Insulting to spy on party colleagues, says Yong PDF Print
Sunday, 23 March 2008 11:02
KOTA KINABALU: It is an insult to Sabah Barisan Nasional leaders if their counterparts from Peninsular Malaysia are to check if they are planning to defect to the Opposition, said Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP) president Datuk Yong Teck Lee. 

This is a form of spying on their Barisan colleagues in Sabah and Sarawak. I find this to be insulting,” he told reporters yesterday at the SAPP mobile centre in Foh Sang here. 

Yong said it was not right for the Barisan and Umno secretary-general Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor to send people to the two states to check on Barisan MPs “as though we are less loyal than the MPs in Peninsular Malaysia”. 

We deserve more respect from the Barisan leadership,” he said, adding that SAPP had made it clear to the Prime Minister and Deputy Prime Minister during a meeting on March 13 that they would not defect. 

I gave my clear answer that SAPP MPs will not defect to the Opposition. Not that they have been approached or anything like that but defecting has never crossed our minds,” he said, adding that they were asked to inform the leadership if they were approached. 

Yong hoped that Sabah leaders would use the mandate given to them to find comprehensive solutions to the perennial illegal immigrant problem, obtain massive support for the padi sector to help Sabah achieve self-sufficiency, abolish double taxation of the state’s palm oil industry and dismantle the Federal Department of Development which could be deployed to one of the five states not ruled by the Barisan. - STAR

written by temenggong, March 23, 2008 11:13:35
Stupid Adnan should be looking at Umno, MCA and Gerakan MPs.
written by teohsh, March 23, 2008 11:21:06
Unbelievable comedy by UMNO, at the expense of Rakyat's mass media and tax payer's monies.

Right, when you want to spy on someone, you tell the entire world that you're going to do it.

And then, have the media waste space reporting this sort of "news", and generate "friction" amongst parties that merely waste public monies. Does UMNO really thinks taxpayers want to see these silly comedy?

UMNO, please ... grow up! smilies/cry.gif
written by rajaphillips, March 23, 2008 11:21:53
Insulting? See who is talking. Yong Teck Lee - The Father of ALL backstabbers of Sabah. He who BETRAYED PBS to join-venture with Umno in 1992 finds it insulting ha ha ha. What a joke!
written by IbnAbdHalim, March 23, 2008 11:32:03
I just love all the going-ons in UMNO/BN? It's a good sign. It's on self-destruct mode.
written by Counterpointer, March 23, 2008 11:32:39
For those who wants to defect, now you have a very good reason to do it.

"You guys don't trust us and spy on us, we go"
written by sthiru, March 23, 2008 11:54:56
Hello Yong... what are you waiting for? Either a bone thrown to you by umno or respect and dignity awarded to you by BR. Be a hero for the people of Sabah. You only live once and live it right.
written by malaysian2008, March 23, 2008 11:57:20
no they can't defect, their names is in ACA blacklists, eventhough the ACA claim the BN candidate is clean to be candidate as umno claim, they can open the old files again. what type of govt. dept we have.
So all this BN MP is "unknown" clean as MP. Just been hold balls by ACA/UMNO.

Refer to KT crisis.
written by myexpat68, March 23, 2008 12:09:40
written by Counterpointer, March 23, 2008 | 11:32:39

For those who wants to defect, now you have a very good reason to do it.

"You guys don't trust us and spy on us, we go"

Hey, isn't that Yong's strategy??? Now he have a "valid reason" to crossed over citing that they are not being trusted by their Penisular colleagues, so what's the point of staying?? Remember that his 2 MPs would have lost if PKR and DAP have gotten their act together in Sabah!!! Nothing for him to lose!!!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 23, 2008 12:10:19
Yes, it is very stupid for Adnan the lap-dog to do such thing to Sabah and Sarawak. It shows BN is weak with negative thinking, and desperate.
So what if the elected rep is not happy for any reason? Riot was bought back for 5 million. This is a lucrative business. Just threaten to quit, and you will receive your "Ang-Pow". This has been the tradition, and you cannot deny it. They even paid 200 to stop people from supporting the ex-PM.
written by Iliyas, March 23, 2008 12:40:55
written by Iliyas, March 23, 2008 | 12:16:42
The aftermath of a political tsunami,the people have spoken with conviction and will continue to do so without fear and favour.Intelligence Team..???Perhaps this new Umno sec-gen should apply for the forthcoming James Bond movie.U not only insult my intelligence,but the intelligence of Sabahans.But there again,a good move because it now shows that Sabah Umno headed by the Pakistani corrupted Musa Aman is not so efficient after all.
written by Malaysiaku, March 23, 2008 13:15:54
Heloooo Yong! What is so insulting from BN? Dont tell me you are only beginning to realise this? In BN, they are willing to sell their mothers off so who are you and who are those East Malaysians who still live in trees to the BN? You are good only to make up the numbers for a BN win. After that, stop whinning and be a good lap dog like MCA, MIC and PPP. Yong, are you really, really fighting for your people or just yourself? East Malaysians should wake up and ask why does the West Malaysians hate BN to the extend that they take away 5 main States from them?
written by Ah Chong, March 23, 2008 13:20:27
Hey Yong! Now you had been insulted by the BN, what are you planning & going to do? Leaving or continue your journey with BN?
written by Gerald, March 23, 2008 13:24:18
You don't tell the whole world that you're going to spy them if that is your intention. This again and again shows what quality lies in Tengku Adnan..and what vision our PM has to assign this stupid guy for this job...Only UMNO can answer this..
written by ryan giggs, March 23, 2008 13:25:23
Hahahahahahahahaha !!!! The rakyat is having their last laugh !!!
written by cheekhiaw, March 23, 2008 13:50:38
Men bound by lies and self-service will not be able to trust nor hold their own for long.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 23, 2008 14:23:22
Since when BN ever respect Sabah and Sarawak? Now they spy on you. Next they will threaten you, then bring in more illegals to create havoc, and put the blame on you.
written by Wisdom above, March 23, 2008 14:30:58
Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP)& president Datuk Yong Teck Lee , should just leave the Umnoputras BN coalition.

