|
Our Ex-PM once said, “Melayu mudah lupa” (Malays forget easily). In retrospective thinking, it would have been most appropriate if he had said, “Kroni-kroni saya mudah lupa”. Dulu berpusu-pusu nak cium tangan saya, tapi sekarang, saya talipon pun tak mahu jawab“. (My CRONIES forget easily, before they would clamber over each other to kiss my hand. Now, even if I call them, they never answer)”.This fate is awaiting Samy too.
Well, TUN, those were of the Blood Sucking Parasite species that you were nurturing and nourishing instead of us,whom you was responsible for. We, irrespective of colour and creed always loved our nation as OUR IBU PERTIWI. If, a fraction of the all those frustrated budding entrepreneurs with their brilliant ideas were assisted, today, our nation would have been much closer towards realizing the Vision 2020 .
For decades, the BN believed in their own spin that the Silent Majority were behind them and therefore wasted Billions of Ringgits, while gobbling some annually were their INHERENT HALLMARK of GROSTESQUE MISMANAGEMENT and NEGLIGENCE in every aspects of their Governance tells on them. If only half had been saved, it would be enough to nourish every child of this nation with quality food daily to say the least. We know,today, some are still only having rice drizzled with soy sauce.
We never forgot the Auditor-General’s Reports that never improved over those years even after Mr. Clean came in. We never approved of the obsolete draconian ISA nor forgot how and against whom it is still being used. We never forgot the Billions of Petro Ringgit that was never accounted for was/is spent with total impunity as always mentioned by DSAI. We never forgot the Currency Market debacle that almost bankrupted the Bank Negara Malaysia.
We will also never FORGET the gross atrocities that took place when the entire BN machinery was used in a feeble attempt to destroy DSAI for good. It was then that every person with conscience felt it to the very core of their hearts that many did shed tears of pain while only being able to offer prayers for him and his family. Would anyone forget his so called “self inflicted” black eye, the aggravated spinal injury due to the bashing and the poison attempt on his life. I can go on and on, on this case alone about the sins that was committed without ever caring to give a hoot as to how the RAKYAT is feeling.
When we boiled over, instead of calming the situation, you sent you Mesra, Cepat & Betul boys equipped in riot gear and they beat the hell out of us. Some are still carrying the scars and broken limbs to this date. BN, you are bloody answerable to DSAI, his family and for each and every drop of the RAKYAT blood that was spilled,before you could ever hope to redeem yourselves, for it is a known fact that even the Merciful God never forgives, unless the person you have wronged against forgives you absolutely first.
But then, there were some, due to bread and butter issue became deaf, dumb and blind almost instantaneously and continued with their blind support for the perpetrators of the MOST HEINOUS OF CRIMES that this nation had ever witnessed. IT NEVER WAS A MALAY PROBLEM ALONE. We have always struggled very hard to build a conducive nation for our children and theirs in spite of some of the worst prevailing of circumstances.
Yet, we stomached all these and continued to vote you into power with a comfortable 2/3 majority for all these decades even though we were aware that you were robbing the living daylights of us and that too in broad daylight. But WHY THE HELL DID WE DO THAT has always been the billion ringgit question. Well, we have been inculcated and nurtured by The Mothers of MALAYSIA who taught us that one should never forget till death the proverbial hand that offered that glass of water during one’s utmost thirst. Hence, we grew up to be a very grateful lot for the bones that was thrown to us and we WERE very grateful indeed that you had the generosity and magnanimity to leave us at least some ligaments attached for us to gnaw at, WEREN’T WE?
But all that came to grinding halt when you started kicking us in the very stomachs that was stomaching ALL YOUR UTTER NONSENSE all these while. Enough is Enough. Where would you aim next, OUR CROTCHES? Boy! Those endowed with scrotum's must have been literally petrified with goose-bumps all over at the very thought of it. Sorry, guys & gals, had to, for reality really sucks.
BN, to this date, you are still up to your ill-conceived dirty tricks to regain lost grounds by any means, legal or otherwise. Just remember, the first Tsunami of the PEOPLE POWER gave five states to PKR, DAP and PAS to test their Governance. Since they are still in the Learning Curve to govern for the first time in decades, we can wait a short while yet. Didn’t we stomach you all these years? Continue with your nefarious acts and be FOREWARNED that the 2nd Tsunami after the first on 8/3/2008 would be most devastating and that WILL DEFINITELY sweep you all into OBLIVION, God Willing.
By K W Waran
|
To forget such pain is equavalent to betraying our loved ones who suffered so much.