Pembangunan Kampung Baru dan Penyelesaian Kilang Haram

written by mrgoh, March 25, 2008 09:43:21
The Dreamteam? We will see.
written by Concon, March 25, 2008 09:56:14
Congratulations Ronnie Liu, you look so nice and good in today Kwong Hwa paper front page compared to only T-shirt on the night you are in Butterworth Raja Uda. Wishing you all the best. Now is the time to walk the talk.
written by alan cheong, March 25, 2008 10:50:52
hey, let us have their office and handphone numbers as well - then we'll see if they are as they claim to be.
written by rayfire, March 25, 2008 11:07:52
Emm, I just hope that the choice is not made on basis of racial and gender representation only but instead in terms of the credibility and ability of the respective leaders.
I am not concerned about which race they come from as long as they are Malaysians who are willing to work and struggle for the good cause of the rakyat!

I am afraid after all the talk about Malaysian Malaysia, some of us still fall back to the race based arguments which is the cause of BN failure.

Let's take a step back, see how each of them perform before commenting further.
The same happened in Perak, after all have been finalised, some NGOs submit petition stating fear on mistreatment due to lack of their race representation!

Come on, wind of change occured for a reason, don't blow the chance away to make the all important paradigm shift.

Let them perform their duty in peace!
smilies/wink.gif
written by sampalee, March 25, 2008 11:18:03
YB Ronnie,congratulation.Do not forget the promises by you and BR to the rakyat of Selangor.Work with the Rakyat including those in the opposition BN.Be humble enough to consult,when you are unsure and the rakyat will gladly assist and cooperate with a CARING YB .
written by deathinc, March 25, 2008 12:28:32
I am very disappointed in the comments by Raja Gasper and bumi non malay, who are still seeing the whole scenario through the racial lens. Don't you guys get it? What is the point of replacing BN with just another pseudo-BN government where each race is represented in the government?

We've got to stop thinking like this - believing that only an Indian in the government can help an Indian, or a Chinese can help a Chinese. If not we are going to end back right where we started, with Khir Toyo assuring voters in Ijok that since the BN is represented by an Indian there, Malays can voice their complaints directly to him. An MP is supposed to serve ALL the people in his constituency. Just because he or she is of a different racial profile does not mean he or she will only serve a certain community.

However I do understand that 50 years of brainwashing will take a long time to erase. But let us start preparing for a change in mindset; and then we will start to see some real intellectual progress. And who knows, if the best candidate for a leading position in the government just happens to be a minority, then he or she will be elected into office.

Meritocracy serves all. The days of minorities fighting for scraps thrown by a supposed superior race or superior community will soon be consigned to history.

To Raja Gasper and bumi non malay, I know it might be a stretch, but let us start removing those racial lenses and start looking around. And then maybe, just maybe, we might catch a glimpse of a new Malaysia, a country for all.
written by bumi non malay, March 25, 2008 14:38:43
deathinc

the racial lens were removed 50 years ago...I had lasik. Unfortunately you are the same sympatizer for political-racial marginalisation under the guise of working together as coalition.

Stereotyping = marginalising = undermining = racism. If your lense is so clear, presumably you have removed the racial lens.... I await your support for Kelantan and the other coalition states to start removing the Apostasy law and Condemn the Lina Joy Judgement(all contravene People's Declaration). Btw What is your view on Lina Joy if you have the courage to answer??

Why not ASK Khalid what his view of Lina Joy Judgement is or does he need to consult Anwar or Raja Petra to make a statement? Make no mistake we are going to hone in on the coalition with the GOD-Given Freedom of Religion Precision Missle.......all a matter of timing!

....it is the PEOPLE DECLARATION to Obliterate Racism and Promote Freedom of Religion.....I am merely FAST TRACKING it & stating the Obvious.......4.5 years to go. Lets hope the People's Declaration is not just a political gimmick!!

I will be VERY disappointed if you supported the Lina Joy Judgement...in fact I will be devastated.....

I DON'T want glimpse of a new Malaysia....but A OBVIOUS DIRECTION FOR A BETTER MALAYSIA.

If stating the OBVIOUS makes you uncomfortable.....then you will see more of stating the obvious from me!!.....that is what principle is all about. It is ABOVE Fairness or Justice!!.......you cannot have it both ways.....like you know who, of a certain religion group spoke after Azahari Death. If he did wrong Allah Forgive Him, otherwise Allah reward him......comfirm Bali Bomber!!..what kind of principle is that??? smilies/sad.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/shocked.gif

Malaysian have the Ability to Fast Track and undo 50 years of Rubbish in 2 years...it is the will of the people and the mind set.....
written by citizen eye, March 25, 2008 15:44:19
AGAIN RACIAL ISSUE?
PLEASE LA
written by picadilly, March 25, 2008 16:14:34
racial or not, the Indians did vote without fear or favour againts the BN for the 1st time in 50 years. Thats a big thing for them. So their expectations will be for the new goverment to correct & uplift in areas which the BN govt did not. All hopes are on the new exco. If they cannot be helped at state level,
No way they can be helped at federal level once BR coalition takes over the federal goverment.

Lets give a chance to Exco BR selangor to prove,
I believe Ronnie Liew Thian Khiew will be supportive of the cause
of makkal shakti
written by norani63, March 25, 2008 16:41:43
Raja Gasper,

did I see any chinese in the line up? nope. Did I see any malay there? nope. Did I see any indian exco there?...I don't think so. I can only see Bangsa Malaysia there! congratulation selangor MB and your EXCO members!
written by panca, March 25, 2008 16:58:21
Congrats to the New Team of State Government of Selangor.

Please show us the Rakyat what you can do so much that the losers didnt do.

Cheers to the Health of Selangor.
It's gonna be a lot of hardwork to bring change with actions. To Ronnie Liu, the best to you. Too much seafood, not good for health.
Cheers.
Barisan Rakyat.
written by gckoh, March 25, 2008 23:10:26
YB Teng Chang Kim was sidelined.He is a 4th term ADUN.He is popular and has proven his worth.This is quite regular of DAP.Good and popular leaders do not usually last too long unless they are in the good book.Sim Kwang Ying,Hu Sepang,Kerk Kim Hock are just a few I can easily recall.It will be a surprise if YB Teng or YB Fong the chilly padi will be on DAP list the next round
written by Leon, March 26, 2008 15:32:15
I feel sad for YB Teng as well. He has served the constituents as well as his party so well. For him to be 'retired' to the post of Speaker is totally unjustified. YB Ronnie Liu, the public are aware of your spats with YB Teng. But this is not the way. Give him due credit for his work. It should be remembered he, along with the YB from Sekinchan were the sole fighters against Khir Toyo's BN government previously. Imagine how hard it was. He was even assaulted by the late Zakaria. Give him due credit.