Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow The Day of Reckoning is Here, Mr Samy Vellu

The Day of Reckoning is Here, Mr Samy Vellu PDF Print
Saturday, 22 March 2008 10:15

I’ve been postponing this post a bit, just to marshall my thoughts. However, the thoughts keep on nagging till I can’t sleep at night.

I was watching the live telecast of Pak Lah’s pared down Cabinet take oath of office today in front of the Yang Di Pertuan Agong and glimpsed the colourful Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu sitting in the front row of leaders, sans wife and looking very somber, yet with an unmistakable defiance still written on his face.

Politicians must certainly have tough hides. For a politician whose party was almost wiped out in the GE 2008, Samy, who lost his own Sungai Siput seat, held for decades, kept his composure.

Yet in some corner, I was move . d to pity this man who cut a lonely figure amidst the already subdued multitude at the Balai Rong Seri, who were seated in front of the Agong who wore a stern face himself.

The pity didn’t last, once I started dwelling on the many questions that Samy as the ostensible leader of the Indian community must answer. Anger and more questions starter piling up.

Here goes. Some things that you need to account for, Mr Samy.

written by R Hum, March 22, 2008 10:18:43
I voted for the opposition because of the following cliché :

1.“Its looks like me, it sounds like me and in fact it may be me.”

2.“We will bathe the Malay Keris with Chinese blood.”

3.'It was never my intention to boast or show off by building a bigger house which has been called 'Istana Datuk Zakaria' by some. 'My wife and I merely wanted a more comfortable dwelling for our 11 children, seven daughters - and sons-in-law as well as 11 grandchildren.'

4.“I have seen the Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak and MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting and I have personally apologised for submitting the memorandum.

5.""Non-Muslims must surrender to the jurisdiction of the Sharia court if they want justice in such matters," said lawyer, Muhamad Burok, for the department. "Islam is a religion of justice, which serves Muslims and non-Muslims alike." His comments were greeted with protests from the mostly 200 Hindus who packed the court.

written by Malaysiaku, March 22, 2008 10:19:17
Yes, put the ACA on him too.
written by penang1, March 22, 2008 10:21:20

Please Samy, please do not tell us "Ayam Kambing Bag" !

written by drpolitic, March 22, 2008 10:46:32
this semi value must be put in isa for life for what he did to the indian community.

he has actually killed all the indians in malaysia by not giving them a chance.

he is a murderer. please put him in jail forever.
written by educationist, March 22, 2008 10:50:50
But he has refused to listen to the voice of the rakyat. The political tsunami on March 8th also did not wash him awake. I, really am not sure when that mind will get it into his thick skull and move on.
written by manny_california_usa, March 22, 2008 11:20:08
I will never forgive him for not giving me a scholarship when i was in Malaysia.
To me, he is the lowest class 'pariah'.

Good riddance !!!
written by budakindia, March 22, 2008 11:30:44
samy since you aren't leaving MIC, we'll be leaving in large numbers! smilies/angry.gif we don't need you and MIC! F*ck you! smilies/angry.gif
written by My2Sens, March 22, 2008 11:52:03
MIC
It used to be
Must I Come?
But then again
Perhaps all this while
It was actually
My Interest in Cash
But wait still
As we're not done
Me thinks it is now a
Most Irrelevant Character.

Go in grace
Or fall in disgrace
written by james5501, March 22, 2008 12:28:43
Here, we see a person whose face as thick as the length of the Great Wall of China.

After losing at Sg Siput and his party being torn to shreds, he still thinks he is needed. Can someone in MIC just tell him the truth and ask him to disappear. Or are there no one with b*lls in MIC.

Oops...we just can't tell him to disappear. He is still needed to answer for his sins
written by Thiru, March 22, 2008 12:30:11
This is not the end yet.

These group of bed fellows must be brought to justice no matter how long it takes or where they run to. Let it be known that nobody is above the law.
written by temenggong, March 22, 2008 12:30:15
Let me place it on record for posterity and to be fair.

Samy is to be pitied because inspite of several shortcomings and mistakes, he was the best leader the Indians had, and his contributions to the community is unmatchable by the MCA, Gerakan and even Umno leaders to their respective communities.

Yet this was not enough because the BN system constrained him and he was not prepared to bring BN system down. So makkal sakti brought him down. The rest is history!
written by donplay, March 22, 2008 13:12:14
Corruption in sambo congress has evolved over the last 30 years to become systemic, endemic, epidemic and hereditary. Like father, like son. Here are some other issues these thieves and embezzlers should be taken to task for and made to pay by long (no remission/parole) prison sentences (minimum 10 years)with mandatory 6 lashes of the cane:-

1. Loss of control over UAB eventually to CIMB under the pretext that UOB was going bust, but manipulated by MinFin, napolean the diam diam fox, and you know who.

2. Similarly, the manipulated closure of Co-op Central Bank (CCB) to hide the names of famous recalcitrant borrowing dato's. Guess which bank was given the whole kaboodle to quietly recover so-called bad debts and recovered more than the provisions, but shareholders have not been compensated?

3. Now proposed sale of UOA Insurance Investment (blocked temporarily by court action). Where is independent valuation? News is that the proposed sale is to sambo's cronies and his nominee company (disguised as neutral outsiders) and is grossly undervalued.

