do not blame us if we see you as a racist form now on. The ball is very much in your court now, as DAp has proven itself to have the concerns of ALL malaysians at heart including the indian community.
agree 118
written by Mr Smith, March 31, 2008 14:53:15
(correction) ..... written untertaking
written by GaryK, March 31, 2008 14:55:30
OMG!!! Why can't these people understand they are not voted in by their own race but by all Malaysian. Think he is better off joining MIC as Sammy is in need of assembly men . Wish he can win again next time smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Wisdom above, March 31, 2008 14:57:46
So, A.Sivasubramaniam who has quit DAP, & has in fact betrayed Barisan Rakyat.

I voted for Barisan Rakyat.

Barisan rakyat give U a chance & you betrayed us.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.
written by FFT, March 31, 2008 14:58:44
How much toll money did Semi Value pay you?

Did he also throw in some Bollywood hookers?

The mandate was given to Barisan Rakyat, so get your sorry ass out of that seat and see if you survive a by-election.

written by johanssm, March 31, 2008 14:58:51
he should NOT be in DAP in the first place, place go joins mic.For mic is the party of snakes.
Its NOT that he is championing for anything , but to get a position in Perak government.Issue of Race have been exploited here.
Vacate your seat siva snake.
written by Lim Lim, March 31, 2008 15:00:51
the same old hopping game hav jus got started!!season jus began....this chap is pissing off the rakyat who hav voted him!!it shows that we are still having a lot cry-babies around..be it the opposition or the ruling front!!this siva guy hav infact showed its snake-color..pathetic!!pls make sure we, the rakyat remember this snake well enough for the coming election!!
written by RudyD, March 31, 2008 15:01:09
written by rayfire, March 31, 2008 15:01:35
Please this is not a good example to set.
If you have disagreed all the while on this lack of representation. you should not have accepted the post in the first place!
Please remember, it is not about race anymore, having more Indians there does not mean more is going to be done for the community!
I rather have a team of Good Malaysians who accepts all as Malaysians and willing to develop all Malaysian community.
This talk about race representation and such is not a good reflection of the party you belong to.
I hope the decision is not an outcome of some BN leaders trying to use you to disrupt state administration to proceed.
Please if you people are fond of using media to voice dissatisfaction, that means you have failed as a leader.
And Indians certainly don't need a leader like you if that is the case.
If you are a true leader, stand up in the situation where it matters most and in appropriate way.
Not blurt out to media and hope miracle happens!!!!
I hope Perak Exco will continue to build good report and prove to all Malaysians that you are for ALL MALAYSIANS!
Please for God sake, NO MORE RACE BASED POLITICS!
written by thebaker, March 31, 2008 15:02:09
Siva

You call yourself an assemblyman, you don't even have a big heart to think big and far. Anei, look at the big picture.

Very sad indeed.
written by FFT, March 31, 2008 15:04:55
agree 168
written by shooks, March 31, 2008 15:06:18
"My victory in Buntong was a mandate given by the Indian community in the area, and therefore I cannot accept the decision made by the Perak DAP," he added.

Another wanker who has forgotten that the Malays & Chinese voted for him, too.

What difference does it make whether the ex-co's are Chinese, Indians or Malays as long as they can serve ALL Malaysians fairly. White/Black cat, remember?

Dumbass.
agree 125
written by fairnessforall, March 31, 2008 15:06:57
Another idiot harping on race issues. Seems this Siva fool must have been bought but using the race issue to pretend that he cares about indians. Hey tambi, you are no better than the BN goverment who harps on racial politics. Here we are trying to create a Malaysia for all Malaysians but some indians are so damm stupid, they accuse the BN of being racist and they do the very same things. Tambi, you are just a racist who stood for election for your own personal gain not because you care to serve the people. The DAP should have kicked you out. Do you think by doing something stupid like this you are doing a great thing and going to be a hero among the indians. Why you want to be Rajnikant is it. Dont dream, you are just another self serving racist.

We dont care who the exco members are and what race they are, what we care is that they can work for all malaysians irrespective of their race or religion.

Stop being a racist and doing the same thing the BN was kicked out. I cant believe that after all that has happened, there are still some idiotic indians out there who harp of indians being elected in the EXCO. What so great of having indians if they cant work for everyones good. Previously we had indians from MIC, they only filled their own pockets and that is what prompted the HINDRAF issue and now here comes another racist fool.

Get lost, we dont need racist like you. Let DAP elect another chinese for the post to replace you. I am ashamed to call myself a malaysian indians when I seen racist indians like you.

I wonder how much SV has paid you. You have just proved that a snake will always be a snake.
written by kksam, March 31, 2008 15:15:28
this man is a traitor. Hey you join DAP because of your self interest only, if you really want to serve the community does it really matters if no indians in the exco lineup. Admit it uou resign because you was not chosen. Don't you see enough MIC MPs in parliament but in the end what you get. The point is, anyone can serve malaysian regardless of race and religion, but people like you will never understand, now go back to MIC and be a traitor to the people of Buntong!!!
written by ragingbull, March 31, 2008 15:18:24
He added the decision was a "big slap" in the face of Perak Indians and tantamount to deceiving the community.

