Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow It's 'Capture Selangor' Mission For Mat Taib

It's 'Capture Selangor' Mission For Mat Taib PDF Print
Thursday, 20 March 2008 21:25
KUALA LUMPUR, March 20 (Bernama) -- Newly-appointed state Umno chief and state Barisan Nasional (BN) chairman Tan Sri Muhammad Muhd Taib has set the target of winning back Selangor from the opposition. 

It would not be an easy task, he said, but he would work hard to accomplish the mission.

"I've been entrusted with the task to lead the state BN and state Umno; it's my responsibility to bring back Selangor to the BN," he told reporters after attending the national-level Maulidur Rasul celebrations at the Stadium Putra Bukit Jalil Thursday.

Muhammad replaced Datuk Seri Dr Mohamad Khir Toyo who resigned as the state BN chairman and state Umno chief last night, taking the blame for the state BN's poor performance in the March 8 general election.

This is the third time that Muhammad is holding the posts.

He first held the posts from 1986 to 1997 when he was Selangor chief minister, and again in 2000 following the resignation of the then Chief Minister Datuk Seri Abu Hassan Omar. Muhammad said he was aware of the heavy task awaited him but he was also confident of recapturing Selangor with the cooperation from BN component parties.

"God willing, with the support of all, we shall win back Selangor," he said.

Asked on the measures he would take to accomplish the mission, Muhammad said, he would discussed them with leaders of BN component parties.

"I'll be discussing this with friends in the BN and Selangor Umno... let me study the situation," he said.

BN lost Selangor in the last election after winning only 20 out of 56 state seats.

Comments (56)Add Comment
written by billykbk, March 20, 2008 21:34:58
What a shameless leader! The UMNO-led federal govt is going to crumble very soon la. Why are you still talking about recapturing S'gor? You should worry about whether you will escape walking into Sg Buloh prison, MxM!.....You dim-witted moron!
agree 152
written by Edwin Choo, March 20, 2008 21:39:10
"God Willing...." How is God going to help you sick and corrupt degenerate? I pray to God that he delivers us from harms way, evil and corruption. I pray that he brings us compassion, justice, equality and peace. Your end is near, BN and MMT. I fear you will suffer the same fate as Zakaria Deros and rot in hell!!!! God have mercy on your soul!!!
agree 108
written by apanama, March 20, 2008 21:40:52
invoking the name of GOD. i think not only the people are NOT willing, let alone GOD...you scoundrel of such ill repute. why paklah is so bodoh, and you bodoh in equal measure, to accept this job. what was your record? tricked the sultan, ran off with his princess, and got caught with a stash of cash near perth. was that gift for paklah?
written by deunan, March 20, 2008 21:44:00
Huh?! Did he died and reborn an angel? Somehow, for him to change spots sounds impossible. The guy's not a leopard. I shall not name him a hyena for fear of offending the sensibilities of hyenas worldwide.

This is a 'setan gondol'. Lepas kau kitai dan joli kekayaan negeri selangor, lepas kita orang dah merdeka dari pemerintahan ko, ko nak ambil balik? Ko ingat kita orang 'ndak ker?

Kalau orang melayu kata - 'Toksah mimpi la!'.

Orang putih kata - 'Dream on!'

Pergi ke nerakalah kau Muhd. X2
written by krising1, March 20, 2008 21:47:33
Did he make the statement in English to the reporters? He does not seem to understand what he is saying. There is no way Selangor or any other state in the DEMOCRATIC CORRIDOR is going back to the BN. Infact two more states - N9 and Melaka will join the Democratic Corridor in the next election.
written by yellow7, March 20, 2008 21:50:36
Hey billykbk, great comment, flippin heck, I nearly died laughing. He's so dimm witted he may end up capturing himself. AAB left out himself when he picked the New Cabinet, luckily his p.a. noticed it before it was sent to the press.
written by Hope4all, March 20, 2008 22:00:24
Is this the same as Hishamuddin entrusted to win back Permatang Pauh in the last GE-12?
written by Naha, March 20, 2008 22:01:52
Dolah zzz wanted to reform BN, and made this thief of the rakyat's wealth state party chief? Yawn.
written by idham, March 20, 2008 22:06:33
Dato'

Duit berjuta2 dulu dah habis ke??

