Why All Good Malaysians Should Support Abdullah As PM Malaysia PDF Print
Sunday, 23 March 2008 22:16
It is very caustic to hear Mahathir & his son, and for that matter Ku Li, to call for Abdullah's resignation. What moral authority does this guy have. He smells from far & wide.

Firstly, it is Abdullah who gave all parties, government & the opposition, to debate without any fear or favour, except for the fact that the mainstream media only aped the government stand. If it wasn't for that we would be where we are now, a working democracy, something we have not seen since the days this Mahathir guy took power.

Secondly, we all know that this Mahathir guy is the cause for all the corruption within all instruments of the government, viz. the Judiciary, Police, Government agencies, and local government. How could we expect Abdullah to do all that away, given the Mahathir cronies within the Abdullah cabinet which includes the DPM? Moreover, these cronies did not stand in Mahathir ways, merely were yes men. How could they now think independently, worse still implement the 2004 election pledges. It is a pity that Abdullah did not use the strong public support he received in 2004 to start clean without the Mahathir cronies & yes-men and choose the men that he now did minus Muhammad Taib, who I believe is being roped in to support Abdullah against the Najib group from forcing the PM out with Mahathir's and his cronies support within UMNO. Zaid & Shahrir are the absolutely right guys for the ministries. Zaid is saying all the right things in the last few days. Yes The government must apologize to the Lord President & Appeal Court Judges who were dismissed and put to shame by Mahathir appointed crony Lord Presidents who followed to corrupt the courts further. The Lingam tap tribunal if allowed to investigate fairly & openly will divulge that for a fact.

Thirdly, it is Mahathir who had been calling for a strong opposition, not that he loved Malaysians & UMNO more but he hated Abdullah for canceling the former's mega projects and a host of other issues. So now that Malaysians have voted in a strong opposition, what is Mahathir complaining about? He is to be blamed by UMNO now, period. He can't play his cards both ways.

Fourthly, if Ku Li is to be trusted even after all his Bank Bumi fiasco connections in the early 80s and his wavering all through his political career, how come he couldn't recover his home state of Kelantan in the past few elections. How could he possibly do now at the national level? The people supporting him now for the EGM, not necessarily to take over UMNO presidency, are the Mahathir cronies, and UMNO putras. Once the EGM turns out successful from their point of view, it will be a Najib/Muhyuddin pact to take over with the Mahathir cronies flooding the cabinet, as prize money. All the Mongolian and other skeletons would then be put out forever.

Finally, if after all the above, Mahathir still gets his way, UMNO will be doomed forever and will not be a party to content with. It will split as history has shown before us; splinter parties will arise, the stronger one[s] would merge with Keadilan and the latter will replace UMNO as the Malay’s voice in the government. All that is needed is 16 UMNO seats crossing over to Keadilan. Is that very difficult to imagine? What about what the East Malaysian parties can do to this balance of power? The Malays should think very clearly. Mudah lupa, as Mahathir would frequently tell the Malays. UMNO putras will fight to keep their interests, not the interest of the common Malays at large. The opposition would do a better job at providing a better & fairer share for the Malays.

One last piece of advice for the BN & especially the Malays. It is time UMNO listened to the voice of marginalized non Malays, who have been BN's strongest supporters, and tend to their needs, fairly and adequately in all areas, economy, religion, education, etc. If only MCA, MIC & Gerakan were allowed to debate poorly thought of implementation plans and utterly sensitive uttering in AGMs & the media, this result would not have come the way it did. No one listened to voice of the people, who even tried as a last resort to show it in public but only met teargas & chemically charged water canons. Now how else did the government expect the people to show their wants, the votes of course! MCA, MIC & Gerakan paid for toeing UMNO's line for far too long. The times now are far different from the days of the 60s, 70s and even the 80s & 90s.The solutions to problems require an equable approach bipartisan in terms of race & religion. This country is blessed with riches that it does not realize. The UMNO putras have been pilfering and stripping the government coffers dry. The common Malay folk are now finally convinced of this and so the swing of some 5 to 10 % to other non Malay parties.