4. $ 50 million (not 9) Telekom Shares. ACA investigated (sambo - look ma! clean hands!!)and I recall it was mentioned that sambo's wealth declared to Income Tax had been accumulated from his practice as a 'trained architect' whatever that means. No one can recall a single noteworthy building designed and erected by sambo. So, how does this explain his millions? As far as we know sambo only declared losses to the IT Dept.

4. Sambo allowed Krismuddin and Mamak Gayomart Rostam The Persian to walk all over the indian community. The he consented to be sodomised by rip van winkle's threats when rip vw and Hairy Plotter refused to respect Deepavali celebrations (for indian religious days, you only need only consult the almanac, no sighting of the moon is necessary. in any event the indian festive calender is known a year in advance, so rip's and his sec's claims of 'tight diary' is deceitful).

5. The last straw was when, instead of playing the statesman's role, he did not lift a finger to show some sympathy to Hindraf, but by default allowed the I Raja Polis , rip and rosemajib to blatantly lie about a link to sri lanka Tiger terrorists. Not only that, sambo publicly supported Hindraf arrests by
ISA Mohamad.

Anyway, sambo has always maintained that if the people tell him to go at the elections, then he will vamoose gracefully. Now that his words have come back to haunt/taunt him, he says he wants to revive sambo congress?

Has there ever been a more corrupt, unprincipled, dishonourable, discredited, worthless and loathsome leader of any kind, than this gargoylesque monster? He should, after serving his prison sentence, be strung up by his balls, and then drawn and quartered and remains fed to the crows in Klang!

donplaypuks
written by donplay, March 22, 2008 13:17:13
ps

forgot to include blood sucking, urine imbibing, flesh eating maggot!! sorry!!

donplaypuks
written by donplay, March 22, 2008 13:29:30
Temenggong:

Quote 'Let me place it on record for posterity and to be fair. Samy is to be pitied because inspite of several shortcomings and mistakes, he was the best leader the Indians had, and his contributions to the community is unmatchable by the MCA, Gerakan and even Umno leaders to their respective communities. Yet this was not enough because the BN system constrained him and he was not prepared to bring BN system down. So makkal sakti brought him down. The rest is history!' Unquote

To you I say, if the BN system had not constrained him, sambo would have nationalised Malaysia, and taken it all for himself. Who are you kidding? He was certainly not the best indian leader; no, not even a leader of any kind, but a brazen robber. We would have preferred a giant blood sucking leech!
written by devious17, March 22, 2008 13:44:24
Barisan Rakyat must harp on all the Malaysian X Files issues until we ,tax payers, gets an answer! smilies/grin.gif

Barisan rakyat must dig up all the rubbish that has been swept under the carpet over the last 50 years and I am sure the people wil be very greatful and estaticaly joyful.
written by Lim Lim, March 22, 2008 15:00:36
use the people power to hound him down till his last breath!we hav proven it once n we can prove it again..that's the way to go.
written by Msian 2, March 22, 2008 15:18:43
This semi the draughtsman sure knows how to make money and is protected by the ACA ministry. No way he will be kick out of MIC, he virtually owns it like a corporation. So whats wrong in enjoying some MIC benefits by the rightful owner. And like TDM says Ku Li has no supporters, similarly who have the guts to challege snaky vellu within MIC. When Vellu open his mouth, the aura of smell will drive one to his knees man and state of amnesia.
written by nathan, March 22, 2008 15:24:20
By Malaysian Rama9

It is never too late to sort out Thamby(Samy) for all his wrong doings. It's up to the dynamic politicians who have made the historical change to follow up to see justice is done. We do not want Indian dramas any more. Samy has already done all the Indian dramas for the last 30 years or so. I am disappointed to note that Samy has perpetuated an Indian Labour class probably he wanted to run an agency for labour force espcially in these days when Malaysia is looking for foriegn labour.

An Indian with honor for his race and culture would have committed suicide for all the accusation prior to and even after the elections. It is also understandable that thick skin and arrogant Samy wishes to stay. He is dead wood not even suitable for cremation.

written by Hope4all, March 22, 2008 18:24:16
Kisah kematian Sujatha...

http://annawawiy.multiply.com/.....malaysia
written by Edwin Choo, March 22, 2008 19:30:52
Samy Vellu, when you depart this world and meet your maker, all the CURRENCY that you carry in your bag packs will only allow you to pay for a one way ticket to HELL!!!
written by Negarakuku, March 22, 2008 21:03:08
Let him stay because we are leaving him. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by nowinnofee, March 22, 2008 23:36:45
He has enough headache as it is, palanivellu the idiot does not want whiskey subramaniam in the party and the rumour is that palanivel want to starts a new indian party, as long as they come from MIC , they cannot be trusted. Power greedy idiots who want to profit from themselves.
written by omarkhayyam, March 23, 2008 22:02:54
this party does not exist laa .... except in registrar of societies .... tell me honestly have any of u seen one any indian wearing their logo on tshirt or car ?

have you spoken to any indian who still claims he is a party member?

so can we bury this party and move on to a new Malaysia minus this garbage?