Kalau ada lagi boleh bagi hamba sikit?

Hamba nak kawin lari dgn anak raja..

p/s Get lost..dont dream about it. Rakyat dah cerdik ...tambah2 lagi Selangor

Boycott MSM!
written by Negarakuku, March 20, 2008 22:11:37
Muhammad Muhammad!

I have so strange feelings, Rakyat are cursing you and how come Pak Lah still take you in Umno? smilies/cry.gif
written by Negarakuku, March 20, 2008 22:14:09
I meant... I am surprised. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Michael Sun, March 20, 2008 22:20:45
Omigod! He should not use God's name in vain.

Is it not God/Allah who told us to avoid corruption, adultery (with the Sultan's daughter), misuse of power, pride, arrogance etc?

The man with 2 Mohammeds to his name still has the gumption to seek God's favour.

Guan Eng said at a dialogue with politicians on both sides of the political divide in Jan 08, "If the walls of Jericho can fall after 5 days of prayer by God's people; so can the walls of BN"

Isn't the results of the GE12, a good wake-up call for BN. Why should Badawi taint his new cabinet with a drop of black ink? Sad that Zaid Ibrahim has someone like Mike Tyson as a Cabinet colleague.

Maybe, God put him there, so that the raayat can finish off BN once and for all.

I will leave it to God's wisdom and let his will be done. Amen
written by johanssm, March 20, 2008 22:24:33
If that is the mission, Mat Tahi is the best person for the job .
As mat tahi is well qualified and met all the criterias for such an important mission.
Mat tahi will cheat , steals and lies to get back selangor for bn.
written by thum, March 20, 2008 22:33:04
This is the same person who in the 90s stated that he "will not allow a church to be built in shah alam". this guy is a blady racist... there is no place for this guy in the 21st century. smilies/angry.gif

corrupted racist bastard smilies/angry.gif

send him packing next election!!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by nafis, March 20, 2008 22:36:37
uh-huh

MISSION IMPOSSIBLE LAH WOI MANGKUK

sheesh, he really does have teflon skin, shameless prick...

can he really think he can have the support from rakyat selangor to "win" it back into be-end? dream on lar....we all know it's the $$$$ that you want out of selangor....and it's making you drool, right?

ask that botox-ed ex how he did with his bombastic slogan "Pembangkang Sifar" mission....where is he now, mat?

And i sincerely hope that our present Sultan will not forget what this moron did to his Al-marhum father....

and i'm waiting [with glee] for what Raja Petra would write about mat mat taib's appointment to the kitchen cabinet smilies/grin.gif
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 20, 2008 22:38:57
Double-M talks as though he is God. He thinks people will continue worship him. I am sure the amount of curse far out-weighs the little respect, if there is any.
BR will not make the same mistake like BN, and will continue to rule for as long as the hurt-feelings remain in the heart and mind of voters.
Mati-Mati may not live beyond the next GE. So what is he talking about, dreaming?
written by temenggong, March 20, 2008 22:46:09
Muhammad said he was aware of the heavy task awaited him but he was also confident of recapturing Selangor with the cooperation from BN component parties.

But the component parties have lost the support, and the chinese and indians have taken that fateful step that does not allow them to go back to supporting the BN! They have to live or die with it. It is not for no reason that the opposition captured 36 Selangor seats whereas BN got only 20! The margins are too big to explain away.

Besides, the opposition is going to take federal power this year, and they do not see any competition in the distance!

Umno does not learn very well, inspite of Perlis and Trengganu. Therefore, you are the least of our concerns. We shall leave the Sultan of Selangor to deal with you! Its gonna be ugly Mo' Taib. Don't forget your gloves!
written by Malaysian Abroad, March 20, 2008 22:53:22
Final Nail in the Coffin.

