Ex-MB Kedah to clear air over bare cabinet PDF Print
Tuesday, 18 March 2008 18:20

Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid will hold a press conference today to clear the air over the missing official documents from the offices of the Kedah Mentri Besar and state executive councillors. 

The former Kedah Mentri Besar said the documents should be with government officers. 

“I do not know what happened,” he said, adding that the deputy directors of the various government departments should have copies of the official documents. 

Mahdzir said this when asked to comment on the PAS-led state government’s allegation that the offices were found to be void of documents by the new Mentri Besar Azizan Abdul Razak and his state executive councillors after they were sworn in last week. 

Azizan said state executive councillor Phahrolrazi Zawawi was investigating the case and would submit the findings to the police for further action. 

“He is checking the number and type of files that are missing. We need these documents to check the progress of development projects in the state,” he told a press conference yesterday. 

Azizan also briefed Kedah police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Syed Ismail Syed Azizan on the matter yesterday. 

Asked if the state government would report the case to the Anti-Corruption Agency, Azizan said it would depend on the findings of the investigation. 

Phahrolrazi said classified documents should remain in the offices of the Mentri Besar and state executive councillors. 

“I am calling the former Mentri Besar’s confidential secretary and personal assistant for questioning. 

“I am also calling the councillors’ personal assistants and assistant secretaries who handle executive council matters to find out who took the documents out of the offices,” he said. 

At another press conference, Azizan said he would review the allowances and special privileges given to the Mentri Besar and executive councillors to decide whether there should be a cut. 

Azizan said the state government would implement the agenda listed in PAS manifesto in stages. The first on the list would be quit rent rebates. 

“The state executive council members would discus the matter soon,” he said.  - THE STAR

written by CPY, March 18, 2008 18:28:23
Ok. I hope the ex-MB will be frank & sincere in helping PAS. Otherwise, ppl will 'throw the moon' @ you. smilies/shocked.gif
written by fireduck, March 18, 2008 18:38:18
Ex-MB Kedah to clear air over bare cabinet
“I do not know what happened,” he said,

I hope THAT is not what he's going to say at the Press conference. That is NOT clearing the air.

And he, as the ex-MB, has ultimate responsibility for the missing documents. Remember, after the dissolution of the State Assembly, you were the caretaker govt of the state, at the service of the Sultan. Caretaker means to take care of, to take care for. And how is this possible if you were taking care of the govt. before the General Election? So, if the papers are not returned in good condition, then you have to bear responsibility for whatever consequences, legally. It would be dereliction of duty.

A grace period can be given for the return of those documents. Some people are probably over-zealous in their servitude to their party, but these are state govt assets. If they are returned during the grace period, no action will be taken against them. But beyond that means they are stealing state assets. I say prosecute them, bring them to justice.

Same goes for the other 4 state's ex-MB.
written by Ben Nordin, March 18, 2008 18:48:55
Ex-MB Kedah to clear air over bare cabinet
“I do not know what happened,” he said,

Well. That certainly cleared the air. smilies/wink.gif
written by Hope4all, March 18, 2008 18:53:05
Ohh.. I don't know.. bukan salah saya.. salah pekerja bawahan saya. Saya tak salah..

When do our leaders (in this case ex-leader) take responsibilty and STOP PASSING THE BUCK?!?!

This is NOT LEADERSHIP, this is about fooling fools.

Reminder, we are never fools to be fooled!
written by loosecannon, March 18, 2008 19:10:59
The band of theives are trying to cover their corruption track. A police report should be made. I thought such action falls under the OSA? These sore losers should be put behind bars.
written by Wisdom above, March 18, 2008 19:36:54
YB Mentri Besar Azizan Abdul Razak and his state executive councillors

What are ip address of your Blogs ?

Cannot trust MSM spin any more.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.
written by talkingback79, March 18, 2008 19:41:06
Note this:
BN states peaceful. Opposition supporters do not create trouble.
Opposition held states not peaceful. UMNO farkers go create trouble.

Verdict: Opposition parties are made up of peaceful people and should be given more respect and more states in the future.

