Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow The Azim Zabidi-BK Tan link established

The Azim Zabidi-BK Tan link established PDF Print
Tuesday, 18 March 2008 17:07

On 22 August 2006, the vendor sent Azim an e-mail offering to pay him an additional RM500,000 plus pay him RM15,000 a month for three years on top of the RM1.3 million already paid to him. The company would then continue to seek listing and, if successful, Azim would be paid a further RM3.5 million.

Azim Zabidi's lawyers want me to remove the article called The new Member of Parliament for Putrajaya, Azim Zabidi in The Corridors of Power. They sent me a letter demanding that I remove the article plus I am supposed to publish a public apology. Going by the telephone conversation I had with the lawyer who called me, it appears they resent the allegation that Azim is linked to BK Tan because it gives an impression that this Bank Simpanan Nasional Chairman is not honest. I take it they know that BK Tan is a shady character and this is why they do not want Azim's name linked to him.

I responded to this demand in my article called Zul Rafique and Azim Zabidi, PLEASE go to hell! in No Holds Barred. Because of my defiance, they are pursuing with legal action against me, which I knew they would. Anyway, since the case will take some time to go to court, I thought I would give you an early preview so that you don't have to wait too long to find out what's the next story.

Clause 4.1.1 of the Sales and Purchase Agreement that Azim signed with the vendor of the shares clearly stipulates that in the event the company cannot get a listing on the Mesdaq Market then within seven days he shall get a refund on the purchase price of the shares after which he would have to transfer the shares back to the vendor.

Well, the listing was not approved and the money was refunded but Azim refuses to return the shares to the vendor. So he now has both the money and the shares free-of-charge.

On 22 August 2006, the vendor sent Azim an e-mail offering to pay him an additional RM500,000 plus pay him RM15,000 a month for three years on top of the RM1.3 million already paid to him. The company would then continue to seek listing and, if successful, Azim would be paid a further RM3.5 million. This would make it a total of RM5.9 million that Azim will receive, but only if he refunded the shares.

The next day, Azim responded to the e-mail and in his SMS from 019-3333450 to the vendor at 019-3335335, he said that although the offer was ' very interesting', the vendor was to talk to BK Tan. Azim then forwarded the e-mail to BK Tan. This clearly gives the impression that BK Tan calls the shots and that Azim is just the Ali Baba front.

BK Tan then phoned the vendor and said that he would not return the shares for anything less than RM10 million. At such an exorbitant amount the vendor had no choice but to lodge a police report and subsequently proceeded with legal action to seek the return of his shares.

The documents below are self-explanatory and which exposes Azim and BK Tan for what they are, a bunch of blackmailers who are holding the vendor to ransom. Going by the exchanges of e-mails and SMSes, all pretences of innocence are immediately demolished. They know that the vendor is 'locked' and the only way to unlock himself would be to part with RM10 million.

Not bad for a Chairman of a government-owned bank.

Comments (35)Add Comment
written by Ranulaw, March 18, 2008 17:25:35
These kind of Ali Baba stuff is like "cancer" propagating in our society. We need to "cut" off all these kind of activities asap. If the courts are independent, nobody really needs to worry about the outcome, only if.....
Good on u RPK for reporting all these abuses by people in power.
agree 130
written by malaysianohope, March 18, 2008 17:35:42
Abang Pete (Legal Eagle!)

I think they are bluffing, trying to scare you into turning their way. Be steadfast for we are with you on this. You have all the evidence and the authority, sure menang want, if they resort to legal action.

Just let them huff and puff for nothing will come out of it.
written by budakindia, March 18, 2008 17:36:43
as Pete's earlier message, please go to hell! In fact that's the only place after death these b*st*rds will land themselves into!
written by mountainking, March 18, 2008 17:44:23
hahahaa ..... can the chairman of BSN prove himself to be non-guilty? let's fight it out in court. let the whole world know what is happening.
written by DezMalaysia, March 18, 2008 17:55:16
Let's drag Azim Zabidi to court ! This little Napolean must be exterminated before it rots till the core.
written by Raymond, March 18, 2008 18:35:02
Fight this all the way. ******* like these needs to be put away. Where the he'll are the ACA goons? We will help bear the costs of your legal fees!