Here, one question should be asked, "To whose advantage?" The appointment of M2 to lead the state UMNO and BN with the mission of wrestling Selangor back raises that question. Looking at what we all know of M2, his reputation (or lack of it)and the skeleton in his closet, I can't help but feel that his leadership of the state's BN mission will work to the advantage of BR in the next election. This is one gamble that BN machinery is taking that could be the final nail in its coffin.
written by wongnoball, March 20, 2008 22:56:42
HA HA ..... now this 2 Mohammed is back to the front line of politic again.
He was a relative of our good friend, RPK, and definitely he will under the spotlight of RPK again and Malaysia-Today will become more delicious lah !!!!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by artchan, March 20, 2008 23:01:08
taib,should do well to take up gardening..or offer courses how to smuggle currency. I think this recapture selangor is too big a job for him. BUt again, it was AAB decision...and knowing the sleepy head..this decision must be a joke too.
written by Malaysiaku, March 20, 2008 23:02:08
Ahhhh, is this the same man who carried a lot of cash to Australia and got caught? Was the money brought there to bribe someone? Better alert Australia to expect him again. Might be stupid enough to try the same trick twice just by looking at his face.
written by Malaysiaku, March 20, 2008 23:03:53
"God willing, with the support of all, we shall win back Selangor," he said.

Please do not insult God.
written by batsman, March 20, 2008 23:24:35
UMNO, you are still part of the checks and balances. My advise to you is to forget "Capture Selangor" ..... maybe seduce or win back Selangor. heeheehee.
written by Motherchell, March 20, 2008 23:30:36
This mountain goat , has not spoken one word about looking into the welfare of the Rakyat but is talking thro his a>>>>>. Must have picked up Greek --- only he understands his language , i dont think he can understand the language called ENGLISH.
Must have been walking around the Rural areas with his stashed briefcases. Today the word UMNO is a bad word , and he doent know that the rakyat have got the messg.

Wonder if he can even login into MS vista--
he must be thinking its some Corridor !!!!!!! or a shopping Mall. A real DIMWIT!!!! and thats all we can get from UMNO folks !----- So long Umno!!!!!
written by goddad2901, March 20, 2008 23:34:04
Hei Muhammad son of Muhd. I know you dont know much English.... But you can ask around what is the meaning of "You are the best among the worst and the worst among the best..." Now you know why that sleepy master of yours chose you???

You are such a fool to believe you are actually wanted!!! Do you not realise that your sleepy boss is surrounding himself with dead wood and yes-men to secure his position and prolong his 'numbered days'?

MsM, its a great shame that you know no shame to make your comeback. Do you not know you are already obsolete???? Lagi elok, just tender in your resignation esok!!
written by myke, March 20, 2008 23:36:13
Passing an idiot for someone more idiot. Bola.

ANOTHER DIRTY HAND APPOINTED BY DIAPER MAN.
written by BukitBeruntung, March 20, 2008 23:38:51
hmm.. from "Zero Opposition" to "Capture Selangor".

Looking forward to "Joining Barisan Rakyat" next!
written by budakindia, March 20, 2008 23:46:00
oh dear here we go again! smilies/grin.gif what's next ? shooting us the bloggers from behind? smilies/grin.gif not enough money to smuggle is it? muhd X2 you should be worrying about the appeal you lost in Australia! There might be a jail term for that! You aren't hiding from that conviction right? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by bexe, March 20, 2008 23:52:53
Well AAB by this appointment you have told us one thing "you are the either so dumb that you cannot decipher that the people have been trying to tell you that people like 2M is NOT ACCEPTABLE or you don't care about what we want. "

It is business as usual? Well we will take care of that!
written by Motherchell, March 21, 2008 00:21:21
Oh God ! we are all in a hot soup folks , for voting the Opposition! MX2 is going to get his friend , --

AG Patail to charge all Selangoreans GUILTY!! FOR voting the opposition. OH boy! , --- the latest i heard was Patail is looking into his Law books with a correction ink in his hands !!!!!!!!
written by Motherchell, March 21, 2008 00:35:47
I heard , this morning with the knowledge of English , MX2 went to the Post office , but was redirected to the KL GH. by an UMNO post master. Its seems he wanted to do some Post Mortem of th elections. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Chuan, March 21, 2008 00:36:28
Newly-appointed state Umno chief and state Barisan Nasional (BN) chairman Tan Sri Muhammad Muhd Taib has set the target of winning back Selangor from the opposition.

