SELANGOR EXCO LINE-UP: Khalid unveil Exco formula of PKR 4, DAP 3, Pas 3 PDF Print
Monday, 24 March 2008 17:07

Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim unveiled today his 10-member Exco line-up, which will go under a formula of four from Parti Keadilan Rakyat, and three each from the DAP and Pas.

The 10 took their oath of office today before Sultan Selangor Sultan Shafaruddin Idris Shah at the Istana Alam Shah here.

Khalid, as expected, took over the Land Development, Finance, State Economic Action Council, Youth and Sport.

The Selangor Exco line-up are as follows:
1. Yaakob Sapari (PKR): Agriculture modernization, Natural Resources and Entrepreneurial Development;
2. Rodziah Ismail (PKR): Welfare, Women Affairs, Science, technology and Innovation;
3. Elizabeth Wong (PKR): Tourism, Consumer Affairs and Environment;
4. Dr Xavier Jayakumar (PKR): Health, Plantation Workers, Poverty and Compassionate Government;
5. Theresa Kok (DAP): Investments, Trade and Industry;

6. Ronnie Liu (DAP): Local Government, Research and development;
7. Ean Yong Hien Wah (DAP): New Village Development, Illegal Factory Settlement;
8. Datuk Dr Hassan Mohamed Ali (Pas): Islamic Affairs, Malay Customs, Infrastructure and Public Amenities;
9. Dr Halimah Ali (Pas): Education, Higher Education and Moral Character Development); and,
10. Iskandar Abdul Samad (Pas): Housing, Building Development and Squatters

In the march 8 polls, PKR won 15 seats, the DAP 13 and PAS eight to topple the BN State Government.

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by varvoom, March 24, 2008 17:41:12
Lets hit the road running, lets show how the new managers can make selangor to greater heights, the showcase of a prosperous state in malaysia. one for all and all for one!
written by zanie, March 24, 2008 17:41:21
Well done BA of Selangor. May the state continue to prosper under the great leadership. The same cannot be said about my state (terengganu) though...sad. smilies/sad.gif
written by hiro, March 24, 2008 17:44:11
Khalid's taking on a lot of portfolio isn't he? Can handle or not?
written by MsLim, March 24, 2008 17:45:29
Glad the heading did not mention how many Malays, Indians or Chinese in the State Exco line up. Very good sign. Please keep it this way.
written by Dominic, March 24, 2008 17:50:18
Congratulations to all 10 new exco members of the state of Selangor. Its show time right after this. Being new and with all those wary eyes ever ready to pounce at any given time please tread carefully. Its better to be cautious. Prove to those monyets BR is the best to get things done. Let them see the Difference.
written by budakindia, March 24, 2008 17:50:51
Good! Keep it up! Now dig all the wrongdoing of the former government! Let them all turn white! smilies/grin.gif I want to see the Toyol man turned ghostly white! Hahahaha! Just like Penang now, probe and investigate all the scandals! I'm sure Selangor will have more! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by loosecannon, March 24, 2008 17:52:54
Looks like a good line-up, the portfolios very focus on development of human resource and manufacturing. If everyone does their job well, no reason Selangor should not do well and the people there enjoy a better standard of living. The sultan must be quite pleased that he has a big say in this as well.
written by Incantations, March 24, 2008 17:56:18
Well Tan Sri...all the best to your team and you.

written by indianputra, March 24, 2008 17:58:33
Now Selangor MB and his Exco is in place, it's time for work. Bring progress to Selangor. It is also time to do major investigation on Khir Toyo and his BN Exco. There could be billions of ringgit hidden and if that money is poured back into the Selangor Finance, Selangor could do a lot to improve poverty in the state.

We would definitely like to see a majorv revamp of the infrastructure.. Repairs/widening of roads, non interrupted supply of water/electricity, giving opportunities for Non-Malays to take a leadership role in the State Linked Companies, improvement of security, free flow of information, creative plans to reduce traffic jams and ease in the personal touch of Exco, MP's and State Assemblymen.

