Ex-exco member under probe PDF Print
Sunday, 23 March 2008 10:59

PUTRAJAYA: The Anti-Corruption Agency is investigating a former Terengganu executive council member over alleged abuse of power in the awarding of contracts for development projects involving more than RM5 million.

The Umno member, who won in the recent polls, is believed to have marked up the actual cost of at least three projects in Terengganu for his own benefit.

ACA sources also said three investigation papers had been opened against him since the end of 2006.

However, they refused to comment on why he was given the green light to contest by the agency.
- NST

written by RumahPanjai, March 23, 2008 11:04:05
ACA the Also Corrupt Agency......who are we to believe. The pot calling the kettle black. Were they under pressure to release this report now. Who are the winners this time round? The ACA might like to enlighten us on this?
written by nafis, March 23, 2008 11:14:09
Cakap saja lar nama dia, ahmad said kan?
written by johanssm, March 23, 2008 11:19:38
Great " Tipu Show" made by the polis and ACA.
Before the nomination day,umno boastfully said all their candidates are vetted by polis anjing and Aca.
Bodohwi proudly and arrogantly presents his line up of umno and bn candidates.
And now that HRH Agong exercise his rights for the position of Chief Minister. suddenly the person picked is swamped with "kes rasuah".
This means what?
Either they (umno) purposely frames the AGong choice, or Agong did it on purpose to highlight the "rasuah" which ACA closed their eyes on.

written by teohsh, March 23, 2008 11:29:18
The timing of ACA investigation is fishy at best, and probably most will find it disgusting!

Investigation papers have been opened since end of 2006, or over 1.5 years!

Yet green light is given to contest. And won. And then, when there is the Terangganu MB Crisis, ACA (presumably under somebody's orders) exercises its muscle in order to have someone "tow the line"?

Yes, I agree ACA = Also Corrupt Agency, Another Corrupt Agency, ...

written by malaysian2008, March 23, 2008 11:30:26
secret weapon of UMNO is again use here to scare umno dirty guys, it give me an impreesion that all UMNO members from TOP to bottom are having wrong doing things, So when someone not follow instructions they will be check by ACA etc.

by the way, who can check and sue ACA for wrong doing. remember the ligam case, the ex-secretary of ligam had given statement that this ACA guy given her RM3,000 to close her mouth.

"ACA the Also Corrupt Agency" do you trust their investigation. We need to revamp this gobemen dept. now. let Zaid Ibrahim check on this dept.
written by Vig, March 23, 2008 11:41:12
The usual show!!!
Investigate and claim he is clean by ACA/BPR - If its UMNO member = Corruption Clean, SAME OLD SONG AND DANCE!!!
written by Biztrack, March 23, 2008 11:48:15

Pak Lah tipu !! Pak Lah penipu !!!

Dulu kater semua calon BN dah di-skrin ACA ???? Mintak ma'af pun dah terlewat. Apasal Ong Ka Chuan tak suruh Pak Lah minta ma'af ngan pengundi2 T'ganu menipu???

written by sthiru, March 23, 2008 11:48:24
Doesn't this makes you sick of stomach. We have the worst and most corrupted ACA. I couldn't wait for BR to take over so we can throw in Sungei Buloh. And my wish is that I be the jail warden because I'll beat them.
written by Rozlan, March 23, 2008 11:51:59
ACA probe ni depend la..Kalau kabel kuat keputusannya bersih .Kalau kabel lemah keputusannya confirm rasuah...Jadi kes Ahmad Said ni depend =ala pd kabel dia.Nampak gaya kabel dia lemah..Sepatutnya di pergi la jumpa PakLah dan beri jaminan bahawa Patrick Badawi dan KJ boleh terusterusan merompak wang minyak Trenggasnu,selamat la dia..
written by malaysian2008, March 23, 2008 12:00:13
UMNO = United Malay Non Original. b'cos malay must respect sultan else you can't being a malay and not follow the culture of malay
written by notsosmart, March 23, 2008 12:22:25
UMNO have inherited this scare tactics practised by Mahathir, during his reign.

As said, UMNO is a hypocrite and double standard organisation. Its members should get out of this blood sucking club.
written by sowhatsup, March 23, 2008 12:43:18
UMNO disrespect the Sultan. Kick UMNO out of Terengganu. UMNO traitors.

Anybody associated themself with UMNO please leave now. Have some dignity. What kind of Malay disrespect to the Istana. When LKS do it but then retract it back you guys jump and demonstrate.