Woi... Bernama, get your facts right la...who's the government and who's the opposition?
written by krepot, March 21, 2008 00:39:29
I heard Zakaria or the Istana Zakaria fame did NOT die of a heart attack.....he took his own life - popped in a ton of pills with all the pressure on him, esp. in borrowings and UMNO boys did not want to have anything to do with him ..........then again, I hear so many stories these days.... ;-)
written by omarkhayyam, March 21, 2008 00:40:57
the only thing this guy can capture is Jeanne ... err i mean Dollah's step daughter ......

going by pass records ....

written by notsosmart, March 21, 2008 01:27:06
Did this 2M really says that? These are the characters of the UMNO moron and clown.

Must be the Joke of the Week. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by agadam magadam, March 21, 2008 01:28:51
Capture - the sleeping beauty is digging his own grave by bringing in old and 2nd hand stuff.. This arsehole is a blessing in disguise for DAP-PAS-PKR.. to accelerate the downfall of BN...
Does anyone recall his first wife slapping the new wife, then, at the Subang airport during his term in office?? ... Anwar, where are you...?? This thief was never charged for stealing our money and being caught overseas... Buka fail, sambung kes, masuk lokup, buang kunci lokup jauh, jauh...
written by fireduck, March 21, 2008 01:43:04
Guys, be careful. Be very careful. Come next election, we may see huge influx of the Selangor populace into places like Subang Jaya, Seri Setia, Kampung Tunku, etc. Looks like Muhd2 may be arranging the sudden 'relocation' of voters into such places. Of course, the current EC chairman may be called upon to help too. smilies/wink.gif
written by Negarakuku, March 21, 2008 01:43:33
I am more and more certain why people says Pak Lah Is BODOH. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by tzarina, March 21, 2008 02:13:10
Gee...if this doesn't prove that BN is out of touch with the rakyat, than I dunno what does!

But wait...if they ARE aware how much the rakyat hates them now, then they must be planning some devious methods...
New EC Chairman ASAP PLEASE!!!
written by goman2k3, March 21, 2008 02:19:15
Good for BR, this guy who could not read write or understand English as claimed by himself is going to take Selangor back for UMNO??? Stole all the monies and tried to smuggle them into Australia and divorced the daugther of the Sultan of Selangor.

BR will be still ruling Selangor even when he is 6ft underground. Well done UMNO for presenting such an easy opponent. Ask him to declare his asset and he is in deep shiiiiiiit. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by jeff pang, March 21, 2008 02:29:11
M2M, I advise you to retire from politic as soon as possible for good!

Stop damaging the country any more.

Repent to your God to save your soul before it is too late.
written by doggone, March 21, 2008 02:43:01
With your tainted past, it is not you who will capture Selangor but that Selangor will capture you !!!

Read some good books behind bars and maybe you might come out like another Anwar?

Ah..heck, who am I kidding.
written by JUST, March 21, 2008 04:24:32
GOD Willing!
GOD spares no evils!
Corruption, rapes, murders, terrorism, threats and abuse of power are evils.
Justice will be served…… One way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!
written by smalluncle, March 21, 2008 05:22:25
smilies/shocked.gif I WONDER WHAT KIND OF MESSAGE PAK LAH IS TRYING TO SEND ACROSS TO THE RAKYAT BY HAVING MMT IN HIS CABINET ??????
written by Gerald, March 21, 2008 06:29:58
Big thank you to Badawi for choosing Muhammad Taib. This will definitely help Opposition win Selangor again with hands down. Everyone knows that this guy is very corrupted and he has a con-man face. Zakaria Deros was his follower but Zakaria managed to overtake M.Taib on the way to heaven(I mean hell). Thanks Badawi!
written by kzso, March 21, 2008 06:40:16
written by krepot, March 21, 2008 | 00:39:29