Stop current economic policies and grow on the paths used by S'pore and a host of other tiger economies and there will be plenty for all, even for the rich to grow richer. Open up for a freer economy on all fronts. To the Government, stop the corruption and patronage at all levels right now and serve the People who are your BOSS [ quote:SIVAJI THE BOSS] and BN will win back its 2/3s come 2013.

BN Supporter of 30 yrs.

Comments (61)Add Comment
written by mountainking, March 23, 2008 22:21:47
UMNO equals to communist. really have no brain and intelligence to know what is democracy and how to respect it. you think malaysia belongs to your bapa?
written by debids, March 23, 2008 22:30:03
BN cannot serve the people because they are busy serving themselves and their cronies first....I have never voted them and never will....Long live BR
agree 117
written by jingoza, March 23, 2008 22:30:40
30 YEARS BEING TAKEN FOR A RIDE smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif WHAT A PITY & 30 YEARS LATE smilies/cheesy.gif
written by shamadz72, March 23, 2008 22:34:26
What this chap has forgotten to mention is that Badawi through his inefficient and weakness has been allowing his SIL & Son together with his cronies like Patrick Badawi to continue plundering our nation wealth at a gigantic rate never seen before in just 1 term as PM. I don't know what damage he capable of doing if we allow him another term. Beside, I believed BN is an illegitimate government because I had a strong feeling that they did lose in the last election if not due to gerrymandering and highly suspected illegal votes via multiple voting (or else why didn't they use indelible ink? Besides, we are yet to hear the result of the investigation on police case involving indelible ink case. Right?)
written by Bill Gates, March 23, 2008 22:38:58
No, I think all good Malaysians should support Anwar. In Anwar we see hopes for all Malaysians. Badawi is PM for all Malaysians Umno's cronies.
written by mrgoh, March 23, 2008 22:40:58
It is difficult to not take your comments with a LARGE GRAIN OF SALT considering that you are a devout devotee of Barisan National for 30 years and proud of it. At this moment, if you are a true people's person and a Barisan Nationalist then you wouldn't be proud of what is happening in your party.

I am sorry but I take your article with no credibility and with little substance.
written by huguon jr, March 23, 2008 22:41:00

Well I can Tribute UMNO as an Arrogant Giant fell Asleep and couldn't get up. Like our Pak Tidur and his hound dog son in law..
written by IbnAbdHalim, March 23, 2008 22:41:27
All the rots started with UMNO Baru(a) headed by none other than Mahathir himself. And there's not much difference between Mahathir and Abdullah. Both belong to the same mould, UMNO. How to forgive and forget what they have done to us?
written by SotPlug, March 23, 2008 22:42:15
Support for Kuli, and indirectly Dr M is not for the benefit of these old snakes. It is to shake up BN, to bring it down and to replace it with a new government.
written by mrgoh, March 23, 2008 22:42:48
I have to add on a sidenote,

Looks like we are a tough crowd for you to convince writer. On behalf of the comments, I apologize but we will be relentless towards you-the-writer.
written by Agahdemo, March 23, 2008 22:45:56
The mamak exPM should apologize to the Lord President & Appeal Court Judges who were dismissed due to the 1988 judicial crisis.....
written by Biztrack, March 23, 2008 22:46:55

Until recently, I could have lived with Pak Lah as being the least of the evils. Until two straws broke the camel's back so to speak. First was the appointment of Muhammad son of Muhammad to the cabinet, and the tengku celup of Lingamgate fame as Sec Gen of BN.