Why is this guy still harping on race issue? C'mon my friend, your Chinese comrades in DAP did not harp on the race issue for not getting the MB post.Why are you harping on it? It is not that being outside the EXCO that you cannot fulfil your obligation as an effective MP. Your comrades will be listening to your view and grouses. If not, then the rakyat and if you want to be "specific", the Indian community will vote them out next round. Please don't harp on race issues.

Or else if you really think your cause of not getting an EXCO seat merits as indian community issue, I challenge you to resign as YB and to stand on your own or with MIC to see if the Indian community are behind you or not.
written by campuras, March 31, 2008 15:19:27

sounds like a little boy who lsot his lolly, throwing a tantrum

resign resign resign, you do not deserve to represent the people who put you there.
written by krising1, March 31, 2008 15:20:12
It is indeed a sad day. It will shake our Malay and Chinese brothers' faith in the Indians. You have let the Indians down. All abuse heaped on you is justified. You can go join MIC and lick the abang's butt!

I hope the Malays and Chinese are not disllusioned. Throughout history Indians have alsways had traitors in their midst. So this is not a surprise. That is why the British were able to rule India for so long!
written by deekay, March 31, 2008 15:21:09
A. Sivasubramaniam. The mandate given to you is the mandate for you to serve not having a place in EXCO. This mandate is given by Malaysians in Buntong not Indians. Your role is to serve them, remember that! smilies/angry.gif
written by rajven72, March 31, 2008 15:21:36
You're really B222222,Judas you go to h222 man....
Where were you when BN give Indian one Exco sit those days...

As a Indian..i'm really shame by your stupid and idiotic move...
we want a good representor

written by aryn, March 31, 2008 15:25:16
How much the BN pay you, Siva?

You are a traitor to the Indian community. Did MIC or BN give a damn to the Indian community before? Or were you disappointed because you are not appointed as an exco? If you are only concern about post then you are not a people's leader.

Siva, you cannot even wait for the Perak govt to start work and give them the chance to serve the people regardless of their race. You should work with them on that instead of disappointed when not given a post.

Leave then, you do not deserve to be the people's or for that matter a representative of the Indian community.
written by hakuna, March 31, 2008 15:25:52
ONE idiot has to rock the boat again.
Why can't these people see that we are shelling away from race based politics and any people out there is a Malaysian.
We don't need a racial guy to represent a particular race - we want a Malaysian to represent Malaysians.
Guess money did the talk.
I pity his family members - there are now termed snakes.
Kit Siang - what is wrong with this guy (Siva)?- I doubt it is for the post.
written by Lim Lim, March 31, 2008 15:27:46
we want good malaysian not indian,chinese or malay to represent n wokr for the rakyat;do u get the message,tambie siva??n indian like your kind of behavior n mentality would not serve the indian community good!!read my lip!!n we do not give a damn about ur hidden agenda if there is any!!so,why not jus resign as ADUN if u hav the gut,do not frog about;show us your manhood.
written by teohchye, March 31, 2008 15:29:51
Dei! Malaysians (Malays, Chinese, Indians, Eurasians and others) voted for you, lah! Please think along multiracial lines; otherwise you are no better than MIC, MCA or UMNO reps. Wake up to the reality of present political climate. If you want race-based politics please go join Samy and gang. Pordah!
written by Areka, March 31, 2008 15:30:43
YOU ARE A DAMN RACIST !!

We are now moving towards a BANGSA MALAYSIA and you damn idiot still harping on race !!

We don't see each other as Malays, Chinese, or Indians or Bidayuhs, etc., etc.,

We see you as our MALAYSIAN BROTHER and now you are allienating yourself by race.

You have betrayed the Rakyat and BR !

Go and jump into the Indian Ocean !!!!
written by indianputra, March 31, 2008 15:31:04
This dastardly act by this stupid Indian guy MUST BE the lowest thing he has ever done in his life. My sympathy for your parents for they must be suffering your act like the rest of the Indians in Malaysia. WE ARE ASHAMED OF YOU.

This is a plot conceived by Samy.. He must have offered this pathetic guy millions of ringgit for him to quit DAP... and this begger sold out his soul and the other Indians for quick gain. HE DID NOT EVEN THINK OF THE 5 HINDRAF INNOCENT PEOPLE WHO ARE LOCKED UP IN KAMUNTING. Had it not been for the 5, this idiot would have lost his deposit in the GE.

If he has any friends and relatives left, PLEASE GET AWAY FROM THIS GUY AND AVOID HIM LIKE A DOUBLE HEADED SNAKE. Not only has he brought shame for his family and friends but the entire Indian population in Malaysia!
written by Hockchew, March 31, 2008 15:31:22
BR government have not begin governing and he already claimed that the Indian are not been cared for? Does he mean he alone can care for the Indian and that the other ADUN does not care? Brother, we are Malaysian and not Indian, Chinese or Malay as advocated by BN. Wake Up Thambi!

Maybe he was disappointed that he is not an exco memebr and that's why he is waiting for the formation of EXCO b4 action. This guy only care for himself and not the country or the people.

Call a by-election and see if BN will choose him..........sad to know we still have such joker around.Maybe he is not a joker afterall, check his bank account.
written by Raja Gasper, March 31, 2008 15:31:58
It is too early to resign and comments but everyone has a right to voice out.
We don't know what was the DAP promise but it's look like PKR does better.