GO KHALID GO!!!
written by Kcc, March 24, 2008 17:59:46
Wow...an impressive line up. New portfolios. I simply love these two portfolios

- Poverty and Compassionate Government
- Illegal Factory Settlement

I find it humourous (due to the above two) but in general, a very well-assigned group. What can i say? CONGRATULATIONS!!! Let's get started and show BN what BR is made of.

p/s: Perhaps Tan Sri Khalid should take away a few portfolios. It looks pretty heavy for an MB to handle. Youth & Sport should be handed to someone else.
written by gckoh, March 24, 2008 18:15:48
What happened to YB Azmin Ali.He is the VP for PKR yet he is not given any post.Something brewing at the top?
written by mypanida, March 24, 2008 18:19:10
horse trading time, mate....

heard that the SONGKOK guy is going to be the Speaker ?
written by delCapo, March 24, 2008 18:25:44
suprised Khi Toyo & Mat Tyson were there for the ceremony.

C'mon new team... clean up UMNO's crap, dig into it & show us that u can run Selangor well
written by Democrats, March 24, 2008 18:29:54
Need one more portfolio - White Crime Scene Investigation - Put those crooks behind bars.....
written by AlexChong, March 24, 2008 18:55:47
We need to see actions to walk to talk now!
written by varvoom, March 24, 2008 19:14:57
What has happen to YB Azim Ali I am also intrigue?
Last I heard he was vying for the Selangor MB seat with Hassan Ali of PAS, before that he brought in this Nalla turncoat and before that he managed to sideline Azam.
Something fishy here or has Anwar got a bigger fish for Azim Ali to fry?
written by varvoom, March 24, 2008 19:20:34
Maybe someone is a trojan? and PKR is just waiting for the trapdoor to open.
written by omarkhayyam, March 24, 2008 19:50:18
Jusoh,

learn and ape from YB Khalid laaa, jangan bodoh sombong ..... repent and ask forgiveness for your past "terlebih ajar" attitude to our King and Sultan of Trengganu.

if this advice doesnt git into ya head then by all means jump into the next monsoon

written by raven1958, March 24, 2008 21:07:39
Teng Chang Kim......the key Selangor Opposition Soldier....who got a lot of flak and held the fort for so long......where is he.....he is going to be a ceremonial speaker????.....doesnt sound like Teng....Teresa Kok is OK....but her forte is KL which has humongous problems of its own to be solved......but we will see....like Teng used to quote so often......it matters not if its a white or black cat....as long as as it catches the rat....Khalid and co must deliver....there may not be a second chance....and this team with the notable absence of Teng and Mano.....can deliver....just go to the ground quickly....
written by bn haramjadah, March 24, 2008 21:34:30
To PKR everone is watching, especially the rakyat, a large majority of higher echolan portifolio holders are ex-Umno, A word of advice, DAP & PAS will not accept any corrupt practises, If any one of your people a already salivating at the mouth, hoping for a windfall in the form of contracts and whatall, tell them to forget it, we have had enough of bullshite and cowdung from bn, if anyboby from this coalition tries any hanky panky charge them ad throw them to the wolves, we are all urbanites and know the culture of you scratch my back and I will scratch yours, this will have to stop, YOU MAY HAVE TAKEN OVER THE STATE, but the bn politically appointed heads of dept. and state govt machinary is still the same corrupt merde, set up a complaints/tip-off/bribe demanding bureau, where whoever reports demands of cash from state agency officers, in the form of not giving samans,wanting payoffs, get their samans written off, whatever applications, are supersided and approved for tipping off on corruption. THE STATE AGENCIES ARE SOO BLOODY CORRUPT THAT IT REALLY STINKS, why do you think the drains are clogged up, rubbish not collected, grass not cut, mosquitos are breeding like no business, why is the system breaking down, because the enforcement div. all the people involved are too busy doing other things like extorting money than doing their jobs, check out the enforcement divisions. Have NGO'S and auditors sit on the board of PKNS, ANOTHER CAN OF WORMS, AND LOCAL COUNCILS, anyone immaterial whether it is the mb or the road sweeper, if you start any shite a' la bn ..corruptions,,, sack>charge in court> confiscate property> jail. if this can't be done find yourselves in the opposition come next election