Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Umno Youth chief: Shameful to defect

Umno Youth chief: Shameful to defect PDF Print
Friday, 21 March 2008 08:15
PETALING JAYA: The decision of any politician who crosses over to the other side cannot be accepted at all and is disgraceful. 

Umno Youth chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein said the people would be able to judge for themselves if there were such individuals willing to do so. 

They can decide whether this is genuine or not,” he told reporters after presenting prizes to the winning teams in the F1 in Schools World Championship yesterday. 

He was asked to comment on a statement by PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim that the party would welcome any Barisan Nasional assemblyman or MP who wishes to cross over but there would be no “buy-overs”. 

On the F1 in Schools World Championship, Hishammuddin, who is also Education Minister, said this was the first time Malaysia was hosting the competition. 

He said 25 teams from 15 countries, some of them comprising students from two countries, participated in the competition. 

He said the championship, which was held in conjunction with the Petronas F1 Malaysian Grand Prix, required students to use CAD/CAM (computer aided design/manufacture) software to design, analyse, manufacture, test and race their miniature F1 cars made from balsa wood and powered by carbon dioxide cylinders. 

Hishammuddin said the ministry would also include elements of the F1 in Schools competition into the Rekacipta (Design) subject for students in Form Four. 

This is important as it exposes students to working as a team and being creative,” he said. - STAR

written by Negarakuku, March 21, 2008 08:27:42
Krispuddin!
I am curious. How can someone educate others, in this case a Education Minister, when he practices violence like wielding Keris threatening to bathed other race with blood? smilies/wink.gif
written by AsamLaksa, March 21, 2008 08:31:17
Hishammudin... erm... yeah... just like the some of the BN leaders in Sabah in the 90s. They obviously know no shame nor does BN as some still hold posts and some even became CMs after defecting to BN. Really double standard... if they join BN, they are heroes, if they leave BN they are disgraceful opportunists, eh?
written by rajaphillips, March 21, 2008 08:39:25
Woi dah lupa ke? Onn Jaafar dan Hussein Onn also defected. Are you saying that your father and grandfather are disgraceful people? On the contrary - people who wield the keris and threaten the rakyat are the DISGRACEFUL ones
written by artchan, March 21, 2008 08:51:32
shame..what shame? Peiople call you pondan..you got no balls to challenge them. YOur kris mad monkey antics was blamed for voter swing and you did not even open your mouth to rebut. Mukriz chaalenge AAB but you were asked to take action, you played tai chi and give it back to AAB. You are the one who has got no shame. And your father who I respected so much, who died not being an UMNO memv=ber must have turned in his grave to see what a wimp you are. Shut up lah..maybe over time people will forget your antics. It will be difficult to forget. In 1987, another thick lipped pink faced monkey also raised the kris and threatened in TPCA. NO one has forgotten.
written by Kang Mas, March 21, 2008 09:01:24
Halo Kerismudin Itu Ameno/Be End tipu and robbed the raayat for the last 50 years was not shameful kah?
written by Ranulaw, March 21, 2008 09:11:21
Disgraceful? U know what is truly disgraceful?

It's a smuggler pretending to be a Chief Minister who gets caught & then admitting he could not read English & was set free thru political means & is finally the Education Minister of Malaysia. That is a DISCRACEFUL!!
written by Counterpointer, March 21, 2008 09:11:28
Perhaps, His Sham Mud Din should refer to this dictionary for the real definition of Shameful

shame·ful [sheym-fuhl]
–adjective
1. causing shame: shameful behavior.
2. disgraceful or scandalous: shameful treatment.
3. A disgusting act of raising and kissing the keris without a care for anybody's feelings but absolutely CHICKEN to admit that the disgusting act is one of the major cause of the big loss

written by The dragonheart, March 21, 2008 09:23:17
Datuk,

Your mind is govern by the following school of thoughts...

1. In your mind, u apply the Malay proverb " Hujan Emas di negeri orang, baik lagi hujan batu di negri sendiri," You know Your UMNO are full of corrupt people and yet you tel to your people it is shamful to defect?

2. Or you are thinking " If you can't beat them, join them" that is why you and ur brother najib is so rich... if we calculate your income from the first day you work can you justify the amount of money and asset you own? You too must be like the rest in your team. Maybe this is why your shameful to defect.

Hello Datuk, I don't think PAS,DAP or PKR can afford to "BUY" your BN people. To you all RM1m is a playing poker pocket money. I don't think the BA/BR will use $$$ or party/government post for the considerations of the cross over... it must be done based on principles. If they will be appointed or elected to a certain post later, it must be true merits and not a corrupted considerations.

I believe this "buying" over winning candidate is purely BN way of life and culture...not from the oppositions..

The BN style of buying politicians to crosses over to BN side cannot be accepted at all and is disgraceful. Those politicians who cross over base on the principle that the party that are in now is corrupted and have been derailed from helping the rakyat should get pat on their back...
written by Sagaladoola, March 21, 2008 09:24:06
smilies/shocked.gif Ohh, Hishammuddin, if it is shameful to defect, do what you do best : Raise the Keris High, Shout! Make sure you do it in a live telecast. Pre-empt all Astro and national TV stations to make way for that. "Desensitise" the nation.

smilies/tongue.gif

written by krising1, March 21, 2008 09:29:09
Kerismuddin, please educate us. What is shameful about defecting? You dont like a party or its clowns you just leave the party. It is actually shameful to be on the side that you are. That is all/
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 21, 2008 09:53:34
Demonstration = UNCIVILISED
Waving a kris = ANCIENT CIVILISATION...
written by Negarakuku, March 21, 2008 09:55:19
Keripuddin!