written by alibaba tan, March 23, 2008 23:08:58
We will never support BN. Who cares about Pak Lah? The internal problems of UMNO are not related to us. The most important is BR will keep their promise by reforming the government policy based on equality, fairness and merit. In future, we hope that BR will take over BN as a new government.
written by babakl, March 23, 2008 23:12:18
since march 8 GE12, i was so up tied and serious and hargly could laugh. Reading your article suddenlymakes me laugh heartly. You must be jokeing please tell me that. Just look at all that is happening and you wants us to support this pm? Those umno being rude, arrogrant and blantly corrupt to the people of MALAYSIA now trying to do that to our KING AND RULERS OF some state. Demostration is suddenly lawful and disrespect to Our KING and Sultans is also part of their rights to do that. What has our pm done, Nothing except keeping quite. Preety quite means he agrees with his members action.A big no to anyone who disrespect others more so to our KING AND SULTANS.Sorry no deal.
written by willwin, March 23, 2008 23:18:51
Mr BN supporter of 30 yrs,

I think u posted this letter @ the wrong website... were u trying to post it @ UMNO website or something, but accidently posted it here??? I mean when we said we want new PM, we are saying we want new goverment which comes with a new PM, not another new PM from the UMNO... did u get it now??

(oh, btw, i think those who making so much noise to ask Pak Lah to step down are those from UMNO!!!)
written by mrgoh, March 23, 2008 23:29:06
Willwin,

Labisman is the one that posted it here.

It seems like labisman is the croc feeder dangling a chicken above the nose of hungry crocs.
written by clangan, March 23, 2008 23:30:14
Alamak, you are asking the rakyat to support Pak pandir, sorri, Pak cik Lah, tak kesah la brader, whether is Pak Lah ke, Kuli ke, Muhiydin ke, Tun Mamak ke, as long as they are UMNO, sorry la, biar they all the barua mampus le... All the BN kaki are "harap pagar pagar makan padi".
I have enought sin when I voted for this vampire bats in 2004, hopefully with my votes for BR in 1008 redeemed my wrong! You are supporter for 30 years, brader, you place in hell is almost certain smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Chiu Chee pet
written by Areka, March 23, 2008 23:31:42
Why All Good Malaysians Should Support Abdullah As PM Malaysia

I disagree. A country needs a good leader like a ship needs a good captain. Imagine you are in a ship with a sleeping lousy captain....then pray that the sea wouldn't be your grave!
written by stillnotproud2bmsian, March 23, 2008 23:31:58
Sorry, I feel that their time is over..... sex,drugs, power and money have one thing in common and that is addiction! Do u really feel that they could really turn into a new leaf just b coz they fared poorly this round? Please!!!! Thet are still parading away saying that they won, the federal government is still theirs not too mention some 'clowns' in the current cabinet... Also, i believe race based political parties are over, at least that's what a generation X'er like me....
written by harrbm, March 23, 2008 23:36:41
>
>

Hello brother " BN supporter of 30 years",

stop talking like small boys. stop blaming Mahathir.

Mahathir can't do it alone all by himself. He has support from people like you, MCA and MIC ! The BN as one entity and their supporters are the root cause of all evils you mentioned.

If BN is a race... this race should be Hitler-ed.

That's my humble opinion.

Thanks

>

written by Edwin Choo, March 23, 2008 23:37:19
To BN Supporter of 30 years,

You are still living in a time capsule, travelling back and forth through time from 1977 to 2007 and back to 1977. Alas, I pity that you still can't get past 2008. It's time for you to wake up from hibernation and smell the fresh scent of roses blowing trough our country. Too much of BN bullshit has stunted your ability to think rationally.
written by apasalahku, March 23, 2008 23:43:07
PMs for Malaysia should BN continue to be in power:
Najib? aka Mr Mongolia-National Service MOAFU (mother of all **** ups)- Defense contracts- 'mr submarine billionaire
Hishamuddin? aka the only Keris wielding-man-who's put in-charge-of-educationin the world
Khairy?!! (are you freaking kidding me)

We are so farkin doomed
written by rakyatmalaysia, March 23, 2008 23:52:37
why must i support Abdullah ? hmm... actuallly i rather support anyone but NOT FROM BARISAN NASIONAL.
written by InEffective, March 24, 2008 00:02:31
Somewhere along the way, the metrics that our nation's leadership used to measure and judge success had nothing to do with the people's accomplishments, achievements, growth or economic upliftment. It appears that physical structures is the measure of malaysia's progress in the eyes of these politicians, and a symbol of politician's achievements.