Race is a God made decision and no one can run away from it.The leaders must
take it into considerations of this facts so that there is no disagrements.

For fairness & justice made in the 6 DAP exco line up,one candidate must be
an Indian representative while there is one Indian candidate from PKR which
added give 2 Indian reprenstative in the Perak Exco line up.

However consideration was not given in the DAP and we don't know the reasons
behind these or as whether there may be NO qualify Indian candidates from DAP.

Let us be patient and give the DAP-PKR-PAS a hand to see how they can help the
Indian Community in Perak.It doesn't mean only an Indian can help Indians,but
by principle of humanity a Chinese or a Malay also can help the Indians and in
somecase it is a better options.
written by Jan, March 31, 2008 15:32:26
This ADUN resigned because he thought he was going to be one of the 2 Indian excos. He didn't get it that's why he's angry. Anyway I doubt this chap will be a meaningful exco even if he gets it.
written by KL Dude, March 31, 2008 15:32:50
Maybe he's being bought over to cross-over or resign.

Perhaps Samy could be back in picture soon. If a bi-election is called due to the resignation of the DAP rep, Samy may contest and win the hearts of the huge Indian community of Buntong this time due to the betrayal of Siva, and there goes the shouts of.... Hidup Samy all over again ??

Don't forget Buntong has the highest Indian community state seat in the country.
written by original_stardust, March 31, 2008 15:33:14
this sucker dare to say this sentence
"My victory in Buntong was a mandate given by the Indian community in the area, and therefore I cannot accept the decision made by the Perak DAP,"

if not because he is under the Barisan Rakyat Ticket, he would have lose and won't be showing his face anywhere. if he dare, go and join BN, and lets wait and see what his comrades going to say to this sucker.

btw, is it possible for the MB to relinquish his seats and have a re-election on that seat? i hope it can be done, then let other ppl take over other than him. Barisan Rakyat don't want this kind of ppl which only wants to take advantage. I bet BN sure had buy him over and then this sucker give out stupid reasons.
written by RudyD, March 31, 2008 15:35:52
hey FFT, you photo bigger... how did you do that?
written by malaysian2008, March 31, 2008 15:38:08
Barisan RAKYAT is for people of MALAYSIA, NOT JUST INDIAN, YOu BASTARD -A.Sivasubramaniam , If you want to fight for indian race, you should had joined MIC early, and i don't think you will be a candidate 4 MIC too, you are suppose to fight for all MALAYSIAN.

With your action today ,your bloody name will be like SAMY, and you are not fighting for INDIAN but yourself. you will be hate by all indian that has hope on you. your family & friend will be shame on you. i am one that will also Ptuii... on you.

MAKAL SATHI
written by FFT, March 31, 2008 15:39:34
written by RudyD, March 31, 2008 | 15:35:52
hey FFT, you photo bigger... how did you do that?

Cos I used a mid sized pic.

Looks like your image is too large and is being auto-resized. Try saving it as a JPG but at a smaller resolution...say 300 x 400 pixels (thats about the size of mine).
written by YARRACUDA, March 31, 2008 15:40:21
what the hell is this holy son of a b**ch doin.....if he thinks indians needs his representation he can go n f**k his own a**hole....
written by JackWang, March 31, 2008 15:41:27
Now, does anyone not agree with Haris Ibrahim that we should not allow party hopping? What's good for the goose is also good for the gander.

Cheers
written by Jivathma, March 31, 2008 15:42:38
I am an Indian but this is one typical sellout pariah ****er. Dei idiot, if you got 2 excos then what, indians will become millionaires huh? People are trying to move away from racial lines. What a bastard! I hope indians don't fall for these kind of cheap antics.
written by thumb, March 31, 2008 15:42:52
People who break out of business deals or social commitments have no principles.
Get rid of the useless double headed snake who keeps harping on racial lines. Political representatives are there to serve all, irrespective of race or religion, and that is who we are fighting for.This scum has let down his race, his party and the word given to Tuanku.
written by seek justice, March 31, 2008 15:43:29
Aathcho Ane

Give me your address, I'll send you a garland if you get appointed EXCO next election when you fight on the MIC ticket!

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

written by tellmewhy, March 31, 2008 15:44:00
Siva,

The results of the recent General Election is not about RACE anymore. It is about Fairness and Equality. You were not voted in just because you are an Indian. Neither are the Chinese and the Malays. You happen to be in the right political party. Just remember that.

Barisan Alternative would be able to seek to see the needs of all races in our country. Just serve your constituency well and as best you can; with a caring and sincere attitude. Do not just quit with such a lame excuse. It only shows your shallow thinking and selfish attitude.
written by FFT, March 31, 2008 15:44:18
Hey RudyD,

On your ImageShack site where your image is, select the option "No" for Thumbnail Mode. Then your image will be posted at the appropriate size.
written by Mark C, March 31, 2008 15:46:02
selfish ignorant fool.
written by citizen eye, March 31, 2008 15:47:00
Dei macha, how much did you got paid off.
So, after DAP, where are you going to join?
MIC...? You think MIC will you you a future?
written by malaysian2008, March 31, 2008 15:47:08
"My victory in Buntong was a mandate given by the Indian community in the area"

Hey,BUNTONG indian rakyat of MAlaysia , please slap him by showing your non-support for this " jumping frog". tell his family & friend that he had make shame to all MAlysian Indian.

and all voters who had vote him in, prove him wrong, tell him you all vote for the change and for the MALAYSIAN, and not this idiot indian of MIC race.

