Pak Lah: No danger of Government being toppled PDF Print
Thursday, 20 March 2008 09:13

PUTRAJAYA: Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said there is no danger of the Government being toppled, despite claims there are Barisan Nasional members who want to join the opposition alliance. 

The Prime Minister said the Government had good and strong support, adding that he was aware of claims made by PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim but was undeterred. 

He claims so many things, let him claim whatever he wants. Why should the Government be toppled? This Government is very strong. 

We have support, we don’t have to go around purchasing people to join (us),” he told a press conference after chairing his first Cabinet meeting yesterday. 

Also present was Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak. 

News reports have quoted Anwar as saying that PKR welcomed any Barisan assemblyman or MP who wished to cross over to the party. 

He also said he had met several Barisan leaders during his visit to Sabah and Sarawak. 

Asked if he was aware that there was talk about the Opposition attempting to “buy over” Barisan representatives, Abdullah said, “I have heard people saying it. I am just repeating what people said.” - STAR

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by Bill Gates, March 20, 2008 09:21:29
"I have a dream" Martin Luther King

"You keep dreaming" Michael Jackson.

You said you have forgotten about Anwar, that's good.
You said BN cannot be toppled, that's also good.

But soon you can have a longer honey moon. Tsunami Part 2 is coming ...
written by budakindia, March 20, 2008 09:47:48
Hi Pak Lah, what happens if suddenly the Australian court issued an arrest warrant to MuhdX2 ? Will that impact your cabinet lineup? I'm sure there will be a jail sentence for smugglers in Australia! Even though they claimed that they couldn't read, speak English! smilies/grin.gif

And I'm very sure that you can't send people like Lingam or find any Lingam's there to settle the case!

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

What's this appointing known smugglers to be ministers!
And expect us to believe with your no corruption pledge!

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by asiana888, March 20, 2008 10:50:22
This PM is really a die-hard 'dreamer' ... (someone pls wake him up!).

1. He said "No. I am not remarrying." - Next, we get news he is getting hitched!
2. He said "No. The re is no GE." - Next day, Parliament gets dissolved!
3. He said "I got support of UMNO." - Next day, many UMNO leaders resigned and refused position in Cabinet.

Now, he said "Government won't be toppled." - Next ... your guess as good as mine!

written by oknyua, March 20, 2008 11:22:40
“We have support, we don’t have to go around purchasing people to join (us),” he told a press conference after chairing his first Cabinet meeting yesterday.

It had been established that UMNO Selangor tried to convince PAS to jointly rule Selangor. Of course that was done without his knowledge, but his statement was "WE," speaking on behalf of all UMNO members.

Secondly Dato' Anwar confirmed many PKR MPs were approached and money offered.

Two (2, dua, renda', loro, yee, ni -jepun) lies being told is not a good start for you Mr Prime Minister. Only one week old into your second term as PM.

written by oknyua, March 20, 2008 11:25:33
Budakindia, sorry to answer you, since he is the Rural Dev't Minister, he need not visit Australia for the rest of his life. There's Thailand still accessible for him. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by temenggong, March 20, 2008 11:56:10
Umno's dreaming cost them this elections! Badawi is being toppled by his own party members. The rulers have closed the door to the mischevious ways!

The smuggler MM2, was ratted on by his own supreme council comrades. They are still there, and toyol is not the forgiving type too!
written by NSTPravda, March 20, 2008 12:13:55
I am still the PM and I am still strong
Rumours that say otherwise are just dead wrong
And if some UMNO traitors were to quit
I'd say good riddance to these ungrateful twits

Please do not believe all these opposition lies
Listening to all these gloom and doom is most unwise
Look I have more new, improved promises to unveil
My old promises can be re-spin for you in every detail

We in UMNO continue to exist in solid and eternal unity
Look at how much closer now I am to my Oxfart Khairy
I am blessed with a divinely ordained job
How can I just surrender to this an opposition mob?

I am the new Caliph and I am truly divine
All my boys agreed "yes!" that I'm doing fine
So what if we suffer a slight setback on polling day
When ungrateful twits don't realize I am truly "Semua-nya OK"!
written by omarkhayyam, March 20, 2008 12:19:52
next headline to come .... on BBC , Reuters, AFP .... You Tube

Reporter : "Datuk Seri Dollah are you aware that the Malaysian government had been toppled ?"

Dollah : " I dunno"

Reporter : " datuk are you aware that you have to move out from your official residence"

Dollah : " kena keluar keluar la"

written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 20, 2008 13:23:58
AAB has gone to bed again, while a mutiny is developing. TDM and his son, AP Queen, Shahidan, Tengku Razali, Sabah, Sarawak, and many more subversive elements, together will create a great tsunami, to completely wipe out the whole machinery.
written by msiaman, March 20, 2008 13:30:02
Ha ha ha...

Sleepy head says "You don't worry about money buying PM. I now have a new recruit who specialize in carrying CASH in the bag to 'buy' anything."

We'll see who has stronger buying power. The MM guy is a trend setter lah, vateren in buying.

written by msiaman, March 20, 2008 13:31:37
Sorry, I mean MP, not PM. Typing too fast...