The projects initiated by the incumbent politicians whilst initiated in the name of the peoples, seemed to be geared more for the self-esteem satisfaction of top ruling politicians. (did we really need the twintowers ? - could that allocation not have been used for something more helpful to the rakyat?). This malaysia boleh drive has cost this nation dearly - whose self-esteem actually needs to be enhanced?.

Its too bad that politicians performance and reward systems are not indexed to histogram distribution of per-capita income across the strata of malaysia's peoples. (the per-capital metric alone is skewed very badly as it does not capture the spread of income inequality of the poor vs the rich)

Anyway, i can't afford the self-esteem of politicians as it diverts capital and resource allocation. Can you ?

And the rulers aren't helping with the title awards of tansris and datuks left right and center.
written by Negarakuku, March 24, 2008 00:13:02
I won´t support anybody who is corrupt!!!! Bodoh or Anwar! smilies/smiley.gif
written by alibaba tan, March 24, 2008 00:25:05
30 years supporter for BN. Your article is really hilarious. You are digging your own future graveyard, and waiting for the time to jump into the graveyard. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by miwaki, March 24, 2008 00:29:50
I do not expect much from Barisan nasional as I have no trust in the people who are managing this country.To me,these people are without virtues and incompetent.Our current government cannot serve the rakyat whole-heartedly because their own interest is the priority.

Incompetence plus corrupted leaders would hasten the downfall the current administration.Malaysians need wisedom to choose between good and badly leader in order to prosper in this country.
written by Fist of Asia, March 24, 2008 00:35:57
for 30 years you were blinded and led around by the BN govt like a cow on a string...
that just shows how incompetent your brain is to rationalise the facts of life.
never mind, you and BN deserve each other smilies/cheesy.gif
written by ahmadbadrul40, March 24, 2008 00:37:10
If the racial politics are obsolete, then BN will be obsolete too.

Don't be surprise, once PKR, DAP and PAS become the rulling goverment, many from MCA and MIC will jump ship. Then UMNO, MCA and MIC will very quickly become obsolete.
written by mypanida, March 24, 2008 00:41:27

Pak Lah is a good man but a lousy politician.

He was and still being misled by a lot of idiots.

Without a doubt he was the catalyst that made democracy working in our country but he squandered the goodwills that the rakyat showered him in 2004 and thus he has to pay in 2008.He has to go but we are caught between the monster and the deep blue sea.His replacement is even worse and Ku Li is a non starter because he himself has had plenty to explain when he was the Minister of Finance.So, i will stick with Pak Lah minus the SIL and M2 Taib.
M2 Taib is important to Pak Lah because he is the hulubalang against the onslaught from Najib's camp. By including M2 Taib, Pak Lah is in fact digging his own political grave but then again Pak Lah is not known for his astuteness.

As for Mahathir and Mukhriz they can both go to hell and don't come back but i also wished that the debts that they stole from our country be repaid before they depart.

zzzz

written by budakindia, March 24, 2008 00:48:37
where has this guy been all this years? from jupiter? smilies/cheesy.gif you expect abdullah to take charge and work his way up? Are you nuts? He's already 69 years old for God sake. He can't do much to his bad habits! It's because of his habits that cause all the problem now! smilies/angry.gif Don't just blame Tun for all the wrong doings! Abdullah did nothing to improve or correct it! Everything at the hands of him is becoming worse! Get it? Fool! smilies/angry.gif
written by DontPlayGod, March 24, 2008 00:49:24
It's about time someone asks this Tun to shut the hell up. I am surprised that he can still go around crowing, as if his Governance was the world's best. Remember how you messed up the judiciary and made the judiciary subservient to UMNO? Remember how you opened up the floodgates for corruption by your cronies when you did away with open tenders? Remember how racism, religious fanaticism, and discrimination reared their ugly heads and were allowed to run free during your rule? Remember how all the licences, scholarships, places in Universities all went nearly to one race(only umnoputeras, i.e.) during your rule?