MAKAL SATHI, the people power of MALAYSIAN.
written by thumb, March 31, 2008 15:49:16
Correction - ,and that is what we are fighting for.
written by Stormquest, March 31, 2008 15:51:03
What a stupid dumbass. Irrespective of whether DAP appointed two Indian state executive council members or not, the fact remains that A.Sivasubramaniam was appointed to the post. Even as a single person, he could have done a lot to help the community. But now, his decision to quit is a big slap in the face of ALL Malaysian Indians (except Samy Vellu & gang).

What happened to this dumbass? Was he bought over by MIC? If so, what did they promise him? Whatever the case, he will now suffer the same fate as Samy Vellu wherever he goes.
written by wongnoball, March 31, 2008 15:56:45

May be the Father & Son party needs to do some SOUL-SEARCGING too.
smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by Wisdom above, March 31, 2008 15:58:41
I fully agrred with > Hope4all, March 31, 2008 | 14:48:22

Should check his bank account. Find out if he has anonymous accounts etc.

A.Sivasubramaniam cannot even served as State assemblyman for 5 years !

Want to be in exco ? You cannot even behave like a Bangsa Malaysia.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.

written by K W Waran, March 31, 2008 15:59:24

A. Sivasubramaniam,

Who the hell you think you are to decide for the Indians. Buntong has all the three major races, and they are the ones who voted for you. For you to suddenly quit saying that you have lost confidence in Perak DAP is pure hogwash and that makes me want to call you an UTTER STUPID FOOOLLL!. Guys more senior than you in the PKR-DAP-PAS alliance party who have won with much greater majority are all very quiet. Yet you are trying to be a self-annointed Indian Hero. Are you that bloody stupidly blind. When the indians donned the PAS T'Shirts during the campaign period, as an aspiring assemblyman wanna-be, you should have taken cognisance of the fact that the WAVE OF PEOPLE POWER has transcended all racial barriers.

It may be your personal prerogative, but you are the RASCAL who have actually smacked all those who have voted you in. I'm a Perak-born and have formerly stayed in Buntong for umpteen number of years. I still have a great many relatives and friends who are NOW REALLY FUMING!!!!.

YO BRO, Don't you dare step into Buntong area ever again under any circumstances for there are many who would love to have a piece of your hide now. Did you bloody bother to consult your leaders in the DAP at national level before you decided. You could have at least contacted DSAI and he would have given you an appropriate advice. DEI, you have today become the VILLIAN of our Malaysian Community. Your political career is as good as DEAD, DAH!

Maybe, someone who is trying to "REJUVENATE" A DEAD HORSE OF A POLITICAL PARTY might give you a chance thinking that that party is going to win that seat, FAT HOPES.

Another thing, just pray that you have not been influenced by MONEY for you may not be able to enjoy that, god willing as you have inadvertently incurred the Curse of the BR.
written by Capt Siva, March 31, 2008 16:00:12
......traitor to the race and to the people.........do you think you are the hero of the indians......you just now sold us out to the umno gangsters under bodowi............stoooooopid .......no wonder us indians cannot improve ourselves.......lim kit siang, you are partly to blame for picking this stupid guy to stand for the people..........
written by Old Man Jasin, March 31, 2008 16:01:44
Yang Betrayal,
You are the Judas of DAP & BR . Within days , you change your camouflage and expose you true colour.

If you victory in Buntong was a mandate given by the Indian community in the area , may I suggest you relinquish your elected seat immediately . And if you have the 'balls' , please stand for this by-election again and see how many of the Indian community will vote for you .

Perhaps your decision is a good yard stick for all party leaders to consider in future selection of candidates.
written by strupper2003, March 31, 2008 16:01:48

What a selfish racist man.
written by hiro, March 31, 2008 16:02:07
Guys, this is the STAR reporting, for goodness sake - let's check on other sources before we comment further.
written by deekay, March 31, 2008 16:05:58
This is reported in Malaysiakini as well. The same rubbish statement given out by this pariah was reported there as well. smilies/angry.gif
written by KL Dude, March 31, 2008 16:06:16
How i wish if only he calls a press conference... and suddenly says its just an April Fool joke. Then everyone will have a good laugh instead.
written by 1st2stay, March 31, 2008 16:08:17
Can we get all and any future candidate of DAP, PAS, PKR to certify with a commissioner of oaths that they will never resort to any statement w.r.t. 'representation of [specific] race'? And in case of ever doing so, thereby automatically tendering their resignation (and have their goolies cut off).

The worst thing that happened to this country in the last century was the failure of Onn Jaafar.