Corruption is not shameful but defect is? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by kodoktua, March 21, 2008 10:38:11
The decision of any politician who crosses over to the other side cannot be accepted at all and is disgraceful.

Umno Youth chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein said the people would be able to judge for themselves if there were such individuals willing to do so.

I agree with you. BUT WHERE WERE YOU WHEN UMNO DID THE SAME TO PBS IN SABAH THAT LED TO ITS DOWNFALL???

So now, I suggest PBS to do the same thing to UMNO. It's pay-back time!!!!
written by qitaro, March 21, 2008 10:46:43
Lagi shameful to stay on!
written by PakPandir, March 21, 2008 12:28:39
Hishamuddin ,
Go check up the meaning of SHAME in the dictionary, you are a disgrace to Malaysians.
Bloody Thick-skin and SHAME to you to be in politics !!!!!!
written by mountainking, March 21, 2008 13:13:21
definitely Hishamuddin can teach the younger ones how to use Keris to slash others.

shame on Hishamuddin. learn from other countries idiot.
written by Umar Rentaka, March 21, 2008 13:13:41
Defination of UMNO's pride or honesty:
1. May 13th Scandal
2. BMF
3. Murder of Bank Bumiputra Accountant in Hong Kong to cover up BMF
4. DP Vijendran Sex Tape
5. Kuli Pakai Salib News Report on eve of 1999 Election Scandal
6. Ramli Thambi Chik Pedophile Scandal and now elected as UMNO Central Committee
7. MM2
8. Renong
9. 30 Billion lost on rogue Forex Trading
10. Daim and the Billions he cheated Malaysians with Mahathir's knowledge
11. Rozita and Masmitah[?] Murder Scandal
12. UEM's business Contracts; Penang Bridge 2
13. Election Fraud Scandals
14. Klang FTZ
15. Shahidan Pedophile recommended as CM for Perlis
16. Patrick Badawi and terengganu's 300 million Petronas commission
17. PGCC and Patrick Badawi
18. Corridor all over Malaysia [What happened to RMK9]
19. AP Queen
20. 80 Billion Cyberjaya Project. What happening now?
21. 780 billion Petronas money spend to elevate Bumiputera. What happened?
22. Proton's sale of Agusta for Euro 1. Buyer later sold it for RM 400 million.
23. Musa Aman
24. Khir Toyo: bought 40 acres tol land for RM 2 per sq feet andd sold to PKNS for RM 22 making profit of 59 million. gave 1 million each to Klnag Exco Councillors. Real reason for his resignation?
25. Sarawak King Mohamad Taib.
26. 6 million gambling by ex Sabah CM
27. Demolishion of Hindu Temples.
28. Ban on Christians using the name Allah
29. Keris by Najib and Hissssssaam
30. Murder of lawyer Annamalai who was on verge of releasing info on Maika Telekom Scandal
31. Sujata's Murder by Kapitan Keling's son
32. Murder of two star witness of Sujata's murder.
33. ALTANTUYA
34. Submarine and Sukhoi bribe = RM 850 million
35. Sleeping PM
36. Guys.... add on please. I'm getting tired...
written by Edwin Choo, March 21, 2008 13:22:11
Shame, Shame, Shame on you, Mr Hisapmuddin. The pot calling the kettle black. Mr Keris Man, how can I entrust the education of my children to you? Gila punya orang!!
written by Msian 2, March 21, 2008 14:15:28
Kerismuddin talking c**K. If not for his father or grand father, he is a no-body. It is more shameful to weild your puny keris at fellow Malaysians. It is shameful to sanction your collegues raping the country's wealth or you are part of the gang bangers too. So shut your freaking mouth & you muka is as thick as the rembau hide.
written by Chuang Tze, March 21, 2008 16:18:38
What is shameful is your bloody racist behaviour and your practise of racial politics to enrich yourself, you shameless Umnoputra !! It is a wonder that your Grandpa and father have not visited you yet, to set you straight and giving you 6 of the best !!

How low will you stoop to enrich yourself, Umnoputra ?? You would need to reach up to scratch a snake's belly, that's how low you have sunk to, but we should apologize to the snake for mentioning him and this Umnoputra in the same breath !! After all, the snake has a reputation to protect!!

written by heavenwrites, March 21, 2008 17:39:06
Hisapelemudin,
For once you look so stupid and so mentally retarded and a person with huge confusion within yourself!!!!

Yo robbed the poor Malaysians so to keep spending lavishly! You deserve a place in HEll!!! smilies/kiss.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 21, 2008 20:54:33
Hisap-pudding, you are a total disgrace to your father and grandfather, and if they are alive, i bet they will use the kris to finish you, for bring shame to the onn family. Stop talking cock from now, otherwise you will be cursed until your last day on earth!