So where is your moral authority to comment and "advise"?
written by freedom to speak, March 24, 2008 00:51:35
Very poor article.

Giving reasons to support Badawi only!
We already know Mahathir, Ku Li and gang are notable "crooks" on their own.
But this is not the reason for us to stick with Badawi.
Conveniently left out Badawi's antic during his tenure.
Come on, you saying there is no other candidates out there.
Sadly, you have belittle our beloved Malaysians on the street.
Someone from there would/could/can be our next PM and do a better job.
written by fireduck, March 24, 2008 01:12:52
Finally, if after all the above, Mahathir still gets his way, UMNO will be doomed forever and will not be a party to content with

Do we care? In fact, if that is all it takes to bring down UMNO and the BN, let's help Mahathir gets his way. A weak leader is a weak leader is a weak leader, whichever way you dice it.
written by kevinD, March 24, 2008 01:17:52
Enough of BN and their chicken shit policies. Its time Malays learn to compete fair and square. Anwar should be PM. Investigate all BN and UMNO members for corruption and MURDER! smilies/cool.gif
written by kevinD, March 24, 2008 01:19:35
As for Mamak , confiscate all his harta and help needy children and families. Mesti ada banyak baki , buat kenduri syukur !!!!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 24, 2008 01:28:50
All good Malaysians should NOT supported any leaders who failed to respect the wishes of the people and the Agong.
AAB should be suspended with immediate effect to face disciplinary charges against him.
TDM should be arrested and charged in court for all the crimes committed.
written by Msian 2, March 24, 2008 01:46:19
If PM is Good God -- Yes.
Kicking out AP Lady -- Yes
Keeping C4 -- No
Having Mike Tyson -- No
Keeping Hisap -- No
Fighting Corruption Hard -- Yes
Fostering racial unity -- Yes

Can't support blindly. Must be based on merit.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, March 24, 2008 01:56:13
Finally, if after all the above, Mahathir still gets his way, UMNO will be doomed forever and will not be a party to content with.

I don't care if UMNO goes to the dogs. I don't care if UMNO falls into political oblivion. And I don't give a damn who leads UMNO. To me UMNO is evil and the faster their demise politically, the better it is for Malaysians. Why do i have such hatred for UMNO? Well for me, UMNO is the reason for all this racial polarisation in our beloved Country. UMNO will go the extra mile to create racial and religious tensions just to ensure their political survival. They will not hesitate to fan racial sentiments even if it will destroy the harmony of our Nation just so that they remain in power. So, if UMNO were to be thrown into political abyss, i'd be the 1st one to cheer. To me, there is no love lost as far as UMNO is concern. They could go to hell for all i care.
written by stillnotproud2bmsian, March 24, 2008 02:24:50
Right on Pangkis Pangazou!!! I'd make sure you will NOT be the 1st one to cheer! smilies/grin.gif It is a psychological war on the minds of Malaysians now that is going on. The evil regime must be uprooted just like the 3rd reich for good!! I am convinved that race based political parties, all alike, are extinct! Agree? smilies/smiley.gif
written by Homeyasu, March 24, 2008 02:27:32
Having to know that Khairy is the director, the puppet show in the Political Soap Opera has not been entertaining at all to me.
written by Homeyasu, March 24, 2008 02:28:29
Let's be honest, no one likes the politicians.
written by Naha, March 24, 2008 02:32:16
To all Christians, have a Happy Easter. smilies/smiley.gif
written by Dominic, March 24, 2008 02:54:44
Personally I take the blame more from the `kowtow` attitude of MCA,GERAKAN and MIC. Had they been more vocal and stick to their rights as equal partners in the coliation,the present stituation might not have surfaced. No doubth UMNO was treated as Big brother by those 3 sleeping partners,when things got out of hand,the latter should have applied the brakes! Umno cant just close an eye if the coliation partners made their stand collectively! No Balls and Guts or maybe just a coliation of Robbbers to fleece the country wealth so that those who `Kowtow` became instant millionaires. For the only rakyat and provided you play Magnum 4D or Sports Toto,thats your choice, good luck! Otherwise,go and rob the banks for we the PDRM will also close an eye!
written by stillnotproud2bmsian, March 24, 2008 03:10:27
U know what Dominic I agree with the latter.... yeah, the 'fleecing' part... what can the minority do?! They get paid millions.... can't beat them then join them... The Loh guy who gave the Lingam tape and later won at GE12... that is a 'priceless jewel' of an act I must say... Kudos! smilies/wink.gif
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 24, 2008 04:04:56
All good-thinking Malaysians should reject AAB and support DSAI.
written by mikewang, March 24, 2008 06:40:37
Hi fellas ...