Why did this idiot Sivasubramaniam not end up in MIC in the first place? Oh, because MIC was not providing the adequate percentage of the Indian Race in the cabinet? I see. And then he joined DAP, expecting DAP to guarantee a proportional representation of the Indian Race (whatever that is supposed to be) in their governments? And now he whines at the best people being appointed, instead of a racially-balanced selection? See, I said it. He's an idiot. And one lacking morale and ethics, a hypocrite. As a 'member of the Indian Race' he had better supported DAP-PKR-PAS in their effort to free the 5 Hindraf detainees of 'Indian Race'.
written by bumi non malay, March 31, 2008 16:11:34
No problem.....One less snake to deal with.

2 still a Majority.....Perhaps also Good for PERAK COALITION of PAS/DAP/PKR to CONSIDER a TERMO-NUCLEAR Decision to Dissolve State and have another Election in the Midst of UMNO-BN Turmoil now and OBLITERATE ALL THESE Snakes any more BN rubbish.

Election Commission also in Shambles....maybe wait a few more months......same month Anwar allow to take part would also be good make him MB of Perak.......

There is nothing to lose if BN Lose even more than the TSUNAMI.....

Its still a beautiful day.....Makkal Sakti...and the people will SPEAK AGAIN and Again until money in politics get Obliterated!!...yes $10 million is hard to resist......Ruin the rest of your life and Dignity... your children & Family!!...just like Lee Lam Thye.....enjoy it while you can!!!
written by Ah Chong, March 31, 2008 16:12:50
YB A Subramaniam!
You bloody stupid fool!! You should discuss with DAP & member of BR before you quit!! This is century of MALAYSIAN! NOT ON RACES ANYMORE! DO YOU READ ME??!!
written by oknyua, March 31, 2008 16:14:17
FFT, nice photo that two-headed snake. (You do have some interesting photos).
written by temenggong, March 31, 2008 16:15:04
Jaykay,

You are right on!! Same applies to PKR. We all have to be wary at each instance, at each step, not beholden to anybody, any party, for once they win they'll run away with the cake.
written by Bernard Tan, March 31, 2008 16:18:43
Tambi
So u think u are smart to be an exco, wake up tambi, based on your action it already proved that you are indeed very stupid, if you are smart you will never ever mess or betray the rakyats’ mandate. Only morons like you do that. The leadership knows you are too stupid so you are not chosen, simple as that.

We want smart & capable people to progress further, you are too stupid & emotional.
written by sitiawan, March 31, 2008 16:25:08
This is a Devil In Disguise!!!

Worst than a VIPER!!!
written by shamadz72, March 31, 2008 16:25:41
Let this be a lesson to BR leaders. In future, please consider to check throughly the background and record of your candidates. This is the time where I really proud of PAS. The integrity and loyalty of their elected representative couldn't be bought with any amount of money. There is no defection at all even though they are holding a razor thin majority in the last election. Other partners in BR should learn from them in this area.
written by wongnoball, March 31, 2008 16:29:43
Dear Bumi Non Malay,

Good Idea !! May be this is a blessing in disguise for PAS and PKR.
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by Jivathma, March 31, 2008 16:32:38
written by Biztrack, March 31, 2008 16:32:51

Hello Dey ....

u want 10 Indian EXCOs every one do f222 all? or zero Indian EXCO who really do work that improve lives of all Malaysians, including Indians??

You choose !

written by SL Chan, March 31, 2008 16:35:47

YB Siva..you better rethink your decision to quit as you owe the rakyat the explanation. If you are under BN ticket , i dont think so you will win and it is because of the rakyat voted the opposition for a change..and now you seems to be destroying it and is it this kind of selfish attitude you have? Just look at the comments here, all of us very are piss off and "puik"you. Do you think it is so easy for the opposition to win that big if not for the rakyat sick of all the "shits" is this country? Malay,Chinese and Indians come and in hand to vote the BN out..Dont be a racist..
written by apanama, March 31, 2008 16:37:35
ambik tali rafia, lepas tu gantung dari pokok sena tak taiping... biar semua joggers ludah kat dia. satu lagi pengkihianat bangsa.

find where he lives, make him resign and we go gor another by election.
written by indianputra, March 31, 2008 16:38:21
Rakyat's of BUNTONG.. PLEASE KICK THIS GUY OUT OF BUNTONG IF YOU EVER SEE HIM!
written by Balasundaram, March 31, 2008 16:40:59
Subramaniam,