Hip hip Hooray to DAP, PKR, PAS!!!!!
written by DontPlayGod, March 18, 2008 19:48:26
This "I don't know" is a Pak Lah disease, and the ex-MB has caught this disease. It is his office and how can he say he doesn't know? Does he mean to say anybody can just go into his office and take things without him knowing about it? Then this is a case for the police. If the ex-MB is honest, then he should make a police report and not say, "I don't know".
written by bn haramjadah, March 18, 2008 21:44:58
they tought they are very intelligant, they want to sabotage, make the file dissappear, cover up corruption, lets see how many charges to file against these thieves, don't give chance, prosecute them , any lawyers here to advise
1)THEFT OF STATE DOCS.- each file 1 charge
2)OSA - EACH FILE 1 CHARGE
3)EDITING OR DESTROYING DOCUMENTS - EACH PAGE 1 CHARGE
4)OFFICE FURNITURE & EQUIPTMENT AND FITTINGS INCLUSIVEof even 1 penci/rubber-multiple charges,
5) ALL COMPUTER FILES DELETED- EACH PAGE = 1 CHARGE,
6) PREVENTING the STATE OFFICIALS AND GOVT. to function = Sabotage = treason, hanging offense, CONFISCATION OFF ALL PROPERTIES, REVOKE CITIZANSHIP, NATIONAL THREAT ISSUE = ISA
7) state funds missing = ARREST ALL STATE BN MEMBERS WHO HAVE ACCESS TO BANK A/C
CALL IN AUDITOR GENERAL TO AUDIT EVERYTHING, MEANWHILE PUT THEM IN KAMUNTING,
smilies/cool.gif THEFT OF KEMAS AND OTHER STATE PROPERTIES, GARND-LARCERNY,THEFTH, MISCHIEF, INCITING SOCIAL UNREST,= ISAKAN SEMUA
THIS WILL TEACH PEOPLE TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR ACTIONS, THE EX-MB STATEMENT THAT DON'T KNOW HOLDS NO WATER, FILE CRIMINAL CHARGES AGAINST HIM, AND THE HEAD OF HIS POLITICAL PARTY AND CHIEF WHIP(UMNO? BADAWI? NAJIB?)
KALAU NAK PANDAI PANDAI SEKARANG PADAN MUKA
written by artchan, March 19, 2008 00:42:03
THANK YOU FOR CLEARING THE AIR,,,,HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHH.....BODOH PUNYA MAHDZIR
written by Sutha, March 19, 2008 00:51:06
Irresposible bastards, they are.

It is about time all these evil morons learn from Koh Tsu Khoon on how to be gentlemen, and hand over everything. It all started from the javanese dog Toyol.

Sometimes I wonder whether it is the lack of true education that make them be what they are or it is their religion that taught them such mischief. One can imagine how we had left the nation to such people to take care for the last fifty years. I am really hoping the new government remains in power eternally.

The DAP, PKR, PAS, PPP, PGRM, MCA nor MIC would have done such idiotic deeds in the country.

Instead of having a press conference to clear the air (everyone knows how much he and his allies stink), it is time the haram brown dog goes and hunt for the missing papers and handover.
written by Sutha, March 19, 2008 00:52:17

And what is the Sleeping Assh@le doing about it?
written by temanmu, March 19, 2008 03:56:14
If what the ex-MB says is true, he and his Exco must be sleeping in their offices as there are no files ie. no work done!

Follow your leader, AAB ... zzzzZZZZzzzz
written by goman2k3, March 19, 2008 04:04:27
Charge all the ex-BN PMs who stole the official documents under OSA and put them away forever. This will teach tham a good lesson.
written by oct, March 19, 2008 06:58:13
By the time BR becomes the ruling party in the next GE and take over, they will find that the money in BNM and Petronas will be all gone. So if BR asks our Pee M, he will say 'Tak Tahu'. When I become Pee M, there is money at BNM and Petronas, now all gone. Someone must have taken it. Go ask my assistant, adviser, Deep Pee M but don't ask me
written by technoboy, March 19, 2008 08:38:37
Now we see more of the true colors of BN morons who have no hesitation to lie, what is there to hide if there is no hanky-panky? BN morons led by UMNO cannot be trusted at all. Let's see what PDRM will do next?
written by laksa maner, March 19, 2008 10:17:06
hemm..Mahadzir Khalid.. u can trust this guy? No way. All document if there exist, maybe some of the content has been change or altered.

As him to talk to Noraniza Idris...how his first nite with the "janda".