The soviet wanted to get rid of the communists.
They were helped by Gorbachev.

We need to get rid of BN.
We need Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.
written by Malaysiaku, March 24, 2008 07:37:34
To the writer of this article. " My heart weeps for UMNO ", *sob*

UMNO and BN are crooks and all those that supports UMNO are supporters of racists and corrupted people. After what UMNO has done in the past, who needs UMNO now? We have PKR and PAS who are so far doing a great job to be transparent and fair.

Yes, Mahathir did all those bad things when he was in power and AAB should not be exonerated from blame as well since he had 4 years to correct the wrong. In fact AAB enjoyed the path that Mahathir opened. They are bird of the same feather.

Any idiot can see what these 2 corrupted clowns have done and for the writer to even have the audacity to day that he/she is a 30 years BN dieheart would have seen and known that UMNO & BN brought nothing to Malaysia that could make us proud. The mega projects and the tallest bulidings were means of making big money not really any good for the people. The money could be well spent if they were for the poor bumiputras and Rakyat. UMNO has not intention to make Malaysians life better not were they interested in building better harmony between the races lest they cannot make use of their divide and rule strategies.

So, to the writer, UMNO, BN, Mahathir, AAB, you guys can go to hell! We don't care who comes to head UMNO but I sure would pray to God that UMNO and BN will never be able to rule Malaysia again even for a day!
written by confuseus, March 24, 2008 07:52:23
"It is a pity that Abdullah did not use the strong public support he received in 2004 to start clean without the Mahathir cronies & yes-men and choose the men that he now did minus Muhammad Taib, who I believe is being roped in to support Abdullah against the Najib group from forcing the PM out with Mahathir's and his cronies support within UMNO."

It is not a pity but plain stupidity.
BN Supporter of 30 yrs ??? ... You are contradiicting yourself and with all these CONFUSED supporters, now wonder BN is screwed.
written by bexe, March 24, 2008 08:09:13
I think this writer has no love for the country. He sounds like a loser who didn't get a piece of the action that he felt due to him. He is also a LKY lover. For the later, if this is so then he should migrate south and he would then know first hand what it awaits him as a marginalized citizen.
Wake up. BN is over whether or not they win back 2/3 majority makes no more sense. The party is over. I hope you wil wake up and realize that you are left behind or you are too stupid.
written by JJFoo, March 24, 2008 08:11:22
FORK-TONGUE SERPENT
Of all the peoples, Mahatir is least qualify to ask Badawi to step down.

The words used by Mahahtir asking Badawi to step down is pure “venomous” like “hara-kiri”, wow!. It does liken to punching way below the belt, truly reflects the real inner self of Mahatir. I am not defending Badawi in anyway. Mahatir forgotten that much of the rotten fruits harvested by Badawi or the country today are from the seeds sowed by Mahatir himself during his past 20 years reign.