You have brought great shame to the Indian community whose interests you claim to champion. Nothing could be furthest from the truth. You are selfish and a racist. I am ashamed to be associated with you by being in the same community. GOOD RIDDANCE TO BAD RUBBISH!
written by deekay, March 31, 2008 16:42:36
Putting a picture of a snake beside that guy's pic insults the snake.
written by apanama, March 31, 2008 16:42:53
written by olihp19778, March 31, 2008 16:47:15
"leaving the DAP-PKR-PAS coalition government in Perak teetering on the brink of collapse" .... if The Star reports this way....why can't The Star say "Bobby Badawi's deputy ministers resign. BN on the brink of collapse?"
We should boycott The Star.
Personally I only buy the paper on Saturday... to look at the Classfieds... that is what the paper is good for....
written by Ravish, March 31, 2008 16:52:05
"My victory in Buntong was a mandate given by the Indian community in the area, and therefore I cannot accept the decision made by the Perak DAP." What a joke!
This guy is talking rubbish! His victory in Buntong is the total sum of of the votes of Malays, Chinese and Indians in the Buntong constituency and he cannot ascribe it only to the Indians who form a very small minority. This is a good lesson for BR. Do not get half-baked Indians involved in something that is very noble. From the look of it, this Indian does not look like an educated person. He looks very stupid and his action proves us right. Kick him out of DAP. Did DAP get him to sign a letter of resignation from the state seat before giving him a chance to contest?
written by tsai68, March 31, 2008 16:55:14
Until today he didnt realise he was elected not cos of race, its mainly due to Malaysians wanted to change our mindset - ONE MALAYSIAN - irrespective of race. No wonder for years I am in Malaysia, I heard too much about Indian ???? Too sad to say lah. Its good also, the real wolf tail is shown at last and let us have another by election. DAP please make sure this time gets the right candidate - a real candidate whose mindset is not race bias. A Siva, let me remind you , in the real BR concept, all appointed ministers take care of every race and I am so sorry to know you are that race bias and narrow mind and sharrow knowledge. Better peace off.....
written by archie, March 31, 2008 16:57:00
I thought this type of rubbish only happens in Sabah.
written by fromamovingtrain, March 31, 2008 16:58:39
Betul Ravish. He thinks only indians voted for him? And even if all indians in buntong voted for him, he could have won? Bodoh betul. And to think that he fought on a DAP ticket. He was really a slimy idiot,wasn't he?

Please, no attempts to persuade him to change his mind. Let him quit. Life will be downhill for him from here.
written by OpenFire, March 31, 2008 17:13:01
Another racist emerge. Dei... it not the time to fight who who's is being appointed. Don't be too selfish and emotional. Serve your constituency firstlah.
Dei thamby another thing to let you know, in this 12GE people are not vote who you are or what you can do lah, they vote the BR only. Podah!!!!!!

DAP/PKR/PAS Carry On. The People of Perakian will always support you. Don't worry even you lost this SHIT.
written by AsamLaksa, March 31, 2008 17:14:23
1, 3, or even 10 Indian exco seats I don't really care. What I care is does it work. If this chap want to make a point, then let him. Up to the voters to decide whether te point is trivial or not.

To me it's a trivial point and his action may be counter-productive. He risk getting sidelined by both BR and BN who may court him only when they want something from him. Not an ideal situation.

Why is it a trivial point? Because BR was all for dumping racial politics. They just got the race issue with the Perak MB appointment sorted and now we have another racially motivated act. If this chap says DAP not serving the people thus he quit, hey I may accept that better. But just because they didn't keep promise for 2 Indians in the exco? Heck, I would even urge DAP never to make promises for any division of seats based on race. Understood?
written by norani63, March 31, 2008 17:16:10
dey thambi!, malaysia is not for indian, malaysia is not chinese, malaysia is not for malay or lain2 bangsa too. Malaysia is for MALAYSIAN!
if you're still harping on racial issue, then i dare you to resign as an assemblymen too and we'll see how you survive in by-election. pooooraahh!
written by optimuz, March 31, 2008 17:19:23
btw, I'm not saying what he's done is right! I hate the whole race based thing...but we don't have to degenerate an entire race just for that...

aren't we being racist ourselves??
written by bn haramjadah, March 31, 2008 17:19:59
Can the people of Buntong do something about this guy I think he is due for a medical checkup and hospital stay? smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by deekay, March 31, 2008 17:23:27
What is there to cheat, jaykay? Do you mean that by putting 3-4 indians in the EXCO and the same shit of marginalising the indians would not happen? You have seen BN with MIC having its powderful chief there for fewty years and having important portfolio like Works Ministry previously. So what did they do for indians that time? Yeah, they give the shit back to indians in the form of MAIKA holdings.

Makkal Sakhti was raised and Makkal Sakthi has won. So we should sit back and see the state governments using the Makkal Sakhti power to take care of them, all of them instead of skin color. A.Siva as a member of state government irregardless if he's an EXCO, are able to tap his connection as a member of the state government to take care of his constituents in Buntong. He still can work effectively for them and better still now, he is part of the State Government.

What if Barisan Rakyat never won over the Perak state? Would A. Siva still do this?
written by apa jadi, March 31, 2008 17:27:59
I think it is time you guys get a little matured by not giving him all sorts of names.

You all have forgotten the decree signed by the 31 assemblymen/women in support of Ir. Nizar. There is no way that there can be a change of state government unless these people who quit BR resign call for a fresh election.

Sivasubramaniam, read what Ravish wrote:
March 31, 2008 | 16:52:05

Think it over again and reconsider what was your purpose of standing for an election. For your own self or for all Perakians, irrespective of race.
written by doggieread, March 31, 2008 17:34:21
I think there is something wrong with our system. Once the person get elated he can do anything he want and basically the rakyat have to wait for the next GE to bring he/she down. smilies/cry.gif
written by Bunda, March 31, 2008 17:43:52
This guy signed a letter of allegiance and what not to the Sultan and Regent of Perak. Now he has gone back on his word.