You guys even used ACA for your purpose to gain the position as MB.
written by sykeat, March 23, 2008 13:17:00
If BN to disallowed "corruption tainted member" to contest in election, they might not have enough head count to contest in half of the total seats contested.
written by Ah Chong, March 23, 2008 13:22:32
Errh I thought all BN candidates already screened through by ACA before nomination day?
written by smeagrooo, March 23, 2008 13:26:48
BEfore GE ACA did screening or did ACA put on wayang kulit show? Now MB crisis suddenly ACA so efficient? ACA sure u can tangkap ah? Other cases not so good eh ur investigation skills? Like the MB toyol case where u guys grilled him for hours but came out empty handed.

ACA go fly wau la u!
written by krising1, March 23, 2008 13:37:26
Anyone who disrespects the Sultan and does not attend the swearing-in is to be banned from the state. Ask the Maha wira bodoh from Melaka and the AG to cite the law under which they can be done.

And then here is government which promises transparency adn does not tell the rakyat what is brewing between UMNO and the sultan. What maks you think that the rakyat is not entitled know what is happenning.
written by Agahdemo, March 23, 2008 13:44:50
Pak Lah, tak malu kah kamu perkara seperti ini berlaku di depan muka mu? Apa tindakan kamu?....zzzzzzzzzz saja kah?.....
written by temanmu, March 23, 2008 15:18:31
ACA ... how about M2 Taib and Khir Toyo?
... orang UMNO panggil, u bangun ... kalo tak panggil, u ZZZzzzzzZZZZ !!!

written by kurangfaham, March 23, 2008 16:25:19
UMNO is full of morons and the bloody ACA is full of idiots.
No case.
written by myke, March 23, 2008 16:41:02
Another corrupt agency,

Talk by you is cheap as usual, biasa, tak ada apa nak dihebohkan, buktikan "bikin serupa cakap" baru tukar nama kepada "anti corruption agency".

Kalau cakap tak serupa bikin baik tukar nama resmi kepada "another cxxk agency"
written by RichPoon, March 23, 2008 17:52:06
you cry wolf too often, you loose your credibility,,,,,lets see some real action!
written by mikefonz, March 23, 2008 18:21:54
THINK IT'S TIME FOR THE RAKYAK TO SHOW BODOWI AGAIN WHAT IS THE PEOPLE'S POWER AND WHAT HAPPENS WHEN ONE IS DISRESPECTFUL TO THE KING. WE SHOULD KICK THEM OUT OF THE COUNTRY.
written by gotsms, March 23, 2008 19:05:32
Laksanakan ajer hukum hudud. Ramai Menteri nie akan kena potong jari, tangan, kaki, kena baling batu, kena rejam.

Fact is, hukum hudud can never come to light in Malaysia. Politicians keep harping on it through their controlled media. It is good if it happens. Most of them would not only lost their jobs. But also their body parts.

The non-Muslims would not mind. A lot have been stolen from everyone - and in the name of Hak Melayu, Ketuanan Melayu. A good guise for the wolves in disguise.
written by peace lover, March 23, 2008 19:37:13
BN - Kelab Kaki Penipu
written by bayan, March 23, 2008 20:42:50
Mana nak cari orang Umno yang clean . Semuanya korup . Nak lalui tapisan BPR konon , rupanya tapis bocor . macam menapis santan habis hampas masuk sekali .
Tengoklah kabinet Pak Lah . Umno yang tahu siapa diantara mereka yang paling korup.
Ala hai Pak Lah ,kamu dengan kabinet mu semua nya perasuah
written by Negarakuku, March 23, 2008 23:12:06
ACA should start with Najis on the junk submarines contract in France that worth billion $$$$$ Myr which govt paid 11% commission to Razak baginda whom were charge murdering Altantuya. Razak is a close friend and advisor to Najis and Najis bodyguards who were co-charge for murder.

If Najis don´t gave order to his private bodyguards, who can? Not Razak Baginda for sure also can also erased Altantuya and family visit to Malaysia in the immigration record. C4 was used and only Army special top ranking personal only got access to it. not even Najis private bodyguards can go near this explosive material. Mindef can...Najis is Mindef boss!

Do you want this "man with lipstick" to be Malaysia Prime Minister?

I don´t know if should I laugh or cry smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/kiss.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/sad.gif