The worst part is, with a master stroke, he is trying to “wash his hand” and blame all wrong doing of his to Badawi and "walk away like an innocent bystander". Mahatir is no innocent bystander, no way is he allow to walk away. If Badawi is a devil, he is lesser or quite a harmless one, definatelly can’t say the same for Mahatir. Mahatir need to be made accountable one way or another as a punishment and more so as a “deterrent” against such “grave” mistake in the future.
written by Ben Nordin, March 24, 2008 08:38:44
Dear BN Supporter of 30 yrs. One man's "elegant silence" is another man's "being clueless".
written by Counterpointer, March 24, 2008 08:39:34
Disillusioned BN Supporter of 30 yrs,

Do you think AAB has the resoluteness and will to remove the old man's No: 1 crony, Najis?

If the answer is negative, then you are just barking up the wrong tree.

Get used to the fact that what good you have gotten out of being a supporter of BN is in the process of coming to an end. The people are not going to let have your easy peasy free lunches anymore. Accept it and move on. Turn over a new leaf and support DSAI instead.

smilies/smiley.gif
written by coolandy, March 24, 2008 09:47:57
It is a misconception that AAB allows more open debates and more press freedom.
1. There is no change in the mainstream media judging by the lies and spin fed to the masses. Kalimullah and Brendan Pereira are famous for lying and plagiarism.
2. AAB is INCOMPETENT and has to delegate a lot of tasks to his Little Napoleans. It is the little Napoleans that tells everybody that AAB gives more room for open debates. The substance has not changed for the better (in fact worse), just the form
3. The alternative media namely the internet provided the true picture. Thanks to the bloggers. Don't you remember than at one point, AAB's team even mooted the idea to censor the internet? Thanks to TDM insistence that there would be no censorship of the internet.
4. Don't forget that Jef Ooi and Rocky Bru are still having on-going court cases.

The list goes on and on. AAB must step down and take responsiblity for the dismal failure in leading this contry to greter heights. Don't blame TDM. He is not perfect but AAB is much worse hiding behing his religious credentials and Islam Hadhari.
written by aiyomanaboleh, March 24, 2008 10:38:33
Why do you need a 2/3? You are now the majority (though in term of votes you are actually the minority in the peninsular). If BN's intention is good governance, there is no problem even if you don't have 2/3.

Having said that, BN or the govt should look at the election rules and demarcation to ensure that it is fair. This is important as a minority cannot last ruling the majority as is happening in the peninsular.

AAB is lucky to have gotten Zaid on his side. Look at how this new guy is slapping the old man for all his wrongdoings.
written by khongja, March 24, 2008 12:01:39
A bit late to support bodohwi now, dont you think? He had 4 years but he lied to the people . Sorry time is not on our side to listen again those BN YARNS.
written by joeawk, March 24, 2008 12:46:15
Pak Lah will lose at the coming UMNO election and Najib will ascend but only until 2013 when UMNO will lose badly and become permanent opposition party including in all states including Johore. Najib is the last UMNO PM of Malaysia.

All the BN component parties will jump ship leaving UMNO as the sole opposition party-that's very lonely.
written by sumandakk, March 25, 2008 12:16:21
Hey mikewang,
"The soviet wanted to get rid of the communists.
They were helped by Gorbachev.

We need to get rid of BN.
We need Abdullah Ahmad Badawi."

This is spot on. Thanks Mikewang. It's a great analogy.

Give us 10 years and we will be thanking Badawi for being the man (for whatever reason) to allow all of this to happen and allow the breakup of the monolith of BN just as Gorbachev allowed the breakup of communist rule in the Soviet Union.

So ya we should support Badawi to remain PM (for the moment)smilies/smiley.gif
written by citizen eye, March 25, 2008 16:12:21
Umno IS DEAD.
Malaysians wake up.
UMNO is for uneducated people only.
The educated don't need stupid people in BN to be their YES MAN