I heard Zakaria or the Istana Zakaria fame did NOT die of a heart attack.....he took his own life - popped in a ton of pills with all the pressure on him, esp. in borrowings and UMNO boys did not want to have anything to do with him ..........
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
if you're a moeslem you better repent (taubat)! get the true fact and do not say such thing (ie "i heard...") if you don't have any evidences of the pill popping or whatsoever!

if he did not do it, you need to apologise to him "personally" and I wonder whether you can find him in the lifeafter especially at the "padang mashar".... but if you are not moeslem, may Allah forgives you... smilies/cool.gif
written by ahmadbadrul40, March 21, 2008 07:15:58
M2M is a fark head. He doesn't understand English. The only English word that he understand is "how much?". He always wants money for everything. He cheated a lot of developer of their money. Some developer pay him money and didn't get anything in return. So they decided to set a trap for him in Australia.

Now, Abdullah appoints him as an UMNO chief. I think UMNO is beyond repair.
written by bumi non malay, March 21, 2008 07:24:30
first write the strategic report in ENGLISH.....then present to the people in ENGLISH......next have a blog site in ENGLISH....lastly engage with the people in ENGLISH.

We want to progress in Selangor and English is the medium!! .......do you have anything to declare$$$$??......smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

Lastly rakyat cannot risk an MB like you who cannot talk/understand English.....this is year 2008 not 1888.....!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by mrgoh, March 21, 2008 07:53:43
Mr. Muhammad Taib,

Tebal sanggat muka awak nih!

written by Badaksumbu, March 21, 2008 09:05:01
Honestly 100% readers here don't trust the 2 Muhammad, I'm sure the same scenario outside there!
Even among UMNO loyalists, his appearing and becoming UMNO big man again is deplorable.
Go Ku Li challenge Pa Lah, you'll win. For those who see this development only for disaster think about teaming up with PKR,topple the BN governmnet once and for all! Good luck
written by oknyua, March 21, 2008 09:05:46
One prime reason why UMNO is so much hated by ALL the people is the culture of CORRUPTION. Mohd Muhd Taib is at the apex of this corruption allegation.

When he became the Menteri Besar of Selangor, he didn't even have a Visa Card - not qualified. After he became the MB, he had money in the millions in several currencies.

If AAB is against corruption, AAB had definitely made the wrong choice. Selangor would continue to be under PKR-DAP-PAs Alliance. Thank you Mohd Muhd and AAB.
written by oknyua, March 21, 2008 09:18:14
Mr Krepot, respect for the dead goes in every culture and religion, so it is in bad taste to make fun of the dead, don't you think so?
written by sjtokk, March 21, 2008 09:35:49
This is a joke!! Wrong person...no chance.. i m speechless... smilies/grin.gif
written by khongja, March 21, 2008 09:59:14
Well it took an idiot of the PM to select this moron with a tainted past to capture back Selangor. Is this guy for real?.Already half of Selangor umno is wiped out and licking its wounds!
Its a wonder if umno can survive its existance!Well if only he knew Bodowi has made him a sucker!
written by cruzeiro, March 21, 2008 10:27:18
Ahhhh, is this the same man who carried a lot of cash to Australia and got caught?

======================

Isn't this the guy who lied to the Sultan of Selangor .... in Black & White?
What's talking about "winning" Selangor again for?

At least we know what the Sultan would think of him ......
written by PakPandir, March 21, 2008 11:31:05
This time when M2M need to declare his asset, will be a repeat of another 2 million in a bag in Australia that he claim that he does not understand English.

What a joke to all the Cabinet Ministers to declare assets? BN is again treating Malaysian Rakyat as retarded !!!! Clean assets but all the family members and cronies KAYA_RAYA ??????
Another put through the process episode and proven to be "in order" by their own making.

There is no sincerity in BN for the good of Malaysia because there are too many past skeletons in the closet.