Isn't this treasonous, and therefore, punishable by death?

smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by sickofitall, March 31, 2008 17:47:29
Dei Nathan
Have you forgotten DAP made an indian a deputy CM in Penang? first in history! So how can you say DAP/PKR racist ? they fielded more indians than the whole of barisan nasional combined! YOU should stop playing the race card to try and become batu api!
written by Biztrack, March 31, 2008 18:01:34

Actually, can't he just say "I was promised an EXCO position, and since I was not appointed an EXCO member, I now quit!!"

Like this people may understand and won't feel so TAK BOLEH TAHAN.
written by khalnayak, March 31, 2008 18:05:34
Hey siva if you were made an exco instead of A.Sivanesan would you still resign since youre still the only indian exco?

So how much u jackpot lah?I heard the going price in Perak is 3mil.Dei macha,openlah few bottles now.Since youre such a low life who was given an oppurtunity to lead by your party and you betrayed them because of a small matter then i think the only good you can bring to the community is to open a few bottles for your fellow indians.You only deserve this much.Go sit at the Buntong toddy shop and belanja all the drunkards there u pathetic

You talk about race siva but today you have proven yourself as a race traitor.People voted you in because of your party siva not coz of you .Who the hell you think you are?Sivaji the boss ah?

Why blame the DAP?They themselves are having a bloody hard time cracking their heads with pressure from every side and you instead of supporting the party that gave you this chance to serve the people you abandoned them suddenly.
Why the sudden hate for DAP siva?WHY?In penang an Indian deputy MB has been elected and you say the DAP has cheated the Indians?
NO its not the DAP,its you who not only cheated your race but also your party,the state of Perak and Malaysia.Go look in the mirrow siva. you see in it is the real enemy of the people.

YOU WON BECAUSE OF ME AND OTHER BUNTONG RESIDENTS.
I was the one persuasing my grandmother in Buntong to vOte DAP instead of BN and she did just that.She voted for Kula and you.I regret doing that now.You will rot in hell .Im sorry RPK and all MT readers for my usage of foul language but im very hurt by this.Seriously lah, politicians like this just can easily spoil the name of a party.I dont know what to say lah.
written by Jengking, March 31, 2008 18:07:30
Keretapi kepala dua, sayang.
Panas rasanya bagai dikubu.

mana-mana pun sama saja maa.....

remember that story about six blind men trying to figure out how an elephant look like?
written by Racheljansz, March 31, 2008 18:15:32
So how much u jackpot lah?

Word on the ground is that RM30 million was the price.
What bank account?
Already wired oversea account!
The residents of Buntong should queue in front of his house and get their share of the jackpot, if he hasn't flee the country with the loot.
There should be a bounty on his head.
written by shamadz72, March 31, 2008 18:20:49
“I have no intention of joining any Barisan component party but will fight for the people of Buntong as an independent,” he said.

Since he said he will fight for people of Buntong. Probably the right approach to handle this situation is for DAP to initiate a signature campaign among Buntong voters by going from house to house in that constituent to request this chap to resign and have a fresh by-election to see whether he got support or not. Anyway, I don't see he has any political future from now on
written by freedom to speak, March 31, 2008 18:22:39
Work for Buntong people as an independent bullshit!
You screwed the indians, idiot.
You screwed the chinese, idiot.
You screwed the malays, idiot.

Work for Buntong indians, as an independent, bullshit!
Why did the NON-INDIANS vote for you, idiot?
So you can serve the people, idiot!
Buntong has about 50% indian population (biggest concentration of indians)
The other 50% are not indians but they still voted for you, idiot.
written by apa jadi, March 31, 2008 18:25:36
written by khalnayak, March 31, 2008 | 18:05:34
Why blame the DAP?They themselves are having a bloody hard time cracking their heads with pressure from every side and you bastard instead of supporting the party that gave you this chance to serve the people you abandoned them suddenly.

Amidst the emotional outburst, there is something positive in khalnayak's comment. See the bigger picture, give BR some time to prove themselves.
written by deekay, March 31, 2008 18:26:52
Just got to know that in Buntong, the mixed is 47% Chinese; 46% Indians; Malays 6%....MCA put their candidate there and lose heavily.

So now, how qualified is his statement again?
"My victory in Buntong was a mandate given by the Indian community in the area"

written by kksam, March 31, 2008 18:40:06
dear jaykay, you said DAP is racist and power crazy but i beg to differ. Why must we continue to harp on how many chinese or indian or malay in whatever lineup, i mean we have already choose in last GE to end this race based system. Why couldn't a chinese help indian and malay, why couldn't a malay or indian do the same as well. They haven't even had the chance to prove themself and yet people like siva and you came out firing at them. Give them the chance. look at siva, if you said DAp is power crazy, don't you see that in Siva as well. He betray those who vote for him, they vote him to serve them, not for him to be the exco. They just want a good man to serve them, and the fact was not every elected assemblymen will get into the exco lineup, so does this mean the others resign as well? Please la think for the future and end this racial politics.
written by Lim Lim, March 31, 2008 18:40:20
the people of buntong should start a petition or peaceful demostration to request this moronic,racist political retard to resign as ADUN...since he declared that his mandate was from the people of buntong!!
written by cble, March 31, 2008 18:43:11
anusia semacam ini lah yang memalukan kaum India. Dia mesti ingat berapa majoriti kaum India yang bedaftar sebagai pengundi di tempat dia bertanding?
written by khalnayak, March 31, 2008 18:51:37
I mean come onlah siva.This is the first time BR becoming government in Perak.U se that little brain of yours first before making decisions.The state gov also is not stupid.They know what they doing.Let the voters become more mature lah.Give them some time to adjust first.Maybe next election can get more indian exco.

