Ahmad Said Sworn In As New Terengganu Menteri Besar PDF Print
Sunday, 30 March 2008 10:26

KUALA TERENGGANU, March 30 (Bernama) -- Kijal state assemblyman Datuk Ahmad Said was sworn in Sunday as the new menteri besar of Terengganu, three days after the Umno Supreme Council endorsed his appointment by the Terengganu Regency Advisory Council.

Ahmad, 51, took his oath of office before the Regent of Terengganu, Tengku Muhammad Ismail Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin, at the Balairong Seri (Throne Room) of Istana Maziah here. After taking his oath, Ahmad signed the letter of appointment.

Ahmad, clad in black traditional Malay attire, was composed throughout the ceremony.

The ceremony was also witnessed by the President of the Regency Advisory Council, Tengku Sri Panglima Raja Tengku Baderulzaman, and the two members of the council, Tengku Sri Laksamana Raja Tengku Sulaiman Sultan Ismail and former Federal Court judge Datuk Abdul Kadir Sulaiman. All the Terengganu state assemblymen attended the ceremony, including former menteri besar Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh, the elected representative for Jertih, and PAS president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang, the elected representative for Rhu Rendang.
written by temenggong, March 30, 2008 10:32:37
All the Terengganu state assemblymen attended the ceremony, including former menteri besar Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh..

Umno, embarassed and humiliated, eating humble pie.
written by IbnAbdHalim, March 30, 2008 10:37:11
A vote of no confidence? Well, you all licked what you spat? Where's your dignity?
written by ultraman, March 30, 2008 10:47:45
I really am amused by the antics of those 22 state assemblymen.
Days before the King met with Pak Lah, they were supporting none other than Idris Jusoh. they laugh at Ahmad and some saying that he does not stand a chance as MB as they would vote hime out.
Now sangat baik, attending the swearing in like good primary children.
By the way, did they apologise to HRH the King? Lim Kit Siang did apologise.
Hoi, better minta ampun daripada DYMM Sultan Trenganu. You all are very wrong. If you all are in Thailand, you will be thrown behind ars already.
written by artchan, March 30, 2008 10:55:47
Eat humble pie my foot...I will feed these 22 spineless grovelling disrespectful ADUN with shit. They threaten to sack the King's choice. Hypocrites of the highest order and the Mother of all these is Mr PM. Flip flop with constitutional and non constitutional confrontation with the KING...

His Majesty must be grinning..

Long live the King..Daulat Tuanku (3x)
written by heavenwrites, March 30, 2008 10:59:04
Yes we now have seven states controlled by Barisan Rakyat it is now 7 against 6 holds by Barisan Natang Once Sabah and Sarawak joins Barisan Rakyat Barisan Natang will be buried officially
written by Jeremy, March 30, 2008 11:01:32
The ADUN 22 should apologise PUBLICLY to Tuanku and all of the RAKYAT in Terengganu and Malaysia for their arrogant behaviour and also of their followers, especially Dato' Rosol Wahid who appeared in all newspapers and TV leading the uncalled for protest. One can understand the need to support one own leaders (Pak Lah and Dato' Idris Jusoh) but one should also keep to one's principles of decent behaviour (if any lah). They should resign if they have any guts.
written by sonofman0, March 30, 2008 12:02:03
Sorry to trouble you again, Datuk. I know you're going to be very busy from now onwards. Be wary of some of those who bring bouquets with little flags.

They are like computer hackers; if they can't get in one portal, they'll try another. They're very persistent. Build a strong firewall!
written by omarkhayyam, March 30, 2008 13:22:03
chinese say "bay tahan" ...... literally meaning "cannot stand" .... that must have been the feeling of 22 assemblyman after the letdown of Bollah

Long Live our Agung

written by kamal, March 30, 2008 15:14:37
Finally Datuk Said is sworn in as MB. Hope great changes will be undertaken in Terengganu and get rid of 'corrupt'. NO more dealings with KJ and Patrick Badawi by the new government.

Read my blog KAMAL-TALKS http://kamal-talksmalaysia.********.com
written by coolandy, March 30, 2008 16:44:02
Datuk Said, please don't let the rakyat and sultan down. Fight corruption to the best of your ability.
written by redcurve, March 30, 2008 18:53:25
...including former menteri besar Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh...

I thought this guy lost his datuk title, why MSM is keep calling him datuk? Also they haven't published any news on the sultan revoking his title. What a stain on their already stained shirt of journalism. And this is Bernama the state's news agency, which other sites will blindly quote and spread more disinformation about Malaysia around the world. Reuters and AP should realize Bernama is nothing but a farce. Maybe we should write them and also write news sites such as CNN, BBC, etc, etc and explain them some things about Malaysia press, (the lack of) press freedom and politics. I'm quite sure they do not know the BN/UMNO owns the MSM (Prima Media, etc). Let's get the word out!
written by Beezee_Beezee, March 30, 2008 19:03:24
Sekarang Menteri Besar dah Confirmed DATUK SAID. Mana perginya the BN AG & ZAID..Wah sebelum ni cakap bukan manin garanglagi sehinga nak tunjukkan SULTAN how to do his JOB. Tapi sekarang nak cakap apa. I don't see both of you have credibility. Your words always comes-out from you ASS-shit. I would suggest you both should resign earlier than those 22 people in GANU exco. MALU lah jadi manusia. Kalau kata dan perbuatan kamu sebagai seorang yg mempunya accountability dan responsibility tidak bolih pakai dan always jumped the gun befor you do your homework...Piece of SHIT.