It is Insulting to spy on party colleagues.

Syabas. Barisan rakyat.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, March 23, 2008 15:29:01
YTL... if BN people do not have the trust in you anymore... just leave them. It's as simple as that. Kalau kau berani buat gitu, i bet the KDMs will throw their support to SAPP and your party will become truly multi-racial. PBS sudah tiada taring... if SAPP can stand up for Sabahans, i am very sure former supporters of PBS will shift their support to SAPP.

Cukup sudah bah Sabah kana kasi bodoh-bodoh. Do it for Sabah YTL because our so called Paramount Leader is not so paramaount anymore. He has chosen to be irrelevant to Sabahans.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, March 23, 2008 15:36:39
My my YTL... no use talking bah... It's plain to see that these Semenanjung "Masters" of yours treat you like dogs... Bila lagi bah kamurang mau sedar ni. Woiii bangunlah! Pairin...Yong Teck Lee... Chong Kah Kiat... BANGUN!!! Bernard Dompok... Kurup... BANGUUUNNNN! Rahim Ismail... Karim... Shafie... BANGUN! Biar Musa tidur... dia siok sendiri saja skarang tu.

Can't you all see that Sabah have been sidelined for far too long already? Can't you see the writings on the wall? Wake up!!! Don't put blind loyalty to a party who does not even trust you. Your people are yearning for change... we are literally shouting for all of you to do something. Once and for all please stand together to restore Sabah's dignity. Kanapa bah kamurang kacut
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 23, 2008 15:49:18
I hereby nominate Yong to be the new interim Prsident of "Parti Katak"
written by chaiksyn, March 23, 2008 16:12:22
Look who is talking! My God its Yong Teck Lee....orang tak tau malu....corrupted traitor...I bet if he were to be offered half a billion he would jump for whoever offered it!!!! After all, he was proven by the court to be corrupted person!
written by aryn, March 23, 2008 17:17:28
Ahh....Yong Teck Lee

You should have never trusted Umno/BN in the first place. You should never bersokongkol with them and stabbed the PBS in 1990s. See what happen now. Anyway, stay with Umno/BN because we in BR don't need you.

If your SUPP's MPs want to defect ask them to resign first. You must learn to respect the wishes of the rakyat.
written by RudyD, March 23, 2008 17:22:32
ahhh Hahahahah ... !!! Oiii Yong Teck Li @ Yong TAULi ...NONE OF SAPP WILL DEFECT FROM BN ... puiikkk... You are the first bastrad chinese bought by Mahathir to form your SAPP chinese party that ever since has Sparked the ethnic based stylo political scenario in Sabah. You stupid Moron Hakka ... Why dont you just go back to your asia hotel in lahad datu and flooded it with prostitute from china ... Thats what you are well known there in Lahad Datu, China Doll Super Pimp Head.
written by kodoktua, March 23, 2008 18:20:58
Look who's talking, at last - the baldy Yong Teck Lee!!! That's right, the 'BALDY' not the BOLDY !!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

First, you betrayed PBS, than you collaborated with Mahathir to let UMNO to colonise Sabah. Now you act as though you're somebody big in Sabah, huh!!! For your info, Mr Baldy, you & your SAPP are nothing & no longer significant to us & UMNO!!! smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by treeman1957, March 23, 2008 21:10:05
Ha Ha YTL...can't blame the BN boys in KL for sending out the spies to Borneo. Sabahan MPs and ADUNs have a colourful history of defecting to parties on whose elctoral platforms they were NOT elected upon.

All notwithstanding, Sabahans deserve the YBs they have voted for. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by omarkhayyam, March 23, 2008 22:25:49
wei Yong Tau Foo,

try slapping urself silly then ask again the same question?

if still unable to find answer, bend over and look between ur legs backwards, they say u can discover new pleasure doing this once every nite ... at least u'll know who is doing it to you.

written by Negarakuku, March 23, 2008 22:41:53
Spying is Malaysia culture.

Demonstration is not our culture. smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by stillnotproud2bmsian, March 23, 2008 23:38:35
Isn't it silly to hear from those old horses that they have 'eaten more salt' than us the younger ones have and yet say silly things that make them look like half baked idiots!! Would you tell the world that you'll be spying on someone or something by first telling the whole world.... smilies/cheesy.gif Definitely not in the former USSR but in yes for UMNO's foolish pride... How self contradictary...