Anyways whats the big deal with excos based on race?You think malay or chinese guy wont wanna help indians ka siva? .we ipoh people are not stupidlah.U never get position u start jumping.

GOOD, I SUPPORT YOUR MOVE TO RESIGN.
DAP DOESNT NEED TO HAVE MONKEYS IN ITS PARTY.
written by shamadz72, March 31, 2008 18:53:38
Guys, I heard this YB has decided to retract back his statement and remains in DAP. Let this be a lesson for every YB's in BR to think carefully first before started to make any rash decision. It is also good for every Netters to refrain themselves from any racial and defamatory remarks against anyone (in this case against this YB) and to wait for official statement from the respected party. In this case from DAP
written by KL Dude, March 31, 2008 18:59:36
As I said earlier (see above) he may call a press conference to revert the decision...And it really happened. Perhaps he thought of just creating an April Fool joke after thinking "no joke but work alone makes a politican dull".... ha ha ha.

Anyway let's welcome him back and give him a chance this time. Perhaps he realised in the last minute his decision is not going to bring any good to him so that could have changed his mind.
written by alanlee, March 31, 2008 19:09:07
DEI !!! why not ask for a PM post ?
written by strupper2003, March 31, 2008 19:20:18
Yb Buntong, you have now earned yourself the Judas of the Malaysian people.

You are YB Buntong, a wakil rakyat for the people of Buntong, NOT a wakil rakyat for kaum India.

Your party is DAP, which stands for Democratic Action Party, NOT Democratic Indian Party.

Why do u suddenly decided to champion the Indians only? We know who drafts your resignation letter, you spineless scumbag!
written by Kent Tory, March 31, 2008 19:23:36
When will they understand and get it into their thick heads that "Malaysians" voted for the Oppositions....... not Malays, Chinese or Indians.

Also Malaysians voted for the opposition because we love the opposition.... Malaysians voted the opposition because BN needed to be thought a lession on who is boss.

This gives the opposition the golden chance to prove that it has what it takes to run a government and work for all "Malaysians"..... Stop going back looking back into your racial cave or come next elections.... "Malaysians" will send you back into your cave where you have been all these years.
written by aliseman, March 31, 2008 19:27:13
I don't think the votes you got from indian voters during the last election is because you are an indian man. It is more of a hope of that the party you represented is going to fight for them. Those who have been marginalised, treated badly and victimised. Tell me , where did you put that RM5m. You really is a bastard, 2 headed snake. Yuck fou
written by turun padang, March 31, 2008 19:28:31
wahai kawan kawan di MT,
kita semuanya kena tertupi...
Actually saudara Siva was pulling an APRIL FOOL joke but was a day too early.

See.. http://thestar.com.my/news/sto...sec=nation

dia dah tarik balik dah surat resign dia..

TIPAH Tertipu...
written by Icon69, March 31, 2008 19:38:48
Traitor, traitor, traitor.
Correct, correct, correct.
I will sack this idiot from the seat and will call for a by-election. I will dominate myself for the seat then.
written by DontPlayGod, March 31, 2008 19:53:25
I can't stand it, nor accept it, when members resign because they have not been appointed or given a post. To me, this smacks like his personal interest is more important than the party's. This is similar to the Indian PKR who was not nominated for the Ijok candidacy, resigned, and formed a new Indian party and applied to join the BN.

This shows his personal interest overrides the party's interest. And also his race takes precedent over the party's multi-racial policies and ideology. Politicians have to understand that to succeed as a leader, a high calibre politician with a good education is necessary in our times. That is why Penang has Lim Guan Eng as the CM and not anybody else from Penang. And the deputy CM 2 is an Indian not from Penang. Should all the Penang DAP DUN members resign then?

We don't need such people in politics. If he joins BN, then good riddance to him.
written by sonofman0, March 31, 2008 20:35:46
Dear tkahyap and other like-minded bloggers,

You have made a very valid point. Democracy is a two-way street where you do not always have to follow the crowd.

It takes courage to surf in a raging sea of criticisms which are not all constructive.

Both the Party and the Assemblyman have to explain their actions to the voters of Buntong. The voters of Buntong must decide and make representations to the Party and the Assemblyman.

Why must we bloggers attack each other? We weaken our position when we do so!
written by KC Chew, March 31, 2008 22:11:37
Now u r very loud after voted. ****ing racist, eat shit and die.
written by temenggong, March 31, 2008 23:10:23
Just see for yourself! So many racists here on the blogs. Thank you Siva for bringing the racists out from the woodwork. Now that the masks are off, we have our work cut out.

When Kit Siang made a hoo ha about PAS MB, I doubt the brickbats he received were from a racist tone. Same thing with Syed Husin of PKR.

Then why is it when it comes to the indian you guys are so free with your words??

90% comments I see here are racist

There you are! Most malaysians are closet racists. It takes some ingenuinity to bring it out.

Okay, we know who, and how to deal with these kinds of motherfcuking racist bloggers.