written by AC Lee, March 18, 2008 18:58:41
In spite of the earlier articles appearing in MT days before nomination for the 12th GE linking Azim Zabidi to what is tantamount to fraud plus the Polis Report made against him in this case, he was still nominated for a Parliamentary seat in Perak. But the wind of change that swept through the country put paid to Pak Lah's scheme to
continue to put questionable personality into the government. Another case of UMNOputras scratching each other's back?
written by batsman, March 18, 2008 19:14:47
This is exactly what is wrong with the NEP. Mamaks and Chinese gangsters have taken control of the NEP in collaboration with corrupt UMNO cronies.
written by DontPlayGod, March 18, 2008 19:21:08
RPK, your contribution for justice and our country is priceless, but please watch your back. These people are not small timers.
written by The Truth Seeker, March 18, 2008 19:56:33
ha ha ha ha, thanks allah who kick this corrupted azim from winning this general election, the man who prophet himself as the next FINANCE MINISTER, Pak Lah should now removed him as the treasurer of UMNO, in this port klang deal, he pocketed 450million ringgit, and of course he say is for UMNO la, ACA check Kong Choy, why is he spared, or umno spared this round, not fair to Kong Choy
written by fan73, March 18, 2008 20:36:05
the only way Azim could win the court case is by appointing VK lingam as his lawyer..

janji dpt 25 persen..... (loyar misai kontot)

korek korek korek!
written by apasalahku, March 18, 2008 22:12:28
hey RPK, i would watch my back. Change your daily patterns. Always be in company and keep the cops close. These are not guys to be trifled with and let you get away with it
written by Naha, March 18, 2008 22:25:05
YM RPK, my prayers for you and your family. May Allah protect you, truly all the rest of us are too chicken to fight like you.
written by Eskay Lim, March 18, 2008 22:31:50
Let's have the court to sort this matter out. These corrupted numbskulls even stoop so low as to use gangsters to cheat everyone they can lay their hands on. When this case goes to the court, only then will Malaysians and people all over the world believe that we have these thiefing scroundrels in the political and the corporate business scene. Maybe after that will the ACA truely institute official investigations.
written by kent chong, March 18, 2008 23:06:04
YM RPK... if you need to attend court, pls let me know.. i will support you!
written by bushfire, March 18, 2008 23:09:10
Hi Pete,
I think you should not show your hand - at least not all your cards. "Forewarned is forearmed". Lead them on and show your aces at the right time....Game over!!!
written by seek justice, March 18, 2008 23:17:39
What would one do with so much money? I suppose, in the case of these goons, they use it to make more money.

Azim yang tak Azim,

Shame on you!

RPK

You're cool, God be with you through this ordeal (read: the wasting of your time to entertain these worms).

written by Beautiful Mind, March 19, 2008 02:35:25
Thank you very much RPK for this exposure. I hope the people of Putrajaya can see what kind of slimy, deceptive, manipulative, evil MP they have put in position of trust to look after their well-being and Putrajaya itself.

Your fight against this evil man must go on. Based on what we have read in your article he is clearly in the wrong.

Can Tan Sri Khalid not do something about this?.

The law is clear, if he is wrong, he should be strung-up and he should be removed from holding any position of trust, never mind being an MP.

Hopefully come next GE, we will not see him again.

Again, l second the suggestion made by someone here that we should set-up a fund. People can make cntribution towards this fund and money can be used to finance any court case faced by members / supporters of the Barisan Rakyat.

Thanks.
written by temanmu, March 19, 2008 04:12:40
NEP, the Father of Ali Baba!

Only the corrupt and criminal still defend it!
written by Malaysiaku, March 19, 2008 07:09:45
Bro, RPK, When it is time to engage a lawyer to fight the suit or for you to counter sue, let us know. I want to contribute some money to help out. I am sure many readers would too. Just to let you know bro, you are NOT alone.
written by goman2k3, March 19, 2008 07:22:08
Our PM tidur again, appointing him the chairman of a goernment own Bank and yet he said there is no corruption or the ACA and polis have investigated. In UK or US he would be in jail instead of issuing you a suing you with a civil suit.

PM TIDUR2 AND ALL THESE ALIBABA WERE NEVER TAUGHT A LESSON BECAUSE OF POLITICS AND MONEY.

DEAR RPK I AM SURE YOU ARE HAPPY TO GO TO COURT AND PUBLICISE THIS. MAY ALLAH BE WITH YOU.
written by MalaysianIAm, March 19, 2008 08:35:59
if u're free please spam their emails and phone number.

by the way the english is damn bad.

AZIM ada style!

to = 2 hebat hebat.
written by teo siew chin, March 19, 2008 09:00:05
Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra

Trying the case by a Court of the Rakyat eh?
Dahsyat man!smilies/grin.gif
written by Jack, March 19, 2008 09:03:52
I let you all in on something about Azim Zabidi. Before he was chairman of BSN and FT Umno, he was the managing director of an asset management outfit called Commerce Asset Fund Managers Sdn Bhd. Those days in the mid - 90s, he was the chief of this investment management unit before a subsequent joint venture with the Australian investment bank , Bankers Trust (now defunct).

As the foreign partner came in to do the necessary audit and proposed joint cooperation, the head of the foreign party (an Aussie guy) would of course be in lots of discussion and negotiation with Azim Zabidi. Needless to say, he was of the opinion that there were lots of shady transactions going on, and Bankers Trust would not stand for such ill-disciplined and poor corporate governance if it wish to enter party into the 30% joint venture. In a private moment, Azim Zabidi let slip out to this Aussie guy(name i cannot recall now) that he is into all this party transaction because of money and this is just a stepping stone for his bigger ambition to be involved in national politics on a bigger scale.

When asked to explain what this means (as the Aussie guy is quite new to Malaysian politics), he casually remarked that the whole reason why he wants to be involved in federal politics at a higher level is because of the wealth that can gained if one is in such a lofty position. Needless to say, the Aussie guy was left speechless and bewildered at his erstwhile local partner's viewpoint.
written by png guy, March 19, 2008 11:21:50
Hi RPK
since this BK TAN is not a "simple" guy, do change your daily patterns, always be in company and keep the cops close. if possible, hire some body guards to protect you and your family..

i wish you safe and well...

cheers..
written by Century Patriot, March 19, 2008 14:18:06
There is no doubt that there is a linkage between this Azim guy and that BK TAN.

This BK Tan has been alleged to be the Tai Koh of an Organised Criminal Syndicate which purportedly control all criminal activities in Malaysia with the backing of the present IGP, ACA DG , AG and some Gomen representatives. Inspite of numerous accusations and allegations thrown at those Public Figures in MT in the past years, there was never any reaction from those stand accused either in the form of rebuttal or legal actions!!

The question is WHY?? Is it bcos they thought that by maintaining an elegant silence, the Pandora box will and can forever be sealed??

In this context I totally agree bcos up to this moment, no ONE MALYSIAN has the KEY to the Pandora Box except the PM, Dato Seri Ahmad Badawi, that is by way of ordering for a Royal Commission of Enquiry.

In the event, if such Enquiry is not ordered, I sincerely hope the stronger Opposition Representatives in Parliament will get the IPCMC legislated as an official body for all future enquiries and we should move forward from there to open the Pandora Box!!
written by Fido, March 19, 2008 15:25:35

Hold your ground sir, we are with you every step of the way.

If this goes to court and you need funds for this legal battle, kindly publish your bank account number and i will be the first to contribute and im sure many readers will follow suit.

WE ARE WITH YOU!

written by mijoan, March 19, 2008 19:14:45
We have to pray for Raja Petra so that he will have the courage and strength to fight the BN crooks. We must realise that it is not possibly easy to fight for the truth and fairness with an undulated AG & Judiciary. It is an uphill task. We must all join hands. Let us fight for justice togather and assure YM RPK that he is not alone.
written by Alpha, March 19, 2008 20:10:52
If anyone tries to set YM RPK up, that person will face mass reprisal. The people is behind RPK.
written by malsia1206, March 20, 2008 01:30:45
Chairman of Bank Simpanan nasional, the custodian of government and rakyat funds? My, my, my. Maybe its time to rethink of putting all my hard-earned cash stuffed under my pillows. And BK Tan? Yes, yes, yes. All roads lead to Putrajaya. Hey, IGP, your henchman kah? Only in so far as you hold that post. When it's time to call it a day, you would know who's your friends and who' not.
written by Good News, March 20, 2008 10:51:13
A good example of how the well-intended NEP is being abused.
written by jack little, March 20, 2008 12:04:52
I'm speechless. I sincerely wish for your well being sir. You're the MAN!!!

'let righteousness cover the earth, like the water cover the sea' - marley
written by Thurairasa, March 21, 2008 07:23:25
Reminds me of Vincent Tan suing MGG Pillay!
written by lord, March 22, 2008 04:14:53
what does this triad boss BK Tan look like, can some brave and resourceful bloke paste his pic?
written by Benut, March 23, 2008 15:01:10
we always get confused between race as a trademark and racist as an act being hatred...
Though both are nouns, the misuse of "race" can be related to racist... however that's not the point.
Even in the same race, discrimination always happen probably it depends how we look the subject is, the most looking good is our criteria.

No matter what, those criteria must be of discrimination and hatred even wearing having similar black songkok or hair